Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 973 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff I recently vacationed at the Swan for my 40th birthday and the staff here made this a most memorable trip from start to finish. Specifically Vicky at the front desk, Lilly the concierge and Greg a waiter at the Bluezoo. I don't normally write reviews but I felt this experience worth acknowledging. I have stayed at the Swan before and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations but the hotel staff made this particular visit very special and I look forward to returning in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Review I stay in a hotel for work every week and typically its a starwood property. Normally Westin, W, or St. Regis. My son was turning 3 and we wanted to take the family to Disney, so I turned to the staff at Swan to help make it memorable. Kye in the executive office went above and beyond to ensure my stay was flawless! What a great asset to the hotel. Fred the general manager sent me his card at check in with a basket of fruit and waters which I thought was very classy. My room was well appointed, spacious and clean despite some age. We had 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in a presidential suite that had a grand piano! We utilized Disney buses and boats to enter into all the parks, so transportation was directly to and from the hotel and FREE. The staff on site recognized me as a platinum member on every interaction and it was unlike any SPG property I have ever been to. From room service to bellman to simple phone calls I was thanked for being a platinum member. I was able to redeem points for dinner at Shulas and other on site benefits like taking my family to a breakfast with all the Disney characters. Having that on property and the fun of getting pictures made in the cool AC over breakfast, instead of in line at a hot park is INVALUABLE! For me I would stay here in my weekly business travels and would certainly come back for special occasion travels as well. They truly can pull off resort and business travel all in one place. I think this has to be attributed to the staff as they are among the best working in the SPG group! 5 Stars September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was attending a conference. The hotel was so responsive to the conference's needs and did a fantastic job! The accommodations and food were great as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Nice resort. I think the parking fees are too much especially since you pay a resort fee as well. Bathroom smelled a little musty. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! When I booked this stay over the phone, they told me they had no more King bed rooms available, so I settled with the double. When I arrived to check in at the front desk, I asked if any King beds were available because over the phone they were fully booked. To my surprise they told me that I had been upgraded to a suite! The room was amazing and so was their customer service! I've been a fan of the Swan and Dolphin, but this really set them over the top! It was a very unexpected and nice surprise! Thank you!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney World Swan Experience Hotel offered excellent service during my stay for a recent conference. Restaurants and other attractions such as Disneys Board Walk were within walking distance. Shuttle transportation to other Disney attractions and resorts were available at the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No A/C I spent 3 nights at the Swan this week, as part of my company's yearly conference (D+H Inc.) Two of the nights, my A/C was not functional. Unfortunately, due to the hectic schedule and the number of client meetings I had, I was unable to notify the front desk of the issue. Truth be told, when I adjusted the AC on the second night, I just assumed that I was a little stressed from the conference and chalked it up to me needing time to cool down and the AC unit needing more time as well. I also confused the display showing 72 degrees as the current temp, instead of what the display was actually showing which was the setting for where it was positioned. However, upon arriving to my room after midnight the third night, I knew there was an issue. Due to fatigue, I decided to sleep through the heat. When I called to ask for an extended checkout time, the request was eventually and begrudgingly granted and 30 minutes was provided. When I explained that the AC was not functioning, the customer service person apologized and gave me another 30 minutes of checkout time. I guess the two days of no AC earned me an extra 15 minutes, per day. In addition to the customer service person not really connecting with me about the issue, she also communicated that this issue really could have been prevented had I only worked harder to communicate with the hotel about the issue. I don't necessarily disagree, but from a customer service standpoint, I would have started by apologizing and then admitting that the cleaning staff should have noticed the issue since it above 80 degrees (according to the meter) in the room by the time I left Thursday morning. I certainly understand issues occur from time to time. As a manager, and a small business owner...I get it. However, when issues like this happen, where the core service I provide is hindered to such a significant degree, I go out of my way to ensure that the customer is willing to continue patronizing my establishment. In this case, I'm not so sure I'd be willing to recommend or return, as a result of the issue and the manner in which I felt the issue was dismissed during my phone call with customer service. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable and Friendly The standout feature of this hotel is the staff. Every one of them was extremely helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond. I was here for a conference and didn't get the opportunity to visit the theme parks but the hotel's proximity to them is excellent since you are pretty much in the park. Fo the price, I found the rooms to be a little dated. But there were clean, provided excellent beds, bedding and lots of nice towels and cute little leaf shaped soaps. Everything I needed and wanted. The meeting and events facilities were very nice and the staff there was excellent as well. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Experience It was a wonderfull experience and the location is great. The bed is amazing and the staff is very friendly and service oriented. The accessabilty with Disney and the busses to the park is really great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Every one of my expectations were met and exceeded. Will definitely stay here again. From the moment we arrived until we departed every one of the staff members were amazing. Shannon and Christina were exceptional. Thank you so much for the great experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all around, room service though. Everything was really good. Only thing as FYI, I could not place a room service order for brekfast on 10/22/14 between 9AM and 9:35AM , I called 4 time with no answer. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great hotel my experience in this hotel was great. Everything was amazing!!! Thank you for your excellent service August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It,s okay Our room was on the 12th floor.Great view, BUT you can hear the elevators all night, not to relaxing..Intresting concept one bathrobe for three guest. Your carpeting in room very very tired, we kept our shoes on.We dined at the Italian restaurant it was very good as well as service. Your main dining room is very noisy. We preferred the a la cart menu to the buffet our waiter camilo was very good.BASICALLY YOUR STAFF IS OUR MAIN ASSET. Hotel needs to be updated August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well! Everithing was fine. The accommodation is good, the food excellent. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was terrific, the conference we attended was wonderful, the food was excellent ... the room was a little musty. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn dirty rooms The room had all the deadly sins of housekeeping. dusty, musty room, moldy grouting, hairs in bathroom. Pillows were not up to Westin standard. TV Remote had a large piece of masking tape on it with the words " GOOD" written in marker on it. Hair dryer was covered in a film of hairspray and dust. Service in the Garden Grove was horrific. Took 45 minutes to get water and soda and we found the server chatting at the hostess stand as our food sat under the heat lamp ready to be served. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations! This resort exceeded my expectations in more way than one. Most of all, every single staff member I came in contact with was amazing. They know how to create memories for their guests. Thank you for an amazing stay!! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay I was surprised to find out the entire facility did not have a microwave accessible to guest- this is Disney and MANY guest are traveling with infants that require for their food to be heated- it was very difficult to have our babies food heated and i had to beg staff to do it for me. The room was not super clean. The mini fridge still had food in it when we arrived at our room and the bathroom was a little dirty. The beds was very comfortable but the rooms and hallways need a face lift. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not live up to expectations Hotel was fine but expected much more, for example some nice disney touches. The room should have bene bigger for a family room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay My recent stay at the Swan Resort was okay...just okay. The guest rooms are in need of updating. Everything was clean and well maintained, but the carpet and décor was..."tired." I expected high prices for food and beverage, but thought the cost of a drink went beyond "high." Nearly $22.00 for a domestic beer (not even in a glass) and a Bloody Mary was a bit much. The box lunch we had on the first day of our convention was terrible...a few thin slices of turkey and a slice of cheese on a two-day-old hoagie was too dry to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review of July trip We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Swan this July. Everyone was concerned about our comfort and happiness, with questions and comments. We found the rooms comfortable and super clean and the restaurants and pools clean, convenient, and tasty!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Would be a great platform to experience anything Disney/Orlando may have to offer August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good room MY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I CHOOSE NOT TO HAVE MAID SERVICE DAILY SO I RECEIVED COUPONS WHICH COULD BE USED ON THE HOTEL PROPERTY. IT PAID FOR DINNER ONE NIGHT. I THOUGHT THE PRICE OF FOOD WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE LUNCHES THAT WERE SERVED AS PART OF THE CONFERENCE I ATTENDED WERE VERY GOOD. MAYBE GOOD FOOD COSTS A LOT., August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This was a last minute birthday treat for my daughter and the staff were exemplary! Convenient location and would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience We enjoyed a good experience in the hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below my expectations No help by the staff with the luggages on arrival and departure. plates with food were on the floor outside some rooms.the fridge in the room was too noisy and we couldn't sleep. When we called room service for food at 10 o'clock in the night they told us that it's gonna take more that one hour and a half because they had to prepare five more orders. Generally we were very disappointed! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of The Best I have stayed in most moderate and deluxe Disney Resorts and this is now one of my favorites. The location is great- a quick boat ride to EPCOT and Hollywood. There's a good variety of restaurants and activities, and its an easy drive to any of the parks if one wishes. My only complaint would be that the pool is open until 11:00, but towels are available poolside until 9:00. Ditto for the pool bars closing at 10:00 during peak season and on a weekend!! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:18:45.512-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_973, tr_973
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 next>>