The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My family stayed recently at the Phoenician for 5 nights using SPG points. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is extremely friendly and responsive to anything you may need.This was true of all staff we encountered. The hotel is in an excellent location and has a lot of amenities for the price. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utter relaxation and luxury in the midst of Caos A senior executive planning meeting was the order of the week...a meeting that is typically not something you look forward to,,..with long days and activities every evening...finding your room to be as inviting and private and quiet was like finding an oasis in the desert... As a Lifetime Platinum guest, I have had the opportunity to enjoy Starwood properties worldwide...the Phoenician ranks up at the top of the list with the finest of properties and I would heartily recommend to to inidividuals looking for that Oasis, as welll as corporate gatherings to provide that touch of privacy, quiet and comfort so important in the hustle and bustle of todays fast-paced business world. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience I made another short trip to Scottsdale and, as always, stayed at the Phoenician. Another great stay, even if it was too short! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff stepped up The first few days of the stay were met with a few "hiccups." I brought the issues to the attention of the resort manager and his staff immediately contacted me to get more details about the complaints and really stepped up to make amends. It was clear to me the issues were out of the norm and proved to be inconsistent with the normal operations and expectations of the staff. I have stayed at many beautiful properties as a 10+ year SPG member (Gold) and Platinum level member of other Five Star hotel (chains). I will be back to stay at The Phoenician. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, just not for business people from the East The Phoenician is a lovely hotel, and the staff is very friendly. On the other hand, it does not have the one thing a business person arriving from the East Coast needs--an early-morning coffee and simple breakfast. The only food available before 7am is expensive room service or an equally expensive and time-consuming restaurant visit. How about a Starbucks-like shop or kiosk that opens at 5 or 6am? While this may seem trivial, the lack of this simple amenity negatively impacted my entire day and will be a consideration the next time I travel to Phoenix. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience! This was my first stay at an SPG hotel and I was beyond impressed. I have stayed at many five star resorts, and this one surpassed them all. I traveled on business to the Phoenician, and the entire time I was thinking of when I could come back with my family. I dined at the JG Steakhouse. First, let me say that I am in the adult beverage industry and fine dinning is one of the many perks with my job, and it's given me very high standards. The waiter (Todd) was attentive and knowledgeable and the Sommelier (Ryan) was superb! One of the best meals I've ever had. The room service for breakfast the next morning was prompt and delicious. Overall, the stay was beyond excellent. If I could rate it more than five stars, I wouldn't hesitate! Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving dinner Thanksgiving dinner in the hotel was terrible. I am not talking about the buffet but the platted dinner in the dinning room. We had reservations at 8:15 & we did not eat until 9:15. I thought the mushroom soup was terrible & the turkey dinner with no mashed potatoes was awful. It was not a busy time but the wait service was so slow and there was very few people in the dinning room. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing property this resort still reigns as one of the more amazing resorts in the USA. beautiful buildings, facilities, grounds, art, pools, etc. set in a beautiful spot at the base of Camelback mountain, the resort also feature three impeccable 9 hole courses. stunning facility actually. gorgeous. only drawback: food was good but not amazing - we ate at all the restaurants. rather normal hotel food at best - this place you expect some amazing food as well the management deserves kudos. this legend still holds up as top notch experience December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel at the edge of the desert I stayed at the Phoenician for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I particularly enjoyed watching the sun rise over the desert from my hotel room balcony, wandering through the resort grounds, including the beautifully planted cactus garden, and hiking up the Cholla Trail to the top of nearby Camelback Mountain. The room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel staff were attentive, courteous and helpful, the meals were delicious, and the overall experience was terrific. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL REVIEW The Hotel was nice but starting to look a little dated. Need some renovations. The service was really good sometimes and not so good others. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician Is A Great Hotel I love this hotel, and stay there whenever I am in Scottsdale. This time I tried their casual restaurant, Relish, for the first time. I expect and have received great service at their higher end restaurants in the past, but was pleasantly surprised with both the quality of the food and the attentive service at their more casual restaurant. The room, as always, was clean, comfortable and a great place to stay the night. Thanks for another great stay. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff from checkin through checkout was excellent. In particular, Roger T. who helped with the conference food services and went out of his way to personally address a Gluten free request. These types of personal touches are what separates hotels like The Phoenician from other options. Based on this experience alone, The Phoenician has earned my future business. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful grounds. Service was great with attention to little details. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome proporty great place to mix business and pleasure. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary/Holiday The staff was welcoming and surprised us with an upgraded room, which was lovely. The food at the Il Terrazo was excellent. We mostly enjoyed the holiday decorations and our walk around the grounds and desert gardens. We have stayed at several high-end places around the Valley, but this was our favorite and we would like to make it an annual affair. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was great but! I came in with the Buffalo Wild Wings crew. As far as overall comfort and accommodations were very nice. Our last night we got back from the bowl game late. Wanted to get a beer or something but bar was closed. Some of the staff recommended room service. So our crew got back to the room after long four days of work. We called for room service and was plainly told we don't have time for you and won't be able to service your order. This left me with a bad taste in my mouth not that I was beside myself but back hand slap.. A first class operations from top to bottom but the customer service was sub par for this property. We will be debriefed next month over all and I will recommend BWW staff to set us up in a hotel wanting to service the guest. This was a nice hotel but you need to improve the service of accommodations or understand there was lot of people working the bowl game. Just would have been nice to have couple of drinks and chill out with the crew! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection As you enter the grounds of this resort, you immediately realize that the managers of this great resort really know what they are doing. First off, the grounds are gorgeous. The landscaping, flowers, architecture are beautiful without being over the top. Then you enter the lobby. The lobby area is comfortable, spacious, comfortable. You are welcomed by a friendly greeter. The room was perfect, overlooking the lawn and pool area. Grand Deluxe Room was spacious and appointed nicely. Food was excellent. We ate at Relish (get the burger), Il Terrazo for breakfast (very good buffett) and J&G Steakhouse (perfect). The pool area was spacious and both kid and adult friendly. We splurged on a cabana on day 2. Best ever. Service was top-notch. Fast service of both food and drinks. Music in the lobby bar was excellent. Featured a local talent named "Talia" who sang and played standards and pop songs on piano. Overall, this is the best resort I have ever been at. Better than Four Seasons Costa Rica. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, attentive staff I had the pleasure of hosting a business meeting at this property and can say with 17 years of experience in the meeting arena, that this hotel exceeded my expectations! No request was ignored and/or not delivered. I highly recommend this property for any meetings being held in the Scottsdale area! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The casita overall was nice but had a darkness that is only good for watching movies. But my major complaint are the fees that just seem silly. We all know how cheap those bottle of water and liquor are but you hike up those rates to ridiculous amounts. And to top off your $16 burger in Relish my son wanted fries not tater tots, I bet you get that a lot too, and this costs an extra $3.50, wow! Guess you don't want to be family friendly. Not impressed and will find somewhere else at least updated at these prices. The fridges in the rooms must be from the 1960s and at over $600 a night, get real. If you are charging me for luxury then provide it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel. As beautiful as this property is what really added to our enjoyment was the attitude of the staff which was tops. This includes everyone but with special recognition to Michele Seamons of the concierge staff and Allysa at the front desk who helped us change rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality is sliding I have been going to the Phoenician now for many years and I have seen and experienced a decline in the World Class amenities this resort once provided. Grounds are still spectacular, but the main building rooms need some attention and the staff, well they are not what they once were. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel met our need spa needs some work After a couple long days at a conference my wife and i decided to go to the spa. I have no problem paying for a great spa treatment. To my surpise the treatment were not as good as the treatments I get in my sleep little town back home and they were twice the price. $165 too bad. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people Staff was generally excellent, especially at Oasis, the Pool Bar, and the new Splash bar. Beds needed bed boards because they were too soft for people with bad backs, but the staff handled this request quickly and graciously. Cannot say enough about Steve, Blair, Sam, Nate, Kenzie, and Jeffrey at the pool. Wonderful people. J&G had excellent food and service, but was a bit loud with the singer at the bar, and some guests did not dress like it was a fine dining restaurant. Suggest that the Pool Bar be kept open for adults only during the week. Other bar does not have comfortable seating for long term stays and frequented by children. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of a remodel The staff provides an adequate level of service, but the facilities are tired. The Men's locker room in the spa is seriously outdated and I saw what appeared to be mold. I could not even use it. The resort needs a massive make over. It is living off an old reputation. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum Member This hotel needs upgrades. The carpet in my room is worn and buckling. The bathroom fixtures are fading. the J&G restaurant was probably the worst steakhouse I visited in the past five years. Went there with great expectations and left there never needing to return. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best There Is Anywhere! From the time we were greeted at the front desk until we checked out, we were treated like Royalty, and called by name wherever we went in the Hotel. We were upgraded to a wonderful Suite. The Food was fantastic and the grounds were meticulously manicured. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel had it all. I was impressed from the moment I walked in. I had a wonderful experiance July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our recent stay at your resort was lacking... Upon arriving at the resort, I was excited for our time to be spent relaxing at the pool and in our suite. I had requested the room to have a view of camelback and was assured that everything was being done to make that happen. Unfortunately, none of that happened. I was given a sub par suite: it had 9 nine closets in it though (why would someone need a living room of 5 closets?), an outdoor space that was so filthy that I had to place bath towels on the chairs to sit, housekeeping never came and I had to call them every evening (even though we were gone from the room at least 7 hours in the day, trying to get a pool chair was a joke (but so many of them were taken by magazines and books and lastly, the internet wasn't even working (I spoke with the IT team and they were supposed to get back to me, but never did). I feel your site misrepresented the room that I reserved and it was a bait and switch. Will I be back to your property? I'm afraid not after this visit. I've been a loyal visitor to The Phoenician, but the lack of attention to detail on the basic amenities was so disappointing. I'll return to the Scottsdale for a stay but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't recommend your place. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Perfect spot for our anniversary celebration. Your staff have excellent customer service skills which are much appreciated. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort The staff is unbelievably attentitive. Elliott at the front desk was phenomenal. First hotel I have stayed at in a long time that has offered impeccable customer service. The lost art of caring about a guest...Found at The Phoenician! The grounds are beautiful. Food is excellent. I read an earlier review about the rooms being dated, which I agree with completely. However, I can overlook style when it comes to cleanliness. It shows that the housekeeping staff really cares about the quality of the work! The rooms are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel in a very long time. The housekeeping staff is friendly and concerned about your needs. The only upsetting issue was, when we called and at concierage, we were told that one way transportation was $15. We had drivers that changed rates on us with every ride! Very irritating and misrepresentative. It is cheaper to rent a car. The resort should really be providing free shuttle service to/from airport, mall and Old Town. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we wish we could have had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer. December 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>