The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Luxury From the time I drove up to the entrance to the time I left, this experience was by far the best I have ever received. Exquisite surroundings, tantalizing meals, but what stands out the most is the attentive and engaging staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Awesome team up front at the front desk, responsive and pleasant at all times, experience overall was top notch, from your servers at your bar to the person taking care of my room. Doormen were pleasant and very service oriented. Please thank them all for me, excellent team. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Wedding! My husband and I hosted our daughter's wedding at The Phoenician this past month. The wedding was completely destination with 99% of our guest staying at the property. I have received numerous phone calls since the event with high praise for the attentive service; in fact, many have expressed plans for a return visit. We decided on The Phoenician for the wedding venue because we, too, had previously enjoyed several stays there. Stephanie and Scott worked with us for about 9 months on the planning and bookings.......they were exceptional! They played a major role in creating this "magical day". We are so pleased with every aspect of The Phoenician that we can't wait to return.....we actually have already booked! Thank you for the gracious hospitality and giving my daughter and her new husband a beautiful start to their life together! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing shower I really appreciate the showers and the cleanliness of the bathroom. The room was immaculate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property is wonderful Wonderful service best i have encountered in along time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From top to bottom, everyone that I interacted with was amazing. Customer Service was phenomenal. Great looking hotel. Looking forward to coming back for a vacation. Whatever you all are doing there, keep it up. I was blown away. Great Job!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Resort Every aspect of the Phoenician was impeccable. The service, food and facilities were outstanding! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing We've enjoyed each of our stays at the Phoenician immensely. The staff is professional, friendly and very service oriented. The ambience is peaceful and the hotel, pools and landscaping are beautiful and impeccably clean. A few suggestions: the makeup mirror in the bathroom is on a weird angle and needs to be readjusted. Although the beds are very comfortable, the pillows were very flat. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Everything was beautiful! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a lot to offer but first they don't recognize Gold and Platinum status. Their checkin and checkout process is a nightmare. People cutting in line, cutting you off, no sense of direction when it comes to registration. They have a wrap around counter with no designating line so people join the line wherever they feel like it. We brought it to the Manager's attention and his response was, "everyone is treated like a VIP here-there is no preferred access line here." Which all I can say is WOW! What a response. Another irritation is that I asked for a couple of firm pillows and they were never delivered. I asked twice. One last compliant is the pool waiters were few and far between and not enough clean up. Overall, it was a nice resort and lots of activities for the kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is definately upper class. All of my attendees loved it and said it is a great hotel to come back to. The food and beverage was great, only one negative comment would be that the pricing is way hig being that the least expensive for my staff was a $43 breakfast which no one could eat that much. Otherwise everything was good. My event planner on your end was Andrew Riggs, he was great! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time w/ kids & WONDERFUL!!! I have been to this hotel before, clearly I love it or wouldn't return! However, this time was unique. For the first time I brought my young children, ages 4 & 2. The new splash pad (Surge) was outstanding!!! The staff around the splash pad was wonderful as well! Plenty of pool space (several pools) & slide and great poolside service! Good children's menu choices (would like to see more - like veggie platter and other lighter) For a light quick breakfast we ate at the Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe which was perfect for the kids! And yes - the ice cream is excellent! Only thing I wish was a bit different, some on-site restaurants offer free coffee & I wish the Parlor would as well. (now I'm being picky) I suggest also taking the little ones (or just you if no kids with you) to Relish for relaxed atmosphere. The burgers are amazing!!! Child's menu is great and plenty of beverages to choose from! :) And thing is - if you're not happy - ask for assistance - - or look in the mirror.. :) This place is wonderful for adults, businessmen, golfers, families and everyone! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utter relaxation and luxury in the midst of Caos A senior executive planning meeting was the order of the week...a meeting that is typically not something you look forward to,,..with long days and activities every evening...finding your room to be as inviting and private and quiet was like finding an oasis in the desert... As a Lifetime Platinum guest, I have had the opportunity to enjoy Starwood properties worldwide...the Phoenician ranks up at the top of the list with the finest of properties and I would heartily recommend to to inidividuals looking for that Oasis, as welll as corporate gatherings to provide that touch of privacy, quiet and comfort so important in the hustle and bustle of todays fast-paced business world. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all - disappointed Very disappointed that the pool food service ended at 7pm on a Friday night. The slide closed at 7pm on a Friday night. The ice cream parlor closed at 7pm on a Friday night. The menu for pool side food was very limited and service was unreasonably slow. The out side of the casitas are not kept up very well. Not maintained well for a 5 star hotel like they used to be. