The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My family stayed recently at the Phoenician for 5 nights using SPG points. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is extremely friendly and responsive to anything you may need.This was true of all staff we encountered. The hotel is in an excellent location and has a lot of amenities for the price. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience I made another short trip to Scottsdale and, as always, stayed at the Phoenician. Another great stay, even if it was too short! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Definitely lives up to the Luxury Collection standard. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Service At Its Best Truly enjoyed staying at the Phoenician. I believe it's the staff that make the difference in any venue. For the Phoenician, it was beyond amazing. Seems like every single person there has been through months of customer satisfaction training. Staff and Guests displayed smiling faces at all times. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I had a lovely experience during my recent stay at the Phoenician. I was there for business, however, when I was not in meetings, I easily forgot the 'business planning' because the grounds swept me away to feelings of being on vacation. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously manicured, the staff is so pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms are comfortable and provide for everything you need. I would most definitely recommend this resort. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The entire staff, every single employee, was friendly, approachable, and helpful. I never once passed an employee that did not greet me. I cannot say enough about the staff. Also, the restaurants and common areas were outstanding. Overall a wonderful stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician Is Always a Treat Let me start by saying that I am probably a tad biased, in that this is my favorite hotel and I stay there multiple times per year. As always, the Phoenician lived up to its well-deserved reputation. Staff are uniformly friendly and any request I made was handled promptly and courteously. I'll gladly stay there again - actually, in the next few weeks! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location with spectaluar views! Our stay was phenomenal! First, the staff was extremely accommodating- anticipating your every need! Our room was so beautiful along with the bedding! It was more than we thought it would be. the restaurants at the hotel were over the top delicious!!!! IT WAS JUST FABULOUS! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at this hotel is a marvelous experience! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated with utmost respect and courtesy. The room was very clean and well-appointed. Our service, from the valet to the check-in to the room service to the check-out, was first class and professional. The common areas and grounds of the hotel are extremely well-maintained. The entertainment at the hotel restaurant was top notch. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience (front desk, concierge, overall resort) I had a very positive experience at the hotel from the friendliness of the staff at the front desk to the help provided by the concierge. I particularly enjoyed hiking up Camelback Mountain. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice stay, as usual. We are return guests and were married at the Phoenician 5 years ago in the Orchid Garden. Requested an amenity to celebrate anniversary and were told my reservation agent we had to purchase it ourselves so a bit disappointed. Apparently the coordinator was no longer employed there. The reservation agent said, "well it has been five years, if you want something you can buy it yourself from the website". This was our first return to the resort since the wedding. Second, there was a very large cockroach in bathroom, probably due to recent monsoon rains the days before arrival. Overall, nice room and lovely resort with excellent food and facilities and a small glitch in service by the reservation agent. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenecian weekend Really nice time. Great staff and location is incredible. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with Room Cleaning The hotel is magnificent. I've been here before. Unfortunately I had a few experiences that I di not expect from The Phoenician. One day I returned to my room after 4PM. I could not get into my room. The key card did not work. When someone came to let me in, the room had not been made as of yet. One day I came back to the room probably about 5PM and the beds had been turned down already. And finally, on day after having the room cleaned, I took a glass to take a drink, and the glass and several others, were placed back unwashed. I was compensated with resort credits but this was very unexpected and disappointing. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of issues Great resort but couple of issues:first, the endless and everpresent drone of the leaf blowers and lawn mowers. By the main pool, can barely hear yourself talk most of the day as the mowers and blowers worked for hours on the adjacent lawn on both days we were there. Also, the seemingly endlees convpy of groundskeepers carts, mowers, and service vehicles by our casita was tirlesome.Second, weren't able to rent bikes one day because most of them are locked up "for repairs." September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoosier Visit The Phoenician exceeded my expectations in almost every area. The facilities are beautiful, the staff was very professional and responsive to all my needs, and the art and food were amazing! I appreciated the Executive Chef and staff preparing the how to make Tamales event, which was outstanding! Although a conference brought me here, it will be a place for me and my family to return on our next vacation. Thank you! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I visited the Phoenician for business purposes and was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and professional; the facility was clean and everything worked properly. Every need was met. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, attentive and great fun. Our casita at the Phoenician was very comfortable. The staff was very quick to respond to our needs. The parking immediately outside was very convenient. The extra activities - this time the "carnival" was fun. Finally, the golf course was in great condition and a great deal of fun, though way above my skill level and I lost 7 balls. On the Canyons 9 holes, be prepared to lose them approaching the greens. On the Oasis, be prepared to lose them off the tees and in the fairway. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great venue for a weekend getaway. -Great service. -Friendly staff. -Superb food at Il Terrazzo. -Excellent golf. -Terrific lobby bar with a fabulous view. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people Staff was generally excellent, especially at Oasis, the Pool Bar, and the new Splash bar. Beds needed bed boards because they were too soft for people with bad backs, but the staff handled this request quickly and graciously. Cannot say enough about Steve, Blair, Sam, Nate, Kenzie, and Jeffrey at the pool. Wonderful people. J&G had excellent food and service, but was a bit loud with the singer at the bar, and some guests did not dress like it was a fine dining restaurant. Suggest that the Pool Bar be kept open for adults only during the week. Other bar does not have comfortable seating for long term stays and frequented by children. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Enjoyed service form employees September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay and can't wait to come back!!! My daughter and I were here for almost a week for a business/pleasure trip! I used my Starwood points and I am so glad I did! They automatically upgraded us to a Casita room. We were able to park right in front whereas if you stayed up top in the hotel you needed either Valet or you could self park and walk to your room. We felt like Princesses!!! The service was impeccable and we couldn't of wanted for anything! The Spa was fantastic and we put it to good use! The service was amazing and it was so relaxing! The pool area was very fun! The service there was great! The best part though, was the food at this hotel. It was pricey, but they made it so convenient with 24 hour room service!! Plus there were many restaurants to choose from! I can't wait to bring my husband here! I am sure it is a trip my daughter will not soon forget! Thank you so much for all your hospitality! It was appreciated!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Phoenecian We loved staying at this hotel! From the time we arrived thinking we would just be storing our bags until check-in (and then checking in immediately with an upgrade) we were awed at the care that goes into the way they do things. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. We loved the pool facilities and all the extra little touches we so appreciated! Parking in front of the casitas wasn't easy; it was crowded all the time, but the regular lot wasn't far. We'd definitely love to stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax. From the room to the poolside service to the live music in the evening, this was a great getaway. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel...not great This hotel was nice...not amazing like I had expected. Plus finding the giant bug under our bed was really disturbing. Pool area was very nice though and Relish was a wonderful restaurant. Staff was very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay excellent hotel experience. would highly recommend August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury resort in a beautiful setting Wonderful weekend with my daughter at the Phoenician. The staff was attentive, the grounds were gorgeous, and the pool was refreshing. We will certainly stay at the Phoenician again. The only hitch was that some rooms across the hall from us were under construction. Work men were going in and out, making noise in the hallway. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort for kids with food allergies My family of four stayed one night at the resort for a brief staycation. My two kids have severe food allergies and eating out is difficult for us. The staff at The Phoenician took our concerns very seriously and assured us our children could eat safely on property. We ate at Relish for dinner. I called ahead to make a reservation and to discuss our food allergy concerns. When we arrived at the restaurant our server was aware of our allergies because of that call. Also, the chef met with us before we ordered to go over menu options (I believe his name was Chef Molina). We appreciate when chefs do this. The food at Relish was delicious! Most important, it was safe for my kids to eat. My only minor complaint about food is that the gluten-free pizza I ordered the next day from In-Room Dining was not tasty. We were at the pool and I noticed my kids couldn't eat from the Surge menu. The poolside server (I wish I remembered her name because she was so helpful) suggested I order from In-Room Dining by using the House Phone. Great idea! Unfortunately, the gluten-free pizza was cold when it arrived and the cheese wasn't fully melted. When the poolside server stopped by to see how we enjoyed our meal we told her that the pizza didn't meet our expectations. She told us she would inform the hotel to ask if the item could be removed from our bill. She was so kind to do that! She deserves to be recognized for her superior service because she understands what it means to 'serve' people. We didn't order anything from her, yet she helped us find food options and she truly cared about our satisfaction. She's a star employee! I also appreciate that the hotel was willing to remove that menu item from our bill. I want to add, the turkey sandwich on a gluten-free bagel was delicious! I think the pizza just needed a little more time in the oven. We also ordered a standard turkey sandwich, which was also delicious. This is a lengthy review about food, but if your family deals with food allergies, then you'll appreciate the review. We will definitely return to The Phoenician because of the food allergy accommodations. Also, the kids activities were fun for my kids. Caitlin, Amanda, and Kalene helped make our activity planning easy. My kids (under age 9) loved the live bunnies hopping around the property, the Dive-In Movie, the koi fish/duck feeding, the water slide and pools, the Birds of Prey show, the marshmallow roasting, the Frozen T-shirt Contest (my daughter won a certificate for free ice cream but couldn't use it because the Ice Cream Parlor was closed when we went to redeem it, so pay attention to the hours of operation), the stuffed Bunny Phoe Phoe they each received, and the bag of goodies left at our room for each of them. This resort really shows its lil' guests that they are valued. Well done! I would've rated "Quality of Sleep" higher if my bed wasn't so uncomfortable. The mattress dipped in the middle, which is not good for your back. If it wasn't so late when we returned from the Dive-In Movie I would've requested a room change. Next time I will checkout the mattress before settling in. On a positive note, I now realize we received a complimentary room upgrade because I booked a Superior Guest Room and we stayed in a Casita. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Phoenician. We're thinking about booking another stay for the upcoming Labor Day Boardwalk Carnival. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician in Phoenix, AZ The rooms are very nicely appointed. Alll the amenties are very good. Our room was very clean and well organized. The WIFI worked great and the desk was perfect for computer work. The swimming pools were great, I especially liked the waterfall. The gym is one of the best I have seen. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Excellent accomidations and excellent hosts - all the employees were great to deal with August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! Oasis pool was very nice and enjoyable. Kim one of the pool waitress's/attendants was always in the best of moods and put smiles on our faces. It was a delight to meet her. Our kids kept asking for Kim. The only downside to or stay is that our stay was to short! August 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:36:36.045Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_531, tr_531
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>