Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Really Disney Hotel or a Business Hotel I was at the Swan for 1 night for a conference in the hotel. I enjoyed the larger room and the balcony but I think the hotel identity is confusing. They want to be a Disney hotel but also a conference hotel. In my opinion, it’s more family friendly but it’s looking worn in the room décor department. There are some nicer restaurants in the hotel that are open for dinner only but if you are attending a conference in the hotel, you really have no “upscale” options for lunch. On the up side the staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service This weekend I stayed at the Swan, it by far was the best service I have had at a hotel. The staff was able to accommodate every request I had and always with a smile. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and been pleased, but the service was exceptional this weekend. I was pleasantly surprised to have gotten a newly renovated room for the first night. The makeover is gorgeous and takes this hotel to a higher level of class. I am looking forward to my next stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below SPG standards Unable to reach anyone on phone! Front desk would not answer, house phone would not answer within a reasonable time! In fact, they NEVER answered! I gave up! Maid service was poor at best even though only used twice! (Generous tips were left). Front desk was unfamiliar with our guest voucher! Bell persons and Splash Grill staff were outstanding! ALL staff well trained in the use of ABSOLUTLY, but seldom did things ABSOLUTLY happen! Location was excellent, but would not have stayed if had been advised in advance of parking and activity fee! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could use some updates The place was great, but the rooms could use some renovating and phone updates September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Services The Swan Dolphin Hotels are uniquely situated to have easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios through the water taxi system. Bus transportation to all other resort areas is right outside the hotel doors. I enjoyed the eating establishments and especially enjoyed the Java Bar at the Swan every morning on the way out the door!! We will be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Computer Systems, No Apology We arrived at 11:30AM to check in and were informed that the computers were down so no checkin. The desk clerk would not let us keep our bags in our daughter's room...paid the bellman to take our bags to our daughter's room. Again tried at 4 PM and finally we could checkin but no room Key....place was a near riot with bags everywhere. Finally got our room key at 9:30PM. Also at dinner at the hotel they had to do the bill by hand...no computers Oh yeah at night the power was going off for 4 hours so here is a glow stick. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Rate But tired hotel I'm sure 40 years ago when this hotel opened it was cutting edge. This hotel is too old to compete with the requirements of the modern family. The balconies show their age because of the amount of rust on them, The hallways are long and prison like. However the staff is excellent and the service superb . It is time for Disney to tear these old hotels down and start with a new master plan for this area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication The front desk personal told me that the resort package was "included" in our conference package. When I checked out there was a separate line item for $14.00 per day for Resort Service Package. This is not my perception of included. If it is included the line item should state $0 or included. I was told (at check out) that the conference host agreed to this $14.00 charge in the contract they signed. If that is the case this should have been told to me at check in. I requested to the front desk manager on check out that I wanted this removed and she said she was unable to to this. Let's be clear on one thing, she has then ability to remove the resort fee she choose not too. I worked in hospitality for years at 5 star resorts and the resort fee can be removed at anytime. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Recent stay Experience I was quite disatified with the overall appreance of the romms my faily stayed in during our thanksgiving Holiday. I secured 4 rooms during this period and although the front desk did an excellant job with locating 4 rooms together, 3 of the 4 rooms had odor and mildew concerns. The room my wife and I occupied 558 had an industrial fan in the bathroom area used to dry the carpets. and the room smelled musty. Our daughters room smelled like cigeratte smoke and mildew coated the AC vent. When I went to the front desk and asked to move the front desk clerk said thses were the only rooms available and offered me a free breakfast voucher. So i have rooms that stink and I get a free breakfast. Interseting and no i didnt accept the voucher and yes my daughter was moved the next day. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Somewhat The hotel was as expected. We stayed 5 years ago, nothing was changed. I would have expected a bit more updates. We were not recognized as starwood members and offered free upgrade. Housekeeping did not clean one day. Waited over an hour for housekeeping to come at 10:00 at night with two tired kids. Granted I got some starwood points credited and a restaurant voucher, but the voucher was of no use to us the next morning. I wish something else would have been offered or the voucher good for our next stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by December Holiday Stay Our experience at the Swan is always wonderful. The service is supurb at all levels (restaurants, room service, front desk, housekeeping, etc). This trip was especially nice with the artistic all chocolate display of Santa, and the "Santa's Favorite Resort" so our children could sit with and tell Santa what was on their "wish list". The fireworks display could be seen at night from our room and we even had some cookies and milk delivered to our room from Mrs. Claus. Thank you for the great memories! April 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked, lower quality room 1st night, lousy front desk service We booked the Swan specifically because it had 2 queen beds which we needed whereas the Dolphin had double beds. When we arrived, they had no room for us at the Swan and put us in the Dolphin for the first night. A real pain late at night to not have the room the booked. They obviously overbooked the hotel. They did upgrade our room at the Swan for the rest of the stay and waived the extra $20 service package, which is a crock to charge to begin with. We also lost one of our grand daughters blankee's at the Dolphin partially our fault but also paritally because they moved our bags. The location of the hotel is convenient to Epcot and ok by high priced Disney standards but the front desk NEVER answered to phone, just another staff service issue that would prevent me from ever going back there. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled-it is very dated and smelled of mildew Hotel does not have the amenities that a frequent Disney resort vacationer is accustomed to. Pool is far away and spa was average at best. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable and Friendly The standout feature of this hotel is the staff. Every one of them was extremely helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond. I was here for a conference and didn't get the opportunity to visit the theme parks but the hotel's proximity to them is excellent since you are pretty much in the park. Fo the price, I found the rooms to be a little dated. But there were clean, provided excellent beds, bedding and lots of nice towels and cute little leaf shaped soaps. Everything I needed and wanted. The meeting and events facilities were very nice and the staff there was excellent as well. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Wonderful Toilet handle broke 1st night and bath room door would self lock so you couldn't get in, also occurred the first night. Staff responded when called the next am and rapidly corrected all. Food, beverages greatly overpriced, $4 for a diet coke, and the dinner in the Italian restaurant average at best. The chicken Parm was pleasantly presented, but all 3 diners who ordered it found it to be very dry. One out of 6 dinners was rated good or better by our diners. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place to stay Rooms are very nice. Had a wonderful time. This was my second stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel A lovely hotel with a great location, comfortable beds, and coureous staff. The customer service was very good. The fact that you can walk to both the Sudios and Epcot is reason enough to book here. My only complaint is no mention up front of the $12 fee on your bill at check out, Apparently, part of this is for the btls of water left in your room each day which we did not drink thinking we would be charged for them, not realizing that was already part of the room charge. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Our room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning blew directly at the bed, was unable to adjust. Be aware that parking and resort fees are charged. Rooms need a refresh. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Swan hotel over Christmas 2012. We had excellent service . The room was comfortable. The pool area was great for adults and kids. The food at Splash was good for quick service, though it advertised to be open until 7pm and it was closed by 6 the night that we went there. We also had a problem with our room keys not working and had to have them re-set three times. Overall a very nice stay at the Swan and would return and recommend to others. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by roach hotel This hotel is badly in need of a refurbishing and the cockroach running through the meeting room was disgusting. There was a "wet floor" sign in front of the elevator where the carpet was wet and squishy from a leak in ceiling for the whole 2 days I was there. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service, but Modern Hotel The front desk clerk was wonderful and very helpful. Sadly they didn't have enough staff for the amount of guest staying in the hotel. Our room had pull out bed in the sofa, we asked that it be opened for our daughter and made. This NEVER happened during our 4 night stay. We also left our breakfast request hanging on our door, once again, never received any food during our 4 night stay. We also never received towels, fresh soap, and basically no one from the hotel stepped foot in our room during our stay. I'm not a needy traveler, so I wasn't upset enough to march up to the front desk and complain. I had intended to use the hotel shampoo and conditioner but they didn't give us any additional, and it was awful. The biggest issue was the lack of room service, but the coffee bar downstairs was quick with a moderate selection. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose somewhere else. Maybe my expations where way to high. I thought it would be at least to the standard of the Embassy or Marriot. Would of been a better choice to have stayed away from the resort at Country Suites! September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend because of location I have had decent experiences at the Swan before but it falls short of many of the other Westin's I have stayed. The decor is average, the A/C seemed to be capped so no matter how low I set the temperature it didn't cool down. After calling the front desk they did fix it, but why did I have to call to begin with? The WiFi didn't work well at all even after the resort fee, they did credit it. The shower curtain was old school, didn't have the half moon shape September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but dated and dirty. I was pre-checked in but had to wait for room to be cleaned. I was told that I would be texted or emailed when room was ready. I arrived back at the hotel late from WDW having not received any notice. When I entered the room with my 6 yr old niece I found the bathroom to be filthy. There were multiple hairs and crud btw the toilet seat and tank. There were hairs on the floor and in the shower. The towels and toiletries had been refreshed, but that was it. There was debris on the carpet in the bedroom area. I cleaned the room myself with product I had brought due to all of the reviews about uncleanliness I had read before booking. Unfortunately, I had no choice in hotel selection. This is a two star hotel at best based on the rooms. The room rates, resort fees, parking fees, and taxes on all the fees is inappropriate for the experience and amendments. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney In December Hotel was nice. Location is excellent however we will never go Disney in December. Parks were overflowing with people left right. You pay crazy money for hotel/air fare/ car rental/ Disney tickets and you get people literally walk over you in every park. Also it was very cold and we all end up getting sick due to heat in morning and very cold and windy nights. I really suggest to avoid Dec in Disney ( I know lights are good but again is it worth it?) January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Awful Experience Ever! We have traveled the world. We had the worst experience ever at the Swan. We were staying 3 nights & cut it to 2. We had no sleep. There were 800-900 students from Argentina in the hotel. The hotel refused to move us. The students made noise all evening to early morning & the hotel said since they were from out of the country, they had no recourse. It was the most awful experience we have ever had & the hotel did nothing to correct the situation! July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead at the Swan Horrible property. Mold in my room. Uncaring staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have two suggestions.... This property is a well kept secret at WDW. The location is superb. I have two suggestions:we love the pools but please do not allow smoking at the pools. The last two times at the Swan we had cigar smokers and it smelled from one end of the pool to the other. Also, re-locate the ash trays from the hotel entrances and that will remove smokers from standing at the entrance puffing away as we have to walk through the stink.......just sayin' August 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>