The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accept No Other This incredible property is nestled in the foothills of Tucson with spectacular views of both the mountains and the valley (which makes you feel like you are on a plane at night). The location is convenient to the airport (30 minute drive), the university (20 minute drive), and all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The pool area is really something to behold and enjoy, even if you aren't in the mood to swim, and the guest rooms are spacious, modern, incredibly clean and blissfully quiet. We were incredibly impressed by the level of personal service we received during our stay, particularly because the property was sold-out the weekend we arrived. The staff was incredibly attentive, professional and helpful. November 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service Very disappointing!! As has been mentioned in many of the reviews, it is very difficult to get even basic things done correctly. For the most part, the management is sloppy and unresponsive. With so many nice hotels and resorts in Tucson to choose from, I will not be coming back here! October 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Room next door had a loud malfunctioning door lock. Every 5 seconds a loud clicking noise would sound. Front desk was contacted multiple times. Each time a staff member was supposedly on their way to fix it. Took 2 1/2 hours, were then moved to another room since they were not able to fix the loud noise. By this time it was midnight! They claimed we were given an upgrade for the inconvenience. We were given the exact same room. The next day, we made a complaint to the front desk manager stating the lack of efficiency the night before. He said we would get back to us with an answer to accommodate our lack of sleep, again like the night before, he never did either. No one at the hotel seemed to follow up with us, we had to continually contact them. Finally the manager did make did make a small adjustment to our bill and said the general manager of the hotel would contact us. 2 days later, we still have not heard from anyone. We are Starwood Preferred members and do not appreciate the lack of service we received. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we ever stay there again. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel with great amenities I stayed 5 days at this beautiful Hotel. Fantastic pool area. Delicious food at "Azul" Staff was very responsive and accommodating. Beautiful views from our patio. I'm planning to go back soon. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Contacted Mgt....Still never received a response '' 8-12-15 @ 12:18EST I arrived yesterday and the hotel is beautiful. I have recently switched all my travels over to Starwood starting this Fall and will be adding more eventually this Fall. I have always enjoyed the service and overall cleanliness. However, since I have arrived there has been constant issues or hiccups… 1. Called once I landed in PHX to alert the front desk that I had a crate needing to be brought up, so once I arrived I could put it into my car and take it to my meeting. I called again about 50 minutes out to give them a reminder. When I arrived there was no crate and I ended up having to wait another 20 minutes before getting the crate into the car. 2. Once I got back from the meeting, I checked in and went to my room. Both keys did not work. I had to wait another 15 minutes outside before someone arrived to let me in. Love that 100 degree heat. 3. Went for a run then came back to the pool to cool off. The gentleman working the towel area said I could not have a towel because I was not on the list and was just rude. 4. This morning the key did not work again after working out, came back to the front desk. They said that because I did not have a photo ID that I would have to have security let me in. I was instructed to go to my room and wait for security. Well I waited about 20 minutes and talked to the girl twice to check in on status. The security arrives and lets me in to my room. They asked me for my last name and that was it. Why is this any different than the front desk just giving me the key from the beginning and not having to make it a bigger ordeal. I just wanted to let someone know...of the lovely situation. However..... The Poppy restaurant is excellent and the service there was outstanding. August 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed Waited 4 hours for the cleaning staff to clean our room just to come back to a room that still had unclean linens and a dirty bathroom. The hotel/resort food service was extremely overpriced. The pool was too crowded and seemed more like a community pool than a resort. Did not feel like a resort or a place for a weekend getaway. Seemed to cater more towards the country club members rather than the resort guests. There was too much patronage/traffic in and out of the resort and it did not feel exclusive to resort guests. Upon sharing my disappointment with staff they were very dismissive and not accommodating towards my concerns. As an SPG member, I have no plans of ever returning to this hotel and plan to share my disappointment with others. July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lovely pool area We stayed for a weekend and our kids could not wait to try the pool slide. In fact, that is all they talked about. We spent some time exploring the area - museum, Mt. Lemmon and the Mission San Xavier. But, they still wanted to go down the slide. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a spiritual retreat The staff at every level worked to make my stay as comfortable and carefree as possible. The setting of the resort embraced the natural scenery instead of demolishing it. By doing so the ambiance is grounding and spiritual. July 20, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:14:29.779-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>