W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapur,
  • 098374
  • Singapur
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay despite come to this hotel on company offsite, it was a very pleasent and enjoyable stay. Will come back with family. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Great Hotel It is a great hotel, meet my expectation, young, trendy, dynamic and fun. The hotel is really great for weekend getaways to family and young couple and a group meeting. Thanks for the great serivce and great experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply stunning the moment we arrived, the attention was gratifying.. the staff were polite and willing. it felt like having personal assistants 24/7 certainly will be back January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by some tiny details need to adjust I was kicked down by the corner of bed, it's better if there's some protection around it. If the makeup mirror with LED light will be better. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor dining experience resulting in an overall bad vacation The experience at W was fantastic until dinner. Impressed by the hotel, we decided to have our dinner at the Kitchen Table (buffet style) and that was a disaster. Food wise, the salmon sashimi was great and that was it. The food stations were always running out of food. At one point, there was only rice, curry and papadam. It was pathetic. Service was zero. Our table was not cleared, we never had our water refilled. The chef promised to send soup to our table and it never came (although it did went to other table). Overall, the horrible dining experience spoils it all. The person in-charge even had the audacity to say that the restaurant was busy when the place was half-empty. It was an absolute disaster January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room's Balcony useless I booked an award stay at this Hotel and unfortunately the room I got had a balcony with an open roof. Keeping in mind that Jan. is raining season in Singapore, made the balcony pretty useless. So we had to stay all day in the room. Waste of my SPG points. Fortunately for the hotel was that my wife didn't wanted to change the room, if I would have been alone, I would definitely have requested a different room. Poor recognition of a SPG-Platinum Member. Don't think I will again spend my award points at this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice and comfortable All staff where helpful and nice. Except when we arrived at around 9pm on the 27/012/2013 due to my wife not being very well as she had taken a fall two days previous however we did not want to miss our holiday as only time available. Prior to taking this trip from Perth Western Australia we were told by our travel agent that we would have no trouble to up grade to a superior room when we got there. When we arrived on the evening of the 27/01/2013 we were served by a very nice and friendly female who's name was Jill, After explaining to her that we would like to pay for a superior room she said she would assist us with this. She checked rooms available and it appeared to us a room was available for us however she stated she had to speak with her supervisor who was a male standing at the next counter working on the computer. at this time we were the only customers at the counters. Jill spoke to this male supervisor who did not even acknowledge us and kept looking at his computer and did not even acknowledge what jill was trying to explain to him he then looked at my wife and I with what appeared to us to be distain and said straight out NO jill further slope to him however he kept shaking his head no and ignored us. We could see that Jill appeared to be embarrassed and and uncomfortable and she said sorry no room at that time available but she would try and assist us to move later. We were booked into room 525 and after a couple of days we approached Jill and informed her not to worry about changing rooms as we did not want to unpack and pack again as my wife was not well for the first five days of our stay I have brought this to you attention as I own my own business in Australia and found that the male manager on duty was rude and unhelpful and that evening he did not afford us the proper respect and customer service I would expect from your hotel Unfortunatley we did not get his name but will always remember him. We will remember Jill as a very nice and considerate person and a asset to your establishment. Other than this incident at the beginning of our stay at your hotel we had a good time and thank you for the opportunity of giving this feedback that was of some concern to us We have ticked that we would recommend your hotel but the incident raised with you does not help that decision January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and pampering staycation venue We were instantly enchanted by the beauty and serenity of W Singapore. Nestled at one end of Sentosa Cove, its exclusive location makes it a great location for a get-away from the crowds. A great choice for a weekend staycation, as you'll really have a pampering feel when here! We had their hi-tea set as well, but sadly, that was under-whelming, and the quality of food served for the hi-tea was sub-par. However, I highly recommend the breakfast at the Kitchen Table. Great variety of food, and everything was delicious, especially the laksa! I also loved the juice counter, and eggs section. A visit to their Woobar is also a must. Loved the selection cocktails they have. This may not be the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it's certainly up there in the ranks. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the upgrade! Special thanks to Rissa and John for kindly considering my room upgrade request! You made my wedding anniversary celebration all the more special! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and romantic Hotel THat is the first time i spent 4 nights in W sentonsa at singapore, the mood is excellent, staffs are helpful, the 24hrs pool is great, the breakfast at kitchen table is good. i recommend this hotel to my friends and personally, i will book w in my coming trips. amazing vocation feel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort This is a real 5-star resort in a busy city like Singapore. Set in an upscale residential neighborhood by the marina in Sentosa, it could not have been more tranquil for our recent stay. Breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a hotel anywhere. Pool is wonderful and large. Kids loved it. Other facilities are also fantastic. The only downside of the hotel is the fact it's a bit far from the city and areas such as Orchard Road, and taxis can be hard to get and requires a wait. Staff is very friendly, some more experienced than others but overall quite fine. A/C in our room unfortunately never worked properly even after calling the engineer in 3 times on 3 days during our 4-day stay. Temperature only got down to 26.5 degrees no matter how low we turned the setting. Only blemish for our stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new hotel on sentosa W Hotel is an excellent hotel for stay on sentosa. Warm cozy rooms, great food and excellent service. Only bit isolated if you need to go to the city more often as you need to use taxi all the time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff My younger child came down with a flu when landed at the airport late at night. Staff in the hotel were very helpful. With their help I managed to get all the things I needed when a child is in high fever! They took us to the nearby, my girl was up and running after one day rest in bed!! Throughout our one week stay in the hotel we enjoyed it very much. We are most grateful for the kind and caring staff in the hotel. Big thumb up for sure!!? December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice decor, good place to relax and friendly staff I have a really wonderful stay at W Hotel. The rooms are very clean and well-decorated. The swimming pool is a good place for me to laze and relax. I deeply appreciate the staff of W Hotel to give a complimentary treat at WooBar and of course the nice goodies at the door on Christmas Eve. I would definitely come back if the opportunity arise. Thanks, W Hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Business Hotel That is Great For A Short Family Getaway My family and I spent this year's Christmas holidays "staycationing" at the W Hotel Sentosa and we absolutely love it. We were greeted with friendly and helpful staff upon arrival. The checkin process was smoothly and we got our room keys within minutes. Our room is spacious, bright with an artistic twist The room even has space for an extra single bed for our 8 years old. The swimming pool is a beauty. It has colorful floats scattered all around for guests of all ages to enjoy, a real sensory experience. Our breakfast and dinner experiences at the "Kitchen Table" was fantastic. Though many of the staffs there are new, but most of them tried their best to make our dinning experiences a memorable one. I would say the breakfast spread is comprehensive, a good blend of eastern and western cuisine with an impressive egg station (located at the Skirt Restaurant side). My family favorite is the Singapore "Laksa", a must try item. In addition, the hotel in general is dotted with many art pieces for guests of all ages to enjoy. Overall, what matter to us is the people, though many staffs (I think) are new, I must say many are really helpful and warm. This year, we had a memorable Christmas "staycation" thanks to the people that took good care of us in this hotel. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection away from it all We arrived on an early morning flight, and our room was made available without advance request very nicely at about 9.30am, which really made our day. We used a suite award and it was really worth it - easily the best room I have ever stayed in in Singapore. Sentosa Cove is of course a bit out of the way so W may not be best suited for a business stay, but visiting this ultra-exclusive enclave is an experience itself. The seats in the lift were a very nice touch. All in all, we will be back December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscellaneous TV control was very insensitive. Worse still, the next morning, there was no sound. Quite frustrating that this happened in a posh hotel. I broke a cup in the bathroom. I made it known to the counter staff before checking out at 11am so that he could advise me the amount I would be charged when I checked out before 1pm. Till now I have not received a phone call as promised. It's hard to believe it would take such a long time to find out the cost of a cup to hold toothbrush, etc. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except for the power shutdown Stayed on the night when the hotel had a power interruption at the stroke of midnight until 4-5 hours later. Had to wash up in the dark as we just got back to the hotel. Nonetheless, they offered a complimentary night in replacement even though my girls might not be around anymore. But still, we did have a fair share of good rejuvenating moments during the day as well. Pool was great and i simply love the room layout/bed/scenery. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy staycation with hiccups (still great stay) Planned a staycation for my wife and myself as a pre christmas present. Check in: We arrived early before noon. Super friendly front desk guy (if only I would be good with names - I'd like to commend him here), chit chatting with me during the whole process, no fussing about being early, got upgraded to marvelous suite without asking (thanks W Sentosa and SPG plat benefit), received two complementary drink vouchers for the Woo bar, finished in less than 5 minutes and up we were going to our room. Note: checked in on Wednesday and the hotel was pretty empty. So that was probably in my favor. But still, pleasurable check in by the front desk guy. Thanks! Room: Suite is big with living room and bed room being about equal in size. Bed room is a corner room. with views on the sea, pool and the yacht harbor. L shaped balcony runs around the suite with a small table and two chairs as well as a two person lounger. Full length windows from bathroom to bedroom and living room, Great! Spotted a bit of sticky dried liquid in the guest bathroom and in front of the working desk. Probably soda from the previous guest. Called the service line - received apologies and got it cleaned up while we were out exploring the rest of the property. Pool, gym and jacuzzi: Pool is huge and if empty not bad for swimming laps which I did. My wife and I lounged a bit next to the pool Our pool stay was cut short at around 2pm as loud concrete jack hammering construction was starting on the public walkway next to the pool. That was not on the W property, so nothing they could do about it, but unfortunately it would last until the end of our stay the next day. Bummer, no more pool lounging or even enjoying the balcony lounger. Just too loud. Gym is well equipped with all sorts of Technogym gear. Clean, well maintained. Worked out a bit - don't like the screaming colors in the gym - but that is me. Jacuzzi, steam room and infrared sauna are in doors and gender separated as everywhere else in Asia. Food: Had lunch and drinks from the WET bar. Potato wedges and Baramundi burger lunch was good - not bad, not great. Burger bun a bit cold but we were hungry... Long island ice tea - not bad. Asked if there is any discount for SPG members. That was denied. No problem until I went checking on the SPG dining website and found that all dining locations incl. WET bar offer 15%. Complained to front desk. Front desk also thinks that there is no discount. Showed them their website on my phone. Received promise that the discount will be deducted which in the end did happen. Room for improvement on the internal communication? Bfast buffet at the Kitchen Table. I am not a big buffet fan. Selection was ok. Quality as well. Dim sums are surprisingly fresh and well done. A bit crowded feel as the area is not very big. Also had lunch at the Kitchen Table. Perfectly done herb crusted cod. Compliments to the chef. Area: Rented two bikes free of charge. Bikes need some maintenance as chain was rusty and gear shifting lever was falling apart. But it is nice to just ride around the cove and look at the multi million dollar mansions on this very private part of Sentosa island. I like the location of the W. It is quite far away from the beaches and located next to the yacht harbor in the residential area of Sentosa. So it is quiet and away from the crowds. There are two super markets and about 8-10 restaurants along the harbor. If you fancy to get away from things and just hang out around the hotel and the harbor it will be heaven for you. If you rather be at the beaches or Orchard most of the time, this is not where you should stay. Hiccups: The hotel had warned in a letter handed to me at check in that they will have a power outage at 4:30-5:30am due to maintenance. It actually started much earlier in the late evening with the effect that AC, lights, etc. were out for the night. Power was restored sometime in the morning. Property must have received a bit of complaints. In a surprising comeback - putting long term customer satisfaction above immediate profit - I was being told at check out that my one night room charge was waived due to the unexpected power outage. Zero, nada, just paid for my WET bar and Kitchen Table billings. Now this is what I call customer service. One note to the GM: After we had check out we wanted to use the jacuzzi, gym and pool area. As we needed a place to change cloths we asked the Away spa reception since the jacuzzi and changing rooms are administered by them. It seems that using the change room if you are not an Away spa guest is something unusual? In two separate incidences and by two different female reception staff, my wife and I were asked multiple times in an interrogation style if we were guests at the W and my wife was at one point rudely asked to provide her ID. While I understand that security might be the underlying motivation, I felt unhappy with the verbal treatment and the missus was extremely upset as well. I have complained about this to the front desk but would like to bring this gap of communication skills to your attention as it really put a serious dent into our otherwise great impressions we had on the property. Thank you W Sentosa for the great overall stay nevertheless. We shall return soon to enjoy the property, its great location and then I hope also the pool. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Arrival Experience! Upon our arrival, there are several staff at the main enterance. Each individual has their task to do. Open my car door, checking my luggages and a Malay lady brought us up to the reception. It was a personalized service and we were welcomed by each individual at the very first point of contact! December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Good service at kitchen, staff friendly. Bell boys - super helpful However housekeeping was bad, very bad- ask for ice and slippers have to made numerous calls take half an hour to 2 hours. Room 501 Sofa is an art work with ink marks all over . Asked by FD to check out at 2 pm when my experience as SPG platinum is 4 pm. This experience happened on the last 2 stays. FD staffs not friendly at times - a pain. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A thoroughly modern concept hotel Full of unusual sculptures, artworks, furniture. The mood lighting and patterns in the rooms carry over to the big W logo in the driveway - nice touch. Great sound system. Useful phone charger. Double sinks would have been nice (our room only had one) The cupboard, while stylish is not quite practical as only one side can be opened at a time. The toiletries provided were first class. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, except for the pool towel person who was rather rude. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected standard, nothing outstanding Pretty ambience, nice rooms and good location next to restaurants, village and waterfront. We were disappointed that most of the staff did not speak good enough English. Restaurant staff at breakfast took 45 mins to get us a bowl of cereal and a pancake. Breakfast cafe was excessively crowded, people were sitting elbow to elbow, there were accidents where trays of food were spilled. Room service food was rancid, although we were not charged when we returned it. All in all, for the regular room price, one would expect a far better standard, especially from a Starwood hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at W Singapore are amazing I was very pleased with the staff at W Hotel SG, they were so down to earth and didn't make us feel like an outsider! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great staff The helpful checkin and concierge staff has provided great service with a smile. Hotel is beautiful and room is excellent loaded with amenities and toiletries. Good choice for family or couple weekend getaways! ^.^ December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience is wonderful! The Welcome talent John and Woobar talent Julia are really impressive. So nice to talk to them. Other talents are also very helpful. However, the hotel shuttle bus service is not working really well, since we have been waiting at Vivo city for 45min and more, but we still cannot get on. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a hotel for middle aged guests Hotel décor is very modern. The chairs in lobby and around hotel are not comfortable, stylish but not functional. This hotel chain is all about looks but not function or comfort. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. The staff was lacking in the pool area. The gals that walked around the pool had a bad attitude. They clearly did not like their job. You had to call them several times to get their attention. Every time they took our order the bartender had to come over to us and clarify the order. We were 2 couples at the pool for 6 hours. Terrible service. They hotel also hosted a Pool Party open to the public from 2-8 p.m. The music was terrible and blaring. We were not told this when we booked our relaxing weekend get away. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary hotel standard The W Singapore is probably one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. It may not be the most luxurious hotel i have stayed in. There are more luxurious ones. But the high standard set by the design of the hotel, the service, the cleanliness, quality of beddings, furnitures, etc are all top notch. I will definitely come back or book another W somewhere in the world. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Staycation! Wonderful facilities with tasteful design which brighten one's day. Room facilities were great. However a minor let down was experienced as the inviting bathtub has a faulty drain plug which cannot be repaired. Hence was unable to enjoy the tub and the thoughtful bath amenities provided. The pool was beautiful. Especially liked the floating "things" left in the pool for our use. The bean bag in the water was my favourite, Hopefully the tear observed on the bag cover can be repaired or replaced. Would be sad to see it removed during my next stay. Service received was excellent all round. Encounter with counter, pool, restaurant, and whatever/whenever staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel On entering the hotel, first impressions really are wow! It is spacious, clean and very we'll laid out. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with exception of concierge at bus/taxi area who tend to be a bit arrogant and don't listen to customers needs. The courtesy bus could do with running later at least until midnight. The room is very comfortable. The lighting is tranquil but very confusing The bathroom is amazing and toiletries supplied are actually of very good quality. The pool is fantastic with the swim up to bar. The water could do with solar heating! I liked the special touches like the floats and balls for kids (and adults) to play/lounge on. We were not so happy with the spa on discovering after we entered his and her dressing areas that in fact it is his and her jacuzzi etc too and so my husband and I were separated. This is worse when you are the only one there as it is very lonely. This actually spoiled the enjoyment of what they had to offer as it is quite lavish. It also closes very early at 10pm. The kitchen Table restaurant was lovely. Our waitress was very attentive but not overbearing. The food was excellent. In the evenings the music in the lobby area tends to be too loud but you don't hear it in your room. The one downfall is that it is very expensive to eat and drink here and so guests tend to leave to eat on the mainland. We would love to return one day and would recommend this beautiful hotel. December 13, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:45:07.321-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>