The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum Member This hotel needs upgrades. The carpet in my room is worn and buckling. The bathroom fixtures are fading. the J&G restaurant was probably the worst steakhouse I visited in the past five years. Went there with great expectations and left there never needing to return. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality is sliding I have been going to the Phoenician now for many years and I have seen and experienced a decline in the World Class amenities this resort once provided. Grounds are still spectacular, but the main building rooms need some attention and the staff, well they are not what they once were. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Food, room, service was great. The personnel was always smiling and ready to help. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel met our need spa needs some work After a couple long days at a conference my wife and i decided to go to the spa. I have no problem paying for a great spa treatment. To my surpise the treatment were not as good as the treatments I get in my sleep little town back home and they were twice the price. $165 too bad. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, attentive and great fun. Our casita at the Phoenician was very comfortable. The staff was very quick to respond to our needs. The parking immediately outside was very convenient. The extra activities - this time the "carnival" was fun. Finally, the golf course was in great condition and a great deal of fun, though way above my skill level and I lost 7 balls. On the Canyons 9 holes, be prepared to lose them approaching the greens. On the Oasis, be prepared to lose them off the tees and in the fairway. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best There Is Anywhere! From the time we were greeted at the front desk until we checked out, we were treated like Royalty, and called by name wherever we went in the Hotel. We were upgraded to a wonderful Suite. The Food was fantastic and the grounds were meticulously manicured. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort The staff is unbelievably attentitive. Elliott at the front desk was phenomenal. First hotel I have stayed at in a long time that has offered impeccable customer service. The lost art of caring about a guest...Found at The Phoenician! The grounds are beautiful. Food is excellent. I read an earlier review about the rooms being dated, which I agree with completely. However, I can overlook style when it comes to cleanliness. It shows that the housekeeping staff really cares about the quality of the work! The rooms are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel in a very long time. The housekeeping staff is friendly and concerned about your needs. The only upsetting issue was, when we called and at concierage, we were told that one way transportation was $15. We had drivers that changed rates on us with every ride! Very irritating and misrepresentative. It is cheaper to rent a car. The resort should really be providing free shuttle service to/from airport, mall and Old Town. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we wish we could have had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in so many ways I love this hotel! The service is amazing on so many levels. Check-in: Kaitlin at the front desk was patient and efficient even though the hotel was full. Concierge: I cannot say enough good things about Michelle at concierge. She was helpful with many things including, finding dinner reservations on a busy a Valentine’s Day and finding adventures for my 8 year old son (and making him feel special the whole time). Funicians (kid’s club): We had no plans use the kids club services but stopped by to check it out. Monet was great. My son had such a great discussion with her that he decided to stay and begged to go back the next day. Dining: I have a number of allergies -several are severe. The whole resort was great with accommodating these allergies but I wanted to call out the Chef at Relish. Not only was the food fantastic at Relish (yummy), but the Chef's care with talking into account food allergies was remarkable. He came out and talked to me before he prepared the meal. Then the next day the Chef of Relish went out of his way to work with the Chef at the pool for my dining pleasure. Spa: Great experience. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great venue for meetings. The hotel meets or exceeds all expectations of a luxury hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as close to a 5 star as you can get everything is terific...The staff at the receptoion are exceptionally helpful. Bartenders pour a great adult beverage August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel overall disappointed with the hotel would not recommend this place to anybody. food accomadations were not good. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent property. Just a very impressive hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay We have been bringing our family to the Phoenician for over ten years. Our previous stays have been luxurious and all expectations were met. This year the resort was at capacity. The Relaxation Pool staff was outstanding. However, the Ice Cream Parlor was terribly understaffed during our stay. The lines were long for take out food and the service at the table was not acceptable. (I.e. waiting 20 minutes for someone to present a menu and take an order.) We were moved during our stay from the Canyon Suites to the main hotel. Your staff was unable to accommodate our family for the full stay...even though there was one room available on the first floor next to the elevators. (Per staff during check in process.) We tried to work with the Canyon Suites manager; however, we still had to leave the resort mid-week and transfer to a room in the main hotel. This was very inconvenient for our family. The Canyon Suites Manager offered us a cabana as an amenity; however, he did not follow up with us to set it up. Finally, the coffee provided in the lobby area near the restaurant ran out two of the seven days during our stay. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for the coffee urns to be refilled. A minor inconvenience, but surprising none-the-less. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service from all staff at hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goca Great escape for business September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, as long as you don't have a room facing the construction This hotel met my expectations, then exceeded them. Everyone, from the front desk, to anyone in uniform, was extremely helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were friendly. I could nit-pick, say my room wasn't as clean and nice the second night the cleaning staff came in (leading me to believe someone else was on duty), and while trying to get work done on the balcony, I could hear nothing except lawn mowers, jack hammers, and various other "maintenance" noises. I appreciate the time they take to landscape the grounds, but it is literally an all day project, and if you have a room facing any sort of grass, be prepared for the sounds of machinery. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation! My husband and I spent our one year anniversary here this past Sunday and from the time that we got into the lobby we had unbelievable service and an incredible time! The front desk agent Andrea, was very friendly and informed us that our room had been upgraded. We thanked her and happened to mention how awesome that was because we were celebrating our anniversary. She congratulated us, told us all about the amenities, and of course mentioned the 24 hour pools and adults only pool! We got to our beautiful room and headed out to one of the gorgeous pools for a bit. We came back and there was a message from in room dining that they had a delivery for us. I called them back and they showed up at our room in a few minutes with a bottle of champagne and a card from Andrea at the front desk congratulating us again. This was probably the most above and beyond service I have ever seen a resort extend! It didn't stop there either! We also had a drink at the bar before going to dinner where the very nice bartender chatted with us and also gave us each a glass of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. I have told so many people about our experience because I have never seen service of this standard in any other big cities I've traveled to! Thank you Phoenician for a gorgeous resort that comes with impeccable and friendly service! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel liked everything about hotel people very friendly. my only complaint was that the pool food service was extremely slow for drinks and food on one day I waited over an hour after I ordered so I decided not to order through the servers and went to a table but found the food took rather long at a table as well. I had only ordered a salad and it took 30 min. Also first day there there was a lot of pool construction going on. My son LOVED the floating pads and played hours on them please keep them!!! I know you are adding a children's section to the pool and would hate to see you get rid of the floating pads because we had a blast on them!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing experience We recently spent our 8th Anniversary "stay-cation" at the Phoenician. With a plethora of incredible resorts within the neighborhood, we were ecstatic over our experience. There is a reason this is a AAA 5 Diamond award winner. Every single person from the Bellmen driving up, to the front desk, to housekeeping, and the restaurant staff, made us feel like the most important people in the world. The two employees that need extra special attention are Concierge Kathy D. and Housekeeping Supervisor Linda D. These two phenomenal ladies went out of their way to exceed every expectation we could possibly conceive of, and are reasons The Phoenician is one of the top resorts in the world. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I visited the Phoenician for business purposes and was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and professional; the facility was clean and everything worked properly. Every need was met. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Phoenecian We loved staying at this hotel! From the time we arrived thinking we would just be storing our bags until check-in (and then checking in immediately with an upgrade) we were awed at the care that goes into the way they do things. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. We loved the pool facilities and all the extra little touches we so appreciated! Parking in front of the casitas wasn't easy; it was crowded all the time, but the regular lot wasn't far. We'd definitely love to stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member given a room like a dungeon This past weekend we stayed at the Phoenician Luxury Spa. We are Gold Members and SPG owners and used Star Options for our booking. We were previously told that because we were Gold Members we would be on the list for an upgrade. You can imagine our surprise when we were given a room more like a dungeon with out windows. We still cannot figure out where this was located within the resort. We were beyond shocked. After a trip back to the front desk we were finally given another room. 2 hours later we were settle in a nice room but it was a very disappointing and stressful way to start what we hoped would be a relaxing vacation. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better choices in the area I recently stayed at the Phoenician for a conference. The organizer had touted it highly, perhaps accounting for my disappointment. My room, looking out over a large field of contoured cement, was comfortable, but the feel of the place was that of a large, nondescript hotel. To my tastes it utterly lacked interest, charm or beauty -- very different from our last area venue at the Royal Palms. Catered food and dinner in the steakhouse were both adequate, but certainly not "destination" quality. The golf course and other facilities may well be attractive, but they weren't part of my visit. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>