Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Disney hotel The bellman on check in was great along with the young lady that checked us in, from there, I was surprised on the lack of customer experience and the quality of the room. We had to request coffee and when delivered the maid was not pleased. The room smelled musty and damp, it did not meet my expectations of a Starwood or Disney hotel. If we had known, we would have driven 2 hours home. Not to mention we paid for wireless for the room and it would only stay connected. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Outside and lobby looks nice. The room for the cost did not meet expectations. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. Pillows didn't have much stuffing either. What a disappointment! Restaurants at the hotel was too expensive for the food they served. If we ever came back to Disney World we would not stay there. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by swan stunk both evening we came to the elevator and only one was operating. took us over an hour to get to our room. amazing that you would allow that to happen. also, late in to our first evening people were on the balcony and they were loud and didn't stop until 130 am. this will be our last stay at your hotel! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience! Overall, a great experience. They could use a few more front desk cast members during main check-in/check-out times. The cleaning staff were tremendous. The rooms are great! The hallways on the floors could be spruced up a bit. However, this is a truly great resort in the heart of Walt Disney World. The ferry to Hollywood Studios and Epcot is HUGE benefit. The Disney bus stop is convenient as well - you're almost always the first drop off among the "Epcot resorts." July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good stay The property at the Swan & Dolphin is exceptional! The staff in the Picabu cafe were the best! Other staff members were average. Desk associate assured me our room was not by an elevator or ice machine and it was near both and also near maid service area. Other slight downfalls: cloudy pool water in the main pool one day, lifeguards opened the waterslide late each day (even though kids were waiting) and the pool cabana (for pool towels) was also opened late. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay We've been staying at the Swan/Dolphin for years. We loved staying here. However, the last 4 to 5 stays have not been satisfactory at all. I will focus on this most recent stay: The room was not clean at all. The toilet had urine stays, the bathtub was clogged and the bathroom light was not working. Had to call maintenance for them to come take care of this. The maid dumped water on the carpet while making room in the a.m. and didn't bother drying it. We had to call front desk again for them to come dry carpet. They never came. We complained. We were told to speak to manager; we were on hold forever. Never got to speak to manager. The coffee maker was not functioning properly. The furniture in the room was sticky. And the list goes on. This is not the first time, like I said, in the countless of times that we have stayed at this property, that we have problems of this sort, but by far, it's been our worst stay. I am a Starwood member and was put into a 3rd floor room overlooking the roof. Not pleasant at all. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment Sadly the Swan did not meet my expectations. When we arrived on Sunday the room smelled & a bathroom light was out. We called cust service & they sent someone up. He changed the light & said he would put in a ticket for the AC filter. On Monday night we called cust service again because the smell was not taken care of & housekeeping didn't show up. The girl apologized & said it would be taken care of. She sent housekeeping up at 10 pm. On Tuesday, same 2 problems. Room still smelled & housekeeping skipped us again. After 3 days of a smelly room my wife contacted @swandolphin on Twitter. Apparently social media works. Filter in AC changed & unit deodorized. The other problem is if you want breakfast, other than a character or a grab & go, you have to walk over to the dolphin. The 1 bright spot was Il Mulino. Still as good as ever. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great stay Loved our stay, all staff we encountered were excellent and very helpful. The personal pantry service was a very inexpensive surprise for sodas, milk, and beer for the room. Would not have expected this from a hotel of this caliber esp. on Disney property, don't know a hotel anywhere that you can buy $1 sodas and $1.35 beers. The bed was super comfy and loved all the pillows. Great location, if in the area will stay here and recommend the Swan to friends! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel for a World Class Resort I have stayed at many Starwood Prpoerties all over the world and by far this is the at the top of the list. Award winning style, and an excellant staff make this hotel world class. The attention to detail is impeccable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special while at the same time make us feel welcome and at home. If you want an experience of a lifetime, stay at this hotel. The pool and grounds are a special place and quite beautiful. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some perks but not up to SPG standard Main perk: breakfast with Disney characters but only on weekends. Location is great; water taxi to Epcot or walk. few min drive to Magic Kingdom and other parks. Parking is free at all Disney parks when showing room key. The staff is helpful but not enough staff when the hotel is busy. They lean on their second and third line team and it shows. Some are helpful others are not. House keeping needs help. Rooms are old and need more care to keep clean. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adults hotel I love the Swan and have stayed here a few times over the past couple years. This past stay I had the family with me and got a new perspective versus my business visits previously. The staff was excellent. Very friendly, professional, and their attention to detail is very good. This goes for the valet attendants to bellhops, to front desk and even pool attendants. The rooms are a bit small though if you have kids so keep this in mind and generally the guests here are either very well behaved older children or couples. The location is excellent and taking the Disney boats is a treat for all ages. Overall, one of the better properties on disney and a pretty good bargain considering what you get for the money. Five star service at three star prices. Also, the spa is very good and it's adjacent to the Boardwalk which makes taking a nightime walk great. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I expected more from the hotel room, especially the bathroom. The shower head barely worked, so I ended up taking a bath each day. The tile condition looks poor, many areas were missing grout, and the fixtures looked very worn. I was there for a convention, so besides sleeping in the bed, the bathroom was also where I spent a lot of time, and I was not impressed. Also, the closet was poorly arranged, the only area that was long enough to hang my clothes also had the ironing board and iron, which crowded the space. It was very close to the Disney parks I attended. However, as a note for the conference at the Dolphin, you need more bathrooms and more strategically located amongst the meeting rooms. As a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I love the Green option where I can choose whether my linens and towels are changed every day. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney Swan and Dolphin Our stay at the Swan Hotel not only met but far exceeded our expectations. Check in was efficient and friendly . Concierge and Disney desk were helpful with directions and activity planning . The room was lovely, spacious, very clean and well supplied. The restaurants were varied with the food excellent quality and good value and staff were friendly and gracious. With such quality and close proximity to Disney we will definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely time, disappointed w hot tubs We had a lovely time. We were disappointed that only 1 hot tub had jets working and that hot tub was extremely low on water. I shared this concern with the concierge but no improvements were made. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation destination It was a last minute trip to take the kids to Disney just before the Holiday. We had a great time. The hotel is convenient to the parks. We would go to the parks in the am, and come back and rest, and go back in the evenings. We enjoyed the restaurants and coffee shops. All staff was exceptional. The housekeeper took good care of my husband who feel ill during the trip. She could tell he was feeling miserable. The rooms were clean and spacious. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best place to stay at Disney World! My Family and I have stayed at both The Swan and The Dolohin several times and each time we leave feeling great and looking forward to our next stay. As someone who travels over 100 days a year, all over the world, trust me when I say, there is no place like The Swan & The Dolphin, anywhere! The architecture is completely unique, it will have you admiring it's magnificent use of water, shape and color. It's location is fabulous for keeping yourself entertained. I would even recommend skipping the parks one or two day's to just relax and enjoy all this jem has to offer. Relax by one of their 3 pools, play tennis, basketball, miniature golf, or ride on their private lake in a Swan paddle boat (a favorite past time of Michael Jackson when he use to frequent the place in the 1990's), ride the water taxi just for fun or to Epcot and Disney Studio's. Stroll down the replica 1930's New Jersey Boardwalk next door, you might run into a side walk magician! They have a play ground for the kids and offer children's programs to give you and your mate a few hours to yourself if you need a break. Did I mention the fabulous spa or one of more than 8 dining choices including four 4 star choices. Did I mention the candy shop, ice cream parlor and art gallery? Don't even think you have to put on heirs here, it's Disney friendly staff will make you feel at home no matter if you want to dress up for a magnificent meal or just throw on shorts and a tee shirt. This hotel was once the only 5 star property at Disney and she has aged magnificently. She is starting to show her age a bit accounting for the 4 of 5 star rating I gave her today but, if you want a fantastic resort vacation with your family this place will not disappoint. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, clean and perfect for a Disney trip! Best place to stay when visiting Disney World -- excellent location (walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios), more reasonably priced than other hotels in the same area and the resort and facilities are nicer than you would ever expect at a "theme park" location. Only drawback is there should be a grab and go food/beverage location at the Swan (you have to go to the Dolphin for this). I would suggest keeping the Java Bar open later in the evening. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel minus some things The hotels exterior is beautiful. A lot of restaurants, things to do, great pools. The rooms are average and the beds are comfy. The rooms have no microwave which is a inconvenience when you are traveling with kids. They do come with a small fridge. On the con side, the valet parking is a big expense $20 daily. Self parking $15 a day. Also you are charged for the newspaper that you did not ask for daily. Overall a good place, a little pricey. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of stay does not match with the price. Overall up keep of the facility was very poor. I like to use the stairs when I am on lower floors but the stairwell was so dirty and had an odor to it, that I opted to use the elevator. The fitness room was so small for the size of the hotel that despite being there 5 mins after they opened I was unable to use a single machine and ended up running in the rain instead. The wireless internet was ridiculously priced and the quality of the connection was almost unusable. Quality of food in general was very poor. I had to eat at the hotel most meals for a week and the only meal that was good quality and service that matched the price was Kimono’s. All the other dining experiences were very disappointing. The hotel seemed more interested in “nickel and diming” you on every little thing then providing great food, great service and clean environment. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best Exceptional staff, great location, never a disappointment. This was our sixth stay at the Swan over the past 8 years and will be where we stay when we return on our next Disney vacation. Walk to Epcot down Board Walk or take the short boat ride to the park. Hollywood Studios is an 8 minute boat ride away. All the amenities you would expect with the Disney Parks as an added bonus. Highly recommend the charter breakfast or supper at the Swan. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving at the Swan We have stayed at the Swan for several years. It has always met our expectations! The location is great, the amenities are wonderful, and the staff members are friendly and professional. (This time it was the Thanksgiving holiday. We booked two rooms but needed linens for the pull out couch. It took two calls and a visit to the front desk, but the bed was made and all is well.) We highly recommend this hotel. It is our favorite in the area. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, Awesome service My family recently celebrated the marriage of our son, Matt, to his wonderful new bride, Sarah at the Swan. The hotel administrators and staff could not have been more accommodating in their effort to provide us with a five star experience for all in attendance. From the outdoor venue to the dinnerware on the tables, the wedding exceeded our every expectation. In particular, hats off to both Lindsay & Jennifer. Before watching them in action, it was foggy as to exactly what wedding planners do...thanks much to both! Most guests stayed at the Swan and all involved offered rave revues extolling the quality of their stay during the wedding. Again, a heartfelt thank-you to all involved in moving our New York wedding to the Swan & Dolphin...it truly was a 10 on a 1 to 10 scale. We highly recommend this hotel as a family choice, no matter the occasion. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff Overall the staff were amazing. A special thank you to Adam (college student from UCF and lived in Coral Springs) from Cabana's Restuarant and Polly from the Sushi restuarant. Both provided excellent service and were very personable. Truly enjoyed them and the service they provided. The only reason I gave the hotel rooms a 3 star is the bathrooms seemed out dated but were still very nice and clean. My trip and experience was outstanding! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time - Very nice We spent 2 nights here, first time staying here. Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Bed was very comfortable though the pillows were not - the kind where you lie on one spot and all of the stuffing pushes to the other end. Concierge was terrific and helped me get our cooler ice packs frozen overnight for our drive home. Very convenient to be able to walk into Epcot and to the surrounding hotels. Main pool is rather far from the hotel. $15/day to park plus $17/day resort fee needs to be figured into your price - not quite a affordable as it initially sounds. Had an issue with our AC. Maintenance came but didn't speak English and we were unable to get it resolved though I didn't pursue it beyond that so it's partially on me. Need more family-friendly, budget-friendly casual dining options. A nice food court or even grab and go cases would be great. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faults Hi! We did enjoy our room and stay. I must say there were a couple of staff members that were not very friendly but most were. I would have liked to have more tv channels that were family-friendly. I was also disappointed that there was no complimentary lobby coffee or "treats" as in many, many nice hotels. The prices in the restaurants were just enormous also! Overall, we were pleased and would recommend the Swan! Thank you so much. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan and Dolphin - Beautiful Disney Property I stayed 3 nights at the Swan and attended a conference at the Dolphin Conference Center. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. This hotel is also quiet, maybe the quietest hotel I've ever visited. I ate 3 meals at the hotel, in 3 different restaurants. All of the food was fresh and delicious. The service at the restaurants and hotel was impeccable. I enjoyed my visit and would definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvemrnts Just left there with my wife and 4 kids and the Rooms are dated.Cleaned our own room and chased people around for towels.finally had enough after 3 days of my wife and kids cleaning an emptying garbage and spoke to management who then cleaned the room.I have been coming to Disney properties with my kids for 10 of there 14 years and by far this was the worst ever.I also heard from others at the Dolphin Resort it was no better . October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Recommend To any UK Travellers This hotel is amazing and me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay massively. The staff are so helpful and will go out of your way to help you regarding any subject. So close to Disney Parks and places within easy reach for you to buy food/meals. Would definitely stay here again, time to save the english pennies (cents). Thank you guys and if there are ever any spare rooms going for free just contact me and we will book flights ;) haha July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer 2O12 The resort is BEAUTIFUL! The are 4 swimming pools between Swan and Dolphin, a private beach and two outdoor pools! The resort is next to the Boardwalk (which has excellent nightlife). There are several fancy restaurants there (Shula's Steakhouse) that are on-site and having amazing food and service. There is also a "daycare" to keep your children while the adults have a quiet evening together! If you have a room with a balcony you have a good chance to see the nightly fireworks from the parks. Also be prepared to pay 15.00 for self parking and 14.00 for Internet service per day; which I will say was pretty reliable. The only issue is with housekeeping. I was not pleased with the service because it was incomplete most days...not enough towels, no wash clothes, trash not removed, ect. Other than that my family had a great time! I will stay there again!!! August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always be careful We liked the spaciousness of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable...the cleaning staff were always very friendly and helpful. We would have given a better review if it had not been for the fact that someone searched our luggage before we left for the airport. Our luggage was left with the hotel staff while we ate breakfast and then loaded into the taxi by a hotel staff member. After arriving at the airport, we noticed open zippers on the outside compartments of the luggage. After a quick examination, we noticed that things were not were they had originally been placed when packing, but nothing was missing, either. Whether it was a hotel staff member or someone else who gained access to our luggage while it was in the care of the hotel staff, we do not know, but it made us feel uneasy. We hope the hotel takes better precautions in the future. October 5, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>