Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1026 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/family week This is my fourth year at this hotel for a work conference. This year my family joined me and we stayed 3 extra days, to make it a full week. I always knew this resort met my work needs for travel. However, bringing my family here was a wonderful experience. The staff were AMAZING! My kids loved Grant, the pool attendant, who also holds children's activities and games at the pool. He knew all of the kids by name and was excellent with them. Dave, another pool attendant went above and beyond. His knowledge of the area, the daily weather, etc was always helpful, as well as his positive personality. We had club level and our other favorite staff member was Peggy, the club level attendant. She was so nice and courteous and made sure our every need was taken care of. She even gave my youngest daughter a big container to bring her sea shells home in. I also have to mention Jerry, one of the front desk manager, who is always friendly and helpful when I have stayed here. This resort is removed from the hustle/bustle of Clearwater public beach which is one of the reasons we enjoyed it. We were in our own little world, with a great pool, private beach, and every sport available to us on the beach. They even had boogie boards for the kids to use! By far the customer servie and family friendly atmosphere is what blew me away. This is definitely a property we will come back to and recommend to other families! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of our best stays anywhere My wife and I travel quite a bit 6-7 trips a year, mostly for pleasure and this hotel and the staff were awesome. I particularly would like to point out Monique at the front desk. We had an issue late one night with the air conditioning and she insisted on sending someone up to check it. On what was supposed to be our last night we decided to stay a couple more nights but we were told the hotel was sold out. i asked her to advise me if anyone cancelled and she got on her PC immediately and found a way we could stay. She really made our trip, thanks Monique! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs improvement When I tried checking in, the supervisor and trainee upfront could not find my reservation. I showed them my confirmation but instead of being apologetic, the supervisor was demeaning and acted irritated at me rather than the situation. She made me feel like I had something to do with the reservation being lost. What made matters worse, was that another person came up to the front desk for help, and rather than trying to finish what she started, she dumped me on the trainee. And I would have assumed that maybe she was having a bad day and that was why her attitude was sour with me, but when she interacted with the other guest, she smiled and her demeanor changed. And when I asked her if I could speak to the manager she told me she was the only one in charge. After waiting one hour and helping myself to a seat, the guest supervisor appeared for other reasons, and I jumped at the opportunity to talk to someone above and told her the situation. Ten minutes later my room was booked. To be honest my whole stay was ruined by one person, Jeane. And a part of me feels as though her behavior towards me was based on the fact that I am from an ethnic background. She never apologized for the way she acted with me or the fact that I had to wait such a long time. I stayed for four days and I cringed every time I walked past her at the front desk counter. One of the worst services I have ever had at a Starwood hotel, and I am a big fan. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility The Sheraton Sand Key is by-far the best all-around hotel that I have ever stayed at, both internationally and domestically. The hotel staff, from the GM (Russ), to the front desk staff (we really liked Jerry) all the way down to the cleaning, maintenance and pool staff is exceptional! My wife and I were treated as if we were royalty or owners of the hotel. EVERYONE went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and that we had everything we needed. I look forward to our next visit as well as our conference which will be there in 2014 and 2015. I am working to get us locked in for even more years. We love the Sheraton Sand Key. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at this hotel after Christmas through New Year, 4 nights. Overall we loved our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Here are some of our Pros and Cons. The Pros: New carpet in the room was awesome; clean room and comfortable bed; friendly staff (Bob the bellmen was awesome, and Bobby at the outside bar makes the best Bloody Mary); Free parking; fair price on food at the outside grill and bar, as well as the mainstay tavern; 4 elevators that were fast so no waiting; great convenience store; front row seat from our balcony to watch the fireworks show on NYE that were set off on the beach. The Cons: No microwave or frige in room (this is such a nice perk, especially at the beach); no iPod docking station (not the end of the world but come on, it's 2013); no waitress service at the pool (again, not the end of the world but they could really capitalize on this); no free internet in the room (separate from the Starwood option at check-in. They have it at other Sheratons as standard, not sure why it wasn't here); the in-room movie prices were hilarious ($18 for a movie that's not even a new release, come on); you have to rent beach chairs and cabanas (you can use the pool chairs for free but can't take them on the sand. You have to bring your own or rent for $25/day). Overall there is not a lot of consistency at Sheratons but they're still great hotels and this is a great program to be a part of! Like I said in the beginning, we would deff stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always a nice hotel, however..... This is the ninth year that we have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key since we started coming to Clearwater in 2002. We really like the place; the location, the amenities and the staff are great. My complaint is about the club level privileges that I booked back in late October, 2012. We have used these privileges in the past and enjoyed the quietness of the lounge, the ability to have a light breakfast or a late afternoon cocktail upstairs where it's quiet and with a great view. This past October I booked