The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide pour s’enregistrer.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort experience! Just wanted to thank everyone on the staff of St Regis for the amazing service and hospitality. Truly one of the best resort experiences that we have ever had. The resort itself is amazing but ultimately it was the true aloha spirit that all the staff members provided that made the trip so pleasurable. Thank you very much to all at St Regis. Mahalo and see you in July! Dr. Tommy Kim June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location and an outstanding hotel in Hawaii. We stayed here for 6 nights for our 4th year Anniversary. We received champagne and a lovely Happy Anniversary note card from Stephanie, who also graciously answered all my questions via e-mail prior to our arrival. We were upgraded by Myrna, the front desk receptionist, to a junior suite upon availability since I am a Platinum member. The butler service was superb and we had coffee delivered to our roomo upon request every morning. It was amazing how the whole staff were so helpful and so well-trained. Even Jason, the bell man, who greeted us upon arrival was wonderful. This is the best hotel I have stayed at and I am a frequent traveler. Kudos to the general manager and to the whole staff for the outstanding service. Truly it is the people that makes a hotel great. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a a fantastic resort! My wife and I made a spontaneous trip to the St. Regis Resort on Kauai for a little rest and relaxation. We had never stayed there before and did not know exactly what to expect. From check in to check out the resort was fantastic. We ate great meals, interacted with some great staff members and had the most relaxing time at the pool! We loved the vist and our room and will be back to stay again soon! I recommend this resort and its staff to anyone looking for a great weekend retreat, a special occasion or a vacation. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Enchanted Evenings This is my 2nd visit to Princeville this year. This time we brought our nieces who thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Matt the Director of Front Office could not have been more helpful along with Stevie. We will definitely be back in 2012. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Treatment The St. Regis Princeville resort, went above and beyond in every way. I'm not sure how it could possibly be any better. They are very responsive to your needs, do anything to make you feel comfortable, and most of all they make you feel like you are special. Thank you for such a wonderful trip! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star This hotel is definitely the best I've stayed in, from entry to departure. The design is outstanding, location & views so overwhelming. I'm a Hawaii resident & I was impressed, cannot imagine what a Hawaii visitor would express. Registration desk, valet service, concierge, prompt room service, food quality all 5-star. The smaller hotel size is a plus, no crowds to contend with anywhere on the property. The fitness room needs more resistance training machines is the only recommendation I have for improvement. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week in Paradise Our family recently made our first-ever trip to Hawaii, staying on the Big Island the first week and then moving on to Kauai. We had a great time the first week, but the week in Kauai was beyond compare. In great part, thanks to the St. Regis and its staff. We had booked a package that upgraded our rooms, including to a Junior Suite, and the accommodations were fantastic, with incredible views of the bay and the mountains. Loved the bathrooms with the "clouded" window shower option, and the butler service was fantastic. We spent more time at the pool than the beach. Kauai Grill was fantastic, but the Terrace restaurant was more hit and miss -- service was totally erratic, especially at breakfast but also at dinner. (Would have given 4.5 stars overall as a result, if possible.) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Kaipo" @ St Regis Princeville Kauai HI To be honest, it is really difficult to describe our experience at St Regis Hotel (Kauai Princeville) by using a few words. The location of the resort is ideal with surreal, breathtaking views. The building and the decoration of the complex is magnificent. The customer service is beyond any expectations, extraordinary behaviour from all the members of the staff. But, we would like to share our opinion regarding a specific member of the pool staff called “Kaipo”. The guy was our daily conversation subject for me and my wife. It was impossible not to talk about him because literally he was “everywhere” for “everyone”. He comes across like a person who loves his job and he is 100% dedicated to it. He has so much passion for it and his people skills are top level. When we had the chance to chat a bit more with him, we realised that he is exactly what we initially thought, a great personality who can only be an asset not only within an organisation but in life in general. We genuinely wish him good luck in his life and we hope he achieves everything he wishes for. Geo and Agi June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Resort We are retired and travel to Hawaii twice a year, staying about a week on each island primarily at five-star hotel & timeshare resorts. The St. Regis is our favorite hotel that we stay at every year (since 1995 and prior to that in the 1980's when it was a Sheraton). We consider the combination of mountain & ocean view to make it the most beautiful place on earth and combined with an outstanding hotel make it our favorite. We especially like the pool & beach--the layout of makes it a fantastic experience. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville...the perfect getaway We stayed at this hotel five years ago for our honeymoon, and we returned for our five year anniversary. The renovations are a huge improvement to the lobby and guest rooms. This is the ideal hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and local restaurants. There are also several dining options on property. The Makana Terrace is our favorite place in the world to enjoy breakfast and soak up the views. The service is unbelievable, and I guarantee you will walk away with a huge smile on your face. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Beauty Staying at the St. Regis Kauai was a joy. Every minute of our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The location is absolutely exquisite and the staff impeccable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is a liability The good: the property is stunning and has what any. Reasonable person could want. Dining is good but sticker shock is present at every meal. The staff at the pool are excellent, and all go above and beyond to accommodate any request. The bad: the tub in the room is a serious liability. The young and elderly are at risk for injury stepping up then down stairs to get into a deep tub/ shower. The air filters have not been changed, the air conditioning is stale, left a bad impression of a very clean room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside is calm, inside is warm. Princeville resort is calm. We strolled around the hotel, we watched beautiful sunset and green garden. Before arriving , we found the helicopter tours at the hotel website.