The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by For The General Manager. My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary, and thought a stay at the Royal Hawaiian would be ideal. However, that turned out to quite different to expectations, and we were very disappointed with many aspects of the hotel and services. In particular I would refer to the standard and quality of the guest room. For the high room rate charged we considered it to be far below the standard experienced at other hotels, both in Hawaii and Asia generally. Lunch at the Surf Lanai on the day before departure is worthy of note, where the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Sincerely, Disappointed Guests. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just loved it Our room was in the old section with a garden view. We really loved this hotel and we will definitely come back. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess at the Pink Palace I had the pleasure of staying at the Royal Hawaiian and felt like a Princess. The room was gorgeous, fabulous view but most importantly, the staff was so warm and welcoming. What a treat! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but disappointing Very nice hotel but way overpriced. In addition to room rate the hotel has mandatory additional fee of US35 a day for 5-6 perceived benefits. Upon explaining that we had no use for any but the drink - after going before the Manager - it was finally agreed that we would be charged for 1 day out of the 2 stayed. So we enjoyed 2 Mai Tai's for $35! Then the State taxes added - WOW. Not hotels fault but people need to be aware they are high! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Vice nice old hotel with history but very poor room size, and quality. Stayed in Towers and thought I was in a Days Inn motel. Did not feel this was a luxury hotel whatsoever. Room decor and qualty of furniture including bed was very poor not to mention closet size room. Too small to be considered comfortable. One bathroom sink made me feel I was back in school. I would not rate this as a luxury hotel for those looking for high end quality. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i can't wait to return The only thing i needed that wasn't there, was a Kettle & English breakfast tea (I don't drink coffee) - and that is probably an English requirement, so I'm not too dissatisfied as next time I will just ask for one on arrival. I really found all the staff to show excellence & I will see you on the 15th - just wish I was staying longer. All my friends in Australia recommended your Hotel & I will definitely pass it on to others. Thank you again so much for a wonderful stay, Kindest Regards Emma Harvey October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges extra for beach chairs Hotel charges $40/day for 2 beach chairs and umbrella. Pool chairs are free, but always fully occupied. A hotel with this heritage and class should include these expected amenities in the room rate. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A trip to remember I can't believe my trip to your wonderful hotel and city is over. My wife and I loved the history and beauty of the hotel. The staff and accommodations were fabulous and food was incredible. I am so sad to leave and very anxious to return. Thank you so much for this memorable trip! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hote was excellent It was great hotel to stay and I really enjoyed the stay. I will choose this hotel for the next time as well. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by would have been perfect but... 1 small gripe, the pillows are very thin and dont provide much support. 1 massive gripe.. the royal hawaiian is gorgeous, old world glamour, modern comforts, fantastic staff. however, oracle hired out the hotel for a conventiuon. the whole vibe of the place changed to a convention centre. i dont begrudge you making money, but not at changing it for everyone else. every other guest was rightly upset. i looked forward to leaving the rat race for my vacation, only for it to join me the last 3 days when oracle checked in. not being able to use entry points into the hotel and beng interrtogated if i was a guest or not on using the front entrance ,, well, what can you say. its a bad joke. my resort fee was refunded, but really, its small change. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management Communication Overall disappointed with a lack of management communication of a major corporate event with little or no concern or consideration for other hotel guests in terms of changes to the facility, noise ( garden concert and presentation), overcrowding, limited access in and out of the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Things have changed 3rd visit, 1st since renovation. Stilll an oasis of tranquility and beautiful hotel, lost ambiance of bygone era present prior to renovation. No more room amenities such as slippers. AC in room was not adequate & maintenance could not provide more. Hotel did not follow-up to see if concerns addressed. $36 per day resort for nothing applicable + add'l $40 for beach umb. & 2 lounge chairs p/d, previously part of tariff. