Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 887 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. very nice clean rooms, great pool and nice staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good - not great Although I like the Swan very much for many reasons - the location can't be beat to see Disney and stay in a top notch hotel, there are two vanity areas, two queen Heavenly beds - this hotel consistently has housekeeping issues. I would recommend this hotel for a 1-night or 2 night stay without a second thought. Longer stays may result in you having issues with your room getting cleaned timely or properly. Also, clarify verbally what the "green choice" is, as what they print is not actually the way it works, so you can end up with involuntary green choice. And if you are a gold member, you can pretty much assume you will not get a 4pm check-out. It rarely happens here, if ever. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a great location and has great amenities but falls short on the service side. The service levels are highly inconsistent and equally frustrating. Review your folio carefully as I found multiple errors on mine! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update This is our 4th stay at the Swan. Up until this stay we have been highly satisfied with the accommodations. This visit we found our bed to be uncomfortable and the room smelled very damp, musty, and moldy. The rest of the hotel was very nice. We used the pools and ate in the restaurants. Service was very good. We love staying here because it is close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We love how quiet it is after a busy day at the parks. Overall I would like to stay here again, I just want to know that the smell has been taken care of. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I'd recommend this hotel to others solely because of its location. Otherwise, you can do better. For example, finding the maid's artificial fingernail on the carpet was absolutely disgusting. And the resort fee is confusing. We were supposed to get Wi-Fi and the fitness facility for free, but in both instances the information/signage indicated that fees were payable on usage. And why do you close the fitness facility at 9:00 p.m.? Getting our $5 green vouchers was a headache. They were supposed to be left under the door. They weren't. A call to the front desk directed us to the concierge desk. A visit to the concierge desk resulted in a perplexed look and direction back to the front desk. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a great experience rooms need to be upgraded, housecleaning needs to be consistent, the hotel elevators smelled, the hallway to the room smelled, my room smelled, I reserved a resort view and was put in a room that faced trees. I saw nothing else. The hotel should re-class that to just a standard room. I was tempted to speak to a manager about this but after such a long flight, it wouldn't have been a pleasant conversation. Also, I purposely booked a property on Disney thinking, they have a standard but this was not the case. I'm a spg member so I decided to book here because of my membership. I will avoid booking this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Experience My grandchildren and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! Staff, service and restaurants were wonderful! Location,was FANTASTIC. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled-it is very dated and smelled of mildew Hotel does not have the amenities that a frequent Disney resort vacationer is accustomed to. Pool is far away and spa was average at best. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Sorely Lacking Friendly/Responsive Staff I realize this is not a formal Disney-owned property, but the staff really let us know that we were not receiving Disney-quality smiles, politeness, and personal attention. With the exception of the valet parking and housekeeping staff, everyone else was very average or even poor customer service representatives. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent standard of excellence Always stay at either the Dolphin or Swan when going to Disney, always the same great service. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet and service issues, management does not respond I used 40,000 Starwood points to book this hotel for our late honeymoon and my first ever trip to Disney - I wish I had saved them for another vacation and paid to stay elsewhere. The first day we arrived, we showered upon arriving back from the parks and immediately noticed that the fan in the bathroom was broken and there was a long black hair in the folded towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service to arrive at 7:15 the next mornings When it had not arrived by 7:45, I had to call room service to find out where it was. It finally arrived at 8am - 45 minutes late. One of the evenings we were there, we tried to order dessert from room service. The phone rang for almost 3 minutes with no answer. When we called the front desk, they were unhelpful and told us to "just keep calling." So we did, but this time I started the stopwatch on my iPhone - it rang for 10min and 21sec before someone finally answered. Two of the days we were there we didn't receive any washcloths and I had to call and request them. My main complaint about The Swan is the internet - it is TERRIBLE!! The first day we arrived, we noticed that the connection was extremely slow so we thought that maybe we weren't on the right network. I called the front desk - they couldn't help identify what network we should be connected to so they connected us to the help desk. After 5 min on hold - I gave up. The next day, we were so fed up with the extremely slow internet (a simple search engine took 4 minutes to load!) we called the front desk again. Again, we were connected to the help desk. We spent almost an hour and half on the phone with them only to be told that there was nothing wrong with our computer, "the hotel internet just doesn't really work with Apple products." Um, what? The front desk gave me a $75 credit to the business center, but my husband manages film writers and directors that need to be able to reach him when it is convenient for them. We found it easier to go off The Swan property to use the internet on our phones. I asked to speak to a manager, but was asked to fill out a comment card instead. I filled out the entire front and back of a comment card and explicitly wrote on the comment card that I wanted a manager to contact me. I checked out on 9/8 - it is now 9/30 and I have yet to hear from a manager. I also followed up with a detailed email on 9/30 and have yet to hear back (it is now the evening of 10/1). We are already planning a second trip to Disney and we will NOT be staying at The Swan. In