The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent & Attentive Staff Our family had a great, great time. The location afforded the opportunity to enjoy the beach during the day and stroll along the Whalers village shops in the night and enjoy many of the beach side restaurants. The staff was very attentive and very quick to help. The room was very comfortable and I loved the double shower - great to have when you come back for a hot shower after day on the beach. I am already looking forward to my next visit. The only thing I would suggest is to add another hot tub - the current one is always crowded. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final stay in Hawaii Must complement all staff members for their kindness and service provided with a special mention for Chelsea from the Concierge Kawehi from the Tour and Activities the ladies of the housekeeping June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer We have visited the Westin several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff and property are wonderful.We loved the new renovation. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Grounds are exceptional as are the pools. Enjoyed the spa for massages, facials, body treatments, and pedicures. Only complaint is the crystal fell off my pedicure within a few hours but we were already on the flight home. Helpful pool staff. Melony at the Luau was excellent! The luau itself as wonderful, they even catered a special meal for one of our guests with dietary restrictions. Was not pleased that our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and a King room was booked! It took a lot of work on the 2nd day to get a room for a us with 2 double beds but after a very lengthy wait at the check-in desk my husband was finally successful. The construction was very noisy and we had no idea that this hotel would be undergoing renovations during our stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort This is our second time at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa and it just does not get any better. The entire layout of the grounds is specatacular and the staff does such a great job. Really love this place! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is the best inn! Loved everything about my stay, staff was helpful and friendly before during and after our stay. The rooms are nice and up to date. The bedding is the best ever! Loved the new spa infused fragrance that is in the lobby and elevators, it is a perfect fragrance. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii with family 3 generations visiting Maui. We had previously visited Maui and wanted to take daughters family. All had a wonderful time, just too short. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby, ambience, terrific spa Spa services were excellent. The pools were awesome - esp the slides. The concierge lines were often busy - but that is a good thing - the hotel is busy! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location! What we liked about the hotel - the excellent location, good food, good wait staff, rooms were nice, gym was excellent, beach & pool area was nice. Areas for improvement - we had some maintenance issues with our room which were addressed but a hassle nevertheless. Some of the housekeeping staff had really bad timing. We would leave our room for hours and they would not clean. When we would get back they would want to do our room. One specific woman was really bad. The front desk staff and the bartenders could be friendlier. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had read some negative reviews prior to my stay so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and its employees were excellent! They made my stay very enjoyable. I am a Starwood member and was given an upgraded room upon request which had a terrific view of the ocean and the pool area. The only complaint I would have is that the parking spaces are very small in self parking. This issue was minor.They rate high for comfort and the staff go out of their way to help you. I would definitely come back! December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Giant Problem This really is a beautiful hotel, with lots of great amenities, but the biggest feature -- particularly for families with kids -- is the pool...! Beautiful as this pool is, it was FREEZING cold, for our entire stay...and the hot tub -- which is only located on the adult deck -- is so tiny, it was laughable....as if it were an afterthought. For this reason, I would not recommend the Westin to friends who visit Maui, preferring any number of hotels/condos located in the same area with smaller pools, that were actually heated. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The resort is in a very good location with easy walking access to Whalers Village. We found the rooms to be smaller, cramped and less plush than other Westin's we have stayed at, however, they were clean and the housekeeping staff were very pleasant. They were at full occupancy and unable to give gold status upgrades which is understandable during the summer months, however, the front desk staff was not very friendly and seemed understaffed and quite frankly a bit cranky, not only at check in but throughout our stay as well. The pool area is clean, friendly and fun especially for kids. Warning, guests do save chairs and if you don't go down at the crack of dawn you will not find space anywhere near the pools. We used the salon and found the staff to be pleasant. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum Member The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. As a platinum member, I expected better treatment. Things that annoyed me: -blocked off large portions of the pool area for convention guests even though they didn't use it. Nice to not have any pool chairs to use and watching a whole area roped off unused. -friends traveling with us that I booked a room for were placed next to noisy elevator. Getting them a better room was a chore for the staff. -Noisy construction -late check out required moving all of our stuff to another room -upon telling the front desk that we were disappointed with our staff after they asked us how we enjoyed our trip, their response was oh sorry. That's it, no inquiry into what could have been better. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation This was the perfect resort to stay at while in Maui. The grounds are beautiful - roaming flamingos, beautiful waterfalls, and the pools! The pool deck was beyond incredible. We had a great time relaxing by all of them, and had to take just a few steps to get to the sandy beach. It was perfect. The staff were very polite, attentive and accommodating. The food was good. I would definitely return. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in rehab The hotel is in a great location and undergoing a major reconstruction. That said our room was on the 6th floor and above us there was constant banging from the reconstruction being done above. It was impossible to get any rest in the room during the middle of the day. When we asked for our room to be moved, we were put on a waiting list and never moved. No compensation offer was made and for the price we could have stayed at better facility for the same price. The bottom line we were very disappointed at this facility. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel with lots of potential Great location and lobby with amazing plants and animals. Rooms are older and need renovation to resemble other current Westin properties --pealing wall paper, bubbling wood that has been exposed to too much moisture, stained couches and carpet. Cleaning could be a little more detailed --mold in our room. Rooms are decent square footage, but cluttered and crowded with oversize furniture --lots of unusable space. Great beach access. Decent food. Try the lava flows. :) SPG Plat recognition needs a lot of improvement! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Town;)) I stayed at The Westin Resort the first week of October in 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and made figuring everything out so easy. Everyone was helpful from the valet to the bartenders and the advice was always right on. The Hotel is situated in front of the best beach on Maui. the swimming was easy and unobstructed. I felt so relaxed and at ease. Nothing pretentious about this hotel and eventhough the grounds are stunning and exquisite its not overdone so you can feel at home walking around. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hellish Bed The room in which I stayed featured a sofa and hide-a-bed. We chose this room on purpose for both the additional size, comfort of a sofa, and need for the hide-a-bed. The sofa appeared to be quite dated (although clean). But the hide-a-bed was a nightmare. It was perhaps the worst bed on which I have ever slept. The mattress was thin enough to see through, and every underlying support structure made a deep and lasting impression on me throughout the night I was so very disappointed with this room, and the cost of staying in this resort was so very high, that having such a poor bed was an incredible disappointment. It makes me seriously consider why the Westin was my choice. Overall, this is a lovely resort, and Maui is so beautiful. It was just a very disappointing room November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family get away relaxing grounds, clean rooms awesome beds June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Be Better We made our reservation using SPG Points ... and the reservation process made it sound like we would be treated "like royalty" at this hotel. Getting to our room, with the back-end view of the recycling dump, close to the ongoing construction, was not exactly up to our expectations. The room itself was fine, although our "heavenly bed" was quite saggy and the view, well ... what view? Pools are amazing - location on the beach is great. Although one should be warned that the "resort fee" includes minimal amenities (basically bottled water, lounges by the pool and towels). Anything that is at all "luxurious" is quite a steep upcharge - but that is true of all resorts in the area. For families, especially with little ones, its great. For a "romantic getaway" - not so much, July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort where you will want to spend time When you walk into the Westin you know you are going to want to spend time here basking in the sun, dipping in the numerous pools and indulging yourself. Pink flamingos are there to greet you upon entry. The landscaping of the grounds is magnificent. Rather than nickling and diming you for every little service, they charge a flat $25 hotel usage fee which includes parking, use of the outdoor facilities, use of the fitness center. Service is friendly and prompt. Very good value for the money, in a prime location. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, subpar service and room Great location but hotel needs renovation, which I think they are doing. My wife requested a new renovated room during confirmation but the front desk person rudely told my wife none was available since the hotel was sold out when checking in. Only one jacuzzi for the hotel and none for kids. The room was clean and comfy but the bathrooms definitely need renovations - light switch was not working properly. I had to go to the front desk three times since the keys were not working. Westin in Kauai is much better. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, friendly staff The Westin Resort & Spa was a truly relaxing experience. My wife and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary on this trip and couldn't have picked a better location. Only problem encountered was finding out on check-in that the room we reserved months in advance was unavailable. We were "upgraded" to the BeachTower, if a room right next to an elevator shaft is an upgrade. We went back down to the desk and were moved to a different room not as nice but comfortable. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location showing its age While the location was perfect for us. Right on the beach, room overlooking the ocean, walking distance to great food and shopping the resort itself is showing its age. While boasting a "newly renovated room" at check-in the room was modern, clean and comfortable but it did not look new. As a whole I would look at this resort as acceptable but nothing special. Everything look ok, clean, but 20 years old. While we were not dissappointed I would recommend other hotels on the strip before this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location; restaurant wait staff sometimes lacking Beautiful, well-maintained property with nice facilities. Some of the staff at Ono can be lazy at times, disappearing and not doing everything they could to make the visit there memorable (eg, everyone disappeared at breakfast and I could not find someone to give me a check; another eg, after I checked out and had lunch at Ono, I was told there was no way to add a $15 charge for lunch to my folio). One pays a premium to stay here and the expectation is that the experience will match the premium pricing. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience After 20 Years! Made reservation via telephone to Starwood 5/31/13 & requested 1 nite (6/1) early checkin (11am). Know 11am is pretty early so arrived @ noon. Front desk told me my room was clean, but needed supervisor approval. After 1 hour, talked to Express checkin person and they kept teling me same thing for another hour. Didn't get into room until after 2pm. All your reps kept saying was "we can't do anything with housekeeping to speed them up". I'm 3-elite, Gold Preferred and recieved terrible customer service! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsiveness to room uncleanliness We checked in today for our Honeymoon. After spending the past week in the most amazing hotel in Kauai, we were excited to start this leg of the trip. The staff was friendly upon check-in and the hotel looked very impressive with pools and wildlife throughout. The problem started when we got to our room, which had very mildly been cleaned and come to find out, there was urine all over the toilet and floor, along with dirty carpet, indicating that the room needed further cleaning. We asked the staff if they could send someone to clean that portion of the room, to which they said they would. An hour passed and we needed to leave for our dinner reservation and hadn't seen anyone come by, so we stopped by the front desk to check. They said they were sending someone up immediately. Five hours later, after returning, our room still had not been cleaned and, upon returning to the front desk, we were informed that the cleaning staff had left for the day, so we either needed to stay in our room and wait for the staff in the morning or move to a room that wasn't as good as the one we were paying for, still at the same cost. We weren't about to downgrade the room for the same cost, so we decided to stay in our room and find a solution since we couldn't use our bathroom. After speaking with the hotel manager, he was able to arrange for someone to come up and clean some of the areas so we could use the facilities while we waited for the staff to arrive in the morning. Had this situation not happened or had the staff addressed it more urgently, we'd likely be giving this hotel a higher rating as it seems to have potential for a good stay based on location and amenities. The prices are steep and seeing as we're here for a special occasion (and both SPG members), we expected more. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place but needs some updating We always love staying at the Westin when in Maui. The staff is always nice and helpful and we absolutely love the Heavenly bed, but the hotel is looking a little withered and needs some updating. The workout room was fantastic and available 24 hours which is great if you are up really early. The food menu at the Relish Burger Bistro needs help. We did go to other hotels for breakfast as they had a better selection for the price. I still would recommend this place but you should keep this in mind. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui The resort was very nice. My wife and I went there for our honeymoon. We have a friend that works for Starwood hotels and got us a great deal. Room 254 has a view of a roof :-( if that is the room they give you ask for a different one. After they moved us to a better room it was great. The grounds are beautiful, they have everything you need right there. The only problems we had was the dust in the room and the food. Each day I could leave my iPad face up and go have breakfast. When I got back to the room there was a layer of dust on the screen. Not a huge deal but it bugged me. For the most part the food at the resort is BLAND! We eat at nice restaurants a lot and the food just didn't have any flavor. The hotel staff was nice enough to help us branch out and find some new places to eat. August 14, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>