Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 997 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irina Isac at the Fountain--excellent We were at The Swan for a Pilot International Leadership Conference. We ate at the Fountain several times but one time we had an excellent server. Irina Isac was fantastic in her service and was very friendly. She made you want to return to the Fountain. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, great location Stayed at the hotel for Pilot International Convention and Leadership Conference. Meeting rooms, ballroom, guest rooms, restaurants, pools and location helped to make it a great event. Location made it easy to get to all of Disney World parks and surrounding areas. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely going back! This resort is awesome!!!! The food and drinks are expensive but it all tasted wonderful! We are going to go back next year for sure!!! :) July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, exceptional staff! Fantastic hotel with exceptional staff attentiveness. While attending a conference we encountered numerous employees. Everyone was accommodating in offering assistance. Teddy, in banquet, was an absolute delight. Recognized us after our first meeting and was sure to greet us with a sincere smile each day we crossed paths. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick weekend getaway Overall stay was ok - experience was a bit less than what I expected for the money paid... But then again, I could say that about any Disney hotel. I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms and it was already showing some age, notably in the bathroom. Trays and dirty dishes left in the hallway at 3:30pm were picked up the following day at 8am. On the plus side, this hotel is just a short walk away from Epcot, the Boardwalk, and Disney Studios - which by itself makes up for a lot. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor quality high priced resort This resort does not meet the excellent quality of service provided by Disney. Room: paying very high price facing to see the mildew outside the window on orange roof. Bathroom not very clean, poor quality shower head. Parking: Self cost $ 18 and valet cost $ 26 very high against another 4 star quality resorts in Orlando. No free parking after paying very high cost for room and resort fees. Resort fees: very high then other 4 star quality resort. Wi-fi not working and staff cannot help. Breakfast: sunday Buffet $ 24.99 + tax and tips. Very poor quality breakfast at very high cost. Danny's offer better breakfast under $ 10.00. Omlet center wait 30 min. Buffet - scrambled eggs, french toast, burned hash brown, burned potato, very cold gravy for biscuit. only 3 fruits and few pastries and cereal. Not meet the quality of resort. Not a good quality restaurant at Swan resort. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad I had requested a king bed and I got a queen. Receptionist at check in said you will love your room it has balcony. Room is pretty ordinary with tiny bathroom. There is a balcony but you can't use it. It looks out to an ugly roof with big mechanical unit that makes buzzing sound. You can't even open your door to balcony. When I called the front desk they said they have other rooms but they are worst then this one and I am in one of their touched up rooms. Said sorry can't do much and basically I have to suck it up. Cirrodores have worn out carpets. Elevator was old with floor buttons not lighting so u can't tell if you pressed ThD button or not. As SPG member for a delayed checkout there is 45 charge. Food choices for late night are limited. During normal hrs quality is just average nothing great. Overall just ridiculous. June 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was great Great service at the pool area and at breakfast at the Dolphins server Tucker was excellent! Thought the parking fee should be included in the room price and rental of pool float included in the resort fee. Have stayed at both Dolphin and Swan and prefer the Dolphin. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Service Great Rooms The WDW Swan is a beautiful hotel. The grounds are lovely. The staff is friendly and professional. Our reception agent, Debbie, was wonderful. The newly redecorated rooms are beautiful, crisp white linens, and soothing colors. Our rainfall showerhead was a wonderful surprise at the end of a long day. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere at The Fountain. We love the 24 hour room service and the food arrives freshly prepared. I would highly recommend The Swan because of the location as well. It is walking distance to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. June 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Our air would not cool the room down even after someone came to look at it! For back from the park very late afternoon our room had not been tended to no clean towels,etc! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Disney The Swan hotel is a great place to stay. The staff took great care of us and our grandchildren. We enjoyed the pools and the variety of dining options. The Magic Kingdom was a reasonable shuttle distance and lets you out right outside the park. That was much better than shuttles we had taken in the past from Downtown Disney. Our only concern is that the open spaces are kept at such a cold temperature, that you feel like you always need a sweater (I was unprepared.). Still, overall our stay was a real treat. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 54th Anniversary Celebration My husband and I celebrated our 54th anniversary with a trip to Disney World. Our “go to” resort for many years now is the Swan & Dolphin Resort. We love the atmosphere, the proximity to EPCOT and The Studios, the wonderful restaurant and lounge choices, but mainly the warmth and welcome of their staff. Tony Porcellini, Director of Food and Beverage, and his staff outdid themselves again with their warm welcome and attention to detail. The Swan & Dolphin has our overall favorite food and drinks on Disney property. We spent a very pleasant and entertaining first evening at the Kimono’s bar with our favorite bartender, Chris Deutsch. He is one of those people with a very engaging personality while constantly on the move, keeping everyone happy! Our daughter joined us the next evening (back again to Kimono’s) and we had a great time. Friday night we had dinner at bluezoo – Chad Lobner, Asst. Director of Restaurants, took great care of us (he has been a big help many times over the years). Our server, Karen Newman, and her asst., Khalid El Faghloumi, were so attentive and pleasant. Chef Joab Moyeno came out to greet us and explain his very delicious octopus “amuse bouche.” Pastry Chef Shannon Sherry described her fantastic dessert creations to us. All of these talented, capable professionals made our anniversary celebration something very special. Thank you Tony and your wonderful staff!! May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So very disappointed We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Epcot, and we have stayed here before. Since the hotel was recently renovated, we expected that the guest experience would improve. The first night our tub wouldn't drain fast enough to keep up with the shower and our room was never colder than 75 degrees. Perhaps the most disappointing part was our visit to the highly advertised 24-hour food counter-service location. Nearly all options were unavailable when we arrived around 12:30 AM (not really 24-hours) so we ordered pizza. Of course, the pizza was made with the wrong toppings so the staff person told us that they 'might' be able to fix it and make another. So forty minutes later we had paid $20 for pretty awful pizza. I can't believe that we were charged. We tried to check out after this first night but was told that we would have to work with SPG directly (the hotel could not) in order to try to get our points back for the room. We decided to stay and suck it up. A/C was fixed and we stayed another night. After that night, we decided to leave and forfeit our points. Lessons learned - stay with a different hotel chain, don't accumulate anymore SPG points, and don't return to the Swan and Dolphin. One last tip - the room to pool capacity ratio is crazy high so if you are interested in swimming, you probably want to look at a different hotel. There's simply too many people to enjoy the pool. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower I love the update to the shower heads. The rain shower head is great. I do have a suggestion, have your housekeepers ensure that the shower head is on and not the hand held device. I didn't even realize there was a hand held device and when I turned the shower on, the hand held blasted me in the face and when I ducked, I almost fell and then the hand towels got soaked that were hanging up in the back of the tub. Thank you, May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected hotel The staff in this hotel are above and beyond for professionalism and friendiness, I can not commend them enough. All needs for met and or exceeded and they were right there if something was admiss. They were never too busy to answer a question, no matter how many times you called. Had a problem with airconditioner and they were right up and fixed within 5 mintues. Always offering if there was anything else you needed. Service at pool area was great. Smores on the beach was a nice touch. Will definately recommend to others and have booked an additional trip back this fall!! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food and beverage experience I had a great stay at your resort. Your restaurant staff were quick and friendly. The bluezoo team took great care of my family and sent us an amuse Bouche! Steven and jeremy at the pool bar make a great drink. Room service was great as well as my dinner in kimonos! The best staff. My only issue was the door closed for room 518 didn't shut all way without some force. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Spring Break 2015 An overdue review but worth finding the time to add it. We had a relaxing and wonderful experience at the Swam. It began with Nadia in mgmt providing us with a huge upgrade based on my SPG Platinum level. Check in was quick, staff was friendly and helpful. The resort had everything you could possibly need especially family friendly pools and activities. Our room was clean and updated. Would have preferred a higher floor having 3 balconies with our suite but I wouldn't trade the size, convenience or comfortability that we received. Restaurants were good, slightly over priced for decent food and closed rather early when you coming back from the parks or enjoying the evening with a stroll on the boardwalks. However the Garden Grove was excellent for an easy breakfast buffet and an awesome dinner buffet and the characters that visited were fun. Convenience to making the resort feel even bigger was the easy access to the boat transportation or an easy walk to the boardwalk for some entertainment or bicycle ride. We just wished we had one more day with some much to do as it was hard to leave. Thank to the amazing management and hotel staff that made our stay memorable. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for a exceptional family vacation. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but no SPG recognition The food was overpriced for the quality. I had to pay $24 per day for water no chance to opt out. No late checkout available. I had a 7:30 flight and late checkout is why I booked an SPG hotel. Worst SPG experience of my life, and I travel for a living. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenience!!!! This was my first time in Florida and at this hotel. My experience here was amazing. I didn't expect a great service like I have here. But I did the staff was very friendly. Everything here was convenience. There we're shuttle boats and buses that would take you to the Disney Parks. The swan and dolphin resort we're connected that was also very great that they had here. Many restaurants to choose from, ranging from high and low depending on how much you wanna spend. Very beautiful resort. And if you are a spg members please apply it to your stay. Earn those points guys. Another great thing is that each time you denied house keeping here you either earn $5 off at any restaurant at the resort on "check out date" or 500 spg points. If I was ever in Florida again. This resort would be the place I was love to stay at. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality 7 day stay. Nice, clean facilities. Standout was a certain member of the staff - Kevin Marshall. We had catering service, since this was, after all, a business trip. Kevin was the personification of courtesy, attentiveness, and a pleasure to be around. Great job by all, and Kevin was the cream of the crop! May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Good: Great points/night value, breakfast/dinner with characters is great, fast pass+ makes Disney experience much better, complementary bus to Disney attractions, fantastic sushi at the restaurant in the lobby, all dining stuff is very friendly and helpful, room was clean with plenty of space, Starbucks coffee and fridge space Bad: Front desk service is terrible: professional but completely indifferent. Our room was not cleaned on the first day, It took 3 phone calls to get some basics like water and towels delivered to the room (it was almost midnight!). I kept being told that the order is on its way. After 1h of waiting I was told that our order was never placed. Our car was offered to be parked by a valet. We were told it will only be $26. it is actually $26/night. We were charged $130 to have our car parked and delivered to us when we left. That is on top of the resort fee. In total we paid $50/night for 2 bottles of water and a parking spot. Hotel has 5 pools and we were told that they were all heated by the front desk. I am not sure what they set the temp to be, but the pools we tried were freezing cold. Almost all of them do not have a shallow end so they cannot be used by small kids. Very disappointing. May 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed many times..we will not be back..rooms cleaned after five. No towels at pool. Complained daily and each person at front desk said so sorry we will take care of getting you a shower cap immediately. Never happened. It is an amenity that is supposed to be in room. No more . Less food at pool.. It seems you want everyone to b at the dolphin and not the swan. Also no rope in the shower to dry bathing suits. We used to love going there. Sorry April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Summer Vacation Resort with the Kids! My husband, 5 year old, 2 year old and I had a great time at Swan Dolphin! They loved the character breakfast and the awesome pool and play areas. It is so easy to enjoy Disney from this hotel and the Boardwalk is just a nice 2 minute walk. Such a pretty property with great food and great service! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home! I always love staying here. I wish I could afford to stay here more often, as just being at the swan makes me happy. I am always treated so special every time I stay and it feels like home! Everyone here is so friendly and accommodating! The rooms are comfortable and always to the highest standards of cleanliness which is very important for any widely used resort. The grounds are lovely and the food choices are great and can fit any budget. Thank you to the management and staff for always making my stay a pleasant one. I am on a limited income (as a lot of disabled people are) and I wish I could stay here more often. As an spg rewards member, this is my favorite property hands down. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was supposed to be fun.... I thought this was going to be a Disney Magic experience - but fell short. Very little respect from the hotel staff - if any. Not resolution to problems brought to staff - including several calls to the management with a promise to be called back. Stay at a Disney hotel or resort. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Disney magic. The hotel room we received was recently “renovated” however, the faucet on the sink fell off many times. The pipe work was making a clinking sound from the room above us and you could hear the staff late at night make noise as they took out the trash. We were quoted two rates, one standard and one for an AARP discount. The front counter said we could have the AARP rate, we just needed to show the AARP card at check out ( our guest with the card was not with us at check in). Upon check out, the policy is they cannot change the rate within 5 days of the reservation. The staff needs to all be on the same page. The food did not include many kid healthy options. It was impossible to get steamed vegies. We have a 14 month old. We are carful what we feed him. Given this is a Disney focused property, kid’s food, and healthy options should be a priority. The bar by the pool had a very gross old stale liquor and beer smell. This seemed to fit since there were ducks swimming in the pool. No one seemed to care. Co-mingled conference break out rooms and guest rooms??? We shared our floor with break out small conference rooms. There were only 4guest rooms on our floor. Every one of us had to navigate a sea of business people crowding the hallway on cell phones and in discussions. This is not fun with a stroller and in your swim suite. A serious design & planning flaw in the hotel layout was to have guest rooms in the middle of conference rooms. To top it off, someone else called in an 8:00 AM wake up call. The phone was not working so they kept calling (it would ring but I could not answer it). Finally I unplugged it. All of this led to a security person banging on the door until I could get out of the shower an answer the door. Last but not least, the hotel does not link the Disney magic bands with your credit card (only Disney hotels can do this). The hotel should work on this as it makes life much easier in the park! Not what one expects from a Starwood property. The staff and hotel were just out of sorts and could not get their act together. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The guest services at Swan are sought after for family. I'm a platinum member with Starwood but services at Swan outbeats other property by a big margin. I would like to Ada Chachun - Manager who does an exceptional services to guests and understand their needs to cater. I have to say management have done good thoughtful work by keeping people like Ada at the front office supervision April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay For the past six years we have stayed at the Disney Swan Hotel. The convenience and atmosphere is fantastic. My 23 year old son who is autistic loves this hotel always asks us when checking out, "Come again to the Swan Hotel again next year!" And we always say, "Yes we will". Your staff at the Garden Grill are so great with him and we appreciate how they do the little things for him. We also appreciate the acknowledgement of Richie's birthday. Thank you and we will be looking forward to our stay in 2016. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great except the pool... Love the Swan. It's a great option at Disney. However, they do advertise a lap pool...right on the website: "For the serious swimmers, two lap pools are available surrounded by sunny decks to enjoy a cool drink. ' The lap pools are indeed there but there's little chance to swim laps. The Swan pool has no lane lines and is filled with children at all but the earliest (coldest) morning hours. The Dolphin pool has one lane and is even more crowded. So if swimming laps matters to you, this is not going to work. Sadly, none of the Disney hotels has a lap pool. It's a little bit of torture to be somewhere with such wonderful weather and beautiful pools and not be able to swim. Other than that, the Swan is almost perfect. Housekeeping was a bit hit or miss but it was a holiday week and they were likely stretched to the limit. Treatment as a Gold Preferred Guest was very nice. The room upgrade was wonderful and everyone on staff is so very pleasant. Il Mulino is a nice choice for dinner, and the proximity to the Boardwalk and ability to walk to Epcot and the Hollywood Studios make the Swan our best option. If only we could swim... April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Option Inside Disney! We spent one night while in Orlando that happened to be our anniversary. As Platinum SPG members we were upgraded to a lovely suite and received a nice amenity to celebrate our anniversary as soon as we got to the room. We really enjoyed the seafood at Blue Zoo. Karaoke at Kimono's was a blast. The pool is a good option, particularly when it's not crowded. Highly recommend this hotel which seems more "Westiny" than the last time I stayed there years ago. Access to Disney Parks is great. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T07:50:55.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_997, tr_997
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>