fact, I am considering canceling my Starwood Amex as I also have a Platinum. This was a very, very disappointing stay at The Swan. I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy of the Starwood Affiliation As Starwood Platinum Member, I travel extensively on business. Several times a year—not often enough—I travel for leisure or vacation. In this case, however, it was the complete opposite. Instead of a relaxing two-night stay with the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival in our sights, we were subjected to a weekend filled with unacceptable service, disorganization, and “un-Starwood-characteristic” events. My wife and I arrived at the Walt Disney World Swan on Friday afternoon. There were a few individuals in line to check-in, but no one in the Starwood Gold and Platinum Members line. We stood alone in the line for fifteen minutes while others were called to the front desk from the other lines. After finally getting our turn to check-in, the desk clerk did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status and handed me the room keys for a lower-level room with a garden view. I had a confirmation in hand, clearly showing that I had booked a resort-view room with a balcony. Additionally, as a Starwood Platinum Member, an upgrade is supposed to be automatic. This was clearly a downgrade. The excuse, of course, was that there was simply no availability. Meanwhile, guests in the other lines were getting rooms on higher floors with resort views. We were meeting guests in the park, so had no choice but to accept the third-floor room. We walked into the room and were thoroughly disappointed. I called Guest Relations and explained the situation. The customer service representative was apologetic, and offered an alcove room on the fourth floor. We accepted, and Bell Services delivered the room keys to our third-floor room. We moved our luggage to the fourth-floor room, and left the hotel to spend the evening at the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. We returned from the park after 11:00pm. Walking down the corridor, we noticed a room service tray on the floor in front of our fourth-floor room. The room keys did not work, so we traipsed down to the front desk. The desk clerk tried to explain that our luggage had been moved back to the original third-floor room because of a maintenance issue with the fourth-floor room. We were clearly upset. The night manager tried to explain, but the story was not making sense. We spent the night in the original room. The next morning, the hotel manager called to explain the situation. The hotel rented our fourth-floor room because someone failed to enter it properly in the computer. When the new guests arrived to the fourth-floor room, they discovered our luggage and called the front desk. The hotel’s housekeeping service moved our luggage and electronics to “lost and found.” As we stood at the front desk during the confusion on the previous evening, the hotel bell services realized where the luggage belonged and rushed to get it to the third-floor room before we noticed. In an attempt to make the remainder of our stay pleasant, the hotel manager made available the Presidential Suite as well as a few additional amenities. The twelfth-floor room was spectacular for the few hours we had to enjoy it. The drama and disorganization of this hotel made it difficult to enjoy the weekend in the park. All of this could have been avoided if the hotel lived up to the standards of a Starwood property and honored the fact that we are Starwood Platinum Members. At the very least—and to prevent this debacle—the hotel should have simply given me the room I originally booked. It is yet to be determined whether or not I will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan So disappointed, the Swan used to be a great hotel, not anymore. The entire hotel needs updating, it just looks so old and tired. Our room was damp, musty, smelled awful and the counters were actually sticky. There were puddles of water in the drawers and we found the last guest's contact case on the floor - so obviously the room was not vacuumed. Very disappointed that there was no indication on the web-site that the tennis courts were under construction - only one court could be used. Turning off the hot tubs at 9pm is ridiculous. None of the Disney hotels do that. Lastly - went to the spa, which was very expensive, and again, the common areas need updating and of course the steam room was under construction. Just disappointment after disappointment after disappointment at this place. Even as a SPG member, we will never stay here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel rooms. Swan has the most comfortable beds and rooms of any hotel I have visited. My only complaint after a week of conferences at the Swan was that the conference area is kept way too cold. We all needed a coat. The staff at the Swan was very responsive and always polite, from the maids and servers up to the management. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is inconvenient No vending machines. No soda or beverages available in entire hotel except for in restaurants. Only thing gift shop had was unrefrigerated bottled water. You had to go outside to the neighboring hotel and even then it was the same thing in the gift shop. Hidden on the first floor was a mini cafeteria with a small selection of cold drinks and snacks. Restaurants had very limited and disappointing menus. Thumbs down. Rooms were average. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First visit to the Swan This was our first stay and we would not recommend the property. The staff was not helpful- very un-disney like, housekeeping broke into our room after we put do not disturb signs on our door. We ordered room service and the waiter lied to my wife and told her there was not a gratuity on the bill for him which I caught thankfully- very dishonest. they lied to us about where the boat takes you for Epcot and how easy it is to get to the parks from the resort. Management was not helpful either. Overall, dissapointed is the wrong word, disgusted is the right one, we will not be back. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience but had problems Overall good hotel and location was great. But we had a number of problems which I mentioned to the front desk. - Airconditioner did not work when we arrived. -Coffee machine did not work fine, would leak everytime the time despite complaining about it - Lighting in bathroom flickering till replaced. - Our Garbage collected in a bag and left on the tabletop when we returned Also I felt that the room I got was smaller than what I expected...though I was told that I had been upgraded...that could just be my expectations were not right. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring ear plugs I have stayed several times at this hotel, great loocation, wonderful beds, love the size of the rooms. One of the biggest problems is the noise in the hallways and the other rooms. The walls must be made of paper. You can hear everything coming and going in the hallway and even from the rooms next to you, including the toilets, showers. Not that this is the hotels fault, but you would think that people could be a little more considerate when coming and going not only early mornings and late nights (I understand this is Disney )in the hallways. Also, the doors slam everytime soneone opens them, including housekeeping. January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay We came in for 1 evening. When we got to the hotel the room was ready and that was real nice. The staff was very helpfull and informative. The room was clean and well appointed. All and All very nice stay. Steven August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel checkout was not run efficiently The hotel keeps sending checkout instructions with a phone number that was never ansewered. Even after checking out at the front desk, the automated messages kept coming. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows The bed was excellent, but the pillows are too thin. I had to combine three just to feel a little comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I do not think that hotel guests should have to pay $16 per day for parking. We pay enough for the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst vacation we have ever had Let my preface this review with the understanding that I've waited a month for assistance, from the hotel, and a overall solution, which I still have not received. I booked this vacation for some true R&R for my wife, the kids, and I. I was hoping for a nice relaxing, as possible given kids and Disney, weekend for all of us. What it really turned out to be was the most awful hotel stay we have ever had. Firstly, I had the platinum desk confirm connecting rooms, which they were not. We were originally booked at the Dolphin, with the room change, this put us at the Swan, After checking in, getting up to our room, we figured out they had put us in a room with a view of the roof. After settling down we went to the park, spending a good part of the day, at Epcot. When arriving back at the hotel, we put the kids to bed, and started out day of relaxation. At about 10PM, we heard a loud bang at the door, to our room, then the door opening, which was stopped by the bar. A security guard was standing outside, with two gentlemen, who claimed that our rooms were in fact their rooms, echoed byt the security guard placidly accusing us of not belonging in that room. In the process of the this ordeal, the noise woke up all three of our children, keeping them up well past midnight. The following day, we woke up to a letter under the door, claiming that our credit card had been declined, and we needed to come down the desk right away. Before heading dAown we spoke to US Bank, the card issuer, who had no idea what the Swan was referring to, and added that they had taken authorizations for more then $5500, for a $1900 stay. This was the last straw, we immediately went down to the desk, who apologized for the mistake, but making it seem as if we were being rather bothersome. After asking for a manager, who had one of the more rude, and dis-contentious conversations, I have ever had with a hotel manager. I immediately called the platinum desk, who got on the line with the hotel, and came back with an offer of free breakfast, for the rest of the stay (two days), and 20,000 Starpoints, from Starwood, and 10,000 Starpoints, from the Swan. I have still yet to see the 10,000, from the Swan, and furthermore I never even received all the points, for the stay, that I should have. I'm a very good SPG customer. and the Platinum Desk treated me well, but I will never even stay at the Swan, and/Dolphin again, nor would I recommend these hotels to any friends, colleagues, or family. I am extremely disappointed with not only the treatment we received, but also the proposed solution was never even followed through with. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience, totally disappointed I had originally booked a room at the swan for a dance competition that we were attending. Months before our arrival we decided to extend our stay to allow for family vacation time. When I made the reservation I stated that I would be traveling with two adults and two children and would require a room with two beds. Upon checking in I was informed that the ONLY room available contained a king size bed and a pull out couch. I immediately stated that this accommodation was not what I requested and furthermore was physically impossible as our children are teenagers. I was told that I had no choice as there was NO other rooms available. Ironically just a couple hours later it was brought to my attention that several other families attending the same dance competition were told the same thing. These families were more persistent and by some miracle a room appeared. (did I mention they checked in after we did.) REALLY? I must also mention that the pull out couch in the room was useless. Uncomfortable is not even the word. We were provided a rollaway bed as a remedy to less that adequate sleeping accommodations. So every night for 11 nights began the ritual of setting up beds (king bed, pull out couch, and rollaway bed) which left zero room for moving about or say using the facilities. If I wanted to make the beds everyday I would have stayed home. In addition, due to the fact that we added on to our initial reservation we had three separate reservations that were "linked". This translates to nine emails over the course of the vacation telling me to check out as my stay was coming to an end. (when there were actually seven days left) Our room keys also deactivated and had to be changed even though our room was the same. When I went to the front desk to ask what to do about the emails telling me to check out, the cast member responded to me with an annoyed, dismissive tone. Never looking up to address my questions. Very disappointed, will NOT return. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Rate But tired hotel I'm sure 40 years ago when this hotel opened it was cutting edge. This hotel is too old to compete with the requirements of the modern family. The balconies show their age because of the amount of rust on them, The hallways are long and prison like. However the staff is excellent and the service superb . It is time for Disney to tear these old hotels down and start with a new master plan for this area. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead at the Swan Horrible property. Mold in my room. Uncaring staff. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>