The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne & Cecelia's Review The resort is superb. Food was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the Concierge and Front Desk teams. This is truly a luxury resort. It's also a unique romantic getaway, because the site and surroundings let you escape from the 'momentum' of everyday life. We'd return for sure! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. Expectations high - we were disappointed. This hotel was less than our expectations. Stains on carpet, cracked marble countertops in bathroom, Bath tub needed cleaning @ drain.Someone at the bar charged $70 to our room. We disputed and it was removed, but they should have guests sign to validate a room charge.Parking garage full so we self parked and were told to walk through parking garage to get to the lobby.Gross!! Horrible first impression.Won't be back. Needs updated. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect holiday location We enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend SO much! Not only was the food and service excellent, but the stay did not feel crowded and we were able to enjoy the amenities we wanted. This was a wonderful place to see fireworks without a hassle for the holiday, as well as enjoy live music both indoors and out each evening over the weekend. What a fun, unique experience! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay I've had many staycations at the Phoenician over the years, but this stay seemed to be the most disjointed. From reservations not being correct, to hotel rooms not being ready until 6:30pm, to bags not being delivered as promised, to goody bags for the kids being forgotten and then delivered too late, What a mess! I'll have to really re-think whether I go back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have stayed at the Phoenician numerous times and it is always a pleasure (our favorite place). The Resort is outstanding in all accounts and the staff are always so courteous, friendly and helpful. Will be returning soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class everything was just perfect ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and family oriented Hotel was relaxing for family and couples!!! wonderful events planned for 4th of july including concert and fireworks!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! Arrived very late into the night and nobody was there to check us in. After about two minutes and some "coughing" the agent came out. She immediatly addressed us and welcomed us to the resort. That was the only issue we had everything else was amazing! Had booked a regular room and was upgraded into a deluxe room as a Gold! The Room was huge! Had own sitting area and balcony was very big as well. Had ipod dock so that was awesome. Room service was quick and efficient. The bathroom was very spacious and got salts for the a hot bath. Overall awesome expierience and lives up the the 5 Star category that it is in! January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the Desert The Phoenician Scottsdale is part of Starwood’s Luxury Collection of hotels. The Phoenician is tucked into the Sonoran Desert near Camelback Mountain. From the moment you arrive at the Phoenician, you’re greeted by exceptionally trained and hospitable staff members. From the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff, the level of service is notable. I arrived around dinner time on Friday night and was quickly checked into my room. As a Starwood Platinum member, I’ve become accustomed to complimentary room upgrades. However, there were no upgrades available at the Phoenician when I checked in. I was assured that my room had a lovely view – and it did. I was located on the third floor of the hotel and my room was quite large and had a spacious balcony ( with room for a lounge chair) that over looked the gardens and pools. I was not told about any of the Platinum features offered at the hotel and had to call the concierge to inquire (she happily told me about the free internet and complimentary water – which I had to order ). The thing that stands out most about this hotel is the level of service from almost all of the staff (It’s hard to be perfect, but the Phoenician comes pretty darn close!) If I had to rate the service, I’d give it a 99.9% (I had one waiter who disappeared after he took my order and never returned until it was time to collect the check – having said that, the other staff made up for his disappearance.) The hotel room had a king sized bed and very luxurious linens. There was a small living area with couch, chair and desk. The desk had a great view of the mountains. The bathroom was very large with a shower, sunken bath, two sinks and private toilet. There were two very comfortable robes and plenty of large bath towels in the bathroom. The shower had great water pressure and the bath products, called Remede – a Canadian brand – were great (I think I found a new shampoo!) There are 9 pools at the resort – which was great because I could always find one without splashing children at play. The spa – The Center for Well Being (check out my post about the spa and salon)– and salon – Salon Mila – offer a variety of relaxing services (more on those later). There is a cactus garden – which had it not been 109 degrees I might have enjoyed - I did take a few touristy cactus photos for the collection. The Phoenician boasts a $25 million dollar art collection and if you take a guided tour of the collection, you will receive complimentary tickets to the Phoenix Art Museum or Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (if you’re trying to avoid the scorching temperatures outside, museums are a great way to do that. The hotel also has a 27-hole golf course and tennis complex (I don’t have much to report on those – except they looked very well kept.) In addition to the amenities the resort offered, there were 11 restaurants and lounges. I had the opportunity to visit a few. Relish Burger Bar, located above the golf club, is a casual restaurant with reasonable prices and amazing burgers. I had a Kobe Beef Burger with mushrooms