Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 944 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was attending a conference. The hotel was so responsive to the conference's needs and did a fantastic job! The accommodations and food were great as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I have stayed at this hotel but the number of things that happened made my stay a little disappointing. 1. TV only worked after turning it off and on a few times 2. AC only cooled the room when it felt like it, could not get the thermostat to go down any further than 72 but it felt warmer than that....at times much warmer. 3. Housekeeping didnt show up until 530 pm the second day of our stay. I had to go hunt down clean towels to get ready for dinner. 4.AFter housekeping came that day they left no hand towels, no bath mat and no soap. 5.Housekeeping came at 830 the morning of check out....guess no sleeping in that day! 6. The high priced breakfast buffet did not have half the items out and we had to ask for almost everything. Along with no clean plates, we ate out of bowls. 7. The floor of the buffet was disgusting and left that way the entire time we were there. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by After many spg changes.... I originally booked the Swan Hotel but when I called about being near to my friend's room I was told I booked the Dolphin and it was across the street. I get to the Dolphin (after asking my friend to move to Dolphine) and they tell me that they moved me to the Dolphin (not me) and asked if I wanted to go back tot eh Swan. The hotel staff was great but I am disappointed that that spg didn't acknowledge that on teh phone. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan and Dolphin - Beautiful Disney Property I stayed 3 nights at the Swan and attended a conference at the Dolphin Conference Center. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. This hotel is also quiet, maybe the quietest hotel I've ever visited. I ate 3 meals at the hotel, in 3 different restaurants. All of the food was fresh and delicious. The service at the restaurants and hotel was impeccable. I enjoyed my visit and would definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney's Swan I think the hotel was very nice and well located within the Walt DIsney World Park. We had a balcony room which was great for watching the fireworks, when my small children were tired. The room was comfortable and clean. I did think the decor in the hallways needed to be updated, a bit. I can report also, NO BEDBUGS were found. I was worried after an online review, but I did a thorough inspection and all was perfect. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel....lacking a bit on service My room was missed twice for cleaning due to language barriers with the housekeeping staff. With children....this was tough as the trash cans were overflowing most of the time. Additionally, we had numerous problems with our cards we had, on three occassions, to return to the front dest to get entry via room and parking. Was frustrating at the end of the day. The room was a beautiful room and very clean on first day. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great complex, average room The Swan complex is lovely and the staff was great. It is walking distance to Boardwalk and Yacht CLub which is was a treat. The room was a problem. Although large, it felt damp all the time and had to be kept at 65 degrees. It was freezing! We also had an issue twice with unwelcome g "guests" on our balcony which we reported and which was treated. I would stay at this complex again, but would try the Dolphin instead June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PreConference Stay I chose this hotel to spend some relaxation/vacation days at WDW prior to a conference I attended in Orlando. The hotel exceeded my expectations in comfort and location. I normally stay at a Disney Villa and rent from a DVC member. This is going to be my new home for all future Disney vacations. Location is very convenient and it gives extra amenities over a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. I had booked 2 connecting rooms when we checked in and went to our rooms it was July and hot outside the the air condition units in both rooms were turned off. The room was very stuffy and stunk. When I opened the counter where the refrigerator was there was leftover food left out and smelled terrible. The next night I ordered Room service had a club sandwich and a pizza and it took an hour and 30 minutes to get it. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Sorely Lacking Friendly/Responsive Staff I realize this is not a formal Disney-owned property, but the staff really let us know that we were not receiving Disney-quality smiles, politeness, and personal attention. With the exception of the valet parking and housekeeping staff, everyone else was very average or even poor customer service representatives. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in park experience Gorgeous grounds, minutes by wak or boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios make it a perfect location for a Disney World vacation. Friendly staff and great restaurants and enterntainment in the immediate area make it fun for the whole family. Heavenly room features make sure your well rested after pounding the Disney pavement all day. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This was our first time staying in a Disney Resort Hotel and will not be the last. We arrived at the Swan several hours early and were allowed to check in without question. The rooms were clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The showers were awesome. Getting to a from the various parks was very easy and convenient. All of the staff we encountered were great and always helpful. Would recommend highly. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed The first thing I noticed was peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling which is an indication of poor ventilation. Next when showering I noticed fogged up mirrors which did not easily shed the condensation, another indication of poor ventilation. I called the service people who assured the vent was noiseless, but was operating. This is not what I expect from any hotel that bears the association with the Westin group. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it can get!!! Staying at the Swan has every possible thing you can hope to do in one easy to get around hotel. Mini golf, pools, fitness, on the Disney boardwalk, incredible food, great service, reasonable pricing. Want to go to Epcot...walk right in, want to do nothing but relax, it is all here. Stayed in many high end hotels and the Swan is right there with the best of them. We will be back many times. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference services Concierge (Brad?) went out of his way to try to amend a dinner reservation for us. When he couldn't adjust the number, he made new reservations for us. (The restaurant reservation phone service is absolutely terrible - the only disatisfying part of our visit.) The room was clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were well appointed, easy to manuever and the food was excellent for 'conference food.' April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a WDW stay This hotel is awesome. Great if you want a hotel on WDW property with WDW transportation. Ferry goes to Epcot, Hollywood studios, boardwalk and the Yacht Club. And bus goes to all the parks, You can also walk to Boardwalk and Epcot. The Pool is the best I have seen at WDW. The hotel is very nice with great restaurants and amenities. We have been going every year for several years and have never been disappointed. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Experience It was a wonderfull experience and the location is great. The bed is amazing and the staff is very friendly and service oriented. The accessabilty with Disney and the busses to the park is really great. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Nice resort. I think the parking fees are too much especially since you pay a resort fee as well. Bathroom smelled a little musty. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel close to Epcot and Boardwalk area Enjoyed our stay at the Swan hotel, which has a beautifully serene reception area. Experienced a problem with our first room but second room was clean, airy and spacious. Staff very welcoming on arrival and helpful throughout our stay. Perfect location for Epcot, Boardwalk area, Hollywood Studios, Fantasia Golf and with excellent transportation links to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Waterpark also. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Upset I was very dissapointed in the shuttle services that you had to offer for the parks. i had to wait 45 minutes in the morning to get to magic kingdom and i had to wait 30 minutes to get back to the hotel when EVERY OTHER hotel had rotating busses. i was waiting with my 1 yr old and 4 yr old daughter who were freezing and exhausted. i will not stay at your hotel becasue of this horrible service you have to offer. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a superb location This hotel had everything we wanted and more superb room, location and facilities. Great car park. Being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (or go by boat) was a bonus, and the Boardwalk area was lovely in the evenings. It was lovely being able to walk round the lake (a mile) in the mornings or there was a 6 mile run around all 5 hotels that were round the lake. Would definitely stay at the Swan again. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Plaxe While the property looks grandiose and nice from the outside it is definitely not up to an SPG standard for a resort especially for the price you charge. The place is in serious needs of a remodel the rooms are not a Westin standard for sure. the decor is beyond cheesy. the room smelled I stayed there for 5 days every day they would come and spray the room with some scent but wouldn't last they came and shampooed the carpets it didn't help. I even wonder how Disney still keeps them as a property. very disapointed wil stay at an actual Disney Resort next time. Even when you complain to management they didn't seem to even care or take action considering your status with SPG. The whole place needs a serious revamping.. the rooms are depressing the colors inside are odd very not Westin very not Zen feeling. If my rooms weren't prepaid already I would have left and went elsewhere August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel I asked to switch rooms because I had requested a King bed and they only had a room with Queen beds when I checked in. My request was accommodated on the second day and I was reassigned a lovely room on the 11th floor. I ate at the Dolphin and Swan hotel restaurants, the food was delicious. I loved the Disney characters at the Sunday brunch. I used the buses to go to Downtown Disney. Everyone was very helpful. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only two complaints A wonderful experience but had two issues....the first is we called in advance of our vacation and asked if park tickets could be purchased at the hotel and if they honored our AAA discount or did we have to purchase the tickets ahead of time. Staff at hotel told us that yes we could purchase the tickets there and yes the discount would be honored but it was not. We ended up having to pay full freight for the tickets and it cost us a few hundred dollars extra. BUY YOUR PARK TICKETS AHEAD OF TIME!! Also, the pool area is very nice but they only provide towels before a certain time which was frustrating. In the evening, towels had to be obtained in the health club. To me, if the pool is open, there should be an attendant attending it. Especially since we didn't exactly stay during the off season. Other than those two issues, a good experience and I would definitely stay again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Disney I stayed here with my wife, kids, mother, sister in law and her kids. We had a few rooms. This hotel is great, good location, tasty room service. We did the character dinner with pluto and goofy and all the kids loved it. The food was Okay... very okay, but the experience for the kids was worth it. We took a shuttle one day, and the boat the second day to disney. Its nice, and great price so close to disney. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad When I arrived at my room was not ready which I can accept because I did arrive well before the check in time. Once I received a call that my room was ready the front desk never offered me a upgrade until I mentioned being a platinum member. They were able to secure me a suite which was very nice. The bell man brought my carry on up to the room, when I didn't have a tip ready he walked away and made a snide comment, as aggravated as I was, I didn't mention it because after traveling with zero sleep all I wanted was a nap. The room it self was lovely, no real complaints there. Room service was very good for late night when we returned from the parks. Upon checking out I thought I forgot something in the room, the staff was very accommodating in that regard and Jeff who picked me up from the airport and Rodger who dropped me off were two of the nicest people I met during my stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was really very accomodating especially with our schedule and we can't say enough about them. We also LOVED Picabu! The breakfasts there were wonderful and the wait staff was very friendly! The staff kept the dining area very clean. The tables were bused and cleaned immediately. Thank you for a wonderful stay! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities We always stay at the Swan Hotel when we are planning to go to Epcot. The boat going over there makes it very quick and simple . The alarm did go off at 4:30am, which didn't make us too happy. I had problems turning it off and finally had to unplug it. The the battery back up went off and woke us up again. If housekeeping would check this when cleaning the room for the next guest, it would be a great help. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a couple of issues Loved our rooms at the Swan -- we had two adjoining rooms and very comfortable. On 2 days, the cleaning was not done until we brought it to the attention of the staff and so it was very late in the day. Had been at the parks since early morning and expected the rooms to be cleaned by 2 pm - didn't happen. Also, concierge and front desk gave conflicting advice about town car reservations to airport. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations! This resort exceeded my expectations in more way than one. Most of all, every single staff member I came in contact with was amazing. They know how to create memories for their guests. Thank you for an amazing stay!! August 22, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33 next>>