The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 860 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family atmosphere Great for families of all ages...pools for the young and old...amenities to please all ages. Couldn't believe how quiet the rooms were to the outside pool noise! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WEEK HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, GREAT STAFF, GREAT ROOM, GREAT VIEWS FROM ROOM July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Staff, Facility and location I arrived at the hotel and discovered that I had the wrong dates on my reservation (this after Hawaiian Air lost my golf clubs). It had not been a good day. However, Dawn at the front desk was terrific. She fixed my reservation, found me a room and I had a wonderful stay. I would come back to this property any time I could (and I got my clubs back too). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You expect more in paradise Remember, it's location, location, location. For some reason it seems Starwood employees (incl. Westin, Sheraton et al) all enjoy their respective occupations. Without fail we've been treated like valued customers. It would appear that even to the engineering group all properties are in fine shape ready for a "pickey" public. We can even smell that definite Westin smell. This property is obviously undergoing some ( needed ) room refreshing. I do wish guests would treat furnishings with more care (as if it belonged to them) oh well, it's a tough business. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite Maui hotel The Westin Maui has always been our favorite resort hotel on the island. The staff is the best! We were greeted at our rental car and greeted again inside the hotel before we checked in. Ronzi delivered our luggage to our room and was so kind and actually spent time playing the ukelele with us. The bartending staff at the Ono Bar is the best on the island! Not only do they mix the best drinks but they provide fun interactions and even remember names of repeat customers. Year after year we continue to include the Westin Maui as part of our vacation stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Amenities Awesome pool area and accompanying amenities as well as convenient pool access and restaurants. However, it all comes at a price that doesn't necessarily match the value typically associated with this level hotel. Also, we weren't shocked, but were still disappointed that SPG status and the fact that you're on honeymoon doesn't mean anything at all when traveling to one of the most popular destinations for vacationers. All in all, decent room, good amenities, standard customer service, but it just left us underwhelmed for such a big event. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Member We stayed in April 2014 and we used the morning buffet at the Relish every morning. It was delicious. Most importantly Id like to point out the exceptional staff member we met, along with the great food. Carlito L. went above and beyond any expectations we have ever had. He recognized us from previous stays at Westin Maui. We would like to point out the quality of staff the Westin Maui provides along with the amazing hotel. We look forward to seeing and visiting with Carlito every time we come. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Had a great time with the children for our 6 night stay. They enjoy the pool and great beach. The gym was great for my wife and I and allowed us to stay active while there. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maui Family Resort This resort is good for families with small children. The beach area is it's best feature - great access and quality. However, restaurant and snack offerings are expensive and very limited. Whalers Village is accessible but limited in choice and spend. Resort is very "dense" based on amount of guests vs. space. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, mostly helpful, friendly staff Place is gorgeous. You are not hounded by people trying to sell you timeshares. Food and beverages are "good", but not great, sand nowhere near the prices charged. You will be charged for every conceivable thing possible, with the exception of Air Conditioning. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAUI!!!! what else can you say The hotel although appears older construction , the inside is very nice the atmosphere is exciting and you can't help yourself from stopping and looking at your surroundings. it was a wonderful stay, like always I love the Westin!! the only draw back its the restaurants, they are alot more expensive than the surrounding restaurants, I would think Westin could retain their guess in the restaurants more if they decrease the cost about 25% and I say this because the restaurants are part of the attraction to the Hotel one does not go without the other March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has modern features Mirror lights with both sides for double usage,shower with hand held sprayer and glass door tile throughout the bathroom very nice with a new and clean feel to it. Up graded carpet. Beautiful view outside of a luxurious waterfall with many pools to choose from. We wish for more days to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pools bring out the best in you From the moment I stepped foot on the property, the service level was outstanding. Born under a lucky star, I was booked for the first stay in the newly renovated ocean front beach tower. The contemporary, fresh, uncluttered room and