The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an elegant convention hotel with a great view; not a resort. The hotel feels more like the kind of hotel you would go to for a group or convention, rather than a tropical vacation place. The views are exquisite, but it does not have a resort feeling. It was a surprise to find out, for example, that you needed to pay to use the sauna and steam room. Also, that the tennis courts were not on premises. We stayed in the main building an the beach and pool were so far away, we might as well have stayed in the condominiums next door. Service was not up to par. It took a lot of time to get the waiter at breakfast; we got our coffee after we finished our food! Room service was even worse. The night we arrived, they took over 30 minutes to bring a late night MENU to the room (the page was missing in the book in the room). April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Pool with awesome pool. The best part about our stay was swimming at the pool. It's heated, open 24 hours and has an amazing view. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very luxuries stay! Im impressed this resort had one of the best pools I've ever been in... I came to this resort about a week ago for a vacation form my house in Rhode Island. The rooms and are not only comfortable but are warm and clean too. I would say the staff were the nicest people I've ever meet the are warm and very friendly. The tennis courts were "5 star' material and the golf course was very well groomed. There is NOTHING bad about this resort I'd recommend this resort to ANYONE who wants a wonderful vacation. and has a lot of money. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3,nights stay not enough to cover Quick take Meet and great wonderful Reception was very professional First meet with buler was so good- but their ability to be helpful during your stay get lost in the changes from mgmt ( do I really need my pants pressed) Food was pricey but excellent Pool bartenders charge the same as upstairs but deliver a improper product in plastic This property is just a big wow - with a few staff members that need to move on to less demanding environment April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We just returned from a weekend stay at the St. Regis in Princeville. The property itself is stunning but the service is what makes this place so special. Each staff member was kind, friendly and most helpful. Afternoon tea was a truly special event - it's no wonder why they require a day's notice. Special recognition goes to Jenny at the reception desk. She is a pleasure to talk to and really helped to make our stay so enjoyable. We'll be back! Lawrence April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Must Be Just Like Living in Paradise Hard to beat the combination of accessible location and beauty- even without the hotel itself- which is pretty great- we had a butler in our suite, two televisions, etc. The beach is nice to look at but not really a swimmy type beach- but the pool/bar area is waaay above average. the on site restaurant is the best on the island. don't come to a st. regis in hawaii and complain about the price- it's a st. regis- in hawaii. the hawaii heavy dvd collection is a nice little touch- we watched south pacific and blue hawaii. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location and an outstanding hotel in Hawaii. We stayed here for 6 nights for our 4th year Anniversary. We received champagne and a lovely Happy Anniversary note card from Stephanie, who also graciously answered all my questions via e-mail prior to our arrival. We were upgraded by Myrna, the front desk receptionist, to a junior suite upon availability since I am a Platinum member. The butler service was superb and we had coffee delivered to our roomo upon request every morning. It was amazing how the whole staff were so helpful and so well-trained. Even Jason, the bell man, who greeted us upon arrival was wonderful. This is the best hotel I have stayed at and I am a frequent traveler. Kudos to the general manager and to the whole staff for the outstanding service. Truly it is the people that makes a hotel great. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a a fantastic resort! My wife and I made a spontaneous trip to the St. Regis Resort on Kauai for a little rest and relaxation. We had never stayed there before and did not know exactly what to expect. From check in to check out the resort was fantastic. We ate great meals, interacted with some great staff members and had the most relaxing time at the pool! We loved the vist and our room and will be back to stay again soon! I recommend this resort and its staff to anyone looking for a great weekend retreat, a special occasion or a vacation. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Enchanted Evenings This is my 2nd visit to Princeville this year. This time we brought our nieces who thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Matt the Director of Front Office could not have been more helpful along with Stevie. We will definitely be back in 2012. December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs improvement My wife and I were staying for our honeymoon and were underwhelmed. There were a couple things that stood out: 1. The service was mediocre - room service took forever and the only bar open during the day was at the pool, which required 3 elevators to get to. 2. Power outage at the hotel (not hotel fault) almost stuck us in the elevator and I had to force the partially closed door open. We then attempted to take a flight of stairs down only to find the bottom door locked with no way out. Very concerning if there was a true emergency. 