Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 953 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only two complaints A wonderful experience but had two issues....the first is we called in advance of our vacation and asked if park tickets could be purchased at the hotel and if they honored our AAA discount or did we have to purchase the tickets ahead of time. Staff at hotel told us that yes we could purchase the tickets there and yes the discount would be honored but it was not. We ended up having to pay full freight for the tickets and it cost us a few hundred dollars extra. BUY YOUR PARK TICKETS AHEAD OF TIME!! Also, the pool area is very nice but they only provide towels before a certain time which was frustrating. In the evening, towels had to be obtained in the health club. To me, if the pool is open, there should be an attendant attending it. Especially since we didn't exactly stay during the off season. Other than those two issues, a good experience and I would definitely stay again. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Plaxe While the property looks grandiose and nice from the outside it is definitely not up to an SPG standard for a resort especially for the price you charge. The place is in serious needs of a remodel the rooms are not a Westin standard for sure. the decor is beyond cheesy. the room smelled I stayed there for 5 days every day they would come and spray the room with some scent but wouldn't last they came and shampooed the carpets it didn't help. I even wonder how Disney still keeps them as a property. very disapointed wil stay at an actual Disney Resort next time. Even when you complain to management they didn't seem to even care or take action considering your status with SPG. The whole place needs a serious revamping.. the rooms are depressing the colors inside are odd very not Westin very not Zen feeling. If my rooms weren't prepaid already I would have left and went elsewhere August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference services Concierge (Brad?) went out of his way to try to amend a dinner reservation for us. When he couldn't adjust the number, he made new reservations for us. (The restaurant reservation phone service is absolutely terrible - the only disatisfying part of our visit.) The room was clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were well appointed, easy to manuever and the food was excellent for 'conference food.' April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Disney I stayed here with my wife, kids, mother, sister in law and her kids. We had a few rooms. This hotel is great, good location, tasty room service. We did the character dinner with pluto and goofy and all the kids loved it. The food was Okay... very okay, but the experience for the kids was worth it. We took a shuttle one day, and the boat the second day to disney. Its nice, and great price so close to disney. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad When I arrived at my room was not ready which I can accept because I did arrive well before the check in time. Once I received a call that my room was ready the front desk never offered me a upgrade until I mentioned being a platinum member. They were able to secure me a suite which was very nice. The bell man brought my carry on up to the room, when I didn't have a tip ready he walked away and made a snide comment, as aggravated as I was, I didn't mention it because after traveling with zero sleep all I wanted was a nap. The room it self was lovely, no real complaints there. Room service was very good for late night when we returned from the parks. Upon checking out I thought I forgot something in the room, the staff was very accommodating in that regard and Jeff who picked me up from the airport and Rodger who dropped me off were two of the nicest people I met during my stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was really very accomodating especially with our schedule and we can't say enough about them. We also LOVED Picabu! The breakfasts there were wonderful and the wait staff was very friendly! The staff kept the dining area very clean. The tables were bused and cleaned immediately. Thank you for a wonderful stay! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities We always stay at the Swan Hotel when we are planning to go to Epcot. The boat going over there makes it very quick and simple . The alarm did go off at 4:30am, which didn't make us too happy. I had problems turning it off and finally had to unplug it. The the battery back up went off and woke us up again. If housekeeping would check this when cleaning the room for the next guest, it would be a great help. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel close to Epcot and Boardwalk area Enjoyed our stay at the Swan hotel, which has a beautifully serene reception area. Experienced a problem with our first room but second room was clean, airy and spacious. Staff very welcoming on arrival and helpful throughout our stay. Perfect location for Epcot, Boardwalk area, Hollywood Studios, Fantasia Golf and with excellent transportation links to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Waterpark also. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly excellent! The first room they gave me was so musty that I couldn't sleep or breathe in it. The next day they move me to another room upon my request. The second room was comfortable and had better air quality. The internet coverage for the iPad was frustratingly spotty and sometimes housekeeping was slow in responding to requests. Overall, I rate this hotel an excellent with a couple of flaws that marred my stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for Business and Family Trips GOOD: Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very very corteous and helpful. Location is great if you want to get to EPCOT or the Boardwalk. NOT SO GOOD: Had to pay daily access to the Internet, but connection (wired & wireless) was really slow and kept dropping frequently. All other conference attendee had the same issue. Have to pay for daily parking, No other hotel in Disneyworld charges for parking. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel for convention stay. We had very nice suite room. Housekeeping was a little odd. Only had wash cloths left one day out of 5. One day pillows were left on dresser, one day spray cleaner was left in bathroom. One day had to ask for shampoo. The worst part was the thermastat was set on 72 and you could not get it to change. You would change it and it would go back after about 10 minutes to 72. November 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs Training/Rooms need to be Cleaner How disappointing. I booked a King room and arrived on property at 10:00 pm. I was not greeted by name nor was I recognized as a SPG Platinum by the front desk person whom seemed very young and inexperienced. When I told him I was Platinum he replied okay. I said this would be my 69th night this year. He said you travel a lot. I asked if there was an upgrade and he said no but your on a high floor. It was dark out. Okay no problem, I did not say anything else and he didn't either including wishing me a nice evening. When I got to my room it was dingy old and dirty. Above that it had two double beds. It was late and I didn't have the energy to change the room so I just kept the room and was very unhappy. As a woman business owner who travels a lot and provides loyalty to a brand I do expect that the loyalty will be returned. On another note I did enjoy VERY much the Kimonos restaurant. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the grounds and amenities are great was not happy with room 842.....light underneath door to adjoining room was on all night. No table in room if you wanted to have room service....sheets did not appear to have been changed the day I arrived. walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbors conversation with no difficulty. The outside areas and amenities are great but the rooms are lacking. Shirley in the garden terace rest. ws great. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a couple of issues Loved our rooms at the Swan -- we had two adjoining rooms and very comfortable. On 2 days, the cleaning was not done until we brought it to the attention of the staff and so it was very late in the day. Had been at the parks since early morning and expected the rooms to be cleaned by 2 pm - didn't happen. Also, concierge and front desk gave conflicting advice about town car reservations to airport. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice at WDW As frequent WDW visitors, we always look to the Swan as our first choice for accomodations. We especially love the location but not only that, the rooms are great, the staff has always been fantastic, and the restaurant choices are top notch. Even the smell of the hotel is unique and refreshing. Whatever fragrance that is when you walk in the door, we like it and it feels like home. We will be back! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service & facilities Just completed a great stay, for the second time this year, with our young toddlers. Both for a week. A great property for kids, but also for adults who enjoy close proximity to the parks - both Epcot and Disney Studios are withiin easy walking distance. Many - and large variety of - eating options at, or within minutes, of the Swan property. All in all an excellent resort, can't wait to come back! November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, nice staff, needs some updating So I don't completely agree with the really negative comments. The staff was attentive to our needs, everyone was really friendly and the location is a GREAT spot. However, I do agree with the need to update. Our room often smelled a bit musty- especially when we turned up the a/c to high. We did ask the cleaning staff to spray and they did which made a big difference. Housekeeping was inconsistent (one day we got face towels another we didn't, they cleaned except the bathroom still had a lot of my hair etc) however they never skipped our room completely (I see that in a lot of the comments of others) and they never came late (e.g we stopped in the room arouond 2pm to rest and it was done). Overall, it was a decent hotel. But if you are looking for typical Westin quality, you won't have it. However for a decent location at a cheap price for Disney, it wasn't all that bad for a few days. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Stay Very nice hotel, reasonably priced. Excellent dining options for evening meals. Some staffing issues in the Garden breakfast location. There were 20-30 minute waits with people backed up in the lobby yet a full 1/3 of the tables were empty inside the restraunt. The Disney Golf package needs to include the Swan and Dolphin as part of the free transportation program like the other Disney properties. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... A very nice hotel with wonderful concierge staff. Clean and interesting to explore. Enjoyed Shula's American Steakhouse! Only two complaints: the $26/day charge for a one-time concierge service, even though I didn't leave the hotel for 2 days...seems a bit steep. Also, the $21/day charge for water and WIFI. Also seems a bit steep when you consider many major hotels have free WIFI! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it can get!!! Staying at the Swan has every possible thing you can hope to do in one easy to get around hotel. Mini golf, pools, fitness, on the Disney boardwalk, incredible food, great service, reasonable pricing. Want to go to Epcot...walk right in, want to do nothing but relax, it is all here. Stayed in many high end hotels and the Swan is right there with the best of them. We will be back many times. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to actual Disney hotels Deluxe hotel on Disney property without the beat you over the head Disney vibe! Location is great, rooms are adequate for a family of 4. Bathroom is a little small, although extra sink outside of bathroom helps. Pool area is awesome and restaurant quality and choices are plentiful but expensive. Will continue to stay here while in Disney. Fitness center is adequate and staff is helpful overall. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alcove Room was unacceptable While the Swan Resort and it's Staff were excellent the Alcove Room we reserved was in very poor condition. The sheets and pillow cases had black marks on them. The sofa couch had a huge soil stain on it so we could not even use it. The Desk lamp did not work. The bathroom did not even have an exhaust fan. Overall I would not recommend staying at this Resort and will not be staying there again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily Segura's 21st Birthday Stay Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by total disaster very bad atention room dirty and smelly very bad staff ,the worst i see in my life. one bellboy named justin didnt pick my lugagge,and say waaitttttt!!!!! the room was dirty and smells humed . the phone works wrong the staff for the frontdesk the are unprofetional,rude,they dont hace comunication between each other.i never stay again and i will tell that is the worst nightmare stay in my life. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is elegant. I found the hotel and guest rooms very cold. The air conditioning was extreme! Also, my room did not have a clock/radio. Therefore, I had to rely on my cell phone. The lighting is very poor in all areas of the room. One lamp did not work at all. You need brighter bulbs! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Swan is in one of the best locations for seeing Disney World. You can walk to two parks and to the Boardwalk area. It is beautiful, clean, and luxurious. The staff was helpful and kind. Really no complaints other than the tiniest - there was a sign offering evening only Epcot entrance for a discounted price. When I tried to purchase it I was told it was just for people on a convention. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Swan a little disappointing A little disappointed with our recent stay. Rooms were a little outdated, as well as, interior décor of hotel. You pay one price then we had $50.00 in extra charges added to our bill (parking, resort charges, etc.) We had another group staying with us as well. They stay at the Dolphin all the time. They were very disappointed with increase in extra fees and said they would not be back. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan is the place to stay the swan was renovated in 2009. We were on the Preferred Floor and the room was clean and in good repair. The funishings need replaced, but this is small price to pay for the location and convenience. I disagree with the resort fee charged as most other comparable hotels do not charge this fee anymore. Overall, great experience. The employees go above and beyond to make your stay great. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PreConference Stay I chose this hotel to spend some relaxation/vacation days at WDW prior to a conference I attended in Orlando. The hotel exceeded my expectations in comfort and location. I normally stay at a Disney Villa and rent from a DVC member. This is going to be my new home for all future Disney vacations. Location is very convenient and it gives extra amenities over a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location This hotel is convenient to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Short boat ride or walk to both. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice pool. Squeaky roll away bed. Fridge did not work when we arrived. Surprised we and got the run around from the staff regarding replacing it until the 6th day of our 9 day stay. Westin is usually better than that. Long ride to Downtown Disney on the bus. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:29:23.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_953, tr_953
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33 next>>