Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! When I booked this stay over the phone, they told me they had no more King bed rooms available, so I settled with the double. When I arrived to check in at the front desk, I asked if any King beds were available because over the phone they were fully booked. To my surprise they told me that I had been upgraded to a suite! The room was amazing and so was their customer service! I've been a fan of the Swan and Dolphin, but this really set them over the top! It was a very unexpected and nice surprise! Thank you!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in General The hotel facility was very nice and the restaurants choices were great. Shula'sSteak House was a fantastic dinning experience and the location of the facility was awesome. Our beds were also extremely comfortable. That was the pro's. Now for the cons: Our room needed some maintance attention. Our shower ceiling had been patched but not painted over making it look run down. The cabinet door that kept the refrigerator was coming off the hinges. Our door lock latch was broke. We reported these issues to the front desk people and I hope they had them repaired. Over all, I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was attending a conference. The hotel was so responsive to the conference's needs and did a fantastic job! The accommodations and food were great as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Review I stay in a hotel for work every week and typically its a starwood property. Normally Westin, W, or St. Regis. My son was turning 3 and we wanted to take the family to Disney, so I turned to the staff at Swan to help make it memorable. Kye in the executive office went above and beyond to ensure my stay was flawless! What a great asset to the hotel. Fred the general manager sent me his card at check in with a basket of fruit and waters which I thought was very classy. My room was well appointed, spacious and clean despite some age. We had 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in a presidential suite that had a grand piano! We utilized Disney buses and boats to enter into all the parks, so transportation was directly to and from the hotel and FREE. The staff on site recognized me as a platinum member on every interaction and it was unlike any SPG property I have ever been to. From room service to bellman to simple phone calls I was thanked for being a platinum member. I was able to redeem points for dinner at Shulas and other on site benefits like taking my family to a breakfast with all the Disney characters. Having that on property and the fun of getting pictures made in the cool AC over breakfast, instead of in line at a hot park is INVALUABLE! For me I would stay here in my weekly business travels and would certainly come back for special occasion travels as well. They truly can pull off resort and business travel all in one place. I think this has to be attributed to the staff as they are among the best working in the SPG group! 5 Stars September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Nice resort. I think the parking fees are too much especially since you pay a resort fee as well. Bathroom smelled a little musty. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements in cleanliness & staff Kid pool was cloudy & filled with debree so my young one could not go in it. My room had hair in the bath tub & one wall had wet paiont that got all over my son. I reported both to the front desk. The pool side bar had ood food and drinks & bar tenders were very friendly. Bus did not come every 20 minutes. More like every 30. Staff attentivemness, friendliness needs improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Room had blood on the wall and floor was dirty - disgusting August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced for the experience The hotel is nice enough and clean enough, but not so special as to merit the exorbitant cost. The decor is outdated and a bit shabby. There are no vending machines or mini-bars close to/in the room. The most unpleasant aspect of my stay was the high price of the food, especially considering the quality. It was impossible to order a reasonable breakfast (for one) for less than $25.00. I often paid more and the quality was below average. Some of the food was OK, but never worth the price. Room service was fast--usually 15 minutes. There is absolutely no reason to return here. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney World Swan Experience Hotel offered excellent service during my stay for a recent conference. Restaurants and other attractions such as Disneys Board Walk were within walking distance. Shuttle transportation to other Disney attractions and resorts were available at the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update This is our 4th stay at the Swan. Up until this stay we have been highly satisfied with the accommodations. This visit we found our bed to be uncomfortable and the room smelled very damp, musty, and moldy. The rest of the hotel was very nice. We used the pools and ate in the restaurants. Service was very good. We love staying here because it is close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We love how quiet it is after a busy day at the parks. Overall I would like to stay here again, I just want to know that the smell has been taken care of. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good - not great Although I like the Swan very much for many reasons - the location can't be beat to see Disney and stay in a top notch hotel, there are two vanity areas, two queen Heavenly beds - this hotel consistently has housekeeping issues. I would recommend this hotel for a 1-night or 2 night stay without a second thought. Longer stays may result in you having issues with your room getting cleaned timely or properly. Also, clarify verbally what the "green choice" is, as what they print is not actually the way it works, so you can end up with involuntary green choice. And if you are a gold member, you can pretty much assume you will not get a 4pm check-out. It rarely happens here, if ever. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I'd recommend this hotel to others solely because of its location. Otherwise, you can do better. For example, finding the maid's artificial fingernail on the carpet was absolutely disgusting. And the resort fee is confusing. We were supposed to get Wi-Fi and the fitness facility for free, but in both instances the information/signage indicated that fees were payable on usage. And why do you close the fitness facility at 9:00 p.m.? Getting our $5 green vouchers was a headache. They were supposed to be left under the door. They weren't. A call to the front desk directed us to the concierge desk. A visit to the concierge desk resulted in a perplexed look and direction back to the front desk. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was pleasant, facilities need improvement Reception and cleaning staff was pleasant and helpful. the air conditioning was uncontrollable. The settings would not do as set to do. The beds were placed right by the vent so that the air would blow on our faces through the night. Turning off the fan left the room hot and stuffy. Internet reception was terrible. The signal was the strongest in the bathroom and then only two bars. It kept cutting in and out so the it was very frustrating. The carpets always felt damp under foot. The elevator service was always quick and we appreciated that. Otherwise the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a great experience rooms need to be upgraded, housecleaning needs to be consistent, the hotel elevators smelled, the hallway to the room smelled, my room smelled, I reserved a resort view and was put in a room that faced trees. I saw nothing else. The hotel should re-class that to just a standard room. I was tempted to speak to a manager about this but after such a long flight, it wouldn't have been a pleasant conversation. Also, I purposely booked a property on Disney thinking, they have a standard but this was not the case. I'm a spg member so I decided to book here because of my membership. I will avoid booking this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It,s okay Our room was on the 12th floor.Great view, BUT you can hear the elevators all night, not to relaxing..Intresting concept one bathrobe for three guest. Your carpeting in room very very tired, we kept our shoes on.We dined at the Italian restaurant it was very good as well as service. Your main dining room is very noisy. We preferred the a la cart menu to the buffet our waiter camilo was very good.BASICALLY YOUR STAFF IS OUR MAIN ASSET. Hotel needs to be updated August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No A/C I spent 3 nights at the Swan this week, as part of my company's yearly conference (D+H Inc.) Two of the nights, my A/C was not functional. Unfortunately, due to the hectic schedule and the number of client meetings I had, I was unable to notify the front desk of the issue. Truth be told, when I adjusted the AC on the second night, I just assumed that I was a little stressed from the conference and chalked it up to me needing time to cool down and the AC unit needing more time as well. I also confused the display showing 72 degrees as the current temp, instead of what the display was actually showing which was the setting for where it was positioned. However, upon arriving to my room after midnight the third night, I knew there was an issue. Due to fatigue, I decided to sleep through the heat. When I called to ask for an extended checkout time, the request was eventually and begrudgingly granted and 30 minutes was provided. When I explained that the AC was not functioning, the customer service person apologized and gave me another 30 minutes of checkout time. I guess the two days of no AC earned me an extra 15 minutes, per day. In addition to the customer service person not really connecting with me about the issue, she also communicated that this issue really could have been prevented had I only worked harder to communicate with the hotel about the issue. I don't necessarily disagree, but from a customer service standpoint, I would have started by apologizing and then admitting that the cleaning staff should have noticed the issue since it above 80 degrees (according to the meter) in the room by the time I left Thursday morning. I certainly understand issues occur from time to time. As a manager, and a small business owner...I get it. However, when issues like this happen, where the core service I provide is hindered to such a significant degree, I go out of my way to ensure that the customer is willing to continue patronizing my establishment. In this case, I'm not so sure I'd be willing to recommend or return, as a result of the issue and the manner in which I felt the issue was dismissed during my phone call with customer service. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet and service issues, management does not respond I used 40,000 Starwood points to book this hotel for our late honeymoon and my first ever trip to Disney - I wish I had saved them for another vacation and paid to stay elsewhere. The first day we arrived, we showered upon arriving back from the parks and immediately noticed that the fan in the bathroom was broken and there was a long black hair in the folded towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service to arrive at 7:15 the next mornings When it had not arrived by 7:45, I had to call room service to find out where it was. It finally arrived at 8am - 45 minutes late. One of the evenings we were there, we tried to order dessert from room service. The phone rang for almost 3 minutes with no answer. When we called the front desk, they were unhelpful and told us to "just keep calling." So we did, but this time I started the stopwatch on my iPhone - it rang for 10min and 21sec before someone finally answered. Two of the days we were there we didn't receive any washcloths and I had to call and request them. My main complaint about The Swan is the internet - it is TERRIBLE!! The first day we arrived, we noticed that the connection was extremely slow so we thought that maybe we weren't on the right network. I called the front desk - they couldn't help identify what network we should be connected to so they connected us to the help desk. After 5 min on hold - I gave up. The next day, we were so fed up with the extremely slow internet (a simple search engine took 4 minutes to load!) we called the front desk again. Again, we were connected to the help desk. We spent almost an hour and half on the phone with them only to be told that there was nothing wrong with our computer, "the hotel internet just doesn't really work with Apple products." Um, what? The front desk gave me a $75 credit to the business center, but my husband manages film writers and directors that need to be able to reach him when it is convenient for them. We found it easier to go off The Swan property to use the internet on our phones. I asked to speak to a manager, but was asked to fill out a comment card instead. I filled out the entire front and back of a comment card and explicitly wrote on the comment card that I wanted a manager to contact me. I checked out on 9/8 - it is now 9/30 and I have yet to hear from a manager. I also followed up with a detailed email on 9/30 and have yet to hear back (it is now the evening of 10/1). We are already planning a second trip to Disney and we will NOT be staying at The Swan. In fact, I am considering canceling my Starwood Amex as I also have a Platinum. This was a very, very disappointing stay at The Swan. I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy of the Starwood Affiliation As Starwood Platinum Member, I travel extensively on business. Several times a year—not often enough—I travel for leisure or vacation. In this case, however, it was the complete opposite. Instead of a relaxing two-night stay with the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival in our sights, we were subjected to a weekend filled with unacceptable service, disorganization, and “un-Starwood-characteristic” events. My wife and I arrived at the Walt Disney World Swan on Friday afternoon. There were a few individuals in line to check-in, but no one in the Starwood Gold and Platinum Members line. We stood alone in the line for fifteen minutes while others were called to the front desk from the other lines. After finally getting our turn to check-in, the desk clerk did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status and handed me the room keys for a lower-level room with a garden view. I had a confirmation in hand, clearly showing that I had booked a resort-view room with a balcony. Additionally, as a Starwood Platinum Member, an upgrade is supposed to be automatic. This was clearly a downgrade. The excuse, of course, was that there was simply no availability. Meanwhile, guests in the other lines were getting rooms on higher floors with resort views. We were meeting guests in the park, so had no choice but to accept the third-floor room. We walked into the room and were thoroughly disappointed. I called Guest Relations and explained the situation. The customer service representative was apologetic, and offered an alcove room on the fourth floor. We accepted, and Bell Services delivered the room keys to our third-floor room. We moved our luggage to the fourth-floor room, and left the hotel to spend the evening at the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. We returned from the park after 11:00pm. Walking down the corridor, we noticed a room service tray on the floor in front of our fourth-floor room. The room keys did not work, so we traipsed down to the front desk. The desk clerk tried to explain that our luggage had been moved back to the original third-floor room because of a maintenance issue with the fourth-floor room. We were clearly upset. The night