Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

  • Boite Postal 62, Club Des Pins,
  • Staoueli
  • Algiers,
  • 16101
  • Algeria
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with proper photo identification to check-in.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fatah My last was not as my expectations. The room assignation was very poor. The manager did not reply to my request to talk. Very poor attitude compare to other Sheraton hotels. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of service decreased from one year to another I checked in at the SPG counter. The staff was not very welcoming and could not change my room from smoking to non-smoking. He told me that their was no availabilities but I later found out that the hotel was half empty. The room was nice but lacked the comfort or the small attentions that we usually find in a Sheraton room (no slippers, no gown,...) Also, I was willing to buy a bathrobe. I asked the room service. They did not deliver it but charged it to the room. Had to spend more time at check out to explain. Compared to last year, I was disappointed with my stay, December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROOM The aircondition in the bathroom and in the toilet could not be switched off. Although the doors we closed, their noise were so load that it was not confortable to sit in the room, and needless to say get some sleep. After 5 days of no sleep, i was cooked tired and could sleep during standing. The windows of the room were so dirty that i could not see the view of the sea. It would have been chearper to book a city view. Breakfast was not exiting at all (limit option). April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but services not in line with the hotel style Some examples : 1. Business center : printing or copying is far too expensive (more expensive than european prices) 2. The first time I paid to the hotel a taxi to go back to the airport. last time I just aksed for the taxi, the price was less than half what I paid to the hotel 3. When we reserved, some days before my stay, we have been asked a credit card number to confirm reservation. The day's morning when I arrived, we received an email explaining that you could not confirm my reservation. This is not acceptable for such a high class hotel December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel have great features Good accommodation but internet to expensive an too slow for the price , also AC on rooms needs more control of temperatures May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guests Care Extremely Poor Location is the only reason I choice this hotel. Staff level of English speaking power is very very poor, this can be understandable if they didnt try too hard to get ride of the guests rather then resolving their issues. I phoned 4 times in the space of 2 hourz before an IT person will come to look into my issues. Guess what, he didnt fix the issue. My SPG point yet to be added despite number of attempts and different staff coming up with different excuses.....Food is awful and expensive, avoid buffet. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Service issues This is my 4th vist to same hotel , i always say this would be my last , then i figure out that it is the only option available in algers for the moment . People there suck , starting from parking, security , you feel not welcomed ( since its really busy there and business travelers have no other option) , we know you have the best available in the market , but they need to know that they are reflecting a bigger brand, and expectations are much higher. I will switch as soon as other option is available. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay @ Club des Pins Dear Sirs, stayed in room 3087 and first time I was not prevented from sleeping by disco sounds. Thank you. Appreciate the coffee, water and soft drinks made available. Would generally appreciate bathrobe and slippers as well as a toilet brush. For not taking the daily cleaning and room service I would like to be thanked by special points/room rate. Thanks, all in all my stay was fine this time. What I absolutely hate is the smooking in the lobby and restaurant. Regards from Stuttgart. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am sad to say this hotel did not meet my expectation for a * five star hotel. The hotel maybe impressive but the service was of a 1 star value. I have received better service in a 3rd world country than this great nation of Algeria. The poor service is not reflective of this wonderful culture and a country. However, the manager of the Italian restaurant, Yaseen was the only one who did impress my team. If you come from an English speaking country, then be prepared to be disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold As a gold member your expectation goes higher, and when you spend 10 days in a row at one hotel, you expect them to help you find a room if you desire to add one extra night this was not the case and i was offered to pay higher rate which is not acceptable for me and i had to change hotel for that night I was really disappointed and employees did not seem to care or at least apologize for the inconvenience and kept talking about totel being fully booked January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in a difficult land For the past 2 years, I have considered this Hotel my " Home away from Home" as I am a frequent guest. Over the 2 years, Mr Malek and all the staff have treated me like family and I have been attentive to all my needs. Although first time or non Platnum guests may not have the same experience, one must consider how far above they are compared to the very challenging and low tech standards in Algeria. The location, security and private beach are very nice. Although the facility is very spacious and appealing, the rooms are overdue for upgrades. The SPG Lounge has only basic amenities and could use an upgrade as well, but the Manager Gema and the staff are very friendly, helpful and trying hard to improve the guests experience. The longer one stays in Algeria, the more appreciative they will become of the standard here at this Hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by waiting time on billing at restaurants the real mess happened when in group of colleagues we went to variuos restaurants and asked for sharing the total, dividing by number of partecipants: it took from 10 minutes to a maximum of 40 Minutes to get the bills out and also with lots of discussions on billing details. La Dorade and Brasserie the worst ones. Skills of personnel must be improved since it is normal that business stays on the Hotel require several times this sharing requests. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is perfect for long stay Well balanced between business and resort. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement There is lack of standard and prestations for a 5 stars hotel, lack of professionalism, no manner from the staff, breakfast standard poor, overall food quality very poor, food varieties poor, my airport pick up was not there, at the check out again my taxi booking was not showing and I had argument with the concierge because of his arrogant attitude, spending 3000 euros for 7 days does not worth the expectation of such 5 stars hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge has changed - not for the better I have been staying at this hotel for intermittent visits since 2006. I am usually heading a team of 3-5 individuals and we try to always stay on club floor with club access. We like to be able to gather and discuss the day in the evening and start the day with a nice breakfast. This recent visit has reinforced the fact that the amenities and responsiveness of the staff in the club lounge has been steadily decreasing with the responsiveness of the staff at it's worse this visit. During morning breakfast, staff never greeted you with offering of coffee or juice and you had to approach them. It was not uncommon to have to approach them multiple times in order to get either coffee or juice. If this is how service is going to be, then you should quit offering breakfast in the lounge and just provide a free breakfast downstairs. I suspect our next visit will not be with reservations on the club floors. Aside from the issues with the lounge, everything else was fine. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel values Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds but pillows are not. Draft beers served in small glasses does Not provide the pleasure awaited from a pint. Food variety and quality need improvement. i.e. to be more warm by serving .Staff is very friendly and helpful, thanks to all of them March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel with no Hospitality. This Hotel needs a lot to improve. I think it is taking advantage of the fact that Hotels are rare in Algeria. Staff are never helpful . Hospitality does not exist. I am always in a hurry to get my work done and leave. Rooms have bad smell. Dining is not a five star. The only good thing about this Hotel is its Landscape. This is my 3rd stay at this Hotel simply because I had no other choice, September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best hotel in Algiers Great business hotel, staff were extremely friendly and attentive would thoroughly recommend the arabic restaurant March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mistake Is my second time in this hotel , both times I got problems at checking and cash. This time I order a non smoking room and my colleaguand smoking one, unfortunatelly we got each one the room room , Last time some meals from other guess were in my bill. Your should tke take in mantin the eficatity of your reeptionist. By. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Variable service at restaurant Good day, I would like to point out the level of variation in the quality of the services provided by the employees in the restaurants. While the staff at La Trattoria were all very profesionnal, ths staff at La Brasserie were awful. I would also recommend you put more than 2 bottles of water in the room. Regards, September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service It looks as if nobody was really instructed in the art of service in a 5 Star Hotel. They tried their best, but just did not know how. They played 1 cd for 3 hours at the beach bar over and over again. Everywhere they took too long to serve, brought half of the ordered wrong. Room service also, breakfast mediocre. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Every time I visit this hotel, the services are degrading. the rooms are now stripped from the mini-bar, not catle for hot water, no coffee/tea in-room. Also the staff in the cafes were not so friendly. I think that was my last stay at that hotel as during my next visits I will difinetly look for other hotels. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by general outlook The hotel is excellent but the front desk interaction is not good. One explains a simple thing but all that they tell you is ' i dont care just pay'. I understand the problem of english is prevalent but courtesy should be taught to the front desk operators otherwise all other departments are excellent December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Seaview rooms need improvement on windows since I experienced 2 nights of windy weather and the noise was unbearable. When changed to garden side a detachment of the hinges on wardrobe door risked a serious injure to me. maybe a unlucky series of events but for sure a better maintenance is advisable. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Poor breakfast the Executive Lounge The staff is friendly and efficient. However, the breakfast at the executive lounge (8th floor) needs tremendous improvement in terms of variety. it has only very limited choice. Also,the guests find no eatables in the executive lounge (8 floor) after the breakfast. Needs urgent attention. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service hotel looks like any things except a 5 star hotel March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, very good service with very convenient rooms. The hotel is located in a good area, at the outskirts of Algiers. It is ideal for combining business with some relax. Recognition of SPG membership was very good. Service is very good and people do their best to satisfy your needs. Price is rather high for the specific area September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY AT SHERATON My team and i were booked at the Sheraton Club Des Pins from the 24/01.2014 to the 30/01/2014. We had an awesome stay - food was great and the staff were amazing. Thank you Sheraton February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but room to improve Was there for a conference and had a fuss free stay. The facilities were top notch, staff were friendly and helpful and attended to my needs. However, some notable things: 1. room had no bedroom slippers 2. no laundry bags were provided 3. no one at the business center October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has huge potentials This Hotel as huge potentials, but staff isn't trained to look after those small details who make the stay a unique experience. Another example is that on Saturdays there are parties which can keep people awake until 04.00 AM; if you are just above the party area. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>