beautifully tiled shower were a worthy setting for that signature Heavenly Bed. I had three spa services. A Heavenly Lei Pedicure was the best. Heather was a perfectionist. I had a 7th Heaven Facial from Jamie, the product line and technique were very nice The Lomi Lomi Massage by Paris was outstanding. The pools will bring out the best in you. Connected by slides and waterfalls that were a blast for adults of all ages. Private pool for adults only if you just want to chill. The staff were friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Place on Earth!!! Back again to this wonderful place and will re-iterate what I wrote just recently on my last stay: This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 5 times. I also met a new therapist by the name of Ann who was also wonderful (Carrie was not in that day). Carrie is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times. Will be back soon! Mahalo and Aloha September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were aloof, lazy and arrogant The food was FANTASTIC The slide was FANTASTIC The setting, location and proximity to Whalers Village was FANTASTIC The rooms were spacious and our ocean view was AMAZING. However, the service was extremely disappointing. We found most of the staff seemed either unhappy, aloof, arrogant, lazy and not presented well at all. That uniform/Hawaiian shirt needs an upgrade! The staff overall did not go the extra mile for us and did not even seem like they cared. I have very specific examples which I can detailfor you when I can type it on a computer June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has broken features We waited over an hour to get a room that was supposed to be ready after check in time. The room was not a luxury ocean view that was specified on our Delta booking package. The Air Conditioner did not work, No mat in the bath tub which made it slick, about fell twice. No cords on the phone next to the bed. Furniture had stain marks all over the fabric. We were moved to another room, it was not much better. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extraordinary Experience Really great experience that was beyond what we expected. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not have been happier. After reading some of the less than stellar recent reviews of this property, my wife and I seriously considered staying elsewhere prior to booking. We eventually decided to spend eight nights at the Westin Ka'anapali with our young children and we could not have been happier with our decision. The location and amenities were ideal and each and every member of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Thank you to all of the hotel staff members that helped make our stay so memorable! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! We had an incredible stay in the Beach Tower of the Westin. Room 889 will be what I request again in the future. Everything about our stay was top notch! The rooms are spacious and the heavenly beds are - exactly that! The poolside service was great - keep the lava flows coming. I have already recommended this hotel to friends. The location is premiere with proximity to Whaler's Village and nothing beats Kanaapali Beach! My only regret is never going down the pool's water slide - I had to leave something to give me a reason to return soon! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great vacation! Would definitley stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here on points, so my review is not based on what I paid for the room. SPG is a great program. This hotel is lovely on the main lobby level, but the rooms need some updating and maintenance. The soundproofing was bad, we could hear the man snoring above us each night!. Be aware, this hotel will NOT check you in until 3pm. The location is great for walking to a number of restaurants and the shuttle will take you into Lahaina and the other SPG hotels in the area. I took several of the yoga classes offered. That was a nice surprise. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Trip This a lovely property and the staff answered all of our questions and met all of our needs. We would like to personally thank Rebecca at the check in/out counter for making sure we had a great room and getting us signed up for the hospitality room before we left, Moni at the concierge deck for spending time with us and making sure we knew where we were going, and Robert for driving us to and from the airport, Sarah for taking great photos, and anyone else we may have encountered that I have forgotten. We had several meals at the O'no and the food was fabulous every time. The sound of the waterfall from our room was soothing. I know that some people complain about it, but we enjoyed it. Thank you again. We look forward to our return. Amy and Scott December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG is worthless at this property I don't even know where to start with my dissatisfaction with my stay. In no particular order: 1) I'm a SPG platinum and tried to use "suite night" certificates. No upgrades available. I got a standard room over looking the garden. The room was dated and boring. Boring products in the bath room. I'm in Hawaii, shouldnt you have some local products, not the same stuff you have on the mainland at a low end Westin. 2). Why do I have to pay a resort fee to cover all the things I am supposed to get for being platinum. 3). I didn't feel my status was appreciated by the checkin staff or the checkout staff. I stayed 99 nights last year and got treated to less than average service. 