Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Disney I stayed here with my wife, kids, mother, sister in law and her kids. We had a few rooms. This hotel is great, good location, tasty room service. We did the character dinner with pluto and goofy and all the kids loved it. The food was Okay... very okay, but the experience for the kids was worth it. We took a shuttle one day, and the boat the second day to disney. Its nice, and great price so close to disney. February 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I was disappointed with my stay - the room smelled moldy and the bedding was not fresh smelling. I expected much more in room quality at the Swan so I would not recommend this property. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities We always stay at the Swan Hotel when we are planning to go to Epcot. The boat going over there makes it very quick and simple . The alarm did go off at 4:30am, which didn't make us too happy. I had problems turning it off and finally had to unplug it. The the battery back up went off and woke us up again. If housekeeping would check this when cleaning the room for the next guest, it would be a great help. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly excellent! The first room they gave me was so musty that I couldn't sleep or breathe in it. The next day they move me to another room upon my request. The second room was comfortable and had better air quality. The internet coverage for the iPad was frustratingly spotty and sometimes housekeeping was slow in responding to requests. Overall, I rate this hotel an excellent with a couple of flaws that marred my stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for Business and Family Trips GOOD: Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very very corteous and helpful. Location is great if you want to get to EPCOT or the Boardwalk. NOT SO GOOD: Had to pay daily access to the Internet, but connection (wired & wireless) was really slow and kept dropping frequently. All other conference attendee had the same issue. Have to pay for daily parking, No other hotel in Disneyworld charges for parking. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location This hotel is convenient to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Short boat ride or walk to both. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice pool. Squeaky roll away bed. Fridge did not work when we arrived. Surprised we and got the run around from the staff regarding replacing it until the 6th day of our 9 day stay. Westin is usually better than that. Long ride to Downtown Disney on the bus. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel for convention stay. We had very nice suite room. Housekeeping was a little odd. Only had wash cloths left one day out of 5. One day pillows were left on dresser, one day spray cleaner was left in bathroom. One day had to ask for shampoo. The worst part was the thermastat was set on 72 and you could not get it to change. You would change it and it would go back after about 10 minutes to 72. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the grounds and amenities are great was not happy with room 842.....light underneath door to adjoining room was on all night. No table in room if you wanted to have room service....sheets did not appear to have been changed the day I arrived. walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbors conversation with no difficulty. The outside areas and amenities are great but the rooms are lacking. Shirley in the garden terace rest. ws great. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice at WDW As frequent WDW visitors, we always look to the Swan as our first choice for accomodations. We especially love the location but not only that, the rooms are great, the staff has always been fantastic, and the restaurant choices are top notch. Even the smell of the hotel is unique and refreshing. Whatever fragrance that is when you walk in the door, we like it and it feels like home. We will be back! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, nice staff, needs some updating So I don't completely agree with the really negative comments. The staff was attentive to our needs, everyone was really friendly and the location is a GREAT spot. However, I do agree with the need to update. Our room often smelled a bit musty- especially when we turned up the a/c to high. We did ask the cleaning staff to spray and they did which made a big difference. Housekeeping was inconsistent (one day we got face towels another we didn't, they cleaned except the bathroom still had a lot of my hair etc) however they never skipped our room completely (I see that in a lot of the comments of others) and they never came late (e.g we stopped in the room arouond 2pm to rest and it was done). Overall, it was a decent hotel. But if you are looking for typical Westin quality, you won't have it. However for a decent location at a cheap price for Disney, it wasn't all that bad for a few days. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service & facilities Just completed a great stay, for the second time this year, with our young toddlers. Both for a week. A great property for kids, but also for adults who enjoy close proximity to the parks - both Epcot and Disney Studios are withiin easy walking distance. Many - and large variety of - eating options at, or within minutes, of the Swan property. All in all an excellent resort, can't wait to come back! November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Stay Very nice hotel, reasonably priced. Excellent dining options for evening meals. Some staffing issues in the Garden breakfast location. There were 20-30 minute waits with people backed up in the lobby yet a full 1/3 of the tables were empty inside the restraunt. The Disney Golf package needs to include the Swan and Dolphin as part of the free transportation program like the other Disney properties. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to actual Disney hotels Deluxe hotel on Disney property without the beat you over the head Disney vibe! Location is great, rooms are adequate for a family of 4. Bathroom is a little small, although extra sink outside of bathroom helps. Pool area is awesome and restaurant quality and choices are plentiful but expensive. Will continue to stay here while in Disney. Fitness center is adequate and staff is helpful overall. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and rejuvenated Room was very comfortable as were the surroundings. Enjoyed the large screen TV, and balcony view we had of the resort. The hotel also offered easy access and transportation to Epcot and Boardwalk which we took advantage of, but more so just took advantage of pool, health club and restaurants the hotel offered. Was perfect for some needed R+R. Will be back September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and helpful staff Our check in was quick, easy and friendly and we greatly appreciate the nice "room with a view" that we were given by the check in clerk. Thanks. The gentleman concierge was most friendly and helpful and has a great sense of humor. We left smiling after he helped us with dining reservations at Blu zoo with super waiter, Ray. . Thanks to you too. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff wonderful experience staff took care of us and met our needs efficiently and was friendly convenient location November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan is the place to stay the swan was renovated in 2009. We were on the Preferred Floor and the room was clean and in good repair. The funishings need replaced, but this is small price to pay for the location and convenience. I disagree with the resort fee charged as most other comparable hotels do not charge this fee anymore. Overall, great experience. The employees go above and beyond to make your stay great. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant The staff very attentive and courteous. The health club was excellent, providing towels, water, and showering items. Most of the food was good. No coffee provided in the lobby. Pricing of other food items were above and beyond expensive ie: Powerbar or Luna bar was $3.50 , tuna salad sandwich was $12.00 and came with no sides. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed here as a special treat for my 50th birthday. I was very disappointed with the quality of the rooms (thought they had been refurbished) Room was not cleaned until around 4pm each day - even though I asked for it to be done early. When I told reception I was not happy with the room and was disappointed - she said I am sorry to hear that and moved the conversation on! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine location The Swan location to Epcot and Disney Studios made the commute quite easy by boat. The breakfast buffet had a variety of foods. The conceige printed off our return boarding pass and we were able to buy our park tickets there. The only issue that arose was that when we would return around 3:00 our rooms had not been made/cleaned. Next to that I would recommend this staying here. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nannyjenl I went there with my children and grandchildren. The rooms were not together which I had confirmed twice. We had to wait 2 extra hours. The beds are fantastic and rooms were great. I did not appreciate the extra fee attached to the room if I do not use the ammenities. We were elegible for an upgrade for 2 years now but never get one. The people at the front desk were very nice. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damp, Musty Rooms I was staying here at this hotel on a business conference for two days and the room that was assigned to me was absolutely horrible. The room had a damp, musty smell and no amount of adjusting the air conditioning unit would solve the air quality. Finally I called the front desk and asked for a room change to which I was told that there are no rooms available and they will send a technician. The technician arrived shortly and acknowledged the damp smell in the room and offered to replace the air conditioning filter and he did - the problem was still not fixed at which point housekeeping was called in to "spray" my room with air freshener which completely soaked my carpet. Needless to say my two days were spent out of the room as much as possible. Would not recommend this hotel at all to anyone with asthma, allergies etc. since I heard similar complaints from my colleagues staying in other rooms in the hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvement Staff was pleasant but not enough of them. Room smelled moldy, the AC was frigid only, no way to control. Room did not get made up once until we called. The food was mediocre. the decoration is tacky. Overall way overpriced. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What We Expected We had seen these hotels (from the outside) on our various trips to Disney and decided to give a SPG property a try instead of a Disney hotel. We reserved a suite consisting of a king room, two queen rooms, and a connecting den. Our hearts sunk on initial viewing. The rooms are extremely dated. The bathrooms are tiny. Outlets are not convenient. They need to gut the building and re-design the rooms. On our first night, we called service multiple times to have sheets and blankets delivered for the pull-out couch. They were finally delivered several hours later. Fortunately my teenage son was still awake as it was almost 11 and were already asleep. The worst problem was the small coffee and pastry shop. There was typically a long line every morning. It is completely unacceptable to wait 20 minutes for a cup of coffee when you are trying to make it too the parks. Do not stay here. Pay more for a Disney hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Great We have stayed at the Swan before and really liked it. This trip was a little disappointing. Our toilet overflowed when we flushed it, soaking the floor and carpeting out side of the bathroom. The toilet was fixed, but the carpet remained soaked throughout our stay. Also the room, while in a great location, was pretty worn looking - not what I remembered from our last visit October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garden Grove - Character Dinner Fantastic meal with super accommodating staff. AZIZ was a waiter and was a real pleasure. Offering our family of 5 with a newborn everything we could possibly imagine to improve our meal and overall experience. The Swan is very luck y to have an employee like Aziz ! Thanks for a great time! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 bedroom executive suite This hotel met our expectations and do not know why anyone would give negative reviews. Our 2 bedroom exec suite was huge. Housekeeping great. Clean room facing Epcot. The boats ran nonstop which were right out the door. You could walk right into Epcot and Hollywood. Great pools. Breakfast buffet in Swan not as good at Fresh in Dolphin which was great for breakfast. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement; beds uncomfortable, bad smell in room Stayed there recently; common areas need improvement. Bed is very uncomfortable and definitely does not provide for a magical sleep. The room smells damp and moldy. Very unpleasant room experience overall! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My stay was good. We had a problem with the land line which took 3 attempts to get it to work. Nobody could call us or we call them. We were told it would be taken care of right away and I had to follow up and finally one the third time it was taken care. I don't see my 774 credit of points listed. If someone could take care of this I would appreciate it. Thanks again. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready on time Everything was fine except when we checked in rooms were not ready. Went to parks and Received a call from hotel that they were Ready. Left the park and rooms still were not ready. Was told that someone had a late Check out I checked out early after second day October 15, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>