The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa in Ka'anapali (Maui, Hawaii) The resort is nice; the outside areas are all very well done. The nature pond through the entrance is very appealing, as well as the swimming pools, and over-all design. However, the rooms and internal structure were something else. The rooms are tired and in need of updating/repair. The wallpaper was bubbled up on the walls, there was something that was flooding the hallway by the elevator, and there were a lot of small things that needed attention but were not getting it (lights falling off the walls in the hallway, stains on all the carpeting, etc.). Seems like it was great when it was built but has fallen into a level of disrepair. There was also a massive construction project going on while there. We were not aware of this when booking (only once we arrived), and as you can expect it really affected our time there. It was non-stop noise the entire time the work crews were on-site. It started in the morning, and went throughout the day until the evening. Forget sleeping late, or enjoying a quite day by the pool because all you heard were Sawzalls and hammer drills. I would not recommend this place until all the construction is over with and the place has been cleaned up. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali vacation Best location, great hotel. I wish the restaurants in the resort were a little bit more affordable. I have 4 children and I don't want to pay over $20 per child for breakfast. I also think that beach umbrellas should be at no charge. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very comfortable Once all work is complete it will be hard to find something nicer October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel, great staff and kept very clean. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and it has been updated and kept in great condition. Very attentive friendly staff, fantastic food, nicely decorated rooms & clean hotel. I highly recommend the Westin for business or pleasure. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! I had a great time. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything about the hotel was warm and inviting. I definitely will be back with more friends and family, maybe for a reunion! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ono Bar and Grill Eve was splendid as our server, enthusiastic, high energy and a joy to have serve us. She just started, but you would never know and provided exceptional and friendly service. Will ask for a table served by Eve next time for sure. March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation Construction Other than the construction noise everything was great. Looking forward to returning once the renovation is complete. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs some improvement; hotel is noisy Check in was a disaster. After waiting in line for over 45 minutes (b/c the only 3 ppl in front of us also had check-in issues), I was told we would have a room on the second floor next to the elevator (and that you could definitely hear the elevator). OR we could have double beds still on the second floor (we booked an ocean view king room). As an SPG member redeeming my points, I expected a lot better than this. Ultimately we took the room with the doubles for a night (avoid the second floor at all costs if you can) and then they moved us for the remaining three nights. Room was "okay". Deluxe ocean view looks out to Black Rock which is nice, but that also means you are overlooking Whaler's Village. It's very noisy (not people noise, but building noise...a generator or something running). Food is extremely expensive, but I guess that's standard for Ka'anapali. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful views, and the location is convenient. They have an "adults only" pool which is nice for couples and plenty of lounge chairs at pools and also facing the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction The grounds are beautiful. Note that there is construction ongoing as this is not noted on the locations website unless you read comments. This should be clearly noted. The standard rooms are quite small and no upgrades were available (I'm preferred plus) which is a common theme from comments I've read from people with higher status. Bottom line, book the room you really want. Overall I would recommend this hotel, my biggest disappointments were not being aware of the construction and the check-in staff. The women who helped with check in was not very pleasant , she indicated the website states the hotel is under construction for over a year now and assigned me to a room with only a king sized bed after confirming with me two doubles. After reaching the room I attempted to call down to the front desk where after several attempts I could not reach. I walked back down to find her on what appeared to be a personal call which she then discontinued when she saw me. She was unapologetic about the mix up of the room saying her chart noted the room as having two beds. The new room while freshly updated was directly next to construction. After traveling all day from the east coast, it was certainly not the warm welcome I would have expected from a Westin property. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place This is a great place. Well maintained and wonderful customer service. The dining experience is top notch. Thank you for a great experience. This was my 5 year old's first vacation and we couldn't have asked for anything better. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall I think the hotel needs a bit of an overhall, some carpets in the hallways and rooms were in pretty bad shape. Our catered food was delicious, the restaurant food was ok, expected more for the price, bar food was very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay evaluation It was a great experience. I sayed @ the Weston in Boston last march and I enjoyed it very much. The shower heads are the best. The bed is comfortable. The room will be better if it has bigger refrigator and add microwave. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement From check-in to check-out, it was below the 5 star ratings I saw on the Internet sites. It took 3 hours and 3 rooms before I could unpack. The hotel staff was almost non existent and I needed to call management each day. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by never have to leave resort what caught my attention was the friendliness of staff!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not typical Westin This hotel is at best 3 star hotel with 4 star prices. It is not worth the money. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is not to Westin standards I expect. The pool and beach facilities are beautiful but the rooms are dated and need a major refreshing. The bed as usual is heavenly but the bath area needs to be remodeled and the room interior needs to be completely redone. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful , even the maid whom we happen to meet. Her name was Gigi. Sometimes these people never get recognition.Loved the pools. Great beach. Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer it is a very nice place to stay but the cleanness of this hotel and room room need big improvement also the room need some remodeling getting to old concierge and photographic office not very friendly and help full August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay We had a wonderful stay with the most awesome room. I can only make one complaint...the line to check in and out was quite long and took at least 30 minutes...but the wait in that beautiful setting was not so bad. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable As always, we were married here 20 years ago, the Westin makes us feel comfortable, romantic and rested. It's a beautiful facility and every staff person is kind and attentive. Our third visit and the best so far! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort The resort is extremely family friendly. The staff is very attentive to guest requests and needs. The restaurant team is excellent and takes great care of everyone. Even to the extent of putting names to faces. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction The hotel was under construction, this was not mentioned anywhere. We could not be in our room during the day too loud. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated This hotel has an excellent location and facilities. The biggest negative are the rooms. They are in desparate need of updating and this would be the one factor that would give me pause for a future stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is dated The rooms are small. Service wasn't very good. Every restaurant/bar was extremely slow. I asked for a king size bed and received 2 full size beds. No food and beverage service around pool or beach. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and property The location and property grounds themselves are fantastic. We had an ocean room view and were a little disappointed at how "worn" the room and corridors were. Rooms definitely neeed updating June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff At check-in and the few times I needed to ask questions during my stay, the reception staff was unfriendly and not helpful. I know it was the Christmas season, but a smile would have gone a long way... December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip! We had a great time during our stay and can't wait to come back to see the remodel! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at the Westin Maui Love the location on Ka'anapali beach and the grounds are so beautiful. The staff has always tried to cater to my desires. We have stayed elsewhere but this continues to be our favorite. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel We loved this hotel. Brilliant facilities, amazing friendly staff, exquisite pools, beach, foyers etc We would return in a heartbeat. Offers a little of everything and with great service. Loved it! October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Resort was great - amenties plentiful. Sadly, the pool was closed nearly most of the day when we arrived due to cleaning; not a problem though, the beach was right there. July 23, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>