and onions and a side of garlic fries. It was delish! The burger was cooked perfectly and the fires were perfect. The manager told me that the fried pickles were a house specialty, but I was too stuffed to try them. il-terrazzo is an American-Italian styled restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Diners can choose from indoor or outdoor seating. I sat outside Saturday morning around 7am for breakfast and it was bearable, however, I made the grave mistake of sitting outside Saturday night in nearly 108 degree roasting heat. The service at the restaurant is impeccable and everyone greets you by name. The staff works together to make sure your every need or desire is taken care of. I had a variety of meals at Il-Terrazzo – breakfast was always great. I tried the Pecan Waffles with bourbon syrup – very nice – the lox and bagels, deconstructed and very filing; and the American Breakfast (two eggs, potatoes and sausage or bacon) it was the most standard hotel-style food I had the entire weekend. For dinner Saturday night, I dined outdoors at Il-Terrazzo – a serious miscalculation on my part. It was so hot that it made it hard to enjoy my meal. However, I did order a Ceaser salad to start – and it was very good, followed by veal ravioli in a sage wine sauce. They were delicious. They offered dessert, but it was too hot to stay outside. The most amazing meal came at celebrity Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten J&G Steakhouse. J&G sits on top of the Phoenician hotel and offers spectacular views of the mountains. The restaurant offers several dining options – the Neighborhood Menu – a price fixed three-course meal – offered between 5pm – 7pm, the standard price fixed menu and the a la carte menu. I choose the Neighborhood Menu and was taken on an amazing culinary adventure. I started with the Asparagus and Goat Cheese Salad with Grilled Shitake Vinaigrette. It was so tasty and a great way to start the meal. My main course was the Slowly Cooked Salmon over Warm Potato Salad and Sugar Snap Peas reduction with fresh horseradish. The salmon was cooked perfectly and was mouthwatering; the warm potato salad was flavorful and had just enough bite from the beautiful snap pea reduction and horseradish. The meal was capped by a sinful and decadent Warm Chocolate Cake with Caramel Ice Cream on a bed of salt and powdered sugar. The meal was truly amazing and quite a deal at only $38 (plus taxes and gratuity). I highly recommend you visit J&G Steakhouse while at the Phoenician – you won’t be disappointed. I’ve visited Scottsdale for three-years running and I think this will be the last dead-of-summer trip to the desert. I would absolutely return to the Phoenician hotel anytime – the food was superb, the service exceptional and the pools were stunning. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Exceeds Expectations We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Phoenician on a visit to see my new grandson. Everyone was very friendly with no hint of the stuffiness you sometimes encounter at a luxury hotel. The pools were inviting, the breakfast in the outdoor patio setting was excellent and we really enjoyed our opportunity to play tennis on the grass court. We were surprised upon returning from our evening visit with our grandson, to find a teddy bear and chocolate gift welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a great visit with our family. We will plan another stay at the Phoenician on our next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary this resort offers excellent service and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more then we expected This was our first time at this resort and we wowed soon as we drove up the property. Underground parking great as it was super hot outside. Friendly check in staff. Ok, we got an upgrade from a room so what we got was great. Close to the Spa and the "Relish" golf club restaurant. Happy Hour is great value and drinks and food outstanding. Have the guacamole with your chips and the roasted tomato salsa. Pools are great. Il Terrazzo Restaurant nice setting tasty food. Like the Adult only pools. Lots for family too. We will come back to this hotel. Highly recommend. We are from Calgary, Alberta. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay I had a fabulous stay at the Phoenician during my visit. The staff was more than accommodating and the room was lovely. I would recommend this property for business or leisure travel. I was traveling for work and this was the perfect oasis at the end of a long day. We entertained clients on property several times and they were successful meetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel. As beautiful as this property is what really added to our enjoyment was the attitude of the staff which was tops. This includes everyone but with special recognition to Michele Seamons of the concierge staff and Allysa at the front desk who helped us change rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection As you enter the grounds of this resort, you immediately realize that the managers of this great resort really know what they are doing. First off, the grounds are gorgeous. The landscaping, flowers, architecture are beautiful without being over the top. Then you enter the lobby. The lobby area is comfortable, spacious, comfortable. You are welcomed by a friendly greeter. The room was perfect, overlooking the lawn and pool area. Grand Deluxe Room was spacious and appointed nicely. Food was excellent. We ate at Relish (get the burger), Il Terrazo for breakfast (very good buffett) and J&G Steakhouse (perfect). The pool area was spacious and both kid and adult friendly. We splurged on a cabana on day 2. Best ever. Service was top-notch. Fast service of both food and drinks. Music in the lobby bar was excellent. Featured a local talent named "Talia" who sang and played standards and pop songs on piano. Overall, this is the best resort I have ever been at. Better than Four Seasons Costa Rica. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem in the Desert Our stay at The Phoenician was wonderful. The staff was attentive, warm and professional - a great combination. The food was excellent. We dined at one of the hotel restaurants as well as dining in-room. The room itself was clean, well appointed and spacious. Overall, a great value and I would gladly stay there again as well as recommend it to friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch resort I have never stayed anywhere where everyone from the pool man to the lobby staff was so friendly and helpful. Even the gift shop personnel, ice cream/cafe and bike rental people were great! My mother became ill on a bike riide there and everone was offering help and water. I have absolutley nothing bad to say about The Phoenician and would love to stay there again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by houserehabstay The only hotel that obeys the do not disburse sign on the door June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury, comfort, beauty It was my b'day and when I arrived everyone from the person at the gate to the valet, porter and front desk person wished me a happy b'day. My room was ready early and overlooked the pools and open lawn with beauttiful statue. The bed was SO comfortable and all the amenities high quality. Champange and chocolates arrived, what a surprise. After a long hike around the property I enjoyed the COOL pool in the heat and a wonderful cold beer and pita chicken wrap at the pool. Took the art tour, explored the great shops, checked out the spa (awesome) and just enjoyed the gorgeous property. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good place to stay We've stayed at the Phoenician quite a bit. We have family in the Scottsdale area and it is very convenient. Overall, I would say it is the best hotel/resort in the Scottsdale and greater Phoenix area. It is alway wonderful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Food, room, service was great. The personnel was always smiling and ready to help. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time Great vacation spot. This was my first time (my girlfriends second time, which was booked at her recommendation). Very nice view (city view room), with a friendly staff and very nice grounds around the hotel. Golf course was great, dinner was amazing! Must visit J&G! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No longer the Quality of excellence No recognition as a continuing guest or SPG member. Been visiting consistently for 5 years and no update to facilities so everything is looking worn and tired. Did not have that high-end luxury feel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Me, my wife, and another couple spent 4 days at the Phoenician. We came to Scottsdale mostly for the golf so didn't get a chance to use the spa and gym facilities, which looked wonderful. Honestly, we all had a great experiences. The rooms had every ammentity we could ask for. The housekeeping was wonderful., Aside from normal daily cleaning of the room they also came in in the evening and did an additional bed turn down with slippers at the bedside and chocolates on the pillow. Nice touch! The resort was emaculate and laid out wonderfully. There are 3 pools, a golf course (27 holes) on the property, and plenty of restaurants and bars to pick from. Every room has a nice patio and ours overlooked the lake and pool. The consierge we had was GREAT and the front desk personal were all friendly and helpful. We ate at Terrazo and the Relish Grill and the food was outstanding. The resort is minutes from Old Town and there are hundreds of great restaurants within 5 miles or less from the resort. I would reccomend the Phoenician to anyone that wanted to have a great experience. The 4 of us agreed that we would definitely stay here again if we come back to Scottsdale. Thank you Phoenician for a great trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel. My only complaint is the air conditioner didn't cool the room below about 75 degrees. I know it was over 100 degrees outside, but it was too hot to sleep comfortably. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view We loved the facility and the view facing east from the lobby bar. The pool, spa and the golf were great. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff from checkin through checkout was excellent. In particular, Roger T. who helped with the conference food services and went out of his way to personally address a Gluten free request. These types of personal touches are what separates hotels like The Phoenician from other options. Based on this experience alone, The Phoenician has earned my future business. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect resort! My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of September before heading up toward Sedona/Grand Canyon. This was an anniversary trip for us but I never mentioned it to the staff. I don't think I really needed to though because everything was perfect and we were treated amazingly anyway. Upon our arrival we were instantly notified that we had been given a 2 Level upgrade to a Casita. It was in the best location! I was definitely not expecting a 2 Level upgrade since I am only a Preferred Plus member. A wonderful surprise. Staff was always very friendly. Cannot recommend this resort enough! Go! You will not regret it. We will definitely be back! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one quibble When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to participate in a "green" program. I always choose this responsible option, which at most properties means no daily sheet changes and fresh towels on request. I was surprised to realize that at this particular very high end hotel that meant rooms were not cleaned or replenished in any way unless upon request ie no fresh towels, no toiletries, no trash emptying, no coffee replenishment etc. To be fair, I probably did not understand the implications of what the person at check-in was saying about this choice, but it seemed very out-of-character for a luxury property. And oddly ineffectual, given the quantity of linens used at pool, spa etc. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>