The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Beautiful setting, staff were very helpful, the accomodations were great. I was a little disappointed in the choice of in house restaurants, would like a more casual dining choices, especially for breakfast and lunch. Golf course was wonderful and on site. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting help I was at the resort the previous week and had great service from the Michelle at the front desk. She helped me get a boarding pass where I didn't have all the information and was very helpful. The week before she was great help also. She is an example of what makes this resort a great place!! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Resort Attention to detail and met our every need during our recent stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhanced room was very average The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. However, we checked in and were given a room that they called "enhanced" in a "Casita Guest Room." The patio opened to a street that was noisy and one early morning we were awakened by construction on the street. The room was a basic hotel room, we had a comforter that was torn, towels that were far from luxurious and water pressure in the shower was quite weak. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel My recent overnight stay at the Phoenician was extraordinary from start to finish (reservations to check in and room service to check out.). The staff are the benchmark for exemplary customer service. The grounds are beautiful, and my guest suite was wonderful; was hands down the best sleep/rest I've had in years. And my sister and her two daughters were all as equally impressed with the Phoenician's understated elegance and customer-oriented staff; they especially liked the minestrone soup and chocolate mousse cake that room service so beautifully set up in our suite. Thank you, Phoenician Team, for a great experience and wonderful memories my nieces will treasure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grounds, rooms could use updating Grounds are very well maintained, but rooms (other than bathroom) could certainly use updating. The carpet was in very rough shape, and It rained for a few days and our carpet by the balcony was wet (door was closed). We were also told the meditation center was closed for construction when it just had a leak from the rain. Fortunately we noticed this and called a second day and managed to use it. There was also a resort fee that we were unaware of, and some construction going on as well (we were stuck in our room b/c of the weather so that was unpleasant). Service was very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The Phoenician provided us with all we had hoped. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. We especially liked walking through the cactus garden. The pool area is one of the finest and we've been to many other resorts both here and in the "islands". Although we understand valet parking shouldn't necessarily be free, the price per night was quite extreme. We really appreciated the champaigne and strawberries delivered to our room recognizing our wedding anniversary. That was a nice surprise. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow service We have stayed here numerous times and overall really like the property. Our recent stay was not as good. When we checked into our room, the carpet had not been vacuumed and there were no little lotions in the bathroom (as there had been in the past.) We were most unhappy with the service in the restaurant. We ate there for lunch and breakfast. Both times service was slow and unorganized. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway Repeat guest and first room taken to was not at all satisfactory. View of parking lot, dirty carpet, etc. Room was changed to one overlooking cactus garden. Some other glitches along way, i.e. music not working during spa treatments for 1 1/2 days, young children splashing around "adult only" pool and pool girl allowing them. Need to respect all guests' needs. Disappointments this time, not experienced during prior visit. Overall though lovely stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Experience Having been at the resort before for business, I was expecting it to be good, but it exceeded expectations and was really great! The service at the restaurants, golf, and all over the resort were equally amazing. In particular the person running the restaurant we went to for breakfast everyday works tirelessly and runs a tight ship with nothing to spare. I highly recommend this resort for couples and families! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, just not for business people from the East The Phoenician is a lovely hotel, and the staff is very friendly. On the other hand, it does not have the one thing a business person arriving from the East Coast needs--an early-morning coffee and simple breakfast. The only food available before 7am is expensive room service or an equally expensive and time-consuming restaurant visit. How about a Starbucks-like shop or kiosk that opens at 5 or 6am? While this may seem trivial, the lack of this simple amenity negatively impacted my entire day and will be a consideration the next time I travel to Phoenix. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Our second visit to the Phoenician and it was just as great as the first time. The property is very nice and well maintained. We received a corner room facing the golf course and mountain. The room was a nice size and had a very large balcony. The pools are very nice and there seemed to be ample lounge chairs for all the guests. Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay. If I am going to nit pick, my only criticism is that we left a note for housekeeping to leave extra coffee and cream (but they didn't). That was the only "problem" we had. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as it Gets! The grounds, the staff, the hotel are fantastic in every way! January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Tired Hotel... Having known the Phoenician as long as I have, it's frightening to see how tired the property has become. We had pealing wall paper in our room, outdated décor and carpet. The service could have made up for the laggard investment in the property. Unfortunately, they are lacking in this area too. Perhaps I need to accept that the Phoenician is no longer a high end resort. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Experience at The Phoenician My wife, two children and I enjoyed a wonderful 8 night stay at the Phoenician during the December 2014 school holiday break. The entire Phoenician hotel staff (including the front desk manager, concierge, restaurant wait staff and the golf club professionals) was tremendously friendly and provided great customer service. We look forward to our return to the Phoenician very soon. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel The Phoenician staff went above and beyond to meet our every whim. Beautiful lobby, marvelous pool area, great cactus garden, huge rooms with double sinks in the bathrooms. We had a fun and relaxing stay! We plan to visit the Phoenician annually from now on. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Scottsdale! Beautiful property! Flowers and grass are amazing. Beautiful common areas. Our deluxe rooms and balconies were very large, which we loved. Corner room in back corner of main building overlooked Camelback and the golf course on the hill. Huge resort, so get ready to walk. We didn't mind, but if mobility is an issue, would stay somewhere else. Several restaurants, which are convenient and we enjoyed them. Convenient to downtown Scottsdale and about 20 min. from airport. Would definitely stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel with outstanding attention to details. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The attention to detail is our abiding impression of the Phoenician and the staff make all the difference. No request is too much trouble for them. There are so many small things that are done so well - like bringing round the water poolside, constantly supplying and replacing pool towels, a willingness to make any cocktail, getting the umbrellas just right on the terrace tables, beautifully kept grounds, an ultra-late check-out when our flight was delayed, changing tables when asked - all done with cheerfulness and friendliness. Thank you to you all. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointed that the Hot Tubs were not available. We always enjoy vacationing at the Phoenician, however we were very disappointed that no Hot Tubs were available and we were not made aware of this when we booked our reservations, or prior to our arrival. This would have impacted whether we vacationed at the Phoenician or at another hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property. Great Staff. Great Experience. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us and make us feel welcome. The property speaks for itself. But the personal touch by every member of the staff made us feel very welcome. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenicianal! Once again, we can't say enough about how phenomenal our anniversary stay at the Phoenician was! Virtually every member of the highly-professional and friendly staff wished us a wonderful anniversary, and the hotel offered numerous delightful surprises during our visit...all adding up to our best stay at one of our favorite resorts! All this, needless to say, is on top of the sheer beauty of the hotel...the Phoenician is the real deal! We can't wait to come back! PS: their restaurant, Il Terrazzo, is truly not to be missed. We enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners!8 September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>