Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 879 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with family I would like to thank angie and andres from the staff for the great recommendations and their detail on this stay. They are quality representatives for this hotel. They made the stay for my family a pleasure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GREAT TIME Enjoyed our stay at the Swan as we always do. Love the location and all the restaurants are awesome. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 506 My family stays at this property quite often. Normally I don't write reviews but I felt that I needed to after our last visit. Let me first say that this property is one of our favorites due to it's location on Disney property. The facilities, staff, and dining are exceptional. Our last trip we decided to extend our vacation for a few days and the Swan was available so we booked for a two night stay. Upon check in we got our room (506) and noticed a strong smell of mildew. I realize it's Florida in the summer but this was exceptionally strong. Upon further inspection, I found a very large area of mold in the bathroom. I called housekeeping to inspect/clean. They did look at it and made an attempt to clean but the mold had either stained the ceiling or was unable to be removed. Normally, the rooms are just fine for us but this one was the exception. Since it was only a two night stay, my wife and I decided that they had done their best and we would just spend time out of the room as much as we could, plus we are not really "complainers". I do believe management did their best but this particular room needs some attention. We plan to return to this property in Oct with my mother and moter-in-law. I plan to inspect the rooms that we get at check in and will not accept another like this one. We still love the hotel and it's staff, I hope that this was just an isolated incident. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurants the restaurants were very accommodating to food requests. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few kinks but otherwise good The Swan has nice, clean rooms. I had problems with receiving wifi and the problem was never resolved. Wifi is not fee, although if should be, so I was compensated for three days. They also need better food selections for meals on the go. The poolside grill had short hours. The only quick breakfast offering is donuts and muffins, nothing hot unless you want to sit down for an expensive breakfast buffet. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs to upgrade staff services & food a) while we said that we would conserve w/not having the towels washed - it appears that no one then paid attendtion to the room - we ran out of soap & had to buy some - the towels were not replaced and neither were the sheets when we were told they were to be replaced - and when we asked at the desk - they said that we were checking out the next day so we didn't need to have them changed - it was 100 degrees out - we were taking two showers a day - we needed soap & a new towel mid week (we stayed 7 days) b) while the quick service food was upgraded to have a coffee station - the swan still needs a snack counter - especially when it's raining & storming - you don't want to have to run to the dolphin to get snacks June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by added expense I think all the taxes added to bill was way too expensive and I don't think you should charge for parking. With all the taxes and parking our bill increased about 60.00 per night. Food was very very expensive. I would not stay here again because of all added expense. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities The property is beautiful with great access to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We received the best service ever! I have been a Platinum member in the IHG program for several years, but the SPG program is so much better. Everyone treated us as though we were special guests. We are going to start staying at Starwood properties from now on. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average noisy hotel, old but large rooms. The hotel is probably the most budget of the Walt Disney resorts. Rooms are large, but old, and it's very noisy. Walls are very thin and you don't get much sleep if people are opening/shutting doors or talking. Staff are friendly, though. There aren't many lunch options, and the food quality of these are poor. Long queues, poor service. Dinner wise, the choices are expensive - but high quality. Very convenient to Epcot & Hollywood Studios, and great transport to the Disney attractions are a plus. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Dive This Hotel has excellent staff. Response to requests are handled immediately and effectively. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boutique hotel A smaller hotel that has all the amenities of a larger one. Great staff. Easy to get around. Fabulous pools. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We usually stay at a Disney resort when we come to Orlando. This hotel was good but not to the same caliber as the Disney hotel. The pools and restaurants were excellent but the staff, valet and front desk could have been better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PreConference Stay I chose this hotel to spend some relaxation/vacation days at WDW prior to a conference I attended in Orlando. The hotel exceeded my expectations in comfort and location. I normally stay at a Disney Villa and rent from a DVC member. This is going to be my new home for all future Disney vacations. Location is very convenient and it gives extra amenities over a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Faculty Retreat Swan Disney I have never been to Disney. I visited on this trip due to a business conference at your hotel. It was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Loved the whole experience. Thanks, July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel meet expectations, stayed for 7 nights, staff were very professional, pleasant and helpful. Grounds are very well kept and always clean. Cons, could hear noise from adjoining rooms and hallways, food pricing was high, other wise I would stay here again July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par I was surprised that someone checking in early with preferred status would get a room with the worst view in the building. Also, because my reservation had two confirmation numbers, they were just supposed to slip new keys under the doors since we were approved for the same room. Instead I got a letter under the door with no keys saying to pack my bags because I was being moved (after 3 nights). On top of it all, had to pay $16 a night to park at the hotel when many people were just lying and parking next door for free. Not the best experience overall. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel quality Good for price and location. Grounds look relaxing. July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>