Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by added expense I think all the taxes added to bill was way too expensive and I don't think you should charge for parking. With all the taxes and parking our bill increased about 60.00 per night. Food was very very expensive. I would not stay here again because of all added expense. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities The property is beautiful with great access to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We received the best service ever! I have been a Platinum member in the IHG program for several years, but the SPG program is so much better. Everyone treated us as though we were special guests. We are going to start staying at Starwood properties from now on. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Rate But tired hotel I'm sure 40 years ago when this hotel opened it was cutting edge. This hotel is too old to compete with the requirements of the modern family. The balconies show their age because of the amount of rust on them, The hallways are long and prison like. However the staff is excellent and the service superb . It is time for Disney to tear these old hotels down and start with a new master plan for this area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good - not great Although I like the Swan very much for many reasons - the location can't be beat to see Disney and stay in a top notch hotel, there are two vanity areas, two queen Heavenly beds - this hotel consistently has housekeeping issues. I would recommend this hotel for a 1-night or 2 night stay without a second thought. Longer stays may result in you having issues with your room getting cleaned timely or properly. Also, clarify verbally what the "green choice" is, as what they print is not actually the way it works, so you can end up with involuntary green choice. And if you are a gold member, you can pretty much assume you will not get a 4pm check-out. It rarely happens here, if ever. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Dive This Hotel has excellent staff. Response to requests are handled immediately and effectively. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I'd recommend this hotel to others solely because of its location. Otherwise, you can do better. For example, finding the maid's artificial fingernail on the carpet was absolutely disgusting. And the resort fee is confusing. We were supposed to get Wi-Fi and the fitness facility for free, but in both instances the information/signage indicated that fees were payable on usage. And why do you close the fitness facility at 9:00 p.m.? Getting our $5 green vouchers was a headache. They were supposed to be left under the door. They weren't. A call to the front desk directed us to the concierge desk. A visit to the concierge desk resulted in a perplexed look and direction back to the front desk. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a great experience rooms need to be upgraded, housecleaning needs to be consistent, the hotel elevators smelled, the hallway to the room smelled, my room smelled, I reserved a resort view and was put in a room that faced trees. I saw nothing else. The hotel should re-class that to just a standard room. I was tempted to speak to a manager about this but after such a long flight, it wouldn't have been a pleasant conversation. Also, I purposely booked a property on Disney thinking, they have a standard but this was not the case. I'm a spg member so I decided to book here because of my membership. I will avoid booking this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boutique hotel A smaller hotel that has all the amenities of a larger one. Great staff. Easy to get around. Fabulous pools. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs to upgrade staff services & food a) while we said that we would conserve w/not having the towels washed - it appears that no one then paid attendtion to the room - we ran out of soap & had to buy some - the towels were not replaced and neither were the sheets when we were told they were to be replaced - and when we asked at the desk - they said that we were checking out the next day so we didn't need to have them changed - it was 100 degrees out - we were taking two showers a day - we needed soap & a new towel mid week (we stayed 7 days) b) while the quick service food was upgraded to have a coffee station - the swan still needs a snack counter - especially when it's raining & storming - you don't want to have to run to the dolphin to get snacks June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We usually stay at a Disney resort when we come to Orlando. This hotel was good but not to the same caliber as the Disney hotel. The pools and restaurants were excellent but the staff, valet and front desk could have been better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Faculty Retreat Swan Disney I have never been to Disney. I visited on this trip due to a business conference at your hotel. It was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Loved the whole experience. Thanks, July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet and service issues, management does not respond I used 40,000 Starwood points to book this hotel for our late honeymoon and my first ever trip to Disney - I wish I had saved them for another vacation and paid to stay elsewhere. The first day we arrived, we showered upon arriving back from the parks and immediately noticed that the fan in the bathroom was broken and there was a long black hair in the folded towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service to arrive at 7:15 the next mornings When it had not arrived by 7:45, I had to call room service to find out where it was. It finally arrived at 8am - 45 minutes late. One of the evenings we were there, we tried to order dessert from room service. The phone rang for almost 3 minutes with no answer. When we called the front desk, they were unhelpful and told us to "just keep calling." So we did, but this time I started the stopwatch on my iPhone - it rang for 10min and 21sec before someone finally answered. Two of the days we were there we didn't receive any washcloths and I had to call and request them. My main complaint about The Swan is the internet - it is TERRIBLE!! The first day we arrived, we noticed that the connection was extremely slow so we thought that maybe we weren't on the right network. I called the front desk - they couldn't help identify what network we should be connected to so they connected us to the help desk. After 5 min on hold - I gave