威基基皇家夏威夷豪华精选度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 火奴鲁鲁
  • 卡拉卡瓦大道 2259 号
  • 邮政编码 96815
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, not the fees As a regular guest of the Royal Hawaiian for the last 2 decades, my wife and I were very surprised at the new fee structure we recently experienced. In addition to the resort fee, the general taxes and local taxes, we were shocked to now be paying a $40. per day beach fee. It just seemed like everywhere we turned, they was an extra charge. So, while we still love the property, we are not happy about all the charges. In other words, be forewarned that your $400. room rate will be more like $600. when all is said and done. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy The hotel is excellently situated on Waikiki beach. The restaurant food and service was of very high quality. Concierge staff were knowledgable and very helpful. Housekeeping was meticulous and the bed very comfortable. The main criticism was the night time noise heard in my room. I could hear babies crying in other rooms on the floor, people loudly coming and going with doors opening and closing and conversations in other rooms were audible. The housekeeping staff are very noisy in the mornings. The hotel pool is small. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Overall The property is lovely and in a great location. Most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that my room seemed to be missing some items (a remote control, a do not disturb sign) and mostly that we were next to some sort of machine room where very loud banging would occur multiple times a day. Being greeted with banana bread and the chocolates on the bedside table each night were nice touches. There was a tall gentleman Concierge who was particularly helpful and gave us great recommendations! March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly The bathroom smelled like mold. The toilet area was to tigh for any adult, looks like it was made for a child. Also I called to see if the pool guys could reserved chairs in the beach area they said they do not do that anymore, however in the morning we heading out to the beach, the beach guys were reserving them for other guess. Sometime the guess never showed up. :( November 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay again for price Something should be done with the adjoining doors between the rooms. The sounds from the other room comes into our room. I was kept awake at 4am from noise from the other room for an hour. Also other sounds. The window in the bathroom has a screen that does not block the view from the outside when the light is on. Self conscious about it. Smell not good in bathers elevator and other parts of hallway. Also, a restaurant in another Starwood restaurant was not a part of Starwood. Couldn't use certificate. Disappointing. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location Beautiful historic hotel in the middle of Honolulu. Great beach directly in front of the hotel. Grounds spacious and relaxing. Welcome gift of banana bread in our room was a lovely surprise. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday This was my first stay at RH after having previously stayed at another hotel a couple of streets back from the beach. The RH is so well located that most places are an easy walk We even walked to Ala Moana from there which only took 30 mins at most. Management always available to offer solutions to problems as when we had an issue with noisy guests in an adjacent room. Cocktail function held for guests one evening where staff mingled with guests and drinks and food plentiful. Certainly made us feel welcome! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was not ready for occupancy. I have enjoyed staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 40 years. The hotel is gorgeous, the breakfasts and dinners sublime. However, our room was not ready for occupancy; upon checking in we found a used shampoo bottle, no body wash, a mis functioning iron, robes were missing, the safe was not working, no do not disturb sign for the door, no ice, no laundry/dry cleaning bag. We called housekeeping several times and then asked the supervisor to do a visual inspection of our room which was never done. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the beach experience... Always a pleasure to visit the Royal however this time, I was disappointed at the nickel-and-diming of the property. I don't like the resort charge which was in effect on my last visit but the additional beach chair fee was just ridiculous so I missed out on an enjoyable experience which I've relished in the past. Why else does one stay at a hotel on the beach? As a single traveler, these fees are particularly high. Thankfully, the staff are as wonderful as ever - particularly Alan on the bell desk. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A honeymoon spoiled! As the RH will quickly point out, it is a member of the Starwood Luxury collection. As such, we had high expectations going into our first stay at this iconic property. Unfortunately for us, that the Sultan of Brunei had decided to stay at the property simultaneously and consume a great many rooms, our stay was negatively affected. As a Luxury Collection property, the clientele at the RH are generally well resourced and accustomed to comfort and good service. Our experience shows that, clearly, a guest of greater wealth will receive preferential treatment and you - even as a platinum member - will quickly become a non person. That is how the management (not the staff) at the RH made my fiancee and I feel on our very special occasion. When one travels with their fiancee on a romantic vacation to Hawaii, one generally does not book a room with two twin beds and yet, this is the room we initially received. My fiancee noticed that the toilet had black hair stuck to it and also noticed black hair attached to the robe hanging in the bathroom. Our room was on the third floor overlooking a noisy hot tub I believe. All in all, NOT the room I had booked and a grand disappointment. Even though this was clearly not the room I had booked the management made it fantastically difficult for us to achieve resolution and, in fact, we were treated with indifference. It was generally quite offensive. I did not know in the beginning that the hotel was almost entirely devoted to hosting the Sultan of Brunei, only that we were picked up 40 mins late from the shuttle we reserved with the hotel and let down the moment we made our way beyond all the Cadillac Escalades and Lincoln Navigators crowding the front. The hotel claimed that it was fully booked for a good hour as I was on the phone with the Platinum concierge people. Ultimately a second option was offered which amounted to another room with a twin bed configuration on a higher level. It seemed a challenge to get across our required sleeping configuration. A second option (although they were 'sold out') was a handicap accessible suite on the main level adjacent to the elevators (noisy) and with a dark overview to the backsides of the chaise lounges at the back of the very small pool. We were quite worn down by this point and accepted the handicapped configured suite. As we lay our heads down for the night the air conditioning kicked in with a shot - like a starter pistol - and proceeded to do so every ten minutes or so throughout our stay. Needless to say this did not make for a restful sleep. We decided to spend as little time as possible at the hotel which treated us like non-guests. We noticed on one of our three days that the lower level bathroom was left dirty and on another that the patio doors were opened and left opened by the cleaning staff. Not the most secure feeling. What saddens us most about our experience is how the management failed to take any accountability over the disruption to our reservation and treated us with indifference. I stay at Starwood properties around the world preferentially and I felt unknown and unappreciated as a loyal customer. No I do not have the resources of the Sultan of Brunei but we are loyal, consistent customers of the Starwood group. The RH management lacked honesty in my opinion and did not even give us the courtesy of contacting us even while we were there. They made it difficult for us to achieve a late check-out even though this is routinely offered to Platinum members. I protested the resort fee - not on the basis of the inconvenience we experienced - but rather on the basis of the lack of value. Unless one has a vehicle to park and children to feed, the $32/day amounts to zero value and sits on top of what it costs guests to simply utilize a chaise lounge on the narrow, roped off section of beach ($40/day). Even if our stay had been perfect I would have protested this resort fee and have it waived as I did a week prior in an adjacent Starwood property. The RH management, however, saw this as an opportunity to excuse themselves from all the hardship they caused with the disruption of our reservation - a vivid sign of arrogance. As if to add insult to injury, we again had booked a shuttle through the hotel to return us to the airport. It was to arrive at 5:10 pm. We stood outside the front waiting. By 5:20 pm a Roberts shuttle did arrive but -- even as I stood there with the invoice I had received from the hotel concierge - they did not have us on the manifest. Fortunately, the driver called into his dispatch and they agreed to take us on. As we were enroute back to the airport, a semi-retired physician from the UK remarked that they had heard that some guests arrived in Honolulu only to discover that their reservation was not longer being honored. So this is what we all must keep in mind with this property under it' current management regime. You might make a reservation, be subject to cancellation fees, and ultimately not even have your reservation honored. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffmember help during Hurricane Ana MY wife and I stayed at the beautiful Royal Hawaiian for two nights, October 14th and 15th, as part of a 40th wedding anniversary trip to Honolulu ion Oahu and to Kailua-Kona on the Big Island. It was supposed to have been three nights at the Royal Hawaiian, but pending hit of Hurricane Ana on the Big Island had us scrambling to change our hotel and flight reservations at the last minute on the 16th, to try to beat expected flight cancellations on the 17th. We could not have done it without the help of Rob in Guest Check-in Services. He took care of our unfortunately early departure from the Royal Hawaiian and paved the way for helping us get the extra night we needed at the Starwood property we were booked at in Kailua-Kona. He also gave us all the details on how to expedite getting our flight reservations changed. He did a great job! His service really enhanced our already wonderful stay at this historic gem of a property. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing 1.. Pool staff (except for our first visit) was lax in addressing customer needs 2. Bar staff was extremely accommodating-exceeded our expections (especially Susan) 3. Tower rooms reminded me of "Jersey Shore Motel motif 4. Really-I need to kill cocharoches in my room?! I have never encountered such a disguisting room amentity 5. Waited an unreasonable timeframe to get our car (even after we called ahead) 6. Nighly turndown seldom happended 7. Why no "Do Not Disturb" signs in the rooms? June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Destination Resort Our stay at the Royal Hawaiian far exceeded our expectations. This resort was is so fine tuned that every need is met before we even know we needed it!!! The staff was so attentive, the food amazing, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel, not to mention the room was incredible. Brandon, who brought up our bags shared much Hawaiian tradition with us...Nam, and Sean were great wait staff that catered to all our desires, as well as our 16 month old son. Can't wait until we meet again!! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay This was part of an early birthday gift to my husband. Hotel was beautiful and room very comfortable.. Location was ideal, my husband surfed daily. Restaurants, food, and service there were excellent, especially breakfast at the Surf Lanai with Diamond Head views. Took a paddle board lesson and the instructor was patient, good humored, and encouraging. Valets were very accomodating. Maid service was less than ideal, poor communication, not very friendly, does not match level of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel Dragged Down By One Employee's Poor Service Hello general manager of Royal Hawaii. Your hotel is overall an amazing property, but as a loyal gold member of SPG I was caught off guard by some below average quality of service, so i wanted to take the time to provide the feedback, as I do look forward to coming back again with my family. The Pro: my family of seven people had a wonderful time on the beach and at the Azure restaurant. The staff at the beach counter and the restaurant was accommodating and welcoming, made us feel right at home. Azure staff made sure that we had gotten a very nice large table on the outside patio when they learned that we were there for family reunion and my mom's birthday. There were some wonderful staff members at the hotel, to name a few: our waitress Stephanie at Azure, was helpful, warm, and efficient, we really appreciated the wonderful food and experience; the front door staff and concierge, each one of them was super warm and accommodating, made us feel right at home; the pool staff who helped us set up umbrellas and Matt who taught me surfing, super helpful and just simply delightful people. The Con: I was SHOCKED by the rudeness and unwillingness-to-help attitude of one woman at the front desk – her name was Sora. Given how good other employees are, her rude attitude really jumped out. I had three interactions with her: at check in; when I was getting the room key; when I was requesting the hospitality room key after checking out. This made her the person whom I had THE MOST interactions with when i stayed at the hotel from 10/30 to 11/2. And EVERY time, it was an unpleasant experience. 1. At checking in – she made absolutely no effort to welcome me to the property, no effort to recognize my SPG gold membership, no effort to even try to make a conversation with me. When I asked “The gentleman who received me at the door mentioned that this is the 2nd oldest property here in Waikiki, is that so?” she simply replied “Yes”. She made my check-in experience really unpleasant by NOT proactively providing ANY helpful information about the hotel, NOT EVEN, providing a map to the property or offering me to stay in the hospitability suite while waiting for my room to become available. I was the ONLY guest checking in at that time (it was 6am in the morning). I had to come back to her to ask for a map, and ask about the hospitability suite where I could rest. She made absolutely no effort to tell me where I could spend the waiting time. 2. That negative first interaction was evened out by OTHER staff members’ warmth at the Azure restaurant, where I sat down to have breakfast while waiting for my room. After a couple of hours, I was falling asleep after a long haul flight from Tokyo, and Sora has not called my cell phone (although she promised to) to inform me about my room availability, so I headed back to her counter at the front desk to check. Miraculously, at the moment I showed up, she acted like my room has JUST become available at that moment, and checked me in. Come on!! I’m 100% sure the room has NOT JUST become available the moment I showed up. She offered no apologies for my waiting around (even as courtesy). 