Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 912 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Difficult Is It To Change Sheets? This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood name. I had multiple problems with the Make a Green Choice program, first being ignored (they made up the room despite my green choice), then ignoring requests to specifically clean the room after my 5 year old had an accident in one of the beds. After multiple requests from the morning to late at night (include 3 in person visits to the front desk after 10pm), I finally got the room made up. To my horror, they just made the still wet bed, pee stains and all, and DID NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS. After 11pm that night, with two exhausted children, I finally got a set of dry sheets so I COULD MAKE MY OWN BED. This is the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG/Disney This hotel has identity issues since it is an SPG hotel on Disney property. Unfortunately it feels like neither entity claims responsibiltity for it. You don't get the Disney treatment since it's not a Disney hotel but you also don't receive the usual SPG level of treatment either. They skip over your status recognition and charge extra for things that are included at other SPG properties like bottled water, parking and business center usage. I was able to get them to waive the resort charge upon checkout as a result of my Platinum status but I had to be proactive. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was attending a conference. The hotel was so responsive to the conference's needs and did a fantastic job! The accommodations and food were great as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Review I stay in a hotel for work every week and typically its a starwood property. Normally Westin, W, or St. Regis. My son was turning 3 and we wanted to take the family to Disney, so I turned to the staff at Swan to help make it memorable. Kye in the executive office went above and beyond to ensure my stay was flawless! What a great asset to the hotel. Fred the general manager sent me his card at check in with a basket of fruit and waters which I thought was very classy. My room was well appointed, spacious and clean despite some age. We had 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in a presidential suite that had a grand piano! We utilized Disney buses and boats to enter into all the parks, so transportation was directly to and from the hotel and FREE. The staff on site recognized me as a platinum member on every interaction and it was unlike any SPG property I have ever been to. From room service to bellman to simple phone calls I was thanked for being a platinum member. I was able to redeem points for dinner at Shulas and other on site benefits like taking my family to a breakfast with all the Disney characters. Having that on property and the fun of getting pictures made in the cool AC over breakfast, instead of in line at a hot park is INVALUABLE! For me I would stay here in my weekly business travels and would certainly come back for special occasion travels as well. They truly can pull off resort and business travel all in one place. I think this has to be attributed to the staff as they are among the best working in the SPG group! 5 Stars September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Nice resort. I think the parking fees are too much especially since you pay a resort fee as well. Bathroom smelled a little musty. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and over-priced Location and expected amenities brought us to this hotel, The mold and three hours of dealing with THEIR reservation problems left me regretting my decision to stay. Definitely not magical! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay here again Booked and paid deposit for Disney vacation 7 months in advance. 5 days before arrival get a call saying "sorry no room for you on the first night. We are moving you to the Animal Kingdom resort for the night. Had to then pack up and move back to the Swan on day 2. had rearrange all our planned fast pass times and our dinner for the first night all of which were booked 60 days in advance. They "upgraded" to a resort view balcony room. However, door was so off alignment there was light pouring in from the hallway all night. The toilet kept flushing all night and the walls were paper thin and we could hear the infant screaming through the night next door. I will never trust this hotel again. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney World Swan Experience Hotel offered excellent service during my stay for a recent conference. Restaurants and other attractions such as Disneys Board Walk were within walking distance. Shuttle transportation to other Disney attractions and resorts were available at the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service As an SPG member I am very disappointed with the service at your hotel. I found the staff to be rude and lazy. I found the communication between your staff to be inadequate. I would not ever recommend your hotel. In fact there was a possibility that our flight may be cancelled and we were asked if we wanted to go back to our hotel and we opted to stay and wait it out at the airport rather than return. Whom ever takes care of the hiring of your staff needs to do a much better job. A simple smile goes a long way and that just never happened. From your staff member that was vacuuming the hall as we stepped out of the elevator, he pulled the cord as we stepped over as to trip my daughter and send her flying into the wall (as he simply replied "Oh watch yourself") What was that I mean how was my daughter?? he wouldn't even know as he just continued to vacuum. To the maid that was cleaning my room... I walked in one day and I apologized for being in her way and said I would hurry to get out of the room. She simply looked at me with a blank stare. I assumed that perhaps she didn't speak english? However a smile would've been nice. Much to my surprise her cell phone rang. She answered it, speaking english and sat on the bed for a few seconds before I asked her to take her call outside ??Again how rude. The list just goes on and on and on. I am shocked at the service and extremely sad as my kids never felt like they were at a disney resort. The employees at the parks were wonderful but I realize that Disney doesn't own the Swan or Dolphin and that is where the problem lies. More care needs to be take in the hiring of your employees. I can't express my disappointment. I was just one thing after another. