Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Rocks! Nice Disney property close to all the attractions. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and location Here for a conference. Great room with really nice amenities. Great venue being close to the Boardwalk. Perfect to walk around. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to "exceeding my expectations" like the Disney tag line promises I was extremely disappointed by my stay at Disney on several levels :(. 1.) Service was terrible! - I was with a conference group and went to the Italian restaurant for happy hour. While waiting for a table we ordered a drink at the bar. When we got our table we ordered another round from the waitress. When she heard we had orderedd our first round at the bar - she slammed down one of the empty beers on the table and told us she wouldn't help us and walked away. This was shocking! I have never had such poor wait service. I have a whole table of witnesses that couldn't believe how rude and terrible this was. - On our first night we walked all along the Boardwalk looking for a place to eat with availability before 9:45 pm and were out of luck. We learned our lesson and made reservations for the next two nights of our stay. On the Friday of our reservation we went to Big River at our reservation time (8:00) and were told that they stopped serving dinner at 5:30. We were obviously confused and said we had a reservation. The hostess than said that the they had a fire so couldn't seat for dinner. There was no "I am sorry" from the staff - and they had done nothing to get in touch with us or to try and get us into another restaurant. We were once again out of luck for dinner and the Disney staff took no care. I DECIDED TO COME HOME AND WRITE THIS WHILE I WAS ON HOLD WITH ROOM SERVICE FOR 10 MINUTES WAITING TO ORDER DINNER AND LISTENED TO THE "AT DISNEY WE EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS LINE OVER AND OVER AGAIN" - WHAT A JOKE! You didn't even meet expectations - yet alone exceed them. - On the night before I left I made arrangements for a cab for the airport. I talked with the valet that dinner time would be busy for a cab so we agreed on a good pick-up time at 4:30 pm. At 4:30 AM I got a call from the taxi saying it was waiting. WHAT?! 12 hours early :( I later adjusted my pick-up time to leave earlier than 4:30 pm - telling the valet that I already had a reservation but was moving it up an hour. They obviously didn't adjust my reservation - just gave me a new one. I got a message from another angry driver at 4:30 pm saying he was there waiting - even though I had already left the hotel. - I arranged for a late check-out the night before I left. At 8:00 am I was woken up (remember that 4:30 am taxi call) by housekeeping saying that they were there to clean since I was checking out. WHY IS THERE NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN THE STAFF? 2.) Room - the outlet used for the coffee maker was dangerous. When I unplugged the hairdryer the prongs were very hot and almost burned me. - every time the bed was made it unplugged the bedside lamp and clock due to poor outlet placement. I had to move the wrestle with the bed and plug things back in every day. - the door handle was sprung and looked like it didn't close all the way. Ugh. I will not ever stay at Disney again and I am passing along all of my problems to the conference organizers. We all spent a lot of money while at the resort and got bad service and a poor room in return. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We won't be back. It started at check in... we arrived approx 11pm with 2 kids in tow. I went to check in and was informed they had our reservation at the dolphin not the swan. The bell man had already unpacked our car so we packed everything back up and drove over to the dolphin. I proceeded to the check out desk. Obviously there was some issue as the front desk person had to make several phone calls before she had a room number for me. Meanwhile I checked my confirmation email which WAS from the Swan (not the dolphin) confirming my reservation for a 2 queen bed room w/ resort view, etc. Then the front desk person proceeded to tell me we were in a 2 double bed room which is where I stopped her (I knew there was a reason I picked the swan over the dolphin--swan is kings and queens and dolphin is kings and doubles). This lead to several more phone calls and ultimately we were told there was no room at the swan that night (even though I had made the reservations in June of 2013 and we were checking in Feb of 2014) but they would discount our room rate and transfer us to the swan the next day. Our room package also included breakfast in the am and when I asked about that the front desk person had to again disappear to the back room. She was unable to find the vouchers for the whole stay but gave us one for the next morning and we were told to ask for the remainder of the vouchers the next day. We were told the hotel would take care of moving our luggage the next day and they would call me on my cell when our room was ready. The next day we left early for the parks and called to let the front desk know we were out of the room and the luggage could be moved anytime. After a full day at the park we came back to change for dinner around 4:30 (I hadn't received a call but was after general check time) and were told there were no rooms yet at the swan. At this point my husband asked to talk to a manager who ultimately got us the room we should have had the first night. We had to ask again for the breakfast vouchers which we did ultimately get. Then when we went to check on our luggage at the bell stand they had no idea where our bags were. They did finally find them and send them up to the room--10 min before our dinner reservation. Interestingly there was another gentleman at the checkin desk at the same time who had checked in less than 30 min earlier and came to the front desk to check out. He stated he was disappointed with the process, room, and frustrated with the $18 resort fee (to cover 2 dasani waters, internet, and health club usage they say). He checked out and left. Now for our trouble, the manager did provide us with 4 dinner vouchers for use at the hotel which was nice, however the voucher excluded Shula's, BlueZoo, and Il Mulano---the 3 nice restaurants in the hotel---quick service was included. Another night my husband asked the bellman to get a bag from our rental car and put it in the room while we were at dinner--he even wrote all the info down. Not surprisingly, when we returned from dinner there was no bag and when we called down to the bell stand they had no idea what we were talking about. I really don't have a lot good to say about our experience. The pool was nice but they close the slide at 4pm (which is what our kids were excited about). The location is great--easy walk to epcot or hollywood studios and bus to every where else. Restaurants were great. Decor is outdated and overall just average. Rooms are adequate but nothing special and certainly not worth $350/night. I have stayed on Disney property greater than 20 times and have never had an experience like this. I know these hotels are not managed by Disney and it shows....Disney is know for top notch serve and quality and this hotel definitely didn't meet Disney standards. The only thing Disney about this hotel is its location. Pick a real Disney property---you will be much happier. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere First time staying at The Swan, was pleasantly surprised to learn I could enjoy The Swan, The Dolphin and The Boardwalk at the same time. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first visit, we will be back We stayed here on SPG points for 5 nights. This was our first stay at the Swan as a base resort for visiting WDW. OVERALL The service was excellent and the rooms pleasant. THE GOOD The service stood out most. Staff at check-in were really helpful at all times and any other staff we spoke with were helpful and courteous. In advance we requested a room with a balcony which we got. We stayed in room 409 which looked out directly across to the Dolphin and were the boats to the parks docked. We opted for the Platinimum ammenity of the Cold Buffet which was typically US, being heavy on breads and pastries but did have a good selection of fruit and health items. The internet is included for Platinum and the resort fee is waived as it was a points booking. Parking is $15/day not included in the booking. Breakfast is served in the Garden Grove which is a really nice venue and has Disney characters at the weekend. It was a great place to have breakfast. We didn't eat at any of the other hotel restaurants . For the second part of our stay we are at the Dolphin so it will be interesting to compare. At check out we were given extended hours to allow for our room at the Dolphin to be ready. Extended checkout could not be confirmed until that morning and I got the impression that it very much depends on occupancy and is not so easy to get here as in other hotels. The location as part fof the EPCOT resorts area is great and does give a feeling of being on Disney property. I was also impressed that the Swan an Dolphin do try and act as one location. It is really just a matter of where your room is. THE COULD BE BETTER Overall the hotel is great and we will stay again so these are minor points. The mattress did not feel as good as other Westins we have stayed in. The decor is nice but not exceptional. The bathrooms are small - very small. This is a convention hotel and in subtle ways does make a difference to it being a pure vacation resort. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family getaway Big ang comfortable rooms, excellent service, close to Epcot and nice surrounding areas for all. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation of Disability Thank you for taking care of our accommodation needs, At check in, we were upgrades and received a room close to the elevator so we didn't have to walk distance, it was perfect. Within the hour, the microwave arrived so we could heat the heat pack for our back injury. It made our stay so comfortable. Thank you very. Much! March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the negative reviews I was hesitant to book this hotel after reading the negative reviews indicating that this hotel is dated and the rooms had a musty smells. Nothing could be further from the truth. I stayed here over 20 years ago in the Dolphin and it has hardly changed. We were originally booked into a room on a top floor of the Swan that overlooked the front entrance but it also overlooked a lower flat roof so we asked for a room with a better room. No problem. They moved us to a room on a lower floor with a balcony view. I was more impressed with the maid service in the first room which showed greater attention to detail. That care makes me more comfortable in a room. We found the room very quiet and the staff friendly and accomodating. Definitely would stay again. The only negative worth mentioning is that the hotel halls were extremely cold and my husband who attended a conference said the meeting room was so cold he had to go back to the room to get his jacket. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrandPa Great experence Great location Comfortable room Welcoming March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not be staying again This could be a great place to stay with some work. There is a lot of delayed maintaince. One out of 3 whirlpools worked somewhat, one jet worked. I was charged $40. for 2 cups of coffee and a bagel at the Java Bar. Early check-in means 2 PM? My room rate was ok but I was charged another $65. per night in fees and taxes. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service are great!! We have stayed at the Swan at least 4 times. All being wonderful. Our favorite experience was in 2011! The service at this hotel is amazing. At check in we were upgraded to an alcove room which had fireworks views nightly. The restaurants are fantastic, we go to il mulino every visit! The location to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios is unbeatable. Looking to relax, lounge by one of the beautiful pools. On our final night, my now husband proposed on the beach at the swan. Upon returning to our room, we enjoyed the fireworks at Epcot and then Magic Kingdom. What a way to end our vacation! Thank you Swan for adding to our magical vacation. See you soon (May 2014)! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great service throughout the resort with many smiles and pleasant experience at the front desk – restaurants. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Swan/Dolphin This was our first time at the Swan. We usually stay at the Dolphin. Again, what a wonderful stay. Can't find anything negative to say. Loved the extra sink in the bathroom. We were treated like royalty, as usual. Would highly recommend both hotels. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>