Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I'd recommend this hotel to others solely because of its location. Otherwise, you can do better. For example, finding the maid's artificial fingernail on the carpet was absolutely disgusting. And the resort fee is confusing. We were supposed to get Wi-Fi and the fitness facility for free, but in both instances the information/signage indicated that fees were payable on usage. And why do you close the fitness facility at 9:00 p.m.? Getting our $5 green vouchers was a headache. They were supposed to be left under the door. They weren't. A call to the front desk directed us to the concierge desk. A visit to the concierge desk resulted in a perplexed look and direction back to the front desk. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a great experience rooms need to be upgraded, housecleaning needs to be consistent, the hotel elevators smelled, the hallway to the room smelled, my room smelled, I reserved a resort view and was put in a room that faced trees. I saw nothing else. The hotel should re-class that to just a standard room. I was tempted to speak to a manager about this but after such a long flight, it wouldn't have been a pleasant conversation. Also, I purposely booked a property on Disney thinking, they have a standard but this was not the case. I'm a spg member so I decided to book here because of my membership. I will avoid booking this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction and unresponsive staff Planned a quick 2 day trip to Disney for my daughters 21st birthday. Before arrival the hotel was great and I had stayed at this location before and had a reasonable experience. This stay was a nightmare, They have construction going on and we were placed in a nice upgraded suite right below it (or so it sounded like) There were workers at 7 AM, Hammering at 7:30 AM, drilling at 8 AM. We were told they were not supposed to start until 9 and that they would call security 4 times, but the noise went on both mornings of our stay. My daughter wanted to rest before dinner, of course that was not possible either. We asked to be moved to another room or the Dolphin, but that was not available. I am somewhat shocked but this has probably been the worst Starwood hotel stay I have ever had. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet and service issues, management does not respond I used 40,000 Starwood points to book this hotel for our late honeymoon and my first ever trip to Disney - I wish I had saved them for another vacation and paid to stay elsewhere. The first day we arrived, we showered upon arriving back from the parks and immediately noticed that the fan in the bathroom was broken and there was a long black hair in the folded towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service to arrive at 7:15 the next mornings When it had not arrived by 7:45, I had to call room service to find out where it was. It finally arrived at 8am - 45 minutes late. One of the evenings we were there, we tried to order dessert from room service. The phone rang for almost 3 minutes with no answer. When we called the front desk, they were unhelpful and told us to "just keep calling." So we did, but this time I started the stopwatch on my iPhone - it rang for 10min and 21sec before someone finally answered. Two of the days we were there we didn't receive any washcloths and I had to call and request them. My main complaint about The Swan is the internet - it is TERRIBLE!! The first day we arrived, we noticed that the connection was extremely slow so we thought that maybe we weren't on the right network. I called the front desk - they couldn't help identify what network we should be connected to so they connected us to the help desk. After 5 min on hold - I gave up. The next day, we were so fed up with the extremely slow internet (a simple search engine took 4 minutes to load!) we called the front desk again. Again, we were connected to the help desk. We spent almost an hour and half on the phone with them only to be told that there was nothing wrong with our computer, "the hotel internet just doesn't really work with Apple products." Um, what? The front desk gave me a $75 credit to the business center, but my husband manages film writers and directors that need to be able to reach him when it is convenient for them. We found it easier to go off The Swan property to use the internet on our phones. I asked to speak to a manager, but was asked to fill out a comment card instead. I filled out the entire front and back of a comment card and explicitly wrote on the comment card that I wanted a manager to contact me. I checked out on 9/8 - it is now 9/30 and I have yet to hear from a manager. I also followed up with a detailed email on 9/30 and have yet to hear back (it is now the evening of 10/1). We are already planning a second trip to Disney and we will NOT be staying at The Swan. In fact, I am considering canceling my Starwood Amex as I also have a Platinum. This was a very, very disappointing stay at The Swan. I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! Every visit to the Westin Swan is always a pleasant one! Such a great location to all the parks and Downtown Disney. The staff at the hotel is always eager to please and they make sure my visit is special each and every time. Thanks also for the upgrade to one of the newly appointed suites. Hope to be back sometime in November to celebrate my grandson's big 3rd Birthday!! October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan So disappointed, the Swan used to be a great hotel, not anymore. The entire hotel needs updating, it just looks so old and tired. Our room was damp, musty, smelled awful and the counters