The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 677 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation We spent ten days here as a family and had a great trip. Our service for the most part was excellent. The location of the hotel is great and the free shuttle is incredibly convenient. The rooms are good, the bathrooms need some updating though but it appears that they are renovating and I would guess that they are addressing those issues. Our housekeeping service was excellent and our service at the pool was great. All of the food that we had was great, the value for lunch, dinner and the luau was excellent (I always think that breakfast is way overpriced in hotels). The pools are a great temperature and our kids had a great time. The beach is also great at this location. The only missing item in my opinion is a hot tub that everyone can use since the only one is located in the adults only area. When the wind blows it can cool off the kids quickly and a hot tub would be great. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Dishes...Ewwww! We booked three rooms for this visit. There were dirty dishes outside our daughters room upon arrival and they were still there over 24 hours later! We came back after a day at the beach to find dirty dishes outside our room (not our dishes either) and they were still there at least 5 hours later. If it wasn't for the great location, heavenly beds and the awesome ocean view this hotel wouild be rated lower. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, bad management The grounds of the hotel are amazing, and everyone that works there is extremely friendly. SPG recognition is terrible. No room upgrades, no late checkouts, rooms are small. Platinum discounts are numerous, but you have to request the discount each and every time. The fact that they will not look at the charges at checkout and discount everything at that time says that the hotel is hoping you forget to ask. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience My family and I have been coming at this resort for about 20 years we are Gold SPG memebers and never been neglected like this time. Our accommodations in the ocean tower were below our expectations and even after spending three days asking to be moved to the beach tower, we were told that only one room was available two days before our departure. I am not going to split my family in two towers! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Clean and nice rooms. Friendly service and great location. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Beach Loungers?? This hotel provides no beach lounge chairs without additional charge. Beach services refused to give us loungers without first reserving and renting an umbrella station with 2 lounge chairs. The problem is they only set out a dozen or so umbrellas and they are always "sold out" by previous "reservations" and they refused to set out any additional (even for rent) on a sold out weekend at this huge hotel. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location We had a great room with a spectacular view. The $25 per day resort fee seems like a bit of a rip off since since there were days only 1 water bottle was left in the room, the wireless Internet didn't work in our room at all and self parking is convenient although there are definitely not enough spaces and they are really small. The location is great right next to Whaler's village. We had a nice room. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This was our first visit to the lovely Hawaiian Islands, and we had an enjoyable time at the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. Good for families. The grounds of the resort is lovely, starting with the beautiful waterfall in the lobby and going on to the pool area and beach. More sun umbrellas are needed poolside for shade. Room and bed was comfortable. Tropica Island Grill also get a thumbs up. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has a great pool and its location is perfect This resort was exceptional. The pool area is great for everyone especially families. The location of the hotel on Maui is also close to a lot of other services leisure activities that it makes your holiday stay that much more enjoyable. Only issue we experienced was we paid an upgraded rate for a late check-out but since the hotel seems to be always permanently full they could not accommodate us. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had reserved an Ocean View room which included panoramic views of the ocean based on the room description. When we arrived they said the had "updgraded" us and we would be very happy with our larger deluxe oceanview room. Imagine my surprise when our "upgraded" room overlooked a parking lot! I was so disappointed. I called the front desk and asked if they were sure they gave us the correct room and read the description of the room I had booked. They said we could look at our "original" room but that we had been upgraded. Our "original" room was exactly as I had hoped. Panoramic views from the 9th floor - it was wonderful. I felt a little betrayed that they tried to pull a fast one like this and it left a sour taste for a couple days. Barring this snafu, it is a beautiful hotel and I would recommend it, just watch out for the "upgrade" and make sure you get what you paid for and booked. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We had an excellent stay. Your staff is genuinely warm, welcoming and efficient. In particular we enjoyed meeting Ronzi at the valet stand. He let my kids borrow a ukulele and he was so friendly. I imagine the management at the hotel is very good because I felt that the staff could be themselves and truly enjoyed their jobs. Your pools are wonderful. The beach was great. We had a fantastic time. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction started at 7:00 am During our stay I was disappointed when I heard big rigs were delivering construction materials and were honking for the someone to open the gates. It looks like construction strarted at 7am not at 9 am. I called the front desk to see if the rooms could be switched and one of the front desk ladies told me she would look into it and call me back. She never did. It left a sour taste in your mouth. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk is incompetent. The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5pm and the room we got had two doubles and not a king which we reserved. We were told they would waive the Resort Charge for our troubles. I asked if we could be upgraded and were told there was nothing available. I found out later that most of the wedding party that arrived after us got upgrades. The mountain view room is actually a parking lot view with mountains in the background. The room was surprisingly small for the cost. The hotel is quite nice, especially the pools. Besides the incompetent front desk, the staff was quite nice and courteous. The food was excellent. When we got our bill, they charged us the regular room rate, not the wedding rate, and we were billed the Resort Charge. I also asked the front desk to charge my parents room to my credit card, which they did not, so my last day was trying to sort all this out with the front desk. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great service The bed was not very comfortable and the hotel had to put a board under the mattress. Not something I expected to deal with while staying at a Westin. There was also a renovation being completed during our stay, which at times the noise from the construction became annoying when we were trying to spend time in our room at times during the afternoon. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the grounds were breath taking from the minute you step into the lobby and see beyond, with the ocean as the backdrop, the view was majestic and breathtaking. After a very long flight, it's nice to be greeted with such warmth and appreciation. by the hotel's well chosen staff. There was no disappointment or let down with this property. It was hard to leave October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location. As a Platinum member of Starwood I was disappointed with the room we had. Yes, it was an ocean view however it was on the first floor so the view was limited. The bathroom floor was not clean when we checked in, spills on the bathroom door were never cleaned (were there when we checked in), the desk light's shade was cracked and had a hole and one of the bedside lamps did not work properly. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work I was not impressed with my stay. My expectations were set when I booked and was based on my previous stay. The hotel needs updating and the staff needs improved customer service skills. If it weren't for Joseph at the pool and Leilani at the kids club the 5 day stay would have been a bust. Very disappointed that Westin takes themselves for granted and sees no need to upgrade their facility. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not restful Hotel was beautiful everything we could have asked for but they were installing a lift outside the building for the construction that was going on on the 8th floor. Unfortunately this grinding of concrete was 2 lanais over and was absolutely jarring from about 8 til about 4:30. It was not restful, and kind of blew the romantic weekend idea. Other than that it was perfect, a perfect weekend. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities We visited the Westin, Maui in December. We had difficulties in the first instance when our room was not available and we had flown from Australia. They compensated us by not charging the resort tax which was good. Prices are a little expensive for drinks and poolside snacks. Prices for beach/poolside cabanas was also a little steep. Great location next to shopping centre and great views. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation Not Met I give the hotel 5 stars on landscaping and comfortable beds but everything else was a big disappointment. Not enough parking, and stalls were too narrow and made lots of guests angry. We almost got hit twice! Our toilet was leaking and kept refilling every 20 minutes. We requested to have it fixed twice, and they did, but it only got worse. Amenities are below par for a luxurious hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful! I LOVE this Hotel. It's so intimate. I stayed for one week in January 2011 for a meeting-this Hotel, to me, is Hawaii. From the grand waterfall that greets you as you walk in the door, to the gorgeous landscaping/pool area, to the beautiful, endless sandy beach you have to walk on. Plus you're so close to shopping! My goal is to get back to this Hotel within 2 years. Westin- I miss you!! April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Could be Better But Still a Good Spot It is what it is. This place is very good but what's frustrating is that with a little more effort is could be GREAT. Fantastic location, great pools (can be VERY crowded), nice beach, near a lot of restaurants. Rooms could use a makeover. Service is uneven... most employees are fantastic, a few go through the motions. Maui is a great island and Westin is a good choice for Kaanapali. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Except for the Construction! The rooms and grounds/pools, were beautiful, location was perfect, and the staff was fantastic...with 2 exceptions. The hotel was under construction so there was noise, workers, less parking, etc. Also 1 waitress at Relish (the restaurant) was pretty rude. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation I had a very bad experience with the reservation manager Jeff, He was very rude and arrogant. His customer Service skill need to be refreshed with additional training. Upper management needs to keep better tabs on their managers. The Hotel is very beautiful and housekeeping performed and excellant job on room cleanliness. I would rate check in reservations poorly. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We were at The Westin Maui to celebrate our 25th anniversary and our birthdays. We received leis upon check-in. After we arrived at our room, we were surprised with a birthday cake. We also received a free bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning the room. The entire stay was wonderful! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive for the room and views. The additional $30 resort fee (for which you really only get parking and 2 bottles of water a day) was not worth it. The view from a full ocean view was not full view, it was partial buildings and view. There is no vending machines or laundry on the floors, dry clean or laundry service only. The rooms were small considering the price you pay. The grounds were beautiful thankfully. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin! My husband and I usually stay at the Westin Villa with the kitchen amenities but because this time we only needed a couple of nights stay, we decided to stay here instead. We loved everything...same room set up and decor. With a big resort facility, we were bummed that they only had one hot tub!!! Overall, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable! Also was a great deal on travelzoo! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Birthday Took the family to Maui for birthday. Brother in law is Platinum member and got us some good rooms. Got a birthday cake that was excellent! Thank you Westin for the delicious cake! Facilities were a child's dream with the huge pool and waterplay options. Beach is one of the best we have been to, not too many people, sand is fine and beautiful. Not much for snorkeling but great for boarding and just floating. Ono Grill and Tropica were decent. Adjacent to Whaler's Village which provided good alternatives in Hula Grill and Leilani's. Spa was very enjoyable, wife had best deep tissue massage by Michelle, she couldn't stop complimenting her skills. Only gripe was that the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room well one day, and completely missed the adjoining room on the same date. Came back and cleaned it after we called. AC was a bit malfunctioning... had to set it at 67 to feel cool... it was like 75 in there... July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in need of immediate renovation Our family spent a week in the hotel during spring break. Having been to Ka'anapali many times, we chose the Westin for its family friendly amenities and great location. Even though our check-in was delayed for over two hours to clean our room, the staff was courteous and remained so during our stay. We were surprised to find areas within the hotel in serious need of upgrades as our hallway carpet was stained, worn, and coming apart; definitely not representative of other properties we frequent in a similar price range. Our room had similar carpet and furniture stains. The icemaker made constant noise and the common space often had a rancid odor. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and during our stay they sadly closed the most popular outdoor bar. The pool, landscape and related facilities were well kept although quite crowded. We enjoyed the grounds, location, and the meals we shared on the property. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort and facilities . We come to Maui from Oahu often. We usually stay at another Starwood member resort which we love however we tried the Westin this time and our expectations were high. We were very impressed with the Westin . The room was nice and clean with comfortable bed. The facilities were excellent , pools, gym and restaurants . We will definetly be back to the Westin in the near future. August 2, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>