Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came for Conference Did not have the expected experience. The d��cor is dated and seemed not clean. There were ants running around the frig area the whole time despite attempt to fumigate. One night, there was not water. There was not late night food on the premises. The location and exterior appearance is great and would like to see some work put into bringing this hotel up to 'Disney' standard. The conference rooms and food service were quite good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definately 5-star service Every employee at the Swan we came into contact treated us as highly valued customers. We have traveled the world and never experienced service as accommodating as this. Heavenly beds, quiet and relaxing. Great pools, excellent Italian restaurant and wait staff. Had no concerns about missing any Disney experiences at this hotel. Faster access to several Disney World attractions than many Disney hotels. Disney boat transportation got us out of the parks quickly during peak hours (e.g., following fireworks). Disney Boardwalk within walking distance for shopping, food, nightlife. Great vacation experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and over-priced Location and expected amenities brought us to this hotel, The mold and three hours of dealing with THEIR reservation problems left me regretting my decision to stay. Definitely not magical! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good but not as expected Beautiful Hotel, but needs to work on staff, desk, concierge. They are generally burned out, and not much help, not much different from an average motel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience but had problems Overall good hotel and location was great. But we had a number of problems which I mentioned to the front desk. - Airconditioner did not work when we arrived. -Coffee machine did not work fine, would leak everytime the time despite complaining about it - Lighting in bathroom flickering till replaced. - Our Garbage collected in a bag and left on the tabletop when we returned Also I felt that the room I got was smaller than what I expected...though I was told that I had been upgraded...that could just be my expectations were not right. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The swan is a great hotel....... The swan is a great hotel to stay at with family if you are planning on going to the theme parks the area has to offer. Close proximity to everything and hotel is very nice. The only thing I would say was an issue for us was parking. We paid the fees associated with the parking and after a long day at the parks we were forced to park very far away from entrance due to the fact valet parking uses first two lots. Employees use side lot and there was a lot that was always closed and when we asked why, we were not given a proper reason. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... A very nice hotel with wonderful concierge staff. Clean and interesting to explore. Enjoyed Shula's American Steakhouse! Only two complaints: the $26/day charge for a one-time concierge service, even though I didn't leave the hotel for 2 days...seems a bit steep. Also, the $21/day charge for water and WIFI. Also seems a bit steep when you consider many major hotels have free WIFI! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service As an SPG member I am very disappointed with the service at your hotel. I found the staff to be rude and lazy. I found the communication between your staff to be inadequate. I would not ever recommend your hotel. In fact there was a possibility that our flight may be cancelled and we were asked if we wanted to go back to our hotel and we opted to stay and wait it out at the airport rather than return. Whom ever takes care of the hiring of your staff needs to do a much better job. A simple smile goes a long way and that just never happened. From your staff member that was vacuuming the hall as we stepped out of the elevator, he pulled the cord as we stepped over as to trip my daughter and send her flying into the wall (as he simply replied "Oh watch yourself") What was that I mean how was my daughter?? he wouldn't even know as he just continued to vacuum. To the maid that was cleaning my room... I walked in one day and I apologized for being in her way and said I would hurry to get out of the room. She simply looked at me with a blank stare. I assumed that perhaps she didn't speak english? However a smile would've been nice. Much to my surprise her cell phone rang. She answered it, speaking english and sat on the bed for a few seconds before I asked her to take her call outside ??Again how rude. The list just goes on and on and on. I am shocked at the service and extremely sad as my kids never felt like they were at a disney resort. The employees at the parks were wonderful but I realize that Disney doesn't own the Swan or Dolphin and that is where the problem lies. More care needs to be take in the hiring of your employees. I can't express my disappointment. I was just one thing after another. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We stay at both the Swan & Dolphin numerous times throughout the year. Its a great hotel for proximity to Disney. Staff are very good, rooms are always well equipped and comfortable for both couples and when traveling with children.Love the beds!! We were a little surprised when we tried to check-in (at 4.45pm) that a room with a King sized bed (which we had requested) was not available for us. As we had a restaurant reservation at 5.30pm we had no time to wait around. However, just as we were leaving the desk, a room came free for us. While we did receive the room we requested on this occasion, we were shocked that almost 2 hours after check-in opened, there were still no rooms available and there was going to be no compensation (we are SPG Platinum members). Fortunately, we got our room otherwise we would have scored the hotel lower in this review. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Swan offers a nice location (right next to Epcot) for a decent price. I was very pleased with my experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update This is our 4th stay at the Swan. Up until this stay we have been highly satisfied with the accommodations. This visit we found our bed to be uncomfortable and the room smelled very damp, musty, and moldy. The rest of the hotel was very nice. We used the pools and ate in the restaurants. Service was very good. We love staying here because it is close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We love how quiet it is after a busy day at the parks. Overall I would like to stay here again, I just want to know that the smell has been taken care of. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better coordination of "green option" and in-room amenities needed We agreed to accept the green option of tidying up our own room, but the front desk promise of automatic trash emptying and easy trade in of used towels was not without glitches. Guest services only delivered more towels and coffee, they didn't remove trash. Used towels and trash had to be given to the floor service staff who didn't seem to know why they were involved. Better coordination is needed. Another major aggravation was the in-room coffee maker. It was a Mr. Coffee that had a brewer basket designed for small sized coffee bags. The coffee that was supplied was Starbucks large bags. Great coffee, but unsuitable in size to fit into the small brewer basket. The bag had to be literally stuffed in, causing the water to overflow and pour out of the machine during the brewing cycle. When guest services was called about the problem, they were aware of the situation and sympathic, but didn't have a solution. The only thing they did do was send up more coffee, which unfortunately didn't help a thing! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions, and excitement Overall, the kids had a wonderful time ......I was happy, they were happy.............we had a great,and lovely time thanks to you all. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Ok but not what you would expect from a pricey hotel .One light was burned out over the bed and there was a cigarette burn in one of the lampshades. Its a very small room for the price July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great featues Good transportation to Disney parks. has its own little beach area. Enjoyed the different pools and hot tubs. Close to boardwalk. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good review for this hotel I had read reviews on this hotel and most were not favorable. I found this hotel to be of good quality. The bed could have been more comfortable. Our backs hurt when we got up but quickly went away. We were here for a conference. It had ample room to do work with a roomy desk and flat screen tv. The internet was slow and you did have to pay for it. The coffee in the room was subpar. It was starbucks brand but the pods for the coffee pot were at least 2 or 3 times bigger for the pot. The hotel staff told me that was the only coffee they used and to just stuff it into the holder. I did and boy after 4 creamer packs and 4 packs of sugar it was still horrible. I poured it out and went to the java place in the lobby. The latte's I purchased were very good. Housekeeping didn't come to our room until after 3 everyday. One day it was close to 5pm. The hotel did charge us $5/day for housekeeping or we could have received a voucher for a drink or food etc but they were only going to give us 4 towels for our whole stay (which was 4 nights). I don't reuse my towels at home and I am sure not going to pay to reuse my towels. They did take dirty towels, remade the bed and vacuumed. We received 2 bottles of water each day and our room had a fridge which was nice. It didn't have a microwave. There was a hairdryer, iron and board and an in room safe. It did have two sinks separate from each other and one had a magnifying mirror. The shower had a rainfall head and a handheld wand. Hot water was ample. Parking was pricey but guess they can get away with it in a resort area. You had a choice of self or valet parking. There was a $9 difference. It seemed they nickeled and dimed you to death. You could not use the luggage carts. Had to have a bellman. We only chose this hotel because this is where the conference was. If we were there just for Disney I would have chose something else. However, transportation by bus was provided and that was nice and easy to use. But depending on what time of the day it could take a while to get to where you were going. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and location We spent three nights at the Disney Swan and had a wonderful time. I had incorrectly booked a king room when I needed two queens (my husband and two daughters). Despite being pretty full, the receptionist was able to get me in a room with two queens and was very friendly in the process. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. You can't beat this location with walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We will definitely stay again! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled-it is very dated and smelled of mildew Hotel does not have the amenities that a frequent Disney resort vacationer is accustomed to. Pool is far away and spa was average at best. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG should be allowed late check out it was the only thing I requested and did not get. Coffee bar closes way to early. I got ignored at the pool bar. I waited over 15 minutes. I never got acknowledged by bartender. Just kept walking by me there was only 5 people at the bar. I just walked away. I spent over 3k on this vacation and it was a let down for me. I couldn't even get rental car info at the concierge. I had to figure things out on my own. Service was average. I'm. Disappointed July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is an excellent spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I enjoyed kicking my feet back while watching my son in the grotto pool and seeing his smiling face as he went down the slide. The waterfall was relaxing and just louging by the pool was an escape. The comfort of the room was an ease to sleep and the shower was extremely nice. I will be bringing my son back to visit as it is a relaxing vacation for the both of us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Swan was very convenient to our Disneyworld stay. The shuttle bus & the water taxi made it very easy for our family to get to all the parks with no hassle whatsoever! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not listen to the negative reviews! Before coming to the Swan, we read tons of reviews...Many of them were complaints about the size of the place, outdated and many others. Let me put it this way...if you are going to visit Disney this is the place to stay especially for the price and the grandness of it all. I have stayed on other Disney properties and for the amount of time you really are in your room, the Swan is awesome. Location cannot be beat, world class restaurants, quick foods for breakfast and on the go dinner, transportation, service, amenities, shopping and parcel pick ups. I was worried about parking but also got a credit with the package I booked that took care of the parking...and the list go's on! We got an upgraded room with balcony (awesome view!) if I have to pick a negative, it would be the internet service is slow and unresponsive at times. My guess is because the free service is provided to all guests and you have to pay for premium. (If Disney wants you to fast pass+ then internet should be high speed for everyone to use!) also the mini putt across the street looks amazing but found out its not part of hotel and is expensive. We started playing, and because of bad weather could not continue (no money back, no refund, just a rain check) Overall, We will be back! and the sooner I can save up the more amazing memories we will have! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite stay The Swan never disappoints! We always have a great time staying here…..perfect from the room, to the pool, to the location. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Hotel was impressive in size. All restaurants were accommodating for our large party and very helpful. Always asked us if things were "good". Only downfall were pillows in the room and the hotel was very cold. Had to walk around in sweaters if inside. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience, totally disappointed I had originally booked a room at the swan for a dance competition that we were attending. Months before our arrival we decided to extend our stay to allow for family vacation time. When I made the reservation I stated that I would be traveling with two adults and two children and would require a room with two beds. Upon checking in I was informed that the ONLY room available contained a king size bed and a pull out couch. I immediately stated that this accommodation was not what I requested and furthermore was physically impossible as our children are teenagers. I was told that I had no choice as there was NO other rooms available. Ironically just a couple hours later it was brought to my attention that several other families attending the same dance competition were told the same thing. These families were more persistent and by some miracle a room appeared. (did I mention they checked in after we did.) REALLY? I must also mention that the pull out couch in the room was useless. Uncomfortable is not even the word. We were provided a rollaway bed as a remedy to less that adequate sleeping accommodations. So every night for 11 nights began the ritual of setting up beds (king bed, pull out couch, and rollaway bed) which left zero room for moving about or say using the facilities. If I wanted to make the beds everyday I would have stayed home. In addition, due to the fact that we added on to our initial reservation we had three separate reservations that were "linked". This translates to nine emails over the course of the vacation telling me to check out as my stay was coming to an end. (when there were actually seven days left) Our room keys also deactivated and had to be changed even though our room was the same. When I went to the front desk to ask what to do about the emails telling me to check out, the cast member responded to me with an annoyed, dismissive tone. Never looking up to address my questions. Very disappointed, will NOT return. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacation We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and facilities. Only negative comments are the hotel is very cold with the air condition and the food is expensive. However, the option of going "green" and receiving a $5 daily voucher that can be used towards food purchase did help. Would like to see a bit more affordable eating options. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 506 My family stays at this property quite often. Normally I don't write reviews but I felt that I needed to after our last visit. Let me first say that this property is one of our favorites due to it's location on Disney property. The facilities, staff, and dining are exceptional. Our last trip we decided to extend our vacation for a few days and the Swan was available so we booked for a two night stay. Upon check in we got our room (506) and noticed a strong smell of mildew. I realize it's Florida in the summer but this was exceptionally strong. Upon further inspection, I found a very large area of mold in the bathroom. I called housekeeping to inspect/clean. They did look at it and made an attempt to clean but the mold had either stained the ceiling or was unable to be removed. Normally, the rooms are just fine for us but this one was the exception. Since it was only a two night stay, my wife and I decided that they had done their best and we would just spend time out of the room as much as we could, plus we are not really "complainers". I do believe management did their best but this particular room needs some attention. We plan to return to this property in Oct with my mother and moter-in-law. I plan to inspect the rooms that we get at check in and will not accept another like this one. We still love the hotel and it's staff, I hope that this was just an isolated incident. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with family I would like to thank angie and andres from the staff for the great recommendations and their detail on this stay. They are quality representatives for this hotel. They made the stay for my family a pleasure. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>