manager tried to explain, but the story was not making sense. We spent the night in the original room. The next morning, the hotel manager called to explain the situation. The hotel rented our fourth-floor room because someone failed to enter it properly in the computer. When the new guests arrived to the fourth-floor room, they discovered our luggage and called the front desk. The hotel’s housekeeping service moved our luggage and electronics to “lost and found.” As we stood at the front desk during the confusion on the previous evening, the hotel bell services realized where the luggage belonged and rushed to get it to the third-floor room before we noticed. In an attempt to make the remainder of our stay pleasant, the hotel manager made available the Presidential Suite as well as a few additional amenities. The twelfth-floor room was spectacular for the few hours we had to enjoy it. The drama and disorganization of this hotel made it difficult to enjoy the weekend in the park. All of this could have been avoided if the hotel lived up to the standards of a Starwood property and honored the fact that we are Starwood Platinum Members. At the very least—and to prevent this debacle—the hotel should have simply given me the room I originally booked. It is yet to be determined whether or not I will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan So disappointed, the Swan used to be a great hotel, not anymore. The entire hotel needs updating, it just looks so old and tired. Our room was damp, musty, smelled awful and the counters were actually sticky. There were puddles of water in the drawers and we found the last guest's contact case on the floor - so obviously the room was not vacuumed. Very disappointed that there was no indication on the web-site that the tennis courts were under construction - only one court could be used. Turning off the hot tubs at 9pm is ridiculous. None of the Disney hotels do that. Lastly - went to the spa, which was very expensive, and again, the common areas need updating and of course the steam room was under construction. Just disappointment after disappointment after disappointment at this place. Even as a SPG member, we will never stay here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Experience It was a wonderfull experience and the location is great. The bed is amazing and the staff is very friendly and service oriented. The accessabilty with Disney and the busses to the park is really great. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Difficult Is It To Change Sheets? This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood name. I had multiple problems with the Make a Green Choice program, first being ignored (they made up the room despite my green choice), then ignoring requests to specifically clean the room after my 5 year old had an accident in one of the beds. After multiple requests from the morning to late at night (include 3 in person visits to the front desk after 10pm), I finally got the room made up. To my horror, they just made the still wet bed, pee stains and all, and DID NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS. After 11pm that night, with two exhausted children, I finally got a set of dry sheets so I COULD MAKE MY OWN BED. This is the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is inconvenient No vending machines. No soda or beverages available in entire hotel except for in restaurants. Only thing gift shop had was unrefrigerated bottled water. You had to go outside to the neighboring hotel and even then it was the same thing in the gift shop. Hidden on the first floor was a mini cafeteria with a small selection of cold drinks and snacks. Restaurants had very limited and disappointing menus. Thumbs down. Rooms were average. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn dirty rooms The room had all the deadly sins of housekeeping. dusty, musty room, moldy grouting, hairs in bathroom. Pillows were not up to Westin standard. TV Remote had a large piece of masking tape on it with the words " GOOD" written in marker on it. Hair dryer was covered in a film of hairspray and dust. Service in the Garden Grove was horrific. Took 45 minutes to get water and soda and we found the server chatting at the hostess stand as our food sat under the heat lamp ready to be served. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First visit to the Swan This was our first stay and we would not recommend the property. The staff was not helpful- very un-disney like, housekeeping broke into our room after we put do not disturb signs on our door. We ordered room service and the waiter lied to my wife and told her there was not a gratuity on the bill for him which I caught thankfully- very dishonest. they lied to us about where the boat takes you for Epcot and how easy it is to get to the parks from the resort. Management was not helpful either. Overall, dissapointed is the wrong word, disgusted is the right one, we will not be back. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Every one of my expectations were met and exceeded. Will definitely stay here again. From the moment we arrived until we departed every one of the staff members were amazing. Shannon and Christina were exceptional. Thank you so much for the great experience. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>