Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Niza,
  • 06046
  • Francia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you starwood! this is a fabulous hotel with stylish rooms! thank you for taking care of our wrong dates debacle and honoring spg points in hotel even though it was during the 'tour de france' ! it was an amazing surprise, thanks again!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lackluster help I recently stayed in the Le Meridien Nice for a couple of nights and had a less than helpful experience with the concerige services. I had paid for the internet in my room only to find that the internet didn't actually have wifi signal in my room (565). When I asked the front desk about it, all they offered was that they could give me the number of the internet service provider (which wasn't going to be helpful for me since I didn't speak french fluently). I ended up basically using the lobby wifi anyway since it didn't work in my room. Very disappointing. Additionally during the train strike, no one was able to help me determine whether or not trains were leaving from Nice. No one offered to make a phone call to help us. The only assistance that the concierge offered was simply for us to check out and go to the train station- which after trekking all our luggage there, we found out that no trains were leaving Nice. This was extremely inconvenient. We ended up booking an additional night in another hotel. Beyond that, when we entered the room, it had a really strange smell. Almost like someone had been smoking in it. As an SPG member, I was disappointed with the service at Le Meridien Nice. There was actually zero SPG recognition. I think of Le Meridien as quality hotels that pride themselves on great customer service, but I definitely didn't get that feeling on my most recent trip. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet all of our needs and expectations. We needed a hotel near downtown Nice and within walking distance of all the sights. We also wanted comfort and amenities. The Le Meridien and its staff meet all our needs. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a wonderful staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay We had reserved 3 rooms traveling with my family including 3 kids. None of the rooms were ready when we arrived after 12 noon and I was told to come back after 3PM. We went to the terrace for a refreshment and I came back after an hour. After speaking to a different person a man that was more helpful than the lady at the beginning. He did recognize me as a Gold SPG Member and he was very helpful in getting the rooms ready before 3PM. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed a wonderful stay in Cote d' Azur Travelled with my family to Nice, France and booked two rooms at the Le Meridien. I was upgraded for both rooms to ocean view rooms. The pool is quite small, but if you're in Cote D Azur you have the whole sea to enjoy. The drinks at the rooftop were strong and I suggest to enjoy the sunset. If you plan on spending time there, make sure to make reservations in advanced. The room was modern and I had no problems with my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and made great recommendations on places to eat nearby. Will be back again. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel, bad housekeeping I was pleased with the overall location of the hotel and the staff, however, I found it odd that my bathroom stuff (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.) was never refreshed while I was there. I was also not pleased to find that my shower was never cleaned, or housekeeping neglected to move any of my things to clean, meaning chemicals would have been sprayed on them. I am fairly new to the SPG program and have always stayed at great hotels while traveling, but I was very disappointed with housekeeping at this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The experience We stayed at the Meridian Nice for the first time, the reception was very welcoming and helpful, the Room was excellent with amazing views and a super balcony, we enjoyed the stay and will definitely return June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite on the mark I stay at Starwood properties for about 80% of my travel, so have had a good chance to compare properties at various cities. The Meridien Nice isn't bad, but it could be much better. Whoever designed the interior "look" certainly lives up to the old adage that hotel designers rarely live in their creations. The colours are dark and grim. Purple hallways with a neon look? Rooms painted in various shades of dark grey and black. Felt like I was in a stalag. The staff were generally OK but perfunctory. I didn't get a sense of really mattering as a customer. It's the only major hotel I have stayed at where having mistakenly served myself the wrong coffee from the machine and returned it to the server, I was still charged for it on the bill! And costs are beyond outrageous. $20 equivalent to watch an in-room movie? C'Mon! And God help you if you touch anything in that miinibar. $30 equivalent for breakfast. Everything is literally double the North American rate. The bed was very comfortable and the shower pressure good. Two important features for me. This could be a much better hotel, but right now, it's not up to SPG standards worldwide. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice June '13 Excellent staff and hotel facility. Highly recommend. Special thanks to Diana from the rooftop restaurant June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nice location Stayed couple of days in Nice and loved this wonderful hotel with excellent views, walking access and of course wonderful weather. Little crowded to get to. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel old, hallways smell Lobby area ok, although supposed free lobby wifi didn't work on my ipad most of the time. Restaurant good breakfast but limited choices for a 6:00 pm dinner. For instance you couldn't even order a chicken breast dinner till after 7:00 pm....just Caesar salad, or hamburger type of food. At checkin when I asked for a possible upgrade, no offer of anything, just no. Rooms were old , door hard to open, creaked and white stuff fell from above, on my head. The hallways smelt of smoke and mildew I think. I checked other floors and they had the same bad odor. The actual room didn't smell but the walk down the hallways was disgusting. This the worse Starwood I have ever stayed in. Only thing going for it is the location and that is 4 star. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One advice My stay was excellent. One small advice I have... The "Don't Disturb" sign to be placed on the door of the rooms dose not fit to the door nob... June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things let it down Not the best business hotel with extremely expensive wifi costs. Rooms needed upgrades with a faulty shower and a desk was useless. The bed was so close to the desk you couldnt use the chair. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 best location in Nice i didnt really feel special at all here as a result of my gold status, and the room was very small, with limited amenities, but the location is perfect, and having the balcony onto the sea made up for the room completely. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Some staff members appeared distracted/disinterested, especially around the time that their shift was about to end. They rushed through the check-in process and didn't bother to check for room availability for upgrade. Had to request from the staff on the later shift before I was upgraded. Lower room levels smell of smoke and are dirty. SPG room level was better maintained. Location is great, but that's the only thing going for this hotel. Witnessed the duty-manager callously brush off an American tourist in full view of other guests (her reservation through a third party website was not received by the hotel, and he basically said it's not the hotel's problem). His attitude was "I don't give a XXXX, take it or leave it". May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok but not great Un-pleasant smell of sewage in the corridor on the 5th floor. Room was fine. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade or don't go The classic rooms in this hotel are subpar to say the least. They do not seem to be featured accurately on the web site. If you are redeeming points, the confirmation email you get will give you a chance to upgrade. TAKE IT. And hope you get a further upgrade upon check in assuming you have some kind of status with SPG. In the two rooms I was in (1 classic inside room, 1 Superior room with a balcony) neither even had a pen! I find that so odd. Let alone a tea kettle which is one thing we very much enjoy. Maybe I could of requested one. I didn't ask. The roof top terrace is beautiful but very small. No lounge chairs to lay in the sun. I assume they want you to use their private beach. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing This was my first time in Nice, amazing hotel. i loved the octopus May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Excellent View Overall the hotel met my expectations and is very conveniently located to restaurants, entertainment and other fun activities. It is a good hotel for business people as well vacationing families. The lobby bar was spacious and very relaxing. I was disappointed that there was no club lounge for Platinum members; however, everything else was very good. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay I stayed in Le Meridien Nice for 6 days and my stay was memorable and outstanding. Hotel location is perhaps the very best in Nice. My room was very nice, clean with an excellent view of the ocean and the city. Hotel staff is of the highest level of professionalism and this includes room service, front desk, and restaurant. Front desk personnel helped me in making dinner reservations and were always very friendly and helpful. Room service requests we had were responded in no more than 10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs refurbishing of the rooms Hotel is nicely located, staff is very friendly, rooms need to be refurbished. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Le Meridien in great location Hotel was great. Super comfortable accommodations with gym and pool also offered. Great location (5 min walk to the old city, right across the street from the beach). Only downside was that you have to pay additional for internet in your room--it just seems stingy after paying so much for the hotel, especially when even budget hotels in the area provide in-room wi-fi for no charge May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by can not be worse disgusting hotel, dirty, on some floors are repaired, there are a bucket of paint. Boorish attitude of the staff at the accommodation. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing SPG experience A 20-year veteran of Starwood's SPG program BEFORE it was even a program, I was dismayed by the utter lack of regard for my SPG status at check-in. In fact, I was made to feel as though I was an imposition, if you can believe. Beyond that, expect the typical Le Meridien experience: no in-room conveniences except for a mini-bar (of course; it's a revenue generator), and expect to hear every noise from your neighbors above and beside you. The location iwas the only salvation to our experience. Not worthMay 8, 2013 May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great service at fromt desk We hosted a conference at Le Meridien Nice, this week, and our delegates sold out the hotel for 3 days. I asked for a 2-hr extension to my checkout time, so we could pack up our equipment after guests had left on the last day. I was flatly refused by a very rude gentleman at the fromt desk. He was senior, but completely inflexible which surprised me, considering how much our company and delegates had spent at the hotel! I explained the situation fully, but was very sternly refused. I then had to go via our events team, who spoke to someone else, who finally managed to secure the 2 hour extension. I was also surprised at the €19 Euro per day charge for internet. WiFi is now free in almost all hotels I have stayed at recently. It does not make this hotel chain look good in todays world. Even after I paid the fee, I could not connect because there was lack of bandwith. too many people on the internet server at the same time. Really! Then the final insult - I was charged for 3 x 24 hour periods, when I had only stayed at the hotel for 2 days.. Thankfully I checked my invoice and managed to get the 3rd day removed by again, quite an annoyed woman at your reception desk. Not sure why she was annoyed at me - it was their fault! the Staff need some training in smiling, and being pleasant and flexible while serving their customers. There are many good hotels in the world, so it is the little things that differentiate the good from the bad. There are plenty of other hotels in Nice where I would rether stay next time. That is a shame, because the hotel itself was actually quite good. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by form over function in junior suite Staff and location excellent. Bed good. Breakfast poor - bad coffee, bad bread, too crowded. TERRIBLE smell on balcony - from drains. Room not as comfortable as hoped - chairs and sofa uncomfortable, no drawers, no bathroom hanging space, No free wifi despite being promised. No coffee maker as promised. Every member of staff really nice and well trained. Roof top bar lovely. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Status The Meridien Nice has fantastic location Generally staff are 110% - efficient , willing & eager to please BUT Hotel in general does not recognise Platinum Guests - whenever I asked for something i.e. 4.00pm check out ( I did over 75 nights last year in SPG Hotels & our company of which I am CEO spent circa £400,000 ) I was told not so politely we are a Resort Hotel ( or otherwise P off ) I tried to use suite nights - Impossible although suites still available ) etc etc May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by huge mistake in front desk I arrived at Nice midnight. The emplyee is the front desk gave me the wrong room. I showed the my resevation in my smart phone's application, but he didn't show any attention and read that. I said to him my last name as Jung, but he recognized my last name as Jang. I think the education of English should be included for reception employee. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was resting comfortably in bed, half-asleep wehn I heard a knock, followed by my door bing opened & the cleaning lady barging into my room at 8:30 in the morning. This obviously woke me & my partner from our comfortable slumber on a morning we had wanted to use to relax. The hotels half hearted apology. I also would expect wifi to be complementary in at hotel with such a rating. I certainly wont be returning for business or pleasure to any Meridien Hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promised pool facility is useless ! The hotel states that they offer a pool facility on the roof-terrace which is false marketing. They do indeed have a miniature pool on the roof. But there is no space to lay around the pool, and no sun-chairs or sun-beds. The little pool is fenced off right by the water-line by a glass fence which has a restaurant on the other side. Unless you like to swim in a small tub surrounded by lunch-eating spectators the pool is useless. Better spend your money on a smaller city-hotel and rent a sunbed at one of the nice beach-clubs. If you don't care about the pool, or come in the winter, this is a nice hotel with a great location, comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff. May 7, 2013
  • 2016-02-11 T06:10:17.124-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>