The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Скоттсдейл,
  • Аризона
  • 85251
  • США
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice stay, as usual. We are return guests and were married at the Phoenician 5 years ago in the Orchid Garden. Requested an amenity to celebrate anniversary and were told my reservation agent we had to purchase it ourselves so a bit disappointed. Apparently the coordinator was no longer employed there. The reservation agent said, "well it has been five years, if you want something you can buy it yourself from the website". This was our first return to the resort since the wedding. Second, there was a very large cockroach in bathroom, probably due to recent monsoon rains the days before arrival. Overall, nice room and lovely resort with excellent food and facilities and a small glitch in service by the reservation agent. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best for Families with kids age 6 and up A great place for families with children age 6 and up as there's not much to do with the younger ones. Yes, there is a kids club with a wonderful staff however, the room is completely enclosed, (no windows) and the only outside "excursion" is about ten minutes long. (feeding the fish) the concierge Gary is fantastic! He truly knows best excursions that cater to families. I highly suggest the Phoenician as well as all resorts state the Arizona law regarding Car sets!! First time visitors could end up stranded at the airport as we almost did! No car seat = don't plan on leaving the grounds! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury, comfort, beauty It was my b'day and when I arrived everyone from the person at the gate to the valet, porter and front desk person wished me a happy b'day. My room was ready early and overlooked the pools and open lawn with beauttiful statue. The bed was SO comfortable and all the amenities high quality. Champange and chocolates arrived, what a surprise. After a long hike around the property I enjoyed the COOL pool in the heat and a wonderful cold beer and pita chicken wrap at the pool. Took the art tour, explored the great shops, checked out the spa (awesome) and just enjoyed the gorgeous property. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Exceeds Expectations We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Phoenician on a visit to see my new grandson. Everyone was very friendly with no hint of the stuffiness you sometimes encounter at a luxury hotel. The pools were inviting, the breakfast in the outdoor patio setting was excellent and we really enjoyed our opportunity to play tennis on the grass court. We were surprised upon returning from our evening visit with our grandson, to find a teddy bear and chocolate gift welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a great visit with our family. We will plan another stay at the Phoenician on our next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL REVIEW The Hotel was nice but starting to look a little dated. Need some renovations. The service was really good sometimes and not so good others. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grounds, rooms could use updating Grounds are very well maintained, but rooms (other than bathroom) could certainly use updating. The carpet was in very rough shape, and It rained for a few days and our carpet by the balcony was wet (door was closed). We were also told the meditation center was closed for construction when it just had a leak from the rain. Fortunately we noticed this and called a second day and managed to use it. There was also a resort fee that we were unaware of, and some construction going on as well (we were stuck in our room b/c of the weather so that was unpleasant). Service was very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easter weekend at the Phoenician DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Our family have been using Starwood hotels for many years on a frequent basis. We have stayed at the Phoenician before. Over Easter weekend 2014 we decided to make a long weekend at the resort. Bad idea. The hotel pool area was such a disaster that you could not use the facilities. The hotel openly allows locals from the Phoenix area into the pool area. There is no way to police this and of course contributes to overcrowding. Utterly disgraceful behavior for the 5 Star resort The 'Adult pool' was non existent. We had to leave the Phoenician to go to another hotel. The whole place needs a major facelift. This was supposed to have happened in 2013. The resort looks tired and dated. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice setting The hotel was amazing! The only issue I had was when the turn down service came late in the evening, my room door was left unlocked and slightly ajar. Nothing was taken but I was surprised that my room was accessible to others. I think the locking mechanism was stiff and you have to use some force to close it rather than just letting it close on its own. I also just noticed there was on extra charge on my credit card. I am currently in the process of having the charges removed. Overall it was still a great stay. All these hiccups just happened at the end of my trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful grounds. Service was great with attention to little details. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome proporty great place to mix business and pleasure. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenicianal! Once again, we can't say enough about how phenomenal our anniversary stay at the Phoenician was! Virtually every member of the highly-professional and friendly staff wished us a wonderful anniversary, and the hotel offered numerous delightful surprises during our visit...all adding up to our best stay at one of our favorite resorts! All this, needless to say, is on top of the sheer beauty of the hotel...the Phoenician is the real deal! We can't wait to come back! PS: their restaurant, Il Terrazzo, is truly not to be missed. We enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners!8 September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I brought my mom there to celebrate her 72 birthday and from the moment we drove to the security guard, he wished her a happy birthday, the bellmen wished her a happy birthday, the front desk staff gave us a room upgrade and wished her a happy birthday, y'all sent her a bottle of champagne to the room with birthday wishes, and the J&G greeted her with a birthday card when she arrived! She felt like a princess and just gushed, so I can't thank you enough for making her 72 birthday so very special! We will be back and will refer all of our friends to you! Thank you! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience As a first time guest at the Phoenician, I had no expectations other than I knew it was a large facility with on-site amenities. I was immediately impressed with my first restaurant choice, Relish. The food was unique and excellent. All of the food and service received on my viist was excellent. The housekeeping staff was particularly attentive and I never saw them at all! The spa was very comfortable as well. I would recemmend this hotel as a destination option. So many things to do and the surroundings are beautiful. It is also a great choice for meetings. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I booked a one night stay so my wife and I could get a night alone away from our two children. When I checked in I was told our room was upgraded, but that all they had were double beds. Apparently they had no other room available although my reservaction explicitly said 1 King Bed. While the front desk person was friendly and offered a $50 F&B credit, it did not change the fact that I had to sleep in a small double bed with my wife. We were extremely dissapointed and will never stay at the Phoenician again and certainly not recommend it to anyone we know. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great not quite excellent! Very nice stay recently and we have many good memories! The staff was extremely professional and top notch. Room comfort was good, beds were just a bit "aged" for my liking! Bathrooms were very nice, large and well lit? We had a bad view, but that was our roll of the dice....literally! My biggest complaint was when I got home and noticed my bill, I had used the valet parking as I had seen on line that it was free and I could have sworn the young man told me it was as well when we checked in. So I hope some one contacts me in regards to that issue! Thanks February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The attention to detail is our abiding impression of the Phoenician and the staff make all the difference. No request is too much trouble for them. There are so many small things that are done so well - like bringing round the water poolside, constantly supplying and replacing pool towels, a willingness to make any cocktail, getting the umbrellas just right on the terrace tables, beautifully kept grounds, an ultra-late check-out when our flight was delayed, changing tables when asked - all done with cheerfulness and friendliness. Thank you to you all. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation destination My husband and I stayed at the resort at the end of June 2012. We booked our room on points and we were upgraded to a huge suite by management simply as a gift. Room service was wonderful, the pools are just gorgeous and kept cool so you are the always able to get to the perfect temperature. (It was 106 degrees when we were there but it was never bad by the pool.) The formal restaurant in the hotel (the steak house) was excellent too. I love lying by the pool and getting served a cold beverage. We highly recommend this resort for a beautiful get-away. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to have a great time. This is a classic hotel in Scottsdale, like a tradition. They have kept it very good and in excellent working condition. Sunday brunch is excellent. We did not use the pool but I think it's great. Room space was very good and comfortable. Location is great. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Queen of the desert getting older The Phoenician is always a destination. Arrived late at night and faced some small problems with the room that was not ready and we got our new room very late and our kids went to bed after 1:00AM. However, besides this minimal glitch, our stay was outstanding. Chris and Elliott made us feel welcomed and the amenities we received were great. Our children had a blast. This is one of our favorite destination in the desert. Two observations for the Starwood: 1. The property needs a lift up. The tear down is visible from year to year. 2. There is an obvious drop in the quality of service, from housekeeping to public areas and restaurants. As a conference planner I will like to see improvements in these areas. However, our stay was excellent May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury, yes. But it's the little things........ Not much negative you can say about the Phoenician in a broad sense. Obviously, you expect, and DO get a first class experience. But there are a couple of little things that annoyed me during my visit, such as small shower stall, poor water pressure in the shower (coupled with too soft water is a bad combo), some lamps were not plugged in, and AC outlets would be hard to reach for anyone who would rather not get on their hands and knees to reach 'em. Need better selection of cardio machines in the fitness center, and TV channel listings visible. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgotten Casitas... We stayed in a casita and athough they are quiet and set away from the main hotel.....I got the feeling that they were a bit 'forgotten' by staff. The room was NOT clean.....I actually had to request that the carpets be shampooed....as there were large stains all over them. There was also trash in our shower. Overall, the room was dusty and the back deck screen was covered in dust. However, once the cleaning staff came in for a deep clean, the room was brought up to solid presentation. It was something that a guest should never have seen though. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I had a lovely experience during my recent stay at the Phoenician. I was there for business, however, when I was not in meetings, I easily forgot the 'business planning' because the grounds swept me away to feelings of being on vacation. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously manicured, the staff is so pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms are comfortable and provide for everything you need. I would most definitely recommend this resort. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be Back! This was one of the most wonderful places we have ever stayed! Probably the best feature is they went out of their way to remember you and call you by name -Good afternoon, Mr and Mrs XXXXXX, or How was your day today, Mr. and Mrs. XXXX, that is really nice! Also, it happened to be my birthday and our anniversary and they left a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a very nice card! What a treat to sit out on our balcony and enjoy the evening! They have a great outdoor lounge area with fire pits which only adds to the ambiance! Not to mention a great golf course and the wonderful hot stone massage that I had! I just don't think I can say enough about the Phoenician and what a great visit we had !! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont visit during the holidays! I have been a phoenix resident for over 14 years and do a stay vacation every year somewhere in the valley. I will not visit the Phoenician again during the holiday. If you are looking for a place to spend Adult private time with your partner at the pool this is not the place. There had to be 500 plus kids at the pool and in the so called “Adult Area” - staff was letting kids jump and scream all day long. Parents thought they could bring their 5 kids to the swim up bar and make camp. Not a place I will be back unless I am running an after school program. Now, if you have a large family I would highly recommend because the staff not impose any parental rules. The room was great and food was excellent! Just not a place to hear yourself relax. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty on the outside, but needs updates. It happened again! After specifically requesting two rooms beside each other, we arrive to find our rooms are opposite sides of the complex.they were no rooms close to each other available ,we were told.why would anyone traveling with children choose to have their rooms separated by a mile? Thanks to you, my husband and I spent our anniversary separated. One in one room, the other in the other room. The wall safe is only big enough for a wallet and the door had an inch crack all around that allowed cold air to blow through all nite. Someone unplugged our refrigerator. Hot milk,Yuch!my room was placed next to the gates that slammed, night and day. How about some Velcro?everything was overpriced. Go somewhere else and save yourself some cash. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed like staff didn't know we were there It seemed as if there was some miscommunication about our needs. We did not receive papers the morning after we checked in and then did not get the papers we requested any morning. A request for ice took 30 minutes one day and housekeeping didn't make up our room until after 2:00 on two occasions. That is terribly late and made relaxing in the room unpleasant. I also find the set up of complimentary morning coffee very inconvenient. It should be more centrally located! If using in-room coffee it would be great to have mugs in addition to paper cups. Nothing worse than paper if you don't have to use it. We did have an EXCELLENT experience with the young man who brought our room service on 1/18, He should be commended for his excellent service. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a lot to offer but first they don't recognize Gold and Platinum status. Their checkin and checkout process is a nightmare. People cutting in line, cutting you off, no sense of direction when it comes to registration. They have a wrap around counter with no designating line so people join the line wherever they feel like it. We brought it to the Manager's attention and his response was, "everyone is treated like a VIP here-there is no preferred access line here." Which all I can say is WOW! What a response. Another irritation is that I asked for a couple of firm pillows and they were never delivered. I asked twice. One last compliant is the pool waiters were few and far between and not enough clean up. Overall, it was a nice resort and lots of activities for the kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Oasis in the Desert Stayed at the Phoenician as moved son into ASU and perfect getaway and break from the 110 heat--hotel is gorgeous, staff (Denise S., Marie, Sarah, Sara, Bridgettte) top notch in terms of courtesy, professionalism and helpfulness. Shopped at the boutique, had ice cream happy hour, swam and only regret no time to use well-equipped fitness center and golf course. Signed up for next time. Convenient location to all the hotspots, but honestly you dont need to leave the hotel. Fantastic experience and looking forward to returning in September August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The Phoenician provided us with all we had hoped. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. We especially liked walking through the cactus garden. The pool area is one of the finest and we've been to many other resorts both here and in the "islands". Although we understand valet parking shouldn't necessarily be free, the price per night was quite extreme. We really appreciated the champaigne and strawberries delivered to our room recognizing our wedding anniversary. That was a nice surprise. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several Issues with the Staff The staff lost a dress for an event we were having that we had took to the front desk to hold because we were going to have some things altered. They brought us 2 dresses and left in our room the night of the event that werent ours. So not only were ours lost but 1-2 others were lost as well. Then the morning we were checking out after our luggage had already been packed and ready to go the hotel brought the dress to us and it had looked like it had been through quite a bit. Very beautiful place but v ry poor service experience. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>