Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1000 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last trip in Oct Just stayed 10/19 in one of the newly renovated rooms. Great job on the updates and the bathrooms have the best lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. Also a big shout out to Tina at Kimonos. She has taken care of us for years. Always a friendly smile and great service. Make it a point to always stop by every time we are at Disney. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed!!!! Rooms were tired and in serious need of updating. Torn curtains, dirty rug, hair on bathroom floor...Noise level high as major work going on in hotel. Il Mulino was terrible in terms of the food---calamari was very chewey (read not fresh) and the linguine with white clam sauce was tasteless--sent both orders back to kitchen!! Front desk failed to order crib for Rm. 1157--took over an hour and going back to front desk to call in request and this was at 11PM !!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I read many reviews of this hotel before staying so I feel impelled to give my review of our stay. The hotel is great - we stayed in a renovated room which was very nice and clean and the hotel itself is very clean and beautiful. The pools are wonderful - our kids loved the pools especially the waterfall and slide better than the Disney Parks and wanted to go back there every day!! Very clean pool area and pools - great poolside staff that waited on us. Overall beautiful hotel in a great location!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan Hotel and especially liked the convenience to the theme parks. As a SPG member, I have to make a suggestion. All of the Sheraton and Westin Hotels that we ever stayed at offered their guests complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport. The charge from the Swan was $22.00 per person with multiple stops. As a premium hotel, this service should be offered! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but didn't live up to expectations very average rooms that seem to need a little care and attention: e.g. the curtain was off its hooks and didn't close properly - essential when one is trying to get the room dark. overall lighting in the room was very poor. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Disney World Location We just finished a week-long stay at the Swan. Our room was very recently renovated and updated which was a pleasant surprise because I read other reviews which stated the rooms were "dated." We chose to stay at the Swan over the Dolphin because the Swan has Queen-size Westin Heavenly beds. My complaint dealt with the cleanliness of the common areas up on the 10th floor, where we stayed. At check-in there was a bowl with leftover fruit on the floor outside a room door. This stayed there for the first two nights of our stay. Then someone dropped a slice of red pepper and crackers in the elevator lobby area on our floor. This stayed on the floor, got stepped on repeatedly, and became more messy, for the next 24 hours. The next disappointment was that several pieces of unfinished wood, empty boxes, a toilet plunger and assorted bits of construction debris continued to stack up in the corner of the area with the ice machine. Unsightly, immediately visible as you exit the elevators, and not appealing! This was not just temporary holding while workers were working, this was present at check-in and continued to accumulate over the next two nights. At this point I spoke to the manager as there is no way housekeeping and room service could not have noticed both of these issues. Finally, another day later, these concerns were remedied and for the remainder of our stay the common areas were as clean as our room. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning our room. Fully restocked and thoroughly cleaned each day, it was a joy to return to a freshly cleaned room after an exhausting day at the parks. Housekeeping was also very flexible and, when requested, would service our room early when we knew we would be back to the room earlier that day. As for dining options, we enjoyed a delicious, adults only, dinner for six at Il Mulino, service was attentive and food was great. I enjoyed it so much that my husband and I brought our kids back the next evening and again had great service and delicious food. When we needed a quick bite to eat we had sandwiches, salads and ice cream at The Fountain. Convenient and well-prepared with prompt service. One area where I feel that this resort drops the ball came in level of service at the pools. We visited the lap pool one afternoon and there appeared to be one server for the entire pool area. This server would occasionally walk around the pool and ask if we were "good here?" while continuing to walk past. He did not seem to be interested in selling drinks, did not offer to bring menus, and did not suggest any drinks. We ended up walking over to the pool bar ourselves to purchase cocktails. While seated near the pool I observed a woman with two children arrive at the pool and ask this server about pool towels, this server, who did not appear to be busy at all, pointed across the pool and said "they are over there" then walked away from her. No offer to get towels and certainly not setting up towels for her. Maybe that is not a service offered at this pool but is definitely a service that I enjoy at other resorts. We tried the grotto pool another afternoon and found service to be similarly lacking. Maybe the pools are not a big draw for this hotel but it would be nice to see more attentive service pool-side. We were hot and thirsty and ready to drink but ended up not staying too long and only brought one round of drinks. A missed income opportunity for the hotel as there were eight of us and we usually run up a pretty big tab pool-side. If pool-side relaxing is what you are looking for in a vacation I'd have to recommend you stay elsewhere. But if visiting the parks is what you plan to do then this hotel will work out nicely. The location makes the Swan our first choice when visiting Disney World, we are able to walk to both Epcot and Disney Hollywood Studios. Perfect if you just miss the boat and/or do not feel like waiting for the boat. The hotel is also close to the Boardwalk area which provides additional dining and entertainment options. Overall I would stay here again and, considering the difference in price, I would recommend this over other Dinseyworld hotels. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for Business travelers Overall, not a terrible hotel, but not quite up to my expectations. The curtains in my room had multiple rips in them; dirty towels were not removed nightly, as I had hoped they would be. The water in the shower never got quite hot. Definitely clean and comfortable, would work okay for business travelers, but would not recommend for families. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is elegant. I found the hotel and guest rooms very cold. The air conditioning was extreme! Also, my room did not have a clock/radio. Therefore, I had to rely on my cell phone. The lighting is very poor in all areas of the room. One lamp did not work at all. You need brighter bulbs! October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost it's touch The whole experience was awful. The rooms were wrong. I have been staying at the swan for 7 years. Always a good experience. This year was different. The white rooms are awful, blocking the sidewalk to the pool was confusing and inconvenient. The water was not working for two nights, and when it did you had to run it for awhile to get out the rust. The wifi never worked one day. I asked for help, they told me that was a tech guy problem. The night man was unapproachable. The parking lot at Dolphin closed. Never could find parking at swan. (plus you pay for it!) I would not recommend this hotel anymore. The only good thing was Alexis. She made me forgot most of my problems, and she put me at complete ease. She really shows true professionalism. I would only go back if I could only deal with Alexis. Thank You Michael Hyde October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed I expected Disney's finest quality and had high expectation for the service at this hotel, but from the beginning to the end, I was disappointed with my stay. The staff at the dining restaurants were not attentive. The hotel room itself was not adequately cleaned prior to my arrival. I found an empty pack of cigarettes in the closet and a broken seal on the water bottle that was placed in my room. When I discovered that this hotel was a Westin Hotel, I was even more disappointed, as they typically have high quality and satisfaction. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Classy Hotel Clean facility, clean room. Pillows were perfect-not too soft, not too hard. Towels were clean. Just very pleased with everything. I would definitely consider staying here again. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average We had high expectations for an above average experience on our first visit to Disney in years. The theme parks were great and meant expectations, nicely maintained as remembered. The Swann Hotel was clean, with well manicured grounds, nice pool and playground areas. We found our room to be clean, but dated. The main two issues with our room would be the lower end, spring type, mattress and the lack of adequate ventilation in the shower area. We have stayed in several Weston brand hotels and have never had this poor of a mattress. Hard to keep up with the Grandkids with a poor nights rest. October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beyond Disappointed Our stay was beyond disappointing. We choose the "green option" instead of having our room cleaned on a daily basis. Our trash was supposed to be emptied daily, and was never emptied. When I called the front desk, they told me to empty it myself and leave the trash in the hall. On the day our room was "made up", towels were not replaced and bed was not made. Transportation to/from Disney parks was poor and inconsistent. One day we waited for over an hour for a bus to arrive, causing us to miss a reservation at Magic Kingdom. Buses were overcrowded and slow. Overall stay was horrendous. So disappointed in Starwood. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort This is the perfect resort for a Disney World vacation! With a Ferry directly to Epcot and Hollywood Studios theme parks, and buses to everywhere else it is as centrally located as you can get. The staff is amazing - extremely accommodating and courteous, probably more than any hotel I've stayed at. In-house eateries are top notch, and I enjoy everything about this resort. I will (and have) recommended it to any friends planning to travel to the area, and will definitely stay there again is I return. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could use some updates The place was great, but the rooms could use some renovating and phone updates September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect family hotel My family and I had a GREAT time at this property and the renovated room was AMAZING. It was easily on par with rooms at Ws and as nice as any Westin. The local was perfect and the staff was so attentive to my entire family. We really had a great time and we will be coming back next time we visit Disney and have already recommended it to two other families! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place to stay Rooms are very nice. Had a wonderful time. This was my second stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Our room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning blew directly at the bed, was unable to adjust. Be aware that parking and resort fees are charged. Rooms need a refresh. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose somewhere else. Maybe my expations where way to high. I thought it would be at least to the standard of the Embassy or Marriot. Would of been a better choice to have stayed away from the resort at Country Suites! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service This weekend I stayed at the Swan, it by far was the best service I have had at a hotel. The staff was able to accommodate every request I had and always with a smile. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and been pleased, but the service was exceptional this weekend. I was pleasantly surprised to have gotten a newly renovated room for the first night. The makeover is gorgeous and takes this hotel to a higher level of class. I am looking forward to my next stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by roach hotel This hotel is badly in need of a refurbishing and the cockroach running through the meeting room was disgusting. There was a "wet floor" sign in front of the elevator where the carpet was wet and squishy from a leak in ceiling for the whole 2 days I was there. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Applied/Net conference attendee Excellent space for large & break out sessions September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney's Swan and Dolphin A great place to stay for your Disney experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Wonderful Toilet handle broke 1st night and bath room door would self lock so you couldn't get in, also occurred the first night. Staff responded when called the next am and rapidly corrected all. Food, beverages greatly overpriced, $4 for a diet coke, and the dinner in the Italian restaurant average at best. The chicken Parm was pleasantly presented, but all 3 diners who ordered it found it to be very dry. One out of 6 dinners was rated good or better by our diners. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift For a Disney related resort, this property needs help. rooms were not clean (overall filth build up) and very noisy at midnight. It was mechanical issues with the cooling system September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton quality Lobby and amenities were beautiful and well kept. Elevators were not working, so we used service elevators. Room decor, furniture, carpeting were dated and worn. I have had better rooms and beds at less expensive and lower rated hotels. It was not a luxurious room. Bathroom just passable on space and amenities, again dated. Restaurants were expensive. Casual dining only available at the Dolphin. Hotel has been closed for work on water main to hotel in the morning of our check-in day. I think we should have been offered a room at the Dolphin. Accessibility to Disney a strong point, but I have stayed at much nicer Disney properties. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff I recently vacationed at the Swan for my 40th birthday and the staff here made this a most memorable trip from start to finish. Specifically Vicky at the front desk, Lilly the concierge and Greg a waiter at the Bluezoo. I don't normally write reviews but I felt this experience worth acknowledging. I have stayed at the Swan before and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations but the hotel staff made this particular visit very special and I look forward to returning in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Review I stay in a hotel for work every week and typically its a starwood property. Normally Westin, W, or St. Regis. My son was turning 3 and we wanted to take the family to Disney, so I turned to the staff at Swan to help make it memorable. Kye in the executive office went above and beyond to ensure my stay was flawless! What a great asset to the hotel. Fred the general manager sent me his card at check in with a basket of fruit and waters which I thought was very classy. My room was well appointed, spacious and clean despite some age. We had 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in a presidential suite that had a grand piano! We utilized Disney buses and boats to enter into all the parks, so transportation was directly to and from the hotel and FREE. The staff on site recognized me as a platinum member on every interaction and it was unlike any SPG property I have ever been to. From room service to bellman to simple phone calls I was thanked for being a platinum member. I was able to redeem points for dinner at Shulas and other on site benefits like taking my family to a breakfast with all the Disney characters. Having that on property and the fun of getting pictures made in the cool AC over breakfast, instead of in line at a hot park is INVALUABLE! For me I would stay here in my weekly business travels and would certainly come back for special occasion travels as well. They truly can pull off resort and business travel all in one place. I think this has to be attributed to the staff as they are among the best working in the SPG group! 5 Stars September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was attending a conference. The hotel was so responsive to the conference's needs and did a fantastic job! The accommodations and food were great as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Nice resort. I think the parking fees are too much especially since you pay a resort fee as well. Bathroom smelled a little musty. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:52:06.868-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1000, tr_1000
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>