the club level a full 5 months ahead of my arrival. However when we checked in we were told that the club level was full. I was given vouchers for two drinks in the bar and the limited breakfast in the restaurant each day instead. The woman at the front counter told me, "It's a better deal." We go to the bar our first day and get a couple of glasses of wine and pay for an appetizer. The next day that wine we had the day prior is not allowed but we get the appetizer as part of the voucher. Every morning we went to Rusty's and the hostess or the waiter made sure that we knew that we were only allowed to use certain parts of the buffet.... you know... that side is okay but you can't go to that other part! I felt like a second class guest and by the last day of my stay I didn't even bother and went out of the hotel for breakfast. I understand that the club level has a finite number of people that it can handle. However when I booked my reservation a full 5 months ahead I wasn't looking for "the better deal" and I don't understand how these circumstances occurred. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! When I first arrived at the Sheraton Sand Key, I was honestly not expecting the lobby to be completely renovated. A little bit of noise and inconvenience during the day but I could deal with it considering I wasn't spending too much time solely at the resort. The pool bar/cafe were exceptional on the courtesy of the staff as well as the food and drinks received. Dinner was had at Rusty's and our hostess Darla made sure everything was to our liking including providing some background about the restaurant, the property, and checking up on us even during our meal to see how we were doing. Exceptional service to top off an exceptional meal! Happy hour cocktails and beverages at Mainstay Tavern were made perfectly and ended up finding myself there until around closing. No need to go anywhere else that night! I'd also like to thank Buddy in the front office. Always with a smile and willing to chat about any concerns or questions I had, I felt like by the end of this trip Buddy was indeed my buddy. PS. Not sure if the contractors who were working on the lobby renovations were Sheraton associates but each one greeted me in passing as I would expect from an associate; a smile and a sincere welcome. Also they completed the lobby renovations I saw by the end of my stay, JUST TWO DAYS LATER! Those guys deserve some kudos as well! As an associate in the customer service industry, I can tell you that if you want to be treated right with great food, drinks, service, and overall experience on the Gulf Coast, the Sheraton Sand Key Resort should be your only destination. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back!! My husband and I try to go to the Sheraton Sand Key at least once a year on our own and as much as possible. We missed last year so it was especially special this year. We were greeted at the front desk with a Happy Birthday (my husbands) and Happy Anniversary. What a treat. Then we were able to upgrade to the Club. Nice!! Breakfast and cocktails with interesting people. Having dinner in the hotel restaurant was a great surprise as the food, entertainment and atmosphere were a delight. (We were expecting standard hotel fare). Needless to say, my husband's birthday and our anniversary was one of the best we have ever had. Thank you!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key is very welcoming We stayed 4 nights the week before Christmas. The weather cooperated and the staff was exceptional - James at the front door and Roberta in the concierge lounge in particular. Comfortable rooms, great food, and you are on the beach. Location on Sand Key was very convenient, yet secluded enough to be a true 'winter getaway.' We had a beach view from our room, and beach to intercoastal views at the top floor fitness center too.Only drawback was the Bing internet search engine in the business lounge - this is a Starwood corporate choice and it isn't very user friendly. Thankfully, the staff at the front desk more than made up for it. K&K - Naperville IL December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the greatest I came down for a conference. I am middle class and I found everything to be very expensive. There is not a grocery store near by. No frig in the room. So this would not be good for families. Luckily I was a SPG member or I would have had to pay for bottled water left in the room. Coming from Colorado you would want bottled water as Florida water taste terrible. I thought charging for WiFI on top of the already very expensive room rate was ridicules. Also the hotel sits very far back from the water so you can't open you patio door and hear the waves. Everything was very clean except the stairwells. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Rude The front desk staff is very rude and condescending. There are several poor reviews of the front desk staff. I am o.k. if a mistake is made, they happen. But, I expect you to accept your mistake and attempt to make it right. Instead, I was told the mistake was my fault and I am an SPG Gold member! The problem seems to be isolated to the front desk, I found the pool staff and restuarant staff to be very helpful. I picked the SPG hotels because I thought I would have a better experience that other hotel chains. This hotel is making me question my decision. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy If this is the only time you can plan to sleep in dont choose this hotel! The first morning I was awaken before 7 with loud guest checking out then again around 8 with staff cleaning and knocking on doors. While waiting for a prearranged call to noify me of the room change availability, I was barged in on twice. Once without a knock to see if I was there and the second with a 3 sec wait after a knock to move my things. The desk staff wasn't accommodating after alerting them of a plan failed disrupting paid privacy. Although everything else was nice, I just prefer staff to accommodate for the price at the least! The second morning wasn't the best either! August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOW RENT! I spent one night at this property. I ended up in a room with a view of the parking lot. For the money spent, I was beyond disappointed. The room itself is average, but the bathroom was tiny and dated. The property has a sad bar and a dining room that feels like a cafeteria. It was also packed with Spring Breakers and families, so the environment felt relatively low rent. The pool area is sterile and chuck full of screaming kids. The facilities ( e.g. bar, dining) at the pool are pathetic. Overall, this property may have once been very nice, but it just feels sad and dated at this point. Your money is better spent elsewhere. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed by room location We stayed here early in the week and had a very pleasant stay, however when we checked back in at the end of the week the hotel appeared very busy and we were given a room on the first floor by the lounge. You could hear the noise from the lounge until closing. The smoking area was outside of the front lobby, which was in front off our room patio. We had the pleasure of enjoying the drunks when they stepped outside to smoke. Every morning at 5:00 am we were awaken by the steam cleaning of the lobby tile. I asked for a different room and was informed they had nothing available. I would never recommend the first floor of this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectation we stayed during the summer week august 11 to 18... we were put up in a room over the restaurant which makes very loud noise due to the airconditioning and was smelly...I frequently asked to be moved but there was no possibility according to the frontdesk staff.. we slept horrible because the airco from the restaurants and frontdesk building make low frequenty sounds that keep you out of your sleep.. I think that the rooms in the front part of the building over the frontdesk should be avoided. As a than gold now platinum member i think you could be put in in a better room than that .... I am never ever ever ever coming back.... April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Undoubtedly the best part of the hotel was Peggy (with the beautiful blue eyes) who worked in the spg club lounge. She was a wealth of information, and very helpful getting around Florida's gulf coast, For a resort hotel I expected more. One night was enough. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 19 years have passed since we stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key with 4 children. The kids are now grown and married. We returned this past weekend and we left impressed. First the doorman, then Andre. He engaged us in conversation that was meaningful and beyond just checking us in. We arrived early, so we wondered out to the the poolside cafe. It was busy, but the proficiency of the staff and their engaged friendly mannerisms, were noted once again. Our room was clean, crisp, and contemporary in feel. I didn't think twice about flipping those shoes off or placing my head on the pillow.That evening we chose casual. Adam, our wait staff was also engaging, genuine, believable and really liked his job. It was clear he knew the menu, and left know doubt the choices we made were fresh. His confidence, smile and perfect timing were the icing on the cake to an excellent casual dinner in a hotel. We returned to our room after dinner and found a personal note from Andre with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. It was clear he listened to our conversation upon check-in. We were truly touched and it will not be forgotten. We noted the smiles on the faces of people who don't usually smile: the engineers, the persons who clean the rooms, the gift shop ladies, to the guys cleaning the pool in the am and those handing out towels throughout the day.....exceptional. We could have gone off site for dinner our second night, but based on the first night's experience, we chose Rusty's and were not disappointed. (The bread pudding.....amazing) The manager on duty asked about our experience at our table and once again, really cared. He was pleased we were pleased. Although there was a conference with 400 attendees, it did not make us feel any less special or important. In fact, I felt as if we were staying in a much smaller boutique hotel with guest attention to detail. After 4 weddings in 6 years, and 5 grandchildren with one on the way, these two days felt like a week. Mostly because of people, who cared about 2 guest and took the time to make us feel welcome and exceptional from the moment we arrived to our departure. Thank you to those we called out by name and to those whom we didn't learn their names. We will return and we've told 6 other persons about our experience already. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Could improve as a resort There could be more "resort guide" type of material given at check-in, to better familiarize the guests what we could enjoy in this resort, such as facilities, activities, or guides for parents and kids. Noise insulation in the room could be better. We were waken up by other early guests and room cleaning working sounds. As spg members, we did not have recognition. In one other Sheraton that we stayed, we were upgraded to club rooms, which includes complimentary breakfast and snack/drink hours. Of course this would depend greatly on season, location and lots other factors and I am not asking for the same thing. Just wanted to point out a different experience. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff working this property are what make this hotel exquisite. Although the rooms are a bit tight, they are clean, and remodeled to a decently modern level. There is a choice of three in-house venues to eat, drink and be merry, and there are a couple shops to provide guests with beach sundries and fashions as needed. But the most special accouterment of this property is the staff. Every aspect of human resources was excellent, from the front desk, to restaurant servers, to the poolside towel/info kiosk operators. They were all fabulous, treating us with thoughtfulness, humor and just overall happiness! We fell in love with several of them, and would return just to see them again. A nice staff who made our stay extra special. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by totally misrepresented Picture shows shore close to hotel but is actually 1/4 mile away. One COMPRESSED pool. No fridge or micri but they put me "ON THE LIST" which I never received them since there are not enough of them. They attempt to steer you to use their facilities at a price. Wifi, gym cost you. Room is small..mine overlooked the dumpsters and 10 noisy AC condensers. I've been using points for 12 years but this is the only time I felt I entered the back door. The agent never asked if I enjoyed my stay when I checked out.. Girlscoutdad July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy wake up Hotel was nice and staff was very helpful and friendly. However I was very upset with the fact that they didnt notify us that there would be remodeling going on during our stay, we were woken up by loud pounding hammers and other tool noise. We would have stayed elsewhere if we knew that we would be prevented from sleeping in. Also the shower plumbing needs some work, you could not turn shower off and by the time you were done showering you were ankle deep in soapy waterOne good thing was that the front desk guy and bellman were incredibly nice and informative. Also the complimentry bottle of champagne was a nice touch. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Favorite in Clearwater Beach! I checked in while the hotel was under renovation, so I honestly didn't expect it to impress me. Was I ever wrong. I have never had such wonderful service and such a consistently attentive staff. The room service was wonderful and the pool area was charming. (The pool was heated to about 87 degrees.) The private beach is wonderful and it was easy to get on the tennis courts. My preference would be either a pool view (many of which also overlook the ocean) or a pool directly overlooking the ocean. Check out the club level because the savings on breakfast, snacks, drinks may make it a good choice for you... it was for me! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to sit in the sand. Spend your points here. I think it's a much better value. The beach outside the hotel is wonderful. Much better than crowded clearwater. The pool is nice, but given the usual amount of guests, is always crowded. The fitness room is small but with an amazing view. Rusty's Bistro is okay. All other food was so-so. Come for the beach not the food. Very little recognition for my gold status. I am used to a club level upgrade, but I was told they don't have a lot of space for that. It's hard to say anything bad about this place. They try very hard. Example: The HBO wasn't working for Game of Thrones. They had someone in our room to fix it before the opening sequence was done. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel great location The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Loved the pool and beach access however for the price I was very disappointed that the rooms did not have mini frigs or microwaves. The restaurants were way too expensive and not very good food at all!!. Free coffee in the lobby would have been nice as well as free wi fi in the rooms. I've stayed at less expensive hotels that offer free continental breakfast, free coffee, free wi fi, and have mini frigs in the rooms and $3.25 for a large bottle of water left in the rooms is ridiculous! The gym had nice equipment, but not nearly big enough. I would not stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff makes this place special The hotel is very nice, the room large and comfortable and located in the perfect area. The main thing that sets this place apart is the staff though. From the floor washer in the lobby who pressed the elevator button for us when he saw us carrying our beach stuff, to the desk staff who cheerfully processed our request for a mini-fridge, to the worker who brought it and installed it in our room - everyone we encountered truly seemed to CARE about the guests comfort and happiness. A special shout out to Peggy, who works in the Club lounge - always cheerful, asking new people if they need help with restaurant or activity suggestions in the area, always handy with a local map and directions, stopping by tables asking how the day was, going far beyond just keeping the place stocked and cleaned. She was just as helpful and friendly last year when we visited - it's genuine with her and much appreciated! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key Visit Smallish rooms, shower has very little water pressure September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Statue My only negative review is the number of people and their young children that were always on the 9th floor platinum hospitality room. I have stayed at many Sheratons/Westins and never saw that amount of complete families in that room. We left really quick a couple of times due to the number of families taking over the area. It seemed more like a restaurant than a hospitality room.. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families, not couples My husband and I came here, using SPG points, for a warm getaway. The hotel is nice, but I wished it hadn't been so crowded. Our room was clean, but noisy with being right by the dumpsters and had thin walls. The pool was very clean, but it was hard to enjoy with all the kids and kid activities. We mostly stayed on the deck and laid out when we were there. The beach is quite far from the hotel even though it is a beach front property. The local area is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great time at the bar chatting with the bar tender. Over all it was nice, but not really for couples. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gulf Coast Getaway Great Hotel on perfect beach. Staff is terrific - friendly, professional, helpful - and everything was kept spotless, even on a busy long weekend. Clearly the hotel is very well managed. The Assistant Manager helped us twice, very expertly and quick with a graciousness not often found, answering questions before we arrived. So, we were positively anticipating a most hospitable experience which it was. The room had a great view and looked like it had been updated recently - with style. The breakfast buffet was terrific - we are not buffet folks but this was great. We have already recommended your hotel to friends! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The location cannot be beat! Great views out to the Gulf of Mexico and the bay from the room, the board room, and the work out area. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was great...the Creme Brule was to die for! My only complaint was that the fitness area had limited hours with the explanation that it was over a few rooms, however, the pool that was surrounded by dozens of rooms was open later and allowed kids to scream and play loudly. Not sure how my eliplical was louder than that. I wanted to work out when I came in after spending the day on the plane and couldn't because of the shortened hours :( August 14, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35 next>>