The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Гонолулу,
  • Гавайи
  • 96815
  • США
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hate to do this.... I really can't believe it, but this review will be largely negative. The STAFF, as usual, is awesome, the facility, in general, excellent. Negatives? The resort fee. Like all resort fee charging properties, they included WIFI, but plats are still charged the RF. The substitute benefit is ENHANCED WIFI. I took the breakfast benefit instead of the points. It is insulting that the "standard" continental breakfast as listed in the menu is not the downgraded continental breakfast offered to SPG members. In both of these cases, the property technically met their commitment to elites, but in my mind, these were just cheap work-arounds. Very disappointing I must also mention that the room upgrade was practically non-existent. I know this is an availability deal, but to give me a "suite" with a view of the air conditioning equipment is not what I consider an upgrade. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our stay at the Royal Hawaiian was OK. Overall, the grounds and location cannot be beat on this busy stretch of Waikiki Beach. The beach here is wide and the gardens around the property offer some serenity against the hustle outside the resort. The historic building is very unique and a must-see. However, it seems the staff is overworked and has great difficulty keeping pace with the size of the resort and number of guests. The bell staff and valet were good on arrival. At reception, there was a lengthy line. It would have been nice for a staff member to move through the line and touch base with waiting guests to help smooth things over. There was no mention about our SPG membership and it seemed to provide zero benefit. About 15 minutes after arriving in our room, our bags were delivered. Then 10 minutes later another bellman arrived, propped the door open, entered the room and stated he would help us check-out. We informed him that we had just checked in and he quickly left; very odd. The room did not have an iron, ironing board nor a hair dryer; which required a call for delivery. The iron was in terribly poor condition and had all of the non-stick coating removed rendering it useless. Just as poor was the ironing board cover which was stained and did not fit on the board. Our room also did not have robes and turndown service was not provided (although they did come and drop a bag of banana bread near the coffee maker). Otherwise, the room was nicely appointed, but the air conditioning in our tower room was disappointing. The room was never truly cool and consistently damp; our clothes even smelled musty after arriving home. The common areas were mostly in great condition. However, the restrooms near the pool/Surf Lanai/Azure were exceptionally poor for a resort of this caliber (and cost) and particularly as facilities that service the main restaurant. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So very very disappointed Booked this stay 7 months ago to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and our kid's first visit to Hawaii. We were so excited to stay here again since it was our honeymoon location. Since arriving, it has been one disappointment after another. The check in process took almost 45 minutes only to find out our room wasn't ready. 30 minutes later, we were able to get the key and go to the room. Our bags met us there 30 minutes later. Then, before leaving for dinner for the evening, I called guest services with a request while we were gone. 3 hours later, we returned to find that not one thing had been done! My fond memories of this hotel have certainly been ruined and we cannot get to our next Hawaiian destination soon enough. The Royal Hawaiian needs a real "service" wake up call. This is no way to treat customers especially ones who are Platinum Starwood customers. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location. Good staff, nice facilities, but need to keep up with luxury collection standards! We stayed at Royal Hawaiian many times, and each time, it gets worst and worst. We checked in early evening hours, and then we went to out to eat. When we first arrive to the tower room, we notice it was quite hot, so we turn the ac way down to 65 and went out to eat. We came back about 2 hours later, and notice the room was still very hot... we didn't bother to change room, it was for only 1 night. It was really hot in the room. Should a 5 star property have AC to guests??? Okay. then we tried to turn on the tv.. there was no remote for the tv... okay...I stood there as a human remote for my husband for about 10 mins and someone finally bring one up after we called. Okay... fine.... then I went to the bathroom..... there was hair in the tub..... fine... rinse it with water... fine... no biggie...then.... went to get my laundry bag from the closet... there was none of those yellow cloth laundry bags, just regular plastic ones... gee...is that what a 5 star hotel can offer? Even it is one night... I think I deserve a good night stay there... I told the check out lady when i check out... and she simply told me to write a review... so here I am... I am very disappointed at the royal, we loved the hotel for years... but everytime.. service, room gets worse everyyear we come back....:( I really love if the management a team can really do something about it.. it is a real pity to let such a beautiful hotel falls through the cracks like that.. The location, the view, the history, the ground is what make this hotel so special. I love this hotel, but as a platinum member, I don't really think the hotel is up to standard of the other luxury collection hotels in spg chain. :( December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by would have been perfect but... 1 small gripe, the pillows are very thin and dont provide much support. 