Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and amenities, but the staff was awful When we checked in we were told that our check-out time was 11am Sunday by staff member Matt. I told him my reservation stated check-out is 3pm on Sunday. He said I had to show proof of this! Shouldn't the hotel have the details of my reservation? The internet on my phone was not working at the time so I had to unpack my bags and find my I pad to see the reservation confirmation which indeed showed check-in 3pm and check-out 3pm. He was extremely unfriendly and made us feel very unwelcome! We also encountered problems with our room location. Besides having to deal with a horrible staff member we absolutely loved the hotel and area. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff I recently vacationed at the Swan for my 40th birthday and the staff here made this a most memorable trip from start to finish. Specifically Vicky at the front desk, Lilly the concierge and Greg a waiter at the Bluezoo. I don't normally write reviews but I felt this experience worth acknowledging. I have stayed at the Swan before and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations but the hotel staff made this particular visit very special and I look forward to returning in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable and Friendly The standout feature of this hotel is the staff. Every one of them was extremely helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond. I was here for a conference and didn't get the opportunity to visit the theme parks but the hotel's proximity to them is excellent since you are pretty much in the park. Fo the price, I found the rooms to be a little dated. But there were clean, provided excellent beds, bedding and lots of nice towels and cute little leaf shaped soaps. Everything I needed and wanted. The meeting and events facilities were very nice and the staff there was excellent as well. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily's 21st Birthday Celebration! Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience but had problems Overall good hotel and location was great. But we had a number of problems which I mentioned to the front desk. - Airconditioner did not work when we arrived. -Coffee machine did not work fine, would leak everytime the time despite complaining about it - Lighting in bathroom flickering till replaced. - Our Garbage collected in a bag and left on the tabletop when we returned Also I felt that the room I got was smaller than what I expected...though I was told that I had been upgraded...that could just be my expectations were not right. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by reserved room not available reserved 2 Quinn size bed room for family of 4, 90 days before arrive. Given 1 king size bed. Objected, sent to Dolphin with our luggage and kids walking on July heat. Dolphin offered 2 double bed next to laundry room with very heavy detergent smell. Walked back to Swan. Wife and 2 kids slept on king size bed. I slept on sofa bed next 6 nights. To compromise we offered $100 room credit. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for New Years Eve We love this hotel, in fact, we were here three weeks ago and decided to book again for New Years Eve. The location is perfect for heading to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. This has become an annual tradition for us on New Years and will continue. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! When I booked this stay over the phone, they told me they had no more King bed rooms available, so I settled with the double. When I arrived to check in at the front desk, I asked if any King beds were available because over the phone they were fully booked. To my surprise they told me that I had been upgraded to a suite! The room was amazing and so was their customer service! I've been a fan of the Swan and Dolphin, but this really set them over the top! It was a very unexpected and nice surprise! Thank you!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Services The Swan Dolphin Hotels are uniquely situated to have easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios through the water taxi system. Bus transportation to all other resort areas is right outside the hotel doors. I enjoyed the eating establishments and especially enjoyed the Java Bar at the Swan every morning on the way out the door!! We will be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Resort Location Location Location Nice amenities great pools and beach! Close to disney boats to Disney fantastic! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected The accounting department and front desk and/or reservation systems do not communicate well amongst each other. We had a 2 night stay that was paid in full prior to check in, yet the front desk charged us again for the 2 night stay and the deposit. and after speaking with numerous people about getting it corrected and a refund, was told that it would take 3-5 days to show up as a refund in our credit card account but there was no guarantee. The $12.00 resort fee is charged to your room account automatically whether or not you use the gym, bottled waters, internet, etc., but the front desk does not tell you this at check in time. Found out about it when the check out bill was presented. We did not use any of the "resort fee" items. Self parking is a charge but you are not told this until the bill is presented to you at check out time and it is on there. The front desk will just give directions to you as to where the lot is when you ask about parking. The room key did not work properly to activate the entrance/exit gates so we had to call to get them opened each time we entered or left the lot. (We did not use the valet parking service). Food prices are extremely high for the area. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My family stayed at this hotel for the first time for a week in July 2012. Access to the water taxi's to get to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios was excellent. Beat taking Disney Shuttle by far. Location to the Boardwalk was another plus. The only disapointing things that I can say with my stay is that the pool at the Swan even though very relaxing and mostly quiet does not have poolside waiter service as the Dolphin side has and the water in the grotto pool was filthy due to all the small children in the water, if you know what I mean. Children in pull-ups should not be allowed in the pool. Other than that, the Swan/Dolphin has great ameneties and is located in a great location to the parks. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For SPG fans this is a must stay In 2013 I stayed at many Starwood hotels to get to Platinum status and get the award travel to Swan/Dolphin. It was well worth it. From the moment you arrive the staff goes out of their way to make you happy. My "upgraded" room had floor to ceiling glass with a perfect view of Epcot on one side and the Dolphin on the other - it also had a balcony that allowed me to relax and take in the sights with comfort. At 10k points a night you can't ask for more than that. The SPG breakfast buffet (full for $5 more) was great and stocked with extensive variety. The New York Northern Italian restaurant was off the hook good - The quality of food reminded me of upscale NY restaurants and the prices (by Disney standards) were reasonable. The beef Carpaccio and the Italian red "gravy's" are unbelievable. The Swan (Westin) is a little smaller than it's sister hotel Dolphin (Sheraton). Both are great but the Dolphin has a much more impressive lobby , pool bar, and lobby bar ( the head bartender at the Dolphin is a 12 year employee and had dozens of annual frequent guests stop by and talk about how they love to see him every year). Since the hotels are a 100 yards apart the amenities are easy to get to no matter which property you choose. Both hotels have Disney rights including: magic hours, special fastpasses, bus & ferry transportation. If your a business traveler and/or Disney buff you owe it to your family to stay here. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at the Swan. Location is key! Every year I take my teenage daughter on a mom/daughter weekend trip to Disney World. Last year we stayed at the Dolphin and had an awesome time, this year we tried out the Swan and had another enjoyable 3 night stay. Check-in was fast and easy which I appreciated since we didn't show up until almost 10 at night. Our 3rd floor double room with a balcony was spacious enough for us, was clean & the 2nd sink by the bathroom was great for getting ready early in the morning for our long days out at the parks. The location of this property is worth every penny. Walking distance to the Boardwalk & Epcot, short ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. We used the bus transportation provided by the Swan to both Magic Kingdom & Downtown Disney with ease. Even with a bit of congestion in the evenings, the complimentary transportation provided by the Swan to the parks is just 1 of the awesome perks. We ate both breakfast & lunch at the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Delicious food + great service. MANY THANKS to Bella & Chef Louis! They were an absolute pleasure. The Garden Grove's Character Dinner with Pluto & Goofy was excellent as well. Our server Rafi didn't miss a beat, very attentive & pleasant MANY THANKS for a great dinner! Overall, I would absolutely stay at the Swan or Dolphin when visiting Disney, I'm already planning for 2014. THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED ON OUR STAY YOU WERE ALL SO WONDERFUL TO US, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR:) December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bus service could be updated We waited for over 25 minuets for a bus to magic kingdom while SIX (6) buses from Downtown Disney arrived. My other issue was the noise that you could hear from the rooms and hallways. Parents and children running and screaming in the halls. Even just people talking can be heard through a closed door. I do not understand how this can be. I have come to accept the $12.00 resort fee, and even the parking, so you can expect to add on $25.00 per night to the price of your quoted room rate. I find it very clean and love the location and the beds, just wish something could be done about the noise. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Option--Hands down! We stayed at Disney for four days recently. My 2nd time at this hotel-my fiance's first. A valet greeted us immediately. A room was ready for us immediately. Friendly front desk staff. Great valet guy. Luggage arrived quickly to the room. Never had to wait for an elevator. LOVE taking the boat to Epcot and MGM and they came quickly and often. Wonderful experience all the way around. Best part--the way the lobby smells. And the toiletries are the same fragrance--never take hotel toiletries but cannot get enough of this fragrance--instant reminder of vacation. Would stay here again and again. September 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>