威基基皇家夏威夷豪华精选度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 火奴鲁鲁
  • 卡拉卡瓦大道 2259 号
  • 邮政编码 96815
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum for life very disappointed As a very loyal Platinum for life Starwood member, this is the most disappointed i have ever been in a stay at a Starwood property. I used a combinations of points and pay and used my suite upgrade (which never seem to work). The started with our room not being ready at 4PM. They gave us complimentary Mia Tia for the inconvenience at the Mai Tai bar. I have been at the bar many times during business travel and enjoy the scratch Mai Tai. What we received was a smaller watered down version of the scratch (mostly juice). We didn't drink them and ordered scratch Mai Tai and paid for them. If you are going to give away a drink give us the regular stuff. The stay got worse with the lousy view from the room, we looked at the hotel next to us (quite suite upgrade). The stay worsened every day when room service would barely clean our room and NEVER leave us a fresh set of shampoo's each day. I have never experienced this at any Starwood in my over 600 nights... My wife did a little research and found those exact shampoos online on e-bay for sale for $25/kit. It was pretty obvious what they were doing with the shampoo. Moreover, they never vacuumed our room, it was barely if ever cleaned. When you would go down the hall you would see staff scramble to keep the doors open in the rooms, which they are supposed to do. I have never felt my valuables were at risk from being stolen, except for this property. Bottom line don't ever stay at this property and it makes me question my loyalty to Starwood moving forward. This was a complete waste of our money and points... November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service After three attempts with room cleanliness issues, we finally arrived at our room 1:30 after check-in. Turndown service and general housekeeping standards were inconsistent throughout our stay. The Mai Tai bar staff was aloof, unavailable and lacked prompt service. SPG recognition was not a priority for general staff, with exception of one member of management. The Royal Hawaiian, while an icon on Waikiki, should strive to achieve higher guest satisfaction levels on a consistent basis, everyday, with every guest interaction. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not near expectations Car service, that was booked through the hotel, never showed. Upon arrival, I was told the suite I had booked had a plumbing problem. The accessible suite (which I was put in until the plumbing problem was resolved) had a chipped mirror in the bathroom, the sliding blinds were off the track, the bed side light did not work, there was one remote for two tvs, etc. The next day, when I was checking to move to the originally booked suite, I was told it was still dirty from the previous guest. Amazingly, it got cleaned quickly and the new room had a window that rattled, ac that went on and off and never regulated, phone that had static on it (never fixed when reported), etc... Never was there any followup by mgt even though I was left with the impression I would be contacted. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TRIP I ALWAYS STAY AT THE ROYAL HAWAIIAN WHEN I TRAVEL TO HONOLULU THE STAFF IS ALSOME .. THE ROOM MANAGER MONICA LEIMANO SCHWARTZMAN HAS MADE EVERY STAY THE BEST I COULD EVER ASK FOR.. I TOOK MY KIDS ON VACATION LAST SUMMER MONICA .. FOUND A WAY TO PUT OF ROOMS TOGETHER ON A SOLD OUT WEEKEND.. THEN WELCOME US WITH HUGS .. ALL 3 OF MY DAUGHTERS AND I CAN'T STOP THINKING HOW GREAT THAT VACATION IT WAS BECUASE OF THE KINDNESS .. THANKS YOU FOR MANGERS LIKE MONICA STPEN BLAKLEY PLAT STARWWOD CLIENT March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed I was looking forward to this last stay as my wife and I have stayed here many times in the past and have loved this hotel. This time from the time of my arrival I couldn't have been more diappointed in the service and cleanliness of this hotel. bell staff was horrible, my check in was horrible, staff never called when room was ready, promises were forgotten, TV didn't work, walls in room were stained with what appeared to be dry champaign. status of platnuim for life was barely recognized by staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is one of the oldest hotels in Waikiki..with probably the highest expectations. Check in was seamless.We especially liked the banana bread and welcome fruit cocktail. Room was a good size facing the ocean with amazing views. I was a little disappointed with the servicing of the room with no turn down service and used glassware left for 2 days. We also had to ring for amenities like water and toiletries as these were not replaced. Poolside the staff were fantastic and I would definitely return. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and charming hotel with lovely grounds We liked everything about the Royal Hawaiian except for one thing, the noise. We had an ocean facing room in the newer section. The room was lovely, the view spectacular and the lanai was spacious. But the noise level outside at night required us to frequently close the doors to the lanai instead of listening to the peaceful sound of the ocean. We could hear loud laughing at midnight and still at 3:30 am. We believe most noise came from outside the hotel next door. We did like everything else. We ate at Azure, which was deliciousand right at the beach. The food was outstanding for all meals, including breakfasts and lunches. Service was impeccable. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay at the Royal Hawaiian We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The pupus and drinks at the Mai Tai bar were very good. The hotel is very convenient to some of the best dining establishments in the country i.e. Nobu, La Mer, and Morimoto's. The Door men were especially nice and helpful. The big gripe I have is that at check in the woman helping us learned that my son was turning 10 on June 6, she then stated that she would have a piece of pink cake sent to the room on his birthday. My son was very excited but alas when his birthday arrived no birthday cake. Needless to say, he was very disappointed. When staying at a so called Luxury Hotel the little things speak volumes. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A slum and a dump Upon arrival, we were greeted by check in staff who told us they could not upgrade us, despite SPG gold status, because the next room up was "too expensive." Okay, fine, despite the fact that they should have, we consider upgrades to be a "gift." Upon seeing the room, we were horrified. Cramped, small, it was about what you'd expect at an old bed and breakfast that has seen better days. Morning 1, we are awakened by a surprise visitor -- the Honolulu Police Department! Apparently, they were investigating a rash of robberies on our floor. Nice! Fortunately, we were not robbed. Well, we were not robbed by some third party, just by this awful hotel. The second morning, at 2:00 AM, we're awakened by the loud sounds coming from everywhere. However, our neighbors were not really being that loud -- its just that the walls here are made of rice paper. Seriously, each room has an adjoining door with about 1/2 inch gap under it. You have more privacy division between the room and its own bathroom than you do between adjoining rooms. This place is rated as a category 6 -- I presumed that I would be getting quality. I got nothing of the sort. It was so bad that we checked out on the second day and moved to another hotel. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is not over the top luxury but really delightful I have stayed at TRH for years. It is just wonderful and the updated rooms finally make it even better. It is an 85 year old facility so there are limits but it is really old world Hawaii charm. this is a truly personal, warm inviting place. Sitting on the terrace having breakfast watching the surfers and seeing diamond head cant be beat! EVER!!! My lifetime platinum status puts me in a great room always and to me a room in the tower trumps a suit in the garden- the only odd thing is I had to call at 2:00 Pm every day for housekeeping to come make up the room.. I just wish there were more food choices at the pool/ beach. I used to like the waitress patrolling and taking orders The staff remembers their guests and I was recognized as a frequent visitor-- it is very nice .this is not a huge modern place but charming delightful and warm. I always enjoy my stays here. I was not at all disappointed this time either. If you need a huge convention oriented place stay elsewhere. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful The Hotel is historic and therefore my husband, who is an architect really enjoys it. The view from the tower ocean front rooms is outstanding. It is the perfect hotel, not too big or too small, with lounge seating on Waikiki beach . The staff was very accommodating. My only complaint is the fitness center is very small and not well kept. There were no disinfectant cloths to clean the machines and hardly any view at all. I think it should be upgraded and larger. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Piece of History This hotel is lovely and I was very excited to stay here. The rooms in both the historical wing and the tower have undergone a recent renovation and it's nice and it's what the property has needed for some time. The staff are what really make the property here. They are seasoned, kind and very welcoming. I had great experiences at the front desk, pool, restaurant and beach. I found they really try to go above and beyond to make and keep you happy. In terms of improvements, I'd like to see Starwood put a bit more money into the renovations. All in all, I'd stay here again and I think everyone should experience a bit of history. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but need improvement in some areas I have high expectation as this is a 5 stars hotel. Upon arrival, we were not greeted with lei flowers and banana muffins as they were included in resort fee until we asked 2 days later. The clerk in front desk promised a sparkling wine for our 25th anniversary and again was not delivered until asked. Compared to other high rated hotel, we should not had to ask. I felt badly that I had to even ask for these things. I will have to consider using this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Meets The New Thank you for the amazing experience with our stay at the Royal Hawaiin. It was an incredible journey of excellence, from the time we arrived, to reception and to our room. We bathed in the charm of "the old retained" to the modernization of the facilities. Just totally loved the ambience. Large carved wooden doors, plenty of room, fantastic furniture. I rate the staff as the best I have experienced during my continual world travels, and they are great ambassadors for the Hotel. No request was ever deemed to be too hard. Excellent attitudes and commitment to making sure our stay was a pleasant one. To coin a popular phrase by a famous actor "I'll be back!" November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honestreview1 I love this hotel, but it needs work to be a "Luxury Hotel". Housekeeping isn't dependable with spotty services, holes & tears in towels & duvet. Pool needs to be made an adult only pool so guests are not treated to temper tantrums, crying babies, screaming & parents who don't remove them from the pool/area. Breakfast, pool & room service menus need HELP. Bring back a real Continental Breakfast, grilled cheese sandwichs & ice cream bars. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but disappointing Very nice hotel but way overpriced. In addition to room rate the hotel has mandatory additional fee of US35 a day for 5-6 perceived benefits. Upon explaining that we had no use for any but the drink - after going before the Manager - it was finally agreed that we would be charged for 1 day out of the 2 stayed. So we enjoyed 2 Mai Tai's for $35! Then the State taxes added - WOW. Not hotels fault but people need to be aware they are high! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Greed The hotel is a beach resort. Why are beach beach and pool facilities so limited? Excess space in both areas is devoted to cabana seats/tents that you're trying to sell for like $100 or more per day with few, if any, takers. You need more pool and beach seats for your guests. When I pay $600 a night for a small room and a host of other taxes and fees, I don't like being charged an additional $30-$40 per day for a seat at the beach. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disaapointed with service The front desk was not very attentive. Went to ask for new set of keys and there was only one person at the three desks. She was chatting on the phone while we wait. Have more people working on peak hours. Upon check out I noticed the discrepancies on my bill and I was told that they just FORGOT to make the adjustments. I don't usually check my bill when I stay at a Fine Hotel and Resorts place. Will not recommend to my friends. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well Below Expectations I had a very mediocre stay at this hotel over a 4 night stay - I was expecting everything to be near perfect considering the star rating of the hotel and the $400+/night we were spending to stay here. Unfortunately, the hotel did not meet any of our expectations as the hotel staff was unprepared to help with any requests (e.g., I arrived late at 3am because of flight delays and the receptionist would not let me sign in because somehow they didn't have my name on the reservation even though my friend had already checked in, we had to ask for extra glasses multiple times before they arrived, my bill was incorrect and I had to get it corrected three times, etc.). The rooms were also very small, old, and dated. The only bright spot was Colleen, the manager, who accommodated my requests and was very helpful. Otherwise, I would've checked out and found another hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honestly, this hotel is a disappointment The Royal Hawaiian recently went through a multi million dollar renovation, however the room size, amenities offerred do not meet the standards of a luxury collection hotel, in my opinion. The most disappointment was in the lack of sound proofing. I could hear every syllable when the guest in the next room spoke. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Beautiful Setting We were on our honeymoon. The facility and gardens are beautiful and very quiet, considering that the Royal is in the heart of Waikiki. The hotel is set beck from the road and enjoys the widest stretch of Waikiki Beach. The pool is tiny and both it and the hottub close at dusk, but kids can enjoy the Sheraton pool next door. The staff is exceptional, very friendly and very accommodating. The Royal has a quiet outdoor oceanfront bar/restaurant with low-key Hawaiian music that is just delightful, but you can always go to the Outrigger next door for something more lively. Just beware that if your room faces the Outrigger, it will be noisy until nearly midnight. Our room was oceanfront in the old hotel, so no balcony, but an exceptional view of the beach and of Diamond Head. Tiny bathtub, but otherwise perfect. I recommend the Royal to any honeymoon couple willing to splurge. You won't be disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room Staying at the Royal Hawaiian has been in my bucket list. I love that the hotel is a historical landmark, and Waikiki beach is right outside! Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. Our room was pretty small, the bathroom even smaller. The clothes' closet was like a broom closet, and there was no chest of drawers to store folded clothes. I expected more for the price we paid. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not what we were looking for I guess it boils down to this: everyone was efficient and professionally friendly, but no one was, well, welcoming. It just didn't feel like the ohana we have come to expect in Hawaii. We had a problem getting our beach chairs reserved, and the concierge did take care of that, but she kept promising to call us and give us a status, but we always had to call her. She did get it taken care of, but it should not have happened in the first place. Also, on our last day there, the breakfast service was terrible. The waiter kept saying how "everyone came to breakfast at the same time". We had to ask more than once for a refill on our one cup of coffee; and it took almost 30 minutes for the smoothies, even after we reminded him. I don't know; I guess being as it was the Pink Princess, we expected more. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel needs some improvements We have stayed in Waikiki about 5 times over the past few years and have been at almost all of the beachfront hotels. This trip we decided to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, however we found this hotel to be lacking a bit in its "Luxury Hotel" claim. Housekeeping: This was below average. Almost everyday we had sand on our floor from the day before, which was never vacuumed. It was also hit of miss if we received bottled water. I would expect pristine routines in housekeeping with this hotel.. Beachside Service: As part of our package, we received daily lounge chair rentals for 2. Each day when I went to book the chairs, I was made to feel like I was "second class", as I was not purchasing the seats, but rather using the complimentary coupons we received with our package. I would never get a choice of the "nicer seats", the hotel agent would not show me the seating plan and always said the chairs in the front row were booked. I was quite irritated with this, as I was a guest and deserved equal treatment. I pressed the issue and asked to see the seating chart, as I told the agent, that I can't imagine all the front row seats are taken. When I pressured the agent, I did receive a seat in the front row. This is poor customer service and seems a bit underhanded. Food: The food