were actually sticky. There were puddles of water in the drawers and we found the last guest's contact case on the floor - so obviously the room was not vacuumed. Very disappointed that there was no indication on the web-site that the tennis courts were under construction - only one court could be used. Turning off the hot tubs at 9pm is ridiculous. None of the Disney hotels do that. Lastly - went to the spa, which was very expensive, and again, the common areas need updating and of course the steam room was under construction. Just disappointment after disappointment after disappointment at this place. Even as a SPG member, we will never stay here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Experience I am a 15 year SPG Gold Member and recently stayed here. I was given a room next t the ice machine and elevator. And a very late night /early morning noise issue from teenagers in a nearby room went unaddressed. It was clearly not a preferred room or floor as most SPG hotels offer. Very poor experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is inconvenient No vending machines. No soda or beverages available in entire hotel except for in restaurants. Only thing gift shop had was unrefrigerated bottled water. You had to go outside to the neighboring hotel and even then it was the same thing in the gift shop. Hidden on the first floor was a mini cafeteria with a small selection of cold drinks and snacks. Restaurants had very limited and disappointing menus. Thumbs down. Rooms were average. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First visit to the Swan This was our first stay and we would not recommend the property. The staff was not helpful- very un-disney like, housekeeping broke into our room after we put do not disturb signs on our door. We ordered room service and the waiter lied to my wife and told her there was not a gratuity on the bill for him which I caught thankfully- very dishonest. they lied to us about where the boat takes you for Epcot and how easy it is to get to the parks from the resort. Management was not helpful either. Overall, dissapointed is the wrong word, disgusted is the right one, we will not be back. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring ear plugs I have stayed several times at this hotel, great loocation, wonderful beds, love the size of the rooms. One of the biggest problems is the noise in the hallways and the other rooms. The walls must be made of paper. You can hear everything coming and going in the hallway and even from the rooms next to you, including the toilets, showers. Not that this is the hotels fault, but you would think that people could be a little more considerate when coming and going not only early mornings and late nights (I understand this is Disney )in the hallways. Also, the doors slam everytime soneone opens them, including housekeeping. January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bugs I was very disappointed. This was my first time staying on Disney property and there was issue after issue that had nothing to do with renovations. First night there, my room smelled like mildew and I had spiders in my bed which I was told it was because of the balcony. The second room had ants crawling around in the vanity area. All things considered, I will say that the manager did her best to address the issues but for the amount of money you pay to stay on Disney property I would not recommend the hotel to friends or family! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice amenities We had a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable. The room was on the small size and we needed more outlets for our electronic devices. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were thick and fluffy. There was plenty of hot water and we had two sinks, the staff was helpful and friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to Epcot Excellent Hotel for a stay at Disney October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with noise I love this hotel typically, but stayed on the 3rd floor this time in a corner room. It was pricey, but the room was nice. The problem came very early in the morning (6-7AM) both mornings that we were there. There was lawn equipment or a blower of some sort that woke up up both mornings. This went on for an hour! The hotel should realize that families are staying up very late usually at these parks because of extra magic hours, etc. This really made the sleep quality terrible. Hopefully the hotel can get some quieter equipment or wait to do this later. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst vacation we have ever had Let my preface this review with the understanding that I've waited a month for assistance, from the hotel, and a overall solution, which I still have not received. I booked this vacation for some true R&R for my wife, the kids, and I. I was hoping for a nice relaxing, as possible given kids and Disney, weekend for all of us. What it really turned out to be was the most awful hotel stay we have ever had. Firstly, I had the platinum desk confirm connecting rooms, which they were not. We were originally booked at the Dolphin, with the room change, this put us at the Swan, After checking in, getting up to our room, we figured out they had put us in a room with a view of the roof. After settling down we went to the park, spending a good part of the day, at Epcot. When arriving back at the hotel, we put the kids to bed, and started out day of relaxation. At about 10PM, we heard a loud bang at the door, to our room, then the door opening, which was stopped by the bar. A security guard was standing outside, with two gentlemen, who claimed that our rooms were in fact their rooms, echoed byt the security guard placidly accusing us of not belonging in that room. In the process of the this ordeal, the noise woke up all three of our children, keeping them up well past midnight. The following day, we woke up to a letter under the door, claiming that our credit card had been declined, and we needed to come down the desk right away. Before heading dAown we spoke to US Bank, the card issuer, who had no idea what the Swan was referring to, and added that they had taken authorizations for more then $5500, for a $1900 stay. This was the last straw, we immediately went down to the desk, who apologized for the mistake, but making it seem as if we were being rather bothersome. After asking for a manager, who had one of the more rude, and dis-contentious conversations, I have ever had with a hotel manager. I immediately called the platinum desk, who got on the line with the hotel, and came back with an offer of free breakfast, for the rest of the stay (two days), and 20,000 Starpoints, from Starwood, and 10,000 Starpoints, from the Swan. I have still yet to see the 10,000, from the Swan, and furthermore I never even received all the points, for the stay, that I should have. I'm a very good SPG customer. and the Platinum Desk treated me well, but I will never even stay at the Swan, and/Dolphin again, nor would I recommend these hotels to any friends, colleagues, or family. I am extremely disappointed with not only the treatment we received, but also the proposed solution was never even followed through with. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update This is our 4th stay at the Swan. Up until this stay we have been highly satisfied with the accommodations. This visit we found our bed to be uncomfortable and the room smelled very damp, musty, and moldy. The rest of the hotel was very nice. We used the pools and ate in the restaurants. Service was very good. We love staying here because it is close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We love how quiet it is after a busy day at the parks. Overall I would like to stay here again, I just want to know that the smell has been taken care of. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG/Disney This hotel has identity issues since it is an SPG hotel on Disney property. Unfortunately it feels like neither entity claims responsibiltity for it. You don't get the Disney treatment since it's not a Disney hotel but you also don't receive the usual SPG level of treatment either. They skip over your status recognition and charge extra for things that are included at other SPG properties like bottled water, parking and business center usage. I was able to get them to waive the resort charge upon checkout as a result of my Platinum status but I had to be proactive. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed!!!! Rooms were tired and in serious need of updating. Torn curtains, dirty rug, hair on bathroom floor...Noise level high as major work going on in hotel. Il Mulino was terrible in terms of the food---calamari was very chewey (read not fresh) and the linguine with white clam sauce was tasteless--sent both orders back to kitchen!! Front desk failed to order crib for Rm. 1157--took over an hour and going back to front desk to call in request and this was at 11PM !!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I read many reviews of this hotel before staying so I feel impelled to give my review of our stay. The hotel is great - we stayed in a renovated room which was very nice and clean and the hotel itself is very clean and beautiful. The pools are wonderful - our kids loved the pools especially the waterfall and slide better than the Disney Parks and wanted to go back there every day!! Very clean pool area and pools - great poolside staff that waited on us. Overall beautiful hotel in a great location!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last trip in Oct Just stayed 10/19 in one of the newly renovated rooms. Great job on the updates and the bathrooms have the best lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. Also a big shout out to Tina at Kimonos. She has taken care of us for years. Always a friendly smile and great service. Make it a point to always stop by every time we are at Disney. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay here again Booked and paid deposit for Disney vacation 7 months in advance. 5 days before arrival get a call saying "sorry no room for you on the first night. We are moving you to the Animal Kingdom resort for the night. Had to then pack up and move back to the Swan on day 2. had rearrange all our planned fast pass times and our dinner for the first night all of which were booked 60 days in advance. They "upgraded" to a resort view balcony room. However, door was so off alignment there was light pouring in from the hallway all night. The toilet kept flushing all night and the walls were paper thin and we could hear the infant screaming through the night next door. I will never trust this hotel again. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was pleasant, facilities need improvement Reception and cleaning staff was pleasant and helpful. the air conditioning was uncontrollable. The settings would not do as set to do. The beds were placed right by the vent so that the air would blow on our faces through the night. Turning off the fan left the room hot and stuffy. Internet reception was terrible. The signal was the strongest in the bathroom and then only two bars. It kept cutting in and out so the it was very frustrating. The carpets always felt damp under foot. The elevator service was always quick and we appreciated that. Otherwise the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>