Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 963 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend 3 Day weekend. Best part is the Sunday late checkout. We did not fully take advantage of it, but if was nice not to be hurried. This is are second stay and is always a great experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Loved everything--just wished the pools and hot tubs were open later--after park closings.. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Computer Systems, No Apology We arrived at 11:30AM to check in and were informed that the computers were down so no checkin. The desk clerk would not let us keep our bags in our daughter's room...paid the bellman to take our bags to our daughter's room. Again tried at 4 PM and finally we could checkin but no room Key....place was a near riot with bags everywhere. Finally got our room key at 9:30PM. Also at dinner at the hotel they had to do the bill by hand...no computers Oh yeah at night the power was going off for 4 hours so here is a glow stick. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Swan Great location, beautiful, property, very tired rooms. The Swan is far overdue for a serious remodel. The rooms are outdated and the furniture is beat up. However, the structure and grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location is convenient, and the common areas are comfortable. In summary, good property but for the price, I will try something else on the next visit. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your valet abused my vehicle I stayed at the Disney swan march 23/24 and the shortly after taking my car back from your valet a sensor in my car came on indicating that the cars rpms had been maxed . It's a safety mechanism that protects the engine when the gas is pressed full throttle. I've owned 4 of these cars over the last 7 years and never seen this. The Valet that returned my car to me Monday morning was A.J. And he commented on how nice my car was. I tipped him not expecting the car to report back to me that it had been abused. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below SPG standards Unable to reach anyone on phone! Front desk would not answer, house phone would not answer within a reasonable time! In fact, they NEVER answered! I gave up! Maid service was poor at best even though only used twice! (Generous tips were left). Front desk was unfamiliar with our guest voucher! Bell persons and Splash Grill staff were outstanding! ALL staff well trained in the use of ABSOLUTLY, but seldom did things ABSOLUTLY happen! Location was excellent, but would not have stayed if had been advised in advance of parking and activity fee! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Swans location was great .. Easy access the parks via the bus and easy acces to surronding areas via taxi was great.. Lots of variety for food options at the swan and dolphin. Richard at the Lobby bar (Dolphin) was great!! and James at checkin made me feel very welcomed and was able to answer all of my questions. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Rocks! Nice Disney property close to all the attractions. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Clean, comfortable, dated room; below average continental breakfast; average pool; comfortable and spacious public areas. It is no better than your average, convention hotel. Mandatory "Resort Service Package" will greet you as an added expense. Parking fees will also add to your bill even if you self park. Restaurants are wonderful, and the bar scene is great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and location Here for a conference. Great room with really nice amenities. Great venue being close to the Boardwalk. Perfect to walk around. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere First time staying at The Swan, was pleasantly surprised to learn I could enjoy The Swan, The Dolphin and The Boardwalk at the same time. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel is a lovely venue for business and pleasure I recently stayed at the Swan, having not stayed there in almost 10 years. The hotel is as beautiful as I remember, and the meeting rooms were great. The wait staff working with us were attentive and helpful. The Swan and Dolphin restaurants are excellent, accross the board, every one a culinary delight. I found the front desk staff quite lacking however, for two reasons. First, the check in/out process was extrmely slow, and no effort at all was extended to help take care of people as quickly as possible. I was so irritated when it was finally my turn, it was difficult not to be rude to the apathetic employees. Also, one of our group was getting so ill I insisted I take her to the hospital. I called the front desk, got put on hold, then the person acted as "gatekeeper" when I asked for the manager. She needed to know exactly why he should be bothered by a customer, and when I explained I needed to get my colleague to the hospital but don't know where one is, she still guarded the manager from being "bothered". I was quite offended by her attitude and lack of concern for my friiend. The best staff people are the food and housekeeping staff, as well as valet. The front desk and conceierge staff leave much to be desired. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with wake up calls Various problems. First, the room clock was not set to DST and could not be reset, so the desk sent up a new clock. However, it was on AM instead of PM, so did not go off the next morning. As a back-up, I asked for a wake-up call - but it never came. Luckily, I woke up in time to go to my meeting. The next day, I asked for another wake-up call at 6:30 (I told them about my previous problem and they said they would make sure all was OK). Later, my morning meeting changed, so I called back and asked for 7 AM. However, the call still came at 6:30 - better than no call, but still was wrong. Summary: 0 for 3 on wake-up assistance. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family getaway Big ang comfortable rooms, excellent service, close to Epcot and nice surrounding areas for all. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrandPa Great experence Great location Comfortable room Welcoming March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation of Disability Thank you for taking care of our accommodation needs, At check in, we were upgrades and received a room close to the elevator so we didn't have to walk distance, it was perfect. Within the hour, the microwave arrived so we could heat the heat pack for our back injury. It made our stay so comfortable. Thank you very. Much! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great service throughout the resort with many smiles and pleasant experience at the front desk – restaurants. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the negative reviews I was hesitant to book this hotel after reading the negative reviews indicating that this hotel is dated and the rooms had a musty smells. Nothing could be further from the truth. I stayed here over 20 years ago in the Dolphin and it has hardly changed. We were originally booked into a room on a top floor of the Swan that overlooked the front entrance but it also overlooked a lower flat roof so we asked for a room with a better room. No problem. They moved us to a room on a lower floor with a balcony view. I was more impressed with the maid service in the first room which showed greater attention to detail. That care makes me more comfortable in a room. We found the room very quiet and the staff friendly and accomodating. Definitely would stay again. The only negative worth mentioning is that the hotel halls were extremely cold and my husband who attended a conference said the meeting room was so cold he had to go back to the room to get his jacket. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by swan hotel Overall a great place to stay esp if you have kids going to the parks, as i do not get into the parks this was a good place to relax as there are plenty of park like areas and trails as well as close to boardwalk to walk to and enjoy. Only issue was checking in, 1st room was very musty and I get headaches from any milder or mustiness or chemical odors, easily changed after going to desk but they were not too understanding..... 2nd room smelled like bleach was used to wask it down, went back and 3rd was better but still had cleaning agent smell, they finally offered to hypoallergeically reclean the room to rid the odors and 2 hours later I had a room I could live in... Why not offer that initially? Other than that, the hotel is great and I'd stay again! March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not be staying again This could be a great place to stay with some work. There is a lot of delayed maintaince. One out of 3 whirlpools worked somewhat, one jet worked. I was charged $40. for 2 cups of coffee and a bagel at the Java Bar. Early check-in means 2 PM? My room rate was ok but I was charged another $65. per night in fees and taxes. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers first class family enjoyment Beyond the outstanding location, restaurants and facilities offered to the guests; the people working for this hotel truly make the difference. Every staff member treat the guests like they are special and make the extra effort to ensure your family is enjoying all aspects of their vacation! This is our eighth time visiting the property and we keep returning because we feel so welcomed and valued as a guest. We feel part of the family and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel creates family memories that will last a lifetime! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Swan/Dolphin This was our first time at the Swan. We usually stay at the Dolphin. Again, what a wonderful stay. Can't find anything negative to say. Loved the extra sink in the bathroom. We were treated like royalty, as usual. Would highly recommend both hotels. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was an excellent choice of venue for a recent company conference. It has everything needed to make an event great and for attendees to have a relaxing stay at the same time. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel & decor getting OLD the carpet is getting frayed and worn. Furniture out of style and dated. The heavenly beds old and lumpy. I've been coming for over 20 yrs and I can see the wear. I truly believe the star rating should be a 3*. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but a tired hotel I stayed for 5 nights. Bearing in mind that it is in the Disney world, lots of kids and activitiies are part of the deal. I was here on business. The service was good and the food was decent. But the walls are paper thin so sleep was not easy. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with good deal March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:14:37.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_963, tr_963
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 33 next>>