The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful. Had the best stay. Steven's service upon check in was excellent! Can't wait to stay at the Westin again soon. November 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good views and food but not room This is my first stay as a gold member in SPG hotels. Views are good, food is good, people are good, but not the room. The facilities are old, air conditioner doesn't function in the first place, worst of all, me and my company felt quite itchy after we used the sheet, so we have some sanitary concerns. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Everything was great. The only negatives were the coffee and tea were not restocked on the second morning. Also I picked up the mini bar items and was billed for them. I did not realize they were pressure sensitive. My bill was adjusted. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great golf course views We enjoyed our room overlooking the 14th hole of the Pete Dye course, and the easy access to pools, restaurants, and the amazing views of Mt. San Jacinto. The morning sunrises and evening sunsets were spectacular! And the gentle desert breezes rustling through the tall palm trees created an atmosphere of total relaxation. Cannot wait to return for our next vacation. October 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed My wife and I were looking forward to a nice getaway in the desert where we could just relax. We found this property and though it looked good as we are loyal to the Starwood brand of hotels. We had cashed in points for our stay, but on the way out to the hotel saw that the nightly price had dropped to a very resonable $119 per night. We figured it would be better for us to pay for the visit with cash and save the points for a future getaway. When we arrived at the front desk and asked if we could do so, we were told that the nightly room price was $200 per night PLUS a resort fee. That was the first sign something was wrong. We were put in a room that was very old, had unclean sheets, power outlets that half worked, an A/C unit that made enough constant noise to keep us up at night, a TV that occasionally got satellite reception, and a view of the parking lot. To make matters worse, we were woken up by the very loud sounds of lawn mowers right outside our window, which proceeded to last for about 5 hours, and included "popping" noises that sounds like gunshots. I would be aware of all of these items before booking your own stay at the hotel. I don't know how other rooms are but this was our experience with this one. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced for what I recievedc I called desert car rentals which was 4 miles away and was charged 50.00 for 5 short phone calls. It would have been nice if someone told me this. I would have used my Canadian cell phone and not have been charged nearly that. Does the hotel really pay that much for local calls in California? My other peave was $6.00 for one cup of coffee. My wife and I should not have to pay $12.00 for coffee at breakfast at Pizimini. The adult pool was nice and quiet which was excellent. The grounds are kept very nice. The overall stay was very nice, but i would not return because of a 50.00 phone bill. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you want, nothing you don't. Living in the heart of Hollywood, sometimes the hustle and bustle can get to be a bit much. It's for that reason that my lady and I decided to spend her birthday here at the Westin Mission Hills. Best decision we could've made. You wouldn't believe the level of quality for the price. The staff, the room and the accommodations were all on point. I checked in with Adriana who was incredibly helpful throughout our entire stay. Dealing with her, we felt genuinely welcome upon our arrival and were so well taken care of over our three day visit that she felt more like a friend than an employee when all was said and done. She even got other members of the staff involved in helping me organize a little birthday surprise for my lady. That woman deserves a promotion, though that isn't to say that any of the other employees were any less helpful and benign. Looking at my review writing history, I'm not shy when it comes to calling a business out if need be but I have no complaints this time around. Our room was beautiful, staff and guests alike were friendly and courteous, the grounds were kept clean, they're pet-friendly...... even the music playing at the pool was great. Night-swimming to 80s and 90s jams? Yes, please. This hotel has it all and at such reasonable rates. There's a gym, a spa, multiple pools, a great restaurant/bar, one of the top ranked golf courses in the U.S. and much more. We're already looking forward to returning early next year. Next time you're in need of some R&R, definitely consider the Westin Mission Hills golf resort and spa. You'll leave with the sense of bittersweetness just as we did. Glad you came and sad to leave. October 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Oasis The hotel was very large and the rooms are comfortable. The views are spectacular. I recommend the breakfast buffet, it was delicious. There is not much to do outside of the resort, but the resort has plenty to offer. Housekeeping accidentally took a pair of my shorts, and though they have not been accounted for, the staff seemed to be pretty responsive. September 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T07:05:10.603-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>