The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We needed to get away for 3-4 days and found this property in a travel package. We do know the Phoenix area but had never stayed at the Phoenician. Read lots of reviews on many sites. Some reviews were quite harsh. After staying there for 4 days and being assisted many times, I have to say the negative reviews are from those who think 'it's too hot'...'they charged me for the poolside food and drinks'. I had small issues at times, like the community use printer would not print...went to front desk, and they printed for me. How horrifying! Or, this one. The kids at the pool were LOUD! Then move to one of the nine pools with less/no kids. This 4 day stay was relaxing and great. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Comfort Luxury experienced in food & beverage August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the Desert The Phoenician was the perfect get-away, especially on the hottest August 15th on record in Phoenix. With the cool, attractive interior that looks out onto the carefully manicured exterior, it was very comfortable to sit indoors (the air-conditioning was just right! Not too cold!) or take advantage of one of the many pools to stay refreshed in the water. The fitness area was well-equipped and had a wonderful view with ample complimentary bottled water, fruit and towels on-hand. The J&G restaurant was wonderfully elegant starting with the spectacular view, the comfortable tasteful interior furnishings and then, there's the food. It burst with flavor from the chilled lemon grass soup to the flat-iron steak to the warm chocolate cake. A marriage of distinctive flavors in each dish, cooked to delicate perfection. Our 3 hour dinner for 2 was a sheer delight. We look forward to returning to the Phoenician for a much longer stay. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best !! This is our "getaway" hotel - especially during the summer. I've read several reviews stating that the staff wasn't top-notch - that certainly has not been the case when we've been a guest. EVERYONE - from the gardeners to the wine steward - was smiling and greeted us warmly. This was the first time in a very long time that we went to the spa. Absolute perfection !! We also enjoyed our meals and service at Relish and JG Steakhouse. The pool service at the lower pool is fantastic - Rich is an institution and provides THE BEST service. This hotel is a great location for doing most everything. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, golf, night-life, day trips.......can't wait to return. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roven at the pool is wonderful! Such nice views, six pools, jacuzzis, water slide, splash pool. Great summer getaway for kids. Generally speaking, very good service. Roven, who handles setting up people in their chaise by the pool is so thoughtful and accommodating. He is eager to help and unfailingly polite. The pool staff, as a whole, offers quick and gracious service. Comfortable rooms, lots of options for meals and interesting activities on property. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a special place We have been enjoying the Phoenician for about 7 years now. It is one of our most favorite places to visit. The staff is always above and beyond and the facility has so much to offer for all. A huge shout out to a few people who made our stay amazing. Rich at the Cabana is absolutely fabulous and as many of the regulars call it "Rich's pool"...a deserving title as he does such an amazing job at making everyone feel at home. Jose at Il Terazzo is one of the best servers I have ever had. We ask for him every time as he makes our experience so enjoyable (especially traveling and eating with 2 young children). In addition to Jose...Arlis the Il Terazzo Manager is top notch and a delight to chat with. The hotel really does deliver to all guests needs. Adult only experiences for those traveling without kiddos...all the way to bird shows/pool movie night on Saturday or the Kids Club. There is so much to do and we will continue to stay here as it truly is one of our favorite places. I've been Platinum with SPG for 5 years and one of the reasons I'm so loyal is because of my experience at the Phoenician and the staff that makes my stay, rather with family or for work, so enjoyable. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Trip with Grandkids We loved our stay at the Phoenician. The entire staff was extremely professional and courteous our entire stay. We spent the majority of our time at poolside and was particularly impressed with Roven. He was a marvel to watch as he ensured everyone was comfortable with sun umbrellas properly positioned, ice water pitchers filled and plenty of available towels. He gets our "all star" award. Everything was perfect and we plan to make this our destination hotel in Arizona. August 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened to the Adult Experience? First, kids are running around without adult supervision, in the mother of pearl pool and the fountain. Parents encouraged them to swim across the coy pond!!!! What happened to the peace and quiet and subtle sophistication of the mother of pearl pool? I came here for peace and relaxation. Instead, I am more bothered and wound up because of screaming kids. And, I paid a lot extra for the cabana and service. I'm not happy. August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Desert Resort I've been to the hotel several times over the years and have had very different experiences. On my previous visits the service was exceptional. This time, the service was average and we experienced a few hiccups. The resort is enormous but offers a little bit of everything. The pools, and there are lots of them, are relaxing and a great place to spend the hot afternoons. The food at all of the restaurants is great however the service at J&G is terrible, unlike the other restaurants on the property where service was exceptional. The atmosphere is great and there's plenty of room to relax. During high season I'm sure the resort is packed, but during the off season, summer, the resort isn't full and so its easy to find pool chairs, get dinner reservations, and participate in resort activities. The hotel is good for vacation and groups. I'd recommend a visit. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort one of the finest Awesome resort for relaxation! Several pools and great for the family and friends. Fine dining is available but other restaurants are available for quick food if that is your desire. Pool side eating is available. Great fitness center. Staff is outstanding. Great service. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was AMAZING The quality of service we received from the staff was amazing? The grounds are gorgeous, but had the staff not been so polite and attentive, it would have been a different experience. Down by the pool the staff truly made our stay memorable. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY stay I have stayed at this property many times and always have nothing but praise. On this particular vacation I would like to especially commend Robert the concierge and Roseann in the El Terrazzo for their special attention. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Staff Responsivness The facilities are very nice unfortunately the staff does not much what one would expect in a luxury resort. There is total lack of attention and respect specially at the Terrace and the J&G restaurants. The breakfast and service at the Terrace were very disappointing and I did talk to the manager about it, he was attentive and discounted the service from my bill. Dinner at the J&G was an absolute disaster. The steaks were cold and when we complained about it they were rewarmed and brought back cold again. The manager was apologetic, the server was laughing in the back. Incomprehensible. A total lack of respect. I am sure the famous French chef would not approve of this. I have stayed at this resort before but I do not think that I would again. The best staff was at the coffee shop next to the shops. She was the only person with a smile in her face while she was taking care of us. I am sorry I do not know her name she deserves recognition. Your staff needs a good course in hospitality and good manners. July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not enjoy my stay here I question how this hotel is rated as a 5-diamond resort. If it's because of the amenities and the marble throughout the resort, it makes sense. But when service is taken into consideration, notably housekeeping, then I'm really surprised. I stayed here for almost two weeks. Pros +Nice location and proximity to Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain +Well-tended grounds +Well-equipped Fitness Center with plenty of machines +Free self-parking in the underground garage +Daily turndown service with two bottles of water and chocolates Cons -Housekeeping staff: some of the housekeeping do not speak English at all. I discovered this when one of them kept knocking on my door at 8AM sharp, and didn't understand my instruction for her to come back later. On a couple instances, the housekeeping staff also ignored the "Do Not Disturb" hangtag and tried to knock and enter my room anyway -I used the laundry service, and it was not done to my instructions. Notably, I requested for shirts to be boxed for an extra charge but they were delivered on hangars instead causing the collars to be stretched -Many of the bath towels I received during my stay were either stained or had threads coming apart. You would think a 5-diamond resort would invest in new high-quality towels -I wasn't impressed at all with the staff. Unlike other hotels, I didn't feel that most of them truly cared to give me an exceptional stay. Their friendliness seemed very fake, more of a "if I don't smile, then I could lose my job" attitude. I expressed my concerns about my laundry job not being done as requested, and their response was just a "we'll let housekeeping know of your concerns". No follow-up or apology given. Overall, I was not at all pleased with The Phoenician. I had planned to bring my family to stay again for the July 4th weekend, but I cancelled that reservation following my initial stay and rebooked for the Westin instead. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What More Could You Need? Staff was very accommodating and courteous. Rooms very comfortable. Meeting space was outstanding. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay The Phoenician is my "go to" hotel whenever I stay in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area. It never disappoints and consistently provides top service. Thanks for another great stay! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! Ellyn helped me with my booking an ensured our stay was enjoyable. We thank her for that! Patio outside of the room was amazing!! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service We are return guests to this property and it always is a wonderful experience to return. The service is excellent, staff very responsive, facilities outstanding. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quintessential Scottsdale The Phoencian is always fantastic. The property, the staff, the notch. Old world Scottsdale. The complete opposite of the, shall I say too hip, W Hotel and Valley Ho. Family friendly as well as for couples getaway. Take advantage of the spa, the golf and the excellent J&G Steakhouse. Insider hint...spring for a cabana at the Mother of Pearl pool...Rich will take very good care of you! May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good pool Good pool, but needs lifeguards. May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but not exceptional Highlights: - Excellent Golf Course and Staff - Steakhouse was great (comparable to Mastro's or David Burke's) - Pool Area, probably one of the best features with a lot areas of adults, kids, or all. Plenty of space and live music everyday we were there. - Overall Service was top notch and everyone was friendly. Lowlights: - Room & room location was poor. (Main building #5087 & #5083)...morning delivery trucks would wake us in in the morning. Balcony was missing a chair and had torn seats. - SPA services were mixed according to the three females in our group. Not worth the money in their opinion. I would recommend this resort if I had a a really good deal. Otherwise, not for this group again. May 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusting This was my first time in Scottsdale and numerous friends recommended this hotel. I was under the impression that a $500 a night hotel would be awesome. I was so disappointed in so many areas of this hotel. The spa (main reason for trip) was a walking bacteria room. This has to be the worst spa I have ever been to. the Jacuzzi had black mold on the tile. The steam room was filthy. The hotel itself was ok but very dated and definitely not worth $500 a night. It more of a $200 a night hotel. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows Would have preferred firmer pillows. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Great staff! Had a wonderful stay. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Resort My wife and I have stayed at the Phoenician before but not since it became a Starwood resort. We were very pleased with our stay, enjoying it immensely. . April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful gardens and surroundings My expectations for the Phoenician were quite high and most were met to a "tee"'. The setting of the hotel is unbeatable and the maintenance of the gardens, marvelous. However, I found some of the pool furniture and room carpeting to be shabby and in dire need of replacement. Updates should be scheduled to keep the Phoenician's reputation intact. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food The food was ok, it leans more on the healthy side, with not much flavor. The menu did not contain interesting food, just plan taste. The tennis was great, you have some great pros out there. So i ordered shrimp with a Caesar salad, not much taste in said, it was all chop up with the shrimp on top. The shrimp has some taste. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views of mountains and beautiful cactus garden The pool area is great for relaxing, swimming, or having fun going down the slide. Parking is free. The balcony is spacious. Tennis courts and game room was fun. Great listening to the bird sounds every morning. The service at the pool is outstanding, and the pool restaurant is great. The downfall was the service at Relish Burger Bistro and Il Terrazo. It was less than acceptable. The three times that we dined at these two restaurants, an 18% gratuity was added to our bill. There was only four in our party which included two children. It wouldn't have bothered us if we had service worth tipping. We complained, and were told that because we were given a discount on the kid's meals (1/2 price at Il Terrazo, and 25% off at Relish for showing our spring training game tickets) an 18% gratuity was added. There are no signs stating this anywhere. It would have been better to get carryout at both places, and to have eaten our food at the pool where we were waited on hand and foot. Kudos to whoever is the manager of the pool area. This is where the 18% gratuity should be added. The cactus garden is out of this world. Overall a great stay, but much work needed on restaurant service, and clarification of hotel gratuity policies. When a tip is automatically included in your bill, there is absolutely NO incentive for someone to provide good service. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Experience but Checkin Disaster We recently stayed at the hotel for our baby moon. Most aspects were great. Restaurant and pool staff were nice and very responsive. Food and drink were very overpriced. Rooms were in good condition by and large. Biggest issue was checkin. We requested early checkin well in advance and arrived at 10. We knew this would be too early but expected that the room would be available shortly after noon. Reception said they'd call us when ready. We literally had to stalk them from 2:30 on to get our room by 4:15. They were not terribly accommodating notwithstanding my wife's obvious pregnancy or the duration of our wait. I'd been told a manager would call me to discuss the frustrating experience and I'm still waiting for that call. After the rough beginnings though things improved. That said the bad checkin experience still leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I expected more. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After the Fact I left some things in my room and the staff handled it expertly. Communication was superb when I called to inquire about them, and they were bundled up professionally and waiting for me when I returned to pick them up. I get the impression that they would have been sent to my home if I wasn't still in town. Also: I had a wonderful meal at Relish Burger Bistro. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:37.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>