Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33767
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent customer service. beautiful pool and great burgers. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was a lifesaver. After having reservations at another property that did not meet my standards after checking in, the Sheraton had a couple of rooms available. I will never again stay at another property when visiting this area. This was my first time, but not my last. Loved the breakfast buffet, the pool, pool bar, proximity to the beach, etc. Everything on the beach (chairs, umbrellas, waverunners, etc.) can be charged to your room. What a great convenience. Only downside was that child had an accident in the pool on a Friday afternoon and the pool was closed the remainder of the day, but the staff was great in handling the incident. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location this hotel has a great location and relaxing pool. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I liked every bit of my stay here. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has excellent staff Best place for the prize. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel employees are rude! We were checked in to the room that was not for Gold Starwood Preferred Guest. I asked front desk supervisor for moving us to above mention standard room but my request was ignored. Club staff where breakfast is served was very rude, i can not believe that no one is seeing that, these ladies make you feel not welcome there! Housekeeping left some broken glass on the front door of my room where my 1 yer old was playing, i immediately contacted night manager and addressed above issue but nothing happened as far as apology goes. One employee that i noticed very friendly was gentleman at the pool. I can not say that my stay in this hotel was pleasant. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific as Always! This hotel and its staff are the best working vacation we have each year. The facility is consistently well-maintained, regularly up-graded and features small surprises around each corner each year - this year an upgraded fitness room at the top of the hotel. There is an unusually large staff, friendly and approachable - invisible when you don't need them and instantly present when you do. Everyone from the first greeting by the bellman, through the front desk, custodial staff and various facility operators are just a joy to see. Long-time management like Les Agres insure that every visit is better than the last. First rate in every way!! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Only issue was AC started to go out second night and service man kept saying it is working just fine when it wasn't. Kept trying to tell him it was working fine the night and day before but now it is warming up. After a small argument and him saying "what do you want me to do about it?" several times, he said let me do one thing. Not sure what he did but it shut down the AC and then restarted it and it started to work fine. After that, the room was nice and cool again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I would have given this 5 stars, but the water in the shower alternated between extremely hot and extremely cold with each use. It was difficult to take a comfortable shower! Otherwise, the stay was GREAT! The staff was awesome! Janet at the front desk is the BEST!!!! She was very professional and very accommodating of the requests! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/family week This is my fourth year at this hotel for a work conference. This year my family joined me and we stayed 3 extra days, to make it a full week. I always knew this resort met my work needs for travel. However, bringing my family here was a wonderful experience. The staff were AMAZING! My kids loved Grant, the pool attendant, who also holds children's activities and games at the pool. He knew all of the kids by name and was excellent with them. Dave, another pool attendant went above and beyond. His knowledge of the area, the daily weather, etc was always helpful, as well as his positive personality. We had club level and our other favorite staff member was Peggy, the club level attendant. She was so nice and courteous and made sure our every need was taken care of. She even gave my youngest daughter a big container to bring her sea shells home in. I also have to mention Jerry, one of the front desk manager, who is always friendly and helpful when I have stayed here. This resort is removed from the hustle/bustle of Clearwater public beach which is one of the reasons we enjoyed it. We were in our own little world, with a great pool, private beach, and every sport available to us on the beach. They even had boogie boards for the kids to use! By far the customer servie and family friendly atmosphere is what blew me away. This is definitely a property we will come back to and recommend to other families! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs improvement When I tried checking in, the supervisor and trainee upfront could not find my reservation. I showed them my confirmation but instead of being apologetic, the supervisor was demeaning and acted irritated at me rather than the situation. She made me feel like I had something to do with the reservation being lost. What made matters worse, was that another person came up to the front desk for help, and rather than trying to finish what she started, she dumped me on the trainee. And I would have assumed that maybe she was having a bad day and that was why her attitude was sour with me, but when she interacted with the other guest, she smiled and her demeanor changed. And when I asked her if I could speak to the manager she told me she was the only one in charge. After waiting one hour and helping myself to a seat, the guest supervisor appeared for other reasons, and I jumped at the opportunity to talk to someone above and told her the situation. Ten minutes later my room was booked. To be honest my whole stay was ruined by one person, Jeane. And a part of me feels as though her behavior towards me was based on the fact that I am from an ethnic background. She never apologized for the way she acted with me or the fact that I had to wait such a long time. I stayed for four days and I cringed every time I walked past her at the front desk counter. One of the worst services I have ever had at a Starwood hotel, and I am a big fan. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility The Sheraton Sand Key is by-far the best all-around hotel that I have ever stayed at, both internationally and domestically. The hotel staff, from the GM (Russ), to the front desk staff (we really liked Jerry) all the way down to the cleaning, maintenance and pool staff is exceptional! My wife and I were treated as if we were royalty or owners of the hotel. EVERYONE went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and that we had everything we needed. I look forward to our next visit as well as our conference which will be there in 2014 and 2015. I am working to get us locked in for even more years. We love the Sheraton Sand Key. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Poor Staff The hotel and the room were lovely. We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The room was nice. After a beautiful evening in town, we came back to have a drink at the hotel. The bar was not busy. However, five waiters and the bar tender ignored us for 15 minutes. When I asked the bartender for a drink, he replied, "I am busy, the waitress will be with you". Five minutes later he took my order and the waitress rudely brought us the wrong order. As we left, the waitress sarcastically said, "Have a good night". At night, there were teenagers and young adults running up and down the hallways, knocking on room doors for fun. This was very disturbing. The hotel has potential, but it felt like an experience from Spring Break with some very rude staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at this hotel after Christmas through New Year, 4 nights. Overall we loved our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Here are some of our Pros and Cons. The Pros: New carpet in the room was awesome; clean room and comfortable bed; friendly staff (Bob the bellmen was awesome, and Bobby at the outside bar makes the best Bloody Mary); Free parking; fair price on food at the outside grill and bar, as well as the mainstay tavern; 4 elevators that were fast so no waiting; great convenience store; front row seat from our balcony to watch the fireworks show on NYE that were set off on the beach. The Cons: No microwave or frige in room (this is such a nice perk, especially at the beach); no iPod docking station (not the end of the world but come on, it's 2013); no waitress service at the pool (again, not the end of the world but they could really capitalize on this); no free internet in the room (separate from the Starwood option at check-in. They have it at other Sheratons as standard, not sure why it wasn't here); the in-room movie prices were hilarious ($18 for a movie that's not even a new release, come on); you have to rent beach chairs and cabanas (you can use the pool chairs for free but can't take them on the sand. You have to bring your own or rent for $25/day). Overall there is not a lot of consistency at Sheratons but they're still great hotels and this is a great program to be a part of! Like I said in the beginning, we would deff stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel This Hotel has excellent proximity to Gulf, nice pool area, and is an overall great place for a relaxing beach weekend for a couple (my situation) or a family. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always a nice hotel, however..... This is the ninth year that we have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key since we started coming to Clearwater in 2002. We really like the place; the location, the amenities and the staff are great. My complaint is about the club level privileges that I booked back in late October, 2012. We have used these privileges in the past and enjoyed the quietness of the lounge, the ability to have a light breakfast or a late afternoon cocktail upstairs where it's quiet and with a great view. This past October I booked the club level a full 5 months ahead of my arrival. However when we checked in we were told that the club level was full. I was given vouchers for two drinks in the bar and the limited breakfast in the restaurant each day instead. The woman at the front counter told me, "It's a better deal." We go to the bar our first day and get a couple of glasses of wine and pay for an appetizer. The next day that wine we had the day prior is not allowed but we get the appetizer as part of the voucher. Every morning we went to Rusty's and the hostess or the waiter made sure that we knew that we were only allowed to use certain parts of the buffet.... you know... that side is okay but you can't go to that other part! I felt like a second class guest and by the last day of my stay I didn't even bother and went out of the hotel for breakfast. I understand that the club level has a finite number of people that it can handle. However when I booked my reservation a full 5 months ahead I wasn't looking for "the better deal" and I don't understand how these circumstances occurred. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! When I first arrived at the Sheraton Sand Key, I was honestly not expecting the lobby to be completely renovated. A little bit of noise and inconvenience during the day but I could deal with it considering I wasn't spending too much time solely at the resort. The pool bar/cafe were exceptional on the courtesy of the staff as well as the food and drinks received. Dinner was had at Rusty's and our hostess Darla made sure everything was to our liking including providing some background about the restaurant, the property, and checking up on us even during our meal to see how we were doing. Exceptional service to top off an exceptional meal! Happy hour cocktails and beverages at Mainstay Tavern were made perfectly and ended up finding myself there until around closing. No need to go anywhere else that night! I'd also like to thank Buddy in the front office. Always with a smile and willing to chat about any concerns or questions I had, I felt like by the end of this trip Buddy was indeed my buddy. PS. Not sure if the contractors who were working on the lobby renovations were Sheraton associates but each one greeted me in passing as I would expect from an associate; a smile and a sincere welcome. Also they completed the lobby renovations I saw by the end of my stay, JUST TWO DAYS LATER! Those guys deserve some kudos as well! As an associate in the customer service industry, I can tell you that if you want to be treated right with great food, drinks, service, and overall experience on the Gulf Coast, the Sheraton Sand Key Resort should be your only destination. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back!! My husband and I try to go to the Sheraton Sand Key at least once a year on our own and as much as possible. We missed last year so it was especially special this year. We were greeted at the front desk with a Happy Birthday (my husbands) and Happy Anniversary. What a treat. Then we were able to upgrade to the Club. Nice!! Breakfast and cocktails with interesting people. Having dinner in the hotel restaurant was a great surprise as the food, entertainment and atmosphere were a delight. (We were expecting standard hotel fare). Needless to say, my husband's birthday and our anniversary was one of the best we have ever had. Thank you!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is great, but this hotel is loud and pretty tired The staff bent over backward to accommodate any request, especially David at the front desk and the attendants in the fitness center. However, the walls were thin and the room was quite loud. Overall, the lobby and conference facilities were fine, but the hotel tower needs a facelift. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key is very welcoming We stayed 4 nights the week before Christmas. The weather cooperated and the staff was exceptional - James at the front door and Roberta in the concierge lounge in particular. Comfortable rooms, great food, and you are on the beach. Location on Sand Key was very convenient, yet secluded enough to be a true 'winter getaway.' We had a beach view from our room, and beach to intercoastal views at the top floor fitness center too.Only drawback was the Bing internet search engine in the business lounge - this is a Starwood corporate choice and it isn't very user friendly. Thankfully, the staff at the front desk more than made up for it. K&K - Naperville IL December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Customer Service While we were in our room the second day of our stay, we heard some commotion in the hallway. It turns out that the room next to us had flooded, and immediate repairs needed to be done. We were relocated as the maintenance staff was concerned that the noise caused by repairs would affect our stay. We did not mind moving, and a team was assembled within a few minutes to move us to our new room. The process took about 10 minutes in total, and we were on the beach about 10 minutes after that. Later that evening, Guest Services called and offered two complementary dinners for our inconvenience. We were very surprized as it was really no inconvenience at all! It was such a nice gesture as it made our memorable stay even more enjoyable. I've stayed at hotels that are triple the price of this one, but none have ever been close to the genuine and friendly customer service offered by the staff at Sheraton Sand Keys Resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectation we stayed during the summer week august 11 to 18... we were put up in a room over the restaurant which makes very loud noise due to the airconditioning and was smelly...I frequently asked to be moved but there was no possibility according to the frontdesk staff.. we slept horrible because the airco from the restaurants and frontdesk building make low frequenty sounds that keep you out of your sleep.. I think that the rooms in the front part of the building over the frontdesk should be avoided. As a than gold now platinum member i think you could be put in in a better room than that .... I am never ever ever ever coming back.... April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOW RENT! I spent one night at this property. I ended up in a room with a view of the parking lot. For the money spent, I was beyond disappointed. The room itself is average, but the bathroom was tiny and dated. The property has a sad bar and a dining room that feels like a cafeteria. It was also packed with Spring Breakers and families, so the environment felt relatively low rent. The pool area is sterile and chuck full of screaming kids. The facilities ( e.g. bar, dining) at the pool are pathetic. Overall, this property may have once been very nice, but it just feels sad and dated at this point. Your money is better spent elsewhere. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the greatest I came down for a conference. I am middle class and I found everything to be very expensive. There is not a grocery store near by. No frig in the room. So this would not be good for families. Luckily I was a SPG member or I would have had to pay for bottled water left in the room. Coming from Colorado you would want bottled water as Florida water taste terrible. I thought charging for WiFI on top of the already very expensive room rate was ridicules. Also the hotel sits very far back from the water so you can't open you patio door and hear the waves. Everything was very clean except the stairwells. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views This hotel's location is beautiful! The beach is jut a short hop away, and not crowded at all. We went in the middle of summer, and everything was accessible- beach, oceanfront pool, beach tennis and volleyball. We had a pool/ ocean view, and it was incredible! I highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Rude The front desk staff is very rude and condescending. There are several poor reviews of the front desk staff. I am o.k. if a mistake is made, they happen. But, I expect you to accept your mistake and attempt to make it right. Instead, I was told the mistake was my fault and I am an SPG Gold member! The problem seems to be isolated to the front desk, I found the pool staff and restuarant staff to be very helpful. I picked the SPG hotels because I thought I would have a better experience that other hotel chains. This hotel is making me question my decision. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy If this is the only time you can plan to sleep in dont choose this hotel! The first morning I was awaken before 7 with loud guest checking out then again around 8 with staff cleaning and knocking on doors. While waiting for a prearranged call to noify me of the room change availability, I was barged in on twice. Once without a knock to see if I was there and the second with a 3 sec wait after a knock to move my things. The desk staff wasn't accommodating after alerting them of a plan failed disrupting paid privacy. Although everything else was nice, I just prefer staff to accommodate for the price at the least! The second morning wasn't the best either! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Our family of three spent the last few days at the beautiful Sheraton Sand Key and would recommend the property to any and all. The staff is incredible and the property is in a perfect location. We look forward to future visits. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed by room location We stayed here early in the week and had a very pleasant stay, however when we checked back in at the end of the week the hotel appeared very busy and we were given a room on the first floor by the lounge. You could hear the noise from the lounge until closing. The smoking area was outside of the front lobby, which was in front off our room patio. We had the pleasure of enjoying the drunks when they stepped outside to smoke. Every morning at 5:00 am we were awaken by the steam cleaning of the lobby tile. I asked for a different room and was informed they had nothing available. I would never recommend the first floor of this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 19 years have passed since we stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key with 4 children. The kids are now grown and married. We returned this past weekend and we left impressed. First the doorman, then Andre. He engaged us in conversation that was meaningful and beyond just checking us in. We arrived early, so we wondered out to the the poolside cafe. It was busy, but the proficiency of the staff and their engaged friendly mannerisms, were noted once again. Our room was clean, crisp, and contemporary in feel. I didn't think twice about flipping those shoes off or placing my head on the pillow.That evening we chose casual. Adam, our wait staff was also engaging, genuine, believable and really liked his job. It was clear he knew the menu, and left know doubt the choices we made were fresh. His confidence, smile and perfect timing were the icing on the cake to an excellent casual dinner in a hotel. We returned to our room after dinner and found a personal note from Andre with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. It was clear he listened to our conversation upon check-in. We were truly touched and it will not be forgotten. We noted the smiles on the faces of people who don't usually smile: the engineers, the persons who clean the rooms, the gift shop ladies, to the guys cleaning the pool in the am and those handing out towels throughout the day.....exceptional. We could have gone off site for dinner our second night, but based on the first night's experience, we chose Rusty's and were not disappointed. (The bread pudding.....amazing) The manager on duty asked about our experience at our table and once again, really cared. He was pleased we were pleased. Although there was a conference with 400 attendees, it did not make us feel any less special or important. In fact, I felt as if we were staying in a much smaller boutique hotel with guest attention to detail. After 4 weddings in 6 years, and 5 grandchildren with one on the way, these two days felt like a week. Mostly because of people, who cared about 2 guest and took the time to make us feel welcome and exceptional from the moment we arrived to our departure. Thank you to those we called out by name and to those whom we didn't learn their names. We will return and we've told 6 other persons about our experience already. September 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35 next>>