Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 958 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel checkout was not run efficiently The hotel keeps sending checkout instructions with a phone number that was never ansewered. Even after checking out at the front desk, the automated messages kept coming. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay We came in for 1 evening. When we got to the hotel the room was ready and that was real nice. The staff was very helpfull and informative. The room was clean and well appointed. All and All very nice stay. Steven August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel rooms. Swan has the most comfortable beds and rooms of any hotel I have visited. My only complaint after a week of conferences at the Swan was that the conference area is kept way too cold. We all needed a coat. The staff at the Swan was very responsive and always polite, from the maids and servers up to the management. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I do not think that hotel guests should have to pay $16 per day for parking. We pay enough for the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Room had blood on the wall and floor was dirty - disgusting August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bugs I was very disappointed. This was my first time staying on Disney property and there was issue after issue that had nothing to do with renovations. First night there, my room smelled like mildew and I had spiders in my bed which I was told it was because of the balcony. The second room had ants crawling around in the vanity area. All things considered, I will say that the manager did her best to address the issues but for the amount of money you pay to stay on Disney property I would not recommend the hotel to friends or family! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in General The hotel facility was very nice and the restaurants choices were great. Shula'sSteak House was a fantastic dinning experience and the location of the facility was awesome. Our beds were also extremely comfortable. That was the pro's. Now for the cons: Our room needed some maintance attention. Our shower ceiling had been patched but not painted over making it look run down. The cabinet door that kept the refrigerator was coming off the hinges. Our door lock latch was broke. We reported these issues to the front desk people and I hope they had them repaired. Over all, I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements in cleanliness & staff Kid pool was cloudy & filled with debree so my young one could not go in it. My room had hair in the bath tub & one wall had wet paiont that got all over my son. I reported both to the front desk. The pool side bar had ood food and drinks & bar tenders were very friendly. Bus did not come every 20 minutes. More like every 30. Staff attentivemness, friendliness needs improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Service Great hotel to stay while visiting World Disney... quality of service by the staff was excellent and very secured.... transportation to different theme park was excellent either by bus or boat. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in park experience Gorgeous grounds, minutes by wak or boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios make it a perfect location for a Disney World vacation. Friendly staff and great restaurants and enterntainment in the immediate area make it fun for the whole family. Heavenly room features make sure your well rested after pounding the Disney pavement all day. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily's 21st Birthday Celebration! Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily Segura's 21st Birthday Stay Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Excellent location, efficient handling of registrations, check out and other concerns brought to staff. Would have welcomed a one time parking fee structure for stay of over 2 nights. keep up the good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by reserved room not available reserved 2 Quinn size bed room for family of 4, 90 days before arrive. Given 1 king size bed. Objected, sent to Dolphin with our luggage and kids walking on July heat. Dolphin offered 2 double bed next to laundry room with very heavy detergent smell. Walked back to Swan. Wife and 2 kids slept on king size bed. I slept on sofa bed next 6 nights. To compromise we offered $100 room credit. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Friendly Tried more then several Disney area hotels. This was a nice selection for our stay and offered the Disney amenities - for a better price! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good but not as expected Beautiful Hotel, but needs to work on staff, desk, concierge. They are generally burned out, and not much help, not much different from an average motel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation stay Our family stayed here for 4 days on vacation. We didn't go to the parks or other tourist attractions. We purposely just stayed at the Swan to relax. We really enjoyed the pools. They are very nice and the whole property is very well maintained. They had a lot of fun activities going on at the pool (contests, games, etc) and the staff (at pools, cabana restaurant, paddle boat rentals, etc) was very friendly. We also really enjoyed how you can walk to Disney's Boardwalk. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction and unresponsive staff Planned a quick 2 day trip to Disney for my daughters 21st birthday. Before arrival the hotel was great and I had stayed at this location before and had a reasonable experience. This stay was a nightmare, They have construction going on and we were placed in a nice upgraded suite right below it (or so it sounded like) There were workers at 7 AM, Hammering at 7:30 AM, drilling at 8 AM. We were told they were not supposed to start until 9 and that they would call security 4 times, but the noise went on both mornings of our stay. My daughter wanted to rest before dinner, of course that was not possible either. We asked to be moved to another room or the Dolphin, but that was not available. I am somewhat shocked but this has probably been the worst Starwood hotel stay I have ever had. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came for Conference Did not have the expected experience. The décor is dated and seemed not clean. There were ants running around the frig area the whole time despite attempt to fumigate. One night, there was not water. There was not late night food on the premises. The location and exterior appearance is great and would like to see some work put into bringing this hotel up to 'Disney' standard. The conference rooms and food service were quite good. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... A very nice hotel with wonderful concierge staff. Clean and interesting to explore. Enjoyed Shula's American Steakhouse! Only two complaints: the $26/day charge for a one-time concierge service, even though I didn't leave the hotel for 2 days...seems a bit steep. Also, the $21/day charge for water and WIFI. Also seems a bit steep when you consider many major hotels have free WIFI! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Swan offers a nice location (right next to Epcot) for a decent price. I was very pleased with my experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions, and excitement Overall, the kids had a wonderful time ......I was happy, they were happy.............we had a great,and lovely time thanks to you all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good review for this hotel I had read reviews on this hotel and most were not favorable. I found this hotel to be of good quality. The bed could have been more comfortable. Our backs hurt when we got up but quickly went away. We were here for a conference. It had ample room to do work with a roomy desk and flat screen tv. The internet was slow and you did have to pay for it. The coffee in the room was subpar. It was starbucks brand but the pods for the coffee pot were at least 2 or 3 times bigger for the pot. The hotel staff told me that was the only coffee they used and to just stuff it into the holder. I did and boy after 4 creamer packs and 4 packs of sugar it was still horrible. I poured it out and went to the java place in the lobby. The latte's I purchased were very good. Housekeeping didn't come to our room until after 3 everyday. One day it was close to 5pm. The hotel did charge us $5/day for housekeeping or we could have received a voucher for a drink or food etc but they were only going to give us 4 towels for our whole stay (which was 4 nights). I don't reuse my towels at home and I am sure not going to pay to reuse my towels. They did take dirty towels, remade the bed and vacuumed. We received 2 bottles of water each day and our room had a fridge which was nice. It didn't have a microwave. There was a hairdryer, iron and board and an in room safe. It did have two sinks separate from each other and one had a magnifying mirror. The shower had a rainfall head and a handheld wand. Hot water was ample. Parking was pricey but guess they can get away with it in a resort area. You had a choice of self or valet parking. There was a $9 difference. It seemed they nickeled and dimed you to death. You could not use the luggage carts. Had to have a bellman. We only chose this hotel because this is where the conference was. If we were there just for Disney I would have chose something else. However, transportation by bus was provided and that was nice and easy to use. But depending on what time of the day it could take a while to get to where you were going. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Services The Swan Dolphin Hotels are uniquely situated to have easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios through the water taxi system. Bus transportation to all other resort areas is right outside the hotel doors. I enjoyed the eating establishments and especially enjoyed the Java Bar at the Swan every morning on the way out the door!! We will be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better coordination of "green option" and in-room amenities needed We agreed to accept the green option of tidying up our own room, but the front desk promise of automatic trash emptying and easy trade in of used towels was not without glitches. Guest services only delivered more towels and coffee, they didn't remove trash. Used towels and trash had to be given to the floor service staff who didn't seem to know why they were involved. Better coordination is needed. Another major aggravation was the in-room coffee maker. It was a Mr. Coffee that had a brewer basket designed for small sized coffee bags. The coffee that was supplied was Starbucks large bags. Great coffee, but unsuitable in size to fit into the small brewer basket. The bag had to be literally stuffed in, causing the water to overflow and pour out of the machine during the brewing cycle. When guest services was called about the problem, they were aware of the situation and sympathic, but didn't have a solution. The only thing they did do was send up more coffee, which unfortunately didn't help a thing! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Ok but not what you would expect from a pricey hotel .One light was burned out over the bed and there was a cigarette burn in one of the lampshades. Its a very small room for the price July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We stay at both the Swan & Dolphin numerous times throughout the year. Its a great hotel for proximity to Disney. Staff are very good, rooms are always well equipped and comfortable for both couples and when traveling with children.Love the beds!! We were a little surprised when we tried to check-in (at 4.45pm) that a room with a King sized bed (which we had requested) was not available for us. As we had a restaurant reservation at 5.30pm we had no time to wait around. However, just as we were leaving the desk, a room came free for us. While we did receive the room we requested on this occasion, we were shocked that almost 2 hours after check-in opened, there were still no rooms available and there was going to be no compensation (we are SPG Platinum members). Fortunately, we got our room otherwise we would have scored the hotel lower in this review. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The swan is a great hotel....... The swan is a great hotel to stay at with family if you are planning on going to the theme parks the area has to offer. Close proximity to everything and hotel is very nice. The only thing I would say was an issue for us was parking. We paid the fees associated with the parking and after a long day at the parks we were forced to park very far away from entrance due to the fact valet parking uses first two lots. Employees use side lot and there was a lot that was always closed and when we asked why, we were not given a proper reason. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T19:13:27.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_958, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>