The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated but impressive After reading nothing but raving reviews, I have to admit the Phoenician was not love at first sight. The building from the outside looks extremely dated to me. Maybe this is because I'm European, where top notch hotels are either classical palaces full of history or modern cutting edge building with the latest gadgets. The Phoenician is neither. Part of the rooms face the steep slope of a mountain and I definitely wouldn't want to spend my holiday there. But, after taking a walk in the gardens I started changing my mind. I still don't like the building but admittedly it almost disappears in the mountain. The grounds are immaculate and the scenery breathtaking. I was upgraded to pool view upon checkin, SPG status clearly acknowledged and all sorts of charges waived. The room looked dated as well, though on closer look everything seemed replaced recently and of high quality. Might be a matter of taste. The staff is really friendly, even though my car has nav, they insisted on pointing out the most scenic routes to several places. I love the lobby bar and outdoor terrace. This hotel doesn't come cheap but its setting is clearly one of a kind. Some contemporary twists could truly make this one of a kind. December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving dinner Thanksgiving dinner in the hotel was terrible. I am not talking about the buffet but the platted dinner in the dinning room. We had reservations at 8:15 & we did not eat until 9:15. I thought the mushroom soup was terrible & the turkey dinner with no mashed potatoes was awful. It was not a busy time but the wait service was so slow and there was very few people in the dinning room. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL REVIEW The Hotel was nice but starting to look a little dated. Need some renovations. The service was really good sometimes and not so good others. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful grounds. Service was great with attention to little details. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome proporty great place to mix business and pleasure. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician Is A Great Hotel I love this hotel, and stay there whenever I am in Scottsdale. This time I tried their casual restaurant, Relish, for the first time. I expect and have received great service at their higher end restaurants in the past, but was pleasantly surprised with both the quality of the food and the attentive service at their more casual restaurant. The room, as always, was clean, comfortable and a great place to stay the night. Thanks for another great stay. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to have a great time. This is a classic hotel in Scottsdale, like a tradition. They have kept it very good and in excellent working condition. Sunday brunch is excellent. We did not use the pool but I think it's great. Room space was very good and comfortable. Location is great. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities. We are long time SPG members and stay at the Phonecian every 2nd year when we retrun to Scottsdale. Everything has always been to our satisfction except this year when we boolked we were not told there woudl be construction - jackhammering all day Monday Nov 10th our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had planned to spend the dat at the pool side but ut was impossible to rest there. WhY WERE WE NOT FOREWARNED -ESPECIALLY AT THE PRICES YOU CHARGE - ALSO WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THE RECEPTIONIST DID NOT ASK HOW OUR STAY WAS AND DID NOT EVEN SAY THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. tHE OTHER STAFF - PARTICULARLYL jEREMY AND ROVEN AT POOLIDE WERE VERY GRACIOUS ANDS APOLOGIZED FOR THE RACKET. ALSO CHRIS THE BELL BOY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. OTHERWISE WE WERE DISSAPOINTED IN THE LACK OF CONCERN BY YOUR FRONT DESK AND THE DISRUPTION. I BELIEVE AS A LONG TIME STARWOOD MEMBER YOU SHOULD OFFER YOUR CLIENTS A REFUND. LET SEE HOW FAR THIS GOES!! IF I DO NOT HEAR FROM YOU I WILL BE WRITING A STRONGER RESPONSE. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My family stayed recently at the Phoenician for 5 nights using SPG points. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is extremely friendly and responsive to anything you may need.This was true of all staff we encountered. The hotel is in an excellent location and has a lot of amenities for the price. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience I made another short trip to Scottsdale and, as always, stayed at the Phoenician. Another great stay, even if it was too short! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Definitely lives up to the Luxury Collection standard. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Service At Its Best Truly enjoyed staying at the Phoenician. I believe it's the staff that make the difference in any venue. For the Phoenician, it was beyond amazing. Seems like every single person there has been through months of customer satisfaction training. Staff and Guests displayed smiling faces at all times. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I had a lovely experience during my recent stay at the Phoenician. I was there for business, however, when I was not in meetings, I easily forgot the 'business planning' because the grounds swept me away to feelings of being on vacation. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously manicured, the staff is so pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms are comfortable and provide for everything you need. I would most definitely recommend this resort. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The entire staff, every single employee, was friendly, approachable, and helpful. I never once passed an employee that did not greet me. I cannot say enough about the staff. Also, the restaurants and common areas were outstanding. Overall a wonderful stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician Is Always a Treat Let me start by saying that I am probably a tad biased, in that this is my favorite hotel and I stay there multiple times per year. As always, the Phoenician lived up to its well-deserved reputation. Staff are uniformly friendly and any request I made was handled promptly and courteously. I'll gladly stay there again - actually, in the next few weeks! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location with spectaluar views! Our stay was phenomenal! First, the staff was extremely accommodating- anticipating your every need! Our room was so beautiful along with the bedding! It was more than we thought it would be. the restaurants at the hotel were over the top delicious!!!! IT WAS JUST FABULOUS! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at this hotel is a marvelous experience! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated with utmost respect and courtesy. The room was very clean and well-appointed. Our service, from the valet to the check-in to the room service to the check-out, was first class and professional. The common areas and grounds of the hotel are extremely well-maintained. The entertainment at the hotel restaurant was top notch. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience (front desk, concierge, overall resort) I had a very positive experience at the hotel from the friendliness of the staff at the front desk to the help provided by the concierge. I particularly enjoyed hiking up Camelback Mountain. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice stay, as usual. We are return guests and were married at the Phoenician 5 years ago in the Orchid Garden. Requested an amenity to celebrate anniversary and were told my reservation agent we had to purchase it ourselves so a bit disappointed. Apparently the coordinator was no longer employed there. The reservation agent said, "well it has been five years, if you want something you can buy it yourself from the website". This was our first return to the resort since the wedding. Second, there was a very large cockroach in bathroom, probably due to recent monsoon rains the days before arrival. Overall, nice room and lovely resort with excellent food and facilities and a small glitch in service by the reservation agent. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenecian weekend Really nice time. Great staff and location is incredible. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with Room Cleaning The hotel is magnificent. I've been here before. Unfortunately I had a few experiences that I di not expect from The Phoenician. One day I returned to my room after 4PM. I could not get into my room. The key card did not work. When someone came to let me in, the room had not been made as of yet. One day I came back to the room probably about 5PM and the beds had been turned down already. And finally, on day after having the room cleaned, I took a glass to take a drink, and the glass and several others, were placed back unwashed. I was compensated with resort credits but this was very unexpected and disappointing. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of issues Great resort but couple of issues:first, the endless and everpresent drone of the leaf blowers and lawn mowers. By the main pool, can barely hear yourself talk most of the day as the mowers and blowers worked for hours on the adjacent lawn on both days we were there. Also, the seemingly endlees convpy of groundskeepers carts, mowers, and service vehicles by our casita was tirlesome.Second, weren't able to rent bikes one day because most of them are locked up "for repairs." September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoosier Visit The Phoenician exceeded my expectations in almost every area. The facilities are beautiful, the staff was very professional and responsive to all my needs, and the art and food were amazing! I appreciated the Executive Chef and staff preparing the how to make Tamales event, which was outstanding! Although a conference brought me here, it will be a place for me and my family to return on our next vacation. Thank you! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I visited the Phoenician for business purposes and was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and professional; the facility was clean and everything worked properly. Every need was met. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, attentive and great fun. Our casita at the Phoenician was very comfortable. The staff was very quick to respond to our needs. The parking immediately outside was very convenient. The extra activities - this time the "carnival" was fun. Finally, the golf course was in great condition and a great deal of fun, though way above my skill level and I lost 7 balls. On the Canyons 9 holes, be prepared to lose them approaching the greens. On the Oasis, be prepared to lose them off the tees and in the fairway. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great venue for a weekend getaway. -Great service. -Friendly staff. -Superb food at Il Terrazzo. -Excellent golf. -Terrific lobby bar with a fabulous view. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people Staff was generally excellent, especially at Oasis, the Pool Bar, and the new Splash bar. Beds needed bed boards because they were too soft for people with bad backs, but the staff handled this request quickly and graciously. Cannot say enough about Steve, Blair, Sam, Nate, Kenzie, and Jeffrey at the pool. Wonderful people. J&G had excellent food and service, but was a bit loud with the singer at the bar, and some guests did not dress like it was a fine dining restaurant. Suggest that the Pool Bar be kept open for adults only during the week. Other bar does not have comfortable seating for long term stays and frequented by children. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Enjoyed service form employees September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay and can't wait to come back!!! My daughter and I were here for almost a week for a business/pleasure trip! I used my Starwood points and I am so glad I did! They automatically upgraded us to a Casita room. We were able to park right in front whereas if you stayed up top in the hotel you needed either Valet or you could self park and walk to your room. We felt like Princesses!!! The service was impeccable and we couldn't of wanted for anything! The Spa was fantastic and we put it to good use! The service was amazing and it was so relaxing! The pool area was very fun! The service there was great! The best part though, was the food at this hotel. It was pricey, but they made it so convenient with 24 hour room service!! Plus there were many restaurants to choose from! I can't wait to bring my husband here! I am sure it is a trip my daughter will not soon forget! Thank you so much for all your hospitality! It was appreciated!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Phoenecian We loved staying at this hotel! From the time we arrived thinking we would just be storing our bags until check-in (and then checking in immediately with an upgrade) we were awed at the care that goes into the way they do things. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. We loved the pool facilities and all the extra little touches we so appreciated! Parking in front of the casitas wasn't easy; it was crowded all the time, but the regular lot wasn't far. We'd definitely love to stay here again. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:30:03.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>