Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay I had read a few bad reviews for this hotel but decided to try it anyway. Boy was I glad I did. The staff was amazing...very gracious and accommodating. The room was great and the hotel was very nicely maintained. Nice amenities...couldn't have been happier. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We have been coming every year for 10years and have stayed at swan and dolphin 7of the 10 the location is great. Walking distance to boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios. The mini golf is wonderful when you need a break from the parks. The fountain cafe is great for quick bite. The pool is beautiful, nothing bad to mention. We are Starwood gold members, would be nice to have an exclusive floor with views and balconies. This was my 2nd time I had to go back to front desk to change my room because I didn't get what I requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Conveient hotel The staff at the SWAN Hotel in Orlando Florida was fantastic - very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable, Not Outstanding This hotel appears to have all of the things I've come to expect from a Westin property. But at this property, when a problem occurs, it seems the employees are not empowered to do anything about it. We thought we booked a King room, but when we arrived we had a Double. We were fine with that but requested a nice room. We were placed in a room overlooking the conference center where you could not open the doors to the patio due to generator noise (or other exhaust system?). I was expecting a UPS package. When I went to pick it up, I was told I had to go to another property to retrieve (or stay in my room until it was delivered). I went to the other property only to find my package had been accidentally sent to my hotel. I was sent to my hotel to retrieve, but when I got to the business center, no one was there. No major problems, but for the cost of the property, extremely frustrating. And everyone smiled beautifully and asked if they could help, but no one could actually do anything. The housekeeping staff kept the room sparkling and clean. The location was excellent if you were in town to visit the Disney properties. The restaurants were outstanding. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent location for Disney World access We were celebrating my grandson's 4th birthday and Generra from the Swan Front Desk went out of her way to accommodate our request to have all our rooms near each other and on the same floor. She made my grandson's wish to be with Mickey and the characters for his birthday a most memorable occasion. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Somewhat The hotel was as expected. We stayed 5 years ago, nothing was changed. I would have expected a bit more updates. We were not recognized as starwood members and offered free upgrade. Housekeeping did not clean one day. Waited over an hour for housekeeping to come at 10:00 at night with two tired kids. Granted I got some starwood points credited and a restaurant voucher, but the voucher was of no use to us the next morning. I wish something else would have been offered or the voucher good for our next stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for New Years Eve We love this hotel, in fact, we were here three weeks ago and decided to book again for New Years Eve. The location is perfect for heading to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. This has become an annual tradition for us on New Years and will continue. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely time, disappointed w hot tubs We had a lovely time. We were disappointed that only 1 hot tub had jets working and that hot tub was extremely low on water. I shared this concern with the concierge but no improvements were made. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed stay enjoyed stay at Swan except had to go constantly to Dolphin for food,. need to keep somekind of restaurant open 24-7 for patrons. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan very much. We found the staff to be very polite and professional and always took care of our needs. I have very specific dietary issues and when we stopped into one of the restaurants for a late lunch and found nothing on the menu I could eat, the manager insisted on getting the chef from the restaurant next door (which had just closed until dinner). This chef couldn't be more helpful and he prepared for me an amazing meal that I will never forget. We had an amazing stay. Our room was very clean, slight musty smell, but then so did all of Disney this time. Never really bothered us and I am very sensative to smells. When the cleaning crew neglected to leave bottled water for us we called the front desk and 4 bottles were sent right up, no waiting. There is really nothing negative to report. I would stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Swan is in one of the best locations for seeing Disney World. You can walk to two parks and to the Boardwalk area. It is beautiful, clean, and luxurious. The staff was helpful and kind. Really no complaints other than the tiniest - there was a sign offering evening only Epcot entrance for a discounted price. When I tried to purchase it I was told it was just for people on a convention. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Resort Location Location Location Nice amenities great pools and beach! Close to disney boats to Disney fantastic! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected The accounting department and front desk and/or reservation systems do not communicate well amongst each other. We had a 2 night stay that was paid in full prior to check in, yet the front desk charged us again for the 2 night stay and the deposit. and after speaking with numerous people about getting it corrected and a refund, was told that it would take 3-5 days to show up as a refund in our credit card account but there was no guarantee. The $12.00 resort fee is charged to your room account automatically whether or not you use the gym, bottled waters, internet, etc., but the front desk does not tell you this at check in time. Found out about it when the check out bill was presented. We did not use any of the "resort fee" items. Self parking is a charge but you are not told this until the bill is presented to you at check out time and it is on there. The front desk will just give directions to you as to where the lot is when you ask about parking. The room key did not work properly to activate the entrance/exit gates so we had to call to get them opened each time we entered or left the lot. (We did not use the valet parking service). Food prices are extremely high for the area. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service, but Modern Hotel The front desk clerk was wonderful and very helpful. Sadly they didn't have enough staff for the amount of guest staying in the hotel. Our room had pull out bed in the sofa, we asked that it be opened for our daughter and made. This NEVER happened during our 4 night stay. We also left our breakfast request hanging on our door, once again, never received any food during our 4 night stay. We also never received towels, fresh soap, and basically no one from the hotel stepped foot in our room during our stay. I'm not a needy traveler, so I wasn't upset enough to march up to the front desk and complain. I had intended to use the hotel shampoo and conditioner but they didn't give us any additional, and it was awful. The biggest issue was the lack of room service, but the coffee bar downstairs was quick with a moderate selection. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My family stayed at this hotel for the first time for a week in July 2012. Access to the water taxi's to get to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios was excellent. Beat taking Disney Shuttle by far. Location to the Boardwalk was another plus. The only disapointing things that I can say with my stay is that the pool at the Swan even though very relaxing and mostly quiet does not have poolside waiter service as the Dolphin side has and the water in the grotto pool was filthy due to all the small children in the water, if you know what I mean. Children in pull-ups should not be allowed in the pool. Other than that, the Swan/Dolphin has great ameneties and is located in a great location to the parks. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday Celebration My sister and I just returned from an amazing week at The Swan! We couldn't have asked for better birthdays. The excellence started at check in with Bianca. She was cheerful and smiley and helpful in any way possible. She provided my sister and I with Birthday drink cards and made check in easier than ever imagined. The girls at Java ( Madeleine, Naza, and Maria ) recognized me every morning and were a delight to interact with while waiting for my morning coffee. Rhonda and James at Blue Zoo had an impeccable attention to detail while relaxed and efficient. Blue Zoo was elegant without being stuffy. Rhonda recognized our birthdays, provided us with a Happy Birthday dessert, and took several pictures of the occasion. The Mandara Spa is a must. Denise, Cecilia, and Carl helped out our aching legs after running a 5k that morning. The spa has beautiful decor and a great place for relaxation. The decor of the hotel was upscale yet still relaxed. Loved the bed!!! Housekeeping was always friendly and pleasant and paid close attention to our needs. My family will definitely return....hopefully soon! Thank you again for an amazing week! February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bus service could be updated We waited for over 25 minuets for a bus to magic kingdom while SIX (6) buses from Downtown Disney arrived. My other issue was the noise that you could hear from the rooms and hallways. Parents and children running and screaming in the halls. Even just people talking can be heard through a closed door. I do not understand how this can be. I have come to accept the $12.00 resort fee, and even the parking, so you can expect to add on $25.00 per night to the price of your quoted room rate. I find it very clean and love the location and the beds, just wish something could be done about the noise. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Option--Hands down! We stayed at Disney for four days recently. My 2nd time at this hotel-my fiance's first. A valet greeted us immediately. A room was ready for us immediately. Friendly front desk staff. Great valet guy. Luggage arrived quickly to the room. Never had to wait for an elevator. LOVE taking the boat to Epcot and MGM and they came quickly and often. Wonderful experience all the way around. Best part--the way the lobby smells. And the toiletries are the same fragrance--never take hotel toiletries but cannot get enough of this fragrance--instant reminder of vacation. Would stay here again and again. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We have been vacationing at the Swan every year since it opened, along with frequent stays at its fraternal twin across the pond, The Dolphin. I am sitting in the breakfast room now, looking across the lake to the Dolphin, and the view is terrific. The facilities are extensive as other reviewers have discussed in depth. I just wanted to provide some balance to a few reviews I just read that I thought deserved some counterpoint. First, the staff. Terrific people, without exception. Everyone is courteous,friendly, and go out of there way to be helpful. The parking lot is perhaps the most beautiful hotel parking lot in the world. Carefully landscaped, pathways surround it, under palm trees , and bounded by a stream. The dining options are varied and extensive. The breakfast buffet in the Swan features a wide range of fresh fruits, and several different kinds of berries. Like a european spa, the breakfast includes a variety of flax and other seeds, and several different nuts. Absolutely delicious and healthy. I hope the kitchen pays attention to the current front page nutrition news around the country about too much sugar in our diets, and removes the sugar from the otherwise terrific oatmeal. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by swan stunk both evening we came to the elevator and only one was operating. took us over an hour to get to our room. amazing that you would allow that to happen. also, late in to our first evening people were on the balcony and they were loud and didn't stop until 130 am. this will be our last stay at your hotel! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location, best beds, watch your wallet The WDW Swan is very comfortable, uniquely beautiful and ideally located within walking distance to the Boardwalk and to Epcot. The room rates are comparatively reasonable, though it's unfortunate they charge for parking and for a mandatory "service package" that could be easily worked into the room rate (regardless of who owns the parking lot). There is also a fee for late checkout. These extras raise the cost to stay while at the same time cheapen the experience. We may stay here again but will most likely opt for one of the others in the area that don't nickel-and-dime the guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Dolphin Hotel Upon checking into the Dolphin Hotel, we were charged for incidentals (which is normal). However, the Dolphin charged our card over $400 for incidentals (which we had planned on spending) and did not correct the issue until we returned home. We went down to the front desk several times throughout our stay to try to get this money taken off of our credit card (we were always told it would be taken care of and someone would call us - which NEVER happened). When we got into our room, we were very disappointed in how rundown the room was. There were hairs all over the bed and the bathtub was filthy. It appeared as though the hotel had not been updated in several years. We called and asked for a room upgrade and were given an upgrade to a balcony room at no additional charge. The balcony room was just as rundown as the first room. The vanity mirror fell out of the wall, the bathroom was filthy, the a.c. was not working properly and our fridge did not work. Maintenance came and "fixed" these issues but they broke several more times throughout our stay (we tried giving our daughter milk at night and found out it was spoiled because the fridge stopped working again). The hotel charges $15 a day to park and another $14 to use the gym, internet and to receive 2 bottles of water a day (not optional - you have to pay this - even if you don't want to use these services). The hotel also does not offer transportation to the airport (as all other Disney hotels do). We had to pay over $65 to get to the airport (one-way). The only positive is that the hotel is within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Epcot. If you want to stay in the Epcot area, I would definitely suggest you pick one of the other Disney hotels. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this hotel, I was very disappointed. We will not return to this hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close proximity to Epcot Very nice hotel with excellent service. We chose this hotel mainly because it is within walking distance to Epcot and things to do on the Boardwalk. Nice restaurants and a lovely pool with lounge at the Dolphin next door. Some areas are showing wear and age, but overall very comfortable and clean. Met our needs perfectly. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay We've been staying at the Swan/Dolphin for years. We loved staying here. However, the last 4 to 5 stays have not been satisfactory at all. I will focus on this most recent stay: The room was not clean at all. The toilet had urine stays, the bathtub was clogged and the bathroom light was not working. Had to call maintenance for them to come take care of this. The maid dumped water on the carpet while making room in the a.m. and didn't bother drying it. We had to call front desk again for them to come dry carpet. They never came. We complained. We were told to speak to manager; we were on hold forever. Never got to speak to manager. The coffee maker was not functioning properly. The furniture in the room was sticky. And the list goes on. This is not the first time, like I said, in the countless of times that we have stayed at this property, that we have problems of this sort, but by far, it's been our worst stay. I am a Starwood member and was put into a 3rd floor room overlooking the roof. Not pleasant at all. February 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>