The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best There Is Anywhere! From the time we were greeted at the front desk until we checked out, we were treated like Royalty, and called by name wherever we went in the Hotel. We were upgraded to a wonderful Suite. The Food was fantastic and the grounds were meticulously manicured. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort The staff is unbelievably attentitive. Elliott at the front desk was phenomenal. First hotel I have stayed at in a long time that has offered impeccable customer service. The lost art of caring about a guest...Found at The Phoenician! The grounds are beautiful. Food is excellent. I read an earlier review about the rooms being dated, which I agree with completely. However, I can overlook style when it comes to cleanliness. It shows that the housekeeping staff really cares about the quality of the work! The rooms are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel in a very long time. The housekeeping staff is friendly and concerned about your needs. The only upsetting issue was, when we called and at concierage, we were told that one way transportation was $15. We had drivers that changed rates on us with every ride! Very irritating and misrepresentative. It is cheaper to rent a car. The resort should really be providing free shuttle service to/from airport, mall and Old Town. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we wish we could have had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was wonderful The facility and amenities were excellent but what really made a difference was the hotel staff. Everyone was so upbeat and pleasant. You could tell they really cared about making your visit exceptional. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference Hotel staff were excellent at managing conference attendees. Food was exceptional--the varied healthy options were absolutely incredible. Property is nice--rooms could be updated some but still adequate. Spa facility very nice. Loved the venue! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort..... The staff was friendly and they were able to check us in early, which was really nice of them. Our only complaint is about the pool area. It was way under staffed and when you go to Scottsdale being around the pool is one of the reasons. We had a hard time finding chairs and there were lots of lounge chairs with towels on them but we NEVER saw anyone sitting on them. We asked to see a menu and they never brought one. We really enjoyed our stay, but you really expect a lot more from a resort of this caliber May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easter weekend at the Phoenician DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Our family have been using Starwood hotels for many years on a frequent basis. We have stayed at the Phoenician before. Over Easter weekend 2014 we decided to make a long weekend at the resort. Bad idea. The hotel pool area was such a disaster that you could not use the facilities. The hotel openly allows locals from the Phoenix area into the pool area. There is no way to police this and of course contributes to overcrowding. Utterly disgraceful behavior for the 5 Star resort The 'Adult pool' was non existent. We had to leave the Phoenician to go to another hotel. The whole place needs a major facelift. This was supposed to have happened in 2013. The resort looks tired and dated. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as close to a 5 star as you can get everything is terific...The staff at the receptoion are exceptionally helpful. Bartenders pour a great adult beverage August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel overall disappointed with the hotel would not recommend this place to anybody. food accomadations were not good. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, as long as you don't have a room facing the construction This hotel met my expectations, then exceeded them. Everyone, from the front desk, to anyone in uniform, was extremely helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were friendly. I could nit-pick, say my room wasn't as clean and nice the second night the cleaning staff came in (leading me to believe someone else was on duty), and while trying to get work done on the balcony, I could hear nothing except lawn mowers, jack hammers, and various other "maintenance" noises. I appreciate the time they take to landscape the grounds, but it is literally an all day project, and if you have a room facing any sort of grass, be prepared for the sounds of machinery. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service from all staff at hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent property. Just a very impressive hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay We have been bringing our family to the Phoenician for over ten years. Our previous stays have been luxurious and all expectations were met. This year the resort was at capacity. The Relaxation Pool staff was outstanding. However, the Ice Cream Parlor was terribly understaffed during our stay. The lines were long for take out food and the service at the table was not acceptable. (I.e. waiting 20 minutes for someone to present a menu and take an order.) We were moved during our stay from the Canyon Suites to the main hotel. Your staff was unable to accommodate our family for the full stay...even though there was one room available on the first floor next to the elevators. (Per staff during check in process.) We tried to work with the Canyon Suites manager; however, we still had to leave the resort mid-week and transfer to a room in the main hotel. This was very inconvenient for our family. The Canyon Suites Manager offered us a cabana as an amenity; however, he did not follow up with us to set it up. Finally, the coffee provided in the lobby area near the restaurant ran out two of the seven days during our stay. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for the coffee urns to be refilled. A minor inconvenience, but surprising none-the-less. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goca Great escape for business September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member given a room like a dungeon This past weekend we stayed at the Phoenician Luxury Spa. We are Gold Members and SPG owners and used Star Options for our booking. We were previously told that because we were Gold Members we would be on the list for an upgrade. You can imagine our surprise when we were given a room more like a dungeon with out windows. We still cannot figure out where this was located within the resort. We were beyond shocked. After a trip back to the front desk we were finally given another room. 2 hours later we were settle in a nice room but it was a very disappointing and stressful way to start what we hoped would be a relaxing vacation. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director Great place to stay. Pricey but I enjoyed the spa, food, comfort of bed and the meeting facilities since I was there for a conference. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation! My husband and I spent our one year anniversary here this past Sunday and from the time that we got into the lobby we had unbelievable service and an incredible time! The front desk agent Andrea, was very friendly and informed us that our room had been upgraded. We thanked her and happened to mention how awesome that was because we were celebrating our anniversary. She congratulated us, told us all about the amenities, and of course mentioned the 24 hour pools and adults only pool! We got to our beautiful room and headed out to one of the gorgeous pools for a bit. We came back and there was a message from in room dining that they had a delivery for us. I called them back and they showed up at our room in a few minutes with a bottle of champagne and a card from Andrea at the front desk congratulating us again. This was probably the most above and beyond service I have ever seen a resort extend! It didn't stop there either! We also had a drink at the bar before going to dinner where the very nice bartender chatted with us and also gave us each a glass of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. I have told so many people about our experience because I have never seen service of this standard in any other big cities I've traveled to! Thank you Phoenician for a gorgeous resort that comes with impeccable and friendly service! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by survey Excellent Experience at this conference May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and beautiful location This is a beautiful resort with excellent service. My only complaint would be that our unit was in need of a deep cleaning. There were initial concerns noted and they were immediately taken care of. The bath experience, amenities and views are all wonderful. Every encounter we had with staff, whether housekeepers, engineers, front desk or the many F&B associates was excellent. Great job Phoenician team! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Update this property I have lived in the valley for 42 years and am very familiar with all properties in the valley. The Phoenician is a landmark but it is a completely outdated landmark. With the beautiful views and excellent customer service, it is such a disappointment to see the rooms so run down and outdated. Please invest in this beautiful property and make it a luxury destination. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing Wow, What a great experience! This hotel not only met, but exceeded my expectations. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best for Families with kids age 6 and up A great place for families with children age 6 and up as there's not much to do with the younger ones. Yes, there is a kids club with a wonderful staff however, the room is completely enclosed, (no windows) and the only outside "excursion" is about ten minutes long. (feeding the fish) the concierge Gary is fantastic! He truly knows best excursions that cater to families. I highly suggest the Phoenician as well as all resorts state the Arizona law regarding Car sets!! First time visitors could end up stranded at the airport as we almost did! No car seat = don't plan on leaving the grounds! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very luxurious indeed Truly felt pampered in every respect except for in the lobby bar. Drinks were below par and service was inattentive. Otherwise every detail of stay wax impeccable. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>