4). I was given a little bit of a hard time about a "late" checkout at 4:00. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Being a Platinum SPG member didn't matter to this hotel property The highlight of this hotel were the nice people who parked and retrieved our car each morning as we left the property at 7:30 each day to find a suitable place for breakfast. There was NO reason to stay at this property for anything. I'm convinced the simple fact that I have stayed more than 900 nights at SPG hotels and have Platinum status for many years worked against me at every turn. I used points to pay for this stay and was treated as a second class citizen from start to finish. The other important point is that this hotel is really running a scheme to try to sell you vacation units down the road. Phone calls, invitations, gifts (candy) and other solicitations are non stop with one purpose - to get you to take a tour and buy a unit. NO THANKS August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui will make for a wonderful relaxation vacation Upon arriving to the open lobby with live pink flamingoes, koi fish, white swans and one black swan, I knew that this was going to be a special place. The staff are welcoming and make you feel quite at home. The concierge staff were helpful for securing reservations for the luau (my first "authentic" luau and it was a great experience!) as well as recommended an exciting whale watching excursion (definitely come during the season when the whales are off the coast of Lahaina.) If you want to get away from the bustle of your busy life come prepared to relax in (or on a lounge chair next to) one of the five pools on the property and the Ka'anapali beach just steps away from the pools. The disappointing part of my stay in Maui, was having to say "Aloha!" (Good-bye.) March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Went to the right place at the wrong time! The staff was great,,, especially those valet guys. If you needed upfront honest info about where to go and what todo on Maui, they were your go to guys. Everyone else wants to sell you something while these guys will tell you srtaight. Everyone else at the hotel were great as well.... But,, had I known about the huge renovation that was underway, I would have booked somewhere else. Shame on me for not doing my research! The rooms really need this upgrade,,, old carpets with wires running undeneath, paint peeling in the bathroom, shower head(s) lose from the wall, ect ect,,, but, all in all,,,, the wife and I looked the otherway at some of the deficiencies and really had a good stay at the Westin... Looking forward to returning after the renovations.. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent & Attentive Staff Our family had a great, great time. The location afforded the opportunity to enjoy the beach during the day and stroll along the Whalers village shops in the night and enjoy many of the beach side restaurants. The staff was very attentive and very quick to help. The room was very comfortable and I loved the double shower - great to have when you come back for a hot shower after day on the beach. I am already looking forward to my next visit. The only thing I would suggest is to add another hot tub - the current one is always crowded. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian” for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with our hotel choice We did a lot of research before settling on the Westin Maui and it met 99% of our expectations. We loved the location and the beachfront, the employees were friendly and helpful. We stayed in an ocean view room in the ocean tower on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. I had read reviews that the rooms were dated however we were very happy with the room. The shower was the best hotel shower I've ever experienced, very updated, excellent water pressure and temperature and plenty of room. The room was small but we did not need to spend alot of time in our room and it did have a balcony and a refrigerator. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and we really enjoyed the koi fish, birds and swans around the property. Overall I have only two areas of improvement which would have made our stay 100%. The beach attendants were the only employees I felt were not totally customer focused. The first day I rented chairs and umbrella the attendant seemed busy with his personal conversation to help me and seemed put out when I asked questions. I thought maybe it was just him but the second day my husband experienced the same attitude. Maybe we received such great service from others' that it seemed less so from them. The Relish Restaurant was very good food but it's really the only restaurant so if they rotated their menu a little it would be helpful. My son grew tired of eating burgers after a few days and that's their primary menu. They have a different pool menu and I would have liked to have ordered some of the items off that, but at the restaurant instead of the pool. Finally, there wasn't a lot of night life or activities for our teen agers. A pool or ping pong table or even shuffle board would have been a great diversion for families when we had experienced enough sun and water activities for the day. The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of chairs for everyone. We aren't really pool people but enjoyed the adults only area and bar. Overall, I would highly recommend this Westin to anyone. July 17, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>