The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people Staff was generally excellent, especially at Oasis, the Pool Bar, and the new Splash bar. Beds needed bed boards because they were too soft for people with bad backs, but the staff handled this request quickly and graciously. Cannot say enough about Steve, Blair, Sam, Nate, Kenzie, and Jeffrey at the pool. Wonderful people. J&G had excellent food and service, but was a bit loud with the singer at the bar, and some guests did not dress like it was a fine dining restaurant. Suggest that the Pool Bar be kept open for adults only during the week. Other bar does not have comfortable seating for long term stays and frequented by children. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent property. Just a very impressive hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay We have been bringing our family to the Phoenician for over ten years. Our previous stays have been luxurious and all expectations were met. This year the resort was at capacity. The Relaxation Pool staff was outstanding. However, the Ice Cream Parlor was terribly understaffed during our stay. The lines were long for take out food and the service at the table was not acceptable. (I.e. waiting 20 minutes for someone to present a menu and take an order.) We were moved during our stay from the Canyon Suites to the main hotel. Your staff was unable to accommodate our family for the full stay...even though there was one room available on the first floor next to the elevators. (Per staff during check in process.) We tried to work with the Canyon Suites manager; however, we still had to leave the resort mid-week and transfer to a room in the main hotel. This was very inconvenient for our family. The Canyon Suites Manager offered us a cabana as an amenity; however, he did not follow up with us to set it up. Finally, the coffee provided in the lobby area near the restaurant ran out two of the seven days during our stay. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for the coffee urns to be refilled. A minor inconvenience, but surprising none-the-less. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service from all staff at hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goca Great escape for business September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, as long as you don't have a room facing the construction This hotel met my expectations, then exceeded them. Everyone, from the front desk, to anyone in uniform, was extremely helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were friendly. I could nit-pick, say my room wasn't as clean and nice the second night the cleaning staff came in (leading me to believe someone else was on duty), and while trying to get work done on the balcony, I could hear nothing except lawn mowers, jack hammers, and various other "maintenance" noises. I appreciate the time they take to landscape the grounds, but it is literally an all day project, and if you have a room facing any sort of grass, be prepared for the sounds of machinery. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation! My husband and I spent our one year anniversary here this past Sunday and from the time that we got into the lobby we had unbelievable service and an incredible time! The front desk agent Andrea, was very friendly and informed us that our room had been upgraded. We thanked her and happened to mention how awesome that was because we were celebrating our anniversary. She congratulated us, told us all about the amenities, and of course mentioned the 24 hour pools and adults only pool! We got to our beautiful room and headed out to one of the gorgeous pools for a bit. We came back and there was a message from in room dining that they had a delivery for us. I called them back and they showed up at our room in a few minutes with a bottle of champagne and a card from Andrea at the front desk congratulating us again. This was probably the most above and beyond service I have ever seen a resort extend! It didn't stop there either! We also had a drink at the bar before going to dinner where the very nice bartender chatted with us and also gave us each a glass of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. I have told so many people about our experience because I have never seen service of this standard in any other big cities I've traveled to! Thank you Phoenician for a gorgeous resort that comes with impeccable and friendly service! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel liked everything about hotel people very friendly. my only complaint was that the pool food service was extremely slow for drinks and food on one day I waited over an hour after I ordered so I decided not to order through the servers and went to a table but found the food took rather long at a table as well. I had only ordered a salad and it took 30 min. Also first day there there was a lot of pool construction going on. My son LOVED the floating pads and played hours on them please keep them!!! I know you are adding a children's section to the pool and would hate to see you get rid of the floating pads because we had a blast on them!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with Room Cleaning The hotel is magnificent. I've been here before. Unfortunately I had a few experiences that I di not expect from The Phoenician. One day I returned to my room after 4PM. I could not get into my room. The key card did not work. When someone came to let me in, the room had not been made as of yet. One day I came back to the room probably about 5PM and the beds had been turned down already. And finally, on day after having the room cleaned, I took a glass to take a drink, and the glass and several others, were placed back unwashed. I was compensated with resort credits but this was very unexpected and disappointing. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member given a room like a dungeon This past weekend we stayed at the Phoenician Luxury Spa. We are Gold Members and SPG owners and used Star Options for our booking. We were previously told that because we were Gold Members we would be on the list for an upgrade. You can imagine our surprise when we were given a room more like a dungeon with out windows. We still cannot figure out where this was located within the resort. We were beyond shocked. After a trip back to the front desk we were finally given another room. 2 hours later we were settle in a nice room but it was a very disappointing and stressful way to start what we hoped would be a relaxing vacation. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges are great but Beware the pool and valet The concierge desk was what made the trip great. Michele and her team were great at suggesting places to eat on and off site and the suggestions of daily excursions were spot on. The staff was very professional and helpful. The 2 areas to be concerned with are the pool where it was very difficult to find lounge chairs for our family of 4 by the pool. It was extremely crowded but the one bright spot was Rich with his service and knowledge of local restaurants. The only other area of concern was the valet fee which was not clearly identified and a surprise at checkout. Overall I would recommend the property and location. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel My recent overnight stay at the Phoenician was extraordinary from start to finish (reservations to check in and room service to check out.). The staff are the benchmark for exemplary customer service. The grounds are beautiful, and my guest suite was wonderful; was hands down the best sleep/rest I've had in years. And my sister and her two daughters were all as equally impressed with the Phoenician's understated elegance and customer-oriented staff; they especially liked the minestrone soup and chocolate mousse cake that room service so beautifully set up in our suite. Thank you, Phoenician Team, for a great experience and wonderful memories my nieces will treasure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving dinner Thanksgiving dinner in the hotel was terrible. I am not talking about the buffet but the platted dinner in the dinning room. We had reservations at 8:15 & we did not eat until 9:15. I thought the mushroom soup was terrible & the turkey dinner with no mashed potatoes was awful. It was not a busy time but the wait service was so slow and there was very few people in the dinning room. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician Is A Great Hotel I love this hotel, and stay there whenever I am in Scottsdale. This time I tried their casual restaurant, Relish, for the first time. I expect and have received great service at their higher end restaurants in the past, but was pleasantly surprised with both the quality of the food and the attentive service at their more casual restaurant. The room, as always, was clean, comfortable and a great place to stay the night. Thanks for another great stay. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing experience We recently spent our 8th Anniversary "stay-cation" at the Phoenician. With a plethora of incredible resorts within the neighborhood, we were ecstatic over our experience. There is a reason this is a AAA 5 Diamond award winner. Every single person from the Bellmen driving up, to the front desk, to housekeeping, and the restaurant staff, made us feel like the most important people in the world. The two employees that need extra special attention are Concierge Kathy D. and Housekeeping Supervisor Linda D. These two phenomenal ladies went out of their way to exceed every expectation we could possibly conceive of, and are reasons The Phoenician is one of the top resorts in the world. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one quibble When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to participate in a "green" program. I always choose this responsible option, which at most properties means no daily sheet changes and fresh towels on request. I was surprised to realize that at this particular very high end hotel that meant rooms were not cleaned or replenished in any way unless upon request ie no fresh towels, no toiletries, no trash emptying, no coffee replenishment etc. To be fair, I probably did not understand the implications of what the person at check-in was saying about this choice, but it seemed very out-of-character for a luxury property. And oddly ineffectual, given the quantity of linens used at pool, spa etc. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL REVIEW The Hotel was nice but starting to look a little dated. Need some renovations. The service was really good sometimes and not so good others. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more then we expected This was our first time at this resort and we wowed soon as we drove up the property. Underground parking great as it was super hot outside. Friendly check in staff. Ok, we got an upgrade from a room so what we got was great. Close to the Spa and the "Relish" golf club restaurant. Happy Hour is great value and drinks and food outstanding. Have the guacamole with your chips and the roasted tomato salsa. Pools are great. Il Terrazzo Restaurant nice setting tasty food. Like the Adult only pools. Lots for family too. We will come back to this hotel. Highly recommend. We are from Calgary, Alberta. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better choices in the area I recently stayed at the Phoenician for a conference. The organizer had touted it highly, perhaps accounting for my disappointment. My room, looking out over a large field of contoured cement, was comfortable, but the feel of the place was that of a large, nondescript hotel. To my tastes it utterly lacked interest, charm or beauty -- very different from our last area venue at the Royal Palms. Catered food and dinner in the steakhouse were both adequate, but certainly not "destination" quality. The golf course and other facilities may well be attractive, but they weren't part of my visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice stay, as usual. We are return guests and were married at the Phoenician 5 years ago in the Orchid Garden. Requested an amenity to celebrate anniversary and were told my reservation agent we had to purchase it ourselves so a bit disappointed. Apparently the coordinator was no longer employed there. The reservation agent said, "well it has been five years, if you want something you can buy it yourself from the website". This was our first return to the resort since the wedding. Second, there was a very large cockroach in bathroom, probably due to recent monsoon rains the days before arrival. Overall, nice room and lovely resort with excellent food and facilities and a small glitch in service by the reservation agent. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Our second visit to the Phoenician and it was just as great as the first time. The property is very nice and well maintained. We received a corner room facing the golf course and mountain. The room was a nice size and had a very large balcony. The pools are very nice and there seemed to be ample lounge chairs for all the guests. Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay. If I am going to nit pick, my only criticism is that we left a note for housekeeping to leave extra coffee and cream (but they didn't). That was the only "problem" we had. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>