Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 881 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay My recent stay at the Swan Resort was okay...just okay. The guest rooms are in need of updating. Everything was clean and well maintained, but the carpet and décor was..."tired." I expected high prices for food and beverage, but thought the cost of a drink went beyond "high." Nearly $22.00 for a domestic beer (not even in a glass) and a Bloody Mary was a bit much. The box lunch we had on the first day of our convention was terrible...a few thin slices of turkey and a slice of cheese on a two-day-old hoagie was too dry to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements in cleanliness & staff Kid pool was cloudy & filled with debree so my young one could not go in it. My room had hair in the bath tub & one wall had wet paiont that got all over my son. I reported both to the front desk. The pool side bar had ood food and drinks & bar tenders were very friendly. Bus did not come every 20 minutes. More like every 30. Staff attentivemness, friendliness needs improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with noise I love this hotel typically, but stayed on the 3rd floor this time in a corner room. It was pricey, but the room was nice. The problem came very early in the morning (6-7AM) both mornings that we were there. There was lawn equipment or a blower of some sort that woke up up both mornings. This went on for an hour! The hotel should realize that families are staying up very late usually at these parks because of extra magic hours, etc. This really made the sleep quality terrible. Hopefully the hotel can get some quieter equipment or wait to do this later. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review of July trip We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Swan this July. Everyone was concerned about our comfort and happiness, with questions and comments. We found the rooms comfortable and super clean and the restaurants and pools clean, convenient, and tasty!! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Would be a great platform to experience anything Disney/Orlando may have to offer August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good room MY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I CHOOSE NOT TO HAVE MAID SERVICE DAILY SO I RECEIVED COUPONS WHICH COULD BE USED ON THE HOTEL PROPERTY. IT PAID FOR DINNER ONE NIGHT. I THOUGHT THE PRICE OF FOOD WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE LUNCHES THAT WERE SERVED AS PART OF THE CONFERENCE I ATTENDED WERE VERY GOOD. MAYBE GOOD FOOD COSTS A LOT., August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This was a last minute birthday treat for my daughter and the staff were exemplary! Convenient location and would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of The Best I have stayed in most moderate and deluxe Disney Resorts and this is now one of my favorites. The location is great- a quick boat ride to EPCOT and Hollywood. There's a good variety of restaurants and activities, and its an easy drive to any of the parks if one wishes. My only complaint would be that the pool is open until 11:00, but towels are available poolside until 9:00. Ditto for the pool bars closing at 10:00 during peak season and on a weekend!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was pleasant, facilities need improvement Reception and cleaning staff was pleasant and helpful. the air conditioning was uncontrollable. The settings would not do as set to do. The beds were placed right by the vent so that the air would blow on our faces through the night. Turning off the fan left the room hot and stuffy. Internet reception was terrible. The signal was the strongest in the bathroom and then only two bars. It kept cutting in and out so the it was very frustrating. The carpets always felt damp under foot. The elevator service was always quick and we appreciated that. Otherwise the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below my expectations No help by the staff with the luggages on arrival and departure. plates with food were on the floor outside some rooms.the fridge in the room was too noisy and we couldn't sleep. When we called room service for food at 10 o'clock in the night they told us that it's gonna take more that one hour and a half because they had to prepare five more orders. Generally we were very disappointed! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily's 21st Birthday Celebration! Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience We enjoyed a good experience in the hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love the Swan We stayed a week at the Swan. We favor proximity to Epcot, and when you compare the cost of the close-by Disney resorts, the Swan and Dolphin are a tremendous bargain. The rooms in the Swan are great, including two sinks in the bathroom. Service and personnel were top notch. Clean, quiet and perfectly located .... we highly recommend staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish I had the same level of service every time The WDW Swan has always been a great place to stay. I enjoy taking advantage of the offers/discounts the hotel gives to me for being an educator. I have taken my family there for five years. We stayed in room 803. The phone receiver didn't charge properly. In a world of cell phones, it was only a problem when I needed to call the desk or housekeeping. I had to go to the front desk on several occasions where their mantra is "someone will be up to take care of it". It wasn't taken care of in the week that we stayed. The light over one of the beds was also broken. After the third time of asking them to fix it, it appeared that it was going to work. That was only for one day. One other (small) in room issue I had was that the bathroom door would stick on the bottom and we would have to pull hard to open it. The price we paid was good, considering the location and time of year. We stayed in a wing that had some construction going on farther down the hall. Maybe that is a good sign that the rooms will be up to date. Most of the staff there are nice. I just wish they were as competent as they used to be. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by reserved room not available reserved 2 Quinn size bed room for family of 4, 90 days before arrive. Given 1 king size bed. Objected, sent to Dolphin with our luggage and kids walking on July heat. Dolphin offered 2 double bed next to laundry room with very heavy detergent smell. Walked back to Swan. Wife and 2 kids slept on king size bed. I slept on sofa bed next 6 nights. To compromise we offered $100 room credit. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is ideally located. The pool is large and there were plenty of available chairs! You get very good value for your dollar. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Swan was great .... Everything was wonderful at the Swan, but the maid service. The quality of the service was fine, but the timeliness in which it was done was not. I expect maid service to be completed at any hotel by 2pm. There were several days in which our room was not completed by 5pm. Totally unacceptable. I would have given a 5 star review if not for this exception. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Difficult Is It To Change Sheets? This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood name. I had multiple problems with the Make a Green Choice program, first being ignored (they made up the room despite my green choice), then ignoring requests to specifically clean the room after my 5 year old had an accident in one of the beds. After multiple requests from the morning to late at night (include 3 in person visits to the front desk after 10pm), I finally got the room made up. To my horror, they just made the still wet bed, pee stains and all, and DID NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS. After 11pm that night, with two exhausted children, I finally got a set of dry sheets so I COULD MAKE MY OWN BED. This is the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and over-priced Location and expected amenities brought us to this hotel, The mold and three hours of dealing with THEIR reservation problems left me regretting my decision to stay. Definitely not magical! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. very nice clean rooms, great pool and nice staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a great location and has great amenities but falls short on the service side. The service levels are highly inconsistent and equally frustrating. Review your folio carefully as I found multiple errors on mine! August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service As an SPG member I am very disappointed with the service at your hotel. I found the staff to be rude and lazy. I found the communication between your staff to be inadequate. I would not ever recommend your hotel. In fact there was a possibility that our flight may be cancelled and we were asked if we wanted to go back to our hotel and we opted to stay and wait it out at the airport rather than return. Whom ever takes care of the hiring of your staff needs to do a much better job. A simple smile goes a long way and that just never happened. From your staff member that was vacuuming the hall as we stepped out of the elevator, he pulled the cord as we stepped over as to trip my daughter and send her flying into the wall (as he simply replied "Oh watch yourself") What was that I mean how was my daughter?? he wouldn't even know as he just continued to vacuum. To the maid that was cleaning my room... I walked in one day and I apologized for being in her way and said I would hurry to get out of the room. She simply looked at me with a blank stare. I assumed that perhaps she didn't speak english? However a smile would've been nice. Much to my surprise her cell phone rang. She answered it, speaking english and sat on the bed for a few seconds before I asked her to take her call outside ??Again how rude. The list just goes on and on and on. I am shocked at the service and extremely sad as my kids never felt like they were at a disney resort. The employees at the parks were wonderful but I realize that Disney doesn't own the Swan or Dolphin and that is where the problem lies. More care needs to be take in the hiring of your employees. I can't express my disappointment. I was just one thing after another. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Services The Swan Dolphin Hotels are uniquely situated to have easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios through the water taxi system. Bus transportation to all other resort areas is right outside the hotel doors. I enjoyed the eating establishments and especially enjoyed the Java Bar at the Swan every morning on the way out the door!! We will be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Experience My grandchildren and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! Staff, service and restaurants were wonderful! Location,was FANTASTIC. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Sorely Lacking Friendly/Responsive Staff I realize this is not a formal Disney-owned property, but the staff really let us know that we were not receiving Disney-quality smiles, politeness, and personal attention. With the exception of the valet parking and housekeeping staff, everyone else was very average or even poor customer service representatives. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent standard of excellence Always stay at either the Dolphin or Swan when going to Disney, always the same great service. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel rooms. Swan has the most comfortable beds and rooms of any hotel I have visited. My only complaint after a week of conferences at the Swan was that the conference area is kept way too cold. We all needed a coat. The staff at the Swan was very responsive and always polite, from the maids and servers up to the management. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>