Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Hotel was a perfect location. It met all our needs! Fun activities included in resort fee. Fantastic stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We were upgraded to a beautiful room and treated as honored quests! We plan to come back next year! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GSM We could not have picked a better place to hold our Gobal Sales Meeting. The staff was A+ July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Your staff couldn't have been more accommodating, or the setting more beautiful. We had a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Everything you need to Relax Chip Bahouth, Runs a Great Hotel! The service was wonderful. Everything you thought Kauai would be is right here at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. The staff was great and on top of our every need. Thank You very much for a wonderful experience. Thanks Kris July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our 3rd time staying, we love it here! We love the new renovations and the beach is the best in Poipu! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - Great Hotel Best stay on Hawaii! Beautiful location. Wish to come back! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool We missed the pool slide this year! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location This hotel not only has great amenities but also a great location relative to the quality of beach, proximity to town and rooms where you can relax and literally watch the world pass by! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse I have spent over 600 nights in Starwood properties and the Sheraton Kauai was one of the most disappointing experiences I can remember. It was so bad that I am writing my first negative review ever. There are some things that were related to facilities, but there were several personnel issues that could be improved by proper training or basic management. First, the front desk did very little to make me feel welcome, let alone special for being Platinum. I don't need anything special, just saying they were cold. My room was not ready so I had to wait for several hours. No suite upgrade came through and there was no upgrade for me. This news was delivered to me in a way that made me feel that the woman checking me in was happy that I did not receive any special treatment. It was almost offensive. Second, the room smelled of sewage and the drain in the tub did not work. The room felt old and dirty. Location of the room was remote and had to be one of the least desirable rooms on the property. Third, the service in the cafe was horrible. I felt like I was disturbing them every time I wanted to make a purchase. I felt like they resented that I was there in the first place. Finally, the fitness room was small, had old equipment, and a third of the machines did not work properly. Valet was very efficient - that is the only positive I can think of. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost very happy This is our second time at the Sheraton Poipu Kauai resort. It has many fine qualities and a first-rate staff. That said, I would add three thoughts for improvement. The breakfast plan was something we were really looking forward to on our return trip. What a disappointment. The food is still good and the portions are endless, but what happened to the wonderful breakfast extravaganza? The selection was much smaller this time, and there was no variation day to day. The impressively beautiful open-air breakfast location has been switched to a smaller open-air location that feels more like a coffee shop. My second suggestion is to PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR INTERNET RELIABILITY. It was erratic and very slow. I spoke to the front desk and to tech service. They sent a Belkin router, but it did not help and left me constantly switching between the hotel connection when away from the room and router when in the room. I wasted several hours of my vacation time with this issue. I needed to connect with my office VPN and things that should have taken 10 minutes took several hours. I needed to download a large file about Kauai - forget that - it was impossible. One last suggestion: The TV menu was difficult at times. It was not intuitive and would often default back to the home screen during a TV program. As I say, we love Kauai and this resort is very, very good. But, it can be improved. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet needs improvement Two issues need improvement: 1).Before 6 am, everyday, the Valets used the key alarm to repeatedly honk a cars horn to locate the car in the lot next to our room. Do you think you could number the parking stalls so they don't have to use the car horn to find the car??! 2)Front desk committed to applying our SPG discount to our bill at check out; so far to date, that has not occured. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff The staff at this resort were amazing. Always there to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise!! I booked a 25th anniversary trip for my wife and I which was a surprise till we arrived at the airport the morning of departure. We had stayed at the Sheraton Resort on our honeymoon 25 years earlier and went back for this trip and am I glad we did. The resort was even more beautiful than we remembered and the room we had reserved was outstanding. Spacious, clean, 2 big Queen beds, soft luxurious linens and a view of the beach, ocean, sunrise and sunset to die for. The staff was also excellent. From the bellmen to the check-in to activities, everyone was efficient, knew there jobs very well and were genuinely happy to help you have a nice stay. In fact, this is the first resort I have been at that the people working for your company put our needs in front of anything else when we needed something. Example, while talking to the girls in the coffee shop and asking them their opinions of some places we should see while on the island, a crowd was backing up behind us. Instead of rushing us out to help those behind us, we had the undivided attention of those ladies until we were