Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 985 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not live up to expectations Hotel was fine but expected much more, for example some nice disney touches. The room should have bene bigger for a family room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay My recent stay at the Swan Resort was okay...just okay. The guest rooms are in need of updating. Everything was clean and well maintained, but the carpet and décor was..."tired." I expected high prices for food and beverage, but thought the cost of a drink went beyond "high." Nearly $22.00 for a domestic beer (not even in a glass) and a Bloody Mary was a bit much. The box lunch we had on the first day of our convention was terrible...a few thin slices of turkey and a slice of cheese on a two-day-old hoagie was too dry to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review of July trip We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Swan this July. Everyone was concerned about our comfort and happiness, with questions and comments. We found the rooms comfortable and super clean and the restaurants and pools clean, convenient, and tasty!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Would be a great platform to experience anything Disney/Orlando may have to offer August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good room MY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I CHOOSE NOT TO HAVE MAID SERVICE DAILY SO I RECEIVED COUPONS WHICH COULD BE USED ON THE HOTEL PROPERTY. IT PAID FOR DINNER ONE NIGHT. I THOUGHT THE PRICE OF FOOD WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE LUNCHES THAT WERE SERVED AS PART OF THE CONFERENCE I ATTENDED WERE VERY GOOD. MAYBE GOOD FOOD COSTS A LOT., August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This was a last minute birthday treat for my daughter and the staff were exemplary! Convenient location and would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience We enjoyed a good experience in the hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below my expectations No help by the staff with the luggages on arrival and departure. plates with food were on the floor outside some rooms.the fridge in the room was too noisy and we couldn't sleep. When we called room service for food at 10 o'clock in the night they told us that it's gonna take more that one hour and a half because they had to prepare five more orders. Generally we were very disappointed! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of The Best I have stayed in most moderate and deluxe Disney Resorts and this is now one of my favorites. The location is great- a quick boat ride to EPCOT and Hollywood. There's a good variety of restaurants and activities, and its an easy drive to any of the parks if one wishes. My only complaint would be that the pool is open until 11:00, but towels are available poolside until 9:00. Ditto for the pool bars closing at 10:00 during peak season and on a weekend!! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish I had the same level of service every time The WDW Swan has always been a great place to stay. I enjoy taking advantage of the offers/discounts the hotel gives to me for being an educator. I have taken my family there for five years. We stayed in room 803. The phone receiver didn't charge properly. In a world of cell phones, it was only a problem when I needed to call the desk or housekeeping. I had to go to the front desk on several occasions where their mantra is "someone will be up to take care of it". It wasn't taken care of in the week that we stayed. The light over one of the beds was also broken. After the third time of asking them to fix it, it appeared that it was going to work. That was only for one day. One other (small) in room issue I had was that the bathroom door would stick on the bottom and we would have to pull hard to open it. The price we paid was good, considering the location and time of year. We stayed in a wing that had some construction going on farther down the hall. Maybe that is a good sign that the rooms will be up to date. Most of the staff there are nice. I just wish they were as competent as they used to be. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is ideally located. The pool is large and there were plenty of available chairs! You get very good value for your dollar. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love the Swan We stayed a week at the Swan. We favor proximity to Epcot, and when you compare the cost of the close-by Disney resorts, the Swan and Dolphin are a tremendous bargain. The rooms in the Swan are great, including two sinks in the bathroom. Service and personnel were top notch. Clean, quiet and perfectly located .... we highly recommend staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. very nice clean rooms, great pool and nice staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Swan was great .... Everything was wonderful at the Swan, but the maid service. The quality of the service was fine, but the timeliness in which it was done was not. I expect maid service to be completed at any hotel by 2pm. There were several days in which our room was not completed by 5pm. Totally unacceptable. I would have given a 5 star review if not for this exception. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a great location and has great amenities but falls short on the service side. The service levels are highly inconsistent and equally frustrating. Review your folio carefully as I found multiple errors on mine! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Experience My grandchildren and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! Staff, service and restaurants were wonderful! Location,was FANTASTIC. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent standard of excellence Always stay at either the Dolphin or Swan when going to Disney, always the same great service. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Sorely Lacking Friendly/Responsive Staff I realize this is not a formal Disney-owned property, but the staff really let us know that we were not receiving Disney-quality smiles, politeness, and personal attention. With the exception of the valet parking and housekeeping staff, everyone else was very average or even poor customer service representatives. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Experience I am a 15 year SPG Gold Member and recently stayed here. I was given a room next t the ice machine and elevator. And a very late night /early morning noise issue from teenagers in a nearby room went unaddressed. It was clearly not a preferred room or floor as most SPG hotels offer. Very poor experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows The bed was excellent, but the pillows are too thin. I had to combine three just to feel a little comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel checkout was not run efficiently The hotel keeps sending checkout instructions with a phone number that was never ansewered. Even after checking out at the front desk, the automated messages kept coming. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction / Sur Charge There was some construction going on near my room which made completeing work in the afternoon very hard. They also started construction early on a few mornings. The fact that a sur charge is added in some resturants is alarming. The food cost within Disney is at least a 20 percent mark up and then to top it off with a sur charge for employess that are in a no tip category is a "we got ya". August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay We came in for 1 evening. When we got to the hotel the room was ready and that was real nice. The staff was very helpfull and informative. The room was clean and well appointed. All and All very nice stay. Steven August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel rooms. Swan has the most comfortable beds and rooms of any hotel I have visited. My only complaint after a week of conferences at the Swan was that the conference area is kept way too cold. We all needed a coat. The staff at the Swan was very responsive and always polite, from the maids and servers up to the management. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I do not think that hotel guests should have to pay $16 per day for parking. We pay enough for the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Room had blood on the wall and floor was dirty - disgusting August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bugs I was very disappointed. This was my first time staying on Disney property and there was issue after issue that had nothing to do with renovations. First night there, my room smelled like mildew and I had spiders in my bed which I was told it was because of the balcony. The second room had ants crawling around in the vanity area. All things considered, I will say that the manager did her best to address the issues but for the amount of money you pay to stay on Disney property I would not recommend the hotel to friends or family! August 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:55:20.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_985, tr_985
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 34 next>>