Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost it's touch The whole experience was awful. The rooms were wrong. I have been staying at the swan for 7 years. Always a good experience. This year was different. The white rooms are awful, blocking the sidewalk to the pool was confusing and inconvenient. The water was not working for two nights, and when it did you had to run it for awhile to get out the rust. The wifi never worked one day. I asked for help, they told me that was a tech guy problem. The night man was unapproachable. The parking lot at Dolphin closed. Never could find parking at swan. (plus you pay for it!) I would not recommend this hotel anymore. The only good thing was Alexis. She made me forgot most of my problems, and she put me at complete ease. She really shows true professionalism. I would only go back if I could only deal with Alexis. Thank You Michael Hyde October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Resort Location Location Location Nice amenities great pools and beach! Close to disney boats to Disney fantastic! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected The accounting department and front desk and/or reservation systems do not communicate well amongst each other. We had a 2 night stay that was paid in full prior to check in, yet the front desk charged us again for the 2 night stay and the deposit. and after speaking with numerous people about getting it corrected and a refund, was told that it would take 3-5 days to show up as a refund in our credit card account but there was no guarantee. The $12.00 resort fee is charged to your room account automatically whether or not you use the gym, bottled waters, internet, etc., but the front desk does not tell you this at check in time. Found out about it when the check out bill was presented. We did not use any of the "resort fee" items. Self parking is a charge but you are not told this until the bill is presented to you at check out time and it is on there. The front desk will just give directions to you as to where the lot is when you ask about parking. The room key did not work properly to activate the entrance/exit gates so we had to call to get them opened each time we entered or left the lot. (We did not use the valet parking service). Food prices are extremely high for the area. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but didn't live up to expectations very average rooms that seem to need a little care and attention: e.g. the curtain was off its hooks and didn't close properly - essential when one is trying to get the room dark. overall lighting in the room was very poor. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My family stayed at this hotel for the first time for a week in July 2012. Access to the water taxi's to get to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios was excellent. Beat taking Disney Shuttle by far. Location to the Boardwalk was another plus. The only disapointing things that I can say with my stay is that the pool at the Swan even though very relaxing and mostly quiet does not have poolside waiter service as the Dolphin side has and the water in the grotto pool was filthy due to all the small children in the water, if you know what I mean. Children in pull-ups should not be allowed in the pool. Other than that, the Swan/Dolphin has great ameneties and is located in a great location to the parks. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For SPG fans this is a must stay In 2013 I stayed at many Starwood hotels to get to Platinum status and get the award travel to Swan/Dolphin. It was well worth it. From the moment you arrive the staff goes out of their way to make you happy. My "upgraded" room had floor to ceiling glass with a perfect view of Epcot on one side and the Dolphin on the other - it also had a balcony that allowed me to relax and take in the sights with comfort. At 10k points a night you can't ask for more than that. The SPG breakfast buffet (full for $5 more) was great and stocked with extensive variety. The New York Northern Italian restaurant was off the hook good - The quality of food reminded me of upscale NY restaurants and the prices (by Disney standards) were reasonable. The beef Carpaccio and the Italian red "gravy's" are unbelievable. The Swan (Westin) is a little smaller than it's sister hotel Dolphin (Sheraton). Both are great but the Dolphin has a much more impressive lobby , pool bar, and lobby bar ( the head bartender at the Dolphin is a 12 year employee and had dozens of annual frequent guests stop by and talk about how they love to see him every year). Since the hotels are a 100 yards apart the amenities are easy to get to no matter which property you choose. Both hotels have Disney rights including: magic hours, special fastpasses, bus & ferry transportation. If your a business traveler and/or Disney buff you owe it to your family to stay here. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bus service could be updated We waited for over 25 minuets for a bus to magic kingdom while SIX (6) buses from Downtown Disney arrived. My other issue was the noise that you could hear from the rooms and hallways. Parents and children running and screaming in the halls. Even just people talking can be heard through a closed door. I do not understand how this can be. I have come to accept the $12.00 resort fee, and even the parking, so you can expect to add on $25.00 per night to the price of your quoted room rate. I find it very clean and love the location and the beds, just wish something could be done about the noise. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at the Swan. Location is key! Every year I take my teenage daughter on a mom/daughter weekend trip to Disney World. Last year we stayed at the Dolphin and had an awesome time, this year we tried out the Swan and had another enjoyable 3 night stay. Check-in was fast and easy which I appreciated since we didn't show up until almost 10 at night. Our 3rd floor double room with a balcony was spacious enough for us, was clean & the 2nd sink by the bathroom was great for getting ready early in the morning for our long days out at the parks. The location of this property is worth every penny. Walking distance to the Boardwalk & Epcot, short ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. We used the bus transportation provided by the Swan to both Magic Kingdom & Downtown Disney with ease. Even with a bit of congestion in the evenings, the complimentary transportation provided by the Swan to the parks is just 1 of the awesome perks. We ate both breakfast & lunch at the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Delicious food + great service. MANY THANKS to Bella & Chef Louis! They were an absolute pleasure. The Garden Grove's Character Dinner with Pluto & Goofy was excellent as well. Our server Rafi didn't miss a beat, very attentive & pleasant MANY THANKS for a great dinner! Overall, I would absolutely stay at the Swan or Dolphin when visiting Disney, I'm already planning for 2014. THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED ON OUR STAY YOU WERE ALL SO WONDERFUL TO US, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR:) December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Option--Hands down! We stayed at Disney for four days recently. My 2nd time at this hotel-my fiance's first. A valet greeted us immediately. A room was ready for us immediately. Friendly front desk staff. Great valet guy. Luggage arrived quickly to the room. Never had to wait for an elevator. LOVE taking the boat to Epcot and MGM and they came quickly and often. Wonderful experience all the way around. Best part--the way the lobby smells. And the toiletries are the same fragrance--never take hotel toiletries but cannot get enough of this fragrance--instant reminder of vacation. Would stay here again and again. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location, best beds, watch your wallet The WDW Swan is very comfortable, uniquely beautiful and ideally located within walking distance to the Boardwalk and to Epcot. The room rates are comparatively reasonable, though it's unfortunate they charge for parking and for a mandatory "service package" that could be easily worked into the room rate (regardless of who owns the parking lot). There is also a fee for late checkout. These extras raise the cost to stay while at the same time cheapen the experience. We may stay here again but will most likely opt for one of the others in the area that don't nickel-and-dime the guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience but had problems Overall good hotel and location was great. But we had a number of problems which I mentioned to the front desk. - Airconditioner did not work when we arrived. -Coffee machine did not work fine, would leak everytime the time despite complaining about it - Lighting in bathroom flickering till replaced. - Our Garbage collected in a bag and left on the tabletop when we returned Also I felt that the room I got was smaller than what I expected...though I was told that I had been upgraded...that could just be my expectations were not right. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Dolphin Hotel Upon checking into the Dolphin Hotel, we were charged for incidentals (which is normal). However, the Dolphin charged our card over $400 for incidentals (which we had planned on spending) and did not correct the issue until we returned home. We went down to the front desk several times throughout our stay to try to get this money taken off of our credit card (we were always told it would be taken care of and someone would call us - which NEVER happened). When we got into our room, we were very disappointed in how rundown the room was. There were hairs all over the bed and the bathtub was filthy. It appeared as though the hotel had not been updated in several years. We called and asked for a room upgrade and were given an upgrade to a balcony room at no additional charge. The balcony room was just as rundown as the first room. The vanity mirror fell out of the wall, the bathroom was filthy, the a.c. was not working properly and our fridge did not work. Maintenance came and "fixed" these issues but they broke several more times throughout our stay (we tried giving our daughter milk at night and found out it was spoiled because the fridge stopped working again). The hotel charges $15 a day to park and another $14 to use the gym, internet and to receive 2 bottles of water a day (not optional - you have to pay this - even if you don't want to use these services). The hotel also does not offer transportation to the airport (as all other Disney hotels do). We had to pay over $65 to get to the airport (one-way). The only positive is that the hotel is within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Epcot. If you want to stay in the Epcot area, I would definitely suggest you pick one of the other Disney hotels. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this hotel, I was very disappointed. We will not return to this hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for Business travelers Overall, not a terrible hotel, but not quite up to my expectations. The curtains in my room had multiple rips in them; dirty towels were not removed nightly, as I had hoped they would be. The water in the shower never got quite hot. Definitely clean and comfortable, would work okay for business travelers, but would not recommend for families. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort This is the perfect resort for a Disney World vacation! With a Ferry directly to Epcot and Hollywood Studios theme parks, and buses to everywhere else it is as centrally located as you can get. The staff is amazing - extremely accommodating and courteous, probably more than any hotel I've stayed at. In-house eateries are top notch, and I enjoy everything about this resort. I will (and have) recommended it to any friends planning to travel to the area, and will definitely stay there again is I return. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, Average accommodations, Sub-par staff but it is "busy season" Just wrapped up a family vacation at the Swan. First the good....this hotel is in a great location! Just minutes from Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are a short bus ride away. The lobbies, grounds and restaurants at both the Swan and Dolphin are lovely. The guest rooms however are just average. Now the not so good....the service at this hotel is just abysmal! Had I not needed to interact with the front desk staff everything would have been great. I showed up around 1 PM on check-in day and was told that my room was ready, but it had to be "walked" by management in advance of gaining access due to my Platinum status. Too bad that management didn't notice the broken air conditioning when they walked the room. We reported the issue to the front desk and were assured that the issue would be resolved when we returned from the park later that evening. When we returned, we had a message from the front desk stating that air conditioning had been repaired, but it had not. We then requested to be moved to another room which was honored, but the mini-fridge was not functioning once we settled into our new accommodations. Day 2 began with the report of the broken mini-fridge, an assurance that it would be repaired, and a return from the park to broken mini-fridge. Beginning to see the pattern here? After all of the trouble we had experienced, I attempted to request a late check-out time on our final day at the resort, but it couldn't be honored due to "busy season". When I voiced my displeasure with the service I had been receiving I was told I would be contacted by hotel management. That too, never happened. As a final good-bye gift, I stopped by the concierge on my final day at the resort to arrange for airport transportation. The concierge communicated that it wasn't necessary to make a reservation, because there are always cars for hire lined up in front of the hotel. When it came time for me to leave for the airport there were no cars to be found. In fact, the valet desk couldn't even find a taxi because again "it was busy season". After waiting for 25 mins for a car to arrive we were finally on our way to the airport. The management at the Swan should be embarrassed by the service that their staff provides and I certainly wasn't treated like a "preferred guest". I would recommend taking your business elsewhere if looking for a place to stay on the Disney resort. "Busy season" is not a good excuse for poor service, but it seems to be the consistent message that communicated by this hotel and it's staff. March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but needs to enter the 21st century If having internet access for email, Web and other essentials is important to you, this hotel is not the one for you. It has some nice features, but, overall, it needs an overhaul. The staff are pleasant and polite, the cleaning staff does a good job, but there are some problems. There is no inside pool, and if the weather is chilly, you are out of luck for swimming. Room service was prompt, but food was cold. The location is great, right near the Disney Boardwalk and Epcot. The hotel has a good reputation, however, it was frustrating to be cut off from the Web with no WiFi. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Resort with Tour Group Troubles This was my second and most likely final stay at the Swan. The location of the Hotel is perfect and the services and amenities are wonderful. But the Tour Groups make your stay less than enjoyable. Now I have experienced this twice, July 2010 and 2012! Checked into the Hotel July 2, 2012 for our 11 night stay. Not sure if this made any difference but we used Starpoints for our stay in an Alcove Suite. The Hotel was full so we were offered a room with a view overlooking what I think were air intake vents (literally feet away from the window) or the 3 floor end of the hall overlooking the Boardwalk if you looked hard through the trees. However, to our surprise the third floor was also occupied with Tour Groups with Brazilian 15 year olds who also occupied the rooms beside us and across the hall. Most of their visiting happened outside our door and the possibility of using indoor voices did not cross their minds even as we came and left our room. When we called security they address the issue quickly – however, who wants to call security every hour? Upon speaking with a manager one night about our less than expected situation - her response was we have 400 rooms booked for the Tour Groups and as one leaves another one arrives for the bulk of the summer as that's when they travel. I politely pointed out that's when the world travels if you have kids in school and it's not exclusive to just them. I was basically told to just live with it. I could have, and would have gladly accepted the response except the website portrays the Hotel as a Deluxe Resort and