The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Гонолулу,
  • Гавайи
  • 96815
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff with attitude and service issues Just stayed 5 nights. Every day there was some issue. Room service breakfast arrived cold with used empty jam and jelly jars.looked like we had someone's old breakfast. Called to correct it with room service but no response. Stayed in tower where they have complementary drinks and food in the private lobby. I came back to my room from a meeting stopped in the lobby and tried to,pour a glass of water, staff yield at we that the service does not open until 5pm. The current time was 455pm. I had to pour the water out to keep them happy. Much of the staff appeared to be annoyed at any request I made. I've stayed here several times in the past with no issues. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian--Amazing Oahu Historic Gem My partner and I travel to Hawaii at least twice a year and we decided to treat ourselves and stay at the "Pink Palace of the Pacific." This resort is amazing and is full of nostalgia and historical charm. We stayed for 9 nights and upon arrival we were warmly greeted by staff and given kukui necklaces which was a nice touch but things kinda took a downturn from there. Check-in was quick since we were the only ones in the lobby at the time. The signage for Starwood Gold/Platinum members is not clear plus there was only one lady working behind the desk. Although she was warm she didn't recognize our Gold status and I had to ask her what the free gift was and opted for the bonus start points. Also, she didn't offer an upgrade stating that there was no availability. No big deal since we were allowed to check in early and our room preferences were met. We stayed in a grove room overlooking the coconut gardens on the 4th floor. The room was clean and nicely decorated though the bathroom was a bit small. I get it since were in the historical wing. The room was nice and quiet which we loved! The bed was absolutely the most comfortable we'd ever slept in! The bath products were heavenly as well. Some things didn't work though in the room such as the weigh scale and vanity mirror. Also on some days, housekeeping didn't replenish all the towels but they were the friendliest always greeting us "Aloha!" The concierge should take a lesson from them on hospitality. I do have to say that the concierge here as very unfriendly and unhelpful. We went twice and there are 2-3 of them just sitting at their desks and instead of greeting us we just stood there until we had to approach them for help. In terms of the facilities, the fitness center needs a major update! A couple of treadmills and one cable machine. The pool area is nice but the free chairs filled up in the morning. You'd have better luck going later in the afternoon when the morning crowds clear out. The pool staff and beach boys were AMAZING! Super-friendly. We rented the beach chairs 3 times during our stay and the $40 was well worth it. The constant iced water service was a nice touch. The Royal Hawaiian does have a small pool but you can use the Helumoa playground next door at the Sheraton Waikiki. However, Royal Hawaiian guests cannot use the Edge Infinity Pool. We ate at all the restaurants at the resort as well. Azure was hands down the BEST we've ever ate at in Waikiki. The service was was warm and friendly and the seafood was delicious! Highly recommend. We had breakfast at Surf Lanai a couple times and the food and service there were good as always. I wish I could've said the same about the Mai Tai Bar. We were seated at one of the tables and it took forever for a waiter even to greet us. It wasn't that busy either. The Beach Bar over at the Moana is far busier and the servers there really approach every table. Overall, my first stay at the Royal Hawaiian was okay. Despite some of there service hiccups it's a truly Hawaiian escape and it never felt crowded. August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money High expectations based on reviews and SPG ownership. Hotel has seen better days. Our room was small and worn, small items broken. Everything is incredibly overpriced onsite. Staff communication is slow, apathetic, and unhelpful. Too many other nice hotels with excellent staff to choose from in Hawaii. Don't waste your money here! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels/resorts ever! What a wonderful fairy-tale experience was our stay at the beautiful Spanish/Moorish palace that is the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. I had stayed here once before, years ago, before the Luxury Collection conversion/renovation. I was blown away by the upgrades since the Sheraton days. The integrity and history of the Pink Lady of the Pacific is completely respectfully maintained, but gone are the ratty oriental rugs and clunky furniture of before. The rooms (we were upgraded to the Kaimana Hila Suite as Platinum SPG members) was beautifully appointed in tones of pale pinks and greens. The hotel staff overwhelmed us with amenities from a lei greeting at the valet, to a bottle of sparking rose wine to celebrate our engagement a few days before, banana bread muffins from the Royal Hawaiian bakery, fresh lychee fruits, and a wonderful rose petal heart display on the bed. Moreover, the level of personal service and recognition was amazing. Monica, the Guest Services assistant manager was super proactive in advance of our stay to note all of our arrival/departure times and preferences. I had sparely coordinated drinks at the wonderful