1 massive gripe.. the royal hawaiian is gorgeous, old world glamour, modern comforts, fantastic staff. however, oracle hired out the hotel for a conventiuon. the whole vibe of the place changed to a convention centre. i dont begrudge you making money, but not at changing it for everyone else. every other guest was rightly upset. i looked forward to leaving the rat race for my vacation, only for it to join me the last 3 days when oracle checked in. not being able to use entry points into the hotel and beng interrtogated if i was a guest or not on using the front entrance ,, well, what can you say. its a bad joke. my resort fee was refunded, but really, its small change. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PINK POWER Everything about this place, Is like "Heaven on Earth". I didn't even know I was in the heart of Waikiki. I have NEVER had such a Heavenly experience like this. Go just GO, it's was sublime.... June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel and Experience The Royal Hawaiian is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Waikiki. The style is relaxed yet luxurious and very welcoming. From the first person I interacted with to the moment I checked out, the service was superior. The room I had was a garden suite. It was a very large corner room with huge king bed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pink stripped robe and slippers were a great touch. The bathroom amenities are also very nice local product and there were plenty of them! The outdoor spaces and pool are well maintained and very lush. I loved everything about this hotel and would absolutely return for another visit! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Architecture and Location at a Price The Royal Hawaiian has the BEST location in Waikiki and the most interesting architecture, but rooms are small and have no view, unless you are prepared to pay a hefty price. Amenities are also lacking, unless you are willing to pay up-charges for perks like a beach chair and umbrella that were formerly free. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star service This hotel had exceptional service from check in to check out. Most of the staff that we met had worked there for over a decade, were knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. We ate at the Azure each morning for breakfast and one dinner. The breakfasts were excellent and the dinner was among our top 5 of all time. We stayed in the newer ocean front tower where the views were breathtaking. The room was very nice but the art work was unusual and didn't match the room decor and the carpeting seemed a bit worn - lower quality than I would have expected from the Luxury Collection. I would agree that this is still, on average, a 5 star hotel overall but only because the service is probably a 6 and the accommodations a 4. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Waikiki I've stayed at several hotels on the beach & I can honestly say that the RH is the best thus far. Friendly staff throughout & room was very clean. See you again next year! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very luxurious but comfortable. Rooms and facilities were not as luxurious as we expected. Staff were generally kind and we had a very comfortable stay. All in all, above average. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service, Comfort, and Aesthetic The RH was lovely. The employees were so pleasant and accommodating, from the bellman, to the front desk staff, to the housekeepers. The only service problems we experienced were that the waitstaff, both in the restaurant and by the pool, were often obviously overextended and sometimes hard to find. The grounds and decor are beautiful, the shops high-quality, and the location can't be beat if you want to be in the center of the Waikiki action and on the beach. The food overall was very good, and room service very fast. Our beds were at least as comfortable as our bed at home (which we love!). I will add that the flow of the outdoor areas isn't great. The only way to the pool from the lawn is through the restaurant or back into and through the hotel, and the only way to the beach is through the pool area. The gate between the large pool the RH shares with the Sheraton and the hotel grounds was closed occasionally, requiring us to walk back through the restaurant, to the pool, out that gate, and down the beach. Not terrible but a bit of a drag with kids/gear in tow. The only real complaint I can make is that the hotel charges guests to use the beach chaises/umbrellas ($40/day for 2), which seems pretty outrageous to me. I think that should be a free amenity for guests. But overall loved the place and would definitely recommend it! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pink Paradise This vacation was a long-awaited honeymoon for my husband and I. He'd just completed a military tour overseas and this was our first opportunity to schedule a substantial amount of time away from his career in the Air Force. The hotel surprised us, upon arrival, with an upgraded room and amazing bottle of champagne for our celebration. I loved everything about the hotel, especially the "openness" of the lobby. My husband's favorite part was his surfing lesson, offered by the hotel. Having a private section on the beach was nice, as well. I wish we were able to purchase those striped towels, though. I loved the beach towels they would loan out while at the pool or beach! The food was great, especially the banana bread. They were kind enough to give me the recipe. The location is perfect for everything. We would definitely stay here again. The only downside were the ladies at the help desk. They gave us the wrong bus schedule and didn't really help with other questions we had; I ended up using Google, instead. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ELEGANT & GRACIOUS Original Review: The Royal Hawaiian, Waikiki I stayed at the Royal Hawaiian in Sept. 2011 - what a glorious experience. The check-in was seamless - and complete with refreshments. The room was spacious with a glorious ocean view and lanai with table and lounge chairs. Breakfast in the morning at the Surf Lanaii was super with great food,and excellent service. The staff at the Concierge desk was very helpful especially the chief concierge who - as always - was so gracious and helpful. The beach staff set up your chairs with towels and umbrellas AND YOU DO NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS as some other hotels will charge for chairs & umbrellas. When we had to check out the staff assisted us in arranging for a shuttle pick up for the airport as Kalakaua Ave. was closed to traffic - so an overall wonderful stay Thank you for a super holiday. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A Perfect Getaway What do you get when you mix a 40ish year old couple, a 6 year old daughter and a 4 year old son with the RH? You get a very personal experience with the RH crew, the ability to leave your worries behind, and a hotel with a personality that suits a family fun filled adventure. Yes, the rooms are not the largest I've seen, the amenities are not the most modern, and it is not cheap by any means. However, you get what you pay for and RH provides a lasting memory of a staff that is friendly, goes out of their way to be attentive without being a nuisance, and getting the little details right. Here's the cons of our stay. The RH and Sheraton share a larger pool with a waterslide. It was closed for the last 4 days we were there. Bummer for the kids. If we can get pre-notice on the waterslide closure, it would be better than to ask the staff daily if it would be open. Walking over to find it closed wasn't fun for the kiddos. The windows latch didn't lock. We didn't like that our 4 year old could open the window and climb out. However, we addressed it with our kids early. I send my warmest thanks to the beach staff. They didn't bat an eye on offering support for extra towels, ice, when to swim, surf, canoe, etc. It was refreshing to have staff tell me that certain items did not have to be tipped or that the tip was overly generous. Some of us who live practically but want to be fair and grateful on the excellent service really feel out of sorts when understanding tipping. I like to tip when people go out of their way. I also feel strongly against tipping if the value is not there or an expectation was not met. The thought never crossed my mind here. When we were taking pictures 3 times on separate days, the hotel staff were happy to take pictures, check them with us if the picture turned out great, and dropped their activity to talk with us. This is the first vacation in 6 years since having kids. We made the right choice both in coming to hawaii and RH. We also did the beach services of canoeing, surfing, and my 6 yr old is hooked for life. Surfers Aaron and Trevor were patient, pleasant, and enthusiastic with myself and my daughter. For parents that worry about young kids, we never felt our baby girl was not under the best supervision. Our 4 year old played on the beach. A clean and free from rocks area, clear view from where ever you are, and easy access to restrooms, amenities, showers, etc. We will most certainly be back next year. For us, it is the destination if one goes to Waikiki. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Makes You Feel Like Royalty! This hotel is by far the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in, but the price was affordable. From the moment my husband and I exited the shuttle I knew we were in for a treat. The courteous and friendly staff took our luggage off the shuttle, tagged it and had it sent up to our rooms in seconds. At check in we were offered delicious and refreshing welcome drinks. The room was amazing. I couldn't get over how clean and stylish the decor of the room was. We supposedly had the cheapest room in the hotel, but the view of the palm trees overlooking the garden was breathtaking. We attended the Royal Hawaiian Luau and it was well worth every penny. The little touches that the hotel add in are great. For example, each day our bed was turned down twice. In the evening Royal Hawaiian chocolate coins were placed on our pillow along with a card that gave historic facts about the hotel. The first evening we were there we received scrumptious pieces of banana bread. The hotel is in a great location well within walking distance of some awesome shopping and eating locations. The large pool which is shared with the Sheraton is a fun place to hang out for kids or adults alike. My husband and I loved going down the waterslide! The small Royal Hawaiian pool is a quaint oasis which is perfect for couples seeking some relaxing and romantic pool time. The beach is clean and pristine with an excellent view of diamond head. My only suggestion is that both the Royal Hawaiian and the Sheraton should post signs that better advertise their policiies. For example on the first day visiting the Sheraton pool, my husband and I were lounging around on the beach chairs when an employee approached us and asked us if we had a room key. Once we showed him our key he gave us wrist bands and told us to enjoy our stay. It wasn't a big deal and he was friendly about it, but it would have been nice to know that we needed wrist bands to swim at that pool. Also, the lounge chairs on the beach in front of the Royal Hawaiian are for rent. They charge $40 a day to rent these. I think this could have been made more clear. If you read through all of the literature found in your room, this information can be found, but when you are just so excited to start enjoying your beach vacation, you don't want to spend a lot of time reading in your room. Overall, I cannot sing praises to the Royal Hawaiian loud enough. From the friendly "Aloha's" to the luxury star treatment, The Royal Hawaiian has it all. But, the most important feature is that with various price points and room options it can be afforded by all! June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but our experience was mixed Overall, this was a beautiful property, and we greatly enjoyed our time there. However, we faced a few challenges checking in that left us feeling unwanted, like we were a nuisance to the check-in staff. The check in experience had its pluses - you sit down at a desk with a check-in agent, and are brought a delicious smoothie. Our check-in agent wasn't very friendly, however, and our situation presented some trying circumstances I don't feel they dealt with well. My wallet had disappeared at the San Francisco airport, so we were trying to check in without my identification. We had an AMEX Fine Hotels and Resorts reservation (requiring an Amex card for payment) which my girlfriend didn't have, and only my name was on the reservation (and I had no ID). The woman checking us in needed her manager's opinion on how to handle the situation (understandable), but after returning from a conversation with him (Rick), she simply came back and said "We can't check you in without ID and credit card" in a brusk and almost annoyed manner. So, we sat there somewhat in shock - there was no solution or action plan presented. We then asked her to speak to Rick, and he came out and the three of us eventually worked out a solution. It felt very stressful to us, like we were an inconvenience and our story wasn't being believed, and we were in danger of losing our FHR rate (one night free and free breakfast). We ended up holding the reservation with my girlfriend's Visa until I could arrange for Amex to overnight me a new card. Frustratingly, Rick said he needed to hold on to our FHR benefit packet (including morning breakfast coupons) until I could get Amex to confirm my identity and provide an authorization, and he would need to change our reservation to a normal rate, because the reservation was now on a Visa - and he wouldn't be able to honor the FHR rate. He didn't make it clear that it was only a temporary measure until I got Amex to give them an authorization - we had to clarify that with him. My point in all this is that there wasn't an element of trust in us, despite our 4-day reservation made through Amex FHR, and the fact that there was an Amex card ON the reservation that would have been charged regardless if we didn't show up. It felt like he was concerned about everything but us - their policies, getting payment and authorization from us, and that he was somehow worried we were scammers. There was no empathy for the experience we had losing my wallet. We left the check-in process feeling very frustrated. After a long afternoon of frustration from the missing wallet, we were hoping to find a refuge in the hotel, and had yet to find it. In addition - we had to ask if there were any room upgrades available (not only was it an FHR reservation but I am also a Gold member), and it appeared our check-in agent hadn't checked because she then called someone to ask about availability. While a suitable upgrade was not available, If we hadn't asked, I'm not confident it would have even been checked - she certainly didn't address the upgrade without us asking as she handed us the keys and said