The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing in luxury Loved, loved, loved this resort. Staff were fantastic the facilities great, the quality & quantity of the food amazing. We ate at the Cornerstone Cafe several times & couldn't fault the food or service. Also surprisingly good value for money. Very impressed with staff at buffet breakfast, when the waiter noticed that we had an apple that was badly bruised. Without one word from us we were presented with a peeled apple cut into sections and an apology for the condition of the original apple. The lady in the boutique was very helpful & went out of her way in obtaining a bathrobe for purchase when none seemed to be available. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caution - prestigious guests and their entourage This hotel is an amazing hotel/resort and we would certainly recommend it however we would suggest that before reserving a room it might be worth checking if the president of Indonesia is staying (as happened during our stay) as he has an enormous entourage of staff, these staff loiter in all parts of the hotel and have no idea how to conduct themselves in a hotel of this calibre and made the hotel feel more like a business hotel and not a holiday hotel during the time they were all in the hotel. We are aware that he has already stayed there several times this year and staff advised that he is due to be there again in October 2013 - be warned if you are due to stay then!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lagoon Reflecting to Hotel Name We stayed in several starwood hotels in US, South Africa, Malaysia, & Nusa Dua. This is definitely the best lagoon view and hotel ambience. In Nusa Dua you will find lots of fancy hotels, I spent some with the others, the hotel room itself may not be the best. We spent 5 days here with toddler. Several items that should've been better: no club room, so the evening tea has no wine/champagne and the variety of snack is repetitive (no pastries and it's about the same fruit). The room service wear shoes while stepping on carpet, even though my kids played on the carpet too. Love the sandpool with 7 lagoon though. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has meet my expectation This hotel have a comfortable receptionist. The receptionist staff will come to our comfortable chair to proceed our check in, I appreciate it. This hotel is clean and beautiful. Our room has clean up in twice per day, it's perfect. The king size bedroom is good for a maximum a little family (plus 1 child under 4 age). This hotel have a many swimming pool size and depth also the white beach so a great for a family activity. Thank you Laguna. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real 5-Star Hotel The Hotel is in a very good shape, everything very clean and proper, Garden and pool and beach area like in paradise. The staff is extremly friendly. The food especially in the beach restaurtant deserves at least one "michelin star". The only one thing we wanted is a bit more flexibility when half board is booked in advance. There is a special menu for half board. If you want to have items from the á la carte menu you have to pay it extra the whole amount without compensation. Also the wineprices are a bit over the top for european standards. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable getaway. My spouse and I had a most unforgettable stay at the Laguna resort. The warm welcome at the grand lobby and efficient check-in quickly erased our tiredness from a 7 hour flight from Sydney. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Banyubiru for the entire stay without getting bored. The time spent at those pools for hours were joyful, supplemented with a cool drink was beyond your imagination of a luxury. Never miss trying out those Balinese massage at the Resort Spa. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great! The grounds are very nice and the staff very friendly, as you would expect from a "5 star" hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishing, and the amenities are cheap and poorly presented. A complaint, which is not totally the fault of the hotel, is that there are very limited lounge chairs on the beach. Guests get up early in the morning to put their towels on prime chairs. They then go for breakfast or back to bed and own those chairs for the day. There are signs posted that there is a 1 hour policy for empty chairs, but this is definitely not enforced. Drink prices are high, but the same as the other hotels nearby. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Features Great service especially from Rio at the gym and Parka at the Kukkul Bar. My favourite hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach-front breakfast.......... Let me conclude that one thing differentiates this resort with most of beach-front resorts in Bali is Arwana restaurant at which you can enjoy breakfast right front of sandy Nusa Dua beach... Others are massive swimable lagoon pools, beauty of landscape as well as the hospitality of hotel staffs. I will never be bored return here. Thank you for providing great time ! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderfull holiday The staff the resort over all is what anyone would desire for a relaxing and truely wonderful holiday. i was in the Preferred guest wing which was nice and quite. From the moment I arrived to the sad minute I left I can not fault this resort. I have stayed here a few times and cant wait to return in November Thanks to all August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious relaxation. From checkin, we were met by our private butler and shown to our studio. All requests were responded to promptly with flawless service. Arwana is truly fine dining. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delayed check in time Check in time for me was not good at all. at the time of check in, I have to wait for more than 1 hour due to housekeeping. Finally I can go into the room at 4pm! Not a pleasant check in experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel That's such a wonderful holiday in Laguna and it won't be unforgettable. Thank you very much to Pak Adi/FOM, Pandu/ Duty Mgr and Alit/ Arwana Rest staff. Great Job !! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The POOL and private beach are AwESoMe !!!!! Just got back from Laguna yesterday and i am already missing the huge pools and clean private beach there !!! I dont understand why people say this resort is old because I found it lovely:) yes certainly this is a resort with some history but the staff did a superb job in maintaining it. E.g. Every morning and afternoon I saw repair staff repainting the wall at the corridor outside my room, even for the swimming pool, many staffs are constantly doing repairing work so the pools look very clean and in good condition (each and every one of the pool!) I don't recall seeing any unpleasant dirt in the pool area at all:) And the way they put some sand by the pool To mimic the beach feel is very nice indeed. For the spa, there is still room of improvement on the service which is not detailed enough but the technique of the spa associates are good. On my last day, the elevator went out of order (I stayed on 1st floor and need to go up to 3rd to check out) A staff passed by and offered to help lift my luggage up to 3rd floor immediately! He sincerely hoped I had a good stay and welcome my return, I really want to thank him for ending my trip at Laguna nicely :) he was wearing a brown uniform and I saw him at the elevator outside room 102 side. I think his service standard is even better than some of the white uniform staff because some of the latter ones dont really smile when they saw us(just a small number), and they are not attentive enough (just some detailed areas can still be improved). But overall service quality is good, the bed sheets are ReaLLY comfortable. The shampoo and shower gel are of excellent quality too! If you are struggling on which hotel to pick in Nusa Dua, dont hesitate! Pick Laguna now :D June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Resort was Excellent All the staff at Laguna could not have made us feel more welcome. We have never had a holiday before whereby we were content to just stay at the Resort. It was fabulous. Relaxing breakfasts on the beachfront or poolside, delicious BBQ lunches, beachside bar cocktails for happy hour with half price drinks whilst being serenaded by the 3 amigos on guitar and base. The grounds were magnificent with pools and lagoons everywhere set amongst picturesque gardens. All in all, we would highly recommend the Laguna and would definitely come back. Food was yum too!. The day spa and fitness centre was amazing too, the best I've seen. Thank you to everyone. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tour Luxury Nusa Dua has very good location the staff are very helpfull from front office manager Arinto, Oulet Manager Sukadana,Wira and other service Staff.The chef are outstanding I would like to thanks Chef Putra, Chef Bram, Chef Ridwan and Chef Aris.The butler service was super and housekeeping team was outstanding as well they managed to clean my room whitout fail my expectation June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff attitude need improvement, specially at Banyubiru breakfast, most women staff were not professional nor enthusiastic, The waitress at Banyubiru breakfast were not friendly in their attitude, they rush customers and wanting tips before they serve fresh fruits or drinks. We are disappointed after more than a dozen stays at your hotel to see this happened! We were told that most staff at the Banyubiru Cafe are new crew, they lost the original crews friendliness and service attitude. Please correct this soon as they will effect your business directly!!! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watermelon by the Pool We enjoyed our stay at The Laguna as it is the perfect place to unwind and relax quickly. Starting from the arrival we were well taken care of and able to forget the stress from work instantly. The staff has the eye for detail and ensures goes the extra step. My girlfriend's birthday dinner was arranged by the sea and I can highly recommend the "Romantic Island Dinner" arrangement. Great memories! But the best of it all: Order the jumbo ice teas and fresh cut watermelon by the pool or beach. Vacation cannot get any better! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Villas and Hotel Management! This was my second time staying at The Laguna. Jennie was amazing to help me upgrade to the newly built Villas. It was one of the most AMAZING vacations I have taken. Staff were super responsive and due to a food allergy, the head chef arranged all my meals which were delicious! I look forward to staying at the hotel again soon. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement was staying here for weekend getaway and was relaxed about everything: didn't want to get stressed with check in and other small stuff. During the stay, I made a request for change of room to different level (wasn't even asking for a suite upgrade) and was told that was of "higher" level of room and would not be allowed. Thought as Plat, it was complimentary. Staff responses could, sometimes can determine the mood of the whole trip and thought the staff could have better approached/responded to my request. Other than that, you can't go wrong with stay in Nusa Dua. Great beach! But there are other SPG properties near by that may deserve looking into. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent attention and comfortable The workers were very preoccupation for our comfort. The attention was excellent. The hotel has gardens beautiful, big pools and their beach. In all places have chairs for rest and very waiters attention. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading the hotel room has shown its age and may need an upgrade soon. in the room i stayed in, the flat screen tv was not installed properly and tilted to one side, and likewise the mirror next to it. while some guests may prefer it, i feel the lighting in the room could be brighter. there were some stains on the sofa too. otherwise overall it was a good stay with friendly staff. i and my guests were having an enjoyable drinks near the beach with particular compliments to pak Widi who was attentive and responsive to our requests. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a wonderful experience in this hotel the environment is very beautiful, the equipments are well-appointed, the staff are friendly,and the pool and spa are amazing.I felt comfortable and relax in the holiday. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would not call it a luxery resort A good solid 5 star hotel but would not describe it as a luxery resort. It is not exclusive enough and was often too packed, especially at the pool area. Also, the room quality was ok and twice we had linen that was ripped. The quality of towels is also poor for a luxery hotel. That said, the staff were very attentative, and the property was clean to a 5 star standard. The spa was also very good and the 15% discount for gold members was attractive. Lobby was the best part of the hotel. Would not return but would definately recommend. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceeded our expectactions This was our first time staying in Nusa Dua after many vacations to Bali as a couple. If you are looking for the full experience of a 5 Star Hotel combined with a serene Bali experience, then this is the place to stay. The staff are very welcoming and eager to please and the quality of food from breakfast through to dinner is exceptional. We really enjoyed the beach being at your front doorstep and very clean and all within close proximity to the many lagoon pools on offer, in addition to the tranquility of the beautiful gardens and friendly resort layout. We took advantage of the beach-front Gazebo's so we could relax and enjoy the ocean view pleasures and a drink or 3 whilst watching the world go by (but make sure you pack a stubby holder and book the Gazebo a day in advance). At a minimum we wanted to visit a few other nearby hotels to experience and compare quality and we quickly found ourselves returning to The Laguna, where we were always greeted with a warm "Welcome Home" by both the security staff at the front gate and the Valet staff in the foyer. A special thanks to Nury at Reception, Roy and Dita at Arwana, Kariasa and the Pool staff (the hidden Gems) and finally Parka, Dwija and staff at KullKull for making our stay an unforgettable one! There is no doubt we will be back to The Laguna, The Luxury Collection in Nusa Dua, our 'Home away from Home" June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed excellence We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for 6 nights and will most certainly return. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them ...perfect service 100% The room (437) was immaculate, clean, impressive and faultless. The grounds , pools, and restaurants were in perfect condition and maintained to a high level. Sunbeds and beach beds were always available even lunchtime and mid afternoon...no early morning rush for a position in this hotel, there are sufficient sunbeds here. The location is perfect for the beach , three steps away from the hotel lawns. The beach itself is clean and manicured by staff who rake daily. Plenty of umbrellas too. We had a one hour massage each on the edge of the beach which was very professional, and soothing and reasonably priced. The butler service also was to perfection, a free service to your room which was a nice touch for that late night coffee or early morning tea before breakfast. This is just an