The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were aloof, lazy and arrogant The food was FANTASTIC The slide was FANTASTIC The setting, location and proximity to Whalers Village was FANTASTIC The rooms were spacious and our ocean view was AMAZING. However, the service was extremely disappointing. We found most of the staff seemed either unhappy, aloof, arrogant, lazy and not presented well at all. That uniform/Hawaiian shirt needs an upgrade! The staff overall did not go the extra mile for us and did not even seem like they cared. I have very specific examples which I can detailfor you when I can type it on a computer June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SBMD Great Location in Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Beautiful facility with friendly staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! We had an incredible stay in the Beach Tower of the Westin. Room 889 will be what I request again in the future. Everything about our stay was top notch! The rooms are spacious and the heavenly beds are - exactly that! The poolside service was great - keep the lava flows coming. I have already recommended this hotel to friends. The location is premiere with proximity to Whaler's Village and nothing beats Kanaapali Beach! My only regret is never going down the pool's water slide - I had to leave something to give me a reason to return soon! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Our room was clean, comfortable, ready early and the staff in all capacities provided exceptionally friendly service! I didn't even mind the parking lot view as I awoke to a coconut palm and beautiful sunrises in the morning and rainbows and sunsets in the evening. The beaches were great, snorkelling a little crowded in spots but reasonable. The restaurants were mediocre at best and the food and service staff could be stepped immensely. The restaurant calibre was oddly out of synch with the rest of the resort...... However, the highlight of our stay was Ronzi ! I met him initially as a super nice bell service fellow who also turned out to be our valet, an amazing source of travel information, a wood carver, coconut palm leaf artist and a super nice and extremely accommodating ukulele instructor. You have to ask for Ronzi if you stay at Westin Maui Resort and Spa Ka'anapali! Thank you Ronzi for making our trip extra special. Hope you and your family and "resort staff family" are all doing great. Mahalo May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here on points, so my review is not based on what I paid for the room. SPG is a great program. This hotel is lovely on the main lobby level, but the rooms need some updating and maintenance. The soundproofing was bad, we could hear the man snoring above us each night!. Be aware, this hotel will NOT check you in until 3pm. The location is great for walking to a number of restaurants and the shuttle will take you into Lahaina and the other SPG hotels in the area. I took several of the yoga classes offered. That was a nice surprise. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great facilities. Very welcoming staff. It felt like you did not want to leave the hotel. We''ll definitely be coming back. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG is worthless at this property I don't even know where to start with my dissatisfaction with my stay. In no particular order: 1) I'm a SPG platinum and tried to use "suite night" certificates. No upgrades available. I got a standard room over looking the garden. The room was dated and boring. Boring products in the bath room. I'm in Hawaii, shouldnt you have some local products, not the same stuff you have on the mainland at a low end Westin. 2). Why do I have to pay a resort fee to cover all the things I am supposed to get for being platinum. 3). I didn't feel my status was appreciated by the checkin staff or the checkout staff. I stayed 99 nights last year and got treated to less than average service. 4). I was given a little bit of a hard time about a "late" checkout at 4:00. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Trip This a lovely property and the staff answered all of our questions and met all of our needs. We would like to personally thank Rebecca at the check in/out counter for making sure we had a great room and getting us signed up for the hospitality room before we left, Moni at the concierge deck for spending time with us and making sure we knew where we were going, and Robert for driving us to and from the airport, Sarah for taking great photos, and anyone else we may have encountered that I have forgotten. We had several meals at the O'no and the food was fabulous every time. The sound of the waterfall from our room was soothing. I know that some people complain about it, but we enjoyed it. Thank you again. We look forward to our return. Amy and Scott December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Being a Platinum SPG member didn't matter to this hotel property The highlight of this hotel were the nice people who parked and retrieved our car each morning as we left the property at 7:30 each day to find a suitable place for breakfast. There was NO reason to stay at this property for anything. I'm convinced the simple fact that I have stayed more than 900 nights at SPG hotels and have Platinum status for many years worked against me at every turn. I used points to pay for this stay and was treated as a second class citizen from start to finish. The other important point is that this hotel is really running a scheme to try to sell you vacation units down the road. Phone calls, invitations, gifts (candy) and other solicitations are non stop with one purpose - to get you to take a tour and buy a unit. NO THANKS August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk is inadequately staffed . On numerous occasions there is an unreasonable wait . Platinum desk is often unattended. Encountered very rude front desk clerk on this particular checkin May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Went to the right place at the wrong time! The staff was great,,, especially those valet guys. If you needed upfront honest info about where to go and what todo on Maui, they were your go to guys. Everyone else wants to sell you something while these guys will tell you srtaight. Everyone else at the hotel were great as well.... But,, had I known about the huge renovation that was underway, I would have booked somewhere else. Shame on me for not doing my research! The rooms really need this upgrade,,, old carpets with wires running undeneath, paint peeling in the bathroom, shower head(s) lose from the wall, ect ect,,, but, all in all,,,, the wife and I looked the otherway at some of the deficiencies and really had a good stay at the Westin... Looking forward to returning after the renovations.. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent & Attentive Staff Our family had a great, great time. The location afforded the opportunity to enjoy the beach during the day and stroll along the Whalers village shops in the night and enjoy many of the beach side restaurants. The staff was very attentive and very quick to help. The room was very comfortable and I loved the double shower - great to have when you come back for a hot shower after day on the beach. I am already looking forward to my next visit. The only thing I would suggest is to add another hot tub - the current one is always crowded. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! You will love it. This Resort is beautiful. Gorgeous beaches, great staff and loved every minute of our vacation at the Westin. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Grounds are exceptional as are the pools. Enjoyed the spa for massages, facials, body treatments, and pedicures. Only complaint is the crystal fell off my pedicure within a few hours but we were already on the flight home. Helpful pool staff. Melony at the Luau was excellent! The luau itself as wonderful, they even catered a special meal for one of our guests with dietary restrictions. Was not pleased that our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and a King room was booked! It took a lot of work on the 2nd day to get a room for a us with 2 double beds but after a very lengthy wait at the check-in desk my husband was finally successful. The construction was very noisy and we had no idea that this hotel would be undergoing renovations during our stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The Westin Experience was totally awesome. The hotel accommodations, facilities, beaches, shopping exceed expectations. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location! What we liked about the hotel - the excellent location, good food, good wait staff, rooms were nice, gym was excellent, beach & pool area was nice. Areas for improvement - we had some maintenance issues with our room which were addressed but a hassle nevertheless. Some of the housekeeping staff had really bad timing. We would leave our room for hours and they would not clean. When we would get back they would want to do our room. One specific woman was really bad. The front desk staff and the bartenders could be friendlier. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had read some negative reviews prior to my stay so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and its employees were excellent! They made my stay very enjoyable. I am a Starwood member and was given an upgraded room upon request which had a terrific view of the ocean and the pool area. The only complaint I would have is that the parking spaces are very small in self parking. This issue was minor.They rate high for comfort and the staff go out of their way to help you. I would definitely come back! December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Giant Problem This really is a beautiful hotel, with lots of great amenities, but the biggest feature -- particularly for families with kids -- is the pool...! Beautiful as this pool is, it was FREEZING cold, for our entire stay...and the hot tub -- which is only located on the adult deck -- is so tiny, it was laughable....as if it were an afterthought. For this reason, I would not recommend the Westin to friends who visit Maui, preferring any number of hotels/condos located in the same area with smaller pools, that were actually heated. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The resort is in a very good location with easy walking access to Whalers Village. We found the rooms to be smaller, cramped and less plush than other Westin's we have stayed at, however, they were clean and the housekeeping staff were very pleasant. They were at full occupancy and unable to give gold status upgrades which is understandable during the summer months, however, the front desk staff was not very friendly and seemed understaffed and quite frankly a bit cranky, not only at check in but throughout our stay as well. The pool area is clean, friendly and fun especially for kids. Warning, guests do save chairs and if you don't go down at the crack of dawn you will not find space anywhere near the pools. We used the salon and found the staff to be pleasant. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum Member The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. As a platinum member, I expected better treatment. Things that annoyed me: -blocked off large portions of the pool area for convention guests even though they didn't use it. Nice to not have any pool chairs to use and watching a whole area roped off unused. -friends traveling with us that I booked a room for were placed next to noisy elevator. Getting them a better room was a chore for the staff. -Noisy construction -late check out required moving all of our stuff to another room -upon telling the front desk that we were disappointed with our staff after they asked us how we enjoyed our trip, their response was oh sorry. That's it, no inquiry into what could have been better. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in rehab The hotel is in a great location and undergoing a major reconstruction. That said our room was on the 6th floor and above us there was constant banging from the reconstruction being done above. It was impossible to get any rest in the room during the middle of the day. When we asked for our room to be moved, we were put on a waiting list and never moved. No compensation offer was made and for the price we could have stayed at better facility for the same price. The bottom line we were very disappointed at this facility. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Real pink flamingos and a black swan wading around a beautiful Koi pond. Beautiful parrots and macaws. The rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the shower/bathroom and floorplan. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Maui. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the adults only pool FYI It is never ok to change the the carpet on the floor of the room above a vacationing guest :( May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location showing its age While the location was perfect for us. Right on the beach, room overlooking the ocean, walking distance to great food and shopping the resort itself is showing its age. While boasting a "newly renovated room" at check-in the room was modern, clean and comfortable but it did not look new. As a whole I would look at this resort as acceptable but nothing special. Everything look ok, clean, but 20 years old. While we were not dissappointed I would recommend other hotels on the strip before this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Trip Very enjoyable. I thought the facility was beautiful and a lot of fun. Other than one bad experience at the Sugar House it was terrific. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel with lots of potential Great location and lobby with amazing plants and animals. Rooms are older and need renovation to resemble other current Westin properties --pealing wall paper, bubbling wood that has been exposed to too much moisture, stained couches and carpet. Cleaning could be a little more detailed --mold in our room. Rooms are decent square footage, but cluttered and crowded with oversize furniture --lots of unusable space. Great beach access. Decent food. Try the lava flows. :) SPG Plat recognition needs a lot of improvement! September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hellish Bed The room in which I stayed featured a sofa and hide-a-bed. We chose this room on purpose for both the additional size, comfort of a sofa, and need for the hide-a-bed. The sofa appeared to be quite dated (although clean). But the hide-a-bed was a nightmare. It was perhaps the worst bed on which I have ever slept. The mattress was thin enough to see through, and every underlying support structure made a deep and lasting impression on me throughout the night I was so very disappointed with this room, and the cost of staying in this resort was so very high, that having such a poor bed was an incredible disappointment. It makes me seriously consider why the Westin was my choice. Overall, this is a lovely resort, and Maui is so beautiful. It was just a very disappointing room November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Town;)) I stayed at The Westin Resort the first week of October in 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and made figuring everything out so easy. Everyone was helpful from the valet to the bartenders and the advice was always right on. The Hotel is situated in front of the best beach on Maui. the swimming was easy and unobstructed. I felt so relaxed and at ease. Nothing pretentious about this hotel and eventhough the grounds are stunning and exquisite its not overdone so you can feel at home walking around. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Be Better We made our reservation using SPG Points ... and the reservation process made it sound like we would be treated "like royalty" at this hotel. Getting to our room, with the back-end view of the recycling dump, close to the ongoing construction, was not exactly up to our expectations. The room itself was fine, although our "heavenly bed" was quite saggy and the view, well ... what view? Pools are amazing - location on the beach is great. Although one should be warned that the "resort fee" includes minimal amenities (basically bottled water, lounges by the pool and towels). Anything that is at all "luxurious" is quite a steep upcharge - but that is true of all resorts in the area. For families, especially with little ones, its great. For a "romantic getaway" - not so much, July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort where you will want to spend time When you walk into the Westin you know you are going to want to spend time here basking in the sun, dipping in the numerous pools and indulging yourself. Pink flamingos are there to greet you upon entry. The landscaping of the grounds is magnificent. Rather than nickling and diming you for every little service, they charge a flat $25 hotel usage fee which includes parking, use of the outdoor facilities, use of the fitness center. Service is friendly and prompt. Very good value for the money, in a prime location. October 8, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>