3. Lack of control at pool - there were kids screaming across the pool area and no staff members asked the parents to help keep control (I know this pool allows kids, but there is a limit to how crazy things can get). Also, there was a family showing off the fish they caught that day standing on the edge of the pool. We really didn't want to see water from dead fish dripping into the pool. 4. We had a floor with a butler which seemed to be glorified housekeeping. Not worth the cost. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation Just returend from a 4 night stay at this exquisite resort on the beautiful island of Kauai. My husband and I were traveling with our two children. We had an absolutely fantastic experience at the St. Regis from the moment we arrived and were greeted til the second we pulled away (sadly)! The rooms were very spacious and well equipped, with stunning views of the ocean, pool, and beautiful mountains. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week in Paradise Our family recently made our first-ever trip to Hawaii, staying on the Big Island the first week and then moving on to Kauai. We had a great time the first week, but the week in Kauai was beyond compare. In great part, thanks to the St. Regis and its staff. We had booked a package that upgraded our rooms, including to a Junior Suite, and the accommodations were fantastic, with incredible views of the bay and the mountains. Loved the bathrooms with the "clouded" window shower option, and the butler service was fantastic. We spent more time at the pool than the beach. Kauai Grill was fantastic, but the Terrace restaurant was more hit and miss -- service was totally erratic, especially at breakfast but also at dinner. (Would have given 4.5 stars overall as a result, if possible.) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star This hotel is definitely the best I've stayed in, from entry to departure. The design is outstanding, location & views so overwhelming. I'm a Hawaii resident & I was impressed, cannot imagine what a Hawaii visitor would express. Registration desk, valet service, concierge, prompt room service, food quality all 5-star. The smaller hotel size is a plus, no crowds to contend with anywhere on the property. The fitness room needs more resistance training machines is the only recommendation I have for improvement. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Resort We are retired and travel to Hawaii twice a year, staying about a week on each island primarily at five-star hotel & timeshare resorts. The St. Regis is our favorite hotel that we stay at every year (since 1995 and prior to that in the 1980's when it was a Sheraton). We consider the combination of mountain & ocean view to make it the most beautiful place on earth and combined with an outstanding hotel make it our favorite. We especially like the pool & beach--the layout of makes it a fantastic experience. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The room was nice. The pool attendants were great. Spa was nice. The restaurants were extremely limited and the food was not great. The "butler"/ "concierge" element was frustrating. I didn't know who to call for help (butler, concierge, guest services?) and most of the time was transferred to some other line that rang and rang. Eventually, someone would take a message, but the concierge would not call back. If you got a concierge on the line, they were helpful. But good luck catching one. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville...the perfect getaway We stayed at this hotel five years ago for our honeymoon, and we returned for our five year anniversary. The renovations are a huge improvement to the lobby and guest rooms. This is the ideal hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and local restaurants. There are also several dining options on property. The Makana Terrace is our favorite place in the world to enjoy breakfast and soak up the views. The service is unbelievable, and I guarantee you will walk away with a huge smile on your face. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location and Service This hotel is one our most favorite hotels over the years to come and relax, as well as enjoy the outstanding natural beauty. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is a liability The good: the property is stunning and has what any. Reasonable person could want. Dining is good but sticker shock is present at every meal. The staff at the pool are excellent, and all go above and beyond to accommodate any request. The bad: the tub in the room is a serious liability. The young and elderly are at risk for injury stepping up then down stairs to get into a deep tub/ shower. The air filters have not been changed, the air conditioning is stale, left a bad impression of a very clean room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our rooms were given away! We were very excited to check in to the hotel and start the second leg of our vacation, however, when we tried to check in they told us they didn't have our rooms - what???? we PRE-PAID the rooms up front! St. Regis said they didn't know what happened so they compensated us for breakfast and our parking the rest of the week after they managed to find a couple rooms for us. It was still disappointing as our rooms were not any where near each other, or even on the same floor, and we were traveling as a family. They said if something became available they could try and get us closer, but I'm sorry, that's the last thing we wanted to do was play musical rooms! We just wanted to unpack and get settled to enjoy the rest of our vacation! VERY disappointing, especially when we had paid up front... January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside is calm, inside is warm. Princeville resort is calm. We strolled around the hotel, we watched beautiful sunset and green garden. Before arriving , we found the helicopter tours at the hotel website.( Princeville airport is only 10 minutes away from the hotel . ) We asked the concierge for reservation. Response e-mail , suggest wearing the dark colored clothing. We wore dark color jackets, enjoyed 45 minutes exciting show. Napali coast sea is beautiful green and deep blue. AT the pool side ,Restaurants, We had a relaxing time. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the food The hotel facility overall was great. The F&B needs help. Guests should avoid the Kauai Grill. We were induced by the marketing and positive reviews to go to the Kauai Grill. Jean-George needs to visit this restaurant more often or revoke the franchise. Octopus seemed unfresh, cooked far in advance, or both. Red snapper was overcooked, fishy and seemed frozen. I also thought that Chilean sea bass was bulletproof, but was KG managed to make it dry and toothy in the way of overcooked meat. The pork belly appetizer was good, although it is hard to mess up deep-fried bacon. We went to Bar Acuda, outside the hotel, the next day. For a third of what we spent at the KG, we got fresh, sweet and tender red snapper and meal that was head and shoulders above the KG. We also went to Da Crack in Koloa a couple days later. The fish at Da Crack was better than the fish at the KG - fresher, not fishy. It came in a paper bowl with Mexican rice, black beans, salsa, guacamole and cheese. The bowl cost less than any of our apps at KG and was a better meal than the KG meal. We ordered oatmeal for breakfast. It came from the buffet - still with the spoon shape from being ladled out of the buffet vat. I think the oatmeal was $14. For $14, I expected freshly prepared oatmeal. The sashimi duo on the bar menu was gross. Four one-inch square, 1/4-inch thick pieces of nondescript fish on top of 3/4-inch thick squares of lukewarm, gluey, fried-in-advance rice. The hotel is otherwise nice. Just eat elsewhere. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features, but fails on value Overall the hotel is beautiful, but it was overpriced for many items. Pool bar had poor drinks for a premium price and were clearly watered down. In the featured restaurant, the chef and waiter did not know if the steak was dry aged or wet aged. They told me it wasn't aged. All beef is either dry or wet aged for a steak. Just embarrassing for a place with a $72 NY 12 oz steak and you don't know the fundamentals. I expected better, but didn't receive the class that it was advertised at. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE PROPERTY, BEST STAFF One of the best properties that i have stayed at, and maybe the best service. Starwood should remove this property from their program... There is nothing about loyalty for being a Gold member for so many years. There is no second honeymoon at this hotel for us. very disappointed. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise! We had an amazing stay. We came for our destination wedding and it was perfect. The butler service accommodated every single wish and even reminded us of what we didnt think about. A very special thanks goes out to our wedding event manager who was a godsend. Her friendly attitude and her desire to make our wedding as beautiful as possible, really eased all of our stresses the entire stay. We were so surprised to be called by our names everywhere we walked within the resort, and just shows how much of an effort they give to make us feel comfortable. The hotel room was spacious and luxurious as in the pictures. The view of Hanalei bay was absolutely gorgeous during sunrise and sunset. At night, we like that theres a bar with live music so we didn't have to travel anywhere. Overall, highly recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay at your beautiful hotel. From the staff to the facilities and the ambience, we felt like pampered and privileged guests from the moment we arrived. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy is nice St. Regis Princeville is one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at. The hotel rooms and accommodations are amazing. Very clean and chic. Ocean view rooms have both ocean and mountain views with a great sunset view. The beach and pool area is awesome w/complimentary smores on some nights. You need to try the spa services. It's so relaxing you don't want to leave. The big issue I had was that there was no shuttle/cart service for the golfers. You have to drive you the courses yourself. September 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>