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Satisfied For the money spent tne accommadations were inadaqute. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great Hotel. Breakfast Server Nam was fantastic and we came back a second morning just to sit in his section. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was a diappointment I reserved a garden view room using an SPG award, hopeful for a little bit of an upgrade, but not optimistic given our Saturday arrival. I was not greeted as an SPG Gold member, and had to push hard to get a 2 PM check out on my last day. (I asked for 3 PM and they couldn't do it. Yet the resort was EMPTY the day I left) I was very impressed with the lobby - gorgeous. I was put into room 396. The room was small but beautifully decorated. Sadly, my garden view was a few palm leaves growing within a foot of the glass on my window. When I looked carefully through the leaves, I saw that my room overlooked the driveway and was also in an inside corner that denied my any opportunity of any kind of view to my left. Housekeeping was a big disappointment. No hairdryer and no washcloths in my room at check in. Came back to my room from the beach at noon on my second day and housekeeping had not visited. Went back to the beach and came back at 4. Housekeeping had been there but -- had left a dirty pillowcase on one of the chairs, had taken my dirty towels away but not left clean ones, no fresh water bottles, no fresh coffee packs for the next day. Not sure if I came back too early, and caught them in the middle of the job, or if they started, left, and forgot to come back. And, I saw quite a few small bugs in our bathroom. I also don't understand why the pool closes at 5:30 PM. Between being given what must be the worst room in the house, and the poor job of the housekeeping staff, I am disappointed in the value that I got for my starwood points. I'll try the Westin next time I come to Oahu. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Beautiful Setting We were on our honeymoon. The facility and gardens are beautiful and very quiet, considering that the Royal is in the heart of Waikiki. The hotel is set beck from the road and enjoys the widest stretch of Waikiki Beach. The pool is tiny and both it and the hottub close at dusk, but kids can enjoy the Sheraton pool next door. The staff is exceptional, very friendly and very accommodating. The Royal has a quiet outdoor oceanfront bar/restaurant with low-key Hawaiian music that is just delightful, but you can always go to the Outrigger next door for something more lively. Just beware that if your room faces the Outrigger, it will be noisy until nearly midnight. Our room was oceanfront in the old hotel, so no balcony, but an exceptional view of the beach and of Diamond Head. Tiny bathtub, but otherwise perfect. I recommend the Royal to any honeymoon couple willing to splurge. You won't be disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tho updated very poor ac Despite having tech come to room for ac issues room never got below 74 and humid. Very uncomfortable; house keeping inconsistent ; initial woman at front desk quite unfriendly concierge rude subsequent front desk personnel very helpful &pleasant. However first impressions by initial folk very poor. Pool is essentially non existent very very tiny. Would stick with more modern newer resort hotel September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We savored every moment This was a real treat for us to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, and we thought it a first-class experience. We liked looking at all the historic photos in the halls and enjoyed all the beautifully decorated common areas. From the leis on arrival to the friendly alohas as we left, we were delighted with our stay. A special thank-you to concierge Laurie Ann who went above & beyond in answering our questions about the Pink Palace's history. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable anniversary vacation trip The Royal Hawaiian is all I would expect in a hotel...beautiful with the 1920's look and yet thoroughly modern and updated beautiful rooms, lovely lobby décor (I specially love the rocking chairs overlooking the garden), beautiful lush & verdant gardens. The hotel crew are all wonderful with just the right amount of friendliness and professionalism. Starting with check in staff with a lei for both my husband and me plus the refreshing welcome drink, housekeeping staff to the crew at the Surf Lanai where our server Wynn was so nice & friendly. And at the Concierge desk Laurie Ann & Sidney were very helpful in sorting out my transportation snafu. I salute all your personnel for a job well done and making our 30th wedding anniversary vacation at the Royal Hawaiian truly memorable! Aloha and mahalo Royal Hawaiian Hotel! See you next year! September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Greed The hotel is a beach resort. Why are beach beach and pool facilities so limited? Excess space in both areas is devoted to cabana seats/tents that you're trying to sell for like $100 or more per day with few, if any, takers. You need more pool and beach seats for your guests. When I pay $600 a night for a small room and a host of other taxes and fees, I don't like being charged an additional $30-$40 per day for a seat at the beach. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ambiance We stayed at the "Pink Palace" on our honeymoon and wanted to re=create the special feeling...we did. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honestreview1 I love this hotel, but it needs work to be a "Luxury Hotel". Housekeeping isn't dependable with spotty services, holes & tears in towels & duvet. Pool needs to be made an adult only pool so guests are not treated to temper tantrums, crying babies, screaming & parents who don't remove them from the pool/area. Breakfast, pool & room service menus need HELP. Bring back a real Continental Breakfast, grilled cheese sandwichs & ice cream bars. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was not ready for occupancy. I have enjoyed staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 40 years. The hotel is gorgeous, the breakfasts and dinners sublime. However, our room was not ready for occupancy; upon checking in we found a used shampoo bottle, no body wash, a mis functioning iron, robes were missing, the safe was not working, no do not disturb sign for the door, no ice, no laundry/dry cleaning bag. We called housekeeping several times and then asked the supervisor to do a visual inspection of our room which was never done. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Lovely hotel and excellent customer service! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had 2 rooms. .. our reservation was made 5 months in advance but we were disappointed with the poor room location on one of the rooms ... the only alternative offered was for a smoking room ... the second room had an ant problem in the sleeping as well as bathroom areas. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but need improvement in some areas I have high expectation as this is a 5 stars hotel. Upon arrival, we were not greeted with lei flowers and banana muffins as they were included in resort fee until we asked 2 days later. The clerk in front desk promised a sparkling wine for our 25th anniversary and again was not delivered until asked. Compared to other high rated hotel, we should not had to ask. I felt badly that I had to even ask for these things. I will have to consider using this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Royal Hawaiian was a great overall experience, with the hotel's classic charm and atmosphere bringing instant relaxation and comfort. Overall we were pleased with our stay at the hotel -- when we arrived the valet staff were prompt and friendly, and the check-in staff were also very helpful and accommodating, as they took the time to walk us to the elevator to get us oriented. The room and ocean facing lanai were very comfortable, clean and elegant. The main negatives for us were that the pool area is very small and was dominated by children -- to the point that it felt like a kiddie pool. Thus it was not an option for us to seek a peaceful atmosphere in the pool. Alternatively we spent our days at one of the beach chair/umbrella setups that can be rented for the day -- this was an easy and nice experience as it allowed us to have a 'home base' on the beach for the day where we could relax. The pool/beach staff was not up to par from what we would expect from a 5 star hotel. While they were generally friendly, they were not especially prompt or attentive or going above and beyond the call of duty. For instance we had to wave them down multiple times to get basic services such as water or menus/drinks/etc. The beach side activities were great in that it made it very convenient for us to rent surfboards/SUP, September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room Staying at the Royal Hawaiian has been in my bucket list. I love that the hotel is a historical landmark, and Waikiki beach is right outside! Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. Our room was pretty small, the bathroom even smaller. The clothes' closet was like a broom closet, and there was no chest of drawers to store folded clothes. I expected more for the price we paid. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our family of four spent a week at Royal Hawaiian in the "Historic Wing." The service and friendliness are beyond compare. The check in process started by sitting at a large desk and promptly receiving a cool towel, refreshing drink and sweet treat! We had our own nightly family games in the Coconut Grove. This is what "old" Hawaii must have been like, no hussle and bussle. So relaxing! I only wish our room had a balcony. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good!! Would surely recommend the hotel for Waikiki visitors, great location. A couple of issues may be the loud A/C which can be fixed if they really tried, and the small sink in the bathroom which is a structural issue so may not fly. In any case, good job! to the whole staff. August 31, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:14.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>