Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and location We spent three nights at the Disney Swan and had a wonderful time. I had incorrectly booked a king room when I needed two queens (my husband and two daughters). Despite being pretty full, the receptionist was able to get me in a room with two queens and was very friendly in the process. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. You can't beat this location with walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We will definitely stay again! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better coordination of "green option" and in-room amenities needed We agreed to accept the green option of tidying up our own room, but the front desk promise of automatic trash emptying and easy trade in of used towels was not without glitches. Guest services only delivered more towels and coffee, they didn't remove trash. Used towels and trash had to be given to the floor service staff who didn't seem to know why they were involved. Better coordination is needed. Another major aggravation was the in-room coffee maker. It was a Mr. Coffee that had a brewer basket designed for small sized coffee bags. The coffee that was supplied was Starbucks large bags. Great coffee, but unsuitable in size to fit into the small brewer basket. The bag had to be literally stuffed in, causing the water to overflow and pour out of the machine during the brewing cycle. When guest services was called about the problem, they were aware of the situation and sympathic, but didn't have a solution. The only thing they did do was send up more coffee, which unfortunately didn't help a thing! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Swan offers a nice location (right next to Epcot) for a decent price. I was very pleased with my experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions, and excitement Overall, the kids had a wonderful time ......I was happy, they were happy.............we had a great,and lovely time thanks to you all. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG should be allowed late check out it was the only thing I requested and did not get. Coffee bar closes way to early. I got ignored at the pool bar. I waited over 15 minutes. I never got acknowledged by bartender. Just kept walking by me there was only 5 people at the bar. I just walked away. I spent over 3k on this vacation and it was a let down for me. I couldn't even get rental car info at the concierge. I had to figure things out on my own. Service was average. I'm. Disappointed July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Ok but not what you would expect from a pricey hotel .One light was burned out over the bed and there was a cigarette burn in one of the lampshades. Its a very small room for the price July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment The rooms were not clean, light bulb had to be replaced, toothpaste remnant was left on bathroom counter from prior guests, crumbs were in the sheets of the bed from prior guests, overall did not have a good experience, had issues with check-inas we had multiple rooms reserved, etc. Still have not had the hotel address the cleanliness issues we experienced. I usually stay at Westin - Starwood properties or similar quality and the Swan Hotel Disney location did not live up to it's name. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great featues Good transportation to Disney parks. has its own little beach area. Enjoyed the different pools and hot tubs. Close to boardwalk. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is an excellent spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I enjoyed kicking my feet back while watching my son in the grotto pool and seeing his smiling face as he went down the slide. The waterfall was relaxing and just louging by the pool was an escape. The comfort of the room was an ease to sleep and the shower was extremely nice. I will be bringing my son back to visit as it is a relaxing vacation for the both of us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good review for this hotel I had read reviews on this hotel and most were not favorable. I found this hotel to be of good quality. The bed could have been more comfortable. Our backs hurt when we got up but quickly went away. We were here for a conference. It had ample room to do work with a roomy desk and flat screen tv. The internet was slow and you did have to pay for it. The coffee in the room was subpar. It was starbucks brand but the pods for the coffee pot were at least 2 or 3 times bigger for the pot. The hotel staff told me that was the only coffee they used and to just stuff it into the holder. I did and boy after 4 creamer packs and 4 packs of sugar it was still horrible. I poured it out and went to the java place in the lobby. The latte's I purchased were very good. Housekeeping didn't come to our room until after 3 everyday. One day it was close to 5pm. The hotel did charge us $5/day for housekeeping or we could have received a voucher for a drink or food etc but they were only going to give us 4 towels for our whole stay (which was 4 nights). I don't reuse my towels at home and I am sure not going to pay to reuse my towels. They did take dirty towels, remade the bed and vacuumed. We received 2 bottles of water each day and our room had a fridge which was nice. It didn't have a microwave. There was a hairdryer, iron and board and an in room safe. It did have two sinks separate from each other and one had a magnifying mirror. The shower had a rainfall head and a handheld wand. Hot water was ample. Parking was pricey but guess they can get away with it in a resort area. You had a choice of self or valet parking. There was a $9 difference. It seemed they nickeled and dimed you to death. You could not use the luggage carts. Had to have a bellman. We only chose this hotel because this is where the conference was. If we were there just for Disney I would have chose something else. However, transportation by bus was provided and that was nice and easy to use. But depending on what time of the day it could take a while to get to where you were going. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Swan was very convenient to our Disneyworld stay. The shuttle bus & the water taxi made it very easy for our family to get to all the parks with no hassle whatsoever! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacation We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and facilities. Only negative comments are the hotel is very cold with the air condition and the food is expensive. However, the option of going "green" and receiving a $5 daily voucher that can be used towards food purchase did help. Would like to see a bit more affordable eating options. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Hotel was impressive in size. All restaurants were accommodating for our large party and very helpful. Always asked us if things were "good". Only downfall were pillows in the room and the hotel was very cold. Had to walk around in sweaters if inside. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for New Years Eve We love this hotel, in fact, we were here three weeks ago and decided to book again for New Years Eve. The location is perfect for heading to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. This has become an annual tradition for us on New Years and will continue. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not listen to the negative reviews! Before coming to the Swan, we read tons of reviews...Many of them were complaints about the size of the place, outdated and many others. Let me put it this way...if you are going to visit Disney this is the place to stay especially for the price and the grandness of it all. I have stayed on other Disney properties and for the amount of time you really are in your room, the Swan is awesome. Location cannot be beat, world class restaurants, quick foods for breakfast and on the go dinner, transportation, service, amenities, shopping and parcel pick ups. I was worried about parking but also got a credit with the package I booked that took care of the parking...and the list go's on! We got an upgraded room with balcony (awesome view!) if I have to pick a negative, it would be the internet service is slow and unresponsive at times. My guess is because the free service is provided to all guests and you have to pay for premium. (If Disney wants you to fast pass+ then internet should be high speed for everyone to use!) also the mini putt across the street looks amazing but found out its not part of hotel and is expensive. We started playing, and because of bad weather could not continue (no money back, no refund, just a rain check) Overall, We will be back! and the sooner I can save up the more amazing memories we will have! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite stay The Swan never disappoints! We always have a great time staying here…..perfect from the room, to the pool, to the location. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs to upgrade staff services & food a) while we said that we would conserve w/not having the towels washed - it appears that no one then paid attendtion to the room - we ran out of soap & had to buy some - the towels were not replaced and neither were the sheets when we were told they were to be replaced - and when we asked at the desk - they said that we were checking out the next day so we didn't need to have them changed - it was 100 degrees out - we were taking two showers a day - we needed soap & a new towel mid week (we stayed 7 days) b) while the quick service food was upgraded to have a coffee station - the swan still needs a snack counter - especially when it's raining & storming - you don't want to have to run to the dolphin to get snacks June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par I was surprised that someone checking in early with preferred status would get a room with the worst view in the building. Also, because my reservation had two confirmation numbers, they were just supposed to slip new keys under the doors since we were approved for the same room. Instead I got a letter under the door with no keys saying to pack my bags because I was being moved (after 3 nights). On top of it all, had to pay $16 a night to park at the hotel when many people were just lying and parking next door for free. Not the best experience overall. April 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>