The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 781 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Experience I was recently at the Westin Maui with my two kids and even before we arrived, I had such a great experience with the hotel Manager Gia. She helped us out of a difficult spot when our flight got cancelled. She went above and beyond her call of duty to assist us. Our experience went from that to being one of the best trips my kids and I have had. The beds are so comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly, food and drinks almost too yummy. The setting, pools and beach are stunning. We met some of the nicest people at the hotel, who were also having a blast. Friends stopped by that were staying at a different resort and they commented to us about the Westin being one of the most beautiful resorts they had ever been to. Thank you Westin Hotel for making our trip amazing and having such a beautiful facility. I hope to be able to take my kids again next spring break. Great job on the remodel as well. Thanks again Gia, we love you...you are amazing!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I really enjoyed my stay there the hotel is just beautiful. Everyone who worked there was very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. I found the restaurants there very reasonably priced compared to other hotels and the food was very good. The banana pancakes at Relish were divine April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not have been happier. After reading some of the less than stellar recent reviews of this property, my wife and I seriously considered staying elsewhere prior to booking. We eventually decided to spend eight nights at the Westin Ka'anapali with our young children and we could not have been happier with our decision. The location and amenities were ideal and each and every member of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Thank you to all of the hotel staff members that helped make our stay so memorable! March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service not up to par After reading the reviews of this property, I decided to stay here with my family instead of the Ocean Resort Villas. I have been pleasantly surprised with the pools and beach in front of the hotel. However, I am disappointed in the fact that repeated requests from "Service Express" have been unmet. At different times, we asked for bowls, slippers, towels...all to never have them show up. A few times I called twice but never got satisfaction. The program where you can refuse housekeeping but earn a coupon or Starpoints is a good idea. We were upgraded to the SPG floor after two nights' stay. Great location in Kaanapali. Short drive to Lahaina. The beach out front is a hub for all sorts of activities. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been much better for a Honeymoon Although the property itself was stunning and we loved the pool area and beach, the rooms left much to be desired. We were in the Ocean tower in room 217 and we had constant issues. Issues included water not draining properly in the shower so it felt like you were taking a bath and a shower at the same time, the bathroom mirror coming off the hinge and hanging from the wires, the safe not working due to the battery running out, and constant noise from construction being done in the early morning and all throughout the day. For our honeymoon I was expecting the room to be much nicer. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Westin We normally would rate our stay high. We have been to this resort several times. This visit we found the rooms in poor condition. Tub did not drain, they came and fixed it. The room smelled of possible sewer problems. Towels looked old and dingy. Lania was so sticky and dirty on the floor, we could not go out without our shoes. Carpet smelled like mildew. Tub needed a good cleaning. Buffet seemed as though quality had been cut back on. Tried of complaining we just sucked it up and paid the high price. Remodeling noise was not the vacation I needed. Will be looking for a new resort. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While we were really looking forward to our stay at the Westin Maui, and we were very encouraged by the beautiful lobby area and pools, we were quite disappointed by several other aspects of the room, facilities, and service, which did not meet our expectations for a hotel of this reputation and price during our 6 night stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st family trip to Hawaii The staff at this property was outstanding. As a Platinum member, and a weekly traveler, I stay at SPG properties all over the country and have to say that this experience was on par with some of the best I have had. As this was my family's first "real" vacation, I was quite anxious about the accommodations, how big would the room be, would the pool be too crowded, will the kids enjoy the trip overall. I am happy to say that all of my concerns were quickly alleviated upon check in. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will myself be back in the future. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fishermans wife THIS TRIP WAS MORE THAN EXPECTED FOOD WAS TERRIFIC ..POOLS WE GREAT OCEAN SO INVITING ... JUST HAVE TO GET IN DONT WAIT... MAHALO FOR ALL THE FAMILY STAFF GREAT . April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spring Break in Maui It's fair to say this property is likely some of the best real estate on the Kaanapali Beach. The property is undergoing badly need renovation in the rooms. The tub in our room did not drain for the first three days. We asked to maid to take care of it and nothing happened. Asked the front desk and they able to clear the drain. The fire alarm in our room went off for no reason and had to be replaced. The carpet had an odor that nothing could be done about. The pool are and restaurants were outstanding. The pool was not heated and being March was very shocking to the system upon entry. The hot tub was heated and used frequently to warm up. I would not recommend this property until the renovations are complete. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by maui this hotel as nice location and great snorkeling close by. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My 15+ stay at this hotel. The front desk staff especially Dawn Jacinto are fantastic April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Absolutely beautiful property, excellent food (especially the bar and grill next to pool), and amazingly wonderful staff… even the house keeping was full of smiles and “Aloha��s”. The lobby which is surrounded by a large waterfall and large pond filled with coy fish, flamingoes, exotic birds, with gentle Hawaiian music in the background can’t be outdone! There is always a cool wind blowing and their beds are very comfortable. Front desk staff really made us fill at home and took care of us, we interacted with many of them and they were very helpful, knowledgeable, very kind, wonderful people thank you so much for everything! Thank you so much Westin Resort and spa Maui, you really made our late Honeymoon of dreams! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The westin team at this property did an incredible job and made the stay very memorable for my family. thanks! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location, wonderful and friendly staff overall a great stay. One comment however for the SPG team to think about. Been a platinum member , the hotel made all possible to make us at home. However was told that per SPG rules even a platinum gets only a cold continental breakfast, have to pay for hot breakfast. Was kind of irritating to hear this. To get to a platinum one stays about a hundred nights spends around 30 to 40 thousand dollars to get there. A couple of days reward stay amounts to less than a hundred dollars worth for full breakfast. It's not about money it's irritating to hear this on check in. Made me want to not consider this next time, my other hotel chain where I spent reward nights did not do this. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's busy here This a great family place ---one bad thing the resort fee is for nothing and to add insult to injury they charge to sit on the beach That is absurd the pool area is terrific and satisfies March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COLD WATER POOLS I loved my stay at The Westin, but my VERY LARGE DISAPPOINTMENT was that I could not swim in the pools. I tried but it was toooo cold for me because the pools were a BIG reason for choosing the Westin and I was VERY disappointed when I discovered how cold it was. Some children and a few brave men did swim but it was a topic of conversation out at the pool. Lots of people were very upset about it. The room was old but the view was spectacular. I would love to stay in that same building but in a renovated room next time. Loved spending time at the Spa, FABULOUS !! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Resort - Personal Touch My second visit to this property and confirmation that I'll be returning again and again. The resort is large (though exclusive by Ka'anapali standards) but the staff is first rate. The rooms are everything you'd expect at a Westin, though some small touches could use a little attention (wear and tear on some furnishings). A member of the concierge team reached out prior to my arrival and feels like an old friend now. Can't get enough of the views from the room's private lanai, the awesome adults-only pool deck and beach access. Already planning my next visit. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are worn. Balcony floor, Room Ceilings, Paint, etc... Room Check in Was a total nightmare. We had to wait over an hour past 3pm to get into our rooms and then another 1.5 hours to get our bags from the bellman. Didn't feel settled until well after 6pm on a 3pm check in. This hotel doesn't know how to treat Platinum Guests. Was supposed to get a VIP key for discounts but no one really knew about it. The Pool Staff is outsourced and the Towel Check in/out service is a hassle. View was good and there are a few old timer Bar Tenders that did a great job. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Maui Weston We had a great vacation. I took my 3 grand children on this trip to see and experience Maui. They had a geart time. The room was great but a little small for all the luguage for 4 people and two of which were young ladies who needed a lot of stuff. The room service was great and it was so nice coming into a clean room every evening. The only thing I felt was an overcharge was the required $25 per day charge for internet, 2 bottle of water and pool side towells. For the 6 days we were there, I felt the final charge was too much! Other than that, all was great! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! I will be honest, I reserved a King bed months in advance and for some reason someone switched my room to two doubles. I was not happy about this and they couldn't give me a reason but the next night they put me in a room on the top floor with an incredible view and the king bed I wanted. Other than that one set back the Resort was great from food, pools, cleanliness and the overall attitude of staff! I only gave staff 3 stars because of my initial setback or else I would have given 5 stars all around. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Maui! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Hotel stafff was very friendly and willing to help with all things. Room was a little outdated and other than some modern decor, was a bit disappointed. Worst part of the experience was your inability to manage the chair situation at the pool. Last full day, I arrived at the adult pool at 7:00am to try to get two chairs with an umbrella. They were all gone. Had people been using them I might not have been as unhappy. The fact that there were 7 chairs in a row not being used (towels on them) underneath or near one umbrella for 4 hours really disappointed us. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui's Best! The Westin Maui continues to be our favorite hotel. We first stayed there 7 years ago. We were so impressed with this hotel, that we purchased several villa ownerships. We`always stay at the Westin Maui the night before we go to the Villa. The breakfast buffet and the Tropica Restaurant are a must during our 2 trips to Maui each year. We can't wait to see the new renevations when we return in March. I just became certified as a travel agent and may be bringing a group to Maui in July. The Westin Maui is truly one of Starwood's gems! Keep up the great work!! August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by attractive hotel ,well renovated room Stayed here 6 nights very impressed with appearance & number & quality of pools, beach & newly renovated room. Meals expensive as were resort activities - limited choice. Most staff polite & helpful but had issues with arrogant bell hop. Reported to guest relations & one issue resolved but no further response or apology Past SPG details lost. Parking issues. Price competitive compared to others in resort area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You expect more in paradise Remember, it's location, location, location. For some reason it seems Starwood employees (incl. Westin, Sheraton et al) all enjoy their respective occupations. Without fail we've been treated like valued customers. It would appear that even to the engineering group all properties are in fine shape ready for a "pickey" public. We can even smell that definite Westin smell. This property is obviously undergoing some ( needed ) room refreshing. I do wish guests would treat furnishings with more care (as if it belonged to them) oh well, it's a tough business. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite Maui hotel The Westin Maui has always been our favorite resort hotel on the island. The staff is the best! We were greeted at our rental car and greeted again inside the hotel before we checked in. Ronzi delivered our luggage to our room and was so kind and actually spent time playing the ukelele with us. The bartending staff at the Ono Bar is the best on the island! Not only do they mix the best drinks but they provide fun interactions and even remember names of repeat customers. Year after year we continue to include the Westin Maui as part of our vacation stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class!! Everything you could want or need! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottschwiz The first night we signed up for the "green" initiative which says that we would waive room services for the next day. What we didn't realize was that their stance was that if you waived one day, you waived your entire trip so we went six days without any cleanup or fresh towels. Completely unacceptable when you are paying this type of premium for a room. Also food at the resort restaurant is average at best and very expensive for what you get. March 9, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>