Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 936 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last trip in Oct Just stayed 10/19 in one of the newly renovated rooms. Great job on the updates and the bathrooms have the best lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. Also a big shout out to Tina at Kimonos. She has taken care of us for years. Always a friendly smile and great service. Make it a point to always stop by every time we are at Disney. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Services The Swan Dolphin Hotels are uniquely situated to have easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios through the water taxi system. Bus transportation to all other resort areas is right outside the hotel doors. I enjoyed the eating establishments and especially enjoyed the Java Bar at the Swan every morning on the way out the door!! We will be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel A lovely hotel with a great location, comfortable beds, and coureous staff. The customer service was very good. The fact that you can walk to both the Sudios and Epcot is reason enough to book here. My only complaint is no mention up front of the $12 fee on your bill at check out, Apparently, part of this is for the btls of water left in your room each day which we did not drink thinking we would be charged for them, not realizing that was already part of the room charge. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Swan hotel over Christmas 2012. We had excellent service . The room was comfortable. The pool area was great for adults and kids. The food at Splash was good for quick service, though it advertised to be open until 7pm and it was closed by 6 the night that we went there. We also had a problem with our room keys not working and had to have them re-set three times. Overall a very nice stay at the Swan and would return and recommend to others. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service, but Modern Hotel The front desk clerk was wonderful and very helpful. Sadly they didn't have enough staff for the amount of guest staying in the hotel. Our room had pull out bed in the sofa, we asked that it be opened for our daughter and made. This NEVER happened during our 4 night stay. We also left our breakfast request hanging on our door, once again, never received any food during our 4 night stay. We also never received towels, fresh soap, and basically no one from the hotel stepped foot in our room during our stay. I'm not a needy traveler, so I wasn't upset enough to march up to the front desk and complain. I had intended to use the hotel shampoo and conditioner but they didn't give us any additional, and it was awful. The biggest issue was the lack of room service, but the coffee bar downstairs was quick with a moderate selection. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend because of location I have had decent experiences at the Swan before but it falls short of many of the other Westin's I have stayed. The decor is average, the A/C seemed to be capped so no matter how low I set the temperature it didn't cool down. After calling the front desk they did fix it, but why did I have to call to begin with? The WiFi didn't work well at all even after the resort fee, they did credit it. The shower curtain was old school, didn't have the half moon shape September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney In December Hotel was nice. Location is excellent however we will never go Disney in December. Parks were overflowing with people left right. You pay crazy money for hotel/air fare/ car rental/ Disney tickets and you get people literally walk over you in every park. Also it was very cold and we all end up getting sick due to heat in morning and very cold and windy nights. I really suggest to avoid Dec in Disney ( I know lights are good but again is it worth it?) January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Awful Experience Ever! We have traveled the world. We had the worst experience ever at the Swan. We were staying 3 nights & cut it to 2. We had no sleep. There were 800-900 students from Argentina in the hotel. The hotel refused to move us. The students made noise all evening to early morning & the hotel said since they were from out of the country, they had no recourse. It was the most awful experience we have ever had & the hotel did nothing to correct the situation! July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but dated and dirty. I was pre-checked in but had to wait for room to be cleaned. I was told that I would be texted or emailed when room was ready. I arrived back at the hotel late from WDW having not received any notice. When I entered the room with my 6 yr old niece I found the bathroom to be filthy. There were multiple hairs and crud btw the toilet seat and tank. There were hairs on the floor and in the shower. The towels and toiletries had been refreshed, but that was it. There was debris on the carpet in the bedroom area. I cleaned the room myself with product I had brought due to all of the reviews about uncleanliness I had read before booking. Unfortunately, I had no choice in hotel selection. This is a two star hotel at best based on the rooms. The room rates, resort fees, parking fees, and taxes on all the fees is inappropriate for the experience and amendments. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have two suggestions.... This property is a well kept secret at WDW. The location is superb. I have two suggestions:we love the pools but please do not allow smoking at the pools. The last two times at the Swan we had cigar smokers and it smelled from one end of the pool to the other. Also, re-locate the ash trays from the hotel entrances and that will remove smokers from standing at the entrance puffing away as we have to walk through the stink.......just sayin' August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed I expected Disney's finest quality and had high expectation for the service at this hotel, but from the beginning to the end, I was disappointed with my stay. The staff at the dining restaurants were not attentive. The hotel room itself was not adequately cleaned prior to my arrival. I found an empty pack of cigarettes in the closet and a broken seal on the water bottle that was placed in my room. When I discovered that this hotel was a Westin Hotel, I was even more disappointed, as they typically have high quality and satisfaction. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Disney I'm a SPG Gold Member and had a poor experience at the Walt Disney World Swan Resort this past weekend. We encountered many service slips such as long waits on the phone when calling for room service, hotel dining reservations. However, the worst comment we heard from a guest services agent was "This is not Disney" when we called down asking for a toiletry item to be brought up to the room! I'm sure this was in the call flow script. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swan turning back into an ugly duckling The Swan is a well conceived property with a pleasant and first rate staff. Unfortunately, that isn't quite enough to compensate for hallways that are too narrow, drab and battered from years of kids banging luggage into their walls. The rooms have the same appearance; they are crying for an updated carpet, paint scheme and some new furniture. Cleaning was average and I found a few remnants from the previous visitor. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations This hotel came off as very dated with an appearance from the mid 90s. The bathrooms (grungy with loose fixtures), carpets (moldy), and decor (90s) did not meet my expectation of a hotel that considers itself a resort. The hotel did not show any effort in keeping its ammenaties available to guests until my last night when a conference was beginning. The hotel is surviving on location and I did not consider it a good value. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Great Staff I had such a wonderful experience with all the Staff members. The Front Desk Team is very professional and very prompt on addressing any issue. Amanda checked me in she is very pleasant and has a great personality. Staff in Kimonos extremely friendly and the food was great. Garden grove was exciting with the characters my daugher really enjoyed it. Great job housekeeping my room was spotless! Thanks for a great mini vacation! August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed wine stains on the carpet, dirty comforter, rude housekeeper, fridge was broken, we could not open the shades to the window because workers were painting on the roof and they would be able to see us, old musty smell in the rooms. carpet in the hallway had a big hole. ice machine broken. we expected to be "treated " at this hotel instead it was a nightmare!!!! However the food at the restaurants was excellent April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for visiting Disney This is the place to stay when visiting Disney. We have been staying at the Swan for the past couple of years. My autistic son loves this hotel. This was the first time we received an upgraded room for having platinum status without having to ask for it. It is a beautiful resort and a must stay place when doing Disney parks. The staff in the Garden Grove were great and were so nice to my son. Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan Hotel and especially liked the convenience to the theme parks. As a SPG member, I have to make a suggestion. All of the Sheraton and Westin Hotels that we ever stayed at offered their guests complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport. The charge from the Swan was $22.00 per person with multiple stops. As a premium hotel, this service should be offered! October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled-it is very dated and smelled of mildew Hotel does not have the amenities that a frequent Disney resort vacationer is accustomed to. Pool is far away and spa was average at best. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Swan Great location, beautiful, property, very tired rooms. The Swan is far overdue for a serious remodel. The rooms are outdated and the furniture is beat up. However, the structure and grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location is convenient, and the common areas are comfortable. In summary, good property but for the price, I will try something else on the next visit. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service and beautiful resort Thank you kindly , We had a wonderful stay at the Swan and Dolphin. The staff was impeccable and comforting throughout our entire 17nights , especially the assistance from your sales office, front desk, and housekeeping outstanding representatives!. Beautiful resort and excellent location! We heartfully enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon as well as recommend the Swan & Dolphin! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel w/courteous and professional staff This is an excellent hotel with a very courteous and professional staff. We stayed in a room with a King bed and found it to be very comfortable, spacious and quiet. Although we did hear the fireworks at Epcot each night. The only downside to staying at this hotel is the cost of food at the hotel restaurants. There are several different options onsite, but they are all pretty pricy. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing like waking up and realizing there is no hot water. I would never expect a hotel of this category, to have such a catastrophic failure with the hot water system, and not even notify the guests so they can possibly make other arrangements for taking a shower in the morning. Nothing beats the experience of waking up in the morning to discover that there is no hot water, and not even being offered some kind of a possible solution. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wireless and funky smells I stayed here as part of a business conference, and was never able to get wireless connectivity in my room, in spite of the hotels claim that it was available. For a business client not being connected is inexcusable. On top of that, my room had a funky smell that never subsided over 3 days. Convenient to meetings, but otherwise would not stay again,nor recommend to others. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Good, Some not so good The facilities outside of the room were fantastic, pools, outdoor areas, landscaping. Room was just average, when you ran water in sink, toilet bubbled, drapes were torn, and windows filthy. Evening order breakfast card not picked up 1 of 3 nights, a free breakfast voucher was later provided. Restaurants struggled to keep up with demand and this was not peak season. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing If you are a Platinum member, do not expect the great treatmentt you get at other SPG hotels. Guest services on hold was over 5 mins. Had to make several calls just to have water the they forgot to put in my room. They delivered it outside the door sometime after 1 am. Safe was locked when we got there. Called to have it fixed. No one ever came. No late checkout extended. January 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is a comfortable prison The prices of the restaurants are much too high. There is no easy way to get to less expensive restaurants by walking outside. The concierge had almost no information about the facilities for the National Communication Association, such as where the registration desk was located. Given the price of the room and of the restaurants, it was definitely not worth it. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changing with age I have stayed at the Swan many times over the past decade. Honestly you can't beat the location. However, this trip was a huge disappointment. The food at the hotel was average at best, the service was lousy, and the room shows signs of wear and tear. There are many newer, nicer hotels in the area for the same price. Check your other options before staying here. September 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>