Mai Tai bar and dinner at Azure (the best restaurant in Hawaii in my opinion) before, and Monica made sure everything worked like clockwork. She was nice enough to join us at the Mai Tai in person with a second wonderful lei greeting to celebrate our engagement and ensure we had everything we needed and were experiencing the Aloha spirit. Cheryl, the hotel General Manager, also personally joined us at the Mai Tai bar to introduce herself and make us feel at home and welcomed. This level of personal attention is a lost, forgotten art in today's world...which is why it needs to be celebrated as it will not be soon forgotten by my fiancé and myself. The tasting menu at Azure is out of this world, and the chef was good enough to modify the menu slightly to accommodate our dietary needs, which was most appreciated. The beach at the Royal Hawaiian is prime real estate on Waikiki beach and the $40 for two is a modest sum to pay to reserve two lounge chairs, an umbrella, and beach service. Every person we encountered on property was nicer than the next. I specifically chose the Royal Hawaiian to end 11 days/10 nights in Hawaii to celebrate our engagement, and the next time I return (Which we definitely will) we'll be sure to stay longer. YOU MUST STAY HERE; you will not be disappointed. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails to Impress!!! This was our second stay at the Royal Hawaiian and we could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the new renovated Malanni Tower, which we actually stayed in before. They had a deal that you could get a really nice continental breakfast, which you could make a really good meal from. They have a machine that puts out all sorts of coffee's as well, thru the day available. Then they have a late afternoon appetizer deal which if you were really cheap, you could also make a dinner out of. They served wine too, free too! All this is part of the staying in the tower and it is kinda fenced off from the other hotel area, your key gets you in. It was worth it. Room was just as nice and all good upstairs. We stayed on the 6th floor and the view of the ocean was excellent, probably would be good down to 4th floor. One advantage of 6th floor over the others, is no one can look down on you or up at you while you sit on your deck. Too bad they now charge you to rent a spot to sit under an umbrella at the beach. We stopped at Walmart on the drive in and bought two chairs and a 10 buck umbrella and sat where we wanted too. Gave it away when we left. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stayin Honolulu I enjoyed very much the stay at Hwaien Hotel for two eriods in may 2015 (21-23 and 30/5-1/6) 2015 before and after a nice cruise round the Haqaien islands. I have been in Honorluu two times before, and have always wanted to stay at your Hotel. This timeI had the grat plasure to be there. Yours sincerely Sigurd Moe Hetland (Oslo,Norway) June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon We had a wonderful stay at The Royal Hawaiian. Room service was awesome and all the staff members were polite. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent! We enjoyed every minute of our honeymoon while at the The Royal Hawaiian. We specifically loved our waitress Dorothy that we had for breakfast...she was a sweet elderly lady that treated us with respect and allowed us to take our time while eating and enjoying the fantastic view of the ocean!! We definitely want to come back for our 50th anniversary! June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...except We truly enjoyed our visit, but, I was unhappy to get an email from our Hawaiian Mastercard informing me that there was a 30% discount at the hotel I just stayed at.... I asked the front desk if there were any discounts that I could take advantage of and I was told no. That was obviously not the case. That tarnishes the trip. June 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After all it is the hotel with the solid atmosphere. I stayed only 4 nights at traditional room.The overall atmosphere of the hotel is very solid. We were three people of a couple and the child, but think this hotel whether it is unfitness to a familly. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay hotel would recommend to anyone who would like the comfort and aloha sprit of the islands. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything, great features and excellent location. I really enjoyed my recent stay at The Royal Hawaiian in April 2015. The hotel has great rooms, modern and traditional that you can select from. My room was located on the new Mailani oceanfront tower, wonderful view, I really recommend this hotel. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Elegance OVERALL IMPRESSION: Epitome of a world class hotel and Hawaiian hospitality. It does not get any better than staying at the legendary Pink Palace. SPG RECOGNITION: I got a fantastic Suite upgrade. Full VIP treatment! THE ROOM: Classic elegance with Hawaiian motif. Always well maintained and clean. Great room amenities. LOCATION: In the business heart of Waikiki yet secluded from the bustle of the city. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Gracious service and SPG Recognition. Azure Restaurant - fantastic fine dining; great service and romantic setting. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit! I just completed and enjoyed by 6th stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The facilities are impressive -- the rooms in the historic building are well-maintained, spacious, and feature elements in the hotel's signature pink, which brings a smile to my face. The staff is welcoming in all areas of the hotel in my experience, from the Surf Lanai restaurant, the Mai-Tai Bar, to the reserved beach area. While Waikiki can be a bit crazy at times, the hotel grounds are relaxing and the view of Diamond Head is inspiring. I look forward to returning! April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frequent Guest here over years, says FORGET IT! It's OVER! My wife and I came here today specifically to enjoy the ambiance we have enjoyed so many times before. We are on a cruise, but decided to reserve a room for the day and evening. I am an SPG Gold member just recently down graded from Platinum. We arrived at 10 a.m. Had requested 8 a.m. Early check in....not available....ok....went to the pool, told to "check back for room availability". No one suggested they could call your cell....paid a $36 RESORT FEE....but could not use internet until our room has been assigned.....BAD......NO sunny available seating at pool, because people are allowed to put their towels down on chairs at 7 am, and those chairs are theirs for the entire day!!!! No one sitting in most of chairs....there are only about 40 available chairs for the entire hotel!!! a ALL Royal Hawaiian BEACH chairs are ONLY available for a fee of $40 per person for the day!!! Why does one pay to come here??? Are you adding this up? My husband is so upset that we cannot get a decent chair he goes to the manager. There is NO WATER at the pool, which in years past was always available to walk up and get your own. We sat in shade until we finally saw 2 chairs not being used so sat in them. One chair that had a towel on it the entire day sat empty the whole day As people would walk through looking for somewhere to sit. NO towels were collected during the entire day as people would leave. No water was offered...EVER! I had to go and request a pitcher of ice water,and the server didn't even bring the plastic cups, I had to ask! No one ever offered a menu...the only place that the waiters would go is to the people that paid the $40 each to have chairs!!! This has been the most horrible experience we can remember. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were greeted by the valets and given leis at our arrival as our luggage was whisked away. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful with local information. He also gave upgraded our room to an ocean view. After we got to our room, someone knocked with chilled pink champagne and banana muffins which we sipped on the balcony looking at the ocean in our pink striped robes. Wow. The entire stay was wonderful. Be sure and go downstairs to look at the historic photos along the walls. We loved this hotel and will definitely return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, amazing experience The service was top notch from concierge to housekeeping. The location is GREAT, rooms are clean and nice. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate. We will definitely go back. The only complaint really is that Room service food was barely okay. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old hotel with a tiny swimming pool. The Royal Hawaiian, first opened in 1927, is now really outdated. I stayed in the historical wing, room type is junior suit, the junior suit is just like its name, quit small, only about 450 sqf, and its floor plan is weird, not that kind of usual suit, but like a bed room with a living room balcony. Facilities are a little bit outdated, especially the tiny swimming pool. Besides, their service is good, for this reason, I give it three stars, but I still dont recommend you choose this hotel because at this price, you will have many other choices which are better than this one. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Timer This is our second trip to Royal Hawaiian Hotel our first was great. But this time has been different. We were not happy with the additional $36.00 a day charge, or the charges for the beach umbrella and chairs $40.00 for the 2 row and $50.00 for the ugly brown umbrellas that block the beautiful view for the 2nd row renters. On Sunday morning at 6:00 am I was woken up to the staff setting up breakfast for a large group outside my window. By 7:00 am there were about a 100 loud people outside my window having breakfast. Also we would take the same route to have breakfast every morning but one morning the staff was setting up for a group breakfast and when I asked if we could still walk through we were told by a older lady YOU MUST NOT KNOW HOW TO READ!! Even though the group had not gotten there yet we turned around and found another way to breakfast. (Breakfast outrageously priced.) Some of the Royal Hawaiian shops have unfriendly people that don't speak to you. The staff that took care of our room were great and friendly and so was the staff outside that greeted us as we left and came back. The lady at the front desk not so friendly. Our room was in the Royal Grove, Loved It. . February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I love the pink palace as a quiet retreat in the heart of Waikiki. This was my second visit and it was just and good as the first time. There is no where else in Waikiki that I would rather stay. The junior suite exceeded my expectations- it was quite large. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time experience My husband decided after reading several online reviews that we would celebrate our first wedding anniversary here at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, and I must say it has truly been a wonderful romantic 'staycation' ever! From checking in, to the valet and even to the spa, the staff here at the RH really do know how to make their guest feel like they are their main priority. We were not used to having this type of service ever, and I must say I was truly amazed by how the workers took time to make sure we had everything we needed. Everything about this hotel is beautiful. We will definitely be back to spend our future wedding anniversaries here. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! We have stayed at the Royal Hawaiian hotel for 7 nights over Christmas in the Historic Ocean Jr Suite. This was our first stay at the RH and overall it was a very pleasant one. Upon arrival at the hotel late in the evening, we were greeted by the friendly RH staff at the hotel lobby, and a courteous personnel at the front desk, Sandra, who promptly checked us into an ocean Jr suite on the 6th floor. Prior to our trip, we were deciding on whether to stay at the smaller sized but picturesque Ocean Jr Suite at the Royal Hawaiian or go with the much larger Suite at the Sheraton next door, and ultimately we are glad we have chosen to stay at this charming hotel – we just didn't see ourselves spending that much time in the hotel room, with so many activities, designer stores and duty free shops located nearby, we were so glad we have made the right decision to stay at the RH. The moderately sized suite was very lovely – the interior were well decorated with charming pink finishes throughout the room, and had a separate sitting area, plus a great view of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head. Not to mention, the hotel grounds were beautiful and very well-maintained. That being said, the Christmas tree and winter decorations at the RH were not as grand as some other hotels that we have previously stayed, such as The Peninsula in Hong Kong, so perhaps Christmas isn't celebrated quite as much as in Asia or on the U.S. Mainland. As mentioned earlier, the entire RH staff – from the concierge and the front desk, to the restaurants, housekeeping and the valets – were courteous and very responsive to our needs. There was also the RH Aha'aina Luau dance show/celebration and it was just fantastic and certainly worth the money, so there was simply no need to drive to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Overall, we had great time in Waikiki and very much enjoyed our stay at the Royal Hawaiian! A special thanks to Sandra and the customer service manager who were extremely helpful and ensured we had a pleasant time at the RH. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schwartzman Rocks Ms. Schwartzman got us the room and service we requested. She was bright and responsive. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Waikiki I've stayed at several hotels on the beach & I can honestly say that the RH is the best thus far. Friendly staff throughout & room was very clean. See you again next year! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very luxurious but comfortable. Rooms and facilities were not as luxurious as we expected. Staff were generally kind and we had a very comfortable stay. All in all, above average. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful building, grounds, and people! The building and grounds were breathtakingly beautiful as we arrived, but then, after being greeted with gorgeous, fresh, purple leis, we stepped inside where we found a lovely, open air lobby, prompt attention, and assistance with check in. Upon arriving on our floor, we discovered that entry into our room, and every other room on the floor, was through a heavy, wooden door adorned with beautiful carvings. Staff members were polite to downright friendly, and made us feel right at home. I hope I have the opportunity to visit the Royal Hawaiian again someday, and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a fun, beautiful, comfortable, vacation home away from home. A huge "Thank You" to ALL who made our stay something we will never forget. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time! I went there for two nights and three days. Warm weather, nice beaches, and a great hot were all that I wanted. I m definitely going back. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Member of Starwood?! We booked two rooms, and upon checkin and asking about upgrades (as a Platinum member), we were told there were no superior rooms. However, when I pointed out that the SPG website offers superior rooms, I was told by the front desk staff that that was inaccurate. After contacting SPG Platinum concierge, who then contacted the Hotel, I was told that there are indeed superior rooms and that the front desk customer service manager would show us a few options. However, the rooms shown to us, were far INFERIOR. In fact, one of our rooms, although being booked as a Garden view, instead had an expansive view over the roof of the building behind the hotel. At checkout, I spoke again with the Manager on Duty, who then confirmed that superior rooms were available, couldn't explain the misunderstanding, apologized for the bad experience and offered to waive the resort fees and compensate with some SPG points, none of which makes up for the far from relaxing and enjoyable stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wife big 40th Arrived here to celebrate my wife's 40th. I booked the room when I was gold so they had to call to confirm that I was platinum. I was given choices for my upgrade and we chose the Tower with balcony that overlooks the beach. Also they sent up a piece of Royal Hawaiian cake and on the last day a bottle of wine with a gift. A couple of weddings were taking place but it wasn't a huge deal. The restaurant for breakfast was SUPER PRICEY. 