finished. No comments that others were waiting, no glances back at the crowd behind us, nothing but US until we were finished. Back East in Boston we would have been run out of the shop for taking that long and told never to return. Exceptional service all around. In fact my wife and I couldn't find fault with the resort if we looked for it. Wonderful property, wonderful staff and a wonderful anniversary. We will be back November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High level of Friendliness and Hospitality Staff were all so nice and helpful. Location was amazing. clean and comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Tired Rooms" This was my fourth visit to this property in four years and will most likely be my last. While this hotel is the closest to the beach you can get, the property has decided to invest in the public areas and neglect the rooms. This time we had (yet again) an ocean front room and the view is great, however I had the 2 of the worst night sleeps due to a worn out bed that I've had in my 500+ hotel nights over the last 7 years. Other items that the room was 'tired'. 1. Mold/Mildew in the bathroom. 2. Paint peeling around baseboards (everywhere). 3. Cracked bathroom sink 4. Wine stains on the tile/grout (like a bottle dropped). 5. Loose hot water facet handle 6. UNCOMFORTABLE beds. 7. Hair in sink and tub The other part is the $30 daily resort fee. While it's great to bundle everything into this such as activities, WiFi and parking, the WiFI NEVER worked from our room and one of the activities we scheduled, the instructor was a no-show which was bad because the activity was at 2pm and we could have done something else. I regret to say that on our next visit in Oct '14 I don't think this property will be on our list to stay at unless the rooms get attention. I would like to thank them for waiving the early departure fee (even though I checked out at 11am) and went another property 2 miles down the road road. Very disappointed, hope you can get things together as we use to enjoy our stays here. Email received from Hotel was only "We will look at putting in a new mattress in the rooms". Nothing else. Disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Staff was outstanding, always directing you when you needed help, customerservicewastop notch July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Treatment The team in HI was fantastic and absolutely excelled in service to our party of over 200. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Wi-Fi is atrocious Overall, the hotel and stay were nice. Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Three things to change that would get you five stars in my book: 1. Upgrade the wi-fi. It's 2013, and your wi-fi is atrociously unavailable and slow. I know it's Hawaii and people are there to relax, but speedy access for work or fun is now a standard in the hotel world and you are way behind. 2. Use fitted or larger bottom sheets. I found myself sleeping on a bare mattress more than once as the sheet was shifted during sleep. 3. Use electric leaf blowers and hedge trimmers to reduce noise. It's tough to relax with loud, gas-powered equipment running for hours. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Stay I rarely comment and have only written when I had negative experiences (which is rare), but I would like to write today to say that the staff at Sheraton Kauai were excellent. Sissy at Checkin, Chantelle at Concierge stand out, but really everyone including pool staff made an effort. My Platinum status was well recognized. My only negative was the lack of chairs on the beach itself. They are all the pool. One must pay extra to rent chairs on the beach and I did pay the $50 one day but that is really taking advantage of guests. Also, there are not enough umbrellas at the pool thus forcing one to do the beach rental. Overall, great stay and great staff. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2014 Hotel is slightly dated. Room was in bldg 1 with an ocean view that was very nice. Link cafe had the freezer out of service the entire time. The hotel staff are excellent. Hotel pools and jacuzzi were not in the best state of cleanliness; due to guests. Guest need to shower before using; but where are the showers??? All In all pools and jacuzzi Were too dirty to use. Rooms very clean and housekeeping services were exceptional. Room service made an error on the dinner request. No compensation and the correct item wait was far too long and was not very good (shrimp lumpia). Good place to stay but find meals and beach elsewhere. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honey moon We stayed in Sheraton Kauai Resort 3 nights for our honey moon. The hotel is nice with a great ocean view. We had dinner in both restaurants and we can afferm that everything was very good. We had had a problem with some guests the first night (they thought of staying in a disco rather than in a hotel), sometimes happens. We would really like to thank Peter(Manager) for his kindness and the professionalism with which he has solved every problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, feels dated Being on Poipu Beach, this resort is on the "sunny" side of the island, so it benefits from just about the best weather on Kauai. Most rooms are not beachside though, they are across the street in the Garden Wing, which is ok, but you don't have a view of the ocean from most rooms. The resort was probably built in the '70's, and although it's been updated, it still feels a bit dated. We had a little bit of trouble finding it originally, signage is not that great, and don't look for the standard Sheraton logo and lettering, this one is written longhand and isn't all that easy to read from a distance. Food was great in Lava's on Poipu Beach, Luau was good as well. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Step Down We have stayed in amny a Sheraton hotels previously and were looking forward to our stay at your facility in Poipu. At first glance everything seems to be consistent with the Sheraton brand; however, once we had been on the property for a couple of days it became apparent that this resort had several shortcomings. 