The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing Great service, great location, very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Have stayed here many times and never been disappointed March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect resort! My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of September before heading up toward Sedona/Grand Canyon. This was an anniversary trip for us but I never mentioned it to the staff. I don't think I really needed to though because everything was perfect and we were treated amazingly anyway. Upon our arrival we were instantly notified that we had been given a 2 Level upgrade to a Casita. It was in the best location! I was definitely not expecting a 2 Level upgrade since I am only a Preferred Plus member. A wonderful surprise. Staff was always very friendly. Cannot recommend this resort enough! Go! You will not regret it. We will definitely be back! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfect stay Near perfect stay. Only miss was our breakfast on the terrace Friday. Waiter was slow, scrambled eggs had sat a bit before delivery. toast wasn't buttered and cold, refills of coffee refills had to be requested. Dinner at J&G was fantastic on all counts. Room, bell staff, Valet and especially Andrea , our Conciege should be complimented. Thanks for the nice weekend March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has exemplary customer service I think that the customer service here is second to none and I have stayed in some very nice hotels over the years. Everyone who works at the hotel is very personable and stops to help you -everyone. Service was given at every juncture of my stay and all personnel stop no matter what they are doing to ask you if they can help you. The surrounding can be wonderful but if the servics is not good it doesnt matter. At this hotel you dont have to make a choice you can hav e it all. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve service and facility availabilities Although I verified several times before checking in, the staff failed to put in my platinum SPG number and the staff was very difficult when my friend checking in for me requested a room with two beds instead of one. The facilities are great, but they need to be in working order. The basketball court was broken and the hot-tub was not available either. Both big disappointments. I even asked the staff twice to let me know the status of the basketball court being fixed, they never gave me an update. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I brought my mom there to celebrate her 72 birthday and from the moment we drove to the security guard, he wished her a happy birthday, the bellmen wished her a happy birthday, the front desk staff gave us a room upgrade and wished her a happy birthday, y'all sent her a bottle of champagne to the room with birthday wishes, and the J&G greeted her with a birthday card when she arrived! She felt like a princess and just gushed, so I can't thank you enough for making her 72 birthday so very special! We will be back and will refer all of our friends to you! Thank you! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting for property thas time People were friendly and made the difference February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Staff and faciiities were excellent February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician is timeless. From the time we arrived until we departed we felt welcome. More like visiting old friends in their magnificent home than staying in a hotel. Please keep up the great work. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service...and Service Recovery Exceptional customer service is expected at a luxury collection hotel. How the management and staff handle a problem is a measure of leadership and culture. No need to even discuss the problem I encountered because Hanna, Alyssa and their evening manager overcame the challenge with style and grace...exceeding my expectations and turning my potentially poor experience into a positive memory! February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Casita and other issues... I enjoyed the hotel, staff was very friendly, grounds are immaculate. The main drawback from ever staying again would be the rooms. Booking a Grand Deluxe Casita fell extremely short of my expectation. From pictures on the web and being advertised as 530 sq. feet they must be including closets even. The one we had 7153 was so small we were always running into each other. The tiny hall with the doors for the closet and bathroom that swung out were a hazard. No way could two people pass in that small opening. I have had larger rooms on cruises. Also it is in desperate need of updating! It must be from the 80's. The carpet if berber looks like it is worn down to the backing, and also isn't very clean. I had to throw away all the white socks I wore in there. No way of cleaning them. Shears also have stains on them as well as the decorative pillows used for the bed, that I did not have them put on the bed after it was changed. The food was not always consistent, I did talk with the food and beverage manager that did give me a credit but it should not have happened in the first place. My husbands hamburger at the cabana was served pretty much still mooing when he asked for medium well. I ordered Phoenician Benedict one morning and it was super cold, another morning at the buffet I ordered egg white omelet and she used so much oil by the time I sat down the egg was swimming in it and the inside was still raw so the server had her make me two eggs over medium and they were delivered to the table behind me. I did finally get them but that wasn't so great after they sat there for awhile. One night I ordered a pizza at the bar by the the lobby area and it was ice cold with a warm center. All these were addressed in a accommodating manner but none the less, not what I would expect from your resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Room unvacuumed, found small sequences near bed. Found empty plastic water bottle under night table. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing property this resort still reigns as one of the more amazing resorts in the USA. beautiful buildings, facilities, grounds, art, pools, etc. set in a beautiful spot at the base of Camelback mountain, the resort also feature three impeccable 9 hole courses. stunning facility actually. gorgeous. only drawback: food was good but not amazing - we ate at all the restaurants. rather normal hotel food at best - this place you expect some amazing food as well the management deserves kudos. this legend still holds up as top notch experience December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful The staff here is excellent. They are professional and so helpful and friendly. Everyone I came in contact with fits that description. The facilities are first class to go along with the first class service! One of the best hotel experiences ever! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, as long as you don't have a room facing the construction This hotel met my expectations, then exceeded them. Everyone, from the front desk, to anyone in uniform, was extremely helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were friendly. I could nit-pick, say my room wasn't as clean and nice the second night the cleaning staff came in (leading me to believe someone else was on duty), and while trying to get work done on the balcony, I could hear nothing except lawn mowers, jack hammers, and various other "maintenance" noises. I appreciate the time they take to landscape the grounds, but it is literally an all day project, and if you have a room facing any sort of grass, be prepared for the sounds of machinery. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gluten-free food paradise!!!! apart from the genuine interest from the staff to meet our needs what was amazing was the excellent Gluten-Free quality and variety you offer. you better advertise this. it was not so emphasized in your website. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary/Holiday The staff was welcoming and surprised us with an upgraded room, which was lovely. The food at the Il Terrazo was excellent. We mostly enjoyed the holiday decorations and our walk around the grounds and desert gardens. We have stayed at several high-end places around the Valley, but this was our favorite and we would like to make it an annual affair. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality is sliding I have been going to the Phoenician now for many years and I have seen and experienced a decline in the World Class amenities this resort once provided. Grounds are still spectacular, but the main building rooms need some attention and the staff, well they are not what they once were. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel met our need spa needs some work After a couple long days at a conference my wife and i decided to go to the spa. I have no problem paying for a great spa treatment. To my surpise the treatment were not as good as the treatments I get in my sleep little town back home and they were twice the price. $165 too bad. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best There Is Anywhere! From the time we were greeted at the front desk until we checked out, we were treated like Royalty, and called by name wherever we went in the Hotel. We were upgraded to a wonderful Suite. The Food was fantastic and the grounds were meticulously manicured. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort The staff is unbelievably attentitive. Elliott at the front desk was phenomenal. First hotel I have stayed at in a long time that has offered impeccable customer service. The lost art of caring about a guest...Found at The Phoenician! The grounds are beautiful. Food is excellent. I read an earlier review about the rooms being dated, which I agree with completely. However, I can overlook style when it comes to cleanliness. It shows that the housekeeping staff really cares about the quality of the work! The rooms are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel in a very long time. The housekeeping staff is friendly and concerned about your needs. The only upsetting issue was, when we called and at concierage, we were told that one way transportation was $15. We had drivers that changed rates on us with every ride! Very irritating and misrepresentative. It is cheaper to rent a car. The resort should really be providing free shuttle service to/from airport, mall and Old Town. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we wish we could have had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service from all staff at hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by as close to a 5 star as you can get everything is terific...The staff at the receptoion are exceptionally helpful. Bartenders pour a great adult beverage August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goca Great escape for business September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel overall disappointed with the hotel would not recommend this place to anybody. food accomadations were not good. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay We have been bringing our family to the Phoenician for over ten years. Our previous stays have been luxurious and all expectations were met. This year the resort was at capacity. The Relaxation Pool staff was outstanding. However, the Ice Cream Parlor was terribly understaffed during our stay. The lines were long for take out food and the service at the table was not acceptable. (I.e. waiting 20 minutes for someone to present a menu and take an order.) We were moved during our stay from the Canyon Suites to the main hotel. Your staff was unable to accommodate our family for the full stay...even though there was one room available on the first floor next to the elevators. (Per staff during check in process.) We tried to work with the Canyon Suites manager; however, we still had to leave the resort mid-week and transfer to a room in the main hotel. This was very inconvenient for our family. The Canyon Suites Manager offered us a cabana as an amenity; however, he did not follow up with us to set it up. Finally, the coffee provided in the lobby area near the restaurant ran out two of the seven days during our stay. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for the coffee urns to be refilled. A minor inconvenience, but surprising none-the-less. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent property. Just a very impressive hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation! My husband and I spent our one year anniversary here this past Sunday and from the time that we got into the lobby we had unbelievable service and an incredible time! The front desk agent Andrea, was very friendly and informed us that our room had been upgraded. We thanked her and happened to mention how awesome that was because we were celebrating our anniversary. She congratulated us, told us all about the amenities, and of course mentioned the 24 hour pools and adults only pool! We got to our beautiful room and headed out to one of the gorgeous pools for a bit. We came back and there was a message from in room dining that they had a delivery for us. I called them back and they showed up at our room in a few minutes with a bottle of champagne and a card from Andrea at the front desk congratulating us again. This was probably the most above and beyond service I have ever seen a resort extend! It didn't stop there either! We also had a drink at the bar before going to dinner where the very nice bartender chatted with us and also gave us each a glass of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. I have told so many people about our experience because I have never seen service of this standard in any other big cities I've traveled to! Thank you Phoenician for a gorgeous resort that comes with impeccable and friendly service! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable luxury stay My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room and bathroom was beautiful. It overlooked the pool and distant mountains. The bed sheets were the best I've ever slept in. We had a wonderful couples massage. Relaxed and ate a romantic special meal at the JR Steak House. The view from the restaurant was fantastic. We had red wine and a bone-in Wagyu steak for two. Hmmm, tender and flavorful. The next day we had a late lunch by the bar. Best chicken wings. We had an amazing server/bartender, Bernadine. She was friendly and very informative. We will always come back to the Phoenician. December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>