up. The next day, we were so fed up with the extremely slow internet (a simple search engine took 4 minutes to load!) we called the front desk again. Again, we were connected to the help desk. We spent almost an hour and half on the phone with them only to be told that there was nothing wrong with our computer, "the hotel internet just doesn't really work with Apple products." Um, what? The front desk gave me a $75 credit to the business center, but my husband manages film writers and directors that need to be able to reach him when it is convenient for them. We found it easier to go off The Swan property to use the internet on our phones. I asked to speak to a manager, but was asked to fill out a comment card instead. I filled out the entire front and back of a comment card and explicitly wrote on the comment card that I wanted a manager to contact me. I checked out on 9/8 - it is now 9/30 and I have yet to hear from a manager. I also followed up with a detailed email on 9/30 and have yet to hear back (it is now the evening of 10/1). We are already planning a second trip to Disney and we will NOT be staying at The Swan. In fact, I am considering canceling my Starwood Amex as I also have a Platinum. This was a very, very disappointing stay at The Swan. I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average noisy hotel, old but large rooms. The hotel is probably the most budget of the Walt Disney resorts. Rooms are large, but old, and it's very noisy. Walls are very thin and you don't get much sleep if people are opening/shutting doors or talking. Staff are friendly, though. There aren't many lunch options, and the food quality of these are poor. Long queues, poor service. Dinner wise, the choices are expensive - but high quality. Very convenient to Epcot & Hollywood Studios, and great transport to the Disney attractions are a plus. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel meet expectations, stayed for 7 nights, staff were very professional, pleasant and helpful. Grounds are very well kept and always clean. Cons, could hear noise from adjoining rooms and hallways, food pricing was high, other wise I would stay here again July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy of the Starwood Affiliation As Starwood Platinum Member, I travel extensively on business. Several times a year—not often enough—I travel for leisure or vacation. In this case, however, it was the complete opposite. Instead of a relaxing two-night stay with the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival in our sights, we were subjected to a weekend filled with unacceptable service, disorganization, and “un-Starwood-characteristic” events. My wife and I arrived at the Walt Disney World Swan on Friday afternoon. There were a few individuals in line to check-in, but no one in the Starwood Gold and Platinum Members line. We stood alone in the line for fifteen minutes while others were called to the front desk from the other lines. After finally getting our turn to check-in, the desk clerk did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status and handed me the room keys for a lower-level room with a garden view. I had a confirmation in hand, clearly showing that I had booked a resort-view room with a balcony. Additionally, as a Starwood Platinum Member, an upgrade is supposed to be automatic. This was clearly a downgrade. The excuse, of course, was that there was simply no availability. Meanwhile, guests in the other lines were getting rooms on higher floors with resort views. We were meeting guests in the park, so had no choice but to accept the third-floor room. We walked into the room and were thoroughly disappointed. I called Guest Relations and explained the situation. The customer service representative was apologetic, and offered an alcove room on the fourth floor. We accepted, and Bell Services delivered the room keys to our third-floor room. We moved our luggage to the fourth-floor room, and left the hotel to spend the evening at the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. We returned from the park after 11:00pm. Walking down the corridor, we noticed a room service tray on the floor in front of our fourth-floor room. The room keys did not work, so we traipsed down to the front desk. The desk clerk tried to explain that our luggage had been moved back to the original third-floor room because of a maintenance issue with the fourth-floor room. We were clearly upset. The night manager tried to explain, but the story was not making sense. We spent the night in the original room. The next morning, the hotel manager called to explain the situation. The hotel rented our fourth-floor room because someone failed to enter it properly in the computer. When the new guests arrived to the fourth-floor room, they discovered our luggage and called the front desk. The hotel’s housekeeping service moved our luggage and electronics to “lost and found.” As we stood at the front desk during the confusion on the previous evening, the hotel bell services realized where the luggage belonged and rushed to get it to the third-floor room before we noticed. In an attempt to make the remainder of our stay pleasant, the hotel manager made available the Presidential Suite as well as a few additional amenities. The twelfth-floor room was spectacular for the few hours we had to enjoy it. The drama and disorganization of this hotel made it difficult to enjoy the weekend in the park. All of this could have been avoided if the hotel lived up to the standards of a Starwood property and honored the fact that we are Starwood Platinum Members. At the very least—and to prevent this debacle—the hotel should have simply given me the room I originally booked. It is yet to be determined whether or not I will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel quality Good for price and location. Grounds look relaxing. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan So disappointed, the Swan used to be a great hotel, not anymore. The entire hotel needs updating, it just looks so old and tired. Our room was damp, musty, smelled awful and the counters were actually sticky. There were puddles of water in the drawers and we found the last guest's contact case on the floor - so obviously the room was not vacuumed. Very disappointed that there was no indication on the web-site that the tennis courts were under construction - only one court could be used. Turning off the hot tubs at 9pm is ridiculous. None of the Disney hotels do that. Lastly - went to the spa, which was very expensive, and again, the common areas need updating and of course the steam room was under construction. Just disappointment after disappointment after disappointment at this place. Even as a SPG member, we will never stay here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PreConference Stay I chose this hotel to spend some relaxation/vacation days at WDW prior to a conference I attended in Orlando. The hotel exceeded my expectations in comfort and location. I normally stay at a Disney Villa and rent from a DVC member. This is going to be my new home for all future Disney vacations. Location is very convenient and it gives extra amenities over a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is inconvenient No vending machines. No soda or beverages available in entire hotel except for in restaurants. Only thing gift shop had was unrefrigerated bottled water. You had to go outside to the neighboring hotel and even then it was the same thing in the gift shop. Hidden on the first floor was a mini cafeteria with a small selection of cold drinks and snacks. Restaurants had very limited and disappointing menus. Thumbs down. Rooms were average. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont Expect SPG Perks Wait staff at restuarants refusted to honor my SPG awards. If you get any free breakfast, etc. expect to argue each morning with the waitstaff. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First visit to the Swan This was our first stay and we would not recommend the property. The staff was not helpful- very un-disney like, housekeeping broke into our room after we put do not disturb signs on our door. We ordered room service and the waiter lied to my wife and told her there was not a gratuity on the bill for him which I caught thankfully- very dishonest. they lied to us about where the boat takes you for Epcot and how easy it is to get to the parks from the resort. Management was not helpful either. Overall, dissapointed is the wrong word, disgusted is the right one, we will not be back. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring ear plugs I have stayed several times at this hotel, great loocation, wonderful beds, love the size of the rooms. One of the biggest problems is the noise in the hallways and the other rooms. The walls must be made of paper. You can hear everything coming and going in the hallway and even from the rooms next to you, including the toilets, showers. Not that this is the hotels fault, but you would think that people could be a little more considerate when coming and going not only early mornings and late nights (I understand this is Disney )in the hallways. Also, the doors slam everytime soneone opens them, including housekeeping. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Enjoyed the great staff and location of this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay at the Swan This hotel was nicely appointed and the hotel staff was very welcoming and courteous. Great location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst vacation we have ever had Let my preface this review with the understanding that I've waited a month for assistance, from the hotel, and a overall solution, which I still have not received. I booked this vacation for some true R&R for my wife, the kids, and I. I was hoping for a nice relaxing, as possible given kids and Disney, weekend for all of us. What it really turned out to be was the most awful hotel stay we have ever had. Firstly, I had the platinum desk confirm connecting rooms, which they were not. We were originally booked at the Dolphin, with the room change, this put us at the Swan, After checking in, getting up to our room, we figured out they had put us in a room with a view of the roof. After settling down we went to the park, spending a good part of the day, at Epcot. When arriving back at the hotel, we put the kids to bed, and started out day of relaxation. At about 10PM, we heard a loud bang at the door, to our room, then the door opening, which was stopped by the bar. A security guard was standing outside, with two gentlemen, who claimed that our rooms were in fact their rooms, echoed byt the security guard placidly accusing us of not belonging in that room. In the process of the this ordeal, the noise woke up all three of our children, keeping them up well past midnight. The following day, we woke up to a letter under the door, claiming that our credit card had been declined, and we needed to come down the desk right away. Before heading dAown we spoke to US Bank, the card issuer, who had no idea what the Swan was referring to, and added that they had taken authorizations for more then $5500, for a $1900 stay. This was the last straw, we immediately went down to the desk, who apologized for the mistake, but making it seem as if we were being rather bothersome. After asking for a manager, who had one of the more rude, and dis-contentious conversations, I have ever had with a hotel manager. I immediately called the platinum desk, who got on the line with the hotel, and came back with an offer of free breakfast, for the rest of the stay (two days), and 20,000 Starpoints, from Starwood, and 10,000 Starpoints, from the Swan. I have still yet to see the 10,000, from the Swan, and furthermore I never even received all the points, for the stay, that I should have. I'm a very good SPG customer. and the Platinum Desk treated me well, but I will never even stay at the Swan, and/Dolphin again, nor would I recommend these hotels to any friends, colleagues, or family. I am extremely disappointed with not only the treatment we received, but also the proposed solution was never even followed through with. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and beautiful hotel The hotel is in a perfect location! Room was very comfortable and staff was great! Restaurants were great as well. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Review The staff was great and attentive. One negative, there is no way to watch a pay per view movie in the room. It's a nice convenience and seems very behind the times. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating The Swan was comfortable, clean and the staff was great. The rooms though, need some updating. Fans in the bathroom would be nice and the sheer curtains need to be replaced. Also the pillows on the bed need updating. The hotel food while good, but way overpriced. One person's breakfast can run $18 + daily. The breakfast buffet had really good food but at $22.95/day, it's out of reach for most families. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>