quality was quite good, except for the prices. When you book at the Royal Hawaiian, you enjoy the services at the Sheraton Waikiki (same Starwood Chain). The 2 places should probably review their pricing for food, as the kids cheeseburger at the Sheraton (Rim Fire) is $8, while the same cheeseburger at the Royal Hawaiian (Mai Tai) is $15-almost double-really? Beach Cleanliness- This is probably the area that I was most disappointed with. There is a reserved section for lounge chairs (mentioned above) right on the beach. The sand in this area seemed like it was never cleaned. There was garbage everyday when we arrived at our chairs. I would absolutely expect that the sand is cleaned/raked every day this area be cleaned before the chairs are put up. This is really poor attention to detail, and would have expected more from the Royal Hawaiian. The facility even had a "quad motor vehicle" that could have been used to drag a rake across the sand-very disappointed. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful old-timey hotel with a Mediterrenean flair Having spent 5 nights at a Westin resort in Maui just prior to our stay at the Royal Hawaiian, I had the unique perspective of comparing the two. The Royal Hawaiian had a more sophisticated, European feel to it, with gorgeous old Spanish-influenced architecture. I loved the big, sturdy doors and high ceilings and large windows. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite when they heard it was our wedding anniversary, however, they also told us they would be delivering us a complimentary bottle of champagne, which they never followed through with?? If you're an American, be prepared to spend a pretty penny if you choose to partake in a spa service (we did an outdoors couples massage) or eat at their restaurant Azure or drink at their bar. But that's just Honolulu in general, I'd say. Every staff member we came across at the Royal Hawaiian was remarkably friendly and helpful. This was what made the stay most pleasant overall. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in idyllic setting This was simply the best hotel experience. Customer service was excellent on every level...the bellman, porter, hospitality hosts, and housekeeping. We were greeted warmly, check in was easy and very accommodating. We had an ocean tower suite with 2 separate lanai areas with breathtaking views. We used the services offered poolside, had a great cabana experience. The location is quiet and restful with easy access to Waikiki area activities. On a short day visit stay following our cruise we were accommodated with a lovely dayroom in the older part of the hotel which was very comfortable. The spa services were excellent. This is a great hotel and a wonderful experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture Having wanted to stay in this historic property for many years, my wish recently came true. What a gorgeous building. The staff is very attentive and professional, with a warm and friendly attitude. There were many events at The Royal - mainly weddings, but some corporate meetings, award ceremonies, etc. during the seven days we were there. One of these events was a large production fashion show. This event significantly interfered with our enjoyment of the property. One of the breathtaking and key features of this property is to walk through the beautiful and expansive lobby and look out to Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. For two days this opening was blocked by a very large display listing all the participants and sponsors of the fashion show. What a major disappointment to not see this view the last two days of our trip. I believe that this sign could have been moved to another part of the lobby allowing the guests to continue to enjoy the view. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel when in newer section We have stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon. After reading the reviews, we thought of giving it a shot. While this is a good hotel, I would have expected more since it is a Luxury Collection. This would have made it worth since we have spent a lot of points to stay there. I have stayed in both sections of the hotel (older and newer). I definitely liked the newer better. One thing that could be improved is the hotel facilities. Compared to other SPG chains nearby, it could have better swimming pools when compared to the ones next to the property. I give this stay a 7-8 out of 10 since it was good, but, not outstanding as I would expect from a Luxury Collection hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nostalgic and comfortable - some suggestions below The only things I would change are to remind guests to be quiet in their rooms because the walls are not insulated, the lamps should have dimmable LED lights instead of on/off CFLs, maid cleaning products should be natural and eco-friendly, and the refrigerators should have vented doors to let the heat out, saving energy. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staffs, so so hotel With a category 6 SPG hotel comes great expectation. I must say I was a little disappointed at my overall experience here at the RH. This is by no means a bad hotel as they are a great Cat 5 but an okay Cat 6 hotel. The staffs are super friendly, love the personal check in experience. I was upgraded to ocean view but the room is very small and old, the windows has no screen and we can't leave it open as mosquito would kill both of us! They forgot to bring a bottle of champagne that we ordered! Had the breakfast but was not impress and pricey. We specifically hope to try their Japanese breakfast section but there's only few selection and the porridge is salty (presumably with too much dashi). The concierge is great. We were able to get a last minute reservation at the Nobu, on a Xmas eve! Lastly, love the check out process. We couldn't get a late check out as they are sold out but we were able to use their complimentary guest suite after we checked out, big help!! December 29, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>