Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • USA
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1091 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel I have been to this property quite a few times. Each time the service and food is excellent. Great location, great pool, great tiki bar. Love it all. Staff is awesome. Nelson and Bubby at Tiki Bar, George at Mainstay are great. Jaime Sheets is so great to work with as well. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation We had a great time, hotel was easily accessible to a lot of different things. It was easy to find, staff was helpful. Room was clean and well kept. The beach was a little far from the hotel but it was a nice walk back and forth, didn't mind it. The ground were nice and well kept. Would visit again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key, Clearwater Beach The hotel staff went out of its way to be helpful and was friendly and courteous. The gulf is a long hike from the hotel. The bathroom was cramped. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a wonderful property We stay at this hotel on average every two years. It seems every time we come back some major upgrade/improvement has taken place. This time the lobby and front desk had been changed to a very modern and open concept. The fine dining restaurant (Rusty's) and the lounge/bar off of the lobby have also been remodeled and upgraded in the last several years. We love the pool area with a beatifully maintained swimming pool and good sized hot tub. A pool area cafe and separate bar make spending all the time we wanted to out by the pool very convenient. The long walk out to the beach is a slight inconvenience. Perhaps a future upgrade to the facility will include a boardwalk. This year we learned that the hotel rooms are systematically being upgraded. We stayed in one of the new rooms and it was wonderful. The king size bed was very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. One of the small changes that make a major impact is the amount and location of electrial outlets, including "device" friendly USB charging ports. Few and difficult to access electrical outlets in a room has become more and more of a problem any more as the numbers of devices we have needing daily recharging increases (I am up to three such devices). When traveling with my spouse outlets can become scarce quickly. Not a problem in the newly upgraded rooms at this property. Plenty of outlets and charging ports at convenient spots in the room. All of the food we ate at the hotel was excellent. All staff that we came in contact with were friendly, efficient and helpful. My only regret was that we did not have two or three more days to stay at this property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a great time staying at this Sheraton. The staff was helpful and the location can’t be beat. It was a little loud during the afternoon, not surprising given it is a family friendly hotel, but once the pool calmed down our view of the beach made up for it. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the beach is a little strange. The Sheraton Sand Key is a good choice in Clearwater. The facility itself is good but not spectacular. I would have enjoyed the pool more but there were too many kids running around - I'm sure it wouldn't be so bad except most schools just entered summer break. The beach includes a long stretch that should be dunes between the hotel and the water, but the Sheraton has made them beach volleyball courts and it is a little strange to have a quarter mile of beach from the hotel to the water. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay If you are contemplating a visit to the Clearwater Area, the Sheraton is a must place to stay. The hotel has just been updated, rooms have been refurbished and the whole hotel just has a "new" shine to it. I also can't say enough about the service and the staff at this hotel. WONDERFUL! And the view isn't bad either. Highly recommend staying here! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Fabulous Clearwater residing in a 5 star hotel-Sheraton. you cannot beat it. Luxurious rooms. clean hotel with all expectations met June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Booked this resort on-line and was not disappointed! Wanted to stay close to everything that the Clear water Beach area had to offer, but not right in the middle of it and that's exactly what I got! Friendly attentive staff, quiet poolside lounging, beautifully appointed facilities. Can't wait to get back, will not even look anywhere else! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We had a great stay for our daughter's wedding. Everything was lovely. My only critique was I think the bed was memory foam and was sloped inward toward the middle and the foam was very warm. The bathrooms are nice but very small . Would definitely come back and recommend to others. I also appreciated that the little shop/coffee cafe? was open early and late. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel 3 times for work related conferences. This is such a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The food provided during our conference was delicious. The food in the restaurants are expensive as well as the drinks. A frozen strawberry daiquiri (premix with crushed ice) was almost $10 each. We bought food outside and brought to the room. As a SPG member, we got the the in room water free. That was a savings. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key After about 15 years at the Sheraton Sand Key, I keep coming back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The hotel was wonderful, clean, and comfortable! The staff (especially Steve at the front door!) was awesome and so friendly!! The pool and the beach were great! We would definitely stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; Wish Staff Was Up to Par From the time we made our reservations we asked for an end unit as the last stay we had here was noisy from both rooms adjoining ours. checked in and asked same. our anniversary; quick getaway nearest location on beach. sure thing, no problem. wasnt. convinced friends to join us for day or two. did at just over $300 for room; we were on spg points. both rooms; window shades didnt close all the way. we joked about it in am but wasnt funny really; both were awakened by sun, both slept poorly had to get up monkey with draped and then he used his ironing board to jam against wall and i had to use chair. otherwise room was nice - i sleep poorly - no reason blinds wont close black nowadays in hotels. didnt go back to sleep after and had gone to bed at 1:30am. check in/ out. sort of snippy. tried to joke with check in guy and he was sort of uptight. was offered a free SINGLE $15 drink as being gold member - no you cant have 2 glasses or $6 cocktails only 1 of whatever cost less then $15 after tax and tip. is it a $15 credit? NO. only 1 drink ... or you can have internet if you wish. I was here to relax, didnt need internet. Was our anniversary - can we get 2 cards - NO, SPC wont permit it. sorry. Bar table waitress; just as snippy but nicer. asked on few drinks. able to use card towards credit for 2 drinks? no what about more expensive drink and i pay the diff, NO. ok i'll have a cc&7 and my wife will have wine. shes in rest room. i get my drink and order my wife a wine nearest to price to use card. use this one for the freebie i guess... cant already used it towards your drink. how much was mine. $6.50. why wouldnt you use it towards hers or wait to see. Already used it sorry, cant reverse it.... Seriously, can i get a double at least. no sorry. then she misunderstood and brought me a 2nd drink and i told her i wasnt interested in that as it came with another bill... she finally said dont worry about it as she misunderstood. POINT IS: 1 free drink for a 2 couple anniversary or internet? really. "welcome to our beachfront hotel, here is a voucher for $15 towards bar service, hope you have a great stay, why dont you sit down and unwind / relax with a drink/s". wow, would check in have felt different. same cost to you, less selfish factor from staff and hotel. as for blinds... you need to figure that out. thought ours was just the luck of the draw. when McCarrons / originally Hanlons told me same thing.. made me mad. they paid the $300 to stay there and were also awakened. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect get away! Sand Key delivers just about every aspect you can wish for in a hotel. It was clean, staff was friendly and attentive, beds were very comfortable, food was delicious, and the pool was gorgeous! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was expensive and tired We booked a club room and paid over 350 for each night. The room was tired and no more than three star at best. Bathrooms very small and tubs old. The club room was like a waiting room at an airport and not comfortable. Food and staff very good...not their fault about the value for money. Ocean view lovely but not worth the $ May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay on business and pleasure Friendly and customer service oriented staff. Great SPG club staff and offering! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Long Resort My wife & I have been staying at this resort almost from the time it was built. We found it so nice & accommodating that we have kept returning over the years for our Florida break in May. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation I work for the Sheraton Syracuse Hotel and stayed here at the Sheraton Sand Key. I would like to compliment the whole staff that I encountered. Jane at the front desk, Joe at poolside, George the bartender were all awesome. We are going to make this an annual getaway every spring and stay here. Thank you for the best vacation I have had in a long time. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellenct Location/Convienent The Sand Key has it all. Easy Gulf Beach access. Quick trips to golf courses and fine dinning. Friendly staff, great pool facilities, good pool sice smoothie bar and a black snake that visits every now and then. Just a fun place to rest, relax and enjoy. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside Tables I have been coming to stay at this hotel every summer for 30+ years and absolutely love it! On my last visit I did notice that belongings were simply left on the poolside tables for the purpose of reserving the table! Guests should NOT be allowed to simply leave their belongings on a poolside table for the purpose of reserving it and then leave the table! This prevents other paying guests from sitting there to enjoy themselves. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not sleep a wink AC was very noisy coming on and off every 30 minutes. Rattled when it was on very loud. Both my wife and I did not sleep more than 1 hr in a row from 11 pm to 6 am May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Belleair beach neighbour Very nice hotel close to the beach May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel-great location We stayed here for 3 nights with our two small children and it was great! Huge beach, nice pool, wonderful location. Good dining options on site, lots of parking, nice views--we would definitely stay here again. Very relaxing. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Book your room on the west side... I greatly enjoyed our bachelorette party at this hotel. We were helped on our way by their pleasant staff. My one caveat is this; though I enjoyed the glimpse of ocean view from my balcony, it was impossible to fully close the curtains against the glare of the rising sun. Locating the beds on the opposite wall from the corner of the sliding glass doors, would mean that the sliver of sun that found its way in, wouldn't hit smack dab on the pillow where I was trying to sleep in! It was a beautiful day outside, so I didn't mind the early wake-up call too much. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to sit in the sand. Spend your points here. I think it's a much better value. The beach outside the hotel is wonderful. Much better than crowded clearwater. The pool is nice, but given the usual amount of guests, is always crowded. The fitness room is small but with an amazing view. Rusty's Bistro is okay. All other food was so-so. Come for the beach not the food. Very little recognition for my gold status. I am used to a club level upgrade, but I was told they don't have a lot of space for that. It's hard to say anything bad about this place. They try very hard. Example: The HBO wasn't working for Game of Thrones. They had someone in our room to fix it before the opening sequence was done. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Blankets on the Beach Why is there a heave blanket on the bed in a hotel on the beach in FL? I've stayed in hotels in -4 degree areas with less weight on a blanket. For your guests that don't feel comfortable with a sheet only, they must turn the thermostat down to 65 degrees (churning your electricity bill needlessly) , and which my room would not get to 65. In fact it appeared the AC was freezing up and then the room warmed up and I'm waking up at night sweating. Then waking up because i kicked off that heavy blanket and was freezing. And the hotel is so far from the beach you guys should have a shuttle cart! Great for those that want to walk though. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations Lots and lots of white sand, big beach. Beautiful pool area. Our room was a suite with a big bathroom and LOTS of counter space (one of my pet peeves is tiny space with no place to put my makeup, etc.). This had a large separate vanity! We were there for a wedding reception and the food was incredible! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great three day stay at The Sheraton Sand Key. The staff was super friendly and we loved the beach. Yes it is a walk to get to it but come on, how lazy can you be. We thought it was nice to have it fairly secluded with mostly Sheraton guests. Just a great place and we will be back! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff our stay was great, all of the staff were always ready to help. the room was your average size room, very comfortable. always plenty of lounge chairs at the pool. the hotel inside and out was very clean. there was no disappointment with the food at rusty's . the prime rib buffet was excellent. I would have given an overall rating of 5 stars except the view off the balcony was disappointing. the roof of the hotel with the exhaust fans making noise. the roof was also messy. other than that we will definitely be back, but not with that view again. I have to say Kurt at the front desk had a great attitude and was pleasing to deal with. May 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:43:59.877-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1091, tr_1091
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 38 next>>