The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the Desert The Phoenician Scottsdale is part of Starwood’s Luxury Collection of hotels. The Phoenician is tucked into the Sonoran Desert near Camelback Mountain. From the moment you arrive at the Phoenician, you’re greeted by exceptionally trained and hospitable staff members. From the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff, the level of service is notable. I arrived around dinner time on Friday night and was quickly checked into my room. As a Starwood Platinum member, I’ve become accustomed to complimentary room upgrades. However, there were no upgrades available at the Phoenician when I checked in. I was assured that my room had a lovely view – and it did. I was located on the third floor of the hotel and my room was quite large and had a spacious balcony ( with room for a lounge chair) that over looked the gardens and pools. I was not told about any of the Platinum features offered at the hotel and had to call the concierge to inquire (she happily told me about the free internet and complimentary water – which I had to order ). The thing that stands out most about this hotel is the level of service from almost all of the staff (It’s hard to be perfect, but the Phoenician comes pretty darn close!) If I had to rate the service, I’d give it a 99.9% (I had one waiter who disappeared after he took my order and never returned until it was time to collect the check – having said that, the other staff made up for his disappearance.) The hotel room had a king sized bed and very luxurious linens. There was a small living area with couch, chair and desk. The desk had a great view of the mountains. The bathroom was very large with a shower, sunken bath, two sinks and private toilet. There were two very comfortable robes and plenty of large bath towels in the bathroom. The shower had great water pressure and the bath products, called Remede – a Canadian brand – were great (I think I found a new shampoo!) There are 9 pools at the resort – which was great because I could always find one without splashing children at play. The spa – The Center for Well Being (check out my post about the spa and salon)– and salon – Salon Mila – offer a variety of relaxing services (more on those later). There is a cactus garden – which had it not been 109 degrees I might have enjoyed - I did take a few touristy cactus photos for the collection. The Phoenician boasts a $25 million dollar art collection and if you take a guided tour of the collection, you will receive complimentary tickets to the Phoenix Art Museum or Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (if you’re trying to avoid the scorching temperatures outside, museums are a great way to do that. The hotel also has a 27-hole golf course and tennis complex (I don’t have much to report on those – except they looked very well kept.) In addition to the amenities the resort offered, there were 11 restaurants and lounges. I had the opportunity to visit a few. Relish Burger Bar, located above the golf club, is a casual restaurant with reasonable prices and amazing burgers. I had a Kobe Beef Burger with mushrooms and onions and a side of garlic fries. It was delish! The burger was cooked perfectly and the fires were perfect. The manager told me that the fried pickles were a house specialty, but I was too stuffed to try them. il-terrazzo is an American-Italian styled restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Diners can choose from indoor or outdoor seating. I sat outside Saturday morning around 7am for breakfast and it was bearable, however, I made the grave mistake of sitting outside Saturday night in nearly 108 degree roasting heat. The service at the restaurant is impeccable and everyone greets you by name. The staff works together to make sure your every need or desire is taken care of. I had a variety of meals at Il-Terrazzo – breakfast was always great. I tried the Pecan Waffles with bourbon syrup – very nice – the lox and bagels, deconstructed and very filing; and the American Breakfast (two eggs, potatoes and sausage or bacon) it was the most standard hotel-style food I had the entire weekend. For dinner Saturday night, I dined outdoors at Il-Terrazzo – a serious miscalculation on my part. It was so hot that it made it hard to enjoy my meal. However, I did order a Ceaser salad to start – and it was very good, followed by veal ravioli in a sage wine sauce. They were delicious. They offered dessert, but it was too hot to stay outside. The most amazing meal came at celebrity Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten J&G Steakhouse. J&G sits on top of the Phoenician hotel and offers spectacular views of the mountains. The restaurant offers several dining options – the Neighborhood Menu – a price fixed three-course meal – offered between 5pm – 7pm, the standard price fixed menu and the a la carte menu. I choose the Neighborhood Menu and was taken on an amazing culinary adventure. I started with the Asparagus and Goat Cheese Salad with Grilled Shitake Vinaigrette. It was so tasty and a great way to start the meal. My main course was the Slowly Cooked Salmon over Warm Potato Salad and Sugar Snap Peas reduction with fresh horseradish. The salmon was cooked perfectly and was mouthwatering; the warm potato salad was flavorful and had just enough bite from the beautiful snap pea reduction and horseradish. The meal was capped by a sinful and decadent Warm Chocolate Cake with Caramel Ice Cream on a bed of salt and powdered sugar. The meal was truly amazing and quite a deal at only $38 (plus taxes and gratuity). I highly recommend you visit J&G Steakhouse while at the Phoenician – you won’t be disappointed. I’ve visited Scottsdale for three-years running and I think this will be the last dead-of-summer trip to the desert. I would absolutely return to the Phoenician hotel anytime – the food was superb, the service exceptional and the pools were stunning. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The casita overall was nice but had a darkness that is only good for watching movies. But my major complaint are the fees that just seem silly. We all know how cheap those bottle of water and liquor are but you hike up those rates to ridiculous amounts. And to top off your $16 burger in Relish my son wanted fries not tater tots, I bet you get that a lot too, and this costs an extra $3.50, wow! Guess you don't want to be family friendly. Not impressed and will find somewhere else at least updated at these prices. The fridges in the rooms must be from the 1960s and at over $600 a night, get real. If you are charging me for luxury then provide it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax. From the room to the poolside service to the live music in the evening, this was a great getaway. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel...not great This hotel was nice...not amazing like I had expected. Plus finding the giant bug under our bed was really disturbing. Pool area was very nice though and Relish was a wonderful restaurant. Staff was very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury resort in a beautiful setting Wonderful weekend with my daughter at the Phoenician. The staff was attentive, the grounds were gorgeous, and the pool was refreshing. We will certainly stay at the Phoenician again. The only hitch was that some rooms across the hall from us were under construction. Work men were going in and out, making noise in the hallway. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience! This was my first stay at an SPG hotel and I was beyond impressed. I have stayed at many five star resorts, and this one surpassed them all. I traveled on business to the Phoenician, and the entire time I was thinking of when I could come back with my family. I dined at the JG Steakhouse. First, let me say that I am in the adult beverage industry and fine dinning is one of the many perks with my job, and it's given me very high standards. The waiter (Todd) was attentive and knowledgeable and the Sommelier (Ryan) was superb! One of the best meals I've ever had. The room service for breakfast the next morning was prompt and delicious. Overall, the stay was beyond excellent. If I could rate it more than five stars, I wouldn't hesitate! Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician in Phoenix, AZ The rooms are very nicely appointed. Alll the amenties are very good. Our room was very clean and well organized. The WIFI worked great and the desk was perfect for computer work. The swimming pools were great, I especially liked the waterfall. The gym is one of the best I have seen. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay excellent hotel experience. would highly recommend August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff stepped up The first few days of the stay were met with a few "hiccups." I brought the issues to the attention of the resort manager and his staff immediately contacted me to get more details about the complaints and really stepped up to make amends. It was clear to me the issues were out of the norm and proved to be inconsistent with the normal operations and expectations of the staff. I have stayed at many beautiful properties as a 10+ year SPG member (Gold) and Platinum level member of other Five Star hotel (chains). I will be back to stay at The Phoenician. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel had it all. I was impressed from the moment I walked in. I had a wonderful experiance July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort for kids with food allergies My family of four stayed one night at the resort for a brief staycation. My two kids have severe food allergies and eating out is difficult for us. The staff at The Phoenician took our concerns very seriously and assured us our children could eat safely on property. We ate at Relish for dinner. I called ahead to make a reservation and to discuss our food allergy concerns. When we arrived at the restaurant our server was aware of our allergies because of that call. Also, the chef met with us before we ordered to go over menu options (I believe his name was Chef Molina). We appreciate when chefs do this. The food at Relish was delicious! Most important, it was safe for my kids to eat. My only minor complaint about food is that the gluten-free pizza I ordered the next day from In-Room Dining was not tasty. We were at the pool and I noticed my kids couldn't eat from the Surge menu. The poolside server (I wish I remembered her name because she was so helpful) suggested I order from In-Room Dining by using the House Phone. Great idea! Unfortunately, the gluten-free pizza was cold when it arrived and the cheese wasn't fully melted. When the poolside server stopped by to see how we enjoyed our meal we told her that the pizza didn't meet our expectations. She told us she would inform the hotel to ask if the item could be removed from our bill. She was so kind to do that! She deserves to be recognized for her superior service because she understands what it means to 'serve' people. We didn't order anything from her, yet she helped us find food options and she truly cared about our satisfaction. She's a star employee! I also appreciate that the hotel was willing to remove that menu item from our bill. I want to add, the turkey sandwich on a gluten-free bagel was delicious! I think the pizza just needed a little more time in the oven. We also ordered a standard turkey sandwich, which was also delicious. This is a lengthy review about food, but if your family deals with food allergies, then you'll appreciate the review. We will definitely return to The Phoenician because of the food allergy accommodations. Also, the kids activities were fun for my kids. Caitlin, Amanda, and Kalene helped make our activity planning easy. My kids (under age 9) loved the live bunnies hopping around the property, the Dive-In Movie, the koi fish/duck feeding, the water slide and pools, the Birds of Prey show, the marshmallow roasting, the Frozen T-shirt Contest (my daughter won a certificate for free ice cream but couldn't use it because the Ice Cream Parlor was closed when we went to redeem it, so pay attention to the hours of operation), the stuffed Bunny Phoe Phoe they each received, and the bag of goodies left at our room for each of them. This resort really shows its lil' guests that they are valued. Well done! I would've rated "Quality of Sleep" higher if my bed wasn't so uncomfortable. The mattress dipped in the middle, which is not good for your back. If it wasn't so late when we returned from the Dive-In Movie I would've requested a room change. Next time I will checkout the mattress before settling in. On a positive note, I now realize we received a complimentary room upgrade because I booked a Superior Guest Room and we stayed in a Casita. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Phoenician. We're thinking about booking another stay for the upcoming Labor Day Boardwalk Carnival. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect resort! My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of September before heading up toward Sedona/Grand Canyon. This was an anniversary trip for us but I never mentioned it to the staff. I don't think I really needed to though because everything was perfect and we were treated amazingly anyway. Upon our arrival we were instantly notified that we had been given a 2 Level upgrade to a Casita. It was in the best location! I was definitely not expecting a 2 Level upgrade since I am only a Preferred Plus member. A wonderful surprise. Staff was always very friendly. Cannot recommend this resort enough! Go! You will not regret it. We will definitely be back! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! Oasis pool was very nice and enjoyable. Kim one of the pool waitress's/attendants was always in the best of moods and put smiles on our faces. It was a delight to meet her. Our kids kept asking for Kim. The only downside to or stay is that our stay was to short! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Excellent accomidations and excellent hosts - all the employees were great to deal with August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Pools We had an issue checking in. We had reserved a King bed One Bedroom Luxury Suite. The lady at the front desk assured us it was a King bed luxury suite. When we got to the room it had 2 double beds. We returned to the front desk and they said they will get us another room but it will take awhile. I guess the only one available had a late check-out and we were unable to get into our room till 5:30pm. We missed out going on the waterslide because of the late check-in, which we were really looking forward to. Upon checking out the front desk manager approached us and apologized and told us she would look into it and compensate us for our inconvenience we had to go through. She was very nice. Overall we loved the resort. The pools were awesome. We did get on the waterslide the next morning and had a blast. Best time to go to this resort is the summer time since it is low season and not crowded. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our recent stay at your resort was lacking... Upon arriving at the resort, I was excited for our time to be spent relaxing at the pool and in our suite. I had requested the room to have a view of camelback and was assured that everything was being done to make that happen. Unfortunately, none of that happened. I was given a sub par suite: it had 9 nine closets in it though (why would someone need a living room of 5 closets?), an outdoor space that was so filthy that I had to place bath towels on the chairs to sit, housekeeping never came and I had to call them every evening (even though we were gone from the room at least 7 hours in the day, trying to get a pool chair was a joke (but so many of them were taken by magazines and books and lastly, the internet wasn't even working (I spoke with the IT team and they were supposed to get back to me, but never did). I feel your site misrepresented the room that I reserved and it was a bait and switch. Will I be back to your property? I'm afraid not after this visit. I've been a loyal visitor to The Phoenician, but the lack of attention to detail on the basic amenities was so disappointing. I'll return to the Scottsdale for a stay but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't recommend your place. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing experience We recently spent our 8th Anniversary "stay-cation" at the Phoenician. With a plethora of incredible resorts within the neighborhood, we were ecstatic over our experience. There is a reason this is a AAA 5 Diamond award winner. Every single person from the Bellmen driving up, to the front desk, to housekeeping, and the restaurant staff, made us feel like the most important people in the world. The two employees that need extra special attention are Concierge Kathy D. and Housekeeping Supervisor Linda D. These two phenomenal ladies went out of their way to exceed every expectation we could possibly conceive of, and are reasons The Phoenician is one of the top resorts in the world. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TRIP Decided to treat ourselves for our 30th anniversary. and it was a supper time from start to finish. thanks again mark and wendy August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utter relaxation and luxury in the midst of Caos A senior executive planning meeting was the order of the week...a meeting that is typically not something you look forward to,,..with long days and activities every evening...finding your room to be as inviting and private and quiet was like finding an oasis in the desert... As a Lifetime Platinum guest, I have had the opportunity to enjoy Starwood properties worldwide...the Phoenician ranks up at the top of the list with the finest of properties and I would heartily recommend to to inidividuals looking for that Oasis, as welll as corporate gatherings to provide that touch of privacy, quiet and comfort so important in the hustle and bustle of todays fast-paced business world. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Perfect spot for our anniversary celebration. Your staff have excellent customer service skills which are much appreciated. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been coming foe 12 years now and love every minute. The Valets are so welcoming and the rest of the staff are lovely also. Really enjoyed our stay. The only slight disappointment was the food at The Terraza for dinner we have been many times and it used to be a lot better . Breakfast and Lunch were great though. Love the Cabana's to rent the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. All in all a wonderful resort August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you've come to expect from Starwood Very classic and timeless style. The J&G restaurant was excellent. The desert gardens were beautiful. We loved sitting on our deck and watching the birds and lizards. They were very accommodating in letting us check in early and then check out late too! We'll be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property and Staff Everyone at the resort is extremely friendly and professional. Concierge helped us with many dinner reservations and are extremely knowledgeable. Pool staff are very helpful and gave us a few great recommendations for the local area. Sam and Jeremy are extremely hospitable and make you feel like a welcome guest. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Wedding! My husband and I hosted our daughter's wedding at The Phoenician this past month. The wedding was completely destination with 99% of our guest staying at the property. I have received numerous phone calls since the event with high praise for the attentive service; in fact, many have expressed plans for a return visit. We decided on The Phoenician for the wedding venue because we, too, had previously enjoyed several stays there. Stephanie and Scott worked with us for about 9 months on the planning and bookings.......they were exceptional! They played a major role in creating this "magical day". We are so pleased with every aspect of The Phoenician that we can't wait to return.....we actually have already booked! Thank you for the gracious hospitality and giving my daughter and her new husband a beautiful start to their life together! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better choices in the area I recently stayed at the Phoenician for a conference. The organizer had touted it highly, perhaps accounting for my disappointment. My room, looking out over a large field of contoured cement, was comfortable, but the feel of the place was that of a large, nondescript hotel. To my tastes it utterly lacked interest, charm or beauty -- very different from our last area venue at the Royal Palms. Catered food and dinner in the steakhouse were both adequate, but certainly not "destination" quality. The golf course and other facilities may well be attractive, but they weren't part of my visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Stayed in a cucita. Room darkening drapes too short letting in light from the bottom, both sides and middle. Don't understand why such a large and beautiful bathroom is not air conditioned and has no exhaust fan. Couldn't do my hair or makeup because it was way too hot in there! Also had trouble getting just 2 lounge chairs at the pool (and this in Arizona in July!!) July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, just not for business people from the East The Phoenician is a lovely hotel, and the staff is very friendly. On the other hand, it does not have the one thing a business person arriving from the East Coast needs--an early-morning coffee and simple breakfast. The only food available before 7am is expensive room service or an equally expensive and time-consuming restaurant visit. How about a Starbucks-like shop or kiosk that opens at 5 or 6am? While this may seem trivial, the lack of this simple amenity negatively impacted my entire day and will be a consideration the next time I travel to Phoenix. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel with outstanding service My stay was for business and we found the hotel to be exceptional in every regard. The rooms are large and comfortable. The entire Hotel staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. The pools are a fantastic way to cool off and the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful! I needed a scissors because I was working on a project. I called the front desk to see if I could borrow one and not only did they let me borrow one, but they brought a brand new one to my room. Great customer service! Also loved the pool and it's a great location! Food was good (ordered poolside) but it was expensive- I ordered hummus with pita bread and veggies and it was almost $25. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection As you enter the grounds of this resort, you immediately realize that the managers of this great resort really know what they are doing. First off, the grounds are gorgeous. The landscaping, flowers, architecture are beautiful without being over the top. Then you enter the lobby. The lobby area is comfortable, spacious, comfortable. You are welcomed by a friendly greeter. The room was perfect, overlooking the lawn and pool area. Grand Deluxe Room was spacious and appointed nicely. Food was excellent. We ate at Relish (get the burger), Il Terrazo for breakfast (very good buffett) and J&G Steakhouse (perfect). The pool area was spacious and both kid and adult friendly. We splurged on a cabana on day 2. Best ever. Service was top-notch. Fast service of both food and drinks. Music in the lobby bar was excellent. Featured a local talent named "Talia" who sang and played standards and pop songs on piano. Overall, this is the best resort I have ever been at. Better than Four Seasons Costa Rica. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>