ロイヤルハワイアン,ラグジュアリーコレクションリゾート,ワイキキ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, Impeccable service Very comfortable hotel, small, yet cozy. Beautiful architecture. Service is impeccable. and very attentive. Dinners at the Azure restaurant were delicious and the wine list was first class. We attended the Luai at the hotel, the show was excellent but the meal was average. The pool area was very small for an oceanfront property, seating around the pool was limited and If you could not find a seat around the pool and wanted to enjoy the beach, you had to pay an extra $40 for an umbrella and 2 chairs. Of note a resort fee is added to the room charge which apparently includes beach activities, but not the beach umbrella and chairs. To enjoy the beach, a 6 day stay for 4 persons, will include an extra $480 to use an umbrella and chairs. In my opinion, making a reservation at a Luxury collection beachfront hotel, should at least include the free use of the beach and its amenities, especially when you are also paying the resort fee. In general, however, I loved the hotel and the service. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF MY FAVORITE HOTEL I am a returning SPG PLT for years to Honolulu... And the RH..is really THE PLACE TO STAY... perfect location... amazing room... Mai Tai....Executive Staff care about the guest so much....Thanks Miss Kelly! Everything there SAY VACATION AND PARADISE...A must to discover and fell in Love with... Mahalo October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by hit and miss on service Overall I'd say the initial introduction and presentation was excellent from the greeting to the registration desk. Unfortunately I was shocked with the $40 charge per chair at the beach... real insulting to charge that much. We enjoyed the day on the beach and terrific lunch at the hotel, Nam was a great waiter. Later in the day the pool attendant only served his Japanese customers and kept ignoring our signals even after acknowledging he'll be right back. One bad server doesn't mean they all are poor. Be sure your air conditioning works, ours was broken when entering the room so we had to pack again to change July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overated Stayed all over the world and We found it to be that far from 5 Star I hope the Yen stays strong for company that owns it as that will be the only way they can overcharge and under deliver We moved up the road and started to enjoy our vacation Way to late regrettably June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian is a Great Hotel This was our first trip to Hawaii and my husband made the accommodation arrangements so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was extremely happy with his choice. In this hotel you can still feel and see the luxury and sophistication of its history. It is ideally located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from shopping, restaurants, and a beautiful beach. Our room had a balcony with a view of the beach and of Diamond Head. There are some minor ergonomic inconveniences that can likely be explained in the fact that the hotel was built in the 1920's I would definitely come back to Hawaii and to the Royal Hawaiian. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had wonderful experiences when the hotel was a catagory 5 Upon check-in my room was filthy, hopefullly the exception as it was my first visit as a category 6 hotel. My sheets were thin and torn, yes torn!! Shortage on towels, no robes or slippers and no longer providing a refrigerator unless you complain of your food not staying fresh. The balcony was dirty and the new seating is far less comfortable. I brought out pillows for comfort. My turndown service was not consistent. I had to ask my daily housecleaner to please vacuum, and leave enough linens, I work hard cleaning for a living and could not believe what I saw. We were not able to move the same night but the housekeeping management took a few pictures of the room. I expected to not be charged for that first night. Instead I received a friends and family rate??, I didn't know that existed! I have stayed at the Royal numerous times in the past before the rise to category 6.I always stayed in the tower. I wanted to mention there is no longer a snack bar and you will be charged for beach and some pool area seating. The hotel has a more sterile look and feel about it! I miss the way it was! September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time `We unfortunately weren't able to take advantage of everything your property had to offer, since our stay was very short. We did enjoy the room, however, thought ti would have been nice to have a tub in the bathroom. Also, we had ample towels and hand towels, but no wash clothes. Encountered a "custodian", Romeo, who was sweeping in the check-in area. When asked for directions for the Mai Tai bar, he escorted us all the way there and turned us over to the staff there, alerting us to steps and water puddles along the way. Ran into him again as we were heading out and he greeted us, warning us of the rain and offered to get us an umbrella. He really is an asset to your organization. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ELEGANT & GRACIOUS Original Review: The Royal Hawaiian, Waikiki I stayed at the Royal Hawaiian in Sept. 2011 - what a glorious experience. The check-in was seamless - and complete with refreshments. The room was spacious with a glorious ocean view and lanai with table and lounge chairs. Breakfast in the morning at the Surf Lanaii was super with great food,and excellent service. The staff at the Concierge desk was very helpful especially the chief concierge who - as always - was so gracious and helpful. The beach staff set up your chairs with towels and umbrellas AND YOU DO NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS as some other hotels will charge for chairs & umbrellas. When we had to check out the staff assisted us in arranging for a shuttle pick up for the airport as Kalakaua Ave. was closed to traffic - so an overall wonderful stay Thank you for a super holiday. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Desk - very little assistance in booking day trips Very little assistance with booking day trips. Attitude of desk concierge was very poor. Guest are totally on their own in locating and booking excursions. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Place!! Each time I've been the staff including the GENERAL MANAGER goes out of their way to make my stay extraordinary!! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great Hotel. Breakfast Server Nam was fantastic and we came back a second morning just to sit in his section. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional comfort The Royal Hawaiian has a reputation that is well-known to visitors to Waikiki, but we had never stayed before. The restrained luxury and comfort is without parallel in Waikiki or elsewhere in the islands. The staff worked together seamlessly to provide an enriched, yet welcoming, stay making us feel at home despite how busy our schedule should have made us feel. Always ready with a warm smile or greeting that was neither obsequious nor condescending. A wonderful place to 'come home' to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Waikiki- you can barely tell you are so close to the hustle and bustle- as well as to anyone looking to hold a meeting or conference. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Place...But I have to say, it pains me to write this review. This is THE place to stay in Honolulu. I have stayed here before and absolutely loved it, so much in fact, that I returned this year for more. The property, staff, rooms, service, etc.. all remained at the same high standard I had been accustomed to at this regal hotel, and the bucolic grounds belie the incredible location of the hotel right in the middle of the action in Waikiki. Everything about this place was as magical today as it was the first time I had stayed there - with one exception: A new "fee" to use beach chairs. (At $40/day, you'd think you were renting a whole cabana, not a chair.) This fee is simply outrageous. Not only is the resort expensive - but they already charge an additional "resort fee" on top of the expensive room rate. And high end properties never look good nickle and diming their guests for basic services like using beach chairs. What will be next, a "hair dryer use fee?" Just charge a little higher room rate upfront for the five star experience, or if charging a resort fee, don't charge another fee for basic resort items like the chairs. This hotel has way too much class to be doing it, but if it doesn't stop, I will no longer be patronizing this report. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pink Palace of the Pacific: The Legend Lives On OVERALL IMPRESSION: I have such a thing for historic hotel properties that I would have loved this place no matter what but, in fact, the Royal Hawaiian does not disappoint. It really is all that! SPG RECOGNITION: Initially, I had my doubts. My Suite Certificate was returned due to no availability. My Your24 request was denied. In the end, we received precisely the Suite upgrade I had hoped for - to a Garden Suite over the main entrance - without having to cash in. Platinum Breakfast is a lovely buffet at the Surf Lanai with the highlight being seating right on Waikiki Beach. In-room amenity is the hotel’s famous banana bread. THE ROOM: The history of the room was palpable - although the place has undergone a recent renovation, you could very much feel the atmosphere of “old Hawaii” starting with the gorgeous carved entrance door and the koa wood dining table - for twelve! The only disappointment is in the baths - the must have forgotten about the tiny guest bath because it looked about 1936. The master bath was not much better with old fixtures, one sink, small shallow tub and no counter space. LOCATION: This IS the heart of Waikiki...no question. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: It’s all about the ATMOSPHERE. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: For the very high cost of accommodation AND an outrageous resort fee on top, I feel it is offensive and unconscionable that guests should have to rent space on the small stretch of “private” beach. Shame on you, Pink Palace! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience with One Exception Difficult to be negative about anything in my experience staying at the "Pink Palace" except for one thing. in a 4 night, 3 day stay, 2 of those days found the housekeeping's effort in tidying up my room to be a problem. The first of these 2 days, at 4:30pm, I returned to find the room untouched from what it was when I left that morning. Damp towels, bed unmade, no coffee replacement, nothing done. Day 2 of these 2 days, the room was halfway done up but no towels, no bath mat, no fresh water bottles, bed halfway made & no coffee replacement. I had to call housekeeping to get things done February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The very lucuary hotel but one staff was the worst I have ever met I stayed four nights and we had great experience at the hotel. I really appreciate the great memories that I had at the Royal Hawaiian. On the other hand, I met the worst staff I have ever met until now. My wife was in sick, so I told her to sit on the chair in front of desk for check-in and check-out, because nobody was there. However, one of the staff who was checking in for foreign guest told us with loud voice to leave the chair, so I told her that my wife was in sick so please let her sit down for a while. But she told us to leave the chair even more loud angry voice, so I also told her my wife is in sick with loud voice. We had talked about this argument 3 times, and then her guest told her my wife is in sick so let her sit the chair. She finally let my wife sit down, but she told us very angry voice. After then we were able to check in with one of the staff who could speak Korean who was very kind with gentle voice. When we were sitting check-in chairs with the other staff, the previous staff was approached and said loud angry voice again, so I was really angry and told her to avoid our desk. I don’t know why the Royal Hawaiian Hotel hires that kind of terrible staff, when we argued about sitting the chair, the staff ignored my sayings and she even made an excuse of loud outside noise. If I were her, I would say, “I am sorry that I didn’t know your wife was in sick.” I have travelled many countries including the United States, but no one acted like her. Excluding the terrible staff, we had a great staying at the Royal Hawaiian. In fact we went Hawaii for our honeymoon. Overall, I recommend this very good place to stay because of location, kind the other staff, comfort room, and delicious foods. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel needs some improvements We have stayed in Waikiki about 5 times over the past few years and have been at almost all of the beachfront hotels. This trip we decided to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, however we found this hotel to be lacking a bit in its "Luxury Hotel" claim. Housekeeping: This was below average. Almost everyday we had sand on our floor from the day before, which was never vacuumed. It was also hit of miss if we received bottled water. I would expect pristine routines in housekeeping with this hotel.. Beachside Service: As part of our package, we received daily lounge chair rentals for 2. Each day when I went to book the chairs, I was made to feel like I was "second class", as I was not purchasing the seats, but rather using the complimentary coupons we received with our package. I would never get a choice of the "nicer seats", the hotel agent would not show me the seating plan and always said the chairs in the front row were booked. I was quite irritated with this, as I was a guest and deserved equal treatment. I pressed the issue and asked to see the seating chart, as I told the agent, that I can't imagine all the front row seats are taken. When I pressured the agent, I did receive a seat in the front row. This is poor customer service and seems a bit underhanded. Food: The food quality was quite good, except for the prices. When you book at the Royal Hawaiian, you enjoy the services at the Sheraton Waikiki (same Starwood Chain). The 2 places should probably review their pricing for food, as the kids cheeseburger at the Sheraton (Rim Fire) is $8, while the same cheeseburger at the Royal Hawaiian (Mai Tai) is $15-almost double-really? Beach Cleanliness- This is probably the area that I was most disappointed with. There is a reserved section for lounge chairs (mentioned above) right on the beach. The sand in this area seemed like it was never cleaned. There was garbage everyday when we arrived at our chairs. I would absolutely expect that the sand is cleaned/raked every day this area be cleaned before the chairs are put up. This is really poor attention to detail, and would have expected more from the Royal Hawaiian. The facility even had a "quad motor vehicle" that could have been used to drag a rake across the sand-very disappointed. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a genuine 5 star or 'luxury collection' hotel My wife and I recently stayed for 9 days at the 'Royal Hawaiian' , at best we would describe the hotel, specifically the 'Tower' as an average 4 star property. The biggest issue we have is the VERY NOISY air conditioning, which we found unacceptably loud and inefficient. In all honesty, it made us dread going to bed, knowing that we would not be able to sleep with it on, but being August, would be equally difficult to sleep with it off! After complaining, we were given a new room on day 3 which may have been marginally better, but still just awful. I would honesty challenge any of the hotel management team to stay in these rooms [ Floor 10 ], they would struggle to stay a second night. There are numerous other things about this hotel that would stop us ever returning again, e.g., the pool deck chairs being reserved from what seemed like 7.00 am most mornings, and condoned by the staff, but which were rarely occupied, the outrageous 'Resort fee' which gave few or no true benefit [ and couldn't be explained by check out staff ], the inconsistent make up and replenishment of our room, the lack of free computer access in the 'Sheraton Link' area, the bottled water that had a 'With the compliments of the RH' tag on them, but were later advised as being included in the 'resort charge' [ as was the in room coffee- what a joke!]. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly, and where possible helpful, the 'Historic Building' was very charming and quaint, the signature restaurant was very good, and the location is of course excellent. But 5 Star does not apply to the tower block. My wife and I travel regularly, we have stayed in 35+ different Starwood properties, in 20 countries, we are not habitual complainers, in fact this is the first written review I have ever done that was primarily a compliant, but we were, and remain seriously disappointed in our stay at 'The Royal Hawaiian. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So sorry to be negative but TRH was a huge disappointment I would strongly recommend that Starwood take a serious look at their rating of this hotel as included in their 'luxury' collection. Not up to the usual standards as Luxury. Yes the building is Historic and charming. But the rooms are flat out BAD. Front desk staff not up to par. Mai Tai beach bar (main gathering place) very SLOW service. As a Gold SPG member we were given a small DARK room overlooking the check in area. We called as asked if possible to have our room changed. And yes the front desk manager (Monica who was very nice) did her best and moved our room. It was her best attempt to upgrade us which we appreciates. But after seeing 2 rooms all I can assume is that most of the rooms are sorry. The room we ended up in was 265. The air vent above the closet door was filthy. The windows were so dirty it was difficult to see through them. And no wireless Internet service available from the room which presented a problem since unfortunately my husband had some business he needed to conduct. After hours of trying to get it working .....the evening manager Evan sent a 'hot spot device ' up to the room that took care of it. La la la. I try to be a positive traveler. But I can only say that I appreciate that SPG is interested enough to ask for our review and I hope that SPG management will take the time to read our reviews and act on Any of our negative pressions in order to maintain their excellent reputation. We used all SPG properties 2 years ago all over Southeast Asia. And EVERY hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. Service was outstanding. The royal Hawaiian hotel front desk could take a lesson from their fellow employee's in Southeast Asia. My final recommendation to my Hawaii bound friends........ Do not burn your SPG points on the Royal Hawaiian. Just drop on for a look around And personally I would recommend skipping Waikiki altogether and head over to Maui or Kauai. The SPG properties are much better there I prefer giving positive reviews but we feel so ripped off by our Royal Hawaiian downer. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a dissapoinment Where to start ? I stayed at the royal Hawaiian last year for 3 nights on the way back from a Vegas holiday ,so immediately decided we would make the royal Hawaiian and Hawaii our focus for our 2012 holiday it was that good , I always put a lot of planning into our holidays as I get 1 a year , I booked 6 months in advance and sent direct emails to the hotel so that all was smooth , on arrival we had to wait a while for our room which is fine but would call me when ready , still waiting for the call ,nothing major ,we got to our room , nothing like the room we had previously and which I requested and was happy to use suite rewards and or points to get , so was a little peeved given I booked 9 nights , I went to check in to try to get a change , I might as well have spoken to the wall ,total waste of time ,the safe in our room did