enjoy your stay. Later that night, we were called at 9:45pm and awakened because the credit card authorization wasn't working. The problem was that Amex had changed my credit card number due to the lost wallet. I called Amex at 10pm and sorted it out. However, we had been fast asleep for an hour, as we were still on Pacific time. I do not understand the need to call us so late, and why it could not have waited until the morning. Again - the element of trust did not seem to be there. Lastly, several times over the stay, the phone spontaneously rang in the middle of the night, with no one on the line, awakening us. We called guest services, and they changed our phones - which didn't solve the problem. So I would recommend the phone system be inspected, at least for room 525. Lastly, they were filming the Today show, and were setting up spotlights two nights before. We were dining at the Azure restaurant (really nice) but the experience was marred by spotlights being shined in our face as crews were working. We all knew the Today show would be there Monday morning, but were surprised set up was happening as early as Saturday evening. The rest of the stay was great. The grounds and hotel architecture are gorgeous, the spa experience was fantastic, and access to the beach and Waikiki were ideal. We had a few problems with housekeeping (two consecutive days when our room wasn't cleaned) but Monica from guest services did a fantastic job resolving our issue (thanks Monica!). Overall - I still recommend the hotel - but I recommend the issues we faced be reviewed by hotel management and considered by anyone looking to make a reservation. It's a beautiful property and I do hope our experiences were not the norm. From reading other reviews I don't expect that is the case. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never coming back! This was our second stay, 1st stay Bad, 2nd stay terrible!!! I feel I was lied to by your reservations people, I was very specific in what I wanted, not looking for a deal or a discount, money not a problem, wanted high in the tower and was told that is what I was getting. What I got was room 2000, a handicap room, with a view of the cooling and heating ductwork!!! I will never come back to your hotel or any Starwood property. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Oahu but you want to stay at the city limits, this is the place for you. It is good for family, couples, solo travelers, etc. The hotel is big, has spectacular facilities but at checking or reception area, they DON'T have a hotel map! Your are always lost . They told me that I was suppose to have a hotel map at our suite but we never found one. If you ask to any employees they are willing to show you the way to go to restaurants, beach, spa, etc but personally I found this awkward that you always have to ask where to find any place inside the hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very beautiful hotel Stayed at this hotel during one of our many visits to Honolulu. We had an ocean view room. The room is a bit small. The hotel is very beautiful and elegant. Take a stroll around the property and marvel the beauty of it. It is one of the three SPG properties right on the Waikiki Beach, October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charge for Beach Chairs This was our fourth visit to the Royal Hawaiian, but I'm not sure we will be back. The $50 charge for a beach chair is excessive considering the room charge and resort fees. It used to feel special to walk down to the beach and ask for a chair and umbrella. Now it feels like a rip-off. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job- Even During A Busy Period We've stayed here twice- 2009- and last month- and would recommend this property over the Surfrider and the Sheraton Waikiki- which are on either side of the Royal Hawaiian. The scale of the Royal Hawaiian is much more personal, and they staff was enthusiastic November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a couple of facts No recognition of SPG Platinum status: no upgrade, asked for a room on a high floor, got 7 out of 17. Bottle of sparkling rosé and some sweets as welcome gift because of honeymoon. Room isolation: one can easily follow the conversation in the neighboring rooms. 2nd orange juice at breakfast costs extra 9.- USD excl. tax. Same for additional toast. Beach chairs cost 52.- per day for a first two rows by the water or 40.- for back rows. Pool cabanas are 178.- excl. tax. The "private beach" is a stretch of sand in front of the hotel in front of which there's the public beach. If you book a sunbed in the first two rows you're actually on the public beach. High speed internet is supposetly included in the resort fee, but when connecting you get basic internet for free and you have the option of paying 14.- per day for high speed. There's nothing particularly luxurious about this "luxury collection" hotel. Feels more like a tourist trap. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be 5 star I called a day earlier to request a suite, matt confirmed a garden view suite, upon check in i was informed that my request was not even there. They promised to move me later and never happened. Since day 1 the tv was not functional and the next 4 days i had maintenance in/ out to sort out and finally happened last day but causing me discomfort as one time i could not have a nap cause they had to work. Hotel pool is small and the adv did not mention that the pool was shared and it was in different hotel all together. Never again in this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum for life very disappointed As a very loyal Platinum for life Starwood member, this is the most disappointed i have ever been in a stay at a Starwood property. I used a combinations of points and pay and used my suite upgrade (which never seem to work). The started with our room not being ready at 4PM. They gave us complimentary Mia Tia for the inconvenience at the Mai Tai bar. I have been at the bar many times during business travel and enjoy the scratch Mai Tai. What we received was a smaller watered down version of the scratch (mostly juice). We didn't drink them and ordered scratch Mai Tai and paid for them. If you are going to give away a drink give us the regular stuff. The stay got worse with the lousy view from the room, we looked at the hotel next to us (quite suite upgrade). The stay worsened every day when room service would barely clean our room and NEVER leave us a fresh set of shampoo's each day. I have never experienced this at any Starwood in my over 600 nights... My wife did a little research and found those exact shampoos online on e-bay for sale for $25/kit. It was pretty obvious what they were doing with the shampoo. Moreover, they never vacuumed our room, it was barely if ever cleaned. When you would go down the hall you would see staff scramble to keep the doors open in the rooms, which they are supposed to do. I have never felt my valuables were at risk from being stolen, except for this property. Bottom line don't ever stay at this property and it makes me question my loyalty to Starwood moving forward. This was a complete waste of our money and points... November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service After three attempts with room cleanliness issues, we finally arrived at our room 1:30 after check-in. Turndown service and general housekeeping standards were inconsistent throughout our stay. The Mai Tai bar staff was aloof, unavailable and lacked prompt service. SPG recognition was not a priority for general staff, with exception of one member of management. The Royal Hawaiian, while an icon on Waikiki, should strive to achieve higher guest satisfaction levels on a consistent basis, everyday, with every guest interaction. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not near expectations Car service, that was booked through the hotel, never showed. Upon arrival, I was told the suite I had booked had a plumbing problem. The accessible suite (which I was put in until the plumbing problem was resolved) had a chipped mirror in the bathroom, the sliding blinds were off the track, the bed side light did not work, there was one remote for two tvs, etc. The next day, when I was checking to move to the originally booked suite, I was told it was still dirty from the previous guest. Amazingly, it got cleaned quickly and the new room had a window that rattled, ac that went on and off and never regulated, phone that had static on it (never fixed when reported), etc... Never was there any followup by mgt even though I was left with the impression I would be contacted. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed I was looking forward to this last stay as my wife and I have stayed here many times in the past and have loved this hotel. This time from the time of my arrival I couldn't have been more diappointed in the service and cleanliness of this hotel. bell staff was horrible, my check in was horrible, staff never called when room was ready, promises were forgotten, TV didn't work, walls in room were stained with what appeared to be dry champaign. status of platnuim for life was barely recognized by staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is one of the oldest hotels in Waikiki..with probably the highest expectations. Check in was seamless.We especially liked the banana bread and welcome fruit cocktail. Room was a good size facing the ocean with amazing views. I was a little disappointed with the servicing of the room with no turn down service and used glassware left for 2 days. We also had to ring for amenities like water and toiletries as these were not replaced. Poolside the staff were fantastic and I would definitely return. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and charming hotel with lovely grounds We liked everything about the Royal Hawaiian except for one thing, the noise. We had an ocean facing room in the newer section. The room was lovely, the view spectacular and the lanai was spacious. But the noise level outside at night required us to frequently close the doors to the lanai instead of listening to the peaceful sound of the ocean. We could hear loud laughing at midnight and still at 3:30 am. We believe most noise came from outside the hotel next door. We did like everything else. We ate at Azure, which was deliciousand right at the beach. The food was outstanding for all meals, including breakfasts and lunches. Service was impeccable. February 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>