The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel, great staff and kept very clean. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and it has been updated and kept in great condition. Very attentive friendly staff, fantastic food, nicely decorated rooms & clean hotel. I highly recommend the Westin for business or pleasure. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum = Gee a what? No recognition for status, in fact we were moved right below the construction with a lot of noise. Front desk person didn't even know what a Platinum was. Beach was great. Busy resort with lots of activities. Great dining nearby. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ono Bar and Grill Eve was splendid as our server, enthusiastic, high energy and a joy to have serve us. She just started, but you would never know and provided exceptional and friendly service. Will ask for a table served by Eve next time for sure. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort facilities - but needed room upgrades The resort facilities are wonderful - the pool, the beach and the Relish Bistro make for a great day. But the rooms are in need of upgrades - we had an ocean view room but the carpets, walls and lanai were old and very worn. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place This is a great place. Well maintained and wonderful customer service. The dining experience is top notch. Thank you for a great experience. This was my 5 year old's first vacation and we couldn't have asked for anything better. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall I think the hotel needs a bit of an overhall, some carpets in the hallways and rooms were in pretty bad shape. Our catered food was delicious, the restaurant food was ok, expected more for the price, bar food was very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs some improvement; hotel is noisy Check in was a disaster. After waiting in line for over 45 minutes (b/c the only 3 ppl in front of us also had check-in issues), I was told we would have a room on the second floor next to the elevator (and that you could definitely hear the elevator). OR we could have double beds still on the second floor (we booked an ocean view king room). As an SPG member redeeming my points, I expected a lot better than this. Ultimately we took the room with the doubles for a night (avoid the second floor at all costs if you can) and then they moved us for the remaining three nights. Room was "okay". Deluxe ocean view looks out to Black Rock which is nice, but that also means you are overlooking Whaler's Village. It's very noisy (not people noise, but building noise...a generator or something running). Food is extremely expensive, but I guess that's standard for Ka'anapali. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful views, and the location is convenient. They have an "adults only" pool which is nice for couples and plenty of lounge chairs at pools and also facing the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay evaluation It was a great experience. I sayed @ the Weston in Boston last march and I enjoyed it very much. The shower heads are the best. The bed is comfortable. The room will be better if it has bigger refrigator and add microwave. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement From check-in to check-out, it was below the 5 star ratings I saw on the Internet sites. It took 3 hours and 3 rooms before I could unpack. The hotel staff was almost non existent and I needed to call management each day. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views but not a 4 star property We had a ocean luxury view suite and the view was amazing. Everything else was just okay. The check in and check out people were nice but everyone else seemed like they didn't care. The room was dirty and very outdated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is not to Westin standards I expect. The pool and beach facilities are beautiful but the rooms are dated and need a major refreshing. The bed as usual is heavenly but the bath area needs to be remodeled and the room interior needs to be completely redone. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer it is a very nice place to stay but the cleanness of this hotel and room room need big improvement also the room need some remodeling getting to old concierge and photographic office not very friendly and help full August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful , even the maid whom we happen to meet. Her name was Gigi. Sometimes these people never get recognition.Loved the pools. Great beach. Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable As always, we were married here 20 years ago, the Westin makes us feel comfortable, romantic and rested. It's a beautiful facility and every staff person is kind and attentive. Our third visit and the best so far! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay We had a wonderful stay with the most awesome room. I can only make one complaint...the line to check in and out was quite long and took at least 30 minutes...but the wait in that beautiful setting was not so bad. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort The resort is extremely family friendly. The staff is very attentive to guest requests and needs. The restaurant team is excellent and takes great care of everyone. Even to the extent of putting names to faces. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated This hotel has an excellent location and facilities. The biggest negative are the rooms. They are in desparate need of updating and this would be the one factor that would give me pause for a future stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment should have moved to another hotel Arrived to be downgraded from confirmed suite upgrade. Staff at front desk and valet very poor. 50 minutes waiting for luggage to be brought to room. I went down to lobby to be told by SPG desk "we will have it right up in 15-20 minutes" I went and found my luggage and started to bring it up; only then did they help. Then go to use fitness center and key doesn't work; at front desk "you have the wrong key" as if it is my mistake. Get card for breakfast forget it upstairs and ask front desk for new card, "No you have to go back to your room to get it"; I need special card for breakfast, card for fitness center, card for room and card for towels. This is crazy. Go to Relish to eat lunch food was terrible. Other than breakfast since it was complimentary we don't eat at property until last day for lunch. Poolside server confides she is only staff ( others on vacation and quit but they are hiring!). Try several times to meet with GM and Front Desk Manager never around; leave my cell for them to call me very first day saying can they call me around "11:00 am". First attempt by them is 5:40 pm that day. Finally after confirming on check in that 4:00 pm checkout was fine on the last day they say we have to move to another room. Very poor staff interaction with any guest let alone Platinum. One hot tub that might seat 8-10 people comfortably is unacceptable especially after an extended renovation. I just really kick myself for putting up with all the sub par performance of the staff. Only friendly people were house keeping, spa and pool side bar tenders! No sense of trying to Wow the customer here. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff At check-in and the few times I needed to ask questions during my stay, the reception staff was unfriendly and not helpful. I know it was the Christmas season, but a smile would have gone a long way... December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is dated The rooms are small. Service wasn't very good. Every restaurant/bar was extremely slow. I asked for a king size bed and received 2 full size beds. No food and beverage service around pool or beach. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel We loved this hotel. Brilliant facilities, amazing friendly staff, exquisite pools, beach, foyers etc We would return in a heartbeat. Offers a little of everything and with great service. Loved it! October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet the room i stayed in needs carpet replacement ,Water damage. I rated so high because i am Hotel Employee,and i know how importend Ratins are,but no Questions the Service was Excellent Thank you August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost heaven! Really enjoyed the resort overall. One suggestion though, arrange the lounge chairs around the pool so that the pool access points are accessible to everyone including those with disabilities. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and property The location and property grounds themselves are fantastic. We had an ocean room view and were a little disappointed at how "worn" the room and corridors were. Rooms definitely neeed updating June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort This resort was wonderful. The only things we didn't like was the food was way to expensive but that is every where and the room was to small. But other than that it was an awesome vacation!! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great staff Resort is accommodating for all types of travelers, from family, singles,honeymooners and of course conventions. Westin Hotel and Resort Maui will always be the first and only choice for me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at the Westin Maui Love the location on Ka'anapali beach and the grounds are so beautiful. The staff has always tried to cater to my desires. We have stayed elsewhere but this continues to be our favorite. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I had trouble applying suite night awards to my stay so I called my Platinum Concierge. She called the hotel for me and got me upgraded to a Premier Suite. I had three rooms and she was able to get the other two rooms upgraded to Premium Deluxe Ocean View Rooms. All three rooms were fantastic but the Suite really stood out. We had three balconies, a large living room, a large bedroom, and a fantastic bathroom with separate shower and tub. I do not recommend the restaurant "Relish" for either breakfast or lunch. Neither meals were anything spectacular and there is much better food available locally. The platinum breakfast vouchers are good for the continental breakfast only and there is a $15 upcharge for the full breakfast. I should mention that the front desk agent was fantastic and agreed, upon my inquiry, to give my other two rooms platinum breakfast vouchers as well. That was much appreciated. Towel cards are required to get towels from the towel desk and while I believe you are only allowed two, the front desk agent helping me gave me four cards per person including for the other rooms on my reservation with guests that were not platinum. We really appreciated that. The pool bar had good happy hour specials daily. Don't expect much night life. Things die off in Kaanapali around 9:00-9:30. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the money. Rooms and hallways need a refresh. Poorly designed (even dangerous) bathroom seemed like an afterthought. Nice property and location but would probably stay somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool area incredible great service, pool area amazing, location is the best. waterfalls are incredible. very friendly staff. lots of activities to do at the hotel. love the pink flamingos and black swan. January 17, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>