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily's 21st Birthday Celebration! Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It,s okay Our room was on the 12th floor.Great view, BUT you can hear the elevators all night, not to relaxing..Intresting concept one bathrobe for three guest. Your carpeting in room very very tired, we kept our shoes on.We dined at the Italian restaurant it was very good as well as service. Your main dining room is very noisy. We preferred the a la cart menu to the buffet our waiter camilo was very good.BASICALLY YOUR STAFF IS OUR MAIN ASSET. Hotel needs to be updated August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn dirty rooms The room had all the deadly sins of housekeeping. dusty, musty room, moldy grouting, hairs in bathroom. Pillows were not up to Westin standard. TV Remote had a large piece of masking tape on it with the words " GOOD" written in marker on it. Hair dryer was covered in a film of hairspray and dust. Service in the Garden Grove was horrific. Took 45 minutes to get water and soda and we found the server chatting at the hostess stand as our food sat under the heat lamp ready to be served. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by reserved room not available reserved 2 Quinn size bed room for family of 4, 90 days before arrive. Given 1 king size bed. Objected, sent to Dolphin with our luggage and kids walking on July heat. Dolphin offered 2 double bed next to laundry room with very heavy detergent smell. Walked back to Swan. Wife and 2 kids slept on king size bed. I slept on sofa bed next 6 nights. To compromise we offered $100 room credit. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No A/C I spent 3 nights at the Swan this week, as part of my company's yearly conference (D+H Inc.) Two of the nights, my A/C was not functional. Unfortunately, due to the hectic schedule and the number of client meetings I had, I was unable to notify the front desk of the issue. Truth be told, when I adjusted the AC on the second night, I just assumed that I was a little stressed from the conference and chalked it up to me needing time to cool down and the AC unit needing more time as well. I also confused the display showing 72 degrees as the current temp, instead of what the display was actually showing which was the setting for where it was positioned. However, upon arriving to my room after midnight the third night, I knew there was an issue. Due to fatigue, I decided to sleep through the heat. When I called to ask for an extended checkout time, the request was eventually and begrudgingly granted and 30 minutes was provided. When I explained that the AC was not functioning, the customer service person apologized and gave me another 30 minutes of checkout time. I guess the two days of no AC earned me an extra 15 minutes, per day. In addition to the customer service person not really connecting with me about the issue, she also communicated that this issue really could have been prevented had I only worked harder to communicate with the hotel about the issue. I don't necessarily disagree, but from a customer service standpoint, I would have started by apologizing and then admitting that the cleaning staff should have noticed the issue since it above 80 degrees (according to the meter) in the room by the time I left Thursday morning. I certainly understand issues occur from time to time. As a manager, and a small business owner...I get it. However, when issues like this happen, where the core service I provide is hindered to such a significant degree, I go out of my way to ensure that the customer is willing to continue patronizing my establishment. In this case, I'm not so sure I'd be willing to recommend or return, as a result of the issue and the manner in which I felt the issue was dismissed during my phone call with customer service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Experience It was a wonderfull experience and the location is great. The bed is amazing and the staff is very friendly and service oriented. The accessabilty with Disney and the busses to the park is really great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Every one of my expectations were met and exceeded. Will definitely stay here again. From the moment we arrived until we departed every one of the staff members were amazing. Shannon and Christina were exceptional. Thank you so much for the great experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay My recent stay at the Swan Resort was okay...just okay. The guest rooms are in need of updating. Everything was clean and well maintained, but the carpet and décor was..."tired." I expected high prices for food and beverage, but thought the cost of a drink went beyond "high." Nearly $22.00 for a domestic beer (not even in a glass) and a Bloody Mary was a bit much. The box lunch we had on the first day of our convention was terrible...a few thin slices of turkey and a slice of cheese on a two-day-old hoagie was too dry to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>