Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 953 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney In December Hotel was nice. Location is excellent however we will never go Disney in December. Parks were overflowing with people left right. You pay crazy money for hotel/air fare/ car rental/ Disney tickets and you get people literally walk over you in every park. Also it was very cold and we all end up getting sick due to heat in morning and very cold and windy nights. I really suggest to avoid Dec in Disney ( I know lights are good but again is it worth it?) January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Awful Experience Ever! We have traveled the world. We had the worst experience ever at the Swan. We were staying 3 nights & cut it to 2. We had no sleep. There were 800-900 students from Argentina in the hotel. The hotel refused to move us. The students made noise all evening to early morning & the hotel said since they were from out of the country, they had no recourse. It was the most awful experience we have ever had & the hotel did nothing to correct the situation! July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have two suggestions.... This property is a well kept secret at WDW. The location is superb. I have two suggestions:we love the pools but please do not allow smoking at the pools. The last two times at the Swan we had cigar smokers and it smelled from one end of the pool to the other. Also, re-locate the ash trays from the hotel entrances and that will remove smokers from standing at the entrance puffing away as we have to walk through the stink.......just sayin' August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but dated and dirty. I was pre-checked in but had to wait for room to be cleaned. I was told that I would be texted or emailed when room was ready. I arrived back at the hotel late from WDW having not received any notice. When I entered the room with my 6 yr old niece I found the bathroom to be filthy. There were multiple hairs and crud btw the toilet seat and tank. There were hairs on the floor and in the shower. The towels and toiletries had been refreshed, but that was it. There was debris on the carpet in the bedroom area. I cleaned the room myself with product I had brought due to all of the reviews about uncleanliness I had read before booking. Unfortunately, I had no choice in hotel selection. This is a two star hotel at best based on the rooms. The room rates, resort fees, parking fees, and taxes on all the fees is inappropriate for the experience and amendments. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Disney I'm a SPG Gold Member and had a poor experience at the Walt Disney World Swan Resort this past weekend. We encountered many service slips such as long waits on the phone when calling for room service, hotel dining reservations. However, the worst comment we heard from a guest services agent was "This is not Disney" when we called down asking for a toiletry item to be brought up to the room! I'm sure this was in the call flow script. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Great Staff I had such a wonderful experience with all the Staff members. The Front Desk Team is very professional and very prompt on addressing any issue. Amanda checked me in she is very pleasant and has a great personality. Staff in Kimonos extremely friendly and the food was great. Garden grove was exciting with the characters my daugher really enjoyed it. Great job housekeeping my room was spotless! Thanks for a great mini vacation! August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations This hotel came off as very dated with an appearance from the mid 90s. The bathrooms (grungy with loose fixtures), carpets (moldy), and decor (90s) did not meet my expectation of a hotel that considers itself a resort. The hotel did not show any effort in keeping its ammenaties available to guests until my last night when a conference was beginning. The hotel is surviving on location and I did not consider it a good value. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swan turning back into an ugly duckling The Swan is a well conceived property with a pleasant and first rate staff. Unfortunately, that isn't quite enough to compensate for hallways that are too narrow, drab and battered from years of kids banging luggage into their walls. The rooms have the same appearance; they are crying for an updated carpet, paint scheme and some new furniture. Cleaning was average and I found a few remnants from the previous visitor. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Rate But tired hotel I'm sure 40 years ago when this hotel opened it was cutting edge. This hotel is too old to compete with the requirements of the modern family. The balconies show their age because of the amount of rust on them, The hallways are long and prison like. However the staff is excellent and the service superb . It is time for Disney to tear these old hotels down and start with a new master plan for this area. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by reserved room not available reserved 2 Quinn size bed room for family of 4, 90 days before arrive. Given 1 king size bed. Objected, sent to Dolphin with our luggage and kids walking on July heat. Dolphin offered 2 double bed next to laundry room with very heavy detergent smell. Walked back to Swan. Wife and 2 kids slept on king size bed. I slept on sofa bed next 6 nights. To compromise we offered $100 room credit. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed wine stains on the carpet, dirty comforter, rude housekeeper, fridge was broken, we could not open the shades to the window because workers were painting on the roof and they would be able to see us, old musty smell in the rooms. carpet in the hallway had a big hole. ice machine broken. we expected to be "treated " at this hotel instead it was a nightmare!!!! However the food at the restaurants was excellent April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for visiting Disney This is the place to stay when visiting Disney. We have been staying at the Swan for the past couple of years. My autistic son loves this hotel. This was the first time we received an upgraded room for having platinum status without having to ask for it. It is a beautiful resort and a must stay place when doing Disney parks. The staff in the Garden Grove were great and were so nice to my son. Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily's 21st Birthday Celebration! Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service and beautiful resort Thank you kindly , We had a wonderful stay at the Swan and Dolphin. The staff was impeccable and comforting throughout our entire 17nights , especially the assistance from your sales office, front desk, and housekeeping outstanding representatives!. Beautiful resort and excellent location! We heartfully enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon as well as recommend the Swan & Dolphin! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel w/courteous and professional staff This is an excellent hotel with a very courteous and professional staff. We stayed in a room with a King bed and found it to be very comfortable, spacious and quiet. Although we did hear the fireworks at Epcot each night. The only downside to staying at this hotel is the cost of food at the hotel restaurants. There are several different options onsite, but they are all pretty pricy. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing like waking up and realizing there is no hot water. I would never expect a hotel of this category, to have such a catastrophic failure with the hot water system, and not even notify the guests so they can possibly make other arrangements for taking a shower in the morning. Nothing beats the experience of waking up in the morning to discover that there is no hot water, and not even being offered some kind of a possible solution. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Swan Great location, beautiful, property, very tired rooms. The Swan is far overdue for a serious remodel. The rooms are outdated and the furniture is beat up. However, the structure and grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location is convenient, and the common areas are comfortable. In summary, good property but for the price, I will try something else on the next visit. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wireless and funky smells I stayed here as part of a business conference, and was never able to get wireless connectivity in my room, in spite of the hotels claim that it was available. For a business client not being connected is inexcusable. On top of that, my room had a funky smell that never subsided over 3 days. Convenient to meetings, but otherwise would not stay again,nor recommend to others. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing If you are a Platinum member, do not expect the great treatmentt you get at other SPG hotels. Guest services on hold was over 5 mins. Had to make several calls just to have water the they forgot to put in my room. They delivered it outside the door sometime after 1 am. Safe was locked when we got there. Called to have it fixed. No one ever came. No late checkout extended. January 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is a comfortable prison The prices of the restaurants are much too high. There is no easy way to get to less expensive restaurants by walking outside. The concierge had almost no information about the facilities for the National Communication Association, such as where the registration desk was located. Given the price of the room and of the restaurants, it was definitely not worth it. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Good, Some not so good The facilities outside of the room were fantastic, pools, outdoor areas, landscaping. Room was just average, when you ran water in sink, toilet bubbled, drapes were torn, and windows filthy. Evening order breakfast card not picked up 1 of 3 nights, a free breakfast voucher was later provided. Restaurants struggled to keep up with demand and this was not peak season. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Services The Swan Dolphin Hotels are uniquely situated to have easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios through the water taxi system. Bus transportation to all other resort areas is right outside the hotel doors. I enjoyed the eating establishments and especially enjoyed the Java Bar at the Swan every morning on the way out the door!! We will be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changing with age I have stayed at the Swan many times over the past decade. Honestly you can't beat the location. However, this trip was a huge disappointment. The food at the hotel was average at best, the service was lousy, and the room shows signs of wear and tear. There are many newer, nicer hotels in the area for the same price. Check your other options before staying here. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management We were put in a dirty room at a 1 a.m. check in and then had to wait 30 minutes for a new room. Meanwhile, the manager had never come out to speak to us. He gave us a phone call to our room at 2 30 a.m. to tell us that unfortunately he can't do anything for us because "they are already losing money by having us stay there". We had used our spg! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Highly recommend the Disney Swan The resort was priced at less than half of other Disney resorts with similar offerings, but after the experience my family of 4 had I would have paid double. The mattress sets are of the highest quality of any of the 100 plus hotels and resorts I have stayed over the past 30 years. The resorts biggest advantage or difference from the other resorts on Disney properties was its managements ability to provide outstanding customer service if and when anything didn't go better than expected. Special thanks to Dani D-P and Bryan L in management for delivering an experience above what other Disney resort properties haven't supplied over the past 2 decades of traveling to Disney World. One of the several wow moments was a special anniversary gift delivered to our room on our anniversary which we were celebrating while at the resort. I had noted the event months earlier when booking the hotel and then management delivered in supplying the special delivery. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat satisified The Swan is a lovely resort. Please consider carefully the "green option" . I did not realize it meant absolutely no cleaning of the room during stay. When we first checked in, I was surprised the soap in the soap dish had been used and housekeeping went down from there. Other hotels "green policy" usually means they do not change towels or sheets - which I am ok with. However, what I found out here that not only do they not change these items, they do not carry out the trash (which with 4 people in a room for 5 days can pile up), they do not replenish the coffee, nor do they make the beds. They do replace the 2 bottle waters which I would hope so since they charge a mandatory resort fee of $14 a day for the water, phone privileges, and fitness center privileges. I did talk to the same person at the front desk twice regarding the Green option - to ask for coffee and to ask for the trash to be carried out. He did not act like this was out of the norm. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I was very disappointed in this hotel. I attended a conference at this hotel and my stay was subpar. I had requested very early in my reservation, a King Bed - which I did not get, my room overlooked the roof, the food was terrible, the bathroom was the smallest bathroom that I have ever stayed in. Overall - the hotel is rundown. October 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>