威基基皇家夏威夷豪华精选度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 火奴鲁鲁
  • 卡拉卡瓦大道 2259 号
  • 邮政编码 96815
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a Grand Old Hotel Still love this hotel - a few things need "fixing" but in general it's a wonderful place to stay - The Pool area has to be changed one of these days as it is a tiny little ciircle maybe 20 feet round and filled to the brim with VERY noisy children who scream the whole time they are in it - perhaps it should become a "quiet zone" so that all the people in the lovely lounges around it could enjoy their stay too. And maybe there is someplace to build a "kids" area pool that would make everyone happy? Everything else including the SPA is Top Notch! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A TREASURE (BESIDES DISAPPOINTING MAID SERVCE) The "Pink Palace" is an icon and was recently remodeled. Rooms are spacious and modern. The Ocean Tower has amazing views. Overall, every employee went above and beyond expectations. Nevertheless, when we arrived, there was trash on the floor in the bathroom, leftover food in the fridge and a USED Kleenex on the floor. Our maid did not restock items. We did not receive daily waters, tea or new toiletries. We finally wrote her a note listing things we wanted and she obliged. However, she gave us many extras it almost felt like she was annoyed. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful historic hotel From the moment we stepped into the hotel the friendliness of the staff and dedication to service was apparent. The grounds of the hotel and the hotel itself are beautiful and the history of the property is well maintained. We were offered and took an upgrade in the tower overlooking the sea, a great view, but the room itself was only average. The junior suite we originally booked in the old building was very nicely decorated but really had no view at all. Still, the hotel is a great place to be - unique in Waikiki and the service is great May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delta Diamond No Crossover = lame As a Delta Diamond with Crossover benefits, I am always greeted with great charm at every starwood hotel in which I stay. This time, I was taking my family for a weekend in one of the supposedly most prestigious hotels in Hawaii only to be treated terribly by the check in staff and embarrassed in front of my family. Besides the host, the food service was terrible and the waitstaff was equally as rude. I will never return to this hotel, nor recommend to anyone else. It's old and needs some serious renovations as it's way past its prime :) April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel (or SPG) misrepresents itself WAY over-priced for the rooms. Other hotels in Oahu, with far more amenities, for a lesser price. It was our 3rd stay at the Royal Hawaiian, but it will be our last. I felt that we were very misled, as to the type of rooms we would get. It was an SPG rate of 50% off, therefore, I assumed(!) our 500 per night rooms, would exceed the 700 per night rooms, we could have gotten at Kahala, or Halekulani. We were also charged for the 3rd guest in room 2. NO extra towels, NO cot, as requested, No extra robe. Not sure what the charge went to????? December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant experience I have never have taken the time to do a review before but felt obliged to do it this time. I have stayed in some very nice hotels but this was the best experience I've ever had staying in a hotel. You can't beat the location at Royal Hawaiian, every place you want to go to is within walking distance. I have to give kudos to the staff's friendliness and I really appreciate how helpful everyone was. Rest assured that you have earned my business when I return to Waikiki. Thanks for the hospitality and memorable stay. Sincerely. Ray B. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 in a row We have just returned for our 10th year in a row at the Royal hawaiian,we meet our 3 daughters there for a family catch up every January.Ten years in a row best describes how we feel about the Hotel,everything about the place is excellent.Having said that what makes the experience extra special is the staff.Breakfast has become such a special occasion for us and this would be no where near as special if was not for servers like Richard who has become more of a friend than server.Cannot praise the establishment high enough. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, not the fees As a regular guest of the Royal Hawaiian for the last 2 decades, my wife and I were very surprised at the new fee structure we recently experienced. In addition to the resort fee, the general taxes and local taxes, we were shocked to now be paying a $40. per day beach fee. It just seemed like everywhere we turned, they was an extra charge. So, while we still love the property, we are not happy about all the charges. In other words, be forewarned that your $400. room rate will be more like $600. when all is said and done. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy The hotel is excellently situated on Waikiki beach. The restaurant food and service was of very high quality. Concierge staff were knowledgable and very helpful. Housekeeping was meticulous and the bed very comfortable. The main criticism was the night time noise heard in my room. I could hear babies crying in other rooms on the floor, people loudly coming and going with doors opening and closing and conversations in other rooms were audible. The housekeeping staff are very noisy in the mornings. The hotel pool is small. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Overall The property is lovely and in a great location. Most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that my room seemed to be missing some items (a remote control, a do not disturb sign) and mostly that we were next to some sort of machine room where very loud banging would occur multiple times a day. Being greeted with banana bread and the chocolates on the bedside table each night were nice touches. There was a tall gentleman Concierge who was particularly helpful and gave us great recommendations! March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly The bathroom smelled like mold. The toilet area was to tigh for any adult, looks like it was made for a child. Also I called to see if the pool guys could reserved chairs in the beach area they said they do not do that anymore, however in the morning we heading out to the beach, the beach guys were reserving them for other guess. Sometime the guess never showed up. :( November 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay again for price Something should be done with the adjoining doors between the rooms. The sounds from the other room comes into our room. I was kept awake at 4am from noise from the other room for an hour. Also other sounds. The window in the bathroom has a screen that does not block the view from the outside when the light is on. Self conscious about it. Smell not good in bathers elevator and other parts of hallway. Also, a restaurant in another Starwood restaurant was not a part of Starwood. Couldn't use certificate. Disappointing. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was the worst experience ever at SPG properties Like the review title, our stay at this supposedly "LUXURY" hotel was possibly the worst experience we've ever had at SPG properties. We arrived in Hawaii around 2 pm and proceeded to arrive at the hotel at around 2:45 pm. The check-in process was uneventful, but the person checking us in told us that they don't have the room ready until 4 pm. This is unacceptable as we had 2 very young children who just got off the plane and needed to rest and clean up. But no, the room which was suppose to be ready at 2 pm wouldn't be ready until 4 pm. That same night at around 9 pm we got back to our room, but noticed that there was loud music and noise coming from the Mai Tai Bar. I'm not sure how the hotel managed to mess up the sound proofing of the building...this is a luxury hotel...you should have great sound proofing from outside noise or inside noise. The music and noise were so loud that we couldn't sleep. My children were miserable because they couldn't sleep and in turn they made us miserable. The rooms were fairly nice and the banana breads were a nice touch; but I have to say the rooms are showing their age. There were instances where the coffee table had paint scraped off, carpet dirtied, and bathroom with muggy smell. Again, this is a luxury hotel and we were totally underwhelmed by the room. I mean, come on, we are paying over $500 a night at a luxury hotel and we expected luxury rooms. Lastly, the staff at this hotel just didn't perform up to par. The check-in staff we interacted with showed little interest in helping us and resolving our problems at the hotel. Even when a manager was called, it felt like he was just trying to get rid of us...we just didn't feel like we are valued as paying customers during our stay. One bright spot thought...we have to commend Michelle, who was the manager who took care of us and really showed that she cared about our stay. The rest of the staff was sub-par and not worthy of mentioning. Thank you Royal Hawaiian hotel for making this one of our worst vacations in our life time. Oh, and make sure you tell your guests what your resort credit could be used on or could not be used on. You need to be more clear about this. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Horrible Service, and Bad SPG/Hotel allignment ---Summary--- Though the managers were polite and empathetic in all dealings with me, they frequently were insulting in the content of their gestures, and unable to take action to correct both mis-understandings as well as gross negligence. The hotel's reservation system is apparently completely mis-aligned with the SPG website and availability shown cannot be trusted, and the valet gave my car to someone else without checking ID. I recommend skipping the property all together--a good Sheraton or Westin would easily be better, and a lesser hotel would provide a better guest experience than the Royal Hawaiian, "a Luxury Collection hotel." ---Some Detail--- It's a rarity for me to take my family on a business trip, but my kids were out of school this past week and I had meetings in Hawaii. My family dropped me off at my business meeting and continued to the Royal Hawaiian to check-in. I set this up with the SPG support line, and was ensured this would be alright by putting my wife's name on the reservation, providing my SPG number, and sending her with my first-born child. Upon arrival, my wife was told she could not complete check-in, or discuss Platinum Room upgrades without the SPG Platinum member present. While my family waited, I was forced to take 20 mins out of my business meetings to call the hotel and talk about room upgrades. I checked online if there were any Junior suites available while on hold for the first 5 minutes of the call--and there were. I was put in contact with the Manager right away, who told me that there weren't any upgrades or jr. suites available. We discussed the disconnect between what I could book online (SPG.com), and she said the website was frequently wrong. After about 10 mins of being told there weren't any suites but SPG suite-night Awards are always honored (mine were declined), she told me that their solution was to offer me their nicest suite for a LARGE amount in addition to my reservation... We had planned for a fun day traveling around Oahu on the 4th of July-- When I didn't see our car at the valet, they apologized for giving another guest my car 10 minutes earlier. THATS RIGHT, they gave my rental car including my kids CAR SEATS to another person without checking ID or asking any questions. The manager suggested a cab, and that they would pay our return fare after our first destination--so we could see if our ACTUAL RENTAL CAR had been returned yet. We left for Breakfast about 45 minutes after I directed them to contact the registered guest they had given my car to. I usually tip the valet guys... I didn't. Nothing was easy with this Hotel. I spent over 3 hours during my stay talking with staff about simple things like checking in, and late checkout availability. I recommend going to a different SPG property. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday This was my first stay at RH after having previously stayed at another hotel a couple of streets back from the beach. The RH is so well located that most places are an easy walk We even walked to Ala Moana from there which only took 30 mins at most. Management always available to offer solutions to problems as when we had an issue with noisy guests in an adjacent room. Cocktail function held for guests one evening where staff mingled with guests and drinks and food plentiful. Certainly made us feel welcome! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i can't wait to return The only thing i needed that wasn't there, was a Kettle & English breakfast tea (I don't drink coffee) - and that is probably an English requirement, so I'm not too dissatisfied as next time I will just ask for one on arrival. I really found all the staff to show excellence & I will see you on the 15th - just wish I was staying longer. All my friends in Australia recommended your Hotel & I will definitely pass it on to others. Thank you again so much for a wonderful stay, Kindest Regards Emma Harvey October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was not ready for occupancy. I have enjoyed staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 40 years. The hotel is gorgeous, the breakfasts and dinners sublime. However, our room was not ready for occupancy; upon checking in we found a used shampoo bottle, no body wash, a mis functioning iron, robes were missing, the safe was not working, no do not disturb sign for the door, no ice, no laundry/dry cleaning bag. We called housekeeping several times and then asked the supervisor to do a visual inspection of our room which was never done. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the beach experience... Always a pleasure to visit the Royal however this time, I was disappointed at the nickel-and-diming of the property. I don't like the resort charge which was in effect on my last visit but the additional beach chair fee was just ridiculous so I missed out on an enjoyable experience which I've relished in the past. Why else does one stay at a hotel on the beach? As a single traveler, these fees are particularly high. Thankfully, the staff are as wonderful as ever - particularly Alan on the bell desk. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I love the pink palace as a quiet retreat in the heart of Waikiki. This was my second visit and it was just and good as the first time. There is no where else in Waikiki that I would rather stay. The junior suite exceeded my expectations- it was quite large. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing 1.. Pool staff (except for our first visit) was lax in addressing customer needs 2. Bar staff was extremely accommodating-exceeded our expections (especially Susan) 3. Tower rooms reminded me of "Jersey Shore Motel motif 4. Really-I need to kill cocharoches in my room?! I have never encountered such a disguisting room amentity 5. Waited an unreasonable timeframe to get our car (even after we called ahead) 6. Nighly turndown seldom happended 7. Why no "Do Not Disturb" signs in the rooms? June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Destination Resort Our stay at the Royal Hawaiian far exceeded our expectations. This resort was is so fine tuned that every need is met before we even know we needed it!!! The staff was so attentive, the food amazing, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel, not to mention the room was incredible. Brandon, who brought up our bags shared much Hawaiian tradition with us...Nam, and Sean were great wait staff that catered to all our desires, as well as our 16 month old son. Can't wait until we meet again!! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay This was part of an early birthday gift to my husband. Hotel was beautiful and room very comfortable.. Location was ideal, my husband surfed daily. Restaurants, food, and service there were excellent, especially breakfast at the Surf Lanai with Diamond Head views. Took a paddle board lesson and the instructor was patient, good humored, and encouraging. Valets were very accomodating. Maid service was less than ideal, poor communication, not very friendly, does not match level of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RHW non-smoking rooms i am an SPG member and made reservations using cash and points for a non-smoking room but at check-in was provided a smoking room on the 5th floor. also, as the reservation system was down at check-in, they could not find an alternate room at the time. we had to sleep in smoke-stanked bed sheets and use smoke-stanked towels after a long night of travel. the hotel security also had to manually open the door for us as we were not provided room keys due to system being down. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non traditional holiday exceeds expectations. It had been years since I had walked thru the doors of the Royal Hawaiian. when I was younger, I thought it was stuffy. Well, things have changed. From the new remodeled rooms, to the top notch guest services, I will return soon. The RH is the center of Waikiki Beach and it seems like all of the best beach rentals, activities and lounging areas are centered out front. I aslo highly reccomend the Chefs Special Dinner at Azure. The 5-6 course meal was top 5 all time for me. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise and classic luxury It has been nearly 20 years since I first stayed at the Royal Hawaiian. Like a fine wine, she has only improved with age. From the warm greeting (flower leis for the ladies, and kukui nut leis for the men), to the fresh guava juice at check-in, to being escorted to your room by the front desk staff, the Royal Hawaiian truly makes you feel like a welcomed and honored guest. The views from the Ocean tower are exquisite. The food in the restaurants is phenomenal. (The tasting menu at Azure is not to be missed). And if you get bored with the food at the Royal Hawaiian, you can eat at any of the sister SPG properties, and charge it right back to your room and earn SPG points. I tried the restaurants at 2 of the other SPG properties, and I was equally impressed. I can't say enough good things about the Royal Hawaiian. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic, Classy and Comfortable A beautiful historic hotel that somehow manages to retain its regal Hawaiian heritage in the chaos of Waikiki. I loved that it was hidden behind the banyan trees and the average tourist wouldn't even know it was there. Very friendly staff, lots of little touches that made it an extra special stay. I've stayed at all 3 Starwood resorts in Honolulu and this one is by far THE BEST. That said, I wouldn't recommend if for families or people who use the word party as a verb. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff As soon as we pulled up, I knew we were in the right place for a great vacation. Even though it was 11 PM, the valet was right there to help and the check-in staff made us feel like we were rock stars, from the cold lemonade to the banana bread. Every time we ran into a staff member, they were so friendly and asking if everything was going well. Thanks for taking care of us for a week. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special trip to Hawaii. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE We keep coming back. If you go to the Royal Hawaiian you know what I mean when I say thaey treat you like family, Most of their staff has been there forever (or so it seems). They remember your name, your needs and even what you want to eat for breakfast. The hotel is one of the few hotels in Waikiki that is right on the Beach and is centrally located to all of the great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are awesome, the views are great and the property is beautiful January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time The hotel room was a little small. I could hear the next door people rattling hangers in the closet. The shower door was so high we couldn't hang towels over the top. The beach was fabulous. The food was very good. We could have our things on lounge chairs and walk just a few feet for lunch. Shopping, food court, souvenir shops, and restaurants were very short walks. The hotel was beautiful, with lots of beach amenities very handy. The staff were quite helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great and inspiring place to stay What a great and inspiring place to stay. It is a truly iconic hotel, with great views from the sea side of the hotel, the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone that want to escape the more standard hotels. From the outside it has a great rustic look and feel about it, but don't be misled the rooms have been refurbished to todays high standards. Have stayed in may international hotels and this rates amongst the top. June 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:44:00.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>