The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non traditional holiday exceeds expectations. It had been years since I had walked thru the doors of the Royal Hawaiian. when I was younger, I thought it was stuffy. Well, things have changed. From the new remodeled rooms, to the top notch guest services, I will return soon. The RH is the center of Waikiki Beach and it seems like all of the best beach rentals, activities and lounging areas are centered out front. I aslo highly reccomend the Chefs Special Dinner at Azure. The 5-6 course meal was top 5 all time for me. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing people, location, facility We enjoyed our time at the Pink Palace of the Pacific!! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom We stayed in a junior suite facing at court yard. Quite circumstance was very comfortable. One deficit is a small bathroom and a small bathtub. Dark room and we needs to turn on/off the lights one by one ! Nevertheless, we would like to stay again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I have stayed at the Royal for many years and in recent years have been staying in a Tower room. As always I was not disapointed, my stay was wonderful. I did however have a few issues this trip but they were dealt with immediatley and rectified. However, housekeeping did lock me out on the lanai one day and that confirmed my thoughts that the lania was not being swept or cleaned on a daily basis. Despite this my love of the Royal Hawaiian remains and I will be back next year! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding Excellent!! Staff very kind and making their best efforts to our confort, always receiving us with a smile on their face. Room very good, cleanliness perfect Localization excellent, in front of the beach and just across the shopping area!! Resort fees covers parking, facilities and international phone calls!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel, great views & an escape from reality Transports you to another place in time with very relaxed atmosphere. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by too expensive for service level provided too expensive for service level provided November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Hawaiian Disappointment My stay at the Royal Hawaiian was less than optimum. The showerhead was broken, the phone in the room did not work, there was no clock in the room, and there was a strong smell of raw sewage on the walk from the shopping center to the hotel. Overall, I have had better stays at much lesser quality hotels. I would not recommend staying there, and I will not stay there again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay was most enjoyable Having stayed in the Royal Hawaiian over 20 years ago it was wonderful to find that the look, style and service were as I remembered. It is has retained it's classic feel while offering modern ammenities. The lobby, restaurants and rooms are beautiful and the staff for the most part goes out of their way to make your experience memorable. It was disappointing to be charged separately to use the beach chairs and umbrellas. This should be built into the daily resort fee. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki Disappointment We booked our stay at the Royal Hawaiian as this was my first trip to Hawaii. After a lovely week in Kauai, we arrived on a Friday to be told that the computers were down. Check-in took about 45 minutes. Once we got into our room, it was fine, although it backed up to the area where music was played until about 10 p.m. each evening, so it was loud. The hotel is old and needs some refurbishing. Also, doors are heavy wood and do not reach the floor so noise from other rooms & hallway is very loud. Beach access (part of the reason to stay here) costs about $50 for a reserved beach chair. Not worth the money, and I won't repeat the experience. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Tower aircon. Tower airconditioning in serious state of disrepair. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeded All Expectations! I've been spoiled by this stay. It will be hard to stay anywhere else! The opulence is amazing!! Everyone is so friendly - from housekeeping to concierge to bell help (thanks Frank!). Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I stayed for 5 nights as a vacation to celebrate my birthday. It was an outstanding experience. The hotel has the best loocation on the beach, is secluded from the noise and foot traffic on the street and has elegance and charm. I love staying in the historical wing. Had room 271, an ocean junior suite. Huge room, geat view and nice room amenities. Free bottled water and a refigerator to keep things cold. Loved the pool chairs and umbrellas. Yes there is a charge now, but it is never full and you can always get a good spot. Great food, great drinks at the Mai Tai bar and the staff greets you by name every day. This was all in all a great experience and I will stay here on my next trip to Honolulu. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic and Relaxing Stay A wonderfully relaxing few days and a wonderful hotel - exceeded our expectations on all levels. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by RHW non-smoking rooms i am an SPG member and made reservations using cash and points for a non-smoking room but at check-in was provided a smoking room on the 5th floor. also, as the reservation system was down at check-in, they could not find an alternate room at the time. we had to sleep in smoke-stanked bed sheets and use smoke-stanked towels after a long night of travel. the hotel security also had to manually open the door for us as we were not provided room keys due to system being down. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not our best experience!! This was my 5th annual mother/daughter trip to Honolulu (with my daughter, my sister and her daughter) and staying at the Royal Hawaiian. We have always enjoyed staying at the Royal Hawaiian and it has brought us back year after year. However, this year's stay we were surprised to learn that there is now a $20 per person, per day rental fee for a chair on the beach. So we decided to try the pool area. The pool area is small and many of the chairs are in the shade or shaded by umbrellas or trees. The prime chairs are in the front row around the pool but only one side is sunny. Pool chairs can be reserved by guests starting at 7am each day (by leaving your belongings or book or magazine at a chair) but you can't reserve them in advance (so we were told). However, some of the prime chairs on the sunny side of the pool in the front row were reserved daily from 7am-5pm, by the pool staff, for tower guests that never showed up to the pool!! When we complained to the pool staff that no one had used the reserved chairs all day, the pool staff still did not relinquish those chairs and said that they were being held by special repeat guests in the towers. REALLY!! That didn't really sit well with us or any of the other hotel guests that were forced to the pool area because of the new ridiculous "beach chair fees". The pool area was always crowded while the beach area was hardly used!! We also found out that there is a private reservation book kept by the pool staff for the repeat tower guests. REALLY!! The only plus was great poolside service from our waiter, Rob!! When we did pay the fee to lounge on the beach the service was terrible!! I would have expected a lot more service and attention for the extra $40.00 for our chair rentals. We have stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for the last 5 years because of it's ambiance, beautiful gardens and grounds, it's history and it's semi-private piece of beach on Waikiki and we have paid a premium to stay at this hotel each year!! I believe it is one of the most expensive hotels on Waikiki Beach. However, now with the extra cost to use a lounge chair on the beach along with the new $25+ daily resort fees, we will really have to carefully consider if it is worth the extra money to stay at the Royal Hawaiian next year. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, BUT The Royal was spectacular as usual, however another upcharge is the final straw. They still charge their $35. resort charge but this no longer includes beach chairs. Now your paying (for two) $41 for your chairs and over $60 if you want to sit closer to the water. These new $60 chairs now obstruct the view of the traditional seating area. Sorry to say their nickle and diming of me has gone over the top. Time to say good bye to one of my favorite hotels. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in idyllic setting This was simply the best hotel experience. Customer service was excellent on every level...the bellman, porter, hospitality hosts, and housekeeping. We were greeted warmly, check in was easy and very accommodating. We had an ocean tower suite with 2 separate lanai areas with breathtaking views. We used the services offered poolside, had a great cabana experience. The location is quiet and restful with easy access to Waikiki area activities. On a short day visit stay following our cruise we were accommodated with a lovely dayroom in the older part of the hotel which was very comfortable. The spa services were excellent. This is a great hotel and a wonderful experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Meets The New Thank you for the amazing experience with our stay at the Royal Hawaiin. It was an incredible journey of excellence, from the time we arrived, to reception and to our room. We bathed in the charm of "the old retained" to the modernization of the facilities. Just totally loved the ambience. Large carved wooden doors, plenty of room, fantastic furniture. I rate the staff as the best I have experienced during my continual world travels, and they are great ambassadors for the Hotel. No request was ever deemed to be too hard. Excellent attitudes and commitment to making sure our stay was a pleasant one. To coin a popular phrase by a famous actor "I'll be back!" November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed at the royal hawaiian for 11 days and had a great time all the staff were very friendly and met our every needs. Overall the hotel was amazing! November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing gem on a beautiful Island! Came back to Hawaii after spending our Honeymoon there 40 years ago! Loved every minute of this majestic Hotel. The location, the beauty, the service was all fantastic. My husband and I liked how private it was and how everyone there was available only if and when you needed them to be. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool and beach areas This year we found that prime pool side chairs were pre-reserved day after day for certain "guests" and they never showed up. These reserved chairs would be released to other guests as late as 4:00---one guest was by herself and had 2 chairs held for her every day. This visit, we discovered that the once free Royal Hawaiian beachside chairs now cost a rental fee of $20.00 per day per chair -plus tax?? In the previous years, the chairs were free to guests on a first come first serve basis---there were very few guests sitting at the beach as a result of this fee. Having access to our own private beach area was one of the perks of this hotel that brought us back year after year. We also did not have our usual complimentary fruit bowl and banana bread in our room when we arrived.. I received my fruit and bread on my last day???? My sister is a gold member and she never received these items in her room. There were many times that we would head back to our rooms at the end of a long pool day (4-5pm) and our rooms were in the process of being cleaned so we had to wait to enter our rooms. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt unappreciated as an SPG member Just got back from an 18 day fun filled Island hopping vacation to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. With the exception of Royal Hawaiian, everything was fabulous. I booked through SPG and the representative I spoke to recommended this hotel. I booked a garden view which she claimed would be fabulous in this historic hotel. Instead our view was of the lobby area and porch. It was a bottom floor with people sitting out and/or walking by our room, day and night. There was no ventilation in the bathroom so the window remained open. and a lack of proper window treatments meant people sitting and passing by could see right into our room at night which meant we showered in dark. Of all my Westin/Sheraton stays, I've never felt so disappointed as an SPG Gold member. The facility is beautiful, the housekeeping staff was wonderful, but the acknowledgement of SPG and the room we were given was far below my expectations for a category 6 resort and not what I was looking forward to on this trip. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff in an Iconic Cultural Landmark in Paradise This is a majestic property with a rich cultural history, and the property has undergone a renovation to restore it to its original look c 1927. It occupies the most beautiful stretch of Waikiki beach, and has a gorgeous view of diamond head. There is a beach club on the sand in front of the hotel which is the place to relax and take in the sights of Waikiki while enjoying the sunshine. It is an extremely well-run property, and the staff are as good as you'll find anywhere. They are really what make this property awesome. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel Great room, great location. Room would have been a five, but the ac was a bit weak for my liking. Otherwise excellent room/hotel! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great break in Paradise This was our third stay at the Royal Hawaiian and we weren't disappointed. We had a very comfortable king size room overlooking the gardens and which was very private. The bed was the best we have ever slept in and the pillows were fantastic. The staff were excellent and we enjoyed our breakfasts each day in the Surf Lanai. We also ate at the Mai Tai Bar and at Azure, their wonderful seafood restaurant. We are hoping to return again in the not too distant future. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff As soon as we pulled up, I knew we were in the right place for a great vacation. Even though it was 11 PM, the valet was right there to help and the check-in staff made us feel like we were rock stars, from the cold lemonade to the banana bread. Every time we ran into a staff member, they were so friendly and asking if everything was going well. Thanks for taking care of us for a week. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special trip to Hawaii. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort in busy Waikiki Beach My husband and I celebrated our two year anniversary at the Royal Hawaiian and absolutely loved it! The hotel rooms and lobby are beautiful. We stayed in the historic building which had an elegant charm to it with the lavish decor. The restaurant food and service was great. Fantastic mai tais at the mai tai bar! Most importantly, it was quaint and felt like a mini getaway from the really, really busy Waikiki Beach. The walls in the hotel and the grounds really made us feel secluded and special. Highly recommend for a couples only getaway! It is truly a royalty treat! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your offer doesn't match your price or status We had 2 days with holes in our sheets. Now charging for beach chairs over $40 a day and a Resort Charge compulsory at $35 a day adds over $80 a day to your stay. If you don't want to wear a pink tag and be at a pool with 100 children running around your only option is a postage stamp size pool, which now is slightly crowded as alot of customers don't want to pay the $40 plus to sit on the beach. My wife and I have travelled to Hawaii more that 10 times in the last 15 years . This was the first time we stayed at the RH . We expected it to be alot better. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way possible Another wonderful stay at the royal Hawaiian. All facilities and service provided was again above our expectations. We enjoyed the new format for hiring beach lounges as it allowed for greater flexibility and certainty of reserving a beach position. The staff were once again courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning for our annual holiday again next year. October 27, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:30:18.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>