not work had to wait a day for it to be sorted , the toilet did not work properly , our door to the room did not lock ( only picked this up after a day -luckily we had nothing stolen) ,the air conditioner in our room sounded like a jet engine , we had breakfast one day , I am still waiting for my croissant and wife her iced tea , this is not the service you expect of a 6 star rated resort , the 2 biggest insults of all that I went to check in on 3 separate occaisions and the staff simply did not care and when I decided to check out 6 days early , It didn't even bother them 1 bit , the only comment was I couldn't get a late check out as she sad ' we will sell your room and are busy' ! Lucky I am platinum hate to think of the service otherwise , my biggest gripe is the fact they now charge you to sit on beach chairs in front of the hotel ,after what you pay for a room with al the other add ons I find this insulting and absurd , and is more a matter of principle ,ther is no mention of this on spg or when you check in not even an option for spg members , and was decided after a survey with guests ,From what I was told , when you are really looking forward to holiday and get average service and attitude it is very hard to recommend , as a platinum member you just want something for being loyal but here you get nothing and they take it for granted , there is no doubt it is a beautiful building and the lobster roll at surf lanai is awesome and the location second to none ,but the change in service and attitude of management in 12 months means I will never go back ,I still shake my head at the drop in service ,maybe their status should be reviewed .overpriced and over rated . November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roach Motel The Royal Hawaiian is as beautiful as the pictures you'll find on the web or in print. We were greated by friendly and bellmen. We moved to the front desk and were told our room wasn't quite ready. My cell phone number was taken and I was told I'd be called within the hour when our room was ready. Almost two hours later after not receiving the promised phone call I returned to the front desk and was told by a diffrent staff member my room had been ready I received I diffrent room than the prior employee set me up with (no big deal). With in less than a minute of entering the room the bell staff was already at the door to deliver our bags! These guys were on it! The first night went well. On the 2nd of our 5 night stay I opended the cabinet door that concealed the refridgerator and a roach ran behind the other door. I opened the door to find the coffee pot and a few roaches running around. I called the operator and the person on the other end of the phone replied oh ok. After 15 min of waiting I removed the contents of the cabinet myself found 5 roaches running around, I managed to kill 4 the other ran under the cabinet. After another 10min finally a knock at the door. Two maids were there one holding two freshly laundered towels the other with two bottles of weather and the chocolates they place on your pillow. They had no idea why they were sent???? I told them I killed a few roaches that were running around the coffee while I was waiting and they turned to leave. I stoped them and asked if they wouldn't remind removing the coffee pot cups condiments and coffee from that compartment. We dont drink coffee so I told them no need to replace it. I just didn't want the tainted items in the room for the next guest. For the remainder of our stay staff never once followed up with us, in fact other than the beach staff that set up our rented chairs (also very friendly and eager to please) another staff member didn't speak with us until check out. The night after the incident another roach was spotted in the bathroom. And on our final night some teenagers in the room next door had there radio on to max level and we having a "party" in their room until well after 1:00am after finally falling asleep I was waken the sound of all of them screaming. I heard one voice say " that better not be a roach" the next morning while packing my items to leave I noticed a roach running along the door that adjoins my room to the partying teenagers. I snapped his picture to remember my stay and headed off to check out. Once again the bell staff was attentive. All in all not a big deal about hot the staff dealt with the bug problem, but as having a colledge degree in hotel management and living in Las Vegas I couldn't help but think in a 5 star luxury resort the situation could have been handled much much better. After all everyone I encountered that asked where I was staying all replied with ooh the Royal Hawaiian - or WOW! I just don't think it quite lived up to his mystique. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for us! We have been to Honolulu before. This time, due to our travel schedule, we were basically just spending a day and staying overnight. So, we planned on strolling along the beach, having lunch, browsing through the shops along Kalakaua Ave and later having a nice dinner. As an SPG platinum member, I checked the SPG site for availability - only one of the four Star wood member hotels, the Royal Hawaiian, had the "cash and points" option for that night. Some friends (also platinum) recently stayed there and were really disappointed - no upgrade; basic small, "dated" rooms; no SPG club lounge and minimum free breakfast package. In Tripadvisor, as is often the case, the range of reviews went from outstanding to terrible. However, I was a little concerned about the number of poor reviews in regard to overall service, accommodations, facilities and the benefits received by SPG members. I am aware that SPG upgrades are completely dependent upon availability - and I have experienced the full gamut - from deluxe suites to no upgrade at all. I always anticipate having the room that I have booked, but hope for and am very appreciative when I receive any upgrade. We arrived at 10:00 AM and were told that we had been upgraded to a suite (fantastic!), but that our room was not ready yet ( I expected that) - but that they could see if another room might be available now. He said that the upgraded room would be ready around 2 PM. I told them we were happy to wait and that we had planned on just dropping off our luggage and returning later anyhow. I wanted to know if the was somewhere that we could change (as we always "layer" on the plane). HINT: They said we could use the hospitality suite to change and gave us the key. I don't know if this is for all guests or just because we were platinum, but I saw a number of reviews that complained about not having anything to do for an hour to two while waiting for their room. If you have nothing planned, the hospitality suite is a place to sit and relax (a/c,watch TV or use the wifi) while waiting for your room - so it wouldn't hurt to ask to use it if you are in this situation. We returned at 2:30 PM and were told that our room still wasn't ready, but he could check to see what might be available. I told him that it would be no problem for us to wait for our room, as long as we could do so in the hospitality suite again. While there, another couple came in - they had to check out of their room, but since it was a while before they were returning to the airport, they were also using the hospitality suite. Our room was ready at 3:00 PM. A really spacious two room suite, mainly with a garden view. But one could see the ocean in the distance behind the common pool. The Rooms were very nice. But if one were expecting rooms having the modern feel of contemporary luxury -- and especially if paying full price -- then I could certainly understand some of the negative reviews. The bathroom was quite small in relation to the size of the other rooms, but was completely renovated. The bathroom amenities/toiletries were abundant. We were thrilled with the room, as we could just sit and contemplate how the privileged guests of a previous era would have thoroughly enjoyed this setting. There was no balcony with this suite. But we could picture the occupants of the past being more interested in sitting down on the veranda, or in the garden or at the bar or on the beach and socializing with their compatriots, rather than sitting on a small, isolated balcony by themselves. We were quite surprised when a complimentary bottle of Sparkling Rose and some banana bread muffins were delivered to the room. Don't know if this is routine hotel procedure for the suites, or because the room wasn't ready the second time we came back - but it was a very nice touch. We had originally planned on having some seafood at the Azure restaurant, but we ended up dining elsewhere.. HINT: Staying at any of the four Starwood member properties allows you to dine at any one of them and charge it to your own room, so that it appears on your hotel bill, rather than paying separately - very convenient, and you get the SPG points. The "free Platinum SPG" breakfast was basically a continental breakfast, so no big benefit there. But our server Chester was such a delight that it more than made up for it. So, to summarize, we were very pleased with the service, facilities, location, surroundings and accommodations during our brief visit. However, we knew what to expect beforehand and were not expecting "modern luxury" style accommodations. One goes to the Royal Hawaiian for the service, history and tradition. The upgrade made it even more special - thank you Royal Hawaiian and SPG. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property lousy front desk staff Rude front desk staff treated me badly when I had keys that did not work. I was in a T shirt and damp swimsuit trying to get the problem resolved and was treated badly as I wasn't posh enough for their lobby. Sorry, I wouldn't have been there if you gave me room keys cards that worked. Don't treat a SPG Plat guest or any guest for that matter like they are a diseased homeless bum. I'll pass on this property for a long while, Don't rudely tell me "My story checked out" and never offer an apology for the key situation or for taking my ID and keys and keeping me waiting for several minutes while your agent hides in a back room. Presumably talking with Interpol?! Your competition will benefit due to this clerks poor actions. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your offer doesn't match your price or status We had 2 days with holes in our sheets. Now charging for beach chairs over $40 a day and a Resort Charge compulsory at $35 a day adds over $80 a day to your stay. If you don't want to wear a pink tag and be at a pool with 100 children running around your only option is a postage stamp size pool, which now is slightly crowded as alot of customers don't want to pay the $40 plus to sit on the beach. My wife and I have travelled to Hawaii more that 10 times in the last 15 years . This was the first time we stayed at the RH . We expected it to be alot better. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staycation yet for picky traveller We had a ball. Gorgeous room. Great staff. Fantastic opportunity to explore Waikiki as guest in world famous, historic hotel. Mai Thais at Mai tai bar were fun with really good local entertainment, kapena I think. Amazing. Loved being able to access Sheraton & shopping center so easily. Valets were great as were staff at Mai tai bar. Stay in main bldg if possible...if these walls could talk. I can only imagine movie stars & such enjoying same experience over the years. Reminded me of Beverly Hills hotel. High ceilings, dreamy beds, gazillion $ views. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Birthday I would like to thank the Royal Hawaiian for making my 32nd Birthday very special. In addition to it being my birthday, I was also celebrating passing my emergency medicine board exams. I want to pay special thanks to Melani who works at the front desk. She took great time and effort to find me the perfect room with an amazing view. She also added special touches during my stay to make it unforgettable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues. I have several conferences in Oahu and will always stay here from now on. Thanks again Melani! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Beauty & Charm with a Great Location! This was my first trip ever to the Islands after traveling extensively to other parts of the world. This trip was a gift to my partners 50th Birthday and was it magical! The Islands charmed me and the Royal Hawaiian sealed the deal. As you drive in to the hustle and bustle of Honolulu you are just a bit overwhelmed with the energy and density BUT the minute you drive past those beautiful iron gates you step back in time and a sense of peace and serenity embrace you! We were greeted by such friendly staff and the Hotel does not stop charming you from corner to corner. The history behind this hotel was quite impressive and the accommodations were supberb! Now I just wish we had spent more time at this Historical Jewel! We will be back!!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing!!! We just returned home from our holiday on Waikiki beach and our stay at the Royal Hawaiian!! I expected a great place but this hotel was above and beyond my expectations!! Right from arrival we were treated like royalty!! The staff at this hotel are amazing and so helpful!! We stayed in a corner Garden suite and let me just say WOW!! When I am describing this hotel to my friends " Old Hollywood" is the best way. Leaving the old world charm to this hotel and mixing it with modern conveniences to me really honoured its legacy as the jewel on Waikiki!! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teririble WiFi For a property that purports to be one of the best, it's in room WiFi is one of the worst. 3rd World performance. Difficult to log into, slow, with non existent tech support. I had to coach the tech support on how to fix one of several problems (unexplained, unrequested log off in the middle of a usage session). Also got put on hold by tech support and the cut off twice. Just a terrible time wasting experience. talked to several other guests who experienced similar problems. They said they just gave up from frustration and used their smart phones. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't try to check-in early We arrived before check-in time. The staff was not friendly about us being there early. In fact, even gave us an attitude and reminded us that check-in time was later. She was nice enough to do the whole check-in process but were told we needed to come back later for keys (which was ok). When we returned later (after check-in time) to receive our keys, our room (along with many others too) was still not ready. Even worse, we had to go back through the whole check-in process again (which we had done earlier). I found the whole check-in process unacceptable, especially the fact that our rooms weren't ready AFTER the check-in time. This was the 3rd hotel that we had stayed in during out Oahu visit. This was by far the rudest and unpleasant. June 7, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:39:47.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>