The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay My husband and I had a relaxing time at the resort. The bed and linen were comfortable and the room was pretty clean. The staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful as well. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and not relaxing From the noise outside and the noise upstairs throughout the night to the freezing cold pool this was not a pleasant experience. This property needs a major update May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed The condition of the grounds do not meet SPG standards. The interior of our room was very nice, but upon entrance I was confused and thought we were at the wrong hotel. Upon check in I was recognized as a Platinun 5 Star Elite member. I asked if there were suites available and the clerk stated, "We do not have suites at this location." How disappointing, the front desk lied as suites are posted online. She did not say, "There are no suites available." This property has so much potential, but the exterior ares need updating. The SPG program does not provide stated perks. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than expected Poor overall leisure stay, will not return. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to make things right..... We checked into this hotel for a nearby golf tournament. 2 Adults and 2 Kids. We were trying to save money by booking a double occupancy which is just fine for us a short get away weekend. Evening came after a great day of golf, about 10 pm, the people above us decided to throw a pre-wedding bash which quickly went from quiet to riot, including huge plumes of weed coming down through our patio doors. After calling security and my husband talking to the rowdy guests it quieted down. Not wanting to go through the same thing the next night we checked with the front desk. They were so understanding and apologetic, it wasn't even their fault, they really took care of us. Moved us to a suite which the kids thought was great and then delivered a Kettle One Bloody Mary Service on the house as an over the top gesture. What started out as bad experience was a wrong that went way right!! Not to mention my youngest forgetting her favorite swim suit drying on the patio that was turned in by housekeeping and is now being mailed to us. We have stayed at other places in Palm Springs but not ever again. We definitely will be back!! Westin won us over!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get-away! What a wonderful property! Spent a mom's weekend and had relaxing time. Beautiful property, close to Downtown Palm Springs. Perfect resort for relaxation, also ideal for children. They had movie night while we were there. Really exceeded my expectations. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service lacking Room was not available when arrived. Had to stand in line again to pickup key at 3:30. Didn't have two queens available. Coffee maker in room was dirty. Toilet backed up and needed to call maintenance to fix. Food at happy hour and by the pool was not good. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disapoints When you have 30 min to eat your bkfast or your chairs at the pool are taken away leaves it far from a great experience I would never put my family through this again The worst vacation April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible checking process and room I'm writing this as a 15 year Gold Member and previous Platinum member. When making this reservation I requested a bottom floor room next to the pool and a grassy area for my small children as well as early check in. I tried checking in at 12:30 and was told room was not available. After 30 minutes room became available and turned out to be furthest from the pool and facing a parking lot. ( perfect for little kids :( ). I kindly asked to switch rooms per my original request and was told a room was available. After five phone calls and two hours of waiting, I was told multiple times that an attendant would be bringing me new keys and assisting with the relocation. This never happened. The hotel is on a large property and requires driving to the front lobby. After multiple attempts and no assistance whatsoever, I drove to the lobby to get help from a supervisor at the front desk. Ms McMillan assisted me by giving me my new room keys and a $30 meal credit. That equates to $10 per hour of my 48 hour vacation. I went back to my room with my children and to my dismay she removed my old room key so that I could not transport my old luggage from my previous room to my new room. Back in my car we all went to get yet another key to gain access to the old room. Complete disaster. 3 hours and 45 minutes later settled into room. This is the first Westin review I have written in well over 15 years of membership. Completely disappointed! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great/Relaxing Vacation We picked this place because of the location and reviews. I will say, the hotel and amenities exceeded our expectations. The grounds, lobby, facilities, and pools are very well maintained and very nice. We walked around and honestly forgot we were in the middle of the desert. The staff is superb. The place is so large, we got lost the first time walking to the main pool. A maintenance worker not only pointed us in the right direction, but offered my son and my wife a ride in his maintenance golf cart as he was heading in that direction. That to me is what customer service is all about. This place caters to families and adults. There is plenty of activities to do in the pools. You are also close enough to shopping and dinning that you don't have to necessarily eat in the hotel if you don't want to. The resort fee is a little high, but to be expected as the property is very well maintained and I would suspect that is the reason why. The food options are also typical hotel prices with all the usual fees and surcharges. We avoided eating in the property because there are plenty of options to dine elsewhere that are more affordable. We will certainly come back! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Rooms My wife, teenage daughter and myself just completed a 6 night stay at this hotel. While the public areas were fine, the rooms are in need of refurbishing. We had two connecting rooms. In our room, our "heavenly" bed had a significant sag on one side which meant that my wife and I could only sleep comfortably on half of the bed. The refrigerator in our room was broken and appeared to have been so for an extended time as the control panel looked gouged. While they did replace the refrigerator one has to wonder how they had not seen this previously. Both of our room showed considerable wear in the bathrooms to the point that the floors looked dirty and had significant black marks. The public areas of this hotel were fine and the staff was friendly and the setting is very nice, but as an SPG gold member I have come to expect more from the resorts that carry the Westin name and this facility did not meet those expectations. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, everything else adequate I had a poor stay at this hotel. We requested a Second floor room in advance, but didn't get one and the people above us were loud. Our room was never cleaned the first day, but we didn't find out unto we returned late and it was too late to do anything. Lastly, we had to push hard to get an extra hour on our checkout. All in all, I didn't feel like a Gold SPG member at all during my stay at this hotel. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectation. I attended a conference and needed the hotel just for one night. I only wish I had more time to enjoy this wonderful place and bring my kids along. The rooms are great, spacious and the grounds are spectacular. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy hours my bill didn't get 50% discount as they as advertised. the waitress told me it is only applied domestic beer not imported. but your as advertised sign is not specified. so can u do something on your advertisement ? February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just about perfect! Stayed 4 nights. The grounds were beautiful, as was the weather. Room comfortable , clean and well appointed. Location on the ground floor was wonderful until the last nights stay. Unfortunately the floor about us had small children that ran back and forth causing thumping so loud it was difficult to get to sleep. Didn't complain as it was our last night and they were very small children thus difficult to control, thumping started at 5:30 am....returned again in the evening, making even watching TV difficult. Up til this last night, all perfect...would have received 5 stars. Hotel staff needs to be alert to room placement for families. Probably best on ground floor or in a building dedicated to families. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too Impressed Overall the property is nice and has the potential to be so much more. Seems as though the times have not been good and it appears run down in some asspects. The property is so large getting from your room to the lobby or other areas is diifficult. They do offer a shuttle; however finding one is another story. We tried using the information provided at check-in to send a text message for services. The informational insert claimed someone would respond right away. The only response we received was the automatic one request your name and room number, which we sent directly after. No follow up was ever received from the staff and caused us to find an alternative to our request. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comforting Great hotel... away from crazy town... love it. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business services I was significantly disappointed by the service of some of the front desk staff. On both Thursday and Friday of my stay I had express mail packages which I needed to send out. The staff was eventually able to find me an express envelope each day, and then promised me that the package would get picked up that afternoon. On Monday when we found that neither package had arrived we called the hotel and eventually the staff member stated that he would most likely send it out that day. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement The hotel was a little dated .it needs an upgrade not quite a Westin standard January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Diming This hotel is tired and in need of a facelift. There was a strong smell of sewer gas outside our room that was never resolved. And worst of all, I did not receive the card for my breakfast platinum amenity, so I charged the breakfast buffet to my room only to learn at checkout that the breakfast buffet was not fully covered by the platinum amenity so I had to come out of pocket. I have stayed in Starwood hotels all over the world and the breakfast buffet is ALWAYS covered by the platinum amenity (and is typically a much higher quality buffet). I was given a credit at check-out when I complained about this, but it still did not cover the cost of the breakfast. Management may want to consider the wisdom of nickel and diming its platinum guests. January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Hotels in One? 1. Don't offer early check in on days that the hotel is fully booked and the request is a joke. When we arrived we were informed that the party in our room, was still in the room, even at 3 pm, when check out is at 12. We waited 3 hours because for some reason their late check out was more important than our early check in. The front desk explained that they were knocking on the door to get him out. Really? So much wrong with the problem solving and customer service. We asked for a different room, an upgrade, to be split into two rooms, which I know were available as others were receiving room keys, anything so we could begin to enjoy our weekend. At 3 1/2 hours we were finally comped $25 and then stuck in the worst view suite possible over looking the parking lot. The next day we requested a better room and were moved to 2 great pool view rooms, however the move didn't take place until 4 pm. My suggestion is to review and retrain front desk staff to approach problems in a professional manner and discover why it is taking housekeeping so long to process rooms. Also, one of the final rooms we were in had what appeared to be duck stains on the carpet. 2. The facilities, pool & lounge area are great. The staff at the Fireside Lounge and the Cafe were also great. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Service I arrived at 3pm. There was only one valet person, and he was overwhelmed and not particularly friendly. It was unorganized and confusing in the front park lot. The check-in was for 3pm. When I arrived there was approximately 14 people in line ahead of me. There was no special line being utilized for gold and preferred customers. After standing in line for 40 mins at 3:40 I was told our room is not ready. She was not particularly friendly and again overwhelmed as most of the front staff seemed to be. Reception said they would take my phone number and call me when the room was ready. She said I had a welcome gift and told me to bring a card to the concierge. I figured they were trying to make up for not having a room ready. Only to find out that it was a gimmicky, to try to have me set in on a time share presentation. Very ignominious Starwoods! I asked for a ball park whether it would be closer to 10 mins or an hour or a half, so I could decide whether to go and come back. She wouldn't give me any ballpark. We waited in the lobby for 20 mins and were phoned and told the room is ready and come get the key. At this point there was now about 20 people in line, I actually took a picture. I asked one of the concierges what I could do to just get the key, she acted like I was bothering her and told me that I needed to wait in line again. After standing in line for another 40 mins I got my key, and explained that is not a great process to reception, and they really did not seem to care. Finally, an hour and forty minutes after arriving at the hotel I got my room key. When I was promised I would have a room ready at 3 on my confirmation of room email. After reading some other reviews and seeing the lack of employee morel and understaffing it is pretty clear this hotel has management issues. I am perplexed why Starwoods is not taking action. Many of my good friends own their companies and they and their employees travel a lot as well, and Starwood properties and their decline in service has been a topic in recent conversations. We have all been venturing to different hotel chains for us and employees and have been pleasantly surprised on the superior customer service. Starwoods you need to get your act together quickly. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by meeeeh As an almost lifetime platinum road warrior, I used this visit as my family bribe. We visit this property about once a year and this is the first time we stayed on the hotel side instead of on the villa side. We got platinum upgraded to the presidential suite – which is a three room configuration with middle room serving as a living room and both sleeping rooms being lock-off capable – we got the one sleeping room with king size bed overlooking the green and the living room space. we stayed during the 2014 xmas and it was reasonably full. They get super busy during the post-xmas weekend and through new year. staff service was unexpectedly pleasant and responsive - unlike our previous stays. the room we stayed in looked very nice – fresh and up to date. beds and bedding were ok. Bathroom was pretty good. we had ants by the bar area once we left an unopened cookie box overnight - so our bad. private patio was behind the concrete blocks with holes that gave combination of quiet privacy and views of the greens. second patio was wide open and overlooking the green which gave the room a superb greens/mountains/skies view composition in the morning. we took breakfast buffet that was outrageously expensive ($25/person) but pretty good - if it wasn't for the platinum breakfast offset ($38 off the bill) we wouldn't have eaten here. The service during breakfast was outstanding – we had special kid requests that were met quickly and efficiently. we prickled the front desk with calls - for refill of complementary water in the room, additional shower material (caps, gel, towels), additional wine glasses, utensils, napkins, etc. and all of our requests were serviced reasonably quickly, without charge, and with a follow-up call to make sure we had a good experience during service. Resort fee is outrageous and has been a torn in my eye for years – starwood needs to either dump it for platinum member and/or wave it for points based reservations. Internet is decent speed during high occupancy, usable for voip if you are stationary but unusable while you are walking around the property. There are couple of wifi dead spots too. GSM cell service (i.e. t-mobile) is unusable. Kids club was good – afternoon story time reading, xmas night movie screening special with popcorn, pleasant and accommodating kid entertainment staff, healthy kid lunch options, kid activities on the lawn in front of kids club – badminton, horseshoes, and they had balloon water walking on the day of our departure – which our kid loves and has been waiting to do again for quite a long time. One torn in our eye was related to our experience for the kids balloon water walking. The sequence of events was complicated but needless to say that concierge and front desk personnel were not knowledgeable about kids club activities. Event staff recognized our fuming frustration and offered to comp the ride, which more than made it up – and then they were really attentive to the kids. Can’t ask for more. concierge was kind enough to point us towards couple of places that turned out pretty good: we ended up drinking good coffee at local outfit called koffi, took a nice morning stroll down the local version of Rodeo Drive (El Paseo), walked up and down the Andreas Canyon that is amazing in the winter. Be aware that concierge desk will pitch you “10000 points for 90 minutes of timeshare pitch” – we’ve done this one during one of our previous visits, it was more like 3 hours. Also visit to their desk gives you a 10% off coupon you can use for your restaurant bill. December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ant problem Everything in hotel and conference center was extremely pleasant.HOWEVER--I had a terrible "ant" problem and altho housekeeping sprayed several times I think they needed to do something more drastic. Room change was not possible December 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great value Grounds and facilities are nicely kept and meet the brand standard. Rooms are somewhat dated, strangely laid out in our case (our refrigerator had a chair unusably close to it). Décor was not in line with either what we expect from a Westin nor was it appropriate for the rate we paid. Pictures on the internet do not well represent what you are getting for the dollar. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch experience at beautiful resort Gorgeous grounds, plenty of recreation options, beautiful pools, and larger than expected rooms with lovely baths! Recommend requesting a second floor room (if all are like ours), as the vaulted ceilings add an airy feeling. Downsides - breakfast buffet satisfactory only (especially given the price), and poolside cocktails were tasty but watered-down. Check-out on the slower side. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Grounds are well kept and the staff are very friendly. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director The hotel is beatiful, the staff is responsive and the food was very good. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ants This room had an ant problem in the shower, on the bathroom sink, and on the ight stands next to bed. Very small ants, at first I thought they were fleas or bed bugs. I notified the staff, but I could not tell if anything was done about it while I was in conference. The worst part is the ants all over my tooth brush! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Food, not so Good Attention to Detail. As SPG Platinum, or even Gold for that matter, you would think you would be considered a valued guest. Not the case with this place. In fact they put us in a room, with a good view of our car and the car park. You would not even know there was a Golf course if it wasn't for seeing it as you walk in. The Mini bars are weight based. That is to say, they know if you use it based on less weight when its removed and then charge you. Good efficiency, however nobody checks it because they know you have not used it. Enter me, who wants a coke, I pick one out and cokes past is used date. In back most of it was, this is because staff don't need to check it they know guest have not used it. So be aware of that. The room beds, are good. The staff will fix and address issues promptly too when its brought to there attention. And the breakfast and food well thats five star. And I have eaten every where from French Laundry to Michael Mina, and in and out. The food and who ever runs the service in there, and restaurant.. it is a class above the resort itself. Would I go again? No.not unless I was invited. I don't want to look at a car all night. The recognition of SPG guests is not important to them. Its a service and extra comfort that is important to me. November 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:44:32.880-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>