The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 933 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by April Vacation This was our first time in Hawaii and felt the service to this hotel was mediocre. When we arrived to our room and started to unpack we discovered several roaches. I called room service and they offered to come spray which I declined because we were ready to go to sleep and did not want fumes in the room while I rested. They offered to change our room and again we discovered the same thing but I was already tired of the service we were getting. Parking was a nightmare and very few parking spots could fit a jeep sized vehicle. If you rent a smart car you should be ok. The facility is beautiful as you walk in and in the pool area. This is probably one of the nicer pools that I've seen. I wanted to lay out on the beach so I asked one of the hotel staff about the lawn chairs and umbrellas and he suggested that I go grab one myself which I did. As I lay down someone comes running and orders that I get up. He didn't ask politely nor ask that payment be made. The person "ordered" that I get up from the chair and go to the hotel activity counter if I wanted one. This was my first full day there so I did not know where I was supposed to go to request items but in my defense I asked a hotel staff prior to heading to the beach. If you choose a room I would not choose the opposite side of the ocean view. While you get a nice view of the mountain when you look up you also get a horrible view of the parking lot. All night you can hear the valet people whistling to one another and people as they arrive to the hotel. I stepped in one of the ocean view rooms while it was being cleaned and it is a spectacular view of both the pool and the ocean. I was also disappointed because I signed up with the concierge to do a sunset sail. I did not request a specific boat nor charter. My specific boat cancelled and they couldn't move me to one of the other boats because they were booked already. I scheduled my activity several months in advance to make sure I was secured. I was disappointed that they did not secure the individuals that booked early. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds to stroll My husband and I enjoyed your hotel and grounds. We were a little disappointed in the first room we were assigned to. We were on our honeymoon and were given a handicapped room! It totally embarrassed my husband that he offered me that accommodation. I realize that we are 63 yrs old, but our travel agent noted honeymoon request. We thought it was age discrimination at first. Second day we were moved to the same type room non-handicap. The service was great but this was a huge inconvenience. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but... We have stayed here several times and had always enjoyed our stay. Good Location for beach activities. Unfortunately we had to have the staff fix our same billing issue multiple times which was very frustrating. Food was average at best and computers were down multiple times causing long delays. Not sure we would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location along Kaanapali! Sure doesn't take long to get on Hawaiian time here! Rooms were very clean. Buffet breakfast is outstanding, but not the room service menu. The 2 times we got room service the quality of the food was poor. It was like the items were prepared hours in advance, not fresh. The kids LOVED the pool when we were there, choke with waterfalls, caves, watersports. The parrots and flamingos were a real treat for them. The waterslide is FAST and thrilling. The Heavenly Spa lived up to the name, I had repeat visits it was so wonderful. One disappointing feature of the hotel was the lack of hot tubs in the pool area. The only one is in the adult pool area, and it is TINY. This family enjoys hot tubs after the sun goes down! I spotted 3-4 places where they could add one (or two) on the family side of the pool. This was a real bummer for us. The beach fronting the hotel is great for swimming. Luau on site was enjoyable. Concierge and activity/tours desks were extremely helpful and booked activities we were interested in. A real proactive approach, which I appreciated. I think this property could use improvement with SPG recognition/awareness. My profile says higher floor, and the first room we were given was on the 2nd floor, next to the elevator, and DIRTY. We would still come back here, we LOVED our stay and had a relaxing and great vacation! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I really enjoyed my stay there the hotel is just beautiful. Everyone who worked there was very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. I found the restaurants there very reasonably priced compared to other hotels and the food was very good. The banana pancakes at Relish were divine April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by maui this hotel as nice location and great snorkeling close by. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My 15+ stay at this hotel. The front desk staff especially Dawn Jacinto are fantastic April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fishermans wife THIS TRIP WAS MORE THAN EXPECTED FOOD WAS TERRIFIC ..POOLS WE GREAT OCEAN SO INVITING ... JUST HAVE TO GET IN DONT WAIT... MAHALO FOR ALL THE FAMILY STAFF GREAT . April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Experience I was recently at the Westin Maui with my two kids and even before we arrived, I had such a great experience with the hotel Manager Gia. She helped us out of a difficult spot when our flight got cancelled. She went above and beyond her call of duty to assist us. Our experience went from that to being one of the best trips my kids and I have had. The beds are so comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly, food and drinks almost too yummy. The setting, pools and beach are stunning. We met some of the nicest people at the hotel, who were also having a blast. Friends stopped by that were staying at a different resort and they commented to us about the Westin being one of the most beautiful resorts they had ever been to. Thank you Westin Hotel for making our trip amazing and having such a beautiful facility. I hope to be able to take my kids again next spring break. Great job on the remodel as well. Thanks again Gia, we love you...you are amazing!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The westin team at this property did an incredible job and made the stay very memorable for my family. thanks! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class!! Everything you could want or need! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, friendly staff The Westin Resort & Spa was a truly relaxing experience. My wife and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary on this trip and couldn't have picked a better location. Only problem encountered was finding out on check-in that the room we reserved months in advance was unavailable. We were "upgraded" to the BeachTower, if a room right next to an elevator shaft is an upgrade. We went back down to the desk and were moved to a different room not as nice but comfortable. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has been "rode hat and put away wet"! Upon arrival we were told our room was being cleaned and would be ready at 4. We checked several times with the front desk as the time grew close to 5pm. Same answer every time "it's not ready yet" "we will call you when it's finished. Finally, after getting very frustrated after 5pm my husband went to the front desk to complain and we were told that the room was actually finished at around 3. Seriously! Biggest let down is the rooms are outdated and just plain worn out! Carpet in the hallways leading to the room are filthy and bunched and gathered. Walls look dirty and old. Bathrooms are again outdated. Tiles have cracks and grout missing walls just dirty Carpet in the room dirty, bunched and gathered with threads hanging out Balcony was cracked and bubble with paint lifting. Rails are old and dated Staff at front desk were very basically unhelpful and just the attitude of going through the motions Concierge were terrific Housekeeping were most helpful considering the very daunting job they are given Hostess for Relish is like a robot especially at breakfast. Like they are doing you a favor to take your name to seat you. Waiters and bartenders were great Valet were great Pool and beach staff were great Spa is worn out. Who wants to pay money for that! Blond spin class teacher is soooooo annoying!!!! Which many of us comment on after the class was over. Where was Alesha or an equivalent replacement while she was on vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent with Westin or SPG quality standards This is one of the few exceptions that I ran into, where I can see obvious departure from Westin Brand or SPG chain quality standards: 1) Our room was not cleaned after 8:50pm one day, and we did not have any signage on the door to stop them coming in to clean 2) Our valet parking ticket was lost by the hotel people, we waited 20 minutes under the hot sun for the car, until I noticed that 4-5 people came after us got their cars from the valet. 3) I notify the hotel management on this short comings, and there seems no apologies or make-up gestures for these very much hassles that we endured. 4) The breakfast buffet was abundant but not of high quality - even the taste of pineable was blend, and this is on Maui island. Not recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful facility wonderful staff Comfortable, clean, stylish and great views! The Westin Maui Resort and Spa makes paradise even better! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Wonderful Stay! This is our second time around at this resort. I contacted the hotel directly to book my stay and I was surprised by the fact that they were very accommodating and managed to fit me in despite the last minute notice (and it was during the high season month of March!). I honestly can not say enough about this resort or the staff. We encountered only one issue during our stay and it was dealt with in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the overall property is just stunning. The location is phenomenal as it puts you within reach of many activities and amenities as well. A special thank you to Minsun who made our stay unforgettable and truly understands what exceptional customer services really means. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff & Management The hotel was a little dated but still a nice property although $511/night seemed a little steep. Had major issues with housekeeping and having our room cleaned and getting turn down service; spoke with 2 separate housekeeping "manager" on 2 separate days and still nothing resolved. Then they shut off my internet access the day we were leaving and I had to go to front desk to get it turned on. I've never had that happen. Now I have been trying to have our billing statement emailed to us and after 2 weeks I still can't get it despite calls and emails again requesting it. Not good and very surprising for a Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd trip to Westin This was the 2 nd trip in 2 years for us. We made a repeat trip because we had such a wonderful experience the first time. This time was a little disappointing. No lei greeting. Our room was in the ocean tower....right beside the elevators. We could hear every time the elevator moved.......so no sleep! We requested 3 days for another room. They could move us. But not for the ocean view that we paid for. So we just stuck with it. Can't believe the management hasn't sound proofed the elevators!!!!!! Also. What's with soap issues???? Had to ask for it 3 times. 