ultimate escape... which then needs to be corrected. In my opinion you need to decide who your client base is what type of client you want to use your facilities. Then decide if you want to be a Deluxe Hotel catering to families and travellers or a Hotel that caters to Tour Group?? From what I witnessed over the course of my stay the two don’t mix well. The Tour Groups were not well supervised and very rude and pushy in the public spaces. I can’t begin to count how many grumbles you heard in the halls from other families as we were literally pushed to the side when they wanted to pass as a large group. In addition to the lack of respect and litter left behind, we also witnessed the intimate encounters of unsupervised teens in more secluded public spaces. Again, as a Starwood Gold Member I guess I had hoped I would have been treated with more respect for my 11 night stay but the business of 400 rooms booked to the Tour Groups appears to be more important. I can’t do anything about my last 2 stays both in July 2010 and 2012 but I will be more wise when I book again in 2014! I will miss the location, services and amenities of the Walt Disney World Swan Hotel but my sanity and holiday enjoyment take a higher priority. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is elegant. I found the hotel and guest rooms very cold. The air conditioning was extreme! Also, my room did not have a clock/radio. Therefore, I had to rely on my cell phone. The lighting is very poor in all areas of the room. One lamp did not work at all. You need brighter bulbs! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Location We were offered a couple different room upgrades at check-in, which was nice. The room we chose was on the top floor and had a great view, was very spacious, and the bed was quite comfortable. We had dinner at the sushi restaurant in the hotel and were all very pleased. I was unhappy with the $12 services fee we were not made aware of at check-in for one night of not using any of the listed services. At least I figured it out before we checked out so I could take my $6 bottles of water with me. Also would have been nice if free airport shuttles were provided. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par I was surprised that someone checking in early with preferred status would get a room with the worst view in the building. Also, because my reservation had two confirmation numbers, they were just supposed to slip new keys under the doors since we were approved for the same room. Instead I got a letter under the door with no keys saying to pack my bags because I was being moved (after 3 nights). On top of it all, had to pay $16 a night to park at the hotel when many people were just lying and parking next door for free. Not the best experience overall. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but some kinks to be worked out The hotel was ok overall. Definitely looked dated from the outside and in the lobby. The rooms are decently redone but the bathrooms are small and the bathtubs are not redone. Housekeeping could use some work. One of our 5 nights our room was not cleaned at all so we had overflowing garbage and no clean towels and there was a piece of candy on the carpet in the hallway that literally stayed for 5 our of the 6 days that we were there. Transportation to and from the parks was spotty as well. The boats to Hollywood Studios and Epcot were timely and good but the buses to Magic Kingdom were excessively overcrowded and we often had to wait longer than was promised. Standing room only on a bus is no fun with a young child and a stroller. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily's 21st Birthday Celebration! Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by reserved room not available reserved 2 Quinn size bed room for family of 4, 90 days before arrive. Given 1 king size bed. Objected, sent to Dolphin with our luggage and kids walking on July heat. Dolphin offered 2 double bed next to laundry room with very heavy detergent smell. Walked back to Swan. Wife and 2 kids slept on king size bed. I slept on sofa bed next 6 nights. To compromise we offered $100 room credit. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Really Disney Hotel or a Business Hotel I was at the Swan for 1 night for a conference in the hotel. I enjoyed the larger room and the balcony but I think the hotel identity is confusing. They want to be a Disney hotel but also a conference hotel. In my opinion, it’s more family friendly but it’s looking worn in the room décor department. There are some nicer restaurants in the hotel that are open for dinner only but if you are attending a conference in the hotel, you really have no “upscale” options for lunch. On the up side the staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below SPG standards Unable to reach anyone on phone! Front desk would not answer, house phone would not answer within a reasonable time! In fact, they NEVER answered! I gave up! Maid service was poor at best even though only used twice! (Generous tips were left). Front desk was unfamiliar with our guest voucher! Bell persons and Splash Grill staff were outstanding! ALL staff well trained in the use of ABSOLUTLY, but seldom did things ABSOLUTLY happen! Location was excellent, but would not have stayed if had been advised in advance of parking and activity fee! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Classy Hotel Clean facility, clean room. Pillows were perfect-not too soft, not too hard. Towels were clean. Just very pleased with everything. I would definitely consider staying here again. October 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>