The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide pour s’enregistrer.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This hotel has harnessed the meaning of grand. The service is exceptional, the views are like no other, and the guest is allowed to enjoy complete rest. We do not regret upgrading to the Prince Suite. We enjoyed every moment of peace that the glorious view and sound of the ocean brought. The butler service was impeccable. We enjoyed conversing with the attentive staff. Our stay was so pleasant. We will certainly return to this special property. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view We stayed at the St Regis 3 years ago for our honeymoon and have returned for each anniversary. Access to Waimea Canyon and winter boat tours is better from the south shore and there are more dining options there, so we like to split our trip with 4 nights in Po'ipu and 3 nights at the St Regis. The view across Hanalei Bay is incredible; it makes the ocean view from other hotel rooms seem boring. We enjoy the sunset ritual and having a cocktail on the patio of the St. Regis Bar. The valet car guys are friendly and provide excellent service. The breakfast buffet on the Terrace is one of our favorite traditions. There is a good selection, it's convenient, and the view is amazing. The bar/grill at the pool is always fun for a cocktail and lunch. Unfortunately, the Kauai Grill always seems to disappoint. We've always done a regular and vegetarian tasting menu on our anniversary nights. The manager/sommelier provided some explanation for one wine pairing. The waiter "explained" the others, but he wasn't very knowledgeable. Dishes that should be served hot were barely warm. The regular and veg tasting menus used to have the same dishes and wines with protein subs, but only the soup and dessert courses were the same this time. I don't think we'll be back. The north shore needs at least one fine dining restaurant. Kauai Grill has fine dining prices ($340 for dinner for 2 tasting menus + wine), but it isn't the world class fine dining experience we expect. The St Regis is the most luxurious and expensive hotels on one of the most expensive islands. This leads to high expectations for the overall experience - rooms, service, dining, spa, pool, etc. The St Regis mostly meets or exceeds our expectations. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back We had to leave a little early because we were worried about the hurricanes, but man, what a great trip. The staff make this place outstanding. They really try hard. The highlight of the entire trip to Hawaii was scheduling a private romantic dinner beachside, which was worth every penny and was the best meal we've ever had. Do yourself a favor and book it. I could find areas that the hotel could improve, the rooms feel a bit dated, the televisions aren't that easy to use (but who cares), the pool food is way overpriced and mediocre, and the service on the terrace during sunset wasn't as good but mainly because it collects a crowd but it is so beautiful it doesn't matter (but I would stick to the sushi on the terrace). All that being said, the stay was freaking wonderful. Just awesome. We will go back for sure and keep my fingers crossed for no hurricanes this time). August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff, with some exceptions; nickel and dime expenses We stayed at Princeville for 13 days. When we inquired at check-in about the possibility of an upgrade because of the length of our stay, the response from the agent was haughty and supercilious -- and made us feel humiliated for even asking. The daily parking rate of $30 we thought was exorbitant. There was no morning coffee available prior to our exercise as promised , as opposed to every other St. Regis resort we have stayed at -- except if we wished to pay for it at the hotel cafe. The in room coffee maker was terrible. The daily Wall Sreet Journal was rarely delivered to the room as promised. That having been said, the remainder of the hotel personnel were terrific, from the bell staff to waiters to beach personnel. They were friendly and professional, and made our stay very enjoyable despite all of the above. We had a lovely stay otherwise. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect facilities and location, excellent customer service As a platinum Starwood member, I have stayed in many Starwood properties in a number of countries. With few exceptions, they have always met or exceeded my expectations. But the St. Regis Princeville is in a class by itself. The location is breathtaking, and the St. Regis did an excellent job of building a luxury property that takes full advantage of this. The staff was friendly and attentive, and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar None: Best Hotel and Location on Kauai If you are looking for a nice hotel on Kauai, then the St. Regis is the place to stay. Staff is top notch and the property is gorgeous. Stayed here on our honeymoon and the location and overall experience couldn't be beat anywhere else on the island. Everyone from Drew checking us in, Matt at valet, Kristine at concierge, to Kaleo provided service you would expect from a St. Regis. We did meet a number of honeymooners on the trip, but this is definitely just as much a family hotel. The pool scene was great, though it lacked a swim up bar which I believe it had yesteryears (bring it back!). At the end of the day I would repeat my honeymoon at the St. Regis in a heartbeat. The views of the bay, amazing staff, and gorgeous property make it a hotel that is worth it in every which way. I look forward to going back for our five year anniversary in 2017. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Manager Made the Experience On the spur of the moment while staying elsewhere on Kauai, I decided to treat my wife to a surprise pampered day & night at the St. Regis at Princeville. Lucky for me I talked to the Manager, Jeffery "Masa" Holeso...he set everything up ...could not have been better...thanks to Masa we have a lifetime memory that we owe to him...he is a gem and Starwwod needs to keep him in their Management...he know how to do things right!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the north side of Kauai Excellent customer service and beautiful views wherever you are in the resort gives this hotel top ratings. The rooms are very nice, although the balcony needs nicer furniture instead of cheap chairs and table. Not inviting to sit outside in them. Also, overnight parking is $30.00 per night plus tax. A hefty price when staying for a week. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel for it's beauty in a very beautiful place. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful way to finish two weeks on Kauai The property is obviously amazing. - you know that! The people working in the property are also obviously very proud to work there. The guys at poolside and the car parking people were particularly great. On the other hand, the reception people at the Manaka Terrace restaurant seemed to not embrace the welcoming approach of others in the property - Maybe they had two bad nights in a row otherwise, it was a wonderful experience. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll LOVE the BEDS here! St. Regis surpassed all our expectations. Beautiful hotel, amazing and friendly staff, and the best part of our stay and not wanting to leave was the beds in the rooms. It was the most comfortable bed we've ever been on. Our children even loved it. We all had amazing sleep during our stay. We can't wait to return again! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax Great location...staff and facilities were top notch...lots of food choices....Makena Grill ..delicious breakfast choices daily (kids loved)...Kauai Grill food was outstanding..variety of choices..(portion sizes varied especially for kids which was a slight disappointment)...however impeccable service...overall a great place to unwind for a vacation and just decompress...sit on the beach..read...be pampered...highly recommend July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognition We would like to recognize some of the stuff members that went out of their way to makes us feel welcomed. Noah from the pool area, top natch person, loaded with good information about the island and the resort. Jimmy from the breakfast dinner, also top natch, great person. Everyone was very nice, don't remember other names, these 2 stood out from the rest. The facility is in much needed upkeep and update. I would not rate this hotel category 7. The lady's bathroom by the breakfast area had only 1 toilet working, and the flash button moved around the whole in the wall, making it hard to flash, the bathroom dividers were like those found at a whole in the wall bar. People with children should be on the 1st floor and away from the ones who don't have kids with them, so they are not awaken at night by kids jumping from the bed to the floor, running and screaming. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in professionalism We want to compliment Gary. He went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 years, and had requsted a particular room with a special view. Unfortunately this room was not available. He worked and worked and finally was able to put us in a Junior Suite that provided a partial view of what we were expecting. The room was spectacular and we thank Gary for his efforts. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by edretti The location is spectacular! The hotel is beautiful and our room was impressive. What's more important is the courtesy and follow up by the staff. It will forever be a memorable experience. Unfortunately the rain put a little bit of a damper on our visit but the staff always turned something positive out of it. A rainy day at the St.Regis is always a better day then at work for sure! Thank you for a memorable experience! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is BANANAS! As a platinum SPG member who's been to many many many starwood properties around the world, I can confidently say that this is one of my favorites, if not my favorite. The hotel is gorgeous, the island is amazing, the food is fantastic, the spa is awesome, and the service is second to none. Came here for my wife's babymoon and 30th birthday. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I cannot WAIT to go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trip ever! The staff made this trip amazing. Everyone from the pool staff to the butlers made us feel welcomed and relaxed. I loved all the extra special touches: Lie making, S'mores at night, Star gazing, french pressed coffee in our room and even in the fitness room each machine had a bottle of water and a fresh towel. Every detail was thought out. I can't wait to go back and enjoy this beautiful and welcoming Hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, not sure it is worthy the title St. Regis The hotel is ideally located on the most beautiful stretch of beach in Hanalei! In the world!! Nothing compares. The staff is very friendly and professional, even though we were awaken at 9 am on the day we were checking out by housekeeping asking us if they could clean our room. The rooms are a little dated, in need of a serious facelift. The furniture looks like it came from a hotel liquidators. The stereo system was obsolete, it would not accept my iPhone4s in the docking system. The coffee maker was cheap and the coffee provided the worst. The exterior is moldy and in need of serious paint/power wash. It was our anniversary, very little was done to acknowledge this occasion. Actually, nothing was done. Quit pricey when the only plus is the location, but, I will probably overlook these things and stay there again because the location is that great and the staff is that super. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Friendly and outgoing staff. Nicely done on the majority of fronts. Only area that could be improved is the service and attitude within the bar/lounge area. Most of the staff was great, but a number of staff members seemed that they were in a hurry to get out of there around 10PM. Maybe this is closing time - but would have liked to have felt I had more time to relax and have a beer vs. holding people up. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FOOD AND BEVERAGE Although the food was good and the beverages were also good, i would recomend giving more portions and a little bit more local varity to experince the islands and it's flavors, the cost was also a little on the high side for the portions that were served. Having live musci at the pool side would have been nice local contemporary music jus to listen nothing to loud but to get you in the mood of vacation March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation Just returend from a 4 night stay at this exquisite resort on the beautiful island of Kauai. My husband and I were traveling with our two children. We had an absolutely fantastic experience at the St. Regis from the moment we arrived and were greeted til the second we pulled away (sadly)! The rooms were very spacious and well equipped, with stunning views of the ocean, pool, and beautiful mountains. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From the moment we were greeted by the valet upon our arrival, we felt a seamless visit unfold. The view from our room exceeded our expectations, as did the room service meal we needed after arrival. We enjoyed our sunset evenings in the St. Regis bar-the drinks, food and the view. We appreciated the quiet-no hall noise or noise from other rooms-just the ocean if we chose to open our window-awesome! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Service is Spectacular From the moment the valet opened our door, to the moment we left, the service at St. Regis Princeville was spectacular. I can't say enough about it. We had booked a garden/mountain view room, but were very pleasantly suprised when we were upgraded to an ocean front room with a patio terrace. Our receptionist escorted us to our room, and we were very happy with it. We immediately headed out to the pool and again, the service was great. We loved the ocean front pool and easily accessible beach (especially with a child in a wheelchair). We go the kids room service, and headed to the Jean Georges restaurant for a fantastic meal. In the moning we called to request a late checkout and were shocked that they offered us until 4:00 p.m. - we spent the day at the pool and continued to be impressed with service standards...so many exceptional people we can remember by name. NO DISSAPOINTMENT HERE! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word - Impeccable We were visiting the resort to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a beautiful vow renewal ceremony at the Kamani Cove. Every one we came in contact with during our stay was friendly, gracious, and very helpful. They made us feel like we were special. The property is beautiful and the location is magical. Our entire stay was a truly extraordinary experience and we can't wait to return! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee Bean The Hotel was over priced. The Food was way way over priced. The Maid service was very unsatisfactory. We had to ask for water and coffee every day. They took the large coffee cups and did not replace them our hole stay. We did not ask for more to see if they would bring cleans ones they did NOT. They did not clean the room very good at all . September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Additional Review Overall, the property was amazing and our stay was wonderful. The service was great, particularly the staff attending to the obtaining of vehicles. I would be highly likely to recommend the property to others and stay again. A few points only intended to help you: -The main hot tub which is the 1 hot tub with a view was closed down for service on a beautiful morning with several guests looking to use it. Upon asking it seemed it might already be fixed but maintenance hadn't yet cleared the communication to the pool staff. -Although its understandable to keep rooms completely dry in this climate, we did notice stains on the carpet and ceiling, as well as some mold in the bathroom shower ceiling. -Although we realize this is a high-end property, when you pay a premium to stay, it seems high to charge 30/night for parking. I also think that this 30/night was 'slipped in' and not made 100$ transparent. At least not to me when I booked the room. -Again, although I realize this is a high end property, it also seemed a bit steep to charge for yoga classes. Shouldn't those be provided to guests at no charge? Also, only offering 2 classes per week seemed slim for a resort like this compared to its competitors. Thank you very much Anne Hartgerink November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel in Kauai I have now been coming to the St Regis for the last four years.....just a great place, great people, great cocktails(please bring back Dark and Stormy, had to make do with the Ginger Margarita).......somewhat disappointed that the breakfast waffle bar and the smoothie stand(now u order it and it costs extra) are gone but the Makena Terrace is still awesome and the staff is still outstanding! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort experience! Just wanted to thank everyone on the staff of St Regis for the amazing service and hospitality. Truly one of the best resort experiences that we have ever had. The resort itself is amazing but ultimately it was the true aloha spirit that all the staff members provided that made the trip so pleasurable. Thank you very much to all at St Regis. Mahalo and see you in July! Dr. Tommy Kim June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING service!!! I travel a lot for work and most times stay in 5 star hotels. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel with the quality of service as the St. Regis! The best part is that the St. Regis is not stuffy as some of the other hotels I've stayed at are. They give you quality care and everything you need is there waiting for you. I HIGHLY recommend coming to the St. Regis (especially if you have children). August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally worth it. Wow. We started our honeymoon at the St. Regis and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Absolutely blown away by the service from the moment we pulled up to the moment we left. I was greeted by so many managers and thanked for my loyalty over and over. Bottom line: this place made me feel special, even though I was probably just like every other person who walked through their doors. You'll spent a bit of cash in tips at this place, but, rather than feeling obligated, we gladly handed over our tips since they were earned. Breakfast in the morning was nothing short of enjoyable; service was top notch. Concierge helped us for all of our needs, no pressure. Valet was so friendly and efficient. Having a helpful butler was icing on the cake! We booked with points, but it was worth the hit to my bank of points. The stay was absolutely relaxing and easy. If we can afford it, we will be back!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have stayed in. I travel quite a bit for work and I went to the St Regis for my honeymoon. The presentation and ambiance of the hotel is luxurious and spotless. The Kauai Grill and Sunday Brunch are exceptional -- the taste, presentation, and friendly service. All the staff were friendly and did not mind a friendly conversation or did not hesitate to give you advice on local activities or restaurants. March 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:11.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>