Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but dated and dirty. I was pre-checked in but had to wait for room to be cleaned. I was told that I would be texted or emailed when room was ready. I arrived back at the hotel late from WDW having not received any notice. When I entered the room with my 6 yr old niece I found the bathroom to be filthy. There were multiple hairs and crud btw the toilet seat and tank. There were hairs on the floor and in the shower. The towels and toiletries had been refreshed, but that was it. There was debris on the carpet in the bedroom area. I cleaned the room myself with product I had brought due to all of the reviews about uncleanliness I had read before booking. Unfortunately, I had no choice in hotel selection. This is a two star hotel at best based on the rooms. The room rates, resort fees, parking fees, and taxes on all the fees is inappropriate for the experience and amendments. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely! Paradise! This was my first visit to this one. I was delighted overall. The Disney transportation is excellent either from boats or buses. The stuff was overall extraordinarily wonderful. It is pricey and not a lot of extras for what you pay. Other than being exceedingly expensive I was utterly delighted with this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overdue for a facelift Disappointed in "worn" appearance of elevators, adjoining room noise, temperature of upper floor corridors (refrigerator setting), balcony with "prison"-feeling due to bars obscuring view from window. Also unhappy with parking policy for hotel guests. Too expensive. Poor quality for a hotel on Disney property. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Vacation Our family of four (kids 6 and 4) had a wonderful spring break experience at the Swan. We stayed at the adjacent Dolphin last year, and had such a fun stay that we wanted to try the Swan this year. Dining with the Disney Characters was easy at both breakfast and dinner. We were able to get in for both and the characters (Pluto, Goofy, Chip, and Dale) were very interactive and spent a lot of time with the kids. The pools are fantastic. The long pool has a slide that the kids used over and over. The waterfall, volleyball, warm pool, ping pong tables, and bar for food and drinks were all perfect. Transportation to the parks by boat or shuttle was flawless. The rooms and beds were super comfortable, as well. We would highly recommend the Swan! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers great amenities for relaxation I had a very good time. My conference had ample space and accommodates a large group fluently. Your conference/meeting rooms were well managed, clean and adequately staffed for the occasion. Thank you for your hospitality. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below SPG standards Unable to reach anyone on phone! Front desk would not answer, house phone would not answer within a reasonable time! In fact, they NEVER answered! I gave up! Maid service was poor at best even though only used twice! (Generous tips were left). Front desk was unfamiliar with our guest voucher! Bell persons and Splash Grill staff were outstanding! ALL staff well trained in the use of ABSOLUTLY, but seldom did things ABSOLUTLY happen! Location was excellent, but would not have stayed if had been advised in advance of parking and activity fee! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for visiting Disney This is the place to stay when visiting Disney. We have been staying at the Swan for the past couple of years. My autistic son loves this hotel. This was the first time we received an upgraded room for having platinum status without having to ask for it. It is a beautiful resort and a must stay place when doing Disney parks. The staff in the Garden Grove were great and were so nice to my son. Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference services Concierge (Brad?) went out of his way to try to amend a dinner reservation for us. When he couldn't adjust the number, he made new reservations for us. (The restaurant reservation phone service is absolutely terrible - the only disatisfying part of our visit.) The room was clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were well appointed, easy to manuever and the food was excellent for 'conference food.' April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Wedding My family has been to Disney many times in the past and this was one of the most enjoyable, relaxing, and well-appointed visits by far! We applaud all those who made our time at The Swan so memorable! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We regret we were only able to stay one night (our last night) and have promised ourselves we will stay longer next time. The kids had a wonderful time in the pools and we all enjoyed the easy access to Disney Boardwalk, Epcot, and Hollywood. The staff was friendly and helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Swan is a great hotel The Swan met our needs during our visit to Disney World. It was centrally located, and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to see. The room was very comfortable and, except for needing more vacuuming, well maintained. I highly recommend the Swan! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, in need of renovation Recently stayed at the Swan for a conference. Overall the facilities were wonderful, clean, and staff were very customer oriented. Unfortunately the room was quite dated, old carpeting, bathroom had minor mold and peeling ceilings. The hallways in the guest room areas were the same and smelled old which was quite surprising for a Disney and Starwood facility. Although I would recommend this facility, the recommendation is limited for these reasons. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Maintance The telephone did not work proper and the TV would only come on after the 3rd try cutting on and off. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swan turning back into an ugly duckling The Swan is a well conceived property with a pleasant and first rate staff. Unfortunately, that isn't quite enough to compensate for hallways that are too narrow, drab and battered from years of kids banging luggage into their walls. The rooms have the same appearance; they are crying for an updated carpet, paint scheme and some new furniture. Cleaning was average and I found a few remnants from the previous visitor. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I left a workout shirt and sports bra in the room after I checked out. I called shortly after and no one has been able to locate my clothing. Room service options were not at all healthy. The oatmeal had sugar in it and two of my in-room food deliveries were incorrect. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy So when I checked in on April 3 2014, I was told I would have an $100.00 hold on the credit card. We ended up having $200 on one credit card and $100 on another. But what is amazing is everyone kept saying it didn't happened until we verified it with the credit card companies. So we spent the hour that we should have been listening to the keynote speaker for the conference we were attending! Went to the Earl of Sandwiches what a disappointment! Went to the Garden Grove for the seafood buffet! Overlooked lobster...the seafood ravioli was horrible! This poor woman got burnt on the heating light when she tried to get crab legs from the back! Really should have a sign! I was not impressed! I know I won't be recommending this resort hotel! Hoping your other resorts aren't disappointing! Oh yea I was inquiring about the vacation packages for my daughters and my grand kids! I was told at the desk that Disney don't offer vacation packages! So I'm really disappointment in a place that pride themselves in customer service! Oh yea I left my charger in the room...would think someone would have called!! Rachel Kirk April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outlet the only improvement i would say would be in the bathroom the light switch is in a bad place and when you go in the dark to turn it on you bang your hand April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fugitive Does a good job for he volume. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel is a lovely venue for business and pleasure I recently stayed at the Swan, having not stayed there in almost 10 years. The hotel is as beautiful as I remember, and the meeting rooms were great. The wait staff working with us were attentive and helpful. The Swan and Dolphin restaurants are excellent, accross the board, every one a culinary delight. I found the front desk staff quite lacking however, for two reasons. First, the check in/out process was extrmely slow, and no effort at all was extended to help take care of people as quickly as possible. I was so irritated when it was finally my turn, it was difficult not to be rude to the apathetic employees. Also, one of our group was getting so ill I insisted I take her to the hospital. I called the front desk, got put on hold, then the person acted as "gatekeeper" when I asked for the manager. She needed to know exactly why he should be bothered by a customer, and when I explained I needed to get my colleague to the hospital but don't know where one is, she still guarded the manager from being "bothered". I was quite offended by her attitude and lack of concern for my friiend. The best staff people are the food and housekeeping staff, as well as valet. The front desk and conceierge staff leave much to be desired. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room For the amount of money spent this room should have been spotless instead of crumbs on the desk, hair in the shower, old cereal on the bathroom floor, hair if the towels, brown goo behind the toilet and overall uncleanliness. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect family hotel for Epcot and Disney Resorts Between the Swan and the Dolphin a guest is able to have choice of restaurants and the Mandarin Spa. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with wake up calls Various problems. First, the room clock was not set to DST and could not be reset, so the desk sent up a new clock. However, it was on AM instead of PM, so did not go off the next morning. As a back-up, I asked for a wake-up call - but it never came. Luckily, I woke up in time to go to my meeting. The next day, I asked for another wake-up call at 6:30 (I told them about my previous problem and they said they would make sure all was OK). Later, my morning meeting changed, so I called back and asked for 7 AM. However, the call still came at 6:30 - better than no call, but still was wrong. Summary: 0 for 3 on wake-up assistance. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Computer Systems, No Apology We arrived at 11:30AM to check in and were informed that the computers were down so no checkin. The desk clerk would not let us keep our bags in our daughter's room...paid the bellman to take our bags to our daughter's room. Again tried at 4 PM and finally we could checkin but no room Key....place was a near riot with bags everywhere. Finally got our room key at 9:30PM. Also at dinner at the hotel they had to do the bill by hand...no computers Oh yeah at night the power was going off for 4 hours so here is a glow stick. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel W have stayed at both the swan and dolphin a number of times. Both hotels provide excellent service and facilities. The gyms are well equipped, clean allowing for a thorough workout. The restaurants provide a variety of food choices. Epcot and boardwalk are within walking distance or can be reached by boat service. All in all our recent stay at the swan was a great experience. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lap pool for swimmers and scenic run areas. I loved working out in the lap pools, running around the board walk and to Hollywood Studios, the Grotto pool with slide, the swan pedal boats (so fun), all the beautiful swans and dolphins everywhere, the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, the light show between the two hotels, and all the great restaurants. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay We recently stayed at the Swan using SPG points. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay. Our only issue was with housekeeping. I called the day before check-in and requested that a rollaway be delivered to our room before check-in because we would be getting in very late and had to be up early the next morning. The guest service rep on the phone stated that he would get it set up. At check-in we discovered it had not been put in the room but it was requested while I was checking and and told it would be there soon. 2 hours after checking in (12:30am) we still had no rollaway. I have 2 small children that had been up early that day and would be getting up early the next day. They really needed to get to bed. After several calls to the front desk I went down to the check in desk and expalined the issue. The front desk clerk was quick to act and within 10 minutes we had the rollaway. It as explained there had been some backups in housekeeping. Other that this our stay was perfect. Did not get to use the pools or much of the hotel ammenities but the grounds were well kept and rooms were great. There was no mention of the fact we were SPD members though. Front desk check in staff were great (Matt and Craig I think ) April 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>