Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

  • Boite Postal 62, Club Des Pins,
  • Staoueli
  • Algier,
  • 16101
  • Algerien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge has changed - not for the better I have been staying at this hotel for intermittent visits since 2006. I am usually heading a team of 3-5 individuals and we try to always stay on club floor with club access. We like to be able to gather and discuss the day in the evening and start the day with a nice breakfast. This recent visit has reinforced the fact that the amenities and responsiveness of the staff in the club lounge has been steadily decreasing with the responsiveness of the staff at it's worse this visit. During morning breakfast, staff never greeted you with offering of coffee or juice and you had to approach them. It was not uncommon to have to approach them multiple times in order to get either coffee or juice. If this is how service is going to be, then you should quit offering breakfast in the lounge and just provide a free breakfast downstairs. I suspect our next visit will not be with reservations on the club floors. Aside from the issues with the lounge, everything else was fine. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY AT SHERATON My team and i were booked at the Sheraton Club Des Pins from the 24/01.2014 to the 30/01/2014. We had an awesome stay - food was great and the staff were amazing. Thank you Sheraton February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold As a gold member your expectation goes higher, and when you spend 10 days in a row at one hotel, you expect them to help you find a room if you desire to add one extra night this was not the case and i was offered to pay higher rate which is not acceptable for me and i had to change hotel for that night I was really disappointed and employees did not seem to care or at least apologize for the inconvenience and kept talking about totel being fully booked January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Algiers Highly recommend for business traveler. Good conference rooms and service. Good choice of the restaurants. The only negative is the dirt under the bed. I don’t think it was cleaned in the past year. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in a difficult land For the past 2 years, I have considered this Hotel my " Home away from Home" as I am a frequent guest. Over the 2 years, Mr Malek and all the staff have treated me like family and I have been attentive to all my needs. Although first time or non Platnum guests may not have the same experience, one must consider how far above they are compared to the very challenging and low tech standards in Algeria. The location, security and private beach are very nice. Although the facility is very spacious and appealing, the rooms are overdue for upgrades. The SPG Lounge has only basic amenities and could use an upgrade as well, but the Manager Gema and the staff are very friendly, helpful and trying hard to improve the guests experience. The longer one stays in Algeria, the more appreciative they will become of the standard here at this Hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Algeria The only hotel in Algiers - You are stuck with - although if you have other option - you will move on immediately. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guests Care Extremely Poor Location is the only reason I choice this hotel. Staff level of English speaking power is very very poor, this can be understandable if they didnt try too hard to get ride of the guests rather then resolving their issues. I phoned 4 times in the space of 2 hourz before an IT person will come to look into my issues. Guess what, he didnt fix the issue. My SPG point yet to be added despite number of attempts and different staff coming up with different excuses.....Food is awful and expensive, avoid buffet. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but services not in line with the hotel style Some examples : 1. Business center : printing or copying is far too expensive (more expensive than european prices) 2. The first time I paid to the hotel a taxi to go back to the airport. last time I just aksed for the taxi, the price was less than half what I paid to the hotel 3. When we reserved, some days before my stay, we have been asked a credit card number to confirm reservation. The day's morning when I arrived, we received an email explaining that you could not confirm my reservation. This is not acceptable for such a high class hotel December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay @ Club des Pins Dear Sirs, stayed in room 3087 and first time I was not prevented from sleeping by disco sounds. Thank you. Appreciate the coffee, water and soft drinks made available. Would generally appreciate bathrobe and slippers as well as a toilet brush. For not taking the daily cleaning and room service I would like to be thanked by special points/room rate. Thanks, all in all my stay was fine this time. What I absolutely hate is the smooking in the lobby and restaurant. Regards from Stuttgart. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of 5 stars service The mini-bar was never supplied, The toilet was not clean, The vaccum was not well used hence the room was not clean, The food in both italien and the brasserie restaurants lacked of tastevand chef innovation, same food everyday. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Alger this hotel is well located for bsuiness in Alger November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay with lovely care. My special thanks to Mr Reda, Front Office Manager for his outstanding care and concern for the guests. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MAKE A GREEN CHOICE - ignored! Hi, I select MAKE A GREEN CHOICE but then no points added to me! im not sure if it is ignored October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad services, Stay... Upon arriving to Algeria on 14th September 2013 for business trip for 3 weeks, they told us as platinum you should go up and do checking in the 8th floor as SPG!: Their there was a lady which did not welcome us : while doing check in she asked for passports and she was on the phone. Just upon finishing her phone she gave us the room key and she left saying sorry I have to go. Of course as platinum we couldn’t get the suitable suite upgrade (it was junior suite while for my friend she said I need to check with my manager even he is a platinum!). - Too much waste of time in the restaurant (you have to wait to come to you to order, you have to wait to receive food, you have to wait to ask for the bill, you have to wait until they come back….). - AC was working, but you could not stop it even if you feel cold/hot. - Wifi in the room: terrible, unless I was in the bath room right by the wall to get signal! - Wired internet connection: we are working in