The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel and room amenities were very comfortable. The room temperature was excellent with the automatic shutoff of the air-conditioning when the door to the patio was open. Food was very good. Our initial room assignment was unacceptable with no view. The second room over looked the city and roof top of part of t;he hotel. It was pleasantly situated to avoid direct sun during the day. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Wonderful place for restoration and joy with kids. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! This was one of the prettiest resorts I've ever stayed at. The amenities and staff were top-notch. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place in heart of Scottsdale We recently spent 4 days at the Phoenician and loved it! the pools were beautiful, the amenities fantastic, the food (all 3 meals) was delicious and the service was impeccable. One FYI - the pool area can get a little crowded but the staff is very helpful in finding chairs. I'd highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Scottsdale! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Walked into the room to find the cleaners spray bottle left in the bathroom. Walked out on the patio and the ceiling was covered with wasps and nests. Called about it. No one showed to fix it. Had to call the next day to get it fixed again. Out at the pool, we waited 1 hour for water and beer and the only way I got it was to get up and chase the waiter down. In the room,I ordered a movie and I paused it. When I went to start it again, it wouldn't so I called the front desk. I was put on hold for 15 minutes. Finally hung up and called back. Put on hold again. Went up to the bar one night and ordered chips/salsa and a humus dip. The chips were red. Any fine establishment should know that red chips are beyond classless not to mention really bad for you. The hummus tasted like water - it was obviously not freshly made. I am just really disappointed. I know that your hotel is big and it's hard to accomodate so many people but for the prices that I paid, I expected so much more. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Hotel had amazing grounds, very helpful staff and nicely appointed rooms. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phonecian Stay Such a great resort. We came with AT&T for our Diamond Club trip. Absolutely the best place I have ever been. Loved it. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Just top notch overall March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay and hope to come back!! The ONLY complaint......on our last night, we had drinks at the lobby wife ordered a citron vodka--up--with a splash of cranberry juice.....(no call name for vodka)....the price... $19 !!! When I asked the bar tender, he said there was an up charge because the only citron he had was Grey Goose vodka and an additional $5 for it being served "up"....Too expensive!! FYI---we ate at both of your restaurants (Il Terazzo and the steak house) and she ordered the same drink---neither was $19!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We had a great stay-wonderful time and service March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room at Phoenician Lovely room. However, one of my towels was dirty. It had black marks on it. Didn't report it. Last day there was no hot water, which they knew about. They only refunded me $75 dollars. Should have been more! There should have been lighting on the patio deck. And also overhead lighting in the hallway entrance to the room. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not like room I was there for a trade show I was not pleased with my room as it was in the back of the hotel and a very long distance from the lobby The room was also old compared to some of the rooms I have stayed in there previously I questioned the room manager who apolgized but did not offer to move my room. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 5-Star Experience Nice property, but clearly not as advertised. Has become rough around the edges, needs some upkeep, needs larger staff. Housekeeping below average; turn-down service included blood stains on the blanket cover, for example! At this time more like a run of the mill 4 star resort........but with 5 star pricing. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway We stayed here for Xmas in 2012 and loved it so much that we turned around and came back for a last minute getaway a mere 2 months later. We golfed, hiked Camelback, went to spring training, swam.... It's a piece of paradise. I appreciate that you can stay ensconced in the Phoenician or you can leave for all that Scottsdale and Phoenix have to offer. The customer service always blows me away - every single person you encounter gives you the highest and friendliest of service. I always weep when I leave. And I am a giddy schoolgirl when I first drive through the gates. There is way too much to do, but it's always too easy to just relax and do nothing. The 24 hour pools are a huge plus. The food options are terrific. You actually get your resort fee's worth here - free tennis, fitness center, spa access, the 24 hour pools/jacuzzi, free bikes, internet, the little perks like the lawn bowlling, giant jenga, and marshmallow roasting..I could go on and on, so I'll stop for now. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff was outstanding--courteous, very competent, and sensitive to the need for timeliness. They went above and beyond. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool the kids loved George Alexander at the pool! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive The service is fantastic, but the food and beverage is too pricey. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay The Phoenician definitely lived up to my expectations. The staff was super friendly from the doormen/bellman, front desk agents, as well as housekeepers and room service associates. The hotel is well deserving of its AAA 5-Diamond award that hangs in front of the front desk. This was my first time visiting Scottsdale for Spring Training. There were so many other lovely resorts that I reviewed online that I could have chosen. But I'm glad I picked the Phoenician. I will definitely return to this hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality is sliding I have been going to the Phoenician now for many years and I have seen and experienced a decline in the World Class amenities this resort once provided. Grounds are still spectacular, but the main building rooms need some attention and the staff, well they are not what they once were. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always the hotel is top notch with great service The Phoenician is one of the best hotels anyone can stay at. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Phoenician This was my fourth stay at the Phoenician and it certainly will not be my last. The staff knows how to treat their guests and the hotel has all the amenities necessary to keep the guests comfortable. From the restaurants to the golf course and everything in between, they earned their five diamond rating. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! My husband booked a 3-night stay at the Phoenician for my birthday present. We had never been there before, and were amazed at the beautiful grounds and views, the delicious food at the restaurants, the comfortable and spacious rooms, and the welcoming and helpful staff. Everything was perfect, and the staff makes sure you feel special if you're celebrating a birthday (i.e. complimentary desserts at the restaurants and champagne + chocolate-covered strawberries sent to the room). Sweet!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms,landscape,pool,staff This was my second visit and I will be excited to go back anytime. ALL staff from the front desk,restaurant, bell service, housekeeping, landscaping, were all professional and I felt very safe and comfortable there. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mid-winter family getaway We come here every year, in February, and this was our best visit yet. First, we checked in and learned that we'd been upgraded (despite using Starpoints to book one room four our stay). After a few down years (economically), the hotel seems to have ramped up staffing back to the right level--the test is the pool: this time, it was relatively easy to order food and have it delivered quickly. Pools are great, and the kids never tire of the waterslides (though the attendants vary in discipline--my kids of course preferred the guy who seemed to fall asleep while they were using the slide). We have 3 kids so we usually eat at the hotel restaurants (LOVE the steakhouse) which are convenient and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I appreciated a few changes--with the gym, you no longer have to check in and go through the maze to reach the facility, and they also stopped charging a per-use fee. Overall, I would highly recommend the Phoenician. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Grounds Beautiful hotel. Meticulously kept grounds. Absolutely joy to walk or run them each morning. The pool service was my favorite. Went out of their way to find our family chairs in the sun. Even brought two from clear across pool to have next to others. This is a first class hotel all the way, from the food, service, and beautiful facilities. I'd highly recommend. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room, Great Grounds, Great Staff=Great Resort We could not have been any happier with our recent stay at The Phoenician. The room was beautifully appointed and quite spacious. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it home with us! The grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained, and the food was excellent. But what really made our experience truly memorable was the staff--the level of personalized attention we received was exceptional, the best we've ever had! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great not quite excellent! Very nice stay recently and we have many good memories! The staff was extremely professional and top notch. Room comfort was good, beds were just a bit "aged" for my liking! Bathrooms were very nice, large and well lit? We had a bad view, but that was our roll of the dice....literally! My biggest complaint was when I got home and noticed my bill, I had used the valet parking as I had seen on line that it was free and I could have sworn the young man told me it was as well when we checked in. So I hope some one contacts me in regards to that issue! Thanks February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax Excellent venue beautiful scenery great food wonderful staffs perfect getaway February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and facilities. Food was excellent and staff was very friendly. Spa experience was excellent. Fitness center was excellent as well. Restaurants' food was better than other hotel restaurants food. February 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:21:18.155-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_553, tr_553
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>