Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 985 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad When I arrived at my room was not ready which I can accept because I did arrive well before the check in time. Once I received a call that my room was ready the front desk never offered me a upgrade until I mentioned being a platinum member. They were able to secure me a suite which was very nice. The bell man brought my carry on up to the room, when I didn't have a tip ready he walked away and made a snide comment, as aggravated as I was, I didn't mention it because after traveling with zero sleep all I wanted was a nap. The room it self was lovely, no real complaints there. Room service was very good for late night when we returned from the parks. Upon checking out I thought I forgot something in the room, the staff was very accommodating in that regard and Jeff who picked me up from the airport and Rodger who dropped me off were two of the nicest people I met during my stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Recent stay Experience I was quite disatified with the overall appreance of the romms my faily stayed in during our thanksgiving Holiday. I secured 4 rooms during this period and although the front desk did an excellant job with locating 4 rooms together, 3 of the 4 rooms had odor and mildew concerns. The room my wife and I occupied 558 had an industrial fan in the bathroom area used to dry the carpets. and the room smelled musty. Our daughters room smelled like cigeratte smoke and mildew coated the AC vent. When I went to the front desk and asked to move the front desk clerk said thses were the only rooms available and offered me a free breakfast voucher. So i have rooms that stink and I get a free breakfast. Interseting and no i didnt accept the voucher and yes my daughter was moved the next day. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location--Close to Disney Parks We booked this hotel because of the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Travel was pretty convenient to Animal and Magic Kingdom. We dined at Il Mulino, food was great as was the service. Overall it was a good experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Really appreciate the upgrade into the Presidential suite. It was awesome. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa-like hotel with great service Our hotel stay exceeded my expectations. It provides a spa-like setting and the service was unbeatable. Upon check-in, I was informed that we had received a complimentary upgrade from a basic room to a balcony room overlooking Epcot fireworks. I was thrilled! I also requested extra shampoo/conditioner and enough for our entire stay was delivered to our room very quickly. Very comfortable beds and a rain shower head in the bathroom. The location is premium for Walt Disney World resorts and the Boardwalk area. I will defnitely recommend the Swan to anyone traveling to the WDW area. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WDW Swan needs improvement Beds are too soft, we sank into the middle of the bed. Although the hotel boasts Starbucks coffee, I couldn't brew my own because the coffee maker is a Mr. Coffee pod, the Starbucks provided was not pods - very disappointed with this. Hotel did provide a caraffe be delivered each morning, but then the rest of my family was woken up when I had to call room service. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked, lower quality room 1st night, lousy front desk service We booked the Swan specifically because it had 2 queen beds which we needed whereas the Dolphin had double beds. When we arrived, they had no room for us at the Swan and put us in the Dolphin for the first night. A real pain late at night to not have the room the booked. They obviously overbooked the hotel. They did upgrade our room at the Swan for the rest of the stay and waived the extra $20 service package, which is a crock to charge to begin with. We also lost one of our grand daughters blankee's at the Dolphin partially our fault but also paritally because they moved our bags. The location of the hotel is convenient to Epcot and ok by high priced Disney standards but the front desk NEVER answered to phone, just another staff service issue that would prevent me from ever going back there. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service and location good room horrible Service and location were good. However the room felt moldy wet and nowhere near worth the value of $300 per night. We stayed two nights and I am guessing I breathed in some unhealthy mold spores. Would not stay here again, very dissapointed in the price to value ratio. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hidden gem great value, most especially based on the location! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort This hotel meets my needs, comfort and accessible to the conference sessions. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey, but in the middle of everything Clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities. And you will Pay for each and every one of them (typical Disney). Close to the boardwalk which is great for dinner and entertainment. Only bad experience was the service at Garden Grove restaurant. Long waits, subpar food, and service was bad. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property but guest room 613 East had musty odor We enjoyed our stay, but was noticing a musty damp odor in our room 613 East. The room was well maintained and the staff serviced it very well each day. All hotel services were great. We would stay again at the Swan, but may not choose a room in an inside corner which may have lead to the must odar. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan and Dolphin - Beautiful Disney Property I stayed 3 nights at the Swan and attended a conference at the Dolphin Conference Center. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. This hotel is also quiet, maybe the quietest hotel I've ever visited. I ate 3 meals at the hotel, in 3 different restaurants. All of the food was fresh and delicious. The service at the restaurants and hotel was impeccable. I enjoyed my visit and would definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I expected more from the hotel room, especially the bathroom. The shower head barely worked, so I ended up taking a bath each day. The tile condition looks poor, many areas were missing grout, and the fixtures looked very worn. I was there for a convention, so besides sleeping in the bed, the bathroom was also where I spent a lot of time, and I was not impressed. Also, the closet was poorly arranged, the only area that was long enough to hang my clothes also had the ironing board and iron, which crowded the space. It was very close to the Disney parks I attended. However, as a note for the conference at the Dolphin, you need more bathrooms and more strategically located amongst the meeting rooms. As a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I love the Green option where I can choose whether my linens and towels are changed every day. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience From the time I checked in until I walked out the door, I experienced nothing but pleasure. I ate breakfast at the Garden Grove twice and was served by JR. He tended to my needs and remembered what I liked the second day. Catherine at the concierge desk greeted me by name and made me feel very welcome. The room was comfortable with adequate lighting, bathroom was well stocked with towels and amenities and clean, Having the additional sink outside the bathroom was a real plus. The room had ample space to move around and store luggage and personal items and a safe if needed. This is my first choice of hotel when visiting Disneyworld. For this trip, I adjusted my days of travel to be visiting when this hotel was available. That is how special this hotel is to my Disney experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Fee not explained! When I checked us in, the woman at the desk circled the facility fee's advantages, but failed to tell me directly that I would be charged for the services whether I used them or not. The services included: 2 water bottles, use of spa, and free wifi. I tried to log on in our room but was unsuccessful, so I figured I had to pay extra for it. It wasn't until I checked out that I was told the fee or was included no matter what. Everything else was great but this mistake should not happen at this type of resort. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adults hotel I love the Swan and have stayed here a few times over the past couple years. This past stay I had the family with me and got a new perspective versus my business visits previously. The staff was excellent. Very friendly, professional, and their attention to detail is very good. This goes for the valet attendants to bellhops, to front desk and even pool attendants. The rooms are a bit small though if you have kids so keep this in mind and generally the guests here are either very well behaved older children or couples. The location is excellent and taking the Disney boats is a treat for all ages. Overall, one of the better properties on disney and a pretty good bargain considering what you get for the money. Five star service at three star prices. Also, the spa is very good and it's adjacent to the Boardwalk which makes taking a nightime walk great. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you're going to Disney World, dont go here Rooms were really outdated, facilities are old, buses were horrible and took forever, no body shower gel, and there was no reason why you needed to go on tower of terror because their elevators were scary enough.. Overal, not a hotel I would ever stay in again. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a complete remodel Stayed at the Disney Swan for 5 nights, as my husband was attending a conference at the hotel. First, let me say the staff is excellent & very attentive. Beyond that this resort is very disappointing. The outside of the building looks very interesting but once you pass through the revolving doors, it's feel like you have been transported back to the 80's & not in a good way! The entire interior looks worn, dated & is screaming to be remodeled. Once, we arrived in our room, I couldn't believe my eyes & kept asking myself "Is this really a Westin hotel?". The only thing in the room that looked new was the beds (and they were the comfortable Westin beds), everything else was worn & tired looking. We had a balcony on our room, which the paint was peeling & appeared to have green mold growing on it, along with balconies on the rooms next to ours. As for plugs, forget trying to charge your electronics. The lamp had a plug that was occupied by the alarm clock. There where 2 other plugs (one on the floor by the balcony door (didn't work) bathroom next to sink (who wants their iPad & laptop next to the sink?)). Housekeeping did a good job but the fact that the room looked so old & worn, made it feel not clean. We tried calling guest services, but every time they answered, the phone disconnect. Stopped at desk to tell them & was informed that has been an issue for a few weeks. The friendly desk clerk did assist us. The phone never did work to call guest services during our stay. You are charged a daily resort fee which covers Internet & the workout center. Why? I'm a high level SPG preferred member & get free internet at any other property. Why do I have to pay for the work out center, when I didn't have time to use it. If you rent a car that's another charge to park (should be included in the resort fee). As for the restaurants they are enjoyable & the food tasty, except the Garden Grove, very sad food. Our waitress Shirley was great! During the day forget getting a drink at the bar, as none of them open until late afternoon, even the coffee shop closed after breakfast. :-( The only thing this resort has going for it, is it's staff! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Westin close to Epcot & Hollywood This hotel is close enough to walk to the Epcot and Hollywood Disney parks. Clean, current and friendly hotel with typical Disney standard amenities - focused on family fun and safe but not overly luxurious. I do recommend the Swan for family vacations! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff wonderful experience staff took care of us and met our needs efficiently and was friendly convenient location November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by total disaster very bad atention room dirty and smelly very bad staff ,the worst i see in my life. one bellboy named justin didnt pick my lugagge,and say waaitttttt!!!!! the room was dirty and smells humed . the phone works wrong the staff for the frontdesk the are unprofetional,rude,they dont hace comunication between each other.i never stay again and i will tell that is the worst nightmare stay in my life. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden costs If they are going to charge everyone $17 as a resort fee, why not just add it to the cost of the room? Also, all other Disney properties have a free shuttle. This hotel should disclose that they are the only ones where you must pay. Only resort that charges for parking. In price list all hidden costs November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I was disappointed with my stay - the room smelled moldy and the bedding was not fresh smelling. I expected much more in room quality at the Swan so I would not recommend this property. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the presidential suite on the 12th floor and it was amazing! The layout of the room is perfect and very well decorated. We loved everything about this place and are scheduled to go back to Disney in February and are now looking into staying at the Swan again! November 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:49:00.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_985, tr_985
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 34 next>>