IT and have to do support at any time: Some days the wired Internet service was available, other days it wasn’t. The days when the Internet was available, it would be so slow most of the time that it would unusable. - They would forget to replenish the instant coffee sachets in the room. - First days, we are platinum and they are charging us full amount for breakfast DZD 1900 while it should be DZD 800! - All hotel areas are smoking ones! - Not much restaurant choices if you are staying long period. - Staff very careless and no service quality at all and everywhere you go in the hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel with no Hospitality. This Hotel needs a lot to improve. I think it is taking advantage of the fact that Hotels are rare in Algeria. Staff are never helpful . Hospitality does not exist. I am always in a hurry to get my work done and leave. Rooms have bad smell. Dining is not a five star. The only good thing about this Hotel is its Landscape. This is my 3rd stay at this Hotel simply because I had no other choice, September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good place to stay in when away from home The hotel is having very good facilities, rooms are clean and quite, food is great, can definitely combine work and pleasure when I am there. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am sad to say this hotel did not meet my expectation for a * five star hotel. The hotel maybe impressive but the service was of a 1 star value. I have received better service in a 3rd world country than this great nation of Algeria. The poor service is not reflective of this wonderful culture and a country. However, the manager of the Italian restaurant, Yaseen was the only one who did impress my team. If you come from an English speaking country, then be prepared to be disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Major improvement There has been so much improvement but there still so much room for more. Hygeine is a major issue. Internet connection s very bad and we had many incidents of power cut September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service If you are a frequent business traveler, this hotel will not meet to your satisfaction. It is a 5 star building with 3 star everything else. checkin took over 30 minutes rooms were dirty and not vacuumed only 10 percent of the employees actually care about quality of service, i do believe this is a top-down problem the mangers social reception was frugally put together. i am in the middle of a 24 day stay and will only survive by lowering my expectations. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Needs a lot of Improvements September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor breakfast service at La Brasserie Despite breakfast hours staring at 6:00am, I have never seen the buffet actually fully ready much before 6:30-6:45. On 4 sept at 6:20, no scramble eggs, no fresh orange juice, and a lot other dishes missing from the buffet. Considering the price charged, totally unacceptable. Only one person handles the eggs station, and that is when he is around or not ignoring you, which make the wait silly. Coffee dispenser machine can't make long black coffee (both expresso and long coffee selections give the same coffee) and out of the 2 machines, one is often out of service or not replenished timely. Generally the service at La Brasserie needs a lot of improvement. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement There is lack of standard and prestations for a 5 stars hotel, lack of professionalism, no manner from the staff, breakfast standard poor, overall food quality very poor, food varieties poor, my airport pick up was not there, at the check out again my taxi booking was not showing and I had argument with the concierge because of his arrogant attitude, spending 3000 euros for 7 days does not worth the expectation of such 5 stars hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff reaction to customer requests Staff needs to be more reactive to customers request and behave in a more professional manner. Example, you ask fro additional towels and you don't get them even after having called guest service. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service It looks as if nobody was really instructed in the art of service in a 5 Star Hotel. They tried their best, but just did not know how. They played 1 cd for 3 hours at the beach bar over and over again. Everywhere they took too long to serve, brought half of the ordered wrong. Room service also, breakfast mediocre. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is very well located Hotel is located outside the town of Alger, thus allowing fast access to motorway for airport. Policy for accessing the pool facilities should be modified to allow to invite a limited number of guests. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Algiers hotel is far from airport and city center which is difficult for customers. so once I arrive there I was exhausted and reception and check in experience was below satisfactory level. Even worst, check out was disaster for me as well. I was in rush to catch plane and I told at least 3 person to help me on that. Unfortunately (because of the system) they kept me there about 30 minutes. later claimed that I need to pay accommodation for 2 nights, although it is already paid by my agency. I eat something from minibar (600 dinar of pistachio) and tried to pay thru my credit card. forced to pay by cash which I borrowed from my driver. give them a 1000 dinar but can not received change amount of 400 dinar, they do not have any change so I left Hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mistake Is my second time in this hotel , both times I got problems at checking and cash. This time I order a non smoking room and my colleaguand smoking one, unfortunatelly we got each one the room room , Last time some meals from other guess were in my bill. Your should tke take in mantin the eficatity of your reeptionist. By. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Good place to stay if you are on business but its location is outside the City. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Every time I visit this hotel, the services are degrading. the rooms are now stripped from the mini-bar, not catle for hot water, no coffee/tea in-room. Also the staff in the cafes were not so friendly. I think that was my last stay at that hotel as during my next visits I will difinetly look for other hotels. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Different call to reception remianed unanswered . No one to pick up the phone . I had to go down to the reception and wait in line to be able to talk to therm. May 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:35:32.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_1160, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>