Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG/Disney This hotel has identity issues since it is an SPG hotel on Disney property. Unfortunately it feels like neither entity claims responsibiltity for it. You don't get the Disney treatment since it's not a Disney hotel but you also don't receive the usual SPG level of treatment either. They skip over your status recognition and charge extra for things that are included at other SPG properties like bottled water, parking and business center usage. I was able to get them to waive the resort charge upon checkout as a result of my Platinum status but I had to be proactive. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great service throughout the resort with many smiles and pleasant experience at the front desk – restaurants. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first visit, we will be back We stayed here on SPG points for 5 nights. This was our first stay at the Swan as a base resort for visiting WDW. OVERALL The service was excellent and the rooms pleasant. THE GOOD The service stood out most. Staff at check-in were really helpful at all times and any other staff we spoke with were helpful and courteous. In advance we requested a room with a balcony which we got. We stayed in room 409 which looked out directly across to the Dolphin and were the boats to the parks docked. We opted for the Platinimum ammenity of the Cold Buffet which was typically US, being heavy on breads and pastries but did have a good selection of fruit and health items. The internet is included for Platinum and the resort fee is waived as it was a points booking. Parking is $15/day not included in the booking. Breakfast is served in the Garden Grove which is a really nice venue and has Disney characters at the weekend. It was a great place to have breakfast. We didn't eat at any of the other hotel restaurants . For the second part of our stay we are at the Dolphin so it will be interesting to compare. At check out we were given extended hours to allow for our room at the Dolphin to be ready. Extended checkout could not be confirmed until that morning and I got the impression that it very much depends on occupancy and is not so easy to get here as in other hotels. The location as part fof the EPCOT resorts area is great and does give a feeling of being on Disney property. I was also impressed that the Swan an Dolphin do try and act as one location. It is really just a matter of where your room is. THE COULD BE BETTER Overall the hotel is great and we will stay again so these are minor points. The mattress did not feel as good as other Westins we have stayed in. The decor is nice but not exceptional. The bathrooms are small - very small. This is a convention hotel and in subtle ways does make a difference to it being a pure vacation resort. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Swan/Dolphin This was our first time at the Swan. We usually stay at the Dolphin. Again, what a wonderful stay. Can't find anything negative to say. Loved the extra sink in the bathroom. We were treated like royalty, as usual. Would highly recommend both hotels. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service are great!! We have stayed at the Swan at least 4 times. All being wonderful. Our favorite experience was in 2011! The service at this hotel is amazing. At check in we were upgraded to an alcove room which had fireworks views nightly. The restaurants are fantastic, we go to il mulino every visit! The location to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios is unbeatable. Looking to relax, lounge by one of the beautiful pools. On our final night, my now husband proposed on the beach at the swan. Upon returning to our room, we enjoyed the fireworks at Epcot and then Magic Kingdom. What a way to end our vacation! Thank you Swan for adding to our magical vacation. See you soon (May 2014)! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was an excellent choice of venue for a recent company conference. It has everything needed to make an event great and for attendees to have a relaxing stay at the same time. March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication The front desk personal told me that the resort package was "included" in our conference package. When I checked out there was a separate line item for $14.00 per day for Resort Service Package. This is not my perception of included. If it is included the line item should state $0 or included. I was told (at check out) that the conference host agreed to this $14.00 charge in the contract they signed. If that is the case this should have been told to me at check in. I requested to the front desk manager on check out that I wanted this removed and she said she was unable to to this. Let's be clear on one thing, she has then ability to remove the resort fee she choose not too. I worked in hospitality for years at 5 star resorts and the resort fee can be removed at anytime. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel & decor getting OLD the carpet is getting frayed and worn. Furniture out of style and dated. The heavenly beds old and lumpy. I've been coming for over 20 yrs and I can see the wear. I truly believe the star rating should be a 3*. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but a tired hotel I stayed for 5 nights. Bearing in mind that it is in the Disney world, lots of kids and activitiies are part of the deal. I was here on business. The service was good and the food was decent. But the walls are paper thin so sleep was not easy. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with good deal March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations This hotel came off as very dated with an appearance from the mid 90s. The bathrooms (grungy with loose fixtures), carpets (moldy), and decor (90s) did not meet my expectation of a hotel that considers itself a resort. The hotel did not show any effort in keeping its ammenaties available to guests until my last night when a conference was beginning. The hotel is surviving on location and I did not consider it a good value. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at the Swan. Location is key! Every year I take my teenage daughter on a mom/daughter weekend trip to Disney World. Last year we stayed at the Dolphin and had an awesome time, this year we tried out the Swan and had another enjoyable 3 night stay. Check-in was fast and easy which I appreciated since we didn't show up until almost 10 at night. Our 3rd floor double room with a balcony was spacious enough for us, was clean & the 2nd sink by the bathroom was great for getting ready early in the morning for our long days out at the parks. The location of this property is worth every penny. Walking distance to the Boardwalk & Epcot, short ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. We used the bus transportation provided by the Swan to both Magic Kingdom & Downtown Disney with ease. Even with a bit of congestion in the evenings, the complimentary transportation provided by the Swan to the parks is just 1 of the awesome perks. We ate both breakfast & lunch at the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Delicious food + great service. MANY THANKS to Bella & Chef Louis! They were an absolute pleasure. The Garden Grove's Character Dinner with Pluto & Goofy was excellent as well. Our server Rafi didn't miss a beat, very attentive & pleasant MANY THANKS for a great dinner! Overall, I would absolutely stay at the Swan or Dolphin when visiting Disney, I'm already planning for 2014. THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED ON OUR STAY YOU WERE ALL SO WONDERFUL TO US, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR:) December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>