The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by need updating did not appear that the room was prepared for a new guest. bedside lamp lightbulb needed replacing, bedside phone didn't work. light in magnifed bathroom mirror needed replacing. some days, bathroom amenties not restocked. rooms are good size and bathrooms are large. staff very friendly. grounds need some updating. property appeared tired for a "5" star resort October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My experience was beyond my expectations. Friendly staff. Stayed 4 days. Everyone knew my name. Room was big&clean. Check-in/out was smooth. Late check-out request was honored. F&B was great. IRD ordertaker Sandy and server Marshall were great. The food - hot&on time. Also used Relish, Oasis and Il Terrazzo. All better than expected. I would definitely go back. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is Awesome Service, staff, amenities, food, location and property at the Phoenician is excellent. Our stay there could not have been any better. This property lives up to its name as luxury yet not stuffy. Take time to walk the entire property especially the Cactus Garden and stop and sit anywhere around the property and take in the beautiful landscape and natural beauty. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Grounds Beautiful hotel. Meticulously kept grounds. Absolutely joy to walk or run them each morning. The pool service was my favorite. Went out of their way to find our family chairs in the sun. Even brought two from clear across pool to have next to others. This is a first class hotel all the way, from the food, service, and beautiful facilities. I'd highly recommend. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Gave my 33 year old son points to stay at The Phoenician for a birthday weekend with friends. The hotel was great. They had champagne & truffles with a birthday card in his room at arrival. What a nice surprise! They had an amazing dinner at J&G Steakhouse located at this resort. Thank you for taking such good care of my son and his friends! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless service from every employee! Beautiful property, great location, and no want or need is a challenge for this staff and property. Everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile to exceed expectations. I know a stay is flawless when I can't stop telling everyone how great my experience was. Doesn't happen often. Three days felt like 8 hours. Will be back here to stay for many years to come. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Staff In particular ,Tyler at the front desk went over and above to meet our requests. Thank you Tyler. Regards, William J. Bowers March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort! This resort had everything I needed all in one place, I had absolutely no need to leave the campus my whole stay. I was there on business and felt very welcomed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the pools were extremely clean and perfect, and the whole facility was stunning. I will definitely return to this resort with my family for leisure! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend The Phoenician The Phoenician has reinvented itself and in the process has elevated both the level of service and facilities into one of the finest resorts in North America. No matter where our family had selected to eat within the resort, the quality of the food was excellant and was only surpassed by their service. The only weak point was the hotel's wireless service. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good ,but could be exceptional Hotel is a good option,but could be better for the rate. Grounds and pools are second to none,but the rooms are not up to par compared to surrounding options. Rooms need upgrading and or cleaning,stains on carpeting and furnishings. resort fee and tourist tax excessive,and not properly disclosed. Needs an in-house coffee shop,or other breakfast options. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was nothing less than amazing. The resort itself and the personnel were all top notch. We felt appreciated during our entire stay. The grounds were lush and blooming in spite of the temperatures. We especially enjoyed the tennis facilities and staff at the tennis park. The front desk staff was extremely impressive at taking care of our needs. We also enjoyed the Grape and Grain shop. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we had a casita with a pull out couch for my son as recommended but i had to request someone to come with sheets and make up the bed EVERY night, they did not do it during the cleaning or the turndown unless i badgered them - that was very frustrating- they knew we had a child there. the pools were a MOB scene, should not sell day passes in high season! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a Birthday Staycation From the moment we drove into the portico we were welcomed, attended and escorted. Valet service, doorman, bellman, front desk registration - each detail of our arrival through to our room was perfect. Belinda asked if we were celebrating a special occasion? Yes, both my husband and I were celebrating our birthdays. A couple of hours later, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room with a lovely handwritten card from Belinda. Dinner at Il Terrazzo was excellent with outstanding service from Alan, he even took our photo for the memory book. Walking across the bridge outside our patio, we went through the Tropical Lagoon and up the trail where we discovered a lovely pergola and tree covered reception area, perfect for a party. Breakfast on our patio was a treat, as we listened to the many birds singing "Good Morning" to us. It was a refreshing and relaxing break, and we wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. D. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely but needs updating I attended one of the many meetings/conferences that were being held at this hotel. Check-in was swift, but the agent was a bit snotty and made me feel like it was an honor to be served by her. The guest rooms are spacious and quiet, but be advised some can be quite a hike from the lifts. The rooms themselves need to be updated. The furnishings and color palette, which were all in good condition, appear to be from the late 1990s/early 2000s. The stall shower had good water pressure, but both it and the water faucet at the sink needed to run for several minutes to get suitably warm water. The food at the terrace bar is mediocre, but the view is lovely and it's a pleasant option for something simple, especially in the late afternoon or at night. I was quite pleased with the quality of the meals served at my conference. The food was imaginative. Preparation and presentation were quite good, flavors were good, and service was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure As usual I experienced a great stay at the phoenician hotel in Scottsdale,Az. I have stayed there on other occasions mainly for a few days getaway and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, (a good nights sleep is quite important) and the service is awsome. A small footnote, the elevators are extremely fast.. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you get... The hotel was nice, but the personnel weren't. An employee at one shop argued with me about using cash for my purchase, trying to get me to room charge! My overpriced dinner was not very good and the waitress was unattentive. I was charged more than 20% gratuity for a breakfast for two which included a burnt waffle. Staying at the Hilton next time! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting help I was at the resort the previous week and had great service from the Michelle at the front desk. She helped me get a boarding pass where I didn't have all the information and was very helpful. The week before she was great help also. She is an example of what makes this resort a great place!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at it best! The Phoenician was such a wonderful stay-cation for my husband and I . We had such a relaxing time just hanging out by one of the 3 different pools just sitting in the shade and listening to the waterfalls. Even though the temperature was over 115 we still stayed out by the pool for over 4 hours since there was so much shade to sit and relax in. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful The staff here is excellent. They are professional and so helpful and friendly. Everyone I came in contact with fits that description. The facilities are first class to go along with the first class service! One of the best hotel experiences ever! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous My recent stay at the Phoenician, Scottsdale was absolutely perfect. The Hotel is amazingly beautiful and the entire staff gets five stars in my book. Everywhere on the property we were greeted with a smile and a polite offer to assist. They were always attentive and their manners Impeccable. Thank you Phoenician Hotel for a memorable stay. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG at its FINEST The Phoenician showcases the excellence that is Starwood. As SPG Gold Members, my wife and I stay at many Starwood properties. But this property particularly sticks out as being best in class. We are impressed how friendly and how effectively the SPG staff performs here. This property/resort offers the finest experience available. Thank you! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The ground were exception. I found the pool, spa, golf course, lobby are extremely beautiful. I was disappointed in the rooms as they were tired looking and needed some renovations. I found most of the service in the restaurants were not beyond average. Which is too bad for the $$$ spent. The spa services were amazing and most of the people there accomodated us well. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place in heart of Scottsdale We recently spent 4 days at the Phoenician and loved it! the pools were beautiful, the amenities fantastic, the food (all 3 meals) was delicious and the service was impeccable. One FYI - the pool area can get a little crowded but the staff is very helpful in finding chairs. I'd highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Scottsdale! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional amenities Scenery, pools and restaurants are exceptional. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury meets beauty meets relaxation This is my go-to hotel for all things wonderful!!! The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are beautiful filled with indigenous plants. The food and drinks are to die for. I just can't say enough great things about this hotel. I've recommended this place to all my friends young and old. there's something for everyone. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was great but! I came in with the Buffalo Wild Wings crew. As far as overall comfort and accommodations were very nice. Our last night we got back from the bowl game late. Wanted to get a beer or something but bar was closed. Some of the staff recommended room service. So our crew got back to the room after long four days of work. We called for room service and was plainly told we don't have time for you and won't be able to service your order. This left me with a bad taste in my mouth not that I was beside myself but back hand slap.. A first class operations from top to bottom but the customer service was sub par for this property. We will be debriefed next month over all and I will recommend BWW staff to set us up in a hotel wanting to service the guest. This was a nice hotel but you need to improve the service of accommodations or understand there was lot of people working the bowl game. Just would have been nice to have couple of drinks and chill out with the crew! December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff The Staff was great. They were smiling and friendly whenever I passed by them. George Alexander was particularly awesome. I met him at the water slide and he was most helpful and friendly. He made my family feel welcomed and even shared a bit about his work at the Phoenician and how he came from Egypt and became a US citizen. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mid-winter family getaway We come here every year, in February, and this was our best visit yet. First, we checked in and learned that we'd been upgraded (despite using Starpoints to book one room four our stay). After a few down years (economically), the hotel seems to have ramped up staffing back to the right level--the test is the pool: this time, it was relatively easy to order food and have it delivered quickly. Pools are great, and the kids never tire of the waterslides (though the attendants vary in discipline--my kids of course preferred the guy who seemed to fall asleep while they were using the slide). We have 3 kids so we usually eat at the hotel restaurants (LOVE the steakhouse) which are convenient and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I appreciated a few changes--with the gym, you no longer have to check in and go through the maze to reach the facility, and they also stopped charging a per-use fee. Overall, I would highly recommend the Phoenician. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing Great service, great location, very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Have stayed here many times and never been disappointed March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Starwood property. Highly recommend it. This was our second stay at the Phoenician and it again met our expectations. The expansive and beautiful grounds of the property are exceptional. The staff is professional, friendly and attentive. The fitness center is extremely nice. The food is consistently good. We plan to return again next year for spring break vacation. April 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>