3. Thank god I did NOT have to check out with her at my departure, but I did have to talk to her again to ask about the hospitality suite so my mom and I could take a shower. Again, she was cold, rude, and passive aggressive. She handed me the key with no information about where to find the room! When I asked her, she simply said: it says on the key card. Overall, she acted as if she was a principle at a middle school where she would routinely scold students and teachers, rather than a front desk person at a five star hotel. She was rude, cold, not willing to answer questions (every time I asked her a question, like “where can I find the hospitality room?”, she gave me the “you must be stupid” eye), and not willing to be helpful – This really left a black mark on my impression of the hotel, which is really unfortunately given how warm and nice everybody else was! As I was waiting in line to return the hospitality suite’s key to her, I had a chance to observe her behavior and attitude toward other guests – so, she obviously wasn’t just being cold and rude to me, she was like that to EVERYONE! This person Sora really has NO BUSINESS working in the hospitality industry, let along the most important position of welcoming and sending off touchpoint of the hotel – the front desk! I also had a chance to talk to the other front desk woman (when my key was broken, she helped me replace it) and the woman at the concierge desk (when she let me check out my room and return the hospitability key to her to avoid waiting in line for a long time), they were both super warmth and efficient. All in all, my family and I would love to come back to this gorgeous property, as long as we no longer need to deal with Sora. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RHW non-smoking rooms i am an SPG member and made reservations using cash and points for a non-smoking room but at check-in was provided a smoking room on the 5th floor. also, as the reservation system was down at check-in, they could not find an alternate room at the time. we had to sleep in smoke-stanked bed sheets and use smoke-stanked towels after a long night of travel. the hotel security also had to manually open the door for us as we were not provided room keys due to system being down. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non traditional holiday exceeds expectations. It had been years since I had walked thru the doors of the Royal Hawaiian. when I was younger, I thought it was stuffy. Well, things have changed. From the new remodeled rooms, to the top notch guest services, I will return soon. The RH is the center of Waikiki Beach and it seems like all of the best beach rentals, activities and lounging areas are centered out front. I aslo highly reccomend the Chefs Special Dinner at Azure. The 5-6 course meal was top 5 all time for me. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise and classic luxury It has been nearly 20 years since I first stayed at the Royal Hawaiian. Like a fine wine, she has only improved with age. From the warm greeting (flower leis for the ladies, and kukui nut leis for the men), to the fresh guava juice at check-in, to being escorted to your room by the front desk staff, the Royal Hawaiian truly makes you feel like a welcomed and honored guest. The views from the Ocean tower are exquisite. The food in the restaurants is phenomenal. (The tasting menu at Azure is not to be missed). And if you get bored with the food at the Royal Hawaiian, you can eat at any of the sister SPG properties, and charge it right back to your room and earn SPG points. I tried the restaurants at 2 of the other SPG properties, and I was equally impressed. I can't say enough good things about the Royal Hawaiian. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic, Classy and Comfortable A beautiful historic hotel that somehow manages to retain its regal Hawaiian heritage in the chaos of Waikiki. I loved that it was hidden behind the banyan trees and the average tourist wouldn't even know it was there. Very friendly staff, lots of little touches that made it an extra special stay. I've stayed at all 3 Starwood resorts in Honolulu and this one is by far THE BEST. That said, I wouldn't recommend if for families or people who use the word party as a verb. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE We keep coming back. If you go to the Royal Hawaiian you know what I mean when I say thaey treat you like family, Most of their staff has been there forever (or so it seems). They remember your name, your needs and even what you want to eat for breakfast. The hotel is one of the few hotels in Waikiki that is right on the Beach and is centrally located to all of the great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are awesome, the views are great and the property is beautiful January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff As soon as we pulled up, I knew we were in the right place for a great vacation. Even though it was 11 PM, the valet was right there to help and the check-in staff made us feel like we were rock stars, from the cold lemonade to the banana bread. Every time we ran into a staff member, they were so friendly and asking if everything was going well. Thanks for taking care of us for a week. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special trip to Hawaii. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time The hotel room was a little small. I could hear the next door people rattling hangers in the closet. The shower door was so high we couldn't hang towels over the top. The beach was fabulous. The food was very good. We could have our things on lounge chairs and walk just a few feet for lunch. Shopping, food court, souvenir shops, and restaurants were very short walks. The hotel was beautiful, with lots of beach amenities very handy. The staff were quite helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great and inspiring place to stay What a great and inspiring place to stay. It is a truly iconic hotel, with great views from the sea side of the hotel, the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone that want to escape the more standard hotels. From the outside it has a great rustic look and feel about it, but don't be misled the rooms have been refurbished to todays high standards. Have stayed in may international hotels and this rates amongst the top. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love The Royal Hawaiian We have stayed two years in a row now, and look forward to returning next year. The Royal Hawaiian is a truly special place, an oasis in the middle of Waikiki wtih its beautiful courtyards, and most of all, the best beach area on Waikiki Beach. The staff is always friendly and accomodating; the rooms are always well taken care of, and the Ali'i Tower lanais have the great views! We just love the ambiance of it all. Great swimming and outrigger canoeing too! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, BUT The Royal was spectacular as usual, however another upcharge is the final straw. They still charge their $35. resort charge but this no longer includes beach chairs. Now your paying (for two) $41 for your chairs and over $60 if you want to sit closer to the water. These new $60 chairs now obstruct the view of the traditional seating area. Sorry to say their nickle and diming of me has gone over the top. Time to say good bye to one of my favorite hotels. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Hospitality While we enjoyed southern hospitality a few weeks ago in Savannah, our stay at The Royal Hawaiian on Waikiki exceeded all our expectations for wrap-around hospitality in an urban setting (if you can call Honolulu 'urban'). Every employee (called 'ambassadors', appropriately) we met went out of their way to accommodate and welcome us. Our stay was incredibly memorable and we cannot praise this resort enough for gracious attentiveness and hospitality. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience We attended the Luau that was fabulous and had beed recomended by the staff on the Pride Of America ship that we cruised on the week before and was very enjoyable. I will say the staff at check out were very kind since I was not leaving the island until 10:30 PM they provided us with a hospitality room to use durning that day. Friends had recommended the Royal as the place to stay. The location is wonderful and for the most part very enjoyable. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Vice nice old hotel with history but very poor room size, and quality. Stayed in Towers and thought I was in a Days Inn motel. Did not feel this was a luxury hotel whatsoever. Room decor and qualty of furniture including bed was very poor not to mention closet size room. Too small to be considered comfortable. One bathroom sink made me feel I was back in school. I would not rate this as a luxury hotel for those looking for high end quality. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We savored every moment This was a real treat for us to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, and we thought it a first-class experience. We liked looking at all the historic photos in the halls and enjoyed all the beautifully decorated common areas. From the leis on arrival to the friendly alohas as we left, we were delighted with our stay. A special thank-you to concierge Laurie Ann who went above & beyond in answering our questions about the Pink Palace's history. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality - Food and Beverage Lacking I have always enjoyed my stays at the Royal. I find the staff to be friendly and proactive. Unfortunately in last few visits I have had to dine elsewhere. The food service is understaffed with long wait times affecting guest satisfaction in overpriced menu items. On one occasion I found three hairs in my food. However it is easy to find other places to eat, much harder to find such a pleasant experience in other amenities. Thank you! September 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>