( Princeville airport is only 10 minutes away from the hotel . ) We asked the concierge for reservation. Response e-mail , suggest wearing the dark colored clothing. We wore dark color jackets, enjoyed 45 minutes exciting show. Napali coast sea is beautiful green and deep blue. AT the pool side ,Restaurants, We had a relaxing time. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Hotel in the World This was our third stay at the St. Regis Princeville, and, as before, the stay was exceptional. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our rooms were given away! We were very excited to check in to the hotel and start the second leg of our vacation, however, when we tried to check in they told us they didn't have our rooms - what???? we PRE-PAID the rooms up front! St. Regis said they didn't know what happened so they compensated us for breakfast and our parking the rest of the week after they managed to find a couple rooms for us. It was still disappointing as our rooms were not any where near each other, or even on the same floor, and we were traveling as a family. They said if something became available they could try and get us closer, but I'm sorry, that's the last thing we wanted to do was play musical rooms! We just wanted to unpack and get settled to enjoy the rest of our vacation! VERY disappointing, especially when we had paid up front... January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The room was nice. The pool attendants were great. Spa was nice. The restaurants were extremely limited and the food was not great. The "butler"/ "concierge" element was frustrating. I didn't know who to call for help (butler, concierge, guest services?) and most of the time was transferred to some other line that rang and rang. Eventually, someone would take a message, but the concierge would not call back. If you got a concierge on the line, they were helpful. But good luck catching one. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Views While we were pleased with the views and comfort, the staff left a few things to be desired. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features, but fails on value Overall the hotel is beautiful, but it was overpriced for many items. Pool bar had poor drinks for a premium price and were clearly watered down. In the featured restaurant, the chef and waiter did not know if the steak was dry aged or wet aged. They told me it wasn't aged. All beef is either dry or wet aged for a steak. Just embarrassing for a place with a $72 NY 12 oz steak and you don't know the fundamentals. I expected better, but didn't receive the class that it was advertised at. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy is nice St. Regis Princeville is one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at. The hotel rooms and accommodations are amazing. Very clean and chic. Ocean view rooms have both ocean and mountain views with a great sunset view. The beach and pool area is awesome w/complimentary smores on some nights. You need to try the spa services. It's so relaxing you don't want to leave. The big issue I had was that there was no shuttle/cart service for the golfers. You have to drive you the courses yourself. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE PROPERTY, BEST STAFF One of the best properties that i have stayed at, and maybe the best service. Starwood should remove this property from their program... There is nothing about loyalty for being a Gold member for so many years. There is no second honeymoon at this hotel for us. very disappointed. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise! We had an amazing stay. We came for our destination wedding and it was perfect. The butler service accommodated every single wish and even reminded us of what we didnt think about. A very special thanks goes out to our wedding event manager who was a godsend. Her friendly attitude and her desire to make our wedding as beautiful as possible, really eased all of our stresses the entire stay. We were so surprised to be called by our names everywhere we walked within the resort, and just shows how much of an effort they give to make us feel comfortable. The hotel room was spacious and luxurious as in the pictures. The view of Hanalei bay was absolutely gorgeous during sunrise and sunset. At night, we like that theres a bar with live music so we didn't have to travel anywhere. Overall, highly recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Kauai Overall a nice stay despite the lobby being below zero. I feel as though they could have made an extra effort to make us feel special seeing as how we were on our honeymoon. Views are excellent (once you look past the noisy swimming pool..) Ate dinner at the Makana Terrace since the Kauai Grill was closed Sunday and Monday..Food was boring with no vegetarian entree option listed..was expecting it to be overpriced but tasty instead it was just overpriced. Valets were pleasant and helpful! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We just returned from a weekend stay at the St. Regis in Princeville. The property itself is stunning but the service is what makes this place so special. Each staff member was kind, friendly and most helpful. Afternoon tea was a truly special event - it's no wonder why they require a day's notice. Special recognition goes to Jenny at the reception desk. She is a pleasure to talk to and really helped to make our stay so enjoyable. We'll be back! Lawrence April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of time Our stay at the St Regis was one of the best. With a semi suite and a bottle of Champagne waiting in our room for our anniversary started our short stay in a positive light. The room was comfortable with a great view and with a few unique surprises not found in most hotels. All Suites come with a butler, to help you unpack, press your dress or jacket or even have coffee and such waiting for you. Unfortunately, we did not experience the butler service. The breakfast is something not to miss. It provides one of the best views. Continental breakfast includes pastries for SPG members, while the full breakfast includes everything you need to start your day and is recommended. Champagne is included for their Sunday brunch. Their customer service and attention to detail is right up there with some of best. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Manager Made the Experience On the spur of the moment while staying elsewhere on Kauai, I decided to treat my wife to a surprise pampered day & night at the St. Regis at Princeville. Lucky for me I talked to the Manager, Jeffery "Masa" Holeso...he set everything up ...could not have been better...thanks to Masa we have a lifetime memory that we owe to him...he is a gem and Starwwod needs to keep him in their Management...he know how to do things right!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location in Kauai The A/C in our room did not work at all and it took two days of complaining before the manager agreed to change our room. They told us three times they had fixed it but it wasn't. I expected quicker action from a resort like this. It also took 5 days to get 1 pair of dress pants back from the dry cleaning service. I started calling on day three but never received a response until they brought it to me a couple hours before checkout. Very poor performances for a St. Regis property . March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad spa experience I would highly recommend the hotel but not the spa. I had the WORSE MASSAGE EVER when I was there. I get massages every week at home so I know what I'm talking about. When I told the lady at the front desk she didn't seem to care. This was very disappointing. June 17, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>