The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisey room in Beach tower We thouroghly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui resort and Spa. Durinf our 7 day vacation we experienced fine dining, explored various water sport and found time to completley relax. In regards to the hotel; it has great amenities, friendly staff and we would recommend your property to others. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get a mountain view This hotel was VERY busy, sold out in fact. We were there last week over spring break, so understandably it was busy. However, the mountain view was actually a parking lot view. Our room was directly above the entrance to the hotel, so we were right above the valet stand. It was very noisy until after 1 am with car doors slamming, and luggage being pulled in and out of the hotel. I didn't get more than 3 hours sleep during the 3 nights we stayed here.Also, the staff was pulling garbage cans and towel bins back and forth all night making LOTS of noise. The rooms are very average, no bells and whistles. The hotel itself is quite nice. Beautiful lobby and common areas. The AMEX activities desk is quite helpful and booked some nice activities for us. The pool is set up oddly, so doesn't leave a lot of room for actual swimming. The slides are nice. The Starbucks bar is quit expensive for a quick bite to eat in the morning, but is really your only option unless you want to do a sit down breakfast. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! I knew it would be great staying in Maui but everything about the Weston exceeded my expectations! Everyone on the staff was pleasant and helpful. It was evident that every one at the Weston was sincere and loved their jobs. I can hardly wait to return and do it all over again! Thanks! Anton December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii Hotel came rated high end. Very disappointed. Rooms could use better cleaning. Upgrade consisted of room next to elevator, Very noisy and bed shook everytime elevator went up and down. Asked for different room, they said fine, could have first room, wasn't as nice. Would not stay there again. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the was near all i was looking on mauii easy drive from airport to hotel. an exceptional lobby to enter. great staff to greet you at the start of such a moment. wonderful room and views from lanai. great beach/pool right there. bar/restaurants meets all expectations. Hawaii haven it is. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great experiences like always my family always like to come back because of the experiences we create n its easier with what the hotel offers great pool, beach is always beautiful, lots of food restaurants near by walking distance from whalers village lots of animals for my daughter n kamaaina freindly... May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools, rooms need work The outside of the hotel was excellent with great pools. The rooms were small, need updating and were not as clean as what you should expect from Westin. The breakfast buffet was way overpriced and the food was average...nearly $80 for two people...Eating meals elsewhere is recommended. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Amazing Stay I stayed for 1 amazing night just to relax and i knew exactly where i wanted to be "Westin Maui", the agents were welcoming and friendly. I was put in beautiful room and it was well appreciated. absolutley be back again... View is amazing, location is perfect, property is beautiful. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel..Exceptional Location! This hotel is beauitful...when you walk into the lobby you feel as though you are in a tropical paradise. There are pink flamingos, waterfalls, gorgeus koi fish and parrots everywhere. Just beautiful. The pools are wonderful for everyone even family with kids...they have waterslides :) January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Room Upgrade? We were extremely disappointed in the guest rooms. The elevator noise was substantial and prevented sleep. We were told at check in that this was an "upgrade" room, and this rom location should be considered a :downgrade due to the noise. Guest should be told of the excessive noise. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Except for the Construction! The rooms and grounds/pools, were beautiful, location was perfect, and the staff was fantastic...with 2 exceptions. The hotel was under construction so there was noise, workers, less parking, etc. Also 1 waitress at Relish (the restaurant) was pretty rude. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outdoor area Beautiful pool area, with choice of pools, including adults only pool. Waitstaff and food around pools excellent. BUT I left my magic focus mirror in the bathroom upon checkout, called next morning and was told that it was not found. Very disappointed this was not followed up August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice resort The resort is beautiful, the pools are great and the jacuzzi was a bit small for the size of the pool area ( specially on cooler weather). Fabulous service of staff. The room is a bit aged but has everything you need for a good rest and relaxation. The spa and massage was great. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Pros: The Westin has a nice lobby with a great Hawaiian feel. The beach is great - no rocks, nice place to swim. The pool area is really nice. Unlike other resorts you don't have to claim your place at 6am, there are plenty of lounge chairs. The staff at Ono Grill was very friendly. Cons: They are understaffed at the check-in/check-out counter, which makes the process quite lengthy. They're also not very friendly. When we asked if they could get someone else they said they didn't have anyone and we'd just have to wait. Our room was dirty. The baseboards had dust and stains and we found candy wrappers underneath the bed. My teenage daughter noticed several bugs coming out of the carpet while she was packing. I found out on our way to the airport and was disgusted. On at least 2 days of our 7 day stay the construction of the Ocean Tower was very loud. I called the front desk and they said they could not move us, basically we just had to deal with it until 5pm when the construction workers completed their day. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort We had a wonderful time at this resort. The waterfalls, birds ,fish, flowers, pools with caves etc. make this a true pradise. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We will be back. :) Aloha December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort facilities but poor room and service. We arrived late Aug to construction. Load construction. After expressing concern about the level of noise Rebecca from the front placed up right next to it. Bad karma there but I got her to move us to the center of the hotel with less noise. Construction eventually moved to the center but that was on our last day. The rooms are very tight for the double beds. The entertainment center could use a better set up and the fire sprinkler needs to be replaces. We saw a rusted up one in room 431. The bathtub needs a floor mat because it's dangerously slippery when wet. Last but not least, there an annoying flashing fire alarm light so if you are sensitive to light during your sleep, then you'll be in trouble. I didn't really have a choice in where I stayed this time because this was the wedding party hotel. Oh, RELISH Cafe and Bar food sucks! Don't do it. Especially the fish sandwich. Ick! The only 2 redeeming factor was the view from the Ocean Tower and most of the pool. Closure and construction to the pool area too. 2/5 stars September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Hotel was under construction and the walls were not well insulated between rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, but hallway and adjoining room noise was undesirable. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great honeymoon our stay at your hotel was amazing. My only complaint was their was no inside laundry facility and if your stay a week or longer you will need to have access to those facilities. The view was amazing along with the pool. Staff was very helpful . definately will be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep it cleaner The Westin overall was not very clean: the grounds, the rooms, even the dishes at the restaurant. The hotel staff was not very friendly, especially at check-in (I'm a Gold level member). The food was average at best. Definitely not up to the standards of previous years. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury - Westin style! I know many folks are skeptical about reviews but this one is honest and self initiated; this hotel is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. From the pillows to the pool, we were truly impressed. Well Westin and SPG!! Mahalo Bob+Deb from Canada April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good for activity and relaxation The hotel/resort has a wonderful pool area with a great beach as well. It is apparently being renovated and the non-renovated rooms are showing their age - both upkeep and features. The restaurant (Tropica) is better than before, but is not open on Monday or Tuesday. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach! Great location close to lots of everyday needs, and a terrific beach in case the day has nothing on the task list except sun, sand and play. The room was dated with torn carpet and old Westin Standards of shower, desk, TV but none the less was a excellent vacation. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel is right in front of the best beach in Lahaina, lots of sand..while some of the hotels have do not "beach" the Westin definitely does..great location right next to Whalers Village mall, waitress at the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was wonderful!! The staff was always friendly, helpful, and professional. The facility was very nice, the food delicious, and the view was AWESOME!!! I will certainly return again. We had a wonderful time and stay. Thanks for such a great experience. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff You read a lot of reviews about poor staff, for the most part staff was excellent, except for the attendent at the pool slide, he could care less about being there, did not acknowledge a single person going down the slide. Hotel grounds and rooms are very nice June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction!! My biggest issue with this hotel is that they are undergoing a major renovation. However, you would never know that until you check in. The pool is awesome, but the staff (particularly one staff member) could not be any ruder than he was. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nicely appointed Convenient and comfortable. Cleaning staff were wonderful. ATM was not available. No recognition or perk for SPG. Parking staff were just wonderful. Breakfast staff were less than friendly. No option for a request for a mixed fruit plate only one fruit kind.. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to love this hotel. From the moment we checked in the attitude of the clerk let us know we were in for a struggle..Cons: unfriendly staff, Substandard house keeping, poor service by the pool and the worst breakfast buffet on the islands. Pros: Great grounds, Good location August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow check-in / out This is a great hotel in an excellent location, next to Whaler's Village. However, the check-in and check-out process is very slow. Try to be patient, but it is clear that they need more front desk staff! The rest of your stay will be well worth the wait. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel One of the best locations for a hotel in Hawaii. On a great beach with a short walk to geat snorkeling. Nice shops and restaurants are next door at Whalers Village. Nice finess center. Great pool but they need to heat it. Some rooms are showing some age. December 7, 2011
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>