The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was not ready for occupancy. I have enjoyed staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 40 years. The hotel is gorgeous, the breakfasts and dinners sublime. However, our room was not ready for occupancy; upon checking in we found a used shampoo bottle, no body wash, a mis functioning iron, robes were missing, the safe was not working, no do not disturb sign for the door, no ice, no laundry/dry cleaning bag. We called housekeeping several times and then asked the supervisor to do a visual inspection of our room which was never done. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Lovely hotel and excellent customer service! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had 2 rooms. .. our reservation was made 5 months in advance but we were disappointed with the poor room location on one of the rooms ... the only alternative offered was for a smoking room ... the second room had an ant problem in the sleeping as well as bathroom areas. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but need improvement in some areas I have high expectation as this is a 5 stars hotel. Upon arrival, we were not greeted with lei flowers and banana muffins as they were included in resort fee until we asked 2 days later. The clerk in front desk promised a sparkling wine for our 25th anniversary and again was not delivered until asked. Compared to other high rated hotel, we should not had to ask. I felt badly that I had to even ask for these things. I will have to consider using this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Royal Hawaiian was a great overall experience, with the hotel's classic charm and atmosphere bringing instant relaxation and comfort. Overall we were pleased with our stay at the hotel -- when we arrived the valet staff were prompt and friendly, and the check-in staff were also very helpful and accommodating, as they took the time to walk us to the elevator to get us oriented. The room and ocean facing lanai were very comfortable, clean and elegant. The main negatives for us were that the pool area is very small and was dominated by children -- to the point that it felt like a kiddie pool. Thus it was not an option for us to seek a peaceful atmosphere in the pool. Alternatively we spent our days at one of the beach chair/umbrella setups that can be rented for the day -- this was an easy and nice experience as it allowed us to have a 'home base' on the beach for the day where we could relax. The pool/beach staff was not up to par from what we would expect from a 5 star hotel. While they were generally friendly, they were not especially prompt or attentive or going above and beyond the call of duty. For instance we had to wave them down multiple times to get basic services such as water or menus/drinks/etc. The beach side activities were great in that it made it very convenient for us to rent surfboards/SUP, September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room Staying at the Royal Hawaiian has been in my bucket list. I love that the hotel is a historical landmark, and Waikiki beach is right outside! Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. Our room was pretty small, the bathroom even smaller. The clothes' closet was like a broom closet, and there was no chest of drawers to store folded clothes. I expected more for the price we paid. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our family of four spent a week at Royal Hawaiian in the "Historic Wing." The service and friendliness are beyond compare. The check in process started by sitting at a large desk and promptly receiving a cool towel, refreshing drink and sweet treat! We had our own nightly family games in the Coconut Grove. This is what "old" Hawaii must have been like, no hussle and bussle. So relaxing! I only wish our room had a balcony. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good!! Would surely recommend the hotel for Waikiki visitors, great location. A couple of issues may be the loud A/C which can be fixed if they really tried, and the small sink in the bathroom which is a structural issue so may not fly. In any case, good job! to the whole staff. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary staff! I just wanted to share how great Chuck was at the beach, he really went out of his way for me and my mom day after day. He stood out from everyone! I look forward to the next time. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with amazing views We loved our 6 night stay and can't wait to go back. The hotel was top notch and treatment was fantastic. Anything you asked they deliver and now questions or hesitation. Don't expect extreme cleanliness though, you need to just relax and realize your in Hawaii and they likely don't have the same obsession with cleanliness that we do in the states. Not dirty just not spotless. Can't wait to book again !!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be 5 star I called a day earlier to request a suite, matt confirmed a garden view suite, upon check in i was informed that my request was not even there. They promised to move me later and never happened. Since day 1 the tv was not functional and the next 4 days i had maintenance in/ out to sort out and finally happened last day but causing me discomfort as one time i could not have a nap cause they had to work. Hotel pool is small and the adv did not mention that the pool was shared and it was in different hotel all together. Never again in this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous! This was our second visit is as many weeks. Started and ended our trip there. Bars, dining, rooms, view, all fantastic. Staff very helpful with directions and suggestions. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Trip My wife and I recently had the best time we have had in years at the Royal Hawaiian. It was there in 1965 when I was just a teenager and is still there. It is the Grande Dame of Waikiki. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is over rated - very disappointed This hotel comes with a grand history and reputation & looks great from an exterior point of view with awesome view of beach but that is where it ends. It was more expensive than other luxury hotels & expected more but received a below par room. Room is dirty, linen dirty, glassware filthy, air con noisy & water pressure poor. Asked for assistance with aircon & brushed off by staff. Asked for clean linen & staff member simply dropped off for us to replace. Room supposed to be freshly renovated, must have been years ago. Have stayed at two other luxury properties in the last two weeks in Hawaii and they make this place look like a 1 star property. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely hotel! We have stayed at half a dozen different hotels on Oahu and the Royal Hawaiian is our favorite. We always stay in the original part of the hotel, which has photos of old Hawaii and other Hawaiian details. The grounds are lovely and you can sit in rocking chairs and look out on the garden. It is also conveniently located near shops in Waikiki. Great breakfast too. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a genuine 5 star or 'luxury collection' hotel My wife and I recently stayed for 9 days at the 'Royal Hawaiian' , at best we would describe the hotel, specifically the 'Tower' as an average 4 star property. The biggest issue we have is the VERY NOISY air conditioning, which we found unacceptably loud and inefficient. In all honesty, it made us dread going to bed, knowing that we would not be able to sleep with it on, but being August, would be equally difficult to sleep with it off! After complaining, we were given a new room on day 3 which may have been marginally better, but still just awful. I would honesty challenge any of the hotel management team to stay in these rooms [ Floor 10 ], they would struggle to stay a second night. There are numerous other things about this hotel that would stop us ever returning again, e.g., the pool deck chairs being reserved from what seemed like 7.00 am most mornings, and condoned by the staff, but which were rarely occupied, the outrageous 'Resort fee' which gave few or no true benefit [ and couldn't be explained by check out staff ], the inconsistent make up and replenishment of our room, the lack of free computer access in the 'Sheraton Link' area, the bottled water that had a 'With the compliments of the RH' tag on them, but were later advised as being included in the 'resort charge' [ as was the in room coffee- what a joke!]. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly, and where possible helpful, the 'Historic Building' was very charming and quaint, the signature restaurant was very good, and the location is of course excellent. But 5 Star does not apply to the tower block. My wife and I travel regularly, we have stayed in 35+ different Starwood properties, in 20 countries, we are not habitual complainers, in fact this is the first written review I have ever done that was primarily a compliant, but we were, and remain seriously disappointed in our stay at 'The Royal Hawaiian. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view This staycation was amazing. The view from the ocean tower king was breathtaking. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top of the world We visited celebrating two occasions. Our 25th aniversay and the wife's birthday. We didn't want to come home. The location was everything we expected. The service was out of this world. Even the tropical storm couldn't ruin things. You want to get what you pay for,,,go to the Royal Hawaiian! August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful/ Historical Hotel You Must See We had a wonderful experience at the Royal Hawaiian. The resort (historical wing) is beautiful. It's like stepping back in time but with modern amenities. You are steps away from the famous Roy's (a must for dinner) and shopping. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. The Mai Tia bar is great place to relax, have tasty drinks while watching the sunset...steps from the beach. The bartenders are fun and entertaining. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I had arrived to the hotel earlier than the check in time. I asked the reception if there were any other rooms available for immediate check in, and the woman behind the counter scoffed and told me that the room would only be available at 3PM. Hours later, when I merely asked about any status updates, I was told very rudely again that no, there were no rooms available, and that there were people who had arrived earlier than me who still did not have rooms. I was told at I would be given a key exactly at the check in time. However, at 3PM, my room was still not ready and I was finally given a key at 3:40 PM with no apologies for the delay. I understand that the hotel cannot have a room ready immediately on my arrival, but never have I been treated with such disrespect at a luxury hotel. It's evident that the staff needs additional hospitality training. After traveling 1000+ miles and given the reputation of your hotel, I expected better treatment. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RH's charm is one of the magic features From the time you walk into the entrance of RH and are greeted by all the frindly staff you realise what a magic place this hotel was and continues to be. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel! The view from tower ocean front(tof) is great and this is fifth time to stay tof. Everything is confortable except a price up of room charge this year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for Hawaii history. Hawaii residents should take time to have a stay vacation at the Royal. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The staff is wonderful. Housekeeping, food service, valet, everyone was professional, helpful and friendly. Food at Surf Lanai was very good and presentation was excellent. No better place to relax. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a nice experience Lost luggage and not much was done to rectify. Air-Con very noisy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was our 5th visit to Hawaii but the first to this hotel. We had a lovely few relaxing days at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel on our way home - the accommodation and service was first class - we could fault it! Hope we can come back again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and more than my expectations We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, from the moment we came out of car the valet staff and bellman was friendly, kind, and professional. Every step before our check in to our room was more than what we expected. Definitely..a luxury resort in service, attention... August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful historic hotel The property is incredibly maintained , nice rooms, wonderful spg treatment . Great location on a fun beach with tons of stuff to do. The pool is a Bit small, but how needs a pool when you have the ocean. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Royal hawaiian Hotel. The staff was freindly and helpful. We had a garden junior suite, what was very comfortable my myself, my wife and 2 boys, ages 2 and 6. The beach was great, right on Wiakiki Beach. We can't wait to stay there agian. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking What an incredible experience. We had a lovely time. The ocean view was breathtaking. Everyone was so friendly and just made this experience a memorable one. Thank you! July 29, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:00:24.300-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>