The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel My recent overnight stay at the Phoenician was extraordinary from start to finish (reservations to check in and room service to check out.). The staff are the benchmark for exemplary customer service. The grounds are beautiful, and my guest suite was wonderful; was hands down the best sleep/rest I've had in years. And my sister and her two daughters were all as equally impressed with the Phoenician's understated elegance and customer-oriented staff; they especially liked the minestrone soup and chocolate mousse cake that room service so beautifully set up in our suite. Thank you, Phoenician Team, for a great experience and wonderful memories my nieces will treasure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Well below expectation for Luxury Collection brand compared to properties in Europe and elsewhere. Facilities were dated. Limited food options. No SPG recognition. Great weather. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I booked a one night stay so my wife and I could get a night alone away from our two children. When I checked in I was told our room was upgraded, but that all they had were double beds. Apparently they had no other room available although my reservaction explicitly said 1 King Bed. While the front desk person was friendly and offered a $50 F&B credit, it did not change the fact that I had to sleep in a small double bed with my wife. We were extremely dissapointed and will never stay at the Phoenician again and certainly not recommend it to anyone we know. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a terrific experience An amazing resort with great water amenities. Steve, one of the waiters at breakfast, was especially terrific. Love the smores at Relish! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased overall Overall I was pleased with the facility, service and responsiveness. There were a few glitches (shoes not picked up after notifying staff by phone, lamp not working, telephone not plugged in) but otherwise everything was top quality. The staff accommodated my request for a room in the main building since I couldn't walk far, and followed up when I complained about the glitches. The buffet breakfast and conference food were very good. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be Back! This was one of the most wonderful places we have ever stayed! Probably the best feature is they went out of their way to remember you and call you by name -Good afternoon, Mr and Mrs XXXXXX, or How was your day today, Mr. and Mrs. XXXX, that is really nice! Also, it happened to be my birthday and our anniversary and they left a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a very nice card! What a treat to sit out on our balcony and enjoy the evening! They have a great outdoor lounge area with fire pits which only adds to the ambiance! Not to mention a great golf course and the wonderful hot stone massage that I had! I just don't think I can say enough about the Phoenician and what a great visit we had !! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated luxury My room was nice, but the amenities within it were dated (especially loud a/c). The car service I reserved to take me to the airport failed to show. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was our second stay in Scottsdale. This was our second stay at the Scottsdale Phoenician. We got two rooms, one for my husband and me, and one for our son. Both rooms were deluxe rooms, and both really need to be updated. The carpeting was buckling and the sink drain kept closing. The furniture looked like it hadn't been updated for a long time, also. Other than that, we enjoy the golfing, pool and spa... they're all great! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable luxury stay My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room and bathroom was beautiful. It overlooked the pool and distant mountains. The bed sheets were the best I've ever slept in. We had a wonderful couples massage. Relaxed and ate a romantic special meal at the JR Steak House. The view from the restaurant was fantastic. We had red wine and a bone-in Wagyu steak for two. Hmmm, tender and flavorful. The next day we had a late lunch by the bar. Best chicken wings. We had an amazing server/bartender, Bernadine. She was friendly and very informative. We will always come back to the Phoenician. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding There is not one single negative thing I can say about my experience working with the Phoenician staff and the 5 star quality of the facilities. If I didn't know better, I would think that my event manager even ensured the perfect weather while we were there. Thank you Phoenician. You made ME look good. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Our second visit to the Phoenician and it was just as great as the first time. The property is very nice and well maintained. We received a corner room facing the golf course and mountain. The room was a nice size and had a very large balcony. The pools are very nice and there seemed to be ample lounge chairs for all the guests. Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay. If I am going to nit pick, my only criticism is that we left a note for housekeeping to leave extra coffee and cream (but they didn't). That was the only "problem" we had. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I brought my mom there to celebrate her 72 birthday and from the moment we drove to the security guard, he wished her a happy birthday, the bellmen wished her a happy birthday, the front desk staff gave us a room upgrade and wished her a happy birthday, y'all sent her a bottle of champagne to the room with birthday wishes, and the J&G greeted her with a birthday card when she arrived! She felt like a princess and just gushed, so I can't thank you enough for making her 72 birthday so very special! We will be back and will refer all of our friends to you! Thank you! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Renovation Everything in this hotel is A+ except the physical plant. It is badly in need of renovation. I was informed that this would take place in 2015. It should be done now. My room was clean but worn. Not up to the standard of a luxury collection hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has relax atmosphere Excellent hotel, facilities, view & great staff. All 3 golf courses are challenging but not to hard. Food is very good. I will comeback again. Sunny Mehta April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grounds, rooms could use updating Grounds are very well maintained, but rooms (other than bathroom) could certainly use updating. The carpet was in very rough shape, and It rained for a few days and our carpet by the balcony was wet (door was closed). We were also told the meditation center was closed for construction when it just had a leak from the rain. Fortunately we noticed this and called a second day and managed to use it. There was also a resort fee that we were unaware of, and some construction going on as well (we were stuck in our room b/c of the weather so that was unpleasant). Service was very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We had a wonderful time a the Phoenician over the weekend. The staff was incredible and always willing to help. Super friendly and the facilities were amazing. The only areas where I would recommend improvements is the IL TERRAZZO restaurant did not seem to be able to handle the amount of people that wanted to eat there which resulted in long wait times to have breakfast. Also on Sunday you could only order the buffet after 10. Both minor in comparison to the overall service and quality of this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! We were here for 10 days and the staff was incredibly helpful the entire time. Beautiful resort and fantastic location - very centrally located. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenicianal! Once again, we can't say enough about how phenomenal our anniversary stay at the Phoenician was! Virtually every member of the highly-professional and friendly staff wished us a wonderful anniversary, and the hotel offered numerous delightful surprises during our visit...all adding up to our best stay at one of our favorite resorts! All this, needless to say, is on top of the sheer beauty of the hotel...the Phoenician is the real deal! We can't wait to come back! PS: their restaurant, Il Terrazzo, is truly not to be missed. We enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners!8 September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve service and facility availabilities Although I verified several times before checking in, the staff failed to put in my platinum SPG number and the staff was very difficult when my friend checking in for me requested a room with two beds instead of one. The facilities are great, but they need to be in working order. The basketball court was broken and the hot-tub was not available either. Both big disappointments. I even asked the staff twice to let me know the status of the basketball court being fixed, they never gave me an update. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience As a first time guest at the Phoenician, I had no expectations other than I knew it was a large facility with on-site amenities. I was immediately impressed with my first restaurant choice, Relish. The food was unique and excellent. All of the food and service received on my viist was excellent. The housekeeping staff was particularly attentive and I never saw them at all! The spa was very comfortable as well. I would recemmend this hotel as a destination option. So many things to do and the surroundings are beautiful. It is also a great choice for meetings. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The attention to detail is our abiding impression of the Phoenician and the staff make all the difference. No request is too much trouble for them. There are so many small things that are done so well - like bringing round the water poolside, constantly supplying and replacing pool towels, a willingness to make any cocktail, getting the umbrellas just right on the terrace tables, beautifully kept grounds, an ultra-late check-out when our flight was delayed, changing tables when asked - all done with cheerfulness and friendliness. Thank you to you all. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great not quite excellent! Very nice stay recently and we have many good memories! The staff was extremely professional and top notch. Room comfort was good, beds were just a bit "aged" for my liking! Bathrooms were very nice, large and well lit? We had a bad view, but that was our roll of the dice....literally! My biggest complaint was when I got home and noticed my bill, I had used the valet parking as I had seen on line that it was free and I could have sworn the young man told me it was as well when we checked in. So I hope some one contacts me in regards to that issue! Thanks February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation destination My husband and I stayed at the resort at the end of June 2012. We booked our room on points and we were upgraded to a huge suite by management simply as a gift. Room service was wonderful, the pools are just gorgeous and kept cool so you are the always able to get to the perfect temperature. (It was 106 degrees when we were there but it was never bad by the pool.) The formal restaurant in the hotel (the steak house) was excellent too. I love lying by the pool and getting served a cold beverage. We highly recommend this resort for a beautiful get-away. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and location1 Had a wonderful experience at the Phoenician! Wonderful staff - if you need ANYTHING at the pool - find Kambiz! He was the most helpful, positive, polite and attentive attendant that I have ever had! All around great guy! Location to hiking, downtown, shopping is so convenient! March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>