Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 989 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Win The staff was great. After staying at the parks longer than anticipated, the front desk staff found us a room for an unexpected additional night. They never disappoint. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event Our week-long corporate event was wildly successful. The support of your staff, and the layout and quality of the facility was world class, and made a big different in our results. Thank you and well done! February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Negative experience The staff is not informative, or hospitable. I experienced very long wait times when asking for hotel confirmation, and for a receipt of my hotel stay. It seems that their staff needs more training on how to care for their guests during their stay. The room was clean but they provided just the bare comforts. The bathroom however was not has clean and smelled. We also had problems with the air conditioning which were not resolved during our stay. The bell men were not very helpful and had poor attitudes as well. In room dining, needs work as well, with the meals arriving cold, not seasoned very well and problems with my orders. I ordered cappuccinos and they arrived cold and were not well prepared. This is not what I am accused to experiencing at a 4 star resort and I hope that they can get their act together. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experiance I stayed at the Swan for Marathon weekend and the overall experience was terrible. Upon arrival I was greeted with an $18/day parking fee, which does not happen at the Disney Hotels. I had to switch rooms 2 times while I was there. The first room the heater did not work. And at 7 p.m. after 4+ hours in my room engineering determined it could not be fixed. The second room was not much better with a loud continuous knocking in the walls which engineering and security could not identify. I had asked that my room not face the lagoon as the boats from Epcot blow their horn throughout the day and I wanted to sleep during the day after running in the morning at 5:30. After 2 failed attempts they finally found me a room. During the experience I left 4 unreturned calls with the manager. Which I found interesting that given the hotel was completely booked the manager was not around. They did nothing for me as a guest or a member of their loyalty program. Very Poor experience for the Westin Brand. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Care - Well Being I have never seen the excellence portrayed better than that of the SWAN. I can't begin to tell you how pleased I have been over the years I have stayed here. Never had a negative experience and all positive stays. The facilities are absolutely the best and location is premier. January 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room with a view...and elevator mechanical noise I recommend this hotel, with caveats. We stayed at The Swan for two nights. I checked in around 10 a.m. and received a text that the rooms were ready at 10:30 a.m. and 12:15 p.m. Not bad. We were given two standard king rooms on opposite ends of the 12th floor – one with a resort view and one facing the other way. Our SPG membership wasn't acknowledged at check-in, though it was applied. The resort view was wonderful. The room was well-appointed and very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping things spotless and set. The desk chair looked as though the top of it had been worn down, which was jarring considering the rest of the room was in excellent condition. The bed was splendid – something I expect from a Starwood property, but was still a delightful surprise. Unfortunately, one thing I noticed after the first few minutes in bed was the sound of the mechanics of the elevators. I am assuming the “13th” floor above us is a mechanical level. While we had a great view, we had to deal with the constant whirling and clicking sounds of the elevator motors adjacent to us whenever they were in use even though we were a room away from the nearest elevator bank. The sound was loud enough to keep me awake in the early morning hours during peak times. During our stay, this was from about 6 – 10 a.m. If you are an early riser, heavy sleeper, not sensitive to noise, or are comfortable with ear plugs, this won’t be an issue, but I could not catch up on any sleep because of this. I would have worn ear plugs if I didn't have a condition that keeps me from using them. This is the clincher. I will only stay at this resort again if there's a guarantee I won't have to deal with this noise. The bathrooms were wonderful. It was lovely to have double vanities and a rain shower head with a detachable option. Plenty of towels. The white tea toiletry products were pleasant. We really appreciated the complimentary/included two-per-day bottled water in the rooms. There seemed to be one vending machine in The Swan – on the ground level near the East elevator bank. There really should be one on each floor, minimum, for this level of a resort. We don’t all want to use room service. Also, at a minimum, the vending machine should be restocked, when needed. It was out of all but two of eight drink options. I am still in the process of collating our bills. I rented two rooms and received six emails with attached PDF bills after the stay over the next 24 hours. They all seem to show the same information for both rooms, but it was still unnerving. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by room by elevators bad room by elevator was very noisy. they promised free christmas movies at 830pm which would have been perfect but the movie never started on time if at all, even after calling the front desk three times. other then that it would have been a five star stay. the hotel workers are very nice and work very hard to make your stay great. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JR at The Garden Cafe is very attentive J.R. at the Garden Cafe is very attentive. Enjoyed our entire stay. The hotel allows for easy access to all parks. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay The Swan resort is truly a magnificent property, a highlight of the Starwood family. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is absolutely superb. December 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience at Swan My SPG suite award were confirmed but when I checked, No? I checked in at 10:30, bad smells, like gas chamber full of painting smell. I was told they will find another room. I came back at 2:20, I was told the room will be ready soon. My 2-year daughter was sleeping in the car. 3:10PM, my room was not ready. If you are SPG member, with any expectation, you will be disappointed. Maybe the business was too good, they don't value business at all. December 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SWAN Good Hotel - Cleaning Service Issues I had an outstanding booking experience and had many communications prior to arrival. We had a 2 bdrm suite and one room was not ready even though we arrived early evening. I asked about sheets for the pull-out couch and the maid told me she had just put them on. No. Had to call down at 11 pm to get them. Day 2 we requested green service, however they did not empty trash or provide water bottles and items included in the mandatory resort fee. Had to call again. Day 3 we came back while maid was in the adj. room. The door to the room she was taking trash out of was never shut, it was a good thing we were there. Cancelled green on our room but still didn't receive new soap or tissues. Spa was good but under construction and an event being set up in terrace of quiet room so it wasn't quiet. Kimonos was great. Buffet/Character breakfast was good. Best coffee is at the coffee bar but overpriced. Pretty common areas and nice staff attitudes. Good for people with Kids who want the Disney experience. For us adult kids, I may book somewhere else next time because of house keeping and spa issues. December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Additional Service Charge An additional $20 was charged for Internet Services and water, per day, even for a SPG Gold member. This is not typical of SPG service. Also, dining options limited. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually great We stay at the Swan and Dolphin fairly often and are generally very happy. We typically get an upgrade due to our platinum status. However, our most recent stay was not great. We arrived an hour before check in time and there was only one person working the reception desk. We waited ten minutes for the person in front of us to be helped and as we moved up, several staff members came out from the back office. When I complained, I was told that it was shift change. Sorry, but I didn't think check in time should coincide with a shift change. We were then given the very last room from the elevator on the corridor (quite a walk). I felt the desk clerk should have noticed that I was traveling with two small children, one walking with canes, and this might be an issue. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice facilities Very nice restaurants, swimming pool. also very convenient to go to Disney world November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the not so Good This was our first stay at the Walt Disney World Swan. Upon check in I mentioned my recent Gold status with SPG. The staff member checking us in said she had no record of that and could not give me the room upgrade or points based on the email and SPG app I showed her which stated I achieved Gold status. We were tired from travel so I accepted this. Our room was nice though definitely in need of refurbishment. I understood they were working on the other wing of the hotel so I imagine the East side where we were will be next. Even though the room next to us had very loud guests who talked loudly until 5:30am we slept well on the Heavenly beds. They live up to their name. Our room did have a bit of a plumbing problem but not enough to ask to switch rooms during a short trip. Upon checkout the very kind staff member apologized for that issue and gave me some bonus points. She also told me the check in staff member could have easily refreshed my account to see the gold status so I feel I lost out on a room upgrade I was entitled to. That was a little disappointing to hear but we were too tired to try harder to have them fix it at check in. We also had housekeeping skip us entirely one day. We chose the Green option but our third day was supposed to have service and they didn't even drop off the amenities given to with the Green option. However when I called someone came up with all of the items and we received services the next day. All in all this is a very nice hotel and while it could use updates and the check in process had issues the location cannot be beat. I will stay there again and I will recommend it. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is great for Epcot. We experienced your food and wine event this year and that was also excellent. Only disappointment was one of two rooms was not availablefor check in until 5:30 and then room was not serviced the next day at all. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! Every visit to the Westin Swan is always a pleasant one! Such a great location to all the parks and Downtown Disney. The staff at the hotel is always eager to please and they make sure my visit is special each and every time. Thanks also for the upgrade to one of the newly appointed suites. Hope to be back sometime in November to celebrate my grandson's big 3rd Birthday!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to Epcot Excellent Hotel for a stay at Disney October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice amenities We had a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable. The room was on the small size and we needed more outlets for our electronic devices. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were thick and fluffy. There was plenty of hot water and we had two sinks, the staff was helpful and friendly. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last trip in Oct Just stayed 10/19 in one of the newly renovated rooms. Great job on the updates and the bathrooms have the best lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. Also a big shout out to Tina at Kimonos. She has taken care of us for years. Always a friendly smile and great service. Make it a point to always stop by every time we are at Disney. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed!!!! Rooms were tired and in serious need of updating. Torn curtains, dirty rug, hair on bathroom floor...Noise level high as major work going on in hotel. Il Mulino was terrible in terms of the food---calamari was very chewey (read not fresh) and the linguine with white clam sauce was tasteless--sent both orders back to kitchen!! Front desk failed to order crib for Rm. 1157--took over an hour and going back to front desk to call in request and this was at 11PM !!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I read many reviews of this hotel before staying so I feel impelled to give my review of our stay. The hotel is great - we stayed in a renovated room which was very nice and clean and the hotel itself is very clean and beautiful. The pools are wonderful - our kids loved the pools especially the waterfall and slide better than the Disney Parks and wanted to go back there every day!! Very clean pool area and pools - great poolside staff that waited on us. Overall beautiful hotel in a great location!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan Hotel and especially liked the convenience to the theme parks. As a SPG member, I have to make a suggestion. All of the Sheraton and Westin Hotels that we ever stayed at offered their guests complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport. The charge from the Swan was $22.00 per person with multiple stops. As a premium hotel, this service should be offered! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but didn't live up to expectations very average rooms that seem to need a little care and attention: e.g. the curtain was off its hooks and didn't close properly - essential when one is trying to get the room dark. overall lighting in the room was very poor. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Disney World Location We just finished a week-long stay at the Swan. Our room was very recently renovated and updated which was a pleasant surprise because I read other reviews which stated the rooms were "dated." We chose to stay at the Swan over the Dolphin because the Swan has Queen-size Westin Heavenly beds. My complaint dealt with the cleanliness of the common areas up on the 10th floor, where we stayed. At check-in there was a bowl with leftover fruit on the floor outside a room door. This stayed there for the first two nights of our stay. Then someone dropped a slice of red pepper and crackers in the elevator lobby area on our floor. This stayed on the floor, got stepped on repeatedly, and became more messy, for the next 24 hours. The next disappointment was that several pieces of unfinished wood, empty boxes, a toilet plunger and assorted bits of construction debris continued to stack up in the corner of the area with the ice machine. Unsightly, immediately visible as you exit the elevators, and not appealing! This was not just temporary holding while workers were working, this was present at check-in and continued to accumulate over the next two nights. At this point I spoke to the manager as there is no way housekeeping and room service could not have noticed both of these issues. Finally, another day later, these concerns were remedied and for the remainder of our stay the common areas were as clean as our room. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning our room. Fully restocked and thoroughly cleaned each day, it was a joy to return to a freshly cleaned room after an exhausting day at the parks. Housekeeping was also very flexible and, when requested, would service our room early when we knew we would be back to the room earlier that day. As for dining options, we enjoyed a delicious, adults only, dinner for six at Il Mulino, service was attentive and food was great. I enjoyed it so much that my husband and I brought our kids back the next evening and again had great service and delicious food. When we needed a quick bite to eat we had sandwiches, salads and ice cream at The Fountain. Convenient and well-prepared with prompt service. One area where I feel that this resort drops the ball came in level of service at the pools. We visited the lap pool one afternoon and there appeared to be one server for the entire pool area. This server would occasionally walk around the pool and ask if we were "good here?" while continuing to walk past. He did not seem to be interested in selling drinks, did not offer to bring menus, and did not suggest any drinks. We ended up walking over to the pool bar ourselves to purchase cocktails. While seated near the pool I observed a woman with two children arrive at the pool and ask this server about pool towels, this server, who did not appear to be busy at all, pointed across the pool and said "they are over there" then walked away from her. No offer to get towels and certainly not setting up towels for her. Maybe that is not a service offered at this pool but is definitely a service that I enjoy at other resorts. We tried the grotto pool another afternoon and found service to be similarly lacking. Maybe the pools are not a big draw for this hotel but it would be nice to see more attentive service pool-side. We were hot and thirsty and ready to drink but ended up not staying too long and only brought one round of drinks. A missed income opportunity for the hotel as there were eight of us and we usually run up a pretty big tab pool-side. If pool-side relaxing is what you are looking for in a vacation I'd have to recommend you stay elsewhere. But if visiting the parks is what you plan to do then this hotel will work out nicely. The location makes the Swan our first choice when visiting Disney World, we are able to walk to both Epcot and Disney Hollywood Studios. Perfect if you just miss the boat and/or do not feel like waiting for the boat. The hotel is also close to the Boardwalk area which provides additional dining and entertainment options. Overall I would stay here again and, considering the difference in price, I would recommend this over other Dinseyworld hotels. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for Business travelers Overall, not a terrible hotel, but not quite up to my expectations. The curtains in my room had multiple rips in them; dirty towels were not removed nightly, as I had hoped they would be. The water in the shower never got quite hot. Definitely clean and comfortable, would work okay for business travelers, but would not recommend for families. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is elegant. I found the hotel and guest rooms very cold. The air conditioning was extreme! Also, my room did not have a clock/radio. Therefore, I had to rely on my cell phone. The lighting is very poor in all areas of the room. One lamp did not work at all. You need brighter bulbs! October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost it's touch The whole experience was awful. The rooms were wrong. I have been staying at the swan for 7 years. Always a good experience. This year was different. The white rooms are awful, blocking the sidewalk to the pool was confusing and inconvenient. The water was not working for two nights, and when it did you had to run it for awhile to get out the rust. The wifi never worked one day. I asked for help, they told me that was a tech guy problem. The night man was unapproachable. The parking lot at Dolphin closed. Never could find parking at swan. (plus you pay for it!) I would not recommend this hotel anymore. The only good thing was Alexis. She made me forgot most of my problems, and she put me at complete ease. She really shows true professionalism. I would only go back if I could only deal with Alexis. Thank You Michael Hyde October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed I expected Disney's finest quality and had high expectation for the service at this hotel, but from the beginning to the end, I was disappointed with my stay. The staff at the dining restaurants were not attentive. The hotel room itself was not adequately cleaned prior to my arrival. I found an empty pack of cigarettes in the closet and a broken seal on the water bottle that was placed in my room. When I discovered that this hotel was a Westin Hotel, I was even more disappointed, as they typically have high quality and satisfaction. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Classy Hotel Clean facility, clean room. Pillows were perfect-not too soft, not too hard. Towels were clean. Just very pleased with everything. I would definitely consider staying here again. October 5, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:13:07.402Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_989, tr_989
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>