Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication The front desk personal told me that the resort package was "included" in our conference package. When I checked out there was a separate line item for $14.00 per day for Resort Service Package. This is not my perception of included. If it is included the line item should state $0 or included. I was told (at check out) that the conference host agreed to this $14.00 charge in the contract they signed. If that is the case this should have been told to me at check in. I requested to the front desk manager on check out that I wanted this removed and she said she was unable to to this. Let's be clear on one thing, she has then ability to remove the resort fee she choose not too. I worked in hospitality for years at 5 star resorts and the resort fee can be removed at anytime. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at the Swan. Location is key! Every year I take my teenage daughter on a mom/daughter weekend trip to Disney World. Last year we stayed at the Dolphin and had an awesome time, this year we tried out the Swan and had another enjoyable 3 night stay. Check-in was fast and easy which I appreciated since we didn't show up until almost 10 at night. Our 3rd floor double room with a balcony was spacious enough for us, was clean & the 2nd sink by the bathroom was great for getting ready early in the morning for our long days out at the parks. The location of this property is worth every penny. Walking distance to the Boardwalk & Epcot, short ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. We used the bus transportation provided by the Swan to both Magic Kingdom & Downtown Disney with ease. Even with a bit of congestion in the evenings, the complimentary transportation provided by the Swan to the parks is just 1 of the awesome perks. We ate both breakfast & lunch at the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Delicious food + great service. MANY THANKS to Bella & Chef Louis! They were an absolute pleasure. The Garden Grove's Character Dinner with Pluto & Goofy was excellent as well. Our server Rafi didn't miss a beat, very attentive & pleasant MANY THANKS for a great dinner! Overall, I would absolutely stay at the Swan or Dolphin when visiting Disney, I'm already planning for 2014. THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED ON OUR STAY YOU WERE ALL SO WONDERFUL TO US, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR:) December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations This hotel came off as very dated with an appearance from the mid 90s. The bathrooms (grungy with loose fixtures), carpets (moldy), and decor (90s) did not meet my expectation of a hotel that considers itself a resort. The hotel did not show any effort in keeping its ammenaties available to guests until my last night when a conference was beginning. The hotel is surviving on location and I did not consider it a good value. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel & decor getting OLD the carpet is getting frayed and worn. Furniture out of style and dated. The heavenly beds old and lumpy. I've been coming for over 20 yrs and I can see the wear. I truly believe the star rating should be a 3*. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but a tired hotel I stayed for 5 nights. Bearing in mind that it is in the Disney world, lots of kids and activitiies are part of the deal. I was here on business. The service was good and the food was decent. But the walls are paper thin so sleep was not easy. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with good deal March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay I had read a few bad reviews for this hotel but decided to try it anyway. Boy was I glad I did. The staff was amazing...very gracious and accommodating. The room was great and the hotel was very nicely maintained. Nice amenities...couldn't have been happier. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for New Years Eve We love this hotel, in fact, we were here three weeks ago and decided to book again for New Years Eve. The location is perfect for heading to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. This has become an annual tradition for us on New Years and will continue. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Somewhat The hotel was as expected. We stayed 5 years ago, nothing was changed. I would have expected a bit more updates. We were not recognized as starwood members and offered free upgrade. Housekeeping did not clean one day. Waited over an hour for housekeeping to come at 10:00 at night with two tired kids. Granted I got some starwood points credited and a restaurant voucher, but the voucher was of no use to us the next morning. I wish something else would have been offered or the voucher good for our next stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Resort Location Location Location Nice amenities great pools and beach! Close to disney boats to Disney fantastic! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected The accounting department and front desk and/or reservation systems do not communicate well amongst each other. We had a 2 night stay that was paid in full prior to check in, yet the front desk charged us again for the 2 night stay and the deposit. and after speaking with numerous people about getting it corrected and a refund, was told that it would take 3-5 days to show up as a refund in our credit card account but there was no guarantee. The $12.00 resort fee is charged to your room account automatically whether or not you use the gym, bottled waters, internet, etc., but the front desk does not tell you this at check in time. Found out about it when the check out bill was presented. We did not use any of the "resort fee" items. Self parking is a charge but you are not told this until the bill is presented to you at check out time and it is on there. The front desk will just give directions to you as to where the lot is when you ask about parking. The room key did not work properly to activate the entrance/exit gates so we had to call to get them opened each time we entered or left the lot. (We did not use the valet parking service). Food prices are extremely high for the area. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My family stayed at this hotel for the first time for a week in July 2012. Access to the water taxi's to get to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios was excellent. Beat taking Disney Shuttle by far. Location to the Boardwalk was another plus. The only disapointing things that I can say with my stay is that the pool at the Swan even though very relaxing and mostly quiet does not have poolside waiter service as the Dolphin side has and the water in the grotto pool was filthy due to all the small children in the water, if you know what I mean. Children in pull-ups should not be allowed in the pool. Other than that, the Swan/Dolphin has great ameneties and is located in a great location to the parks. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We have been coming every year for 10years and have stayed at swan and dolphin 7of the 10 the location is great. Walking distance to boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios. The mini golf is wonderful when you need a break from the parks. The fountain cafe is great for quick bite. The pool is beautiful, nothing bad to mention. We are Starwood gold members, would be nice to have an exclusive floor with views and balconies. This was my 2nd time I had to go back to front desk to change my room because I didn't get what I requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bus service could be updated We waited for over 25 minuets for a bus to magic kingdom while SIX (6) buses from Downtown Disney arrived. My other issue was the noise that you could hear from the rooms and hallways. Parents and children running and screaming in the halls. Even just people talking can be heard through a closed door. I do not understand how this can be. I have come to accept the $12.00 resort fee, and even the parking, so you can expect to add on $25.00 per night to the price of your quoted room rate. I find it very clean and love the location and the beds, just wish something could be done about the noise. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Option--Hands down! We stayed at Disney for four days recently. My 2nd time at this hotel-my fiance's first. A valet greeted us immediately. A room was ready for us immediately. Friendly front desk staff. Great valet guy. Luggage arrived quickly to the room. Never had to wait for an elevator. LOVE taking the boat to Epcot and MGM and they came quickly and often. Wonderful experience all the way around. Best part--the way the lobby smells. And the toiletries are the same fragrance--never take hotel toiletries but cannot get enough of this fragrance--instant reminder of vacation. Would stay here again and again. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service, but Modern Hotel The front desk clerk was wonderful and very helpful. Sadly they didn't have enough staff for the amount of guest staying in the hotel. Our room had pull out bed in the sofa, we asked that it be opened for our daughter and made. This NEVER happened during our 4 night stay. We also left our breakfast request hanging on our door, once again, never received any food during our 4 night stay. We also never received towels, fresh soap, and basically no one from the hotel stepped foot in our room during our stay. I'm not a needy traveler, so I wasn't upset enough to march up to the front desk and complain. I had intended to use the hotel shampoo and conditioner but they didn't give us any additional, and it was awful. The biggest issue was the lack of room service, but the coffee bar downstairs was quick with a moderate selection. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent location for Disney World access We were celebrating my grandson's 4th birthday and Generra from the Swan Front Desk went out of her way to accommodate our request to have all our rooms near each other and on the same floor. She made my grandson's wish to be with Mickey and the characters for his birthday a most memorable occasion. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location, best beds, watch your wallet The WDW Swan is very comfortable, uniquely beautiful and ideally located within walking distance to the Boardwalk and to Epcot. The room rates are comparatively reasonable, though it's unfortunate they charge for parking and for a mandatory "service package" that could be easily worked into the room rate (regardless of who owns the parking lot). There is also a fee for late checkout. These extras raise the cost to stay while at the same time cheapen the experience. We may stay here again but will most likely opt for one of the others in the area that don't nickel-and-dime the guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Conveient hotel The staff at the SWAN Hotel in Orlando Florida was fantastic - very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable, Not Outstanding This hotel appears to have all of the things I've come to expect from a Westin property. But at this property, when a problem occurs, it seems the employees are not empowered to do anything about it. We thought we booked a King room, but when we arrived we had a Double. We were fine with that but requested a nice room. We were placed in a room overlooking the conference center where you could not open the doors to the patio due to generator noise (or other exhaust system?). I was expecting a UPS package. When I went to pick it up, I was told I had to go to another property to retrieve (or stay in my room until it was delivered). I went to the other property only to find my package had been accidentally sent to my hotel. I was sent to my hotel to retrieve, but when I got to the business center, no one was there. No major problems, but for the cost of the property, extremely frustrating. And everyone smiled beautifully and asked if they could help, but no one could actually do anything. The housekeeping staff kept the room sparkling and clean. The location was excellent if you were in town to visit the Disney properties. The restaurants were outstanding. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Dolphin Hotel Upon checking into the Dolphin Hotel, we were charged for incidentals (which is normal). However, the Dolphin charged our card over $400 for incidentals (which we had planned on spending) and did not correct the issue until we returned home. We went down to the front desk several times throughout our stay to try to get this money taken off of our credit card (we were always told it would be taken care of and someone would call us - which NEVER happened). When we got into our room, we were very disappointed in how rundown the room was. There were hairs all over the bed and the bathtub was filthy. It appeared as though the hotel had not been updated in several years. We called and asked for a room upgrade and were given an upgrade to a balcony room at no additional charge. The balcony room was just as rundown as the first room. The vanity mirror fell out of the wall, the bathroom was filthy, the a.c. was not working properly and our fridge did not work. Maintenance came and "fixed" these issues but they broke several more times throughout our stay (we tried giving our daughter milk at night and found out it was spoiled because the fridge stopped working again). The hotel charges $15 a day to park and another $14 to use the gym, internet and to receive 2 bottles of water a day (not optional - you have to pay this - even if you don't want to use these services). The hotel also does not offer transportation to the airport (as all other Disney hotels do). We had to pay over $65 to get to the airport (one-way). The only positive is that the hotel is within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Epcot. If you want to stay in the Epcot area, I would definitely suggest you pick one of the other Disney hotels. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this hotel, I was very disappointed. We will not return to this hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely time, disappointed w hot tubs We had a lovely time. We were disappointed that only 1 hot tub had jets working and that hot tub was extremely low on water. I shared this concern with the concierge but no improvements were made. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, Average accommodations, Sub-par staff but it is "busy season" Just wrapped up a family vacation at the Swan. First the good....this hotel is in a great location! Just minutes from Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are a short bus ride away. The lobbies, grounds and restaurants at both the Swan and Dolphin are lovely. The guest rooms however are just average. Now the not so good....the service at this hotel is just abysmal! Had I not needed to interact with the front desk staff everything would have been great. I showed up around 1 PM on check-in day and was told that my room was ready, but it had to be "walked" by management in advance of gaining access due to my Platinum status. Too bad that management didn't notice the broken air conditioning when they walked the room. We reported the issue to the front desk and were assured that the issue would be resolved when we returned from the park later that evening. When we returned, we had a message from the front desk stating that air conditioning had been repaired, but it had not. We then requested to be moved to another room which was honored, but the mini-fridge was not functioning once we settled into our new accommodations. Day 2 began with the report of the broken mini-fridge, an assurance that it would be repaired, and a return from the park to broken mini-fridge. Beginning to see the pattern here? After all of the trouble we had experienced, I attempted to request a late check-out time on our final day at the resort, but it couldn't be honored due to "busy season". When I voiced my displeasure with the service I had been receiving I was told I would be contacted by hotel management. That too, never happened. As a final good-bye gift, I stopped by the concierge on my final day at the resort to arrange for airport transportation. The concierge communicated that it wasn't necessary to make a reservation, because there are always cars for hire lined up in front of the hotel. When it came time for me to leave for the airport there were no cars to be found. In fact, the valet desk couldn't even find a taxi because again "it was busy season". After waiting for 25 mins for a car to arrive we were finally on our way to the airport. The management at the Swan should be embarrassed by the service that their staff provides and I certainly wasn't treated like a "preferred guest". I would recommend taking your business elsewhere if looking for a place to stay on the Disney resort. "Busy season" is not a good excuse for poor service, but it seems to be the consistent message that communicated by this hotel and it's staff. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but needs to enter the 21st century If having internet access for email, Web and other essentials is important to you, this hotel is not the one for you. It has some nice features, but, overall, it needs an overhaul. The staff are pleasant and polite, the cleaning staff does a good job, but there are some problems. There is no inside pool, and if the weather is chilly, you are out of luck for swimming. Room service was prompt, but food was cold. The location is great, right near the Disney Boardwalk and Epcot. The hotel has a good reputation, however, it was frustrating to be cut off from the Web with no WiFi. November 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>