The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variety is the spice of life! Love the variety of experiences you can have here . . . from casual to dressy, burgers to filet mignon. Especially loved the 82 degree pools . . . perfect for our November stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and spacious - spacious, relax, nice weather and facilities - need improvement on housekeeping service and front desk staff such as greetings and smiles - better to have hotel shuttle bus to nearby department stores or tourist spot - better to have more varieties of food selection besides Americans November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dining experiences The only thing was missed was a hot tub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even the Cactus Garden. The staff was excellent and meals were wonderful. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience! My husband and I were pleased with our room, the accommodations and especially pleased with the staff. Everyone was very helpful and professional. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday weekend for my girlfriend This weekend was a golf and relaxation event for my girlfriends birthday. The facility is nice, the location perfect, and the service and attention to detail throughout the resort was top notch. We started with golf on saturday and Andrew at 'Relish' was super. 'Grace' downstairs at the 19th hole was awesome. 'Jessica' at the front desk was superb. Will definitely stay again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things we value at the Phoenician We come to the Phoenician each year for our anniversary!. The staff is ourtstanding, we had 4 gold thank you cards to hand out and needed 4 more who we will mention is this survry...Please send us mor than 4 for next years's trip.The high tea is wonderful. We enjoy sitting in the lounge area enjoying the view and the piano player. The wine shop is well stocked and a delight to visit and taste. We come for all those reasons and are never dissapointed!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest We had massive construction when we vacationed @ The Phoenician, but understand it has to be done sometime and it allowed us to sleep in and we were busy most days so it did not impact us too much. Sure is going to look nice when all remodeling is completed. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The attention to detail is our abiding impression of the Phoenician and the staff make all the difference. No request is too much trouble for them. There are so many small things that are done so well - like bringing round the water poolside, constantly supplying and replacing pool towels, a willingness to make any cocktail, getting the umbrellas just right on the terrace tables, beautifully kept grounds, an ultra-late check-out when our flight was delayed, changing tables when asked - all done with cheerfulness and friendliness. Thank you to you all. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great weekend getaway, Golf Course was in good condition. Pools were great, wish the outside hot tub was ready for use, place is still going through renovation so its forthcoming (the resort fee included access to the Spa facility which had a hot tob, so it was not a total loss; Spa needs a little bit of an update though). Overall a great stay and one of my highlights of the trip to Arizona. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury meets beauty meets relaxation This is my go-to hotel for all things wonderful!!! The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are beautiful filled with indigenous plants. The food and drinks are to die for. I just can't say enough great things about this hotel. I've recommended this place to all my friends young and old. there's something for everyone. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite place to celebrate our anniversary We have travelled extensively and consider the Phoenician to be a exceptional resort experience. Our 6th time celebrating our wedding anniversary at the Phoenician. This year was our 36th. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 5 star In order to be a 5 star, everything has to be top notch. It wasn't. My TV would lose signal everyday for half hour at a time. By the time maintenance showed up, it was working again. I told them at check out and only got an apology. No service recovery. Golf course is in average condition. For the same money go to Troon North. Steakhouse is over priced also. Steak was dry, wine is way overpriced. Again, in order to be a 5 star, everything should be a 5. Many other things are. Very nice people. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff The Staff was great. They were smiling and friendly whenever I passed by them. George Alexander was particularly awesome. I met him at the water slide and he was most helpful and friendly. He made my family feel welcomed and even shared a bit about his work at the Phoenician and how he came from Egypt and became a US citizen. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Excellent Facility I just spent 4 days and 3 nights at this resort during a conference I attended that was held there. Not only was the resort gorgeous, but every staff member in every department were some of the nicest I have ever met. They all bent over backwards to provide 1st class service in every area!! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Desert Hotel Great decor and fabulous staff October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need updating did not appear that the room was prepared for a new guest. bedside lamp lightbulb needed replacing, bedside phone didn't work. light in magnifed bathroom mirror needed replacing. some days, bathroom amenties not restocked. rooms are good size and bathrooms are large. staff very friendly. grounds need some updating. property appeared tired for a "5" star resort October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time here! We loved the location, relaxation around the pool, enjoyable meals in two of the restaurants, room service on our balcony for breakfast...the list goes on and on. We felt pampered and enjoyed every minute of it. It was a great way to end our vacation to Arizona. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Really enjoyed our stay, staff was attentive without being pushy, organized and friendly. rooms and pool area were wonderful, conference area was also very nice. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goca Great escape for business September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service from all staff at hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! This is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Excellent all the way around! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction Extraordinaire! The property is gorgeous and the staff is phenomenal. Every single individual we encountered exceeded our expectations and accommodated every need at the highest levels. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, but staff makes the difference. This resort is beautiful with wonderful amenities in a location that is convenient to the airport, but feels miles away from the moment you arrive. The views are spectacular! What really sets this resort apart is the way the resort staff makes you feel. They demonstrate a level of hospitality that makes you feel as though you are a welcome guest in an elegant home. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous My recent stay at the Phoenician, Scottsdale was absolutely perfect. The Hotel is amazingly beautiful and the entire staff gets five stars in my book. Everywhere on the property we were greeted with a smile and a polite offer to assist. They were always attentive and their manners Impeccable. Thank you Phoenician Hotel for a memorable stay. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice experience with a few problems The hotel is huge with everything you could want in amenitites. I unfortunately experienced a few housekeeping and logistics issue (there was a dirty sock left in my hotel room when I first entered the room, the lip-balm provided in the bathroom had been previously used, the shoeshine service temporarily lost / mixed up my shoes, etc.). The staff was very friendly and helpful, however these are the kinds of issues one wouldn't expect when staying at the Phoenician. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My annual visit. for my yearly visits (about 10 to 15yrs)I have enjoyed every one of the years.. I would like to commend the hotel staff on their very courteous and helpful manner. Todd R. excellent manegement! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property but a couple warnings This resort is wonderful and the guest service is five-star. Great walking paths everywhere and right on Camelback Mtn. The bed was a bit too soft. We were in the casitas, which are the pet-friendly rooms. Our room was large and amazing. The biggest issue was that we were put in an accessible room which had the strangest shower. It was awful. Would recommend everything about this place except the accessible room shower. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room With robes and slippers and shoe shine... Why no blow dryer? I don't carry mine any more. The hallway odor wasn't pleasant. I wonder if it had to do w the rainy weather. It made my asta flare. Catering food and service really were exceptional. The desk staff were like talking w friends. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenicianal! Once again, we can't say enough about how phenomenal our anniversary stay at the Phoenician was! Virtually every member of the highly-professional and friendly staff wished us a wonderful anniversary, and the hotel offered numerous delightful surprises during our visit...all adding up to our best stay at one of our favorite resorts! All this, needless to say, is on top of the sheer beauty of the hotel...the Phoenician is the real deal! We can't wait to come back! PS: their restaurant, Il Terrazzo, is truly not to be missed. We enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners!8 September 9, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:30:04.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>