The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite 5 Star!! After one night of disappointment due to an error in our room reservation, Monica, the daytime hotel Manager, took charged and immediately set us up in an even better accomodation. Everything after that was just exactly how we planned our vacation at the Royal Hawaiian. The Staff are friendly, the food is fabulous and the hotel is lovely. Miss it already!!!! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is impeccable Staff at RH are friendly, knowledgable and make our stay as comfortable as our second home. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too expensive compared with hotel conditions Nice hotel, but felt a little discomfort with the room conditions and SPG recognition of the hotel. Very old hotel, even new built tower rooms were also very old and seemed like they need to be renovated. Price is extremely high but couldn't figure out the reason why. Expected to have some SPG benefits but none at all. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday This was my first stay at RH after having previously stayed at another hotel a couple of streets back from the beach. The RH is so well located that most places are an easy walk We even walked to Ala Moana from there which only took 30 mins at most. Management always available to offer solutions to problems as when we had an issue with noisy guests in an adjacent room. Cocktail function held for guests one evening where staff mingled with guests and drinks and food plentiful. Certainly made us feel welcome! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a very relaxing experience . We stayed in the Junior Garden Suite. It was so spacious. We also booked the pink umbrellas which made our beach experience nice. I will come back the next time I come to Waikiki. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment For some reason it is like pulling teeth to get an upgrade from this hotel and has been for the last 15 years. Best feature was private beach area but that now costs you $40/day to use their lounges-come to San Diego, our beaches are free. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star This is one luxury hotel we will be coming back to. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location I loved the resort and everything it had to offer. Really enjoyed breakfast at Surf Lanai and cocktails at the Mai Tai Bar. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience at hotel was mixed The hotel rooms & facilities were excellent, but certain aspects were way below expectations for a luxury hotel. 1) wi-fi signal in room was very week and could not sustain a connection with my PC or other devices. while issue was frustrating, actual IT phone support was polite and good even though the connectivity issue needed to be solved by using a LAN cable. 2) the service & attitude of some of the staff at the Surf Lanai during breakfast was terrible. hotel signs seem to lead you to the restaurant from the pool-side area, but when i got there none of the staff offered to seat me. so after a little confusion, i just seated myself like you do when eating/drinking at hotel's beachside Mai Tai bar. then i sat there for 15 minutes trying to get a server's attention for a menu. finally, i flagged down a fat bald guy who i assume was the manager. instead of just getting me a menu, he immediately went out of his way to tell me in a condescending way that not having a menu was basically my fault because i should have entered on the other side of the building (which is only marked as the entrance to Azure restaurant and NOT where hotel signs lead you) and been seated by the hostess... the actual waitstaff that ended up serving me was polite, but I don't spend $650 a night on a hotel to get attitude from the breakfast manager and start my day off being irritated. i looked up the restaurant on Yelp afterward and believe that there is definitely a reason why Surf Lanai has so many negative reviews focused on its service. luxury hotels are expected to do all the little details right, so negative experiences like mine really stand out. i'll never stay at the Royal Hawaiian again if i can avoid it. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great Location Hotel is excellent all round standard, in excellent location for all attractions. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good atmosphere This hotel has good access to beach and shopping area. At the same time, this keeps good silence. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the pink The hotel is elegant and is surrounded by a tropical paradise of beach and lavish gardens. Our favourite tradition is going to the Mai Tai bar and watching local entertainment as we relax from a day of surfing or snorkelling. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel When In Honolulu would definitely stay here again! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic hotel my third stay at what is an experience in comfort, old world charm and pure hospitality. Excellence in staff, dining, laying by a pool, shopping or just snuggling up in crisp white sheets in a comfortable room that is well appointed. I prefer the old rooms for their history and charm. An experience, not a hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Rentals I was disappointment to find that the lounges and umbrellas on the beach were being rented for $40. per day. I do not expect to pay extra for these basic services as a Hotel of this rating, they should be included in the resort charge which we believe does not provide a very good value presently. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location Once upon a time this hotel might have been something special. But it is overshadowed by the two adjolning hotels and the shopping mall. The pool is tiny and noisy, echoing with noise because of the small space and particularly with the Outrigger's entertainment. The breakfast servers are wonderfully attendant but the breakfast was nothing special. Even the coffee was weak. There is no place for people to go have a drink at 6 PM unless they want to sit at one of very few bar stools. There are plenty of empty tables at 6 PM but the hostess would not seat us for drinks and snacks. Our remodeled suite, 111, was lovely but the bathroom vanity was much too small, as was the tub/shower and the toilet paper roll could not be accessed by any human more than 4 feet tall. Great mirror backlighting, though. Room for guests to shower and change after checkout time is a great idea but the shower room needs to have an exhaust fan. Way too many people shopping in Waikiki area. Way too many. Las Vegas on the beach is not really for us but it was nice to have had the Royal Hawaiian experience as a based for shopping. Maybe it is the hotel to stay in on Waikiki. But Waikiki and Honolulu are not for a relaxing vacation experience. It's work to be part of the shopping crowd on Waikiki. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid The staff was friendly and accommodating. They did forget my banana bread in my room on checking which was disappointing. Nam in restaurant at breakfast was a superb waiter. The beach was lovely, although 40 and 50 bucks for a chair on it was a bit much. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The pool left much to be desired but everything else was SO elegant. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it very much. The lady who checked me out was awesome! I believe her name was Maile. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing!!! We just returned home from our holiday on Waikiki beach and our stay at the Royal Hawaiian!! I expected a great place but this hotel was above and beyond my expectations!! Right from arrival we were treated like royalty!! The staff at this hotel are amazing and so helpful!! We stayed in a corner Garden suite and let me just say WOW!! When I am describing this hotel to my friends " Old Hollywood" is the best way. Leaving the old world charm to this hotel and mixing it with modern conveniences to me really honoured its legacy as the jewel on Waikiki!! December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickle and dimed to death - fees for EVERYTHING - a complete disappointment we have frequented this destination as well as the sister hotels on Waikiki - this visit was entirely different - changes to room charges, beach chair charges, on and on - we don't mind paying premium prices for luxury accommodations but to be nickle and dimed to death on vacation was unexpected and disappointing. the hotel is gorgeous and the location perfect - it was the change in the management of the facility that was lacking. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful service Thank you to the team at the Royal Hawaiian - we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the facilities. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel (or SPG) misrepresents itself WAY over-priced for the rooms. Other hotels in Oahu, with far more amenities, for a lesser price. It was our 3rd stay at the Royal Hawaiian, but it will be our last. I felt that we were very misled, as to the type of rooms we would get. It was an SPG rate of 50% off, therefore, I assumed(!) our 500 per night rooms, would exceed the 700 per night rooms, we could have gotten at Kahala, or Halekulani. We were also charged for the 3rd guest in room 2. NO extra towels, NO cot, as requested, No extra robe. Not sure what the charge went to????? December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! Another great stay at the Royal Sean, Scott and Wendy (cook in the kitchen) were fantastic in the bar. Taking care of our every need with a great big smile. Wendy made us a special Caprese Salad for lunch every day that was perfect! Thanks for the great Hawaiian service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Classic We stayed in the Historic building, as opposed to the tower. This is our 9th visit to the Royal since 1980. The location is unmatched on Waikiki Beach. The staff, many with long service, is tops. It's hard to beat a breakfast at the Surf Lani or a drink in the Mai Tai Bar...both beach side with Diamond Head in view. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the beach experience... Always a pleasure to visit the Royal however this time, I was disappointed at the nickel-and-diming of the property. I don't like the resort charge which was in effect on my last visit but the additional beach chair fee was just ridiculous so I missed out on an enjoyable experience which I've relished in the past. Why else does one stay at a hotel on the beach? As a single traveler, these fees are particularly high. Thankfully, the staff are as wonderful as ever - particularly Alan on the bell desk. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping services We stayed 7 nights and if you didn't leave a note for the housekeeper they never left you amenities! As a matter of fact we had the same sliver of soap left in our shower all 7 days!! To us this is very unacceptable for a 5 star resort. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Poolside Service Exceeds Expectations Robin is one of the pool service attendants. His service is exeplary and he brightens all guest's experience as he moves about his daily tasks. Nothing is too much trouble for Robin. He is truly an embassador for the Royal Hawaiian and indeed the Starwood Property Group. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, not the fees As a regular guest of the Royal Hawaiian for the last 2 decades, my wife and I were very surprised at the new fee structure we recently experienced. In addition to the resort fee, the general taxes and local taxes, we were shocked to now be paying a $40. per day beach fee. It just seemed like everywhere we turned, they was an extra charge. So, while we still love the property, we are not happy about all the charges. In other words, be forewarned that your $400. room rate will be more like $600. when all is said and done. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regal Charm Overall our stay at the Royal Hawaiian superceeded our expectations. Check in was a pleasant experience espcially after a 30 hour travel day. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The hotel has a charm about it and we found it very tranquil for such a busy area. We would highly recommend staying here. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Experience I've had amazing experiences with Luxury Collection properties in New York City and the Yukatan. Unfortunately, The Royal Hawaiian isn't in great shape and the staff isn't empowered to assist guests like I've seen at other properties. I had booked a room with a suite upgrade nearly a year ago. It wasn't until a few days before my arrival that the staff informed me that all such requests are limited to garden rooms. Ultimately I enjoyed a beautiful ocean view suite but it came a cost - I had to enlist the General Manager, SPG Supervisors and a barrage of emails. I'm embarrased - it should be easier. December 2, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:44:27.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>