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort This was our first trip to Arizona and The Phoenician Resort was amazing. The staff and hospitality was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Beautiful resort. The staff was very nice and accommodating to all needs. Bell men were efficient and quick to deliver luggage. Very good experience and will return again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel. As beautiful as this property is what really added to our enjoyment was the attitude of the staff which was tops. This includes everyone but with special recognition to Michele Seamons of the concierge staff and Allysa at the front desk who helped us change rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel front desk loves its SPG Platinums We had a rough start, but they came through for us. Great room, great recognition of my status. We're repeat visitors, and would always come back when in the area - but hope they upgrade their food and beverage menu soon. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection As you enter the grounds of this resort, you immediately realize that the managers of this great resort really know what they are doing. First off, the grounds are gorgeous. The landscaping, flowers, architecture are beautiful without being over the top. Then you enter the lobby. The lobby area is comfortable, spacious, comfortable. You are welcomed by a friendly greeter. The room was perfect, overlooking the lawn and pool area. Grand Deluxe Room was spacious and appointed nicely. Food was excellent. We ate at Relish (get the burger), Il Terrazo for breakfast (very good buffett) and J&G Steakhouse (perfect). The pool area was spacious and both kid and adult friendly. We splurged on a cabana on day 2. Best ever. Service was top-notch. Fast service of both food and drinks. Music in the lobby bar was excellent. Featured a local talent named "Talia" who sang and played standards and pop songs on piano. Overall, this is the best resort I have ever been at. Better than Four Seasons Costa Rica. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Exceeds Expectations We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Phoenician on a visit to see my new grandson. Everyone was very friendly with no hint of the stuffiness you sometimes encounter at a luxury hotel. The pools were inviting, the breakfast in the outdoor patio setting was excellent and we really enjoyed our opportunity to play tennis on the grass court. We were surprised upon returning from our evening visit with our grandson, to find a teddy bear and chocolate gift welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a great visit with our family. We will plan another stay at the Phoenician on our next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel was amazing. The restaurant was great amd room were so nice. It was top notch. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! We enjoyed this hotel. Because we were Gold SPG members we were upgraded to a casita room. It was on the 1st floor and had it's own lawn/patio area that opened up to a beautiful waterfall. I felt like I was in a beautiful resort in Hawaii. The customer service was excellent. The activities ideal. The room was spotless. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it to anyone ( 5 stars!!!!). July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff from checkin through checkout was excellent. In particular, Roger T. who helped with the conference food services and went out of his way to personally address a Gluten free request. These types of personal touches are what separates hotels like The Phoenician from other options. Based on this experience alone, The Phoenician has earned my future business. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. Expectations high - we were disappointed. This hotel was less than our expectations. Stains on carpet, cracked marble countertops in bathroom, Bath tub needed cleaning @ drain.Someone at the bar charged $70 to our room. We disputed and it was removed, but they should have guests sign to validate a room charge.Parking garage full so we self parked and were told to walk through parking garage to get to the lobby.Gross!! Horrible first impression.Won't be back. Needs updated. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Staff was fabulous! Had a few minor problems with a water leak in our room that was promptly taken care and the staff ensured that the rest of our stay was outstanding. Great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Food, room, service was great. The personnel was always smiling and ready to help. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne & Cecelia's Review The resort is superb. Food was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the Concierge and Front Desk teams. This is truly a luxury resort. It's also a unique romantic getaway, because the site and surroundings let you escape from the 'momentum' of everyday life. We'd return for sure! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views and cactus garden This is a fabulous hotel. The staff are responsive, friendly, and hard working from every level. The grounds are beautifully kept. The cactus garden is out of this world. Great photos at all times of the day and many, many interesting varieties of cacti. As far as food, we ate in every restaurant. The food was fantastic, although a bit pricey at the pool side restaurant. But all in all we found after venturing out in Scottsdale for lunch and dinner, the best food was in the hotel restaurants. So it was well worth it. The pool service was great too. Every hour someone was refilling our water pitcher or asking if we needed anything. The pools are well kept, clean, and plenty of room to swim for exercise or just have fun in. The 40 foot slide and splash pad is fun for all ages. The turn down service is a nice touch. My kids looked forward to the chocolate every night. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. It is a great place for adults and kids. There is something for everyone to do. There are a few nice shops in the hotel. Don't believe the negative reviews because I didn't see anything negative about this place. We've stayed in many Starwood properties, and this one is one of the best. If you stay here, make sure to get a room overlooking the pool as the views are spectacular. The sounds of the birds every morning are amazing. We left our balcony door open just to hear this every day. Highly recommend this hotel for all ages. Well worth the price at any time of the year. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Friendly staff, clean facilities,everyone smiling! Room service was top notch. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect holiday location We enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend SO much! Not only was the food and service excellent, but the stay did not feel crowded and we were able to enjoy the amenities we wanted. This was a wonderful place to see fireworks without a hassle for the holiday, as well as enjoy live music both indoors and out each evening over the weekend. What a fun, unique experience! July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>