2 other couples we met there had the same issue. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there was super. Have to think twice about our next trip......if we ever get to go Maui again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Amenities The pool, spa, gym, etc. all exceeded my expectations! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise The staff at the Westin truly makes you feel as though they want you to have the best experience ever! They cater to all your needs with compassion but most definately with ALOHA! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay Our family stayed at the Maui Westin for 5 nights over spring break. We had a great time all around. We went from the beach to the pool and back and forth all week long. We bought a blow up life vest which leaked air twice and the staff was kind enough to give us a replacement. All in all a great stay! The front desk staff was also amazing as well. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Very well maintained hotel, friendly and helpful staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review from 3/23/14 to 3/28/14 We were disappointed this time with our stay except for the housecleaning staff. A lady by the name of Alicia was extremely pleasant and helpful. We needed help with a couple of things and the response was more of a sorry we can't help you instead of the usual how can we help Westin attitude. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing The resort was located in a great area of west Maui. Had a nice boardwalk along the ocean. Loved the pools and water slide. Just beautiful to walk the grounds and relax. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Frontdesk Service We have tried several Maui properties and our favorite one is Westin Resort and Spa. We are returning to this property because we know that they will do everything to make our vacation be as memorable as possible. Our last stay was especially pleasant because both Ms. Ikeda helped us at front desk at several occasions and house keeping suppervisor Ms. Guieb professionally organised that our room is always cleaned while we were enjoying very delicious breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with check-in! I am a long-time fan of the Westin around the world, including getting married in one. I had high expectations for this facility, as we had walked through the grounds on previous Maui trips. The room was brand newly renovated. While it was very nice, it was a bit squishy. Needless to say the view, the grounds and the facility was fabulous. My only complaint was at check-in. Check-in is supposed to be at 3pm. I tried to check in early at 2pm, but was told my room wasn't ready, and they would call. I left the resort, but returned at 3pm thinking they probably forgot to call. After standing in a line for 20 minutes with other anxious travelers, I was told again that my room wasn't ready, and that they would call me. I objected saying we rented the room from 3pm to 12pm, and that it should be ready. I was told numerous things, e.g., it was busy, it was spring break, there was a big group, it was Sunday etc. I was told that the room was being prepared and we would be called. These sounded like a bunch of excuses. All these things would have been known by the hotel and accounted for with staffing. At 4pm my wife stood in line again and was eventually told, no, not ready yet, but there is a 1 bed and pull out couch room available. We have two small children, so this wouldn't work. She again was told our room wasn't ready (this after the fellow 40 min. before had told me they were just cleaning the room). At 4:20 I was getting annoyed. I got in line again, but was approached by an intern of the Hotel, who pull me aside and was somehow able to give me a room on the spot. While this was obviously appreciated, it was inexplicable too. In the end there were no apologies or acknowledgements made. During out 90min stay in the lobby we saw countless other travelers equally frustrated with the same problem. It was not a good day for the desk staff. The thing with the Westin and with Maui is every minute is precious. We paid for 21 hours the first day, but only had it for 19.5. While we were given towel cards, all of our belongs were pack in our suitcases, and just having traveled we just want to settle in. Instead we sat there hot and frustrated. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing resort! It was great to get away to Kaanapali, Maui for a vacation with my dad, who is an SPG member. We had our room upgraded to ocean-view, and had a fantastic time. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was fabulous and the proximity to shopping (Whaler's village) was awesome! Will definitely come back! March 26, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:19:19.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_933, tr_933
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>