Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, in need of renovation Recently stayed at the Swan for a conference. Overall the facilities were wonderful, clean, and staff were very customer oriented. Unfortunately the room was quite dated, old carpeting, bathroom had minor mold and peeling ceilings. The hallways in the guest room areas were the same and smelled old which was quite surprising for a Disney and Starwood facility. Although I would recommend this facility, the recommendation is limited for these reasons. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience! Overall, a great experience. They could use a few more front desk cast members during main check-in/check-out times. The cleaning staff were tremendous. The rooms are great! The hallways on the floors could be spruced up a bit. However, this is a truly great resort in the heart of Walt Disney World. The ferry to Hollywood Studios and Epcot is HUGE benefit. The Disney bus stop is convenient as well - you're almost always the first drop off among the "Epcot resorts." July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location/Great Staff This is the best and only hotel in Disney World that is in walking distance of two parks (Epcot & Hollywood Studios). As an added bonus, the Boardwalk and Yacht Club resorts are also in walking distance. The men and women working at this hotel were altimately why we will stay here again. All we had to do was ask. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swim With The Swan Make your "swim" a ride in the water taxi and go ashore at other resorts or visit the array of shops and activities. With Swan hospitality, you'll float through your stay and never want to migrate. You will want to revisit and return often. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Faculty Retreat Swan Disney I have never been to Disney. I visited on this trip due to a business conference at your hotel. It was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Loved the whole experience. Thanks, July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We have stayed at The Swan multiple times and continue to do so when visiting Disney World. My husband and I find that staying at The Swan and comfortable and convenient. We enjoy the restaurants at the hotel, especially Il Mulino! The rooms are a good size, we felt they could use some updating when we visited last. The staff is very accommodating and will help you with whatever you need. We are looking forward to our stay in a few weeks! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not listen to the negative reviews! Before coming to the Swan, we read tons of reviews...Many of them were complaints about the size of the place, outdated and many others. Let me put it this way...if you are going to visit Disney this is the place to stay especially for the price and the grandness of it all. I have stayed on other Disney properties and for the amount of time you really are in your room, the Swan is awesome. Location cannot be beat, world class restaurants, quick foods for breakfast and on the go dinner, transportation, service, amenities, shopping and parcel pick ups. I was worried about parking but also got a credit with the package I booked that took care of the parking...and the list go's on! We got an upgraded room with balcony (awesome view!) if I have to pick a negative, it would be the internet service is slow and unresponsive at times. My guess is because the free service is provided to all guests and you have to pay for premium. (If Disney wants you to fast pass+ then internet should be high speed for everyone to use!) also the mini putt across the street looks amazing but found out its not part of hotel and is expensive. We started playing, and because of bad weather could not continue (no money back, no refund, just a rain check) Overall, We will be back! and the sooner I can save up the more amazing memories we will have! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Updating My first impression was disappointing. I had always considered the Swan to be one of the Disney luxury resorts. The hallways were dingy, almost reminded me of the Coronado Springs. The hallways and bathrooms need updating for style and tile. The convenience to the parks was nice as well as the proximity to the boardwalk. The pool was small and unimpressive. Not sure I would stay here again. MIght try the beach club or boardwalk instead. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good stay The property at the Swan & Dolphin is exceptional! The staff in the Picabu cafe were the best! Other staff members were average. Desk associate assured me our room was not by an elevator or ice machine and it was near both and also near maid service area. Other slight downfalls: cloudy pool water in the main pool one day, lifeguards opened the waterslide late each day (even though kids were waiting) and the pool cabana (for pool towels) was also opened late. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurants the restaurants were very accommodating to food requests. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what i expected the room is damped, i feel like if they just spilled water and not waited for it to dry. the room stinks. i ordered room service and nothing came to the room even though i called twice. i complained the next day to the reception and nothing happened. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Swan a little disappointing A little disappointed with our recent stay. Rooms were a little outdated, as well as, interior décor of hotel. You pay one price then we had $50.00 in extra charges added to our bill (parking, resort charges, etc.) We had another group staying with us as well. They stay at the Dolphin all the time. They were very disappointed with increase in extra fees and said they would not be back. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment Sadly the Swan did not meet my expectations. When we arrived on Sunday the room smelled & a bathroom light was out. We called cust service & they sent someone up. He changed the light & said he would put in a ticket for the AC filter. On Monday night we called cust service again because the smell was not taken care of & housekeeping didn't show up. The girl apologized & said it would be taken care of. She sent housekeeping up at 10 pm. On Tuesday, same 2 problems. Room still smelled & housekeeping skipped us again. After 3 days of a smelly room my wife contacted @swandolphin on Twitter. Apparently social media works. Filter in AC changed & unit deodorized. The other problem is if you want breakfast, other than a character or a grab & go, you have to walk over to the dolphin. The 1 bright spot was Il Mulino. Still as good as ever. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great stay Loved our stay, all staff we encountered were excellent and very helpful. The personal pantry service was a very inexpensive surprise for sodas, milk, and beer for the room. Would not have expected this from a hotel of this caliber esp. on Disney property, don't know a hotel anywhere that you can buy $1 sodas and $1.35 beers. The bed was super comfy and loved all the pillows. Great location, if in the area will stay here and recommend the Swan to friends! May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Our first stay at a Disney Resort and we were very happy with the experience. We were close to Magic Kingdom and only a short drive away from many other exciting activities! After 8 visits to Disney World, this is now the start of a new and even more exciting way of experiencing the magic! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All things can be improved The room was nice; however, at night it appeared that the air did not work like it should and it was very hot. You will need a shower when you get up. For the amount of money you pay for a room you would expect a cool room. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accommodating The concierge desk and the Disney desk were well informed and very helpful. We celebrated our grandson's 2nd birthday with the breakfast on Sunday and the food and service were great. The Disney characters who were there were of course the biggest hit and we all had a great time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel for a World Class Resort I have stayed at many Starwood Prpoerties all over the world and by far this is the at the top of the list. Award winning style, and an excellant staff make this hotel world class. The attention to detail is impeccable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special while at the same time make us feel welcome and at home. If you want an experience of a lifetime, stay at this hotel. The pool and grounds are a special place and quite beautiful. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I recently booked 2 rooms at the Swan for the Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party. I was a bit hesitant after I saw a few negative comments on the chat board but immediately forgot about it once I arrived. From beginning to end the stay was just as great as a Disney Hotel. The staff was knowledgable and pleasant and continued to ask if there was anything else they could do they get an A+, Rooms very clean with very comfy pillow top mattresses.and perfect pillows. Linens, towels, bedding all had a fresh crisp new appearance. Carpets, drapery and furniture clean and of great taste. I don't know if this is the usual rate but I was shocked to see how low it was from what I have seen in the past. It was perfect for my budget as I compared rates to the lower to moderate Disney Hotels. I will definitely return and give the overall rate an A+! December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Dive This Hotel has excellent staff. Response to requests are handled immediately and effectively. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boutique hotel A smaller hotel that has all the amenities of a larger one. Great staff. Easy to get around. Fabulous pools. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some perks but not up to SPG standard Main perk: breakfast with Disney characters but only on weekends. Location is great; water taxi to Epcot or walk. few min drive to Magic Kingdom and other parks. Parking is free at all Disney parks when showing room key. The staff is helpful but not enough staff when the hotel is busy. They lean on their second and third line team and it shows. Some are helpful others are not. House keeping needs help. Rooms are old and need more care to keep clean. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont Expect SPG Perks Wait staff at restuarants refusted to honor my SPG awards. If you get any free breakfast, etc. expect to argue each morning with the waitstaff. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Review The staff was great and attentive. One negative, there is no way to watch a pay per view movie in the room. It's a nice convenience and seems very behind the times. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay at the Swan This hotel was nicely appointed and the hotel staff was very welcoming and courteous. Great location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan very much. We found the staff to be very polite and professional and always took care of our needs. I have very specific dietary issues and when we stopped into one of the restaurants for a late lunch and found nothing on the menu I could eat, the manager insisted on getting the chef from the restaurant next door (which had just closed until dinner). This chef couldn't be more helpful and he prepared for me an amazing meal that I will never forget. We had an amazing stay. Our room was very clean, slight musty smell, but then so did all of Disney this time. Never really bothered us and I am very sensative to smells. When the cleaning crew neglected to leave bottled water for us we called the front desk and 4 bottles were sent right up, no waiting. There is really nothing negative to report. I would stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney Swan and Dolphin Our stay at the Swan Hotel not only met but far exceeded our expectations. Check in was efficient and friendly . Concierge and Disney desk were helpful with directions and activity planning . The room was lovely, spacious, very clean and well supplied. The restaurants were varied with the food excellent quality and good value and staff were friendly and gracious. With such quality and close proximity to Disney we will definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation destination It was a last minute trip to take the kids to Disney just before the Holiday. We had a great time. The hotel is convenient to the parks. We would go to the parks in the am, and come back and rest, and go back in the evenings. We enjoyed the restaurants and coffee shops. All staff was exceptional. The housekeeper took good care of my husband who feel ill during the trip. She could tell he was feeling miserable. The rooms were clean and spacious. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best place to stay at Disney World! My Family and I have stayed at both The Swan and The Dolohin several times and each time we leave feeling great and looking forward to our next stay. As someone who travels over 100 days a year, all over the world, trust me when I say, there is no place like The Swan & The Dolphin, anywhere! The architecture is completely unique, it will have you admiring it's magnificent use of water, shape and color. It's location is fabulous for keeping yourself entertained. I would even recommend skipping the parks one or two day's to just relax and enjoy all this jem has to offer. Relax by one of their 3 pools, play tennis, basketball, miniature golf, or ride on their private lake in a Swan paddle boat (a favorite past time of Michael Jackson when he use to frequent the place in the 1990's), ride the water taxi just for fun or to Epcot and Disney Studio's. Stroll down the replica 1930's New Jersey Boardwalk next door, you might run into a side walk magician! They have a play ground for the kids and offer children's programs to give you and your mate a few hours to yourself if you need a break. Did I mention the fabulous spa or one of more than 8 dining choices including four 4 star choices. Did I mention the candy shop, ice cream parlor and art gallery? Don't even think you have to put on heirs here, it's Disney friendly staff will make you feel at home no matter if you want to dress up for a magnificent meal or just throw on shorts and a tee shirt. This hotel was once the only 5 star property at Disney and she has aged magnificently. She is starting to show her age a bit accounting for the 4 of 5 star rating I gave her today but, if you want a fantastic resort vacation with your family this place will not disappoint. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>