The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top of the world We visited celebrating two occasions. Our 25th aniversay and the wife's birthday. We didn't want to come home. The location was everything we expected. The service was out of this world. Even the tropical storm couldn't ruin things. You want to get what you pay for,,,go to the Royal Hawaiian! August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful/ Historical Hotel You Must See We had a wonderful experience at the Royal Hawaiian. The resort (historical wing) is beautiful. It's like stepping back in time but with modern amenities. You are steps away from the famous Roy's (a must for dinner) and shopping. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. The Mai Tia bar is great place to relax, have tasty drinks while watching the sunset...steps from the beach. The bartenders are fun and entertaining. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I had arrived to the hotel earlier than the check in time. I asked the reception if there were any other rooms available for immediate check in, and the woman behind the counter scoffed and told me that the room would only be available at 3PM. Hours later, when I merely asked about any status updates, I was told very rudely again that no, there were no rooms available, and that there were people who had arrived earlier than me who still did not have rooms. I was told at I would be given a key exactly at the check in time. However, at 3PM, my room was still not ready and I was finally given a key at 3:40 PM with no apologies for the delay. I understand that the hotel cannot have a room ready immediately on my arrival, but never have I been treated with such disrespect at a luxury hotel. It's evident that the staff needs additional hospitality training. After traveling 1000+ miles and given the reputation of your hotel, I expected better treatment. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RH's charm is one of the magic features From the time you walk into the entrance of RH and are greeted by all the frindly staff you realise what a magic place this hotel was and continues to be. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel! The view from tower ocean front(tof) is great and this is fifth time to stay tof. Everything is confortable except a price up of room charge this year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for Hawaii history. Hawaii residents should take time to have a stay vacation at the Royal. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The staff is wonderful. Housekeeping, food service, valet, everyone was professional, helpful and friendly. Food at Surf Lanai was very good and presentation was excellent. No better place to relax. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a nice experience Lost luggage and not much was done to rectify. Air-Con very noisy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was our 5th visit to Hawaii but the first to this hotel. We had a lovely few relaxing days at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel on our way home - the accommodation and service was first class - we could fault it! Hope we can come back again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and more than my expectations We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, from the moment we came out of car the valet staff and bellman was friendly, kind, and professional. Every step before our check in to our room was more than what we expected. Definitely..a luxury resort in service, attention... August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful historic hotel The property is incredibly maintained , nice rooms, wonderful spg treatment . Great location on a fun beach with tons of stuff to do. The pool is a Bit small, but how needs a pool when you have the ocean. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Royal hawaiian Hotel. The staff was freindly and helpful. We had a garden junior suite, what was very comfortable my myself, my wife and 2 boys, ages 2 and 6. The beach was great, right on Wiakiki Beach. We can't wait to stay there agian. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking What an incredible experience. We had a lovely time. The ocean view was breathtaking. Everyone was so friendly and just made this experience a memorable one. Thank you! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing Best place I have ever stayed. Beautiful beach, food & service was great. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Vacation Summer Vacation This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will be having a hard time staying at this hotel again. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary and we decided to switch hotels to the Royal Hawaiian. We did get an upgrade to an ocean view suite which was quite nice. Since this was in the original hotel the air conditioning unit does not work well. The room stayed at a constant 75 degrees, which made sleeping in the room a pain. The pool and service in the pool area was good. The only problem is this is a luxury hotel and you expect no screaming kids around the pool. This pool should be only be used for adults or children over 16. There is a kids pool beside the hotel which is shared by the two hotels. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Desk - very little assistance in booking day trips Very little assistance with booking day trips. Attitude of desk concierge was very poor. Guest are totally on their own in locating and booking excursions. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel offers great service and location a wonderful hotel with great service and location July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dissapointed As a traveler who just spent the last three weeks traveling abroad and staying at SPG hotels, this hotel was the worst I experienced. The room was not ready, the customer service was poor and nothing about this hotel "shouted" Luxury like others that I have stayed at in other countries. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room is small I stayed at garden view room. the room is very small. but, garden is beutiful. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The very lucuary hotel but one staff was the worst I have ever met I stayed four nights and we had great experience at the hotel. I really appreciate the great memories that I had at the Royal Hawaiian. On the other hand, I met the worst staff I have ever met until now. My wife was in sick, so I told her to sit on the chair in front of desk for check-in and check-out, because nobody was there. However, one of the staff who was checking in for foreign guest told us with loud voice to leave the chair, so I told her that my wife was in sick so please let her sit down for a while. But she told us to leave the chair even more loud angry voice, so I also told her my wife is in sick with loud voice. We had talked about this argument 3 times, and then her guest told her my wife is in sick so let her sit the chair. She finally let my wife sit down, but she told us very angry voice. After then we were able to check in with one of the staff who could speak Korean who was very kind with gentle voice. When we were sitting check-in chairs with the other staff, the previous staff was approached and said loud angry voice again, so I was really angry and told her to avoid our desk. I don’t know why the Royal Hawaiian Hotel hires that kind of terrible staff, when we argued about sitting the chair, the staff ignored my sayings and she even made an excuse of loud outside noise. If I were her, I would say, “I am sorry that I didn’t know your wife was in sick.” I have travelled many countries including the United States, but no one acted like her. Excluding the terrible staff, we had a great staying at the Royal Hawaiian. In fact we went Hawaii for our honeymoon. Overall, I recommend this very good place to stay because of location, kind the other staff, comfort room, and delicious foods. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional comfort The Royal Hawaiian has a reputation that is well-known to visitors to Waikiki, but we had never stayed before. The restrained luxury and comfort is without parallel in Waikiki or elsewhere in the islands. The staff worked together seamlessly to provide an enriched, yet welcoming, stay making us feel at home despite how busy our schedule should have made us feel. Always ready with a warm smile or greeting that was neither obsequious nor condescending. A wonderful place to 'come home' to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Waikiki- you can barely tell you are so close to the hustle and bustle- as well as to anyone looking to hold a meeting or conference. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disaapointed with service The front desk was not very attentive. Went to ask for new set of keys and there was only one person at the three desks. She was chatting on the phone while we wait. Have more people working on peak hours. Upon check out I noticed the discrepancies on my bill and I was told that they just FORGOT to make the adjustments. I don't usually check my bill when I stay at a Fine Hotel and Resorts place. Will not recommend to my friends. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, romantic hotel We had such a nice overnight stay! The property is so pretty! I loved the complimentary mai tai, to feel part of the scene. A little inconsistent in the room -- the remote was busted, they forgot the coffeemaker in the room, but they took care of it relatively soon. I would happily return. The staff in the Azure were terrificly personable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As close to paradise as you can get!! This hotel offers hospitality at it's best. We loved the location, the service, the food and the beauty. I highly recommend staying at the Royal Hawaiian. It was an unforgettable wonderful experience. Thank You xoxox June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovation Lovely décor, love how the heritage was preserved in the redesign, great photo ops June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overated Stayed all over the world and We found it to be that far from 5 Star I hope the Yen stays strong for company that owns it as that will be the only way they can overcharge and under deliver We moved up the road and started to enjoy our vacation Way to late regrettably June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and relaxing with very easy access to night life and shopping I was surprised at how relaxing and quaint the hotel was for being in the middle of Wakiki. If you want to see wakiki and want a hotel without the commotion and crowd, then this is the place. It is an old style hotel so do not expect modern. Only main down side, a Bit pricy for the value. Dan from Chicago June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but Not Great We choose to stay in the Royal Hawaiian due to our desire to be in the middle of the activity and the historical nature of the hotel (the last time I stayed was 25 years ago and have stayed multiple times at another hotel at one end of Waikiki but wanted to try the Royal again and be in a more central location) The hotel did meet those expectations, however, what I did not expect was the overall condition of the hotel and our room (dirty, unkempt, leis left from the previous tenant, used shampoos in the bathroom) and the lack of service by some of the staff (specifically the bar area). Registration and check in were satisfactory and the meal service at the Lanai Surf was outstanding, but the rest of the service was indifferent. My main complaint was the cleanliness of the overall hotel and our rooms in particular followed by the overall feel of luxury. Also, I had made by reservation through the hotel call system who suggested a special Starwood rate that entitled me to a 35 percent discount on food and purchases, however, it was not usable when we used it (quite a bit) on the last day of our stay....which should have been noted to us at check in. Generally, we were left with a feeling that we were not getting what we paid for. Also, I would note that the resort fee was an excessive amount - no complaints that there was a resort fee - but the amount and the things it covered that were not needed was ridiculous and the fact that there was such a point made that the Mai Tai served as part of the "free coupon" (not so free because paying resort fee) was smaller and not the same Mai Tai as the one when ordered from the paid menu (different glass, different size, no fruit) made the entire hotel look cheap and like a discounted property. Next time - I will say at another property. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Family Vacation We had a family vacation at The Royal Hawaiian. The best hotel in Hawaii, and would highly recommend. Staff was great and accomodating. Concierge staff, maids, valet, bellman, etc. could not have been better. Thanks for making this vaction a memory for me and my entire family. This is my 4th year in a row at the Royal Hawaiian. See you next May!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PINK POWER Everything about this place, Is like "Heaven on Earth". I didn't even know I was in the heart of Waikiki. I have NEVER had such a Heavenly experience like this. Go just GO, it's was sublime.... June 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T19:57:49.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>