amazing hotel to relax in, and we stay in some of the best ones on our travels; this would rate in the top three for sure. We also checked some others in the vicinity and The Laguna is well in front of the ones we saw... by a long way. Kuta is a $10 , twenty minute taxi ride away, if you want full on shopping and nightlife. We thought it better to go there as it suited and have this gorgeous hotel to relax in day by day. I could not even suggest one improvement to be made to this hotel or grounds, it was perfection 100% to us both and we could not fault it. Ha....yes one!! the breakfast bar needs to upgrade its toaster to a rotating belt one !! Now if this is my only fault to list you can see we thoroughly enjoyed our week here and are planning to return as soon as possible; we could not recommend more strongly that The Laguna is by far the best we have seen in Bali. Perfect. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things lacking in a 5 Star Resort This was the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Laguna, so we obviously like the resort. However, this time we were disappointed in a few ways that make me question the 5-star rating for the Laguna. First, this is a wonderful resort overall and is beautiful in every way. The staff are extremely friendly and eager to please. However in two areas, we were surprised by the lack of response from the management. 1. Air Conditioning not cold enough. When we arrived in our pool-front room we found that our A/C did not cool the room adequately. The staff sent a serviceman twice after the first time did not solve the problem. Finally in discussing this with the front desk, we were told that the room thermostats are set so that the temp cannot go below 22 degrees C. Frankly, when someone pays the money/points for a 5-star resort, they really ought to be able to make their rooms as cold as they wish. People coming from cold climates, especially Europeans, may find their room a bit stuffy as a result. I was surprised that the management did not offer to change our room or make some other acknowledgement of the issue. 2. The concierge, while friendly, really made poor recommendations. Most notable was the recommendation for a Seafood BBQ restaurant at Jimbaran Beach. My wife and I have been to Jimbaran several times and loved every meal we have had there. This time we chose to trust the concierge's recommendation. He had a restaurant (Jimbaran Bay Seafood) come pick us up, which obligated us to eat at their restaurant. Suffice it to say that the prices were inflated, the scale for weighing seafood set wrong and the food sub-standard. If we were not familiar with Jimbaran, we would have felt that Jimbaran is just a tourist trap. But this was really a poor recommendation by the concierge and we really felt taken. 5-Star Concierges really should know reputable, good-tasting places to send guests. We notified the concierge when we returned but he didn't really take notes for the future. Again, the MAJORITY of our stay was wonderful, but things like this tarnish a 5-star rating. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities and staff are terrific but the food is the weakest point The hotel is grand! It's new, clean and comfortable. The staff is terrific - accommodating, polite, service oriented, smiley - all very pleasant people. Rooms have one problem: while the sheets are super clean, they have moldy smell, which is probably due to high humidity. The weakest point is the food - not that tasty and grossly overpriced. I live in San Francisco and I can eat better and cheaper here but one of the Bali's main attractions is its famous delicious and inexpensive Balinese cuisine, which neither of us (4 people) experienced in this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Setting, Great Service My twelfth visit - so you could claim I'm not objective, or you can more correctly say, there's proof it works for me! If you've got kids they have a great time at the inner lagoon. If you not into kids, a room on the outside is calming, quiet and SO relaxing. The setting is superb, lush, mature greenery and lots of water, plus a good beach with access that couldn't be easier. Staff are smiling, courteous, professional, helpful, without exception. As I can't think of any faults encountered during my latest visit, so what can I say but "Thoroughly recommended" March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful gardens and pools. Resort offers great swim opportunity, if sea has low tide. Beach always clean,staff does great job. Restaurants offer great breakfast... "Seafood BBQ", biggest fish was 17-20 cm....should called "shrimp BBQ".... Have requested iron & ironing board, and was broad a dirty and rusty one, can provide you with pic....Room with spider web on frame of curtain was cleaned the day of our departure, even if we reminded front desk staff the next day of our arrival... We enjoyed that staff understands and speaks very good english...The highlight in this resort is the "kulkul" beach bar with every night live entertainment, and the day serving the beach with drinks and cocktails... Another highlight is the variety of pools, so many and clean and with warm waters.... March 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>