1) The facility is outdated and the Garden View room we stayed in isin dire need of a remodel, the shower/tub and ceiling above showed a need for immediate attention. The ants/roaches that came out when the lights were off...that was enough for us. 2) The shuttle service is extremely limited in terms of hours of operation (1000 - 2200) and very limited range. We wanted to visit the UKE Shop and had to hire a taxi for $10.00 each way; we had to hire another taxi for an early tee time and then waited over a 1/2 hour for the shuttle to actually pick us up after we called twice. 3) Service at Lavas (outdoor grill at pool) can be great or very poor depending on who you get for a server. On the whole, the food was very good but the portions were small for the price. 4) We were caught off guard when we wanted to extend out check out time because the Concierge staff member had made an early tee time for us the morning of our departure. We were unable to extend past the 1100 check out (most facilities have a 1200 checkout time, I recommend you consider this...), however, we were offered and did utilize the Hospitality suite to "freshen up". The Concierge services were great and the housekeeping personnel were wonderful. The bartenders at Lavas & Rum Fire were excellent; as well as the majority of the bell staff. We cannot comment on parking or valet services since we did not rent a vehicle. In the unlikely event we would stay at this resort again, we would rent a vehicle because of the limitations with the shuttle services. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Beautiful Location, nice property and wonderful staff July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE TREATMENT for SPG MEMBERS The hotel itself is a GREAT hotel. Probably a favorite for my wife and I. But the front desk staff was horrific. I am a frequent traveler on SPG and a platinum member for some time now and I had asked for an upgrade to a suite if available. My wife was also 6 months pregnant. They had suites available during my stay but wanted to charge me an extra $500/night, even though they were not booked and I am Platinum November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! Booked an deluxe ocean front room, HIGHLY recommend this room category. The room was extremely large and had a beautiful view! The bathroom had two sinks and plenty of counter space. As a platinum member, you receive great benefits at this resort (complementary valet parking, wine tasting – although you only get two glasses, late checkout, etc) My room type was not available for a late checkout, but they did move me to a garden view room the day of my checkout which worked out great for a late flight to Honolulu! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall really good, but bathroom could be updated The hotel is great for the most part. The bathrooms could use some updating. Also, the single light in the bathroom was very dim. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was much harder than the other 3 provided (I didn't realize this until the next morning), and I woke up with very bad neck and back pain. The next few nights I used the other pillows without a problem. Also, I liked that we had Starbucks coffee provided in each room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities, but avoid building 5 I decided to stay in the Sheraton Kauai after a great experience with the Sheraton in Maui. Hotel location was great. There was a nice beach right outside the pool and there were two shopping centers close by. The facilities were very nice. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the bartenders at Rum Fire. The room furnishings were comfortable and the room was clean. However, in building 5, the rooms had a lot of noise. You can hear the person in the next room snoring, talking, using the restroom, babies crying multiple times in the night, etc. Also, the smell of the next room creeps into your room very noticeably. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much different platinum experience for me... I cannot speak for the experiences of other platinum members that gave this a single star but mine were dramatically different: When we arrived my GF was sick and we arrived maybe around 1400. The lady at desk was very polite and told me the room was not quite ready (this wasn't a surprise to me, but clearly others are bothered). I politely asked if they were upgrading platinum members (we had booked the lowest level room) to which she verified we had been upgraded. However the room was not a single King but a pair of doubles. We briefly discussed my GF's situation and decided we would take that room but if a King was available would like to move if possible. She coordinated this for us and checked in later letting us know they had something available for us the next day. For the inconvenience she gave us some additional free drinks. Ultimately we stayed in the room we were initially assigned because the vaulted ceiling + a fan + an open door was about the most perfect room condition you could ask for. They also called to ask how my GF was feeling later on and if there was anything we could do. Overall - the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid even gave us one of her water bottles because the staff had not replaced ours before we were leaving. Again, I cannot speak for the other experiences but I travel extensively and I have found that a smile and some courtesy on the client side of the desk will often get you rewarded. It has *always* worked for me and did here as well. I don't think I would stay here without at least a partial ocean view and while the rooms have been upgraded I do feel they could make them a little less "busniess-y" by offering different shampoos and remodeling the bathrooms from a step in tub to something a little more upscale. That being said - I didn't go to Kauai to sit in a hotel room and the facilities were very comfortable. We both liked that it felt a little isolated and more relaxed than the other resorts we have been to and over all were very happy with our trip! November 28, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>