Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 901 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled-it is very dated and smelled of mildew Hotel does not have the amenities that a frequent Disney resort vacationer is accustomed to. Pool is far away and spa was average at best. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This was a last minute birthday treat for my daughter and the staff were exemplary! Convenient location and would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love the Swan We stayed a week at the Swan. We favor proximity to Epcot, and when you compare the cost of the close-by Disney resorts, the Swan and Dolphin are a tremendous bargain. The rooms in the Swan are great, including two sinks in the bathroom. Service and personnel were top notch. Clean, quiet and perfectly located .... we highly recommend staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience We enjoyed a good experience in the hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish I had the same level of service every time The WDW Swan has always been a great place to stay. I enjoy taking advantage of the offers/discounts the hotel gives to me for being an educator. I have taken my family there for five years. We stayed in room 803. The phone receiver didn't charge properly. In a world of cell phones, it was only a problem when I needed to call the desk or housekeeping. I had to go to the front desk on several occasions where their mantra is "someone will be up to take care of it". It wasn't taken care of in the week that we stayed. The light over one of the beds was also broken. After the third time of asking them to fix it, it appeared that it was going to work. That was only for one day. One other (small) in room issue I had was that the bathroom door would stick on the bottom and we would have to pull hard to open it. The price we paid was good, considering the location and time of year. We stayed in a wing that had some construction going on farther down the hall. Maybe that is a good sign that the rooms will be up to date. Most of the staff there are nice. I just wish they were as competent as they used to be. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Swan was great .... Everything was wonderful at the Swan, but the maid service. The quality of the service was fine, but the timeliness in which it was done was not. I expect maid service to be completed at any hotel by 2pm. There were several days in which our room was not completed by 5pm. Totally unacceptable. I would have given a 5 star review if not for this exception. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is ideally located. The pool is large and there were plenty of available chairs! You get very good value for your dollar. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Rate But tired hotel I'm sure 40 years ago when this hotel opened it was cutting edge. This hotel is too old to compete with the requirements of the modern family. The balconies show their age because of the amount of rust on them, The hallways are long and prison like. However the staff is excellent and the service superb . It is time for Disney to tear these old hotels down and start with a new master plan for this area. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience, totally disappointed I had originally booked a room at the swan for a dance competition that we were attending. Months before our arrival we decided to extend our stay to allow for family vacation time. When I made the reservation I stated that I would be traveling with two adults and two children and would require a room with two beds. Upon checking in I was informed that the ONLY room available contained a king size bed and a pull out couch. I immediately stated that this accommodation was not what I requested and furthermore was physically impossible as our children are teenagers. I was told that I had no choice as there was NO other rooms available. Ironically just a couple hours later it was brought to my attention that several other families attending the same dance competition were told the same thing. These families were more persistent and by some miracle a room appeared. (did I mention they checked in after we did.) REALLY? I must also mention that the pull out couch in the room was useless. Uncomfortable is not even the word. We were provided a rollaway bed as a remedy to less that adequate sleeping accommodations. So every night for 11 nights began the ritual of setting up beds (king bed, pull out couch, and rollaway bed) which left zero room for moving about or say using the facilities. If I wanted to make the beds everyday I would have stayed home. In addition, due to the fact that we added on to our initial reservation we had three separate reservations that were "linked". This translates to nine emails over the course of the vacation telling me to check out as my stay was coming to an end. (when there were actually seven days left) Our room keys also deactivated and had to be changed even though our room was the same. When I went to the front desk to ask what to do about the emails telling me to check out, the cast member responded to me with an annoyed, dismissive tone. Never looking up to address my questions. Very disappointed, will NOT return. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and amenities, but the staff was awful When we checked in we were told that our check-out time was 11am Sunday by staff member Matt. I told him my reservation stated check-out is 3pm on Sunday. He said I had to show proof of this! Shouldn't the hotel have the details of my reservation? The internet on my phone was not working at the time so I had to unpack my bags and find my I pad to see the reservation confirmation which indeed showed check-in 3pm and check-out 3pm. He was extremely unfriendly and made us feel very unwelcome! We also encountered problems with our room location. Besides having to deal with a horrible staff member we absolutely loved the hotel and area. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead at the Swan Horrible property. Mold in my room. Uncaring staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a great location and has great amenities but falls short on the service side. The service levels are highly inconsistent and equally frustrating. Review your folio carefully as I found multiple errors on mine! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. very nice clean rooms, great pool and nice staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Sorely Lacking Friendly/Responsive Staff I realize this is not a formal Disney-owned property, but the staff really let us know that we were not receiving Disney-quality smiles, politeness, and personal attention. With the exception of the valet parking and housekeeping staff, everyone else was very average or even poor customer service representatives. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definately 5-star service Every employee at the Swan we came into contact treated us as highly valued customers. We have traveled the world and never experienced service as accommodating as this. Heavenly beds, quiet and relaxing. Great pools, excellent Italian restaurant and wait staff. Had no concerns about missing any Disney experiences at this hotel. Faster access to several Disney World attractions than many Disney hotels. Disney boat transportation got us out of the parks quickly during peak hours (e.g., following fireworks). Disney Boardwalk within walking distance for shopping, food, nightlife. Great vacation experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Experience My grandchildren and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! Staff, service and restaurants were wonderful! Location,was FANTASTIC. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel rooms. Swan has the most comfortable beds and rooms of any hotel I have visited. My only complaint after a week of conferences at the Swan was that the conference area is kept way too cold. We all needed a coat. The staff at the Swan was very responsive and always polite, from the maids and servers up to the management. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent standard of excellence Always stay at either the Dolphin or Swan when going to Disney, always the same great service. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>