2 8oz glass of OJ $18.00. The price point is way off for what I consider to be a basic breakfast ($70 for both of us) so next couple of mornings we went elsewhere. Overall, my wife really enjoyed her stay as the RH is in the middle of everything. Thanks for the memories November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel Dragged Down By One Employee's Poor Service Hello general manager of Royal Hawaii. Your hotel is overall an amazing property, but as a loyal gold member of SPG I was caught off guard by some below average quality of service, so i wanted to take the time to provide the feedback, as I do look forward to coming back again with my family. The Pro: my family of seven people had a wonderful time on the beach and at the Azure restaurant. The staff at the beach counter and the restaurant was accommodating and welcoming, made us feel right at home. Azure staff made sure that we had gotten a very nice large table on the outside patio when they learned that we were there for family reunion and my mom's birthday. There were some wonderful staff members at the hotel, to name a few: our waitress Stephanie at Azure, was helpful, warm, and efficient, we really appreciated the wonderful food and experience; the front door staff and concierge, each one of them was super warm and accommodating, made us feel right at home; the pool staff who helped us set up umbrellas and Matt who taught me surfing, super helpful and just simply delightful people. The Con: I was SHOCKED by the rudeness and unwillingness-to-help attitude of one woman at the front desk – her name was Sora. Given how good other employees are, her rude attitude really jumped out. I had three interactions with her: at check in; when I was getting the room key; when I was requesting the hospitality room key after checking out. This made her the person whom I had THE MOST interactions with when i stayed at the hotel from 10/30 to 11/2. And EVERY time, it was an unpleasant experience. 1. At checking in – she made absolutely no effort to welcome me to the property, no effort to recognize my SPG gold membership, no effort to even try to make a conversation with me. When I asked “The gentleman who received me at the door mentioned that this is the 2nd oldest property here in Waikiki, is that so?” she simply replied “Yes”. She made my check-in experience really unpleasant by NOT proactively providing ANY helpful information about the hotel, NOT EVEN, providing a map to the property or offering me to stay in the hospitability suite while waiting for my room to become available. I was the ONLY guest checking in at that time (it was 6am in the morning). I had to come back to her to ask for a map, and ask about the hospitability suite where I could rest. She made absolutely no effort to tell me where I could spend the waiting time. 2. That negative first interaction was evened out by OTHER staff members’ warmth at the Azure restaurant, where I sat down to have breakfast while waiting for my room. After a couple of hours, I was falling asleep after a long haul flight from Tokyo, and Sora has not called my cell phone (although she promised to) to inform me about my room availability, so I headed back to her counter at the front desk to check. Miraculously, at the moment I showed up, she acted like my room has JUST become available at that moment, and checked me in. Come on!! I’m 100% sure the room has NOT JUST become available the moment I showed up. She offered no apologies for my waiting around (even as courtesy). 3. Thank god I did NOT have to check out with her at my departure, but I did have to talk to her again to ask about the hospitality suite so my mom and I could take a shower. Again, she was cold, rude, and passive aggressive. She handed me the key with no information about where to find the room! When I asked her, she simply said: it says on the key card. Overall, she acted as if she was a principle at a middle school where she would routinely scold students and teachers, rather than a front desk person at a five star hotel. She was rude, cold, not willing to answer questions (every time I asked her a question, like “where can I find the hospitality room?”, she gave me the “you must be stupid” eye), and not willing to be helpful – This really left a black mark on my impression of the hotel, which is really unfortunately given how warm and nice everybody else was! As I was waiting in line to return the hospitality suite’s key to her, I had a chance to observe her behavior and attitude toward other guests – so, she obviously wasn’t just being cold and rude to me, she was like that to EVERYONE! This person Sora really has NO BUSINESS working in the hospitality industry, let along the most important position of welcoming and sending off touchpoint of the hotel – the front desk! I also had a chance to talk to the other front desk woman (when my key was broken, she helped me replace it) and the woman at the concierge desk (when she let me check out my room and return the hospitability key to her to avoid waiting in line for a long time), they were both super warmth and efficient. All in all, my family and I would love to come back to this gorgeous property, as long as we no longer need to deal with Sora. November 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:08:33.171-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>