The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Our room, the staff, grounds, food - everything was beyond our expectations. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and on the last night they provided us with a private cabana for dinner - so romantic. Will definitely return! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stereotypes Everything at the Hotel had exceeded our expectations except for a couple of staff members. My children (16 & 17 yrs) was downstairs cruising.g by the rocking chairs and they were both questioned, quite intensely, about their reasons for being on property. I spent the money to stay at the Royal Hawaiian because it is the one hotel that is desired by both foreign travelers and locals. My expectations from a hotel is to always make my family and I feel like we are home. Unfortunately, my kids felt like they were criminals and felt like they were being picked on especially after being questioned once again in the back lobby of the hotel. This was unacceptable and quite frankly rude. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel What a wonderful hotel experience. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and quiet Highly satisfied, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was neat, clean and tidy. You could walk to everything and it's location ensured peace and quiet. I highly recommend this as a vacation must. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pink Palace Needs Help The Royal Hawaiian Hotel use to be my favorite hotel. I have gone for vacation most years of my life--probably 30+ times. After an expensive remodel she looked lovely, but many important features were removed. It is no longer at the top of my list. Dirty elevators (grunge around the baseboards and carpet), poor menu selections, empty restaurant, average food preparation, poor bar service, beach umbrellas that cost a fortune, no table cloths (or elegance) at the restaurant. I could go on. Breaks my heart. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the city Staying at the Royal Hawaiian was the most relaxing, luxurious and delicious experience I can remember. We are looking forward to when we can return. Our expectations were exceeded in every way and all of the staff were so kind, helpful, efficient and friendly. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So sorry to be negative but TRH was a huge disappointment I would strongly recommend that Starwood take a serious look at their rating of this hotel as included in their 'luxury' collection. Not up to the usual standards as Luxury. Yes the building is Historic and charming. But the rooms are flat out BAD. Front desk staff not up to par. Mai Tai beach bar (main gathering place) very SLOW service. As a Gold SPG member we were given a small DARK room overlooking the check in area. We called as asked if possible to have our room changed. And yes the front desk manager (Monica who was very nice) did her best and moved our room. It was her best attempt to upgrade us which we appreciates. But after seeing 2 rooms all I can assume is that most of the rooms are sorry. The room we ended up in was 265. The air vent above the closet door was filthy. The windows were so dirty it was difficult to see through them. And no wireless Internet service available from the room which presented a problem since unfortunately my husband had some business he needed to conduct. After hours of trying to get it working .....the evening manager Evan sent a 'hot spot device ' up to the room that took care of it. La la la. I try to be a positive traveler. But I can only say that I appreciate that SPG is interested enough to ask for our review and I hope that SPG management will take the time to read our reviews and act on Any of our negative pressions in order to maintain their excellent reputation. We used all SPG properties 2 years ago all over Southeast Asia. And EVERY hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. Service was outstanding. The royal Hawaiian hotel front desk could take a lesson from their fellow employee's in Southeast Asia. My final recommendation to my Hawaii bound friends........ Do not burn your SPG points on the Royal Hawaiian. Just drop on for a look around And personally I would recommend skipping Waikiki altogether and head over to Maui or Kauai. The SPG properties are much better there I prefer giving positive reviews but we feel so ripped off by our Royal Hawaiian downer. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the most beautiful in Waikiki. If you stay in this hotel, you can enjoy a very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere all day: from morning to night. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE We keep coming back. If you go to the Royal Hawaiian you know what I mean when I say thaey treat you like family, Most of their staff has been there forever (or so it seems). They remember your name, your needs and even what you want to eat for breakfast. The hotel is one of the few hotels in Waikiki that is right on the Beach and is centrally located to all of the great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are awesome, the views are great and the property is beautiful January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is in the perfect location, next to everything. The pool area is too small and there are insufficient chairs and umbrella's to accommodate all its guests which should be considered before booking especially those who have children. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful stay at a lovely hotel I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating, if it weren't for the bathrooms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bathroom suite. The suite for lovely and huge. There was plenty of closet space and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. For such a large room, I expected a comparable bathroom. The bathroom was very small in both rooms. There was very little room to room or for toiletry items. I usually did my makeup in the room. This is my only complaint. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful Always wanted to stay and finally did and it is in a perfect location. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great vacation This has been my sixth stay at the Royal Hawaiian. It remains one of my favorite hotels in the world. It has a perfect location in Waikiki and the charm of the facility is unmatched. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are extremely well looked after The staff were exceptional. Everyone was extremely kind and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was old and worldly, we would stay again without hesitation. Congratulations to all of you for looking after us so well and it made this trip wonderful and extremely enjoyable. Hats off to you all and we mean everyone! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in an iconic hotel! We spent a few days at the hotel bookending a trip to Kauai. We could not have picked a better spot. The hotel is beautiful and sits on a prime spot on Waikiki. Situated next to the Sheraton Waikiki, the hotel's facilites, accessible to all guests, covered all of our needs from great pools for our young children to beachside cabanas for weary parents. Check-in time was great on the front end and yet took longer our second stay. Staff flexibliity to minimize guest check-in wait time should be enhanced. That said, we had a wonderful stay. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right for Waikiki It is great to walk off of KaliKawa to find such a wonderful place to stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Hospitality While we enjoyed southern hospitality a few weeks ago in Savannah, our stay at The Royal Hawaiian on Waikiki exceeded all our expectations for wrap-around hospitality in an urban setting (if you can call Honolulu 'urban'). Every employee (called 'ambassadors', appropriately) we met went out of their way to accommodate and welcome us. Our stay was incredibly memorable and we cannot praise this resort enough for gracious attentiveness and hospitality. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite 5 Star!! After one night of disappointment due to an error in our room reservation, Monica, the daytime hotel Manager, took charged and immediately set us up in an even better accomodation. Everything after that was just exactly how we planned our vacation at the Royal Hawaiian. The Staff are friendly, the food is fabulous and the hotel is lovely. Miss it already!!!! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is impeccable Staff at RH are friendly, knowledgable and make our stay as comfortable as our second home. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too expensive compared with hotel conditions Nice hotel, but felt a little discomfort with the room conditions and SPG recognition of the hotel. Very old hotel, even new built tower rooms were also very old and seemed like they need to be renovated. Price is extremely high but couldn't figure out the reason why. Expected to have some SPG benefits but none at all. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday This was my first stay at RH after having previously stayed at another hotel a couple of streets back from the beach. The RH is so well located that most places are an easy walk We even walked to Ala Moana from there which only took 30 mins at most. Management always available to offer solutions to problems as when we had an issue with noisy guests in an adjacent room. Cocktail function held for guests one evening where staff mingled with guests and drinks and food plentiful. Certainly made us feel welcome! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a very relaxing experience . We stayed in the Junior Garden Suite. It was so spacious. We also booked the pink umbrellas which made our beach experience nice. I will come back the next time I come to Waikiki. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment For some reason it is like pulling teeth to get an upgrade from this hotel and has been for the last 15 years. Best feature was private beach area but that now costs you $40/day to use their lounges-come to San Diego, our beaches are free. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star This is one luxury hotel we will be coming back to. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location I loved the resort and everything it had to offer. Really enjoyed breakfast at Surf Lanai and cocktails at the Mai Tai Bar. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience at hotel was mixed The hotel rooms & facilities were excellent, but certain aspects were way below expectations for a luxury hotel. 1) wi-fi signal in room was very week and could not sustain a connection with my PC or other devices. while issue was frustrating, actual IT phone support was polite and good even though the connectivity issue needed to be solved by using a LAN cable. 2) the service & attitude of some of the staff at the Surf Lanai during breakfast was terrible. hotel signs seem to lead you to the restaurant from the pool-side area, but when i got there none of the staff offered to seat me. so after a little confusion, i just seated myself like you do when eating/drinking at hotel's beachside Mai Tai bar. then i sat there for 15 minutes trying to get a server's attention for a menu. finally, i flagged down a fat bald guy who i assume was the manager. instead of just getting me a menu, he immediately went out of his way to tell me in a condescending way that not having a menu was basically my fault because i should have entered on the other side of the building (which is only marked as the entrance to Azure restaurant and NOT where hotel signs lead you) and been seated by the hostess... the actual waitstaff that ended up serving me was polite, but I don't spend $650 a night on a hotel to get attitude from the breakfast manager and start my day off being irritated. i looked up the restaurant on Yelp afterward and believe that there is definitely a reason why Surf Lanai has so many negative reviews focused on its service. luxury hotels are expected to do all the little details right, so negative experiences like mine really stand out. i'll never stay at the Royal Hawaiian again if i can avoid it. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great Location Hotel is excellent all round standard, in excellent location for all attractions. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good atmosphere This hotel has good access to beach and shopping area. At the same time, this keeps good silence. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the pink The hotel is elegant and is surrounded by a tropical paradise of beach and lavish gardens. Our favourite tradition is going to the Mai Tai bar and watching local entertainment as we relax from a day of surfing or snorkelling. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel When In Honolulu would definitely stay here again! December 21, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T06:56:45.536-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>