The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a very relaxing experience . We stayed in the Junior Garden Suite. It was so spacious. We also booked the pink umbrellas which made our beach experience nice. I will come back the next time I come to Waikiki. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment For some reason it is like pulling teeth to get an upgrade from this hotel and has been for the last 15 years. Best feature was private beach area but that now costs you $40/day to use their lounges-come to San Diego, our beaches are free. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star This is one luxury hotel we will be coming back to. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location I loved the resort and everything it had to offer. Really enjoyed breakfast at Surf Lanai and cocktails at the Mai Tai Bar. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience at hotel was mixed The hotel rooms & facilities were excellent, but certain aspects were way below expectations for a luxury hotel. 1) wi-fi signal in room was very week and could not sustain a connection with my PC or other devices. while issue was frustrating, actual IT phone support was polite and good even though the connectivity issue needed to be solved by using a LAN cable. 2) the service & attitude of some of the staff at the Surf Lanai during breakfast was terrible. hotel signs seem to lead you to the restaurant from the pool-side area, but when i got there none of the staff offered to seat me. so after a little confusion, i just seated myself like you do when eating/drinking at hotel's beachside Mai Tai bar. then i sat there for 15 minutes trying to get a server's attention for a menu. finally, i flagged down a fat bald guy who i assume was the manager. instead of just getting me a menu, he immediately went out of his way to tell me in a condescending way that not having a menu was basically my fault because i should have entered on the other side of the building (which is only marked as the entrance to Azure restaurant and NOT where hotel signs lead you) and been seated by the hostess... the actual waitstaff that ended up serving me was polite, but I don't spend $650 a night on a hotel to get attitude from the breakfast manager and start my day off being irritated. i looked up the restaurant on Yelp afterward and believe that there is definitely a reason why Surf Lanai has so many negative reviews focused on its service. luxury hotels are expected to do all the little details right, so negative experiences like mine really stand out. i'll never stay at the Royal Hawaiian again if i can avoid it. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great Location Hotel is excellent all round standard, in excellent location for all attractions. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good atmosphere This hotel has good access to beach and shopping area. At the same time, this keeps good silence. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the pink The hotel is elegant and is surrounded by a tropical paradise of beach and lavish gardens. Our favourite tradition is going to the Mai Tai bar and watching local entertainment as we relax from a day of surfing or snorkelling. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel When In Honolulu would definitely stay here again! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic hotel my third stay at what is an experience in comfort, old world charm and pure hospitality. Excellence in staff, dining, laying by a pool, shopping or just snuggling up in crisp white sheets in a comfortable room that is well appointed. I prefer the old rooms for their history and charm. An experience, not a hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Rentals I was disappointment to find that the lounges and umbrellas on the beach were being rented for $40. per day. I do not expect to pay extra for these basic services as a Hotel of this rating, they should be included in the resort charge which we believe does not provide a very good value presently. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location Once upon a time this hotel might have been something special. But it is overshadowed by the two adjolning hotels and the shopping mall. The pool is tiny and noisy, echoing with noise because of the small space and particularly with the Outrigger's entertainment. The breakfast servers are wonderfully attendant but the breakfast was nothing special. Even the coffee was weak. There is no place for people to go have a drink at 6 PM unless they want to sit at one of very few bar stools. There are plenty of empty tables at 6 PM but the hostess would not seat us for drinks and snacks. Our remodeled suite, 111, was lovely but the bathroom vanity was much too small, as was the tub/shower and the toilet paper roll could not be accessed by any human more than 4 feet tall. Great mirror backlighting, though. Room for guests to shower and change after checkout time is a great idea but the shower room needs to have an exhaust fan. Way too many people shopping in Waikiki area. Way too many. Las Vegas on the beach is not really for us but it was nice to have had the Royal Hawaiian experience as a based for shopping. Maybe it is the hotel to stay in on Waikiki. But Waikiki and Honolulu are not for a relaxing vacation experience. It's work to be part of the shopping crowd on Waikiki. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid The staff was friendly and accommodating. They did forget my banana bread in my room on checking which was disappointing. Nam in restaurant at breakfast was a superb waiter. The beach was lovely, although 40 and 50 bucks for a chair on it was a bit much. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The pool left much to be desired but everything else was SO elegant. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it very much. The lady who checked me out was awesome! I believe her name was Maile. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing!!! We just returned home from our holiday on Waikiki beach and our stay at the Royal Hawaiian!! I expected a great place but this hotel was above and beyond my expectations!! Right from arrival we were treated like royalty!! The staff at this hotel are amazing and so helpful!! We stayed in a corner Garden suite and let me just say WOW!! When I am describing this hotel to my friends " Old Hollywood" is the best way. Leaving the old world charm to this hotel and mixing it with modern conveniences to me really honoured its legacy as the jewel on Waikiki!! December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickle and dimed to death - fees for EVERYTHING - a complete disappointment we have frequented this destination as well as the sister hotels on Waikiki - this visit was entirely different - changes to room charges, beach chair charges, on and on - we don't mind paying premium prices for luxury accommodations but to be nickle and dimed to death on vacation was unexpected and disappointing. the hotel is gorgeous and the location perfect - it was the change in the management of the facility that was lacking. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful service Thank you to the team at the Royal Hawaiian - we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the facilities. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel (or SPG) misrepresents itself WAY over-priced for the rooms. Other hotels in Oahu, with far more amenities, for a lesser price. It was our 3rd stay at the Royal Hawaiian, but it will be our last. I felt that we were very misled, as to the type of rooms we would get. It was an SPG rate of 50% off, therefore, I assumed(!) our 500 per night rooms, would exceed the 700 per night rooms, we could have gotten at Kahala, or Halekulani. We were also charged for the 3rd guest in room 2. NO extra towels, NO cot, as requested, No extra robe. Not sure what the charge went to????? December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! Another great stay at the Royal Sean, Scott and Wendy (cook in the kitchen) were fantastic in the bar. Taking care of our every need with a great big smile. Wendy made us a special Caprese Salad for lunch every day that was perfect! Thanks for the great Hawaiian service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Classic We stayed in the Historic building, as opposed to the tower. This is our 9th visit to the Royal since 1980. The location is unmatched on Waikiki Beach. The staff, many with long service, is tops. It's hard to beat a breakfast at the Surf Lani or a drink in the Mai Tai Bar...both beach side with Diamond Head in view. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the beach experience... Always a pleasure to visit the Royal however this time, I was disappointed at the nickel-and-diming of the property. I don't like the resort charge which was in effect on my last visit but the additional beach chair fee was just ridiculous so I missed out on an enjoyable experience which I've relished in the past. Why else does one stay at a hotel on the beach? As a single traveler, these fees are particularly high. Thankfully, the staff are as wonderful as ever - particularly Alan on the bell desk. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping services We stayed 7 nights and if you didn't leave a note for the housekeeper they never left you amenities! As a matter of fact we had the same sliver of soap left in our shower all 7 days!! To us this is very unacceptable for a 5 star resort. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Poolside Service Exceeds Expectations Robin is one of the pool service attendants. His service is exeplary and he brightens all guest's experience as he moves about his daily tasks. Nothing is too much trouble for Robin. He is truly an embassador for the Royal Hawaiian and indeed the Starwood Property Group. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, not the fees As a regular guest of the Royal Hawaiian for the last 2 decades, my wife and I were very surprised at the new fee structure we recently experienced. In addition to the resort fee, the general taxes and local taxes, we were shocked to now be paying a $40. per day beach fee. It just seemed like everywhere we turned, they was an extra charge. So, while we still love the property, we are not happy about all the charges. In other words, be forewarned that your $400. room rate will be more like $600. when all is said and done. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regal Charm Overall our stay at the Royal Hawaiian superceeded our expectations. Check in was a pleasant experience espcially after a 30 hour travel day. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The hotel has a charm about it and we found it very tranquil for such a busy area. We would highly recommend staying here. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Experience I've had amazing experiences with Luxury Collection properties in New York City and the Yukatan. Unfortunately, The Royal Hawaiian isn't in great shape and the staff isn't empowered to assist guests like I've seen at other properties. I had booked a room with a suite upgrade nearly a year ago. It wasn't until a few days before my arrival that the staff informed me that all such requests are limited to garden rooms. Ultimately I enjoyed a beautiful ocean view suite but it came a cost - I had to enlist the General Manager, SPG Supervisors and a barrage of emails. I'm embarrased - it should be easier. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was the worst experience ever at SPG properties Like the review title, our stay at this supposedly "LUXURY" hotel was possibly the worst experience we've ever had at SPG properties. We arrived in Hawaii around 2 pm and proceeded to arrive at the hotel at around 2:45 pm. The check-in process was uneventful, but the person checking us in told us that they don't have the room ready until 4 pm. This is unacceptable as we had 2 very young children who just got off the plane and needed to rest and clean up. But no, the room which was suppose to be ready at 2 pm wouldn't be ready until 4 pm. That same night at around 9 pm we got back to our room, but noticed that there was loud music and noise coming from the Mai Tai Bar. I'm not sure how the hotel managed to mess up the sound proofing of the building...this is a luxury hotel...you should have great sound proofing from outside noise or inside noise. The music and noise were so loud that we couldn't sleep. My children were miserable because they couldn't sleep and in turn they made us miserable. The rooms were fairly nice and the banana breads were a nice touch; but I have to say the rooms are showing their age. There were instances where the coffee table had paint scraped off, carpet dirtied, and bathroom with muggy smell. Again, this is a luxury hotel and we were totally underwhelmed by the room. I mean, come on, we are paying over $500 a night at a luxury hotel and we expected luxury rooms. Lastly, the staff at this hotel just didn't perform up to par. The check-in staff we interacted with showed little interest in helping us and resolving our problems at the hotel. Even when a manager was called, it felt like he was just trying to get rid of us...we just didn't feel like we are valued as paying customers during our stay. One bright spot thought...we have to commend Michelle, who was the manager who took care of us and really showed that she cared about our stay. The rest of the staff was sub-par and not worthy of mentioning. Thank you Royal Hawaiian hotel for making this one of our worst vacations in our life time. Oh, and make sure you tell your guests what your resort credit could be used on or could not be used on. You need to be more clear about this. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing stay!!! While check-in was ok (even gave an SPG recognition cert), the remaining 2 days have been a huge disappointment and makes me reconsider this being the best hotel in Waikiki! Room had misc hair (not mine) on bathroom floor! Toilet had mold! :o Had requested early room servicing (at 9 am and even heard the agent call it in at the check-in desk) and came back to skipped housekeeping (they cleaned the adjacent room!) In fact offered 3 times for housekeeping 9-12, 5-6 and 6-8, only to have them miss all but the last time. Also was TRYING to sleep in the afternoon only to have housekeeping knocking at door at 2:30 and a phone call at 4 pm asking when Housekeeping could come in! I swear, no one communicated with each other! asked for dental kit at same time - did not receive it so had to go out and get a toothbrush! Told had access to Sher Waikiki pool, only to be asked to leave the Infinity pool because it was only for Sher guests. Quite surprised to see Sheraton amenities in the RH (previous 2 stays had RH toiletries). Aside from 4Pts amenities, Sheraton amenities are prob the cheapest/least desired toiletries. Finally, when room was refreshed in the evening, there was no turn down, dessert, which is a staple of the RH. What can I say, for a Luxury Collection (and my birthday!), this was a very unpleasant surprise! Luxury, Five star....not this time - feel like I wasted my money on this stay. Prob as bad as the worst Sher PK stay! December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a dissapoinment Where to start ? I stayed at the royal Hawaiian last year for 3 nights on the way back from a Vegas holiday ,so immediately decided we would make the royal Hawaiian and Hawaii our focus for our 2012 holiday it was that good , I always put a lot of planning into our holidays as I get 1 a year , I booked 6 months in advance and sent direct emails to the hotel so that all was smooth , on arrival we had to wait a while for our room which is fine but would call me when ready , still waiting for the call ,nothing major ,we got to our room , nothing like the room we had previously and which I requested and was happy to use suite rewards and or points to get , so was a little peeved given I booked 9 nights , I went to check in to try to get a change , I might as well have spoken to the wall ,total waste of time ,the safe in our room did not work had to wait a day for it to be sorted , the toilet did not work properly , our door to the room did not lock ( only picked this up after a day -luckily we had nothing stolen) ,the air conditioner in our room sounded like a jet engine , we had breakfast one day , I am still waiting for my croissant and wife her iced tea , this is not the service you expect of a 6 star rated resort , the 2 biggest insults of all that I went to check in on 3 separate occaisions and the staff simply did not care and when I decided to check out 6 days early , It didn't even bother them 1 bit , the only comment was I couldn't get a late check out as she sad ' we will sell your room and are busy' ! Lucky I am platinum hate to think of the service otherwise , my biggest gripe is the fact they now charge you to sit on beach chairs in front of the hotel ,after what you pay for a room with al the other add ons I find this insulting and absurd , and is more a matter of principle ,ther is no mention of this on spg or when you check in not even an option for spg members , and was decided after a survey with guests ,From what I was told , when you are really looking forward to holiday and get average service and attitude it is very hard to recommend , as a platinum member you just want something for being loyal but here you get nothing and they take it for granted , there is no doubt it is a beautiful building and the lobster roll at surf lanai is awesome and the location second to none ,but the change in service and attitude of management in 12 months means I will never go back ,I still shake my head at the drop in service ,maybe their status should be reviewed .overpriced and over rated . November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same old hotel Since the remodel it seems like the hotel has changed. There is a charge for beach lounge chairs now. The new pool is smaller. No snack bar at pool. Carpet in room was not clean. Maids did not leave sufficiant coffee, shampoo, conditioner, or kleenex. Coffee grounds were spilled in the room and maids did not clean the floor. Probably won't stay again. November 29, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:30:16.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>