Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 944 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by JR at The Garden Cafe is very attentive J.R. at the Garden Cafe is very attentive. Enjoyed our entire stay. The hotel allows for easy access to all parks. December 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Difficult Is It To Change Sheets? This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood name. I had multiple problems with the Make a Green Choice program, first being ignored (they made up the room despite my green choice), then ignoring requests to specifically clean the room after my 5 year old had an accident in one of the beds. After multiple requests from the morning to late at night (include 3 in person visits to the front desk after 10pm), I finally got the room made up. To my horror, they just made the still wet bed, pee stains and all, and DID NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS. After 11pm that night, with two exhausted children, I finally got a set of dry sheets so I COULD MAKE MY OWN BED. This is the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay The Swan resort is truly a magnificent property, a highlight of the Starwood family. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is absolutely superb. December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was pleasant, facilities need improvement Reception and cleaning staff was pleasant and helpful. the air conditioning was uncontrollable. The settings would not do as set to do. The beds were placed right by the vent so that the air would blow on our faces through the night. Turning off the fan left the room hot and stuffy. Internet reception was terrible. The signal was the strongest in the bathroom and then only two bars. It kept cutting in and out so the it was very frustrating. The carpets always felt damp under foot. The elevator service was always quick and we appreciated that. Otherwise the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and amenities, but the staff was awful When we checked in we were told that our check-out time was 11am Sunday by staff member Matt. I told him my reservation stated check-out is 3pm on Sunday. He said I had to show proof of this! Shouldn't the hotel have the details of my reservation? The internet on my phone was not working at the time so I had to unpack my bags and find my I pad to see the reservation confirmation which indeed showed check-in 3pm and check-out 3pm. He was extremely unfriendly and made us feel very unwelcome! We also encountered problems with our room location. Besides having to deal with a horrible staff member we absolutely loved the hotel and area. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in General The hotel facility was very nice and the restaurants choices were great. Shula'sSteak House was a fantastic dinning experience and the location of the facility was awesome. Our beds were also extremely comfortable. That was the pro's. Now for the cons: Our room needed some maintance attention. Our shower ceiling had been patched but not painted over making it look run down. The cabinet door that kept the refrigerator was coming off the hinges. Our door lock latch was broke. We reported these issues to the front desk people and I hope they had them repaired. Over all, I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements in cleanliness & staff Kid pool was cloudy & filled with debree so my young one could not go in it. My room had hair in the bath tub & one wall had wet paiont that got all over my son. I reported both to the front desk. The pool side bar had ood food and drinks & bar tenders were very friendly. Bus did not come every 20 minutes. More like every 30. Staff attentivemness, friendliness needs improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SWAN Good Hotel - Cleaning Service Issues I had an outstanding booking experience and had many communications prior to arrival. We had a 2 bdrm suite and one room was not ready even though we arrived early evening. I asked about sheets for the pull-out couch and the maid told me she had just put them on. No. Had to call down at 11 pm to get them. Day 2 we requested green service, however they did not empty trash or provide water bottles and items included in the mandatory resort fee. Had to call again. Day 3 we came back while maid was in the adj. room. The door to the room she was taking trash out of was never shut, it was a good thing we were there. Cancelled green on our room but still didn't receive new soap or tissues. Spa was good but under construction and an event being set up in terrace of quiet room so it wasn't quiet. Kimonos was great. Buffet/Character breakfast was good. Best coffee is at the coffee bar but overpriced. Pretty common areas and nice staff attitudes. Good for people with Kids who want the Disney experience. For us adult kids, I may book somewhere else next time because of house keeping and spa issues. December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and over-priced Location and expected amenities brought us to this hotel, The mold and three hours of dealing with THEIR reservation problems left me regretting my decision to stay. Definitely not magical! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Room had blood on the wall and floor was dirty - disgusting August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for New Years Eve We love this hotel, in fact, we were here three weeks ago and decided to book again for New Years Eve. The location is perfect for heading to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. This has become an annual tradition for us on New Years and will continue. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Resort Location Location Location Nice amenities great pools and beach! Close to disney boats to Disney fantastic! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected The accounting department and front desk and/or reservation systems do not communicate well amongst each other. We had a 2 night stay that was paid in full prior to check in, yet the front desk charged us again for the 2 night stay and the deposit. and after speaking with numerous people about getting it corrected and a refund, was told that it would take 3-5 days to show up as a refund in our credit card account but there was no guarantee. The $12.00 resort fee is charged to your room account automatically whether or not you use the gym, bottled waters, internet, etc., but the front desk does not tell you this at check in time. Found out about it when the check out bill was presented. We did not use any of the "resort fee" items. Self parking is a charge but you are not told this until the bill is presented to you at check out time and it is on there. The front desk will just give directions to you as to where the lot is when you ask about parking. The room key did not work properly to activate the entrance/exit gates so we had to call to get them opened each time we entered or left the lot. (We did not use the valet parking service). Food prices are extremely high for the area. November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service As an SPG member I am very disappointed with the service at your hotel. I found the staff to be rude and lazy. I found the communication between your staff to be inadequate. I would not ever recommend your hotel. In fact there was a possibility that our flight may be cancelled and we were asked if we wanted to go back to our hotel and we opted to stay and wait it out at the airport rather than return. Whom ever takes care of the hiring of your staff needs to do a much better job. A simple smile goes a long way and that just never happened. From your staff member that was vacuuming the hall as we stepped out of the elevator, he pulled the cord as we stepped over as to trip my daughter and send her flying into the wall (as he simply replied "Oh watch yourself") What was that I mean how was my daughter?? he wouldn't even know as he just continued to vacuum. To the maid that was cleaning my room... I walked in one day and I apologized for being in her way and said I would hurry to get out of the room. She simply looked at me with a blank stare. I assumed that perhaps she didn't speak english? However a smile would've been nice. Much to my surprise her cell phone rang. She answered it, speaking english and sat on the bed for a few seconds before I asked her to take her call outside ??Again how rude. The list just goes on and on and on. I am shocked at the service and extremely sad as my kids never felt like they were at a disney resort. The employees at the parks were wonderful but I realize that Disney doesn't own the Swan or Dolphin and that is where the problem lies. More care needs to be take in the hiring of your employees. I can't express my disappointment. I was just one thing after another. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My family stayed at this hotel for the first time for a week in July 2012. Access to the water taxi's to get to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios was excellent. Beat taking Disney Shuttle by far. Location to the Boardwalk was another plus. The only disapointing things that I can say with my stay is that the pool at the Swan even though very relaxing and mostly quiet does not have poolside waiter service as the Dolphin side has and the water in the grotto pool was filthy due to all the small children in the water, if you know what I mean. Children in pull-ups should not be allowed in the pool. Other than that, the Swan/Dolphin has great ameneties and is located in a great location to the parks. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bus service could be updated We waited for over 25 minuets for a bus to magic kingdom while SIX (6) buses from Downtown Disney arrived. My other issue was the noise that you could hear from the rooms and hallways. Parents and children running and screaming in the halls. Even just people talking can be heard through a closed door. I do not understand how this can be. I have come to accept the $12.00 resort fee, and even the parking, so you can expect to add on $25.00 per night to the price of your quoted room rate. I find it very clean and love the location and the beds, just wish something could be done about the noise. January 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>