The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is over rated - very disappointed This hotel comes with a grand history and reputation & looks great from an exterior point of view with awesome view of beach but that is where it ends. It was more expensive than other luxury hotels & expected more but received a below par room. Room is dirty, linen dirty, glassware filthy, air con noisy & water pressure poor. Asked for assistance with aircon & brushed off by staff. Asked for clean linen & staff member simply dropped off for us to replace. Room supposed to be freshly renovated, must have been years ago. Have stayed at two other luxury properties in the last two weeks in Hawaii and they make this place look like a 1 star property. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely hotel! We have stayed at half a dozen different hotels on Oahu and the Royal Hawaiian is our favorite. We always stay in the original part of the hotel, which has photos of old Hawaii and other Hawaiian details. The grounds are lovely and you can sit in rocking chairs and look out on the garden. It is also conveniently located near shops in Waikiki. Great breakfast too. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a genuine 5 star or 'luxury collection' hotel My wife and I recently stayed for 9 days at the 'Royal Hawaiian' , at best we would describe the hotel, specifically the 'Tower' as an average 4 star property. The biggest issue we have is the VERY NOISY air conditioning, which we found unacceptably loud and inefficient. In all honesty, it made us dread going to bed, knowing that we would not be able to sleep with it on, but being August, would be equally difficult to sleep with it off! After complaining, we were given a new room on day 3 which may have been marginally better, but still just awful. I would honesty challenge any of the hotel management team to stay in these rooms [ Floor 10 ], they would struggle to stay a second night. There are numerous other things about this hotel that would stop us ever returning again, e.g., the pool deck chairs being reserved from what seemed like 7.00 am most mornings, and condoned by the staff, but which were rarely occupied, the outrageous 'Resort fee' which gave few or no true benefit [ and couldn't be explained by check out staff ], the inconsistent make up and replenishment of our room, the lack of free computer access in the 'Sheraton Link' area, the bottled water that had a 'With the compliments of the RH' tag on them, but were later advised as being included in the 'resort charge' [ as was the in room coffee- what a joke!]. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly, and where possible helpful, the 'Historic Building' was very charming and quaint, the signature restaurant was very good, and the location is of course excellent. But 5 Star does not apply to the tower block. My wife and I travel regularly, we have stayed in 35+ different Starwood properties, in 20 countries, we are not habitual complainers, in fact this is the first written review I have ever done that was primarily a compliant, but we were, and remain seriously disappointed in our stay at 'The Royal Hawaiian. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view This staycation was amazing. The view from the ocean tower king was breathtaking. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top of the world We visited celebrating two occasions. Our 25th aniversay and the wife's birthday. We didn't want to come home. The location was everything we expected. The service was out of this world. Even the tropical storm couldn't ruin things. You want to get what you pay for,,,go to the Royal Hawaiian! August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful/ Historical Hotel You Must See We had a wonderful experience at the Royal Hawaiian. The resort (historical wing) is beautiful. It's like stepping back in time but with modern amenities. You are steps away from the famous Roy's (a must for dinner) and shopping. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. The Mai Tia bar is great place to relax, have tasty drinks while watching the sunset...steps from the beach. The bartenders are fun and entertaining. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I had arrived to the hotel earlier than the check in time. I asked the reception if there were any other rooms available for immediate check in, and the woman behind the counter scoffed and told me that the room would only be available at 3PM. Hours later, when I merely asked about any status updates, I was told very rudely again that no, there were no rooms available, and that there were people who had arrived earlier than me who still did not have rooms. I was told at I would be given a key exactly at the check in time. However, at 3PM, my room was still not ready and I was finally given a key at 3:40 PM with no apologies for the delay. I understand that the hotel cannot have a room ready immediately on my arrival, but never have I been treated with such disrespect at a luxury hotel. It's evident that the staff needs additional hospitality training. After traveling 1000+ miles and given the reputation of your hotel, I expected better treatment. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RH's charm is one of the magic features From the time you walk into the entrance of RH and are greeted by all the frindly staff you realise what a magic place this hotel was and continues to be. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel! The view from tower ocean front(tof) is great and this is fifth time to stay tof. Everything is confortable except a price up of room charge this year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for Hawaii history. Hawaii residents should take time to have a stay vacation at the Royal. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The staff is wonderful. Housekeeping, food service, valet, everyone was professional, helpful and friendly. Food at Surf Lanai was very good and presentation was excellent. No better place to relax. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a nice experience Lost luggage and not much was done to rectify. Air-Con very noisy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was our 5th visit to Hawaii but the first to this hotel. We had a lovely few relaxing days at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel on our way home - the accommodation and service was first class - we could fault it! Hope we can come back again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and more than my expectations We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, from the moment we came out of car the valet staff and bellman was friendly, kind, and professional. Every step before our check in to our room was more than what we expected. Definitely..a luxury resort in service, attention... August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful historic hotel The property is incredibly maintained , nice rooms, wonderful spg treatment . Great location on a fun beach with tons of stuff to do. The pool is a Bit small, but how needs a pool when you have the ocean. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Royal hawaiian Hotel. The staff was freindly and helpful. We had a garden junior suite, what was very comfortable my myself, my wife and 2 boys, ages 2 and 6. The beach was great, right on Wiakiki Beach. We can't wait to stay there agian. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking What an incredible experience. We had a lovely time. The ocean view was breathtaking. Everyone was so friendly and just made this experience a memorable one. Thank you! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing Best place I have ever stayed. Beautiful beach, food & service was great. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Vacation Summer Vacation This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will be having a hard time staying at this hotel again. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary and we decided to switch hotels to the Royal Hawaiian. We did get an upgrade to an ocean view suite which was quite nice. Since this was in the original hotel the air conditioning unit does not work well. The room stayed at a constant 75 degrees, which made sleeping in the room a pain. The pool and service in the pool area was good. The only problem is this is a luxury hotel and you expect no screaming kids around the pool. This pool should be only be used for adults or children over 16. There is a kids pool beside the hotel which is shared by the two hotels. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Desk - very little assistance in booking day trips Very little assistance with booking day trips. Attitude of desk concierge was very poor. Guest are totally on their own in locating and booking excursions. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel offers great service and location a wonderful hotel with great service and location July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dissapointed As a traveler who just spent the last three weeks traveling abroad and staying at SPG hotels, this hotel was the worst I experienced. The room was not ready, the customer service was poor and nothing about this hotel "shouted" Luxury like others that I have stayed at in other countries. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room is small I stayed at garden view room. the room is very small. but, garden is beutiful. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The very lucuary hotel but one staff was the worst I have ever met I stayed four nights and we had great experience at the hotel. I really appreciate the great memories that I had at the Royal Hawaiian. On the other hand, I met the worst staff I have ever met until now. My wife was in sick, so I told her to sit on the chair in front of desk for check-in and check-out, because nobody was there. However, one of the staff who was checking in for foreign guest told us with loud voice to leave the chair, so I told her that my wife was in sick so please let her sit down for a while. But she told us to leave the chair even more loud angry voice, so I also told her my wife is in sick with loud voice. We had talked about this argument 3 times, and then her guest told her my wife is in sick so let her sit the chair. She finally let my wife sit down, but she told us very angry voice. After then we were able to check in with one of the staff who could speak Korean who was very kind with gentle voice. When we were sitting check-in chairs with the other staff, the previous staff was approached and said loud angry voice again, so I was really angry and told her to avoid our desk. I don’t know why the Royal Hawaiian Hotel hires that kind of terrible staff, when we argued about sitting the chair, the staff ignored my sayings and she even made an excuse of loud outside noise. If I were her, I would say, “I am sorry that I didn’t know your wife was in sick.” I have travelled many countries including the United States, but no one acted like her. Excluding the terrible staff, we had a great staying at the Royal Hawaiian. In fact we went Hawaii for our honeymoon. Overall, I recommend this very good place to stay because of location, kind the other staff, comfort room, and delicious foods. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional comfort The Royal Hawaiian has a reputation that is well-known to visitors to Waikiki, but we had never stayed before. The restrained luxury and comfort is without parallel in Waikiki or elsewhere in the islands. The staff worked together seamlessly to provide an enriched, yet welcoming, stay making us feel at home despite how busy our schedule should have made us feel. Always ready with a warm smile or greeting that was neither obsequious nor condescending. A wonderful place to 'come home' to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Waikiki- you can barely tell you are so close to the hustle and bustle- as well as to anyone looking to hold a meeting or conference. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disaapointed with service The front desk was not very attentive. Went to ask for new set of keys and there was only one person at the three desks. She was chatting on the phone while we wait. Have more people working on peak hours. Upon check out I noticed the discrepancies on my bill and I was told that they just FORGOT to make the adjustments. I don't usually check my bill when I stay at a Fine Hotel and Resorts place. Will not recommend to my friends. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, romantic hotel We had such a nice overnight stay! The property is so pretty! I loved the complimentary mai tai, to feel part of the scene. A little inconsistent in the room -- the remote was busted, they forgot the coffeemaker in the room, but they took care of it relatively soon. I would happily return. The staff in the Azure were terrificly personable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As close to paradise as you can get!! This hotel offers hospitality at it's best. We loved the location, the service, the food and the beauty. I highly recommend staying at the Royal Hawaiian. It was an unforgettable wonderful experience. Thank You xoxox June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovation Lovely décor, love how the heritage was preserved in the redesign, great photo ops June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overated Stayed all over the world and We found it to be that far from 5 Star I hope the Yen stays strong for company that owns it as that will be the only way they can overcharge and under deliver We moved up the road and started to enjoy our vacation Way to late regrettably June 22, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:16:58.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>