The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 774 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Mahalo to Wayne for upgrading us to a ocean view room with a view of the mountains too. Our balcony was not properly cleaned and we were too tired to notice it when we checked-in in the evening. The next morning we noticed it and I went to the reception to make a complaint. Even before I reached my room, the housekeeping manager called and apologized to my wife. We were very impressed with her fast response and sincerity. Our room was properly cleaned later on. The resort itself is very nice. The flamingos and the exotic birds in the lobby area add a nice touch to it. We had a great stay throughout. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Maui. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Kaanapali The hotel staff at the front desk, concierge (Brian who was really helpful) gave us great info on hikes,snorkeling etc.were all wondreful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. It was a very convenient location as well. Internet service worked just fine. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin or Any Hotel Up to Our Standards - Do Not Stay Here As a very frequent visitor to Hawaii (this is our 16th trip to the islands), this is the worst hotel/accommodation experience we have ever had. I thought that being an SPG member would mean something. HA! An apparent "ocean view" had us looking at a wall of high rises. I wish I could add a picture of our "ocean view." The room was so small we barely had room for our luggage. The bathroom was a joke and needed serious attention. You had to enter it sideways and I am a very slim person. Upon requesting an upgrade, the manager could only come up with something similar. Totally unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and never stay here. There are long lines for check-in, long lines for everything. We will never stay here again, nor could we recommend it to our friends or anyone else. This is the only review I have ever written, I feel that strongly about saving you the same experience we had. I hope this helps you. If you are an experienced traveler, this is not the place for you. If you have kids, never travel, perhaps stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT highly recommended I expected more from a Westin Hotel. The room was very average, with below average cleaning and maintenance. Outdated every where except for the lobby and spa areas. Staff never seemed to be on the same page when asked general questions about checkout and such. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction spoils stay A significant portion of hotel was under construction which they did not tell me when I booked it!!!! Noise (7AM to 5PM) was very noticeable and disturbing as was the smell of paint and chemicals (were painting the exterior). November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool and spa My wife and I were married at the Westin Maui 9 years ago, and we had a recent stay to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has a great pool area and spa. We also enjoyed dinner at Tropica. We felt the service was better than some of the other reviewers. November 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness is always a matter First of all, there was no bottled water in the room on the day of arrival (we were told that we would have 2). Secondly, I have saw / killed 6 bugs in 2 days. None of the windows is being opened during the entire stay. I don't know how the bugs can get in, but it seems room service didn't do any good job to clean my room. I am extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. For the price that I paid, I would expect it is, at least, a bug free, environment. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Westin. We loved the hotel, the location was perfect and the staff was great. I highly recommend the couples massage at the Spa. Can't wait to return. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home... My husband and I have been staying at The Westin Maui since it first opened in 1987. It is as wonderful as ever. The staff is pleasant, engaging and very friendly. We highly recommend the Westin. Best pools!! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Oriented Stay I felt less like a guest and more like someone being hustled into a time share presentation by nearly every concierge staff member. Not cool. Other hotel staff were friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maui is amazing, shame about the hotel Firstly, we had booked and ocean view king room, my partner arrived at 10AM (i.e. EARLY) to be informed that there were none available, so got room with 2 doubles, you had partial ocean view if you stood out on the lanai. Staff tried hard to accommodate us, but clearly some problem with SPG's inventory management. Then, we were moved the next day to an ocean view room where the shower did not drain properly, so we would be ankle deep in soap scum as we showered. Thirdly, we had prepared to leave at 3am to drive to the crater for sunrise only to find that the Valet had parked us in to our parking spot (ran out of space) and had to spend 20 mins trying to get our car out of the lot. I'm pretty sure we're not the first guests to visit the crater nor was the first time the lot was full so you would have thought they would have provided some information to guests on this problem if they are planning to visit the crater. I don't stay at SPG properties that often, but my perception is they should be better than this. But at least Maui is and amazing island, and the beach where the hotel is located is great. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation! If you ever imagined a paradise in your mind, this hotel fits that description. Great location and great staff. Took a vacation with kids and parents. Everyone had a great time. The beach is beautiful. Plenty to do: surfing, snorkeling, swimming, tanning, making sand castles, parasailing... There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. You could take a shuttle to downtown Lahaina. Great rest. and shopping there. The rooms were a bit dated, but clean enough. The housekeeping doesn't do a great job cleaning the rooms, although they are super sweet. Shirley at the concierge table is the best. Very helpful and has great rest. recommendations. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outdoor/pool area The exterior areas were nice, but not as kept as some other resorts in the area. Most of the staff was very nice and efficient, but the "Bell staff" needs improvement. It took over an hour to get our bags to our room, and that was after we called and went downstairs to the bell desk. It took 30 minutes when we were trying to leave to catch a ferry. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience Pool area was great -- restaurants were good -- hotel rooms were tired and not of Westin standard -- construction noise was horrible during the day. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No atention to detail. our room was surounded with rooms that had screaming kids, ( that should be left for different floors) room was very dated. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again. \Bed was completely broke down, horribly uncomfortable, Hot tub was not big enough or even private enough, Adult pool had much to be desired. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SBMD Great Location in Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Beautiful facility with friendly staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the Aloha? The Westin is a very nice, clean hotel in Maui. Very family oriented. The issues I have are mostly with the front desk. I called months before my arrival to verify a few things about the rooms. They told me that the premium deluxe ocean view had queen sized pull out as opposed to the doubles in the other rooms (not true. all are doubles) and the view was of the pool. Instead, I overlooked the mall next door. When I complained, they told me that the top floor facing the mall also is premium deluxe. They offered me a different room but with a bedding option that did not work for us. That was it. No TLC, no Aloha, no nothing. The front desk people need to wake up. Also, I spoke to my personal concierge days before my arrival who was going to look into things for me. Well, she didnt do anything and instead turned our "meet and greet" into a sales pitch for the Westin timeshares and told me of her commission structure for tours. Like I care?!?! Final complaint: no shamppo in the shower. It took 45 mins to get someone to bring us shampoo (4 calls to ServiceExpress was needed). Pool staff and wait staff were great but shouldn't you expect that for over $500 per night? April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by compatible adventure and soothing Entire package was demonstrably superior. Balance and blend of features. Grounds were superb. Restaurants were pretty good. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this resort I understand the resort is undergoing a much needed renovation but was unhappy that this had not been clearly noted on the website when I booked. I would have chosen another resort, due to construction noise when trying to relax around the pool. We had an ocean view room which was large with a great view, but very tired looking. It was also extremely noisy from the air-conditioning units below. A kettle to boil water would have been appreciated because I could not make a cup of tea, only coffee, which I don't drink. The location is stunning and once the renovation is complete, I am sure it will be a lovely resort. However, I felt that the standard of the food and beverages was poor, which was surprising for a Westin 4 star resort. The service was very good except for the bar staff in the main pool area - the person who served me was unhelpful and rude when I did not understand what a "well cocktail" was. It is not a term that I have heard during my global travels. As a result, we went and ate lunch and dinner at other resort restaurants or went into Lahaina. Disappointed because we had paid in advance for five nights - it spoilt our holiday on Maui - our first trip to Hawaii. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel room was directly next to an elevator though I explictly asked not to be; and i'm platinum. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin typical standards Upon checkin for our honeymoon we were put in a sub par room that did not meet the description of what we had signed on for. I am a Starwood preferred guests with FREQUENT hotels stays and was not treated properly. The manager was rude and condescending and refused to rectify the situation. The rooms were hardly cleaned. They did not fully make the beds and the used towels were not removed from the floor. Totally unacceptable for a supposed "preferred" or any guest for that matter. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Benefit Our room upgrade was from Resort View Standard to Luxury 1Bdr Suite. It was fantastic!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Paradise Hotel is located in middle of Kaanapali beach and convenient walk to other restaurants and shopping at nearby Whaler's Village. Hotel is showing some age but still grand and the staff are exceptional. Restaurants were good but pricey like everything in Maui. We upgraded from an "Ocean View" room (which have oblique views of the ocean) to an "Ocean Front" room which faces Kaanapali beach straight on--extra $50 per night was worth it to us with one minor complaint--the Beach Tower overlooks the Tropica restaurant and for some reason the staff felt it necessary to set the tables at Tropica at 5:30 a.m. every day--the crashing and banging of dish carts woke us up at that hour every morning because we left the sliding door open to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The restaurant never had a customer before 7 a.m. so perhaps mgmt can correct this minor irritation (eg don't use the dish carts or set the tables as guests come in). The resort is first class in every way, except parking--the spaces are far too narrow even for compact cars so be prepared to do the limbo getting in and out of your car. We would definitely stay here again because the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and the location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping. December 29, 2011
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>