The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mahalo Westin for a great stay This hotel has it all for a great family vacation. It has terrific pools, with a waterslide, which my family just loved. There is Whalers Village within walking distance. A great area to snorkel and cliff dive from. Lots of shopping, places to eat and things to do within a 15-30 minute drive. I just wish we had more than a week to enjoy even more that there was to offer, because we found ourselves wanting to just hang out at the Westin. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The pool was the best feature of the hotel. The rooms need updating and cleaning (dead bugs on the ceiling, patio furniture was covered in dirt). The cleaning service did not do a good job at all. Mounds of dust left on nightstand around phone, patio was never cleaned, and the sheets had stains on them. The concierge service messed up an appointment (booked it on the wrong day). Nice access to the beach and a sunset cruise leaves directly out back (whale watching). The fitness center has an outdoor area which was nice to workout outside. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect for Kids We recently spent 7 nights at the Westin in Maui along with our 4 kids, ages 9, 10, 13, and 13. No one wanted to leave. The 5 pools offered great variety for the kids. We were walking distance to Black Rock for some wonderful snorkeling. The luau on the Westin grounds was great for kids. Great show with fire dancers and NO buffet line. Family style table service was wonderful. The 'self-parking" lot was full most nights so we received valet parking at no cost. Departure day was sad for everyone. The hotel offers a "hospitality" room so that we could check out at noon, swim the rest of the day, and still have access to a clean, fully stocked room to shower and dress for our late flight back to the mainland. As one of my daughters said, "I love my Westin." August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Frontdesk Service We have tried several Maui properties and our favorite one is Westin Resort and Spa. We are returning to this property because we know that they will do everything to make our vacation be as memorable as possible. Our last stay was especially pleasant because both Ms. Ikeda helped us at front desk at several occasions and house keeping suppervisor Ms. Guieb professionally organised that our room is always cleaned while we were enjoying very delicious breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Facility I want to say all of the staff at the Westin were excellent, friendly and helpful. The activities personnel were helpful in they recommendations and setting up my activities. I would like to point out one individual that I think was above all, Alicia Zoetewy. As were the others, she shinned most of all in her efforts to help and guide me. She gave me details on a road trip that I was taking to Hanna, places to stop, things to see what to expect, where to stop and hike. She detailed these items on a map that I had and made notes on. Thanks to her I don't think I missed a thing. Her knowledge and experience helped me so much I can't say enough good about her. It was almost like she was on the trip with me. I will return and stay again at the Westin due to your excellent staff choices. Warmest regards. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maui Family Resort This resort is good for families with small children. The beach area is it's best feature - great access and quality. However, restaurant and snack offerings are expensive and very limited. Whalers Village is accessible but limited in choice and spend. Resort is very "dense" based on amount of guests vs. space. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but no balcony in small S tower rooms We love staying here and the small room is perfect for us. My only "complaint" is that the small units in the south tower do not have balconies upon which you can sit. We did no realize this before and will be sure to ask for a north tower room in the future. Also, WAY more kids this year (during school time) than ever before (and the "adult" pool is NOT in a sunny location.) LOVED the canoe trip which left right in front of the place and snorkeling is fabulous right off the beach!! March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but... We have stayed here several times and had always enjoyed our stay. Good Location for beach activities. Unfortunately we had to have the staff fix our same billing issue multiple times which was very frustrating. Food was average at best and computers were down multiple times causing long delays. Not sure we would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We thought the room was spacious, clean, loved the mountain view. The staff were all courteous and friendly, and we loved the coconut flowers from Ronzie in honor of our 25th anniversary, which we were celebrating with our stay. We attended the Wailele luau, and thought it was very good, the food was good - and the entertainment was good. We thought the breakfast buffet, though very good, was very pricey. We loved all the amenities of the hotel and would stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has modern features Mirror lights with both sides for double usage,shower with hand held sprayer and glass door tile throughout the bathroom very nice with a new and clean feel to it. Up graded carpet. Beautiful view outside of a luxurious waterfall with many pools to choose from. We wish for more days to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Staff, Facility and location I arrived at the hotel and discovered that I had the wrong dates on my reservation (this after Hawaiian Air lost my golf clubs). It had not been a good day. However, Dawn at the front desk was terrific. She fixed my reservation, found me a room and I had a wonderful stay. I would come back to this property any time I could (and I got my clubs back too). June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs better service and updating just stayed for 6nts, room took 3 calls and 2days to get cleaned. called for free waters/coffee that were never left until I complain. I have been in the travel business for over 20yrs and usually love westin. This one needs help. power outage then resumed and 1/2 the staff was let off for the day even though power was back up by 1:30pm. no bar near pool, or servers. charged for chairs on the beach, etc. stay away until they improve their standards. not enough front desk staff as well, long lines and waits. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Very helpful kind staff. Never had a problem. Pools, slides, rooms, food, luau, shopping, shuttle service. All in all an excellent place to stay. I will come back again ASAP. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Maui ! Beautiful hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is right on the water and near lots of fun restaurants, shops and amazing sights to see. The staff was nothing but superb and were always available to answer questions and give you ideas of fun activities to do. Special thanks to Sulinn for making my stay amazing and being so helpful. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for romantic getaways and family fun! I would choose this hotel over and over for my future stays in Maui ! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife and I rated this hotel a "10" My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon. We rated all of the hotels we stayed at, the cruise we were on and all of the areas we visited. This hotel was the only thing close to a "10". The resort was unbelievable! There were pools, waterfalls, wildlife, trees and lights everywhere! It was literally right on the beach too. The view from the beach, and our room was amazing as well. You can see the islands of Lanai and Molokai perfectly. We also visited during the Whale season when all of the Humpback Whales travel to Hawaii. We sat on the lawn chairs at the resort and watched the whales in perfect naked eye view breaching and playing for hours. It was so incredible! The area is part of a whale sanctuary so they play all day long and it was so cool to watch. This hotel was absolutely the cherry on top for our final few days of our Honeymoon. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs help My wife and I had very mixed thoughts about the Westin Maui. The lobby and pool are were beautiful. The internet service was poor and attempts to get through to the help line went unaswered for as long as 30 minutes. There was a constant screeching sound throughout the pool/lobby area which made relaxing impossible. There was also a construction project underway which created a lot of noise and took away a significant number of "free" parking spaces which resulted in a need to use valet parking. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here in Maui. The location is terrific and the pool and beach are awesome. The rooms were very good and up to the Westin standard. My only issue was that the main restaurant is closed on Mon and Tues when we were there which was disappointing so we did not get to try it. The gym was one of the best resort facilities I have ever used. Spa was small but nice as well. Room service was a little slow...over an hour to just deliver a bottle of wine. But we loved this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Very nice hotel. Self Parking was terrible. Pools were in need of renovation. Tile old and dirty. Pool chase lounges at adult pool needed upgrading to padded seating like the Sheraton next door. SPG check in counter, two of the three people were not real friendly. Seem to be pre-occupied with their computer while answering your question. No eye contact? Pool side service was excellent. Food at the Relish was very good as well as the service. We would like to come back, overall nice place. Next door to Whalers Village was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay Our family stayed at the Maui Westin for 5 nights over spring break. We had a great time all around. We went from the beach to the pool and back and forth all week long. We bought a blow up life vest which leaked air twice and the staff was kind enough to give us a replacement. All in all a great stay! The front desk staff was also amazing as well. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Dawn at the reception desk was so helpful, so nice, so hospitable, and made us feel welcome upon our arrival. She went the extra mile April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing.... AGAIN! We have stayed at this resort 5 times in the last 6 years. From the moment you step out of the car it's an incredible experience. The staff are all kind and welcoming and it's so wonderful to see the same familiar faces working there year after year. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful! So well done! The food on site is varied and delicious and the prices are typical for anyplace on the island. The convenience and proximity of Whaler's Village can't be beat! The location and beach are exceptional and the resort has everything you could ever want or need if you simply wanted to stay put and relax, but is also easily accessible from any place else you could ever possibly want to go. The spa is delightful and such a treat! We cannot wait to go back! Thanks for another exceptional stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth staying at the Westin Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Staff was great, did not have any issues the eight days we were there. The food is ok, too expensive for a family of four to eat there on a regular basis. There are some other nice restaurants 15 mins from the hotel that have good food that are less expensive. Example-Gazebo restaurant on Napili bay. The pool area and beach in front of the hotel is great. This hotel is close to Whalers village (shopping and live music). I will definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property made me wish I had not gone on vacation Checked into room directly beneath construction area. Asked for quiet room. Was moved to 227 across from elevator. Complained direclty to GM, staff put me to his voice mail. No response from GM for 2 days. Couldn't sleep due to noise. Bed was broken down. Husband has back issues, this caused his back to go out, and I was sore from the bed. Had to sleep across it laterally it was so bad. Horrible response from GM. WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY 14 YEARS AS SPG MEMBER (8 PLAT, 6 GOLD)! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff, good food, and great beach. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The safe was not working correctly and the service man came timely and the front desk called to confirm that the service man did come assist me. The breakfast buffet was great since they had a low fat option of grilled fish, miso soup, and fresh fruit. The beach was just beautiful and with the mountain back drops, it was relaxing and fun. Will come back again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort My husband and I just returned home from visiting your hotel this past weekend. Everything about The Westin Maui was amazing. Food, pool, location, staff, etc. The only complaint we have is the mattresses in your rooms. There were two divots in our King bed and it was almost impossible to have a good nights sleep. My back and my neck are painfully out and spent my last night sleepiing on the floor. I brought it up to the front desk and there seemed to be no concern. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, super friendly staff This resort is so beautiful! The staff were so helpful and friendly it was amazing. My only complaint if i had to say something was the rooms needs just a bit of upgrading....i just felt for the price i shouldnt have a rip in my carpet but other than that the beds were heavenly for sure and the room was very comfortable. Not that I wouldnt still recommend this hotel to my friends...its just a small comment. There was no noise at night, we slept very comfortably. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired, needs updating Location was great. Ocean facing rooms worth the extra cost. Mountain facing really mean parking lot facing. Rooms were tired; paint, wallpaper, balcony floor were pealing. Pool area was nice but in need of obvious repair. Parking spaces were too small for average car. Resort fee does not include beach chairs/umbrella. Rooms lack a microwave. Overall appearance was nice, just not up to Westin standards. Section of rooms were being updated at time of visit. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for our Honeymoon My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in December. While we had some reservations about the hotel due to the construction, our stay was fantastic. The construction noise was a bit loud at times, but overall our stay was great. The room was perfect and we loved the location right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